Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
We registered online & upon arrival was informed that there was a less expensive site that met our needs. The difference in price allowed us to stay another night to enjoy the area. Staff was friendly, helpful. Grounds were well groomed & given great care. Showers were clean & pool area very nice. We intend to return with our grandson who will no doubt enjoy the children's area & mini golf. Tha
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facilities and cabin. Easy access to town and Dinosaur National Monument. Options for all kinds of camping, tent, RV, and cabins. Only complaint... Please fix the lock on the bathroom door in our cabin. We used a lotto tube to wedge it closed though. Thanks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the heads up on the lock--it's being fixed today.
Aug 28, 2016
Bob and Gail were great hosts! They went out of their way to accommodate our party. Large sites, clean restrooms and FRIENDLY staff. Will definitely stay here again! Bob

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do enjoy our campers! So glad that you had a great time while visiting us and we hope you'll be back soon.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great place and close to Dinosaur NP. The garbage can(s) should be close to the entrance/exit.
Aug 23, 2016
Great location, very clean facilities and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
We stay here at least 3-6 times a year and really like it there
Aug 23, 2016
The food was terrible and nothing for vegans or vegatarians. The camp ground is very busy. The bath houses need to be updated. The people were terrific though. A fair ways from Yellowstone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you have us confused with another campground. On the night you stayed, we were not busy at all, since school had begun. Nor do we serve any food, vegan or otherwise. We do have a small market for just the basic needs. We are over 5 hours from Yellowstone so campers stop on the way.
Aug 22, 2016
great staff
Aug 22, 2016
The TV signal was terrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground and not far from dinosaur national park. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We loved the 'Dinosaurland' charm of this KOA! The pool was warm, the tent site grass was green, the playground delightful as well as rental banana bikes! The camp hosts and staff were pleasant and super helpful! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 21, 2016
ribea. and Justin are great. fun place. clean love the dog kampground just love it tbere 😀
Aug 21, 2016
Clean bathrooms!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Great bathrooms/facilities. We stayed in a tent site with electricity, which was great. Sites are close together, but neighbors were respectful.
Aug 19, 2016
It was a two night stay on our way from Yellowstone to Ouray. Our daughters had a blast with the bounce pad and crazy bicycles. The only thing we weren't excited about is the road went through the KOA and into a trailer park behind the campground. There wasn't a gate or fence that prevented non campground guests from walking or driving right in.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campground
Aug 18, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly Andy helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms and friendly, helpful staff. I wish teh stalls were a bit wider, and I wish there was better shade in our stall.
Aug 18, 2016
It is a very nice campground the staff was great to work with. The place was very clean. I would highly recommend this campground
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
very friendly staff. clean park. great play areas for the kids.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, the cabin was perfect!
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground & facilities were very clean, enjoyed all the activities in the surrounding areas
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was awesome. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The site was clean and quiet at night
Aug 15, 2016
The staff at the Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA are so kind & knowledgeable about the area! Our group was made feel very welcome! This KOA is also very clean! We will certainly be coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
Impressed with courtesy and helpfulness of staff. Cleanliness of facility. We' were traveling with grandson and parents and their dogs. Plenty for him to enjoy and facilities for pets was very nice. Loved the huge shade trees. Made for a very pleasant resting spot. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean restrooms, quiet shady campsite. saw some wild turkeys while staying here. Also some hummingbirds.
Aug 14, 2016
KOA great but Vernal a little dull. Staff could do more to create a more family type feeling. Sufficient number of visitors to make it a less rigid place socially. Triangle sail not enough to create shade on the premium site we had. Standard sites were smaller but much nicer. Very clean KOA. wifi worked well. Check how othes create atmosphere. Basics great!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA. Large sites with nice amenities and wifi. Quiet too.
Aug 14, 2016
This was a great place to stay when you travel with children they had plenty of things for my kids to do and not get bored.The staff were very nice and the facility was very well maintained
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean well kept and friendly service.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Great facilities. Kind staff. Clean and well kept. I felt very safe staying here.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place, nice sites, good dog park, close to town and scenic areas.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Aug 10, 2016
we loved it! staff were so so nice and friendly!!!!
Aug 10, 2016
The grass was dead but nice people
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Vernal KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
We love it there. Clean and not any pressure
Aug 09, 2016
Compared to other koa where we have stayed this location was great
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was nice and our one night stay was fine. The only thing to say negatively is that we wanted to do a pull in the night we stayed to get out early the next morning so we did not want to unhook our truck. The site was too u level and so we had to unhook the truck from the trailer. We would stay again for a one night lay over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In order not to have to unhook your truck from your trailer, you would have to upgrade to a larger, full-amenity site which is 75' long. Our 50' sites do not accommodate trailers plus trucks attached. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Aug 08, 2016
Well maintained, powerful hot showers, lovely flowers, and exceptionally clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. One of our best KOA stays ever
Aug 08, 2016
We came from California and we loved it there....plan to be back in the Spring.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy