Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and restrooms,shower house. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 30, 2016
Loved this place. Kabins were clean and well maintained. Beautiful grounds and pool. Friendly staff with advice for local restaurants and attractions. Lots of clean and convenient bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2016
Overall our stay was great. Lots of fun stuff for the kids. The campground was clean and well maintained, and the staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
stayed in a dlx cabin for 1 night that was clean and in good condition. Only thing keeping me from giving a 5 star is the fact that the clerk checking us in practicaly demanded a extra 28 cents because state tax raised since our 1 night deposit was made last year. since our only night was "pre paid" last year on the old tax rate, extra tax should never been requested. unethical if not illegal
Jul 29, 2016
Exceeded our expectations. Clean and well cared for with lots for the kids to do. Bikes, jump pad, minature golf and a playground. The kids loved it!! Parents, too!
Jul 28, 2016
The staff, namely Justin, was extremely helpful to us during our stay. He helped us start our fire. Very helpful since we were traveling without our husbands and all the kids. Thank you KOA vernal!!
Jul 28, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Pleasant stay. We were in a tent so I appreciated the space and the grass. Did have an odor or septic on occasion which needs to be fixed. Also the showers were really too small. Another 6 sf would help a lot. The employees were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice clean place to relax!!!
Jul 26, 2016
All the amenities kept the grandkids busy. Nice mini-golf. Playground and trampoline were terrific. Nice people! lots were shady and had grass!! Loved it...could have stayed another week!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Vernal KOA!! Everything was neat and clean. The staff were super helpful and nice. Even the long term people in the back side of the camp were friendly and always drove very slow to their residences. We would stay there again. Will be even better when the trees get bigger for more shade. 😊
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed two nights here in a 5th wheel. Staff was friendly. Campsite and restrooms were clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful campground:) We will be staying again.
Jul 25, 2016
Good needs more garbages around campground, pool was nice and clean!
Jul 25, 2016
This is a nice KOA. Our pull through spot had room for the slide and the awning to be out and not overlap the trailer next to us. The dog run is great and we appreciated having a nice grassy place to take our dog. It is a little pricey per night but has nice amenities.
Jul 24, 2016
Well located and nice quiet KOA. Nice swimming pool and a really nice fenced dog park.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stopped for the night but will return Clean and so friendly that they took the time and leant us levelers and helped us place them under our RV Wow..nice!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice camp hosts and very well kept campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Great, clean place. Maintained well. My family's first time at a KOA and they were blown away. They're already planning next year's vacation around a KOA!
Jul 22, 2016
Camping très agréable, très propres (en particulier les sanitaires) et un accueil très chaleureux de la part de Gail et Robert.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci!
Jul 22, 2016
Nice spaces. Owners were very nice. Good for kids. Nice gift shop.
Jul 21, 2016
The female owner was very nice and helpful. Her husband was very rude on the two occasions that we asked for his help. It made me feel sorry and embarrassed for her.
Jul 21, 2016
very nice clean campground. Family friendly
Jul 21, 2016
I have stayed at KOA,s many times and in many locations. This will be my last stay at one. KOA is not a campground it is simply an rv parking spot. I cant see paying such an inflated price anymore to simply have a pool for the kids to play in. Our campsite had no fire ring, I asked if I could use the empty site next to me but they would have to charge me for moving over one site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You reserved the least expensive site in our park with W/E only. You did move to a site with a fire ring at no upcharge from us after complaining. We offer far more amenities for kids besides a pool & most campers enjoy them fully. I'm sorry your family didn't.
Jul 20, 2016
wireless needs upgrade
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground! Fun for the kids and really clean
Jul 20, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Felt right at home. Very clean and a beautiful RV Park!
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent accueil! Des jeux pour les enfants et bien entretenus. Je recommande.
Jul 19, 2016
Our lovely deluxe cabin was clean, well-stocked, with a swing on porch, and a great fire-pit and picnic table out in front. We had a great view of a large green out the porch area. We loved that linens were provided. The cabin was a nice lay-out. The staff were very accommodating, friendly & helpful. Our only complaint was that the pool smelled badly and was too dirty for any of us to want to use.
Jul 19, 2016
Fun playground area for the kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome for tent campers. Grassy, shaded sites. Roomy bathhouse. Laundry a little small.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here 2 nights. The staff was great. Our 2 Grandsosn loved riding the bikes, playing in the beautiful pool and jumping on the trampoline. Bathrooms were clean withe great water pressure!
Jul 18, 2016
In July, we tented at this KOA - in a welcoming shady spot! Very clean bathrooms, welcoming front desk staff - lots of fun stuff for kids. Only problem was someone's barking dog.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground. Good access.
Jul 18, 2016
friendly staff, clean showers/bathroom, lots of grassy areas by the cabins, great fire rings!!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Tent sites were very nice and well maintained. Only issue was the camp kitchen was a little bit dirty. Not sure if this was a staff oversite or just previous campers use. But with that being said we will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed one nite. This was one of the better KOA . Very friendly, clean site. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and welcoming, they had tons of cool stuff for every age to do right in the camp ground. Close enough to walk top main street and museums. We had a wonderful stay, and are sure to be back on our next visit to Dinoland in Vernal! Loved it!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved or stay. It is a very nice koa and the staff is wonderful. It is very clean which is really important. Thank you very much.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice park. Lots for kids to do and close to Dinosaur National Monument.
Jul 17, 2016
Our request to store our trailer for 5 days, then come back for another 2 days was quickly and smoothly arranged; and they held a mail shipment for us ;) friendly, courteous, efficient!
Jul 17, 2016
Pleasant stay. Very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful campground. We stayed in the tent area with a Honda goldwing. Your staff was polite and cordial and if we ever get back to vernal we will stay there again
Jul 16, 2016
Nice place would stay again although th spot we were in had very small trees at in was hot in July
Jul 16, 2016
Convenient, clean, comfortable. Lots of grass for the dog and great for kids.
Jul 16, 2016
You should honor Good Sam! AARP sucks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy