Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
We loved staying in the KOA Kabins. They were very clean and comfortable. We spent some time at the swimming pool and we really enjoyed it. Every staff member we talked to was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again some day!
Jun 25, 2014
What a wonderful campground!! The store was lovely with a great selection! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 23, 2014
Lots of changes going on. All good. Our space was great. Had the pancake sausage breakfast. It was wonderful
Jun 22, 2014
Hospitable and accommodating staff. Went out of their way to help us. Well organized and well maintained KOA.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Nice camp. Good staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice campground, clean and a very fruendly staff. Also very easy in and out if you're a big rig with a toad.
Jun 21, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful'whi h was appreciatd and just grest. Nice pool as well. However for the price of $50 per night the overall look of the park is below standards and the cable tv reception is terrible. Park was empty so why the high rates?
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
had a great time up until the weather went crazy! kids loved the open grass field, pool and mini golf. quiet location away from town.friendly, helpful staff we will be back again,
Jun 18, 2014
Nice trees, friendly & clean
Jun 18, 2014
The water to the shower was cut off half way through my shower, fortunately, I had rinsed the shampoo out of my hair already. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Verry nice and a great breakfast thanks again Jerry E albin
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice. Only complaint is about the new boards being installed. Set them deeper so that only an inch is above ground level. They are a trip hazard and cause problems dumping. Thanks
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This stay was beautiful! Every one was so pleasant and clean. I appreciated the kabin. Thank you
Jun 15, 2014
Loved the pancake breakfast Very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
very clean - great staff
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
we did not use a lot of the services. park was clean and they had a really nice "DOG" park. That is important to us and the friends that travel wth us.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and kind they took good care of us. Our children loved the swimming pool it was there first time in a BIG pool. Thanks for your help in making our stay a good one.
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and quiet KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great! The bathrooms are clean. Having picnic tables and BBQ's at every site and cabin was great. The porch swing at our cabin was my favorite.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We set up a tent at a no electricity site, which was fine. However, the bathroom and shower facilities were not. Only one shower was working, and the bathroom was trashed. Over flowing toilets, no paper towels, minimal cleaning. It was a full campground and the bathrooms should have recieved na lot more attention.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I liked pretty much everything about this campground except how close the RV sites were next to each other. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. But I felt like canned sardines had more space than I did in the RV site.
Jun 09, 2014
We booked online for full hookup for 32' site but couldn't fit or even turn into site pulled into open site and then had to move next day instead of $100 for weekend ended up $210 if don't want sites booked online then don't allow online booking. Crazy! Otherwise campground was very nice.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed at the tent sites. It was nice, but the bathrooms were dirty.
Jun 07, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. Well kept grounds.
Jun 06, 2014
For the price don't tack on dump charge and then have shower water dumping right onto ground out of the shower house building, cramped rv campsites as tight as we've ever experienced, nice pool but campground needs some overall improvements

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For those guests who select a W/E site, there is no charge for using our dump facilities. Our shower water does not empty onto the ground--however the backwash from our pool does. Different size sites are available for our guests and we are sorry that the site you selected did not meet your needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Good camping but right on busy road and a trailer park in back, lots of traffic. Plus 1 restroom with 2 showers for maybe 60-70 spaces, just a little under provided
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was nice but the price was high for a large rig. Amenities were OK.
Jun 04, 2014
Sites ae shown w/ grass, on the internet, but, very sparse. Big sites and great people and a wonderful breakfast.
Jun 03, 2014
Great welcoming and help team. We have stayed before and will stay again when we are in the area. Pad was gravel and some traffic going through to the trailer park in back but not bad.
Jun 03, 2014
It was my first KOA stay ever and I was impressed. It had more amenities than I thought it would have. I will certainly stay at KOA in the future. If I ever go back to Dinosaur National Monument we'll stay there again.
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful setting and very peaceful. Friendly staff
Jun 02, 2014
For what we received the site was pricey. Otherwise it was fine
Jun 02, 2014
Nice level sites. Good pool facilities and mini golf course. Clean store. Only suggestion would be more stalls needed in the restrooms for a campground of this size.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.