Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This is an old facility. Spaces were created before slide outs so everyone is so close you can hear the toilets flush. The picnic tables are so close you can barely wedge in between the rv's & the table. It's really just a parking lot. The road noise is so loud that it woke me up at 5:00 am. I'll stay at a hotel next time.
Sep 30, 2013
I love this KOA, however, I made reservations for a particular site, and when we got there it was filled. There needs to be way that when the reservation is made for particular site it is blocked out for that time. Other than that it was great. We were told that people who made the reservations were gone - they were the summer help.
Sep 30, 2013
great staff
Sep 30, 2013
We always have a great time when stay at the Dinosaurland KOA!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 29, 2013
perfect, will come again
Sep 29, 2013
Good help from the front desk! Weather not great so that can colour a response. The place looks good for kids or groups. Grass could have been cut as parts of the place look a little tired and a clean look would help. Enjoyed the short stay in a friendly town.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Facilities are very nice but tent sites are very close together.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We had a great time here. The tent sites, showers, and camping kitchen makes this a perfect campground for tenters.
Sep 22, 2013
We were here about a week earlier and things were great again.
Sep 22, 2013
Great staff, good location!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Clean and pleasant, helpful staff
Sep 17, 2013
staff was great, clean rest rooms. only complaint is that a neighborhood is behind the KOA and only access is thru KOA. lots of construction or oil workers live back there - lots of loud diesel pickups and bigger, going thru KOA at all hours. School bus stops at KOA and kids walk thru KOA to get home. no problems with anyone, except the noisy trucks. just thought it was a strange situation.
Sep 17, 2013
The surroundings were very pleasant the landscape was typical of what a campinground should be like grass,trees,birds,ect.Close to Dinosaur Nat'l Monument. Our cabin was comfortable and cozy.Plus the fact it rained that night however I had trouble getting a good sleep. But still relaxing.I noticed the cabins were spaced a good distance from each other to allow for privacy. We need it.
Sep 17, 2013
Very enjoyfull.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was nice and bathrooms were clean but sites are to close and most disappointing was no fire pits in full hookup sites.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Had people try and break into the camper at night while we were sleeping.
Sep 14, 2013
On the 2nd day of our 2 night stay, a major construction project involving backhoes, front end loaders, tampers and huge dump trucks commenced in the middle of the CG. The loud noises were very unpleasant and continued until dark, spoiling our evening. On addition, we were alone on a row of about 16 sites and the hosts placed the only other arrival that night right next to us! Stupid.
Sep 13, 2013
This KOA only has very limited bathroom access. It needs to not only upgrade but additional facilities. Also my wife did not feel as safe as other KOAs.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place to wake up!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sites are the closest together we have ever experienced. Every other site should be eliminated. Sewer pipe is near neighbor's picnic table.
Sep 11, 2013
Sites were very narrow.
Sep 11, 2013
Your camp sites are to close together! We were cleaning the sewer drain and the camp next to us was trying to cook their breakfast which was three feet from our sewer drain!!! It was do gross!! Your land scaping was next to nothing. This is the worst koa camp we have ever stayed at.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The staff tried to squeeze us into a spot too small even though there were plenty of open spots. We damaged our RV on another camper's awning which was over extended. Staff doesn't care about customers.
Sep 10, 2013
Staff very nice. Campground exceptionally clean. I recommend a better process to level sites and add gravel again.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly Staff-beautiful State!
Sep 09, 2013
loved this koa .... great kamp-k9 and enormous property ..... spacious and LEVEL spaces ..... watched the deer in the adjacent field from kamp-k9 .... enjoyed our one night stay
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Registration was efficient; hosts very helpful about stay as well as route recommendations for our travels; clean, well-run KOA. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2013
Very,very weak Wi-fi signal. Could only get it to work up by office.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Everything was clean and the people friendly.
Sep 05, 2013
Spaces are small and really close together.
Sep 05, 2013
Very clean, and quiet. Very convenient to the park and the museum.
Sep 04, 2013
The stay at the KOA was great and my grandchildren enjoyed all the activities. The beds in Cottage 1 need to be replaced, very hard and you need to spray for insects on a regular bases. Thank you for a nice time and I will recommend to anyone to stay at KOA Kampgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.