Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed at the tent sites. It was nice, but the bathrooms were dirty.
Jun 07, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. Well kept grounds.
Jun 06, 2014
For the price don't tack on dump charge and then have shower water dumping right onto ground out of the shower house building, cramped rv campsites as tight as we've ever experienced, nice pool but campground needs some overall improvements

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For those guests who select a W/E site, there is no charge for using our dump facilities. Our shower water does not empty onto the ground--however the backwash from our pool does. Different size sites are available for our guests and we are sorry that the site you selected did not meet your needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Good camping but right on busy road and a trailer park in back, lots of traffic. Plus 1 restroom with 2 showers for maybe 60-70 spaces, just a little under provided
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was nice but the price was high for a large rig. Amenities were OK.
Jun 04, 2014
Sites ae shown w/ grass, on the internet, but, very sparse. Big sites and great people and a wonderful breakfast.
Jun 03, 2014
Great welcoming and help team. We have stayed before and will stay again when we are in the area. Pad was gravel and some traffic going through to the trailer park in back but not bad.
Jun 03, 2014
It was my first KOA stay ever and I was impressed. It had more amenities than I thought it would have. I will certainly stay at KOA in the future. If I ever go back to Dinosaur National Monument we'll stay there again.
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful setting and very peaceful. Friendly staff
Jun 02, 2014
For what we received the site was pricey. Otherwise it was fine
Jun 02, 2014
Nice level sites. Good pool facilities and mini golf course. Clean store. Only suggestion would be more stalls needed in the restrooms for a campground of this size.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Lovely host
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
ENJOYED OUR VISIT
May 30, 2014
pleasant shade trees, near the pool, showers, and office. Nice proprietors to help, chat, give information about the area, etc. All good! Ray and Jo Anne Smith Brigham City, Utah.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time with family. Enjoyed the cabin and all the running water to take showers and stuff. We were able to come and go as we wanted and did not have any worries.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms and pool area clean. The playground could use some spiffing up/ updating, but the kids had fun all the same! Be sure to request a site with a fire pit -- we booked online and ended up having to upgrade to a site with a fire pit. Great location to visit Dinosaur National Monument.
May 27, 2014
Campground was very clean throughout our stay. It was great to be able to enjoy the pool, and had a fun time on the miniature golf. the employees were very friendly and helpful, and suggested many things to do around the area we were staying
May 27, 2014
Unfortunately, I would not stay here again. The quiet time was not enforced and the women's bathroom needed to be better maintained.
May 27, 2014
Some of the sites were rather tight (Think sardines in a can) but that was the only down side. We had a great time and the hosts were fantastic. Everyone in the campground was courteous and well behaved, great family location!
May 26, 2014
Very nice facility, wonderful desk & grounds people, nice pool, golf & bikes, good location, very clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great campground! Finally someone understands that no one wants to set up a tent in the gravel or the sand that gets tracked all over! The grassy tent sites at the vernal KOA are TERRIFIC! We stay at the Vernal KOA everytime we do one of these trips. Bathroom and shower facilities are first rate too!
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice selection of campsites away from highway. But many sites are very close to others. Overall a great place to camp.
May 23, 2014
Friendly staff, well informed on local sites and activities. We loved the cabin we stayed in, my only complaint is that we found the mattresses to be uncomfortable as we prefer a firm mattress. Otherwise a very nice experience in a nice place with great staff. Will stop there again!
May 19, 2014
cold showers and Wi-Fi didn't work down in the cabin area.
May 19, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs that we've stayed at. Only complaint: A lot of work is going on to make the park better. We would have prefered that they no improve our site while were in it.
May 16, 2014
Easy upgrade to a single cabin when weather Turned cold.
May 16, 2014
Leveling was a bit difficult but the place was clean and fresh.
May 16, 2014
The hostess was nice and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and kept clean. The playground was fun for our kids. It was quiet at night time. We really enjoyed it and would stay here again.
May 12, 2014
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. WE WILL COME AND STAY AGAIN.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a nice campground, you look like you are working hard to make it look nicer. I liked the central location to many activities in the Vernal area.
May 12, 2014
Cabin was clean and nice. One of my showers was a little cold. Gift store needs a handrail and colored nosing on the inside stairs for safety.
May 08, 2014
staff was super freindly and helpful.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
enjoyed our stay, but the camp sites were too close together which made it so we had to choose whether to use our pullout, or connect to the sewer site. The pool was also closed for the season (May) and it would have been nice to have used that.
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
Price to value was RIDICULAS. Sites were NOT complete. If it had rained we would have been in a mud field. Bathrooms were not stocked. Toilet paper was missing for two days. Internet was down. We had to pay extra was cable. On-line site descriptions did not match. Overall, worst KOA in our experience.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The pool was not open, the mini golf was not set up, the eating area for our cabin was opposite the door to the amenities block, there was no soap in the bathroom, there was 4 plates, bowls and chairs although we booked for 5 people - staff responded to our requests promptly and were pleasant and helpful - the site was being landscaped during our stay with bobcats in operation around us.
Apr 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.