Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Basic KOA. Worth the cost vs hotel rates
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were well-kept, and we were impressed that the grill at our site was very clean when we arrived. Best bathrooms we've seen at any campground!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice and clean, and friendly, for sure! Well located near town. But for the price - very slow WiFi, no cable, and small (narrow) spaces. Could use more shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You will be glad to know that we have recently upgraded the band width on our wifi.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Gracious hosts and a superior KOA campground! Spacious tent sites and a spotless facility! We will be back and give the Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA our highest praise. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Tent sites 2 and 3 were great. Good size and good shade in the afternoon and evening. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Clean, well maintained and close to town. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great Stay.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean amp sites. WARM POOL!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Overgrown grass which led to an ankle rash, no way to call after hours to quiet obnoxious guests (after midnight)- and an attendant overzealous about trash that wasn't trash... wouldn't let me get a word in about recycling and moved the bag of cardboard... ranting about food and raccoons (no raccoons, just screaming Ferrell cats and a stinky skunk). I gave up and enjoyed the rest of my stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly staff! Our family loved our stay here.
Jun 27, 2014
we are NOT high on KOA's, but this one was much better than most---nice staff, clean, and decent full hookups-did not have time to evaluate the pool or any other amenity.
Jun 27, 2014
All good, lots of shade.
Jun 26, 2014
We loved staying in the KOA Kabins. They were very clean and comfortable. We spent some time at the swimming pool and we really enjoyed it. Every staff member we talked to was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again some day!
Jun 25, 2014
What a wonderful campground!! The store was lovely with a great selection! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 23, 2014
Lots of changes going on. All good. Our space was great. Had the pancake sausage breakfast. It was wonderful
Jun 22, 2014
Hospitable and accommodating staff. Went out of their way to help us. Well organized and well maintained KOA.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Nice camp. Good staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice campground, clean and a very fruendly staff. Also very easy in and out if you're a big rig with a toad.
Jun 21, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful'whi h was appreciatd and just grest. Nice pool as well. However for the price of $50 per night the overall look of the park is below standards and the cable tv reception is terrible. Park was empty so why the high rates?
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
had a great time up until the weather went crazy! kids loved the open grass field, pool and mini golf. quiet location away from town.friendly, helpful staff we will be back again,
Jun 18, 2014
Nice trees, friendly & clean
Jun 18, 2014
The water to the shower was cut off half way through my shower, fortunately, I had rinsed the shampoo out of my hair already. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Verry nice and a great breakfast thanks again Jerry E albin
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice. Only complaint is about the new boards being installed. Set them deeper so that only an inch is above ground level. They are a trip hazard and cause problems dumping. Thanks
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This stay was beautiful! Every one was so pleasant and clean. I appreciated the kabin. Thank you
Jun 15, 2014
Loved the pancake breakfast Very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
very clean - great staff
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
we did not use a lot of the services. park was clean and they had a really nice "DOG" park. That is important to us and the friends that travel wth us.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and kind they took good care of us. Our children loved the swimming pool it was there first time in a BIG pool. Thanks for your help in making our stay a good one.
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and quiet KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great! The bathrooms are clean. Having picnic tables and BBQ's at every site and cabin was great. The porch swing at our cabin was my favorite.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We set up a tent at a no electricity site, which was fine. However, the bathroom and shower facilities were not. Only one shower was working, and the bathroom was trashed. Over flowing toilets, no paper towels, minimal cleaning. It was a full campground and the bathrooms should have recieved na lot more attention.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.