Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay, friendly staff, great pool, nice settings, good facilities. The sites we stayed at are very tight if fully occupied, luckily both sites next to us were both empty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer all types of sites to our campers to fit different budgets. Larger sites cost just a few dollars more but would give you more room. Our basic site is smaller but many campers opt out for that. Maybe on your next visit you'll stay in one of our larger patio sites. I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great gift shop. Nice pool. Great internet.
Jun 17, 2016
Fun campground, friendly staff, would stay again.
Jun 17, 2016
This campground is clean, well maintained and has a very friendly staff. A lot of activities for kids. Would highly recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great comments. Were so glad you enjoyed our campground.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
This campground is very clean,friendly staff and has many activities for kids. I highly recommend it.
Jun 16, 2016
Fabulous,Beautiful,Fun!! We'll be back for sure =D
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great stay and would highly recommend this park.
Jun 16, 2016
Sites too close together

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer all types of sites, trying to suit our campers budgets. Larger, patio sites are more expensive but would give you more room. Our basic site is smaller, but many campers opt for that. Next time you visit, try a patio site. I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly folks, great infrastructure for a fun night camping. The playground for the kids was a very nice bonus!
Jun 13, 2016
We came on a family weekend vacation and stayed in the deluxe cabins. They were very nice and well-furnished (except there was no oven.) The staff were all friendly and helpful and the pool was fun for the kids to play in. It was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. You actually stayed in our rustic 2 rm cabin, not our deluxe cabins. Our deluxe cabins do offer kitchens, cooking utensils and linen. Come back again and try them out!
Jun 13, 2016
Great Place to camp! Grandkids had a ball, as well as the Adults!
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at the Dino KOA for the past 2 years while in Vernal for a baseball tournament and we just love it. The bathrooms are always clean and our kids love all the activities. Great times!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always fun for us when the baseball teams are in town. Great kids and everyone seems to enjoy their visits. Looking forward to next year.
Jun 13, 2016
There were a lot of things for kids to do. We also liked the camp spots and closeness to town.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful stay, friendly staff, all around good time.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We plant trees each year, but it does take time for them to grow. We are adding shade sails to sites until our trees can do the job. Fire rings are provided at every site that is of sufficient size to accommodate them. Only one row, relegated to smaller rigs, lack that amenity.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 13, 2016
It could use more shade trees and RV spots with campfire rings. But the staff was very kind and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire rings have been added to every site large enough to accommodate them. Only 23 sites lack fire rings of available 83. We plant trees every season and are adding sail shades to many of our sites until our trees grow. We hope you can visit us again and maybe book a site with a fire ring.
Jun 12, 2016
It was super clean, the staff were super friendly! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 12, 2016
Was nice to roll in late in the day and be able to be set up in a cabin as we were. Probably because it was early in the season but none the less it was wonderful accommodations on short notice.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff cared about you not just getting their job done. Fabulous stay. Very kind people. The site was well maintained and clean. Thank you to the staff team, and keep up your superior quality of care.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments about our staff. We try to put the camper first in all situations and we hope that you will visit us again.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Heather and Gail, we appreciate your helpfulness and very much enjoyed our stay. I was worried about the wifi connection since I work remotely, however it worked great! Thanks again for making our stay in Vernal great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Maggie, I'm so glad that you had a good stay with us ! Can't wait until you come back again. Heather
Jun 10, 2016
It was nice wish there was more space between tents space could here the next door vise versa while in tents Bathroom was great Didn't get time to use the pool
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone at the campground was very nice. The pool was great for the kids.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean campground that was quiet with friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We were shockingly surprised for the better. We stayed at two cabins. They were absolutely clean and charming. Loved the porch swings, plenty of grass for the kids to play. Outside fire pit and barbeque plus a swimming pool. Restrooms and showers were clean and private with plenty of hot water. I think my camping days with a tent in the dirt and pit toilets are over. I'm staying at a KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are glad that you found our campground so nice! We love to hear that and we look forward to you visiting again.
Jun 07, 2016
Excellent location
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This KOA was one of the best we have stayed at. They were very friendly. We traveled with 2 children and they had a great time. We played mini golf, rented bikes and went swimming, had a lot of fun. The only negative I can say is the cotton from the cottonwood trees was really bad, but that is not the KOA's fault. Great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly, bathrooms VERY clean. We loved the pool!
Jun 06, 2016
The group campsite is ideal for large groups like the international short course I was leading--near the office, store and restrooms and showers.
Jun 06, 2016
one word clean
Jun 06, 2016
great considering it was a holiday weekend and full. I would suggest scheduling extra trash pick up or more dumpsters. it was an overfilled mess

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were filled to the brim with both campers and trash Memorial Weekend. Unfortunately,during the weekend, no pickup is offered. We were able to schedule pickup on Monday and we will be sure to police the area on a regular basis in the future. Glad that you enjoyed your camping here.
Jun 06, 2016
I earn about cotton wood trees saw a beautiful sunset.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Clean grounds and facilities, terrific staff..what a great experience!
Jun 05, 2016
Situated under a giant cottonwood tree on a blistering hot day maybe good for shade unless the cotton is falling. The site was knee deep in cotton and it sounded like rain. Our van is full and we were unable to sit outside

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is the time of year that cottonwood trees drop their seeds and "cotton" is everywhere for a brief period. Other than cutting down every tree, there is nothing to be done. We have learned to enjoy the spectacle of blowing cotton while it lasts. So sorry that you were inconvenienced.
Jun 04, 2016
Love staying there , great time , peaceful
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful staff, fun golf course, except for very busy holiday weekend there were hot showers, fun swimming pool and playground, heard they are getting ping pong too
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful well manicured. Loved all the flower pots and US flags. Staff very friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
kabin 6 was perfect as we asked for afternoon shade and we got it. the KOA was clean and well taken care of. only problem, the mattresses were horrible. they were so thin and flat all you were sleeping on was wood. we have stayed in 5 different cabins across Utah, and this had the worst mattresses. you need to replace them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our mattresses are replaced on a regular basis. We have also upgraded all mattresses to a thicker one than originally offered. We will definitely check K6. Thank you for your comment.
Jun 02, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! The employees there were very nice also.
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly and clean campground. Half way between Dinosaur National Monument and Flaming Gorge NRA. Lots to do in town too.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 01, 2016
It would be great if you put in a place to recycle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the city of Vernal does not offer a recycle center. We have been dealing with this issue for several years and the city is now beginning a pilot program for private residences on a limited basis. Hopefully it will be expanded to commercial enterprises in the near future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals