Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148


930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
OUR family had a wonderful time. Everyone there was helpful and friendly. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
We had a good stay. Will be back to visit soon.
Apr 16, 2015
Haven't stayed in a KOA for more than 20 years as they were all very expensive, crowded and not a pleasant all around experience. However after staying in the Vernal KOA we would recommend it to anyone going through Vernal. The sites were very accommodating for our 40' 5th wheel. The bathrooms were very nice with lots of hot water. Most important tho was the manager who was friendly and helpful


Thanks for your great comments. We are glad that you gave KOA another try and found it to your liking. Heather is a gem and really enjoys helping campers and pointing out all the many activities our area offers. Please come camp again! Thank you so much for your kind words!!Sincerely, Heather
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and easily accessible. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
I found the Office hours a bit short as we had activities that keep us away. There was no notification posted the day before that they would have different hours on Sunday. There was a street light that keep shutting down then turning back on repeatedly so it killed the atmosphere for our campfire. Talking to the office over the phone was pleasant and very accommodating.


All of our staff has not reported, so we close for church on Sunday morning for 2 hours. The street light is on the repair list for our power company, but it is not a high priority for them. Hopefully, it will be fixed in the next few weeks. I hope you enjoyed our beautiful part of Utah.
Apr 12, 2015
No comment
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Nice place to stay and the owners are good people. Everything worked well and it was clean.
Apr 07, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and it was amazing. The property was clean and well maintained and more importantly, the staff could not have been nicer.


Thanks so much for your kind review. You were the first of this season, and what a way to start! We hope to see you again, either here or other KOA's.
Jan 06, 2015
We stayed in September, it was fairly cold so we didn't have a chance to utilize any outdoor equipment. The park is close to town and many restaurants. It was clean and well taken care of, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, The young lady that worked there was so helpful, she even offered her personal phone when we could not get a signal. The store was the neatest I have ever seen.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
This is a great location for visiting Dinosaurland as well as the Flaming Gorge Recreation Area. Great museums in Vernal. The showers at this KOA were great! The staff was very friendy and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2014
Great location near both Dinosaur and Flaming Gorge. Good advice on rv repair from local repairman who came to us at the park
Oct 19, 2014
Late October gave us cooler temperatures and an uncrowded camp. The hostess provided helpful and interesting info about Vernal and nearby attractions. There's highway noise and one evening we heard a lot of cows bellowing in the distance. Didn't keep us awake. If I had a tent in cold weather, I'd ask about pitching in an RV spot on the northeast corner to get more morning sunshine.
Oct 18, 2014
Great stay at Dinosaurland KOA. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and size of the camping Kabin as well as the community stove and sink. Bathrooms were clean and staff was very accommodating. They even went in and turned on the heater in our cabin so it would be warm when we arrived. Thanks for a great stay!


So glad you enjoyed your stay with us !! Thank you for your nice comments. Hope you come back and see us again !!!!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Difficult to use wifi.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Quiet and the grassy areas were wonderful for our dog. All except the mens room was clean.


This is hunting season and our hunters are in and out of the men's room at all hours. Even though we check the restrooms several times each day and clean during the designated time, it only takes one set of hunters to well-use a bathroom. I'm glad to hear the rest of your stay with us was great.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
My wife and I had trouble with our camper and they directed us in the right direction and even lended me a tool. There grounds were well kept and the kids loved the playground ,we will be return visitors !
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Nice well managed Park
Sep 30, 2014
Thanks Bob and Gail for the wonderful hospitality and the beautiful campground. Also the trout were delicious. Thanks Bob for helping with our trailers electrical problem. Great KOA to stay at to see all the area has to offer.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The bathrooms needed some work. So much of the plumbing in Utah is substandard. A lot of the material used should be chalked so that water does not seep behind and cause mold and mildew. The bathrooms are the most important feature for me.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Easy access to sights and street
Sep 27, 2014
We were located quite a distance from the restrooms. The lots were very close together.


Our water/electric sites only are the furthest from the restroom facilities, however that distance is only 100 yards. If being adjacent to the restrooms is a priority for you, I suggest that you request a site nearer to the facilities at check-in. The charge would have been $2.00.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
A wee bit expensive, but overall a nice park.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice cabin. AC in main room not the best.
Sep 20, 2014
Great campground and great staff. Motorcycle broke on the way into town and staff helped with tools to help me get it back on the road. Tent sites were excellent. Showers and restrooms clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice front desk personnel, quiet cabins, clean. Thx!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice campground; gravel roads and sites are good. Facility is neat and clean. One downside is that the RV park is next to a trailer park and the road to the trailer park goes through the campground. It wasn't a problem except for the occasional noisy vehicle. I am sure they would have moved us if we asked but it was only a two day stay.
Sep 16, 2014
I underestimated this place. It is very nice, and we will stay there again


Thanks for the positive feedback. It is so nice to be pleasantly surprised when traveling and we look forward to your return.
Sep 16, 2014
Way too expensive. Nice location. The playground equipment needs updating - I don't think it would meet safety standards in most states. The facilities that aren't great for families.


We are sorry that you found our campground lacking. This year's project was upgrading and enlarging our sites. Next year the playground is on our agenda. However, we are inspected and our playground does meet state safety standards. We would never endanger children.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Enjoyed our 2 day stay. Cannot say enough about Tom and Judy - their hospitality, attention to detail and their friendly approach.
Sep 12, 2014
Good location. Clean, attractive campground. Good, reasonably priced firewood. They're working the sites to improve them but they're really not bad.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy