Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Lovely host
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
ENJOYED OUR VISIT
May 30, 2014
pleasant shade trees, near the pool, showers, and office. Nice proprietors to help, chat, give information about the area, etc. All good! Ray and Jo Anne Smith Brigham City, Utah.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time with family. Enjoyed the cabin and all the running water to take showers and stuff. We were able to come and go as we wanted and did not have any worries.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms and pool area clean. The playground could use some spiffing up/ updating, but the kids had fun all the same! Be sure to request a site with a fire pit -- we booked online and ended up having to upgrade to a site with a fire pit. Great location to visit Dinosaur National Monument.
May 27, 2014
Campground was very clean throughout our stay. It was great to be able to enjoy the pool, and had a fun time on the miniature golf. the employees were very friendly and helpful, and suggested many things to do around the area we were staying
May 27, 2014
Unfortunately, I would not stay here again. The quiet time was not enforced and the women's bathroom needed to be better maintained.
May 27, 2014
Some of the sites were rather tight (Think sardines in a can) but that was the only down side. We had a great time and the hosts were fantastic. Everyone in the campground was courteous and well behaved, great family location!
May 26, 2014
Very nice facility, wonderful desk & grounds people, nice pool, golf & bikes, good location, very clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great campground! Finally someone understands that no one wants to set up a tent in the gravel or the sand that gets tracked all over! The grassy tent sites at the vernal KOA are TERRIFIC! We stay at the Vernal KOA everytime we do one of these trips. Bathroom and shower facilities are first rate too!
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice selection of campsites away from highway. But many sites are very close to others. Overall a great place to camp.
May 23, 2014
Friendly staff, well informed on local sites and activities. We loved the cabin we stayed in, my only complaint is that we found the mattresses to be uncomfortable as we prefer a firm mattress. Otherwise a very nice experience in a nice place with great staff. Will stop there again!
May 19, 2014
cold showers and Wi-Fi didn't work down in the cabin area.
May 19, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs that we've stayed at. Only complaint: A lot of work is going on to make the park better. We would have prefered that they no improve our site while were in it.
May 16, 2014
Easy upgrade to a single cabin when weather Turned cold.
May 16, 2014
Leveling was a bit difficult but the place was clean and fresh.
May 16, 2014
The hostess was nice and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and kept clean. The playground was fun for our kids. It was quiet at night time. We really enjoyed it and would stay here again.
May 12, 2014
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. WE WILL COME AND STAY AGAIN.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a nice campground, you look like you are working hard to make it look nicer. I liked the central location to many activities in the Vernal area.
May 12, 2014
Cabin was clean and nice. One of my showers was a little cold. Gift store needs a handrail and colored nosing on the inside stairs for safety.
May 08, 2014
staff was super freindly and helpful.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
enjoyed our stay, but the camp sites were too close together which made it so we had to choose whether to use our pullout, or connect to the sewer site. The pool was also closed for the season (May) and it would have been nice to have used that.
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
Price to value was RIDICULAS. Sites were NOT complete. If it had rained we would have been in a mud field. Bathrooms were not stocked. Toilet paper was missing for two days. Internet was down. We had to pay extra was cable. On-line site descriptions did not match. Overall, worst KOA in our experience.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The pool was not open, the mini golf was not set up, the eating area for our cabin was opposite the door to the amenities block, there was no soap in the bathroom, there was 4 plates, bowls and chairs although we booked for 5 people - staff responded to our requests promptly and were pleasant and helpful - the site was being landscaped during our stay with bobcats in operation around us.
Apr 13, 2014
Nov 15, 2013
The staff was helpful and flexible when we needed to change accommodations.
Oct 31, 2013
WE had a wonderful time. Can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 29, 2013
Great facilities, friendly staff. I recommend!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This was the sixth time we have stayed there and they have all been great. Looking forward to next year!!!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Everything as advertised, good children's and dog activity areas, service/hosts friendly.
Oct 10, 2013
a very good place with loads to see and do in the area,
Oct 07, 2013
Great campsite, very friendly staff. Upgraded to the camping cabin on arrival, the park hosts were very accommodating. Also got a $5.00 coupon for dinner that evening at Vernal Brewing Co restaurant. Best pizza we have had since we were in Italy!
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We especially appreciated the Kampground Kat who adopted us during our 3day stay. Sylvester made our time away from our own cats more bearable!
Oct 03, 2013
Quiet park. Good facilities. Friendly managerss.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.