Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2012
Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Great site,friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
There were very few lights in the park, which made it difficult taking dogs out or walking after dark. Other than that---very nice.
Sep 21, 2012
The campers are way too close together. We could not enjoy even sitting outside in lawn chairs because the camper next door's sewer was practically in our laps!!! There was 12 inches between our slide out and the camper's awning on the other side. We know you're in the money making business, but you could make our stay more enjoyable by giving us more space between campers.
Sep 19, 2012
Superb accomodations, great staff. We were treated like royalty. Bob, Gail, Nick..thanks for your guidance and patience. Doug, Heather, Linda..enjoyed working with you. To all our friends in Vernal: Happy Trails, and God Bless!
Sep 19, 2012
Site was entirely too narrow. No room for pic nic table between neighboring RV. Also, arrived at 12:30 in the afternoon and the Office was closed for three hours (noon to 3PM)
Sep 18, 2012
The campground was fine, chosen mainly for the laundry facilities. The bathrooms and showers were very clean! However, hot water ran out frequently during my shower.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Clean, friendly. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2012
It was OK Just an adverage KOA
Sep 14, 2012
office staff very helpfull restrooms were very nice office area very clean and most things you needed was there. we will be back because we like the area.
Sep 14, 2012
Great facilities such as restrooms and showers, laundry. The managers were very friendly and helpful about local attractions. The camp sites for water and electric were not level and with grass pads it was hard to level with blocks. The sites were very narrow. Also after watering the grass at the sites, the picnic table was very wet and never did dry off. Thanks for asking.
Sep 13, 2012
The small cabins need to have at least a small bench and a chair, and the showers need to have a bench and clothes hooks.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
The staff was very friendly!!!
Sep 12, 2012
Trees at entrance need to be trimmed, scraped our RV. Very tight, narrow site made it extremely hard to pull into.
Sep 11, 2012
just the basics
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Hot water in showers closest to Kabins lasted less than 3 minutes (mens and women's!!) Would have gone into men's but husband ran out of hot water too! Had just rinsed shampoo out, but hadn't showered! No one to complain to at 5:30 am. Auto lights in women's bathroom shut off while in toilet stall, leaving me in the DARK!!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
The setting was nice but the management could use some help. The park was open through October but the first week in September they were repaving the asphalt which severely restricted access. When we went to take showers in the a.m., there was no hot water.
Sep 07, 2012
great free wifi very friendly people
Sep 06, 2012
Nice property, great staff.
Sep 06, 2012
Our stay was not up to par for KOA. Our sight was very close and staff did not want to change to another although they were open. The campers next to us could not even open their awning without hitting our slide. There were other spots which would have been much better all around. Price of sight was more than of similar KOAs based on location.
Sep 05, 2012
Saff is very pleasant & helpful, sites are nicely shaded, but narrow. Nice amenities.
Sep 05, 2012
Loved the super clean bathrooms and the pool that was the perfect temperature! Wish the sites weren't so close together and we were disappointed to not have a firepit on our site. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and we would stay at this KOA again.
Sep 04, 2012
This campsite was set up very nice. Clean amenities,staff were friendly and helpful. Felt like it was a safe place to camp with little kids. Pool was warm and clean. Teens enjoyed the miniature golf (they brought there own putters and balls) Good lawn space for soccer game. Firepit and site were good size-fit a 18X12 tent no problem.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice folks in the front office. Maintenance of the rest rooms could improve... toilet paper ran out two of the three mornings before we made our visits. Otherwise we liked the Vernal KOA a lot.
Sep 04, 2012
The place was nice and clean but the staff members were great. I would travel to visit them again. They were so friendly and out-going. Rene and Rob, a married couple from Texas, are some of the nicest folks I ever did meet. Thanks for keep such amazing employees, that is really what made our stay fantastic. They deserve an award for their hard work.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Liked it!!!
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
A little urban for my tastes. Good location to Flaming Gorge area though. You should rank your sites more carefully and hand out the less desireable ones last. There were many sites available and we were initially put in a pretty crummy spot in the sun next to the main office (site 10). Had to ask for a better site.
Aug 28, 2012
No linens in some beds. We had to buy them... and discover after that it was an unfortunate oversight from the organisation. Anyway, great place to stay in.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
The pool heater was not working, but the rain kept us from the pool anyway. Everything was clean and well kept. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2012
Very clean and well kept property
Aug 25, 2012
Staff was friendly, knowledgable. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Pool heater was broken though.
Aug 23, 2012
I had a reservation for Thursday night, but was unable to arive until Friday morning. When I did arrive at 9am, there was an outfit already hooked up in my reserved spot. The employees went out of there way to accomidate myself and the other camper to fill both of our needs, in a very timely and professional manner. Thank you for that.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
I have stayed with KOA in the past with great success. Upon arrival we were treated with rudeness. We upgraded from the cottage to a cabin but found the upgrade unsatisfactory and asked to go back to the cottage. We were actually lied to and told that the cottage was now unavailable. I observed it was vacant all night. I am refuting the $54.00 upgrade fee with my Visa company. Very disappointed
Aug 20, 2012
Great for families, we love the miniture golf and go-karts at this KOA. Friendly and helpful staff- My only complaint is the pool is not heated, it is very cold.
Aug 20, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.