Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
I took my 2 grandsons on a rafting trip with Dinosaur River Expeditions.( Great Company) I did not want to bring all the camping gear. That is why KOA cabins are great. Love it that there is a small refrigerator also. The boys were able to swim and we had campfire both nights. Meet some fun people that were on the trip also. We will definitely be back next year when we do another river trip.
Aug 03, 2013
The structures and facilities are pretty nice. But, the sites are too small and too close together. There was not enough room to even open my canopy. The people were very nice. I just don't like being on top of both neighbors.
Aug 02, 2013
It is a pretty standard KOA: Klean kabin, friendly helpful staff, nice place.
Aug 02, 2013
Let check-in, so easy. We love your KOA! And I sold KOAs on my sisters that were with me. They want to bring their families back!
Aug 01, 2013
Great stay! Nice clean campground, nice laundry facility, and super nice staff. The heated pool was a big hit with the kids. We stayed in a cabin and had a great experience. Nice home base for touring all there is to see at Dinosaur National Monument
Aug 01, 2013
Some sites don't have cable.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Very professional, courteous and pleasant staff. Our dogs loved the dog run area as did my wife and I.
Jul 30, 2013
After paying for pancake breakfast, pancakes were burnt and bacon was burned.
Jul 29, 2013
Renee and her staff were very friendly and ran an organized, clean campground. We enjoyed making it our home base during our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campsite, people working there are very friendly. We had a blast
Jul 29, 2013
Staff there were friendly and helpful and the location was good (on N. Side of Vernal) 1/2 mile from Dinosaur NP. But the park needs some work. Dump connection would not take a standard size thread and restrooms/showers could use some upgrades. Would probably stay there again on next visit to Dinosaur, but....
Jul 29, 2013
Ok. Connected to a mobile park. Could use a makeover. Better than the rest of the choices in Vernal.
Jul 29, 2013
Very good with kids!Had mini golf & carts available for extra cost. The spaces were very small but they spaced us out once the park wasn't as crowded. Didn't like the sewer hook up for your neighbor right outside my door.The bathrooms could have been updated/cleaner, and the pool hours should be from 10am to 10pm instead of 9pm. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and had a great time!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. The water was not always hot in the bathrooms. Consider adding Gluten Free pancakes to your Breakfasts.
Jul 29, 2013
Place is pretty rundown. Bind weed is serving as ground cover a what little grass there is is crabgrass. Sites are very close together. Weeds and grass in campsite areas need to be controlled and mowed. Check in ibuilding does not reflect a place you want to stay upon arrival. Price was outrageous for the condition of this place. Long term renters are trashy and their sites are an eyesore.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I spoke with Maryanne who is wonderful about site #10 and put my deposit down. I told her of my medical condition but did not write it down ..I wrote down !0 and when we arrived were werein 15 with zero shade and 98 degrees in which I had heat stroked mild to severe by the time we got out of there and home.Going to take 6 but D, ran back and gave it to next person before I could get back to office
Jul 28, 2013
Hostess Renee was excellent in welcoming us and assisting us in our needs for the day of our stay. Kampgrounds were super well kept, clean and orderly. Thanks so much.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The managers , Rob & Rene, are wonderful. They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely come back!
Jul 27, 2013
Clean but campers were on top of each other. The future may be good to you. Thanks
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Site was right behind main building. Good access to the bathrooms, but other campers kept cutting between our truck and trailer to bathrooms. Sites are quite narrow for modern trailers with double sided deep slides and should be widened. Bathrooms/showers need updating (old and mouldy). Kids loved the pool and playground. WiFi very slow and not a benefit.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We thought our site was small with our outside table next to our neighbors sewer. Cutting the weeds and making new picnic tables would be nice. We couldn't get into the bins of our motorhome because we were so close to our neighbors. The staff was very friendly and the pancake breakfast was very good. Nice pool, mini golf and playground.
Jul 24, 2013
we were very happy with this KOA facility. everything is as promised - a nice size pool, a nice playground, a nice putt putt, lots of grass and trees, tables at the sites, and a great kamp kitchen since the sites are too close together for individual firepits. we stayed at 15 other places on our trip and this was one of our favorites!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very old campground. Sites so tight we could not extend our awning. Really needs some update investment. Will not recommend ever.
Jul 23, 2013
Nice cabin, But the double bed mattress was flat so that when laying on it you laid on the plywood. The AC filter was plugged so not much air went through it. The ceiling fan had a lot of dust and dirt built up on not cleaned in quite awhile. Otherwise the cabin was clean.
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice! Lots of enthusiasm from staff and fun activities to make this small campground a nice place to be!
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA is a bit pricey.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
grass for a tent spot!!! electric too. awesome :-). wish we had spent more than one night there. my son tells me the heated pool was a little cold. very quiet. While not right on the doorstep of the park it not too far out of the way from the national monument. If we were to come back up this way we would be quite likely to stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Our cabin was clean and spacious! we loved the proximity of the KOA. The campsite was quiet and well maintained. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The campground host, Marianne, accommodated every request to make our stay a very pleasant one. She was friendly and knowledgable about the area. We will look forward to staying again when coming to visit family in that area. The park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay we'll be back one of these days. Millers' (93907)
Jul 19, 2013
My kids really enjoyed the campsite. However, the cabin was smaller than I expected and lacked some simple amenities. I would be great if you could post pics or floor plans of cabins so people are aware of exactly what they are getting. Thanks
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Although it lacks some of the activities of bigger KOAs (jumping tarp or a water slide, etc), the grounds were nice, well maintained. SUPER friendly staff very helpful with info on surrounding area. Bathrooms/showers are updated and clean. We were in a cabin, and only complaint is that the one outlet available for power, with the other taken by the fridge. Should provide a power strip to solve it!
Jul 19, 2013
The campground staff could not have been nicer. They were very friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and well maintained. The only thing we disliked was when the campground filled up, it felt closed in and claustrophobic. The individual sites were a little too narrow
Jul 18, 2013
The hosts are very friendly and the campground is very nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice campground. Wifi worked great. Pool was clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Good location near town but sites are too close to each other to get 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2013
The restrooms need air conditioning. When it's 100 degrees outside the showers are miserable. Other than that it was a really nice park.
Jul 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.