Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: (800) 562-7574

Info: (435) 789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
The campground host, Marianne, accommodated every request to make our stay a very pleasant one. She was friendly and knowledgable about the area. We will look forward to staying again when coming to visit family in that area. The park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay we'll be back one of these days. Millers' (93907)
Jul 19, 2013
My kids really enjoyed the campsite. However, the cabin was smaller than I expected and lacked some simple amenities. I would be great if you could post pics or floor plans of cabins so people are aware of exactly what they are getting. Thanks
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Although it lacks some of the activities of bigger KOAs (jumping tarp or a water slide, etc), the grounds were nice, well maintained. SUPER friendly staff very helpful with info on surrounding area. Bathrooms/showers are updated and clean. We were in a cabin, and only complaint is that the one outlet available for power, with the other taken by the fridge. Should provide a power strip to solve it!
Jul 19, 2013
The campground staff could not have been nicer. They were very friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and well maintained. The only thing we disliked was when the campground filled up, it felt closed in and claustrophobic. The individual sites were a little too narrow
Jul 18, 2013
The hosts are very friendly and the campground is very nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice campground. Wifi worked great. Pool was clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Good location near town but sites are too close to each other to get 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2013
The restrooms need air conditioning. When it's 100 degrees outside the showers are miserable. Other than that it was a really nice park.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice pool, great tent site with grass and woods. Quiet. Nice laundry room.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The campsite was clean and everyone who stayed there were not too loud. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice people, wish all sites had plumbing. Lost money in a dryer that did not work. But nice place.
Jul 15, 2013
Dog park was great. Campsites were too close together, when we drained the septic we were 3 feet from our neighbors door who were trying to eat breakfast!
Jul 15, 2013
Check-in was quick and easy. Loved being escorted to our camp site. The grounds were kept up very well. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground was very well managed. A great place to go camp. If I was a vernal resident I would still camp there. Pool, mini golf, good camp sites, and clean bathrooms made me wonder what else one can ask for in a camp site.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay.Very nice campground and everyone was very helpful.We would stay again for sure.
Jul 15, 2013
We like that the cabins were given extra space and not just in a row one after another. without AC it took the cabin a long time to cool, but it did finally cool down.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The surrounding area is beautiful!
Jul 15, 2013
THE WIFI WAS EXTREMELY POOR, WE WERE UNABLE TO LOGIN THAT NIGHT.
Jul 14, 2013
This was our third time that we stayed at the KOA in Vernal The staff were very friend and helpful.Our dalmatians loved the dog park. we did not use any other facilities. We will definitely return
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great campground with a friendly staff. Please change the wifi to be open. None of my devices were able to connect via coupon codes.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice people, Great Pool and Putt Putt.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent campground that is well managed. My three sons and I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed here before and will again. Nice KOA
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It was clean quiet and friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
It was nice the family had tons of fun. Pool should be open later especially on hot summer days. Besides that everything was great!
Jul 11, 2013
Poor internet the first night. Sites are narrow; surface is very uneven. First site assigned the neighbor was in our site by about 5 feet. Same prob at 2nd site but we made do.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Camp site was smaller than I had expected, but after seeing the other options in the area I was glad to have ended up at the KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
great hosts- nice pool- good distance from points of interest- great showers- could have used a little less cotton wood blowing around -- can't do much about that can we -(:
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent service, clean, friendly and enjoyable! One of the best sites I've ever stayed at! Staff is very friendly and willing to help with any questions you have, my kids loved it and I had a great time.
Jul 09, 2013
The campground was clean with friendly staff and nice restrooms. The rate on the official website is incorrect. It is > $5 dollars more and then they add $3 because it is a holiday weekend. The sites are very close together, too cramped to use picnic tables.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price on the internet reflects the non holiday rate. They had two extra people for $3.00 each. Very basic.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground! Friendly staff and shaded spots. I hadn't done alot of research, so was suprised that there was a pool. Lots of stuff for kids to do and easy access to Dinosaur National Monument. Will stay here again!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay and will stay again in the future if we are in the area. The breakfast was nice and the kids loved the playground and pool. My only complaint is about the showers in the woman's bathroom near the tent and cabin sites. The end shower had no water pressure and it was difficult to wash all three of my kids that way. There was also a few times where there was no hot water.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
So clean, staff very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.