Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Had a great stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The grass needed mowing, but other than that everything was perfect.
Jun 04, 2015
They were able to help even when it took a a lot of time from their normal duties. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we were able to help. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your nice comments.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice, spacious, clean and about as well positioned as you can get to access Dinosaur National Monument
Jun 02, 2015
it was good to be home. my granddaughter loved it.
Jun 01, 2015
fantastic stay
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice park with nice sites. Would have rated "great" but we landed there in the middle of a Cottonwood Tree seed storm. The old KOA truck parked on the grounds is a nice touch.
Jun 01, 2015
Exiting the park with a 43' RV was a little too close to the trees. If these were trimmed back it would be perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your comments. You'll be happy to know that our tree trimmers have been scheduled, and hopefully will make it easier to exit. Hope you come back and check us out!
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
the people were nice but there were no disabled showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our showers for disabled campers are located in our main bathhouse in the center of the campground. I'm sorry that you did not contact our office for directions if you could not locate them as we would have been happy to mark them on your map.
May 28, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments ! We hope you come back again soon.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Tried to buy a stuffed animal and it was not priced so they would not sell it to us. Had very disappointed little ones.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We Loved it; your place was so clean and organized and you all were so nice to our grandkids! We felt like we were at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

well we loved having you and your family here thank you for the nice comments! Hope you come back soon and visit us again !! Heather
May 26, 2015
Was not clear on the cost per night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The prices are clearly listed before you enter your cc info when you book your site as you did on our website. Due to your confusion as to what you booked, I did refund two days of your reservation when you checked out early, even though it was a holiday weekend. I advise calling to reserve.
May 20, 2015
Very nice personnel and clean camp ground.
May 20, 2015
Thank you for making our trip great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you are so welcome! Thank you and see you again soon I hope! Heather
May 18, 2015
The staff and owner great folks, very nice place, will return in very near future

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love it if you would come see us again! Thank you for your nice comment it means a lot.
May 17, 2015
A nice facility and folks who go out of their way to be friendly! The wild turkeys that make their home in the neighborhood make for an interesting diversion.
May 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA, as an adult (not camping with my parents), and I had a great experience! I came in late and check in was a breeze. I loved having clean bathrooms (and a shower!) to use. I was very impressed! And it was close to everything I wanted to see and do!
May 11, 2015
We had a great stay
May 11, 2015
This KOA is very neat and clean. Sites are level with nice grassy lawns. Water pressure is excellent. Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Even with being the beginning of season all the amenities in park were open with understandable exception of the pool. Small mini-golf course was fun, playground in good condition and a very nice dog park that even included several agility obstacles.
May 11, 2015
Very clean. Friendly people. Let us check out late without a further charge. We had wifi but the internet wasn't working. Not sure what was wrong there. Also, we didn't understand why there were four of us camp trailers packed right in beside each other when many, many other sites were empty. Why not spread us out a bit?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are still training our staff in the selection of sites for arriving campers. We agree that campers should be spaced apart, but sometime the computer selects the sites and our staff doesn't check to make sure that happens. They will get better.
May 11, 2015
I love this KOA! The BEST place to stay in Vernal. Not only are the cabins clean and in a nice area, the whole KOA is so inviting! The staff is awesome! My son(11) loved the huge metal slide in the playground. Their deluxe cabins are better than a hotel room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your positive comments. We feel that our staff goes the extra distance to make sure that our campers have a great experience. We are happy that you feel that way too.
May 10, 2015
Location and sites were great. Only suggesting is some kind of path from tent sites to road, since it had rained the walk from the site to the road was flooded/very wet.
May 09, 2015
Very convenient location. The cabin was very clean and equipped with everything to make the stay enjoyable. The only improvement recommended would be more comfortable chairs and a better mattress.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. You'll be glad to know that a new mattress is on order, as we decided that the present one wasn't up to our standards. Hope you come and give a try in the future.
May 05, 2015
Clean showers and restrooms
Apr 28, 2015
Nice park. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Close to town buy quiet, with rural feel.
Apr 23, 2015
the park is vary dark at night needs more lighting spaces to not wide enof have to step on 4x4 .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our new double sites are 30 feet wide and 75 feet long, designed specifically for larger rigs. I'm not sure why you found your site too narrow. Additional lighting is planned but has not been installed due to inclement weather.
Apr 20, 2015
OUR family had a wonderful time. Everyone there was helpful and friendly. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
We had a good stay. Will be back to visit soon.
Apr 16, 2015
Haven't stayed in a KOA for more than 20 years as they were all very expensive, crowded and not a pleasant all around experience. However after staying in the Vernal KOA we would recommend it to anyone going through Vernal. The sites were very accommodating for our 40' 5th wheel. The bathrooms were very nice with lots of hot water. Most important tho was the manager who was friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great comments. We are glad that you gave KOA another try and found it to your liking. Heather is a gem and really enjoys helping campers and pointing out all the many activities our area offers. Please come camp again! Thank you so much for your kind words!!Sincerely, Heather
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and easily accessible. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
I found the Office hours a bit short as we had activities that keep us away. There was no notification posted the day before that they would have different hours on Sunday. There was a street light that keep shutting down then turning back on repeatedly so it killed the atmosphere for our campfire. Talking to the office over the phone was pleasant and very accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our staff has not reported, so we close for church on Sunday morning for 2 hours. The street light is on the repair list for our power company, but it is not a high priority for them. Hopefully, it will be fixed in the next few weeks. I hope you enjoyed our beautiful part of Utah.
Apr 12, 2015
No comment
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Nice place to stay and the owners are good people. Everything worked well and it was clean.
Apr 07, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and it was amazing. The property was clean and well maintained and more importantly, the staff could not have been nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind review. You were the first of this season, and what a way to start! We hope to see you again, either here or other KOA's.
Jan 06, 2015
We stayed in September, it was fairly cold so we didn't have a chance to utilize any outdoor equipment. The park is close to town and many restaurants. It was clean and well taken care of, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, The young lady that worked there was so helpful, she even offered her personal phone when we could not get a signal. The store was the neatest I have ever seen.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
This is a great location for visiting Dinosaurland as well as the Flaming Gorge Recreation Area. Great museums in Vernal. The showers at this KOA were great! The staff was very friendy and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2014
Great location near both Dinosaur and Flaming Gorge. Good advice on rv repair from local repairman who came to us at the park
Oct 19, 2014
Late October gave us cooler temperatures and an uncrowded camp. The hostess provided helpful and interesting info about Vernal and nearby attractions. There's highway noise and one evening we heard a lot of cows bellowing in the distance. Didn't keep us awake. If I had a tent in cold weather, I'd ask about pitching in an RV spot on the northeast corner to get more morning sunshine.
Oct 18, 2014
Great stay at Dinosaurland KOA. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and size of the camping Kabin as well as the community stove and sink. Bathrooms were clean and staff was very accommodating. They even went in and turned on the heater in our cabin so it would be warm when we arrived. Thanks for a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us !! Thank you for your nice comments. Hope you come back and see us again !!!!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Difficult to use wifi.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.