Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
The Vernal KOA has very big grassy areas for kids and family to play in. The staff was very friendly and honest. They shut everything down at 8pm and its still daylight til at last 9pm. The pool,mini-golf, gift shop. playground all closed at 8pm. Way too early on my oppinion.I said that to the staff and they agreed!!! Ownership thinks different. Owner saleing wont invest anymore.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
had fun things for the kids, & shady trees. Our camp spot was nice, a little expensive though.,
Jun 16, 2013
A one night stay every thing was good.
Jun 15, 2013
Host and staff very good. Only problem was getting RV into the site. Best RV park in that town.
Jun 15, 2013
Extremely nice campground hosts. Nice campground with fun things for kids to do.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Quite place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Thank you for finding Dave, the trailer guy, for coming to our rescue and fixing the entry door.
Jun 15, 2013
Polite and helpful staff. The site was nice, the showers clean and the pool was great. It has a very nice camp store/gift shop.
Jun 15, 2013
We arrived late due to vehicular difficulties. Everything was ready for us and all we had to do was hook up and go to sleep. Staff next a.m. was friendly, personable and I'd definitely stay there again!
Jun 14, 2013
My only complaint is that not just at this koa but the others we stayed in the11/2 weeks pryor office hours weren't convenient for our travel plans. Everyone closed by 8 p.m. and when traveling long distances it is sometimes hard to get there before closing and the when leaving they weren't open yet. Probably more to do with our schedule than theirs.
Jun 14, 2013
Excellent
Jun 13, 2013
This was our second stay here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The camp sites are clean, and the bathrooms too. Thanks and we will be back soon!
Jun 13, 2013
Sites are too close together, grass was not cut. Spaces need more gravel to prevent jacks from sinking.
Jun 13, 2013
great tentsite, clean restrooms, place to koock and wash the dishes.
Jun 12, 2013
Overall a good KOA. Not as well equipped or modern as some we have stayed in. Staff VERY friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Loved the K9 park and pool. We were able to recharge our batteries here during a long roadtrip with 2 teenagers and 2 dogs.
Jun 11, 2013
beau camping très bien équipé. Le personnel est serviable et toujours disponible .Nous avions réservé une cabine.Super!! Tout était réuni pour un très agréable séjour.
Jun 11, 2013
Great host at the facility. Everything very clean. Great pet area and very quiet.
Jun 11, 2013
pool was not heated, electrical flakey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool has been heated from the day we opened it, and the electrical on that site was shown to be working just fine. Rv?? No complaints were filed with any member of the staff on either of these comments.
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA was fun. Nice pool and the cabin area is nice!
Jun 10, 2013
People few tent sites from us decided to party about 2 am. No phone number to contact your staff. If there is a next time we will just call 911.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office number is sent over after hours to the owners phone. No one called that number and we did not find out about this until the next morning. Was a very nice night, 2 wk couples on either side of tent section did not here anything. We would have gone out and stopped it.
Jun 09, 2013
okay
Jun 09, 2013
Every thing was great, they even let us borrow a bottle of ketchup. And when we needed help with the grill, they were very helpful and quick.we would come back. We had a great time
Jun 08, 2013
compared to other KOAs this one was in poor state, tight sites, not level, unfriendly site escort. Make Greybull KOA your new standard. Vernal was too expensive for what they offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

it's amazing how one arrogant customer can drop the survey points so much. This gentleman complained from the moment he entered the office. That guest escort has never gotten a complaint in the six years of working for KOA!
Jun 07, 2013
Wonderful. Personnel, especially Susie and Darrell were very friendly and extremely helpful!!
Jun 07, 2013
You were a lifesaver and got us in last minute when our truck broke down. We were allowed to stay the 9 days it took to get it repaired. Everyone very helpful. Clean with a nice pool and things for kids to. Loved the dog area!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
It was quiet. Great areas to walk with my dog. Cable TV and Wi-Fi were excellent. Didn't miss a word on FOX! Thanks!!
Jun 05, 2013
Extremely friendly environment. All facilities were well maintained and clean. Highly recommend!
Jun 05, 2013
Campground was clean. It was for the most part well taken care of. My problem was the site was not level. We had to use all of our leveling pads an still were not level. At $42 a night I expected a level CAMP SITE.
Jun 03, 2013
the place was great and the staff was great including the cleaning crew.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Very friendly staff as well as clean and comfortable. The restrooms and showers were top notch and very clean. My family had a wonderful time camping with you. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Restrooms were well maintained and cabin was clean.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
overnighter, nice shade trees, quiet place.
Jun 02, 2013
Extremely friendly camp staff; exceptionally clean and well maintained; Kamping Kabin had best mattresses we've ever experienced at a KOA.
Jun 01, 2013
Always enjoy staying here.
May 31, 2013
We had a great time! It was cold out, but the pool was so warm that we let our 2 year old swim. Our cabin was clean, and had a fridge and heater, which we appreciated. The campground was quiet, clean, and well taken care of. The staff was extremely friendly but also gave us space to enjoy our stay.
May 30, 2013
Good Fun, Great people!
May 29, 2013
Nice, quiet, clean...clean and more clean! Great place to stay!
May 29, 2013
Nice trees in between campers. Large lawn area.
May 28, 2013
This campground was amazing! So many staff members there to make sure you have everything you need and are happy/comfortable. We felt so safe and secure because they have a big presence. My kids loved the pool and mini-golf. I would recommend staying there to anyone.
May 28, 2013
we had a lot of fun. the facilities were great and the staff was fun. I would like to see it when the trees all grow in. I was at a campsite and it was in the direct sun the entire time and it got really hot. we had fun with our neighbors though. Thanks a lot
May 28, 2013
Great staff, great location, great store, but the camp space was too small. I put out my canopy and hit the trailer next to me, tried to move over and hit the power pole, space next to me had their power pole under my canopy, camp space was just small.
May 28, 2013
It was our first trip on RV. KOA at Vernal/Dinosaurland was absolutely a wonderful place to stay and commute to nearby attractions. It was well maintained ,full service hookup with all amenities very next. -Kanduri
May 28, 2013
I had no idea that KOA's had so many things for a family to do that stays there. We enjoyed our stay very much and all of the staff were wonderful. We will be using KOA campgrounds in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.