Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Too much noise near the highway. No signs posting a phone number for assistance after hours. Some anthills around the tent site perimeter. Maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. I was the "mtc person" that came to your phone call. Unfortunately, ants are part of the camping environment and we were unaware of the little pests in the tent sites. We have addressed the ants, but the road noise is unavoidable. Thanks.
Jun 21, 2015
It was a great place for our reunion. Wonderful clean facilities and very friendly helpful people. The grandchildren loved the little bikes, the miniature golf and the swimming pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing our campground for your family reunion! We hope you will come back next year again! Thanks for your nice comments
Jun 20, 2015
A little pricey, but a very nice camp ground. Friendly, accommodating people, and many fun activities for the kids.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool very clean. Very easy in and out, very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great comments! Glad you enjoyed our campground. We hope you come and stay with us again !!
Jun 19, 2015
Wonderful stay-made the trip with the grandkids great! They liked the trip better than last years to Yellostone-the cabin made the difference.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well you were great guests to have as well! Thank you for the great comments and I hope you bring the grandkids and maybe the rest of the family up here again soon ok !!Heather
Jun 19, 2015
Quite and peaceful. Clean and friendly. Close to everything we wanted to see.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed you stay with us! Look forward to seeing you again soon .
Jun 19, 2015
other than it being a little pricey 49.00 aprox per night for water sewer and electricity Everyone at Vernal was wonderful, as always. Vernal is one of our favorite places to stay we stay 2 to 3 times a year. We love the improvements.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you return to visit us so often. You camped in one of our new over-sized patio sites with cable and a fire-ring. We have less expensive sites that don't offer those amenities if you would prefer. Our staff would be happy to make sure you're in a site that meets your needs.
Jun 19, 2015
this was a great place to stay and explore that area. the staff was very helpful on idea's and places to see.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you came to stay with us and enjoyed our campground! Hope to see you again soon .
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great park clean,nice people. I liked the trees and location to parks and city services.
Jun 17, 2015
Got charged for a bike tent we set-up next to our camper. Told we needed to move (one space over!) After that we were watched and stalked like hawks in case we did something else they could charge us for. When we returned to stay a couple nights later, the pool "ironically" was closed on our return and thus couldn't use it. Hardly any campers at this KOA - easy to see why now!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow tents on our RV sites, except for 2 larger sites that we have designated. It is a safety issue. You were given the choice to either remove your tent or move to one of those sites. You chose to move. Our pool was closed due to a mechanical problem that we had to repair.
Jun 17, 2015
Our first KOA experience. Even though we were in and out, we loved the option and saved a few bucks from local hotels in the area. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were glad you stayed with us and had such a great time at our KOA! We hope you come back again soon!
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice campground. A lot to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. There is definitely a lot more things to do in our beautiful area of Utah than people realize! Come back again to explore even more things to do!!
Jun 17, 2015
We had a nice site with a great shade tree. Clean restrooms and hot showers. Nicely maintained facility and great camp hosts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you stayed with us and had a good time. Please come back and stay again soon.
Jun 14, 2015
It was just a wonderful Time, very friendly staff. We can recommend this Campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great comments! Love to hear them! Hope you come back to visit us again!!
Jun 14, 2015
great facility and staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments! They mean a lot to our team that work so hard.
Jun 13, 2015
We travel with a cat in a small teardrop trailer and didn't want him to get hot during the day -- the KOA staff bent over backwards to give us a spot with as much shade as possible and even asked about the cat when we left. Ice was a better price than local stores. We bought several gifts at the store. All KOAs seem very nice and clean, but this one was one of our favorites.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean. However watch the bathroom timer in women's. The light went out while I was showering. Lot s Of green grass and cabins were spaced nice. Not to close and were clean. Need better lighting in cabins, only concern. Would return. One of the nicest we have been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are planning on adding reading lights above the cabin bed in the near future. Hopefully that will make the cabins a little more user friendly. Looking forward to your return.
Jun 11, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and you have everything you need. The grounds were well kept. Very nice. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2015
beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful employees
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time at RV park! Very nice hosts! We experienced some Vehicle trouble and were very helpful. Will definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 09, 2015
This KOA was fantastic. I was really impressed with their sinks that we could wash dishes at while camping in our tent. Very clean and fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the nice comment. I'm glad you liked our camp and we hope you will come back again soon.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
My grandkids were thrilled with: the pool, mini golf, 3 wheeled bikes, pet area, you name, they loved it. So did we all. They were ready to leave Dinosaur land at the Field Museum, so they could have more time at your KOA. Thanks for all the amenities. You spoiled us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love that your family had so much fun at our campground! We hope you come back and see us again to ok.
Jun 08, 2015
I like the new spots that have been added. we have stayed here a couple times and everyone is friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you returned to our camp again and were able to see all of the improvements we have made. We have been working very hard on it and are very excited you noticed!! Thank you and we are glad you like all the improvements!! Still more to come!!
Jun 06, 2015
Well cared for camp. Close to many activities. Very clean and trimmed. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2015
The Cabin was excellent. Everyone that works at this KOA was very helpful and kind. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice camp ground, great staff. Swimming pool is wonderful. Traffic through campground to trailer park was distracting & really distracted from an otherwise great campground.
Jun 05, 2015
We wanted to be close to Dinosaur Monument and this was great! Lovely campground, clean sites, staff was awesome!!
Jun 04, 2015
Had a great stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The grass needed mowing, but other than that everything was perfect.
Jun 04, 2015
They were able to help even when it took a a lot of time from their normal duties. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we were able to help. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your nice comments.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice, spacious, clean and about as well positioned as you can get to access Dinosaur National Monument
Jun 02, 2015
it was good to be home. my granddaughter loved it.
Jun 01, 2015
fantastic stay
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice park with nice sites. Would have rated "great" but we landed there in the middle of a Cottonwood Tree seed storm. The old KOA truck parked on the grounds is a nice touch.
Jun 01, 2015
Exiting the park with a 43' RV was a little too close to the trees. If these were trimmed back it would be perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your comments. You'll be happy to know that our tree trimmers have been scheduled, and hopefully will make it easier to exit. Hope you come back and check us out!
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
the people were nice but there were no disabled showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our showers for disabled campers are located in our main bathhouse in the center of the campground. I'm sorry that you did not contact our office for directions if you could not locate them as we would have been happy to mark them on your map.
May 28, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments ! We hope you come back again soon.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Tried to buy a stuffed animal and it was not priced so they would not sell it to us. Had very disappointed little ones.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We Loved it; your place was so clean and organized and you all were so nice to our grandkids! We felt like we were at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

well we loved having you and your family here thank you for the nice comments! Hope you come back soon and visit us again !! Heather
May 26, 2015
Was not clear on the cost per night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The prices are clearly listed before you enter your cc info when you book your site as you did on our website. Due to your confusion as to what you booked, I did refund two days of your reservation when you checked out early, even though it was a holiday weekend. I advise calling to reserve.
May 20, 2015
Very nice personnel and clean camp ground.
May 20, 2015
Thank you for making our trip great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you are so welcome! Thank you and see you again soon I hope! Heather
May 18, 2015
The staff and owner great folks, very nice place, will return in very near future

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love it if you would come see us again! Thank you for your nice comment it means a lot.
May 17, 2015
A nice facility and folks who go out of their way to be friendly! The wild turkeys that make their home in the neighborhood make for an interesting diversion.
May 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps