Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148


930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
one word clean
Jun 06, 2016
great considering it was a holiday weekend and full. I would suggest scheduling extra trash pick up or more dumpsters. it was an overfilled mess


We were filled to the brim with both campers and trash Memorial Weekend. Unfortunately,during the weekend, no pickup is offered. We were able to schedule pickup on Monday and we will be sure to police the area on a regular basis in the future. Glad that you enjoyed your camping here.
Jun 06, 2016
I earn about cotton wood trees saw a beautiful sunset.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Clean grounds and facilities, terrific staff..what a great experience!
Jun 05, 2016
Situated under a giant cottonwood tree on a blistering hot day maybe good for shade unless the cotton is falling. The site was knee deep in cotton and it sounded like rain. Our van is full and we were unable to sit outside


It is the time of year that cottonwood trees drop their seeds and "cotton" is everywhere for a brief period. Other than cutting down every tree, there is nothing to be done. We have learned to enjoy the spectacle of blowing cotton while it lasts. So sorry that you were inconvenienced.
Jun 04, 2016
Love staying there , great time , peaceful
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful staff, fun golf course, except for very busy holiday weekend there were hot showers, fun swimming pool and playground, heard they are getting ping pong too
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful well manicured. Loved all the flower pots and US flags. Staff very friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
kabin 6 was perfect as we asked for afternoon shade and we got it. the KOA was clean and well taken care of. only problem, the mattresses were horrible. they were so thin and flat all you were sleeping on was wood. we have stayed in 5 different cabins across Utah, and this had the worst mattresses. you need to replace them.


Our mattresses are replaced on a regular basis. We have also upgraded all mattresses to a thicker one than originally offered. We will definitely check K6. Thank you for your comment.
Jun 02, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! The employees there were very nice also.
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly and clean campground. Half way between Dinosaur National Monument and Flaming Gorge NRA. Lots to do in town too.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 01, 2016
It would be great if you put in a place to recycle.


Unfortunately, the city of Vernal does not offer a recycle center. We have been dealing with this issue for several years and the city is now beginning a pilot program for private residences on a limited basis. Hopefully it will be expanded to commercial enterprises in the near future.
May 31, 2016
There is not a lot of trees but that can be good for the larger rigs but bad because there is not shade. The grass was more like weeds that they water and keep green. They charge for the mini golf which we thought was odd and maybe that is because at the Bear Lake KOA it is included and much larger than the Dino KOA. We were not able to use the pool but it appeared to be very clean and nice. T
May 31, 2016
Great friendly service! Nice amenities! Lots of things for grandkids to do.


We loved you Denkers family! You all were great please come and see us again!
May 31, 2016
The atmosphere is friendly and relaxing. The tent sites were clean & cozy. I loved that we were on grass and not dirt! The only small complaint I have is bathrooms. They weren't always clean. The showers had very little water pressure & little to very little hot water. Plus the floors in the shower stalls were disgusting! I hated putting newly clean feet on it!
May 31, 2016
The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and the water a bit hotter. The staff were very nice when I went in the office.


We check our bathrooms on a regular basis, so I am sorry that they were not up to par. We had a full house this weekend, so bathrooms were heavily used. We appreciate your comments and will let our staff know that we need to try harder.
May 31, 2016
Great family campground.


Thank you and we hope you will come see us again soon!
May 29, 2016
Staff are wonderful!
May 29, 2016
We stayed in a electric tent site. Nothing special...just a small grass area but had people in a group site next to us who were loud and shot off firecrackers. I also felt the rate was a bit high.


On the night of your stay, we had only one other tenter, a couple that was camped 5 sites away from you. We had no group site rented and one cabin. Our security reported no incidences at all that night. Definitely no fireworks, which are not allowed. Perhaps you have us confused with another KOA.
May 26, 2016
Beautiful Park...lots of amenities and great staff
May 25, 2016
Beautiful place -- our dog did NOT want to leave!! :)
May 23, 2016
The location was very convenient, and the campground was quiet and well maintained. The log cabin was cute.
May 22, 2016
We enjoyed it especially the cabin, I had to go to the restroom early in the morning and when I went out the door,five deer were by the door.Real nice campground.
May 21, 2016
Very friendly, clean, not just a parking lot but has trees and bushes that make it more comfortable
May 20, 2016
We had a fantastic stay snd your employees were wonderful and very hrlpful
May 19, 2016
Prime KOA facility. Super nice staff and some of the cleanest restrooms I've ever seen
May 18, 2016
We had a very nice looking site with a grill, patio, and fireplace but unfortunately it rained the entire two days we were there
May 18, 2016
Only stayed one very rainy night.... But the staff was great... Nice shop... Got some icecream there.... Can't say anything bad.... Didn't know the city was so big...we came in from the north....
May 16, 2016
Great location, comfortable and friendly!
May 15, 2016
great time and the personnel extremely nice and helpful
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very clean well maintained and personnel very friendly and helpful. Would from e d and would love to stay there again.
May 09, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Great WiFi. Clean restrooms. Price was a little high.
May 09, 2016
We travel with our 4-legged kids so we look for places that have ample space for our little ones to romp. This KOA has what we were looking for, lots of green grass and trees. The cabin we stayed in was perfect! The staff is very helpful and attentive to your needs. Overall we had a great time and we would stay here again.
May 09, 2016
May 01, 2016
This is a great campground. The owners are very nice. Wifi was very good. The pull thur sites easilly accomodate a large 5er. The facility is clean and well maintained. Would recommend to anyone...we stayed for 7 days. Great places to eat in town and lots to see. Well worth the time...thanks.
May 01, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Our hosts are very kind and helpful. Thank you very much!
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice. Great host.
Apr 27, 2016
We try and stay at your KOA in Vernal,Utah at least once a year.The changes and up grades you are making are very nice.We always find the people friendly and helpful and always enjoy our stay.


Thank you Mele family! we love seeing you to!
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. The whole site was clean and well maintained.
Apr 19, 2016
We were welcomed and greeted daily, the grounds were clean, and the location is handy without being too close to major roads. The playground was well-kept and the mini golf was solid. We will return!


glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you come back again soon.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Nice, quiet campground. Accommodating, friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay an will be back with others this summer.


We will see you in the summer Shannon! Glad your stay was restful
Apr 07, 2016
Great folks, great facility.


Thanks so much Dave, Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon.
Mar 30, 2016
Wonderful Host and great location. Thank you!


Thank you Greg, We loved having you and your kids here! They are so much fun. Hope to see you guys again this summer. Heather
Oct 29, 2015
Great! Very nice. My only negative comment would be that since it was there last week of operation for the season they were shutting things down . Like the womens bath and shower was closed after the first day. And they would empty our fire pit in the morning when we had logs left to burn another night. Grand kids wanted to play putt putt but it was closed. Other then that its a very nice facility

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals