Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
Nice, clean campground - very friendly staff. Helpful with directions to nearby sites
Jun 29, 2013
pool was nice, gift shop was nice, people were friendly. camp slots were small. we have a 27' pull trailer and could barely fit in a pull thru
Jun 28, 2013
Had all the amenities necessary, very clean, and friendly staff. We stayed at a tent site and it was a great area to set-up. We enjoyed having the grill and the firepit separate, able to make dinner and get a fire going for smores.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Campground clean, showers hot, hosts exceptly helpfull and nice.
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Employee's were very nice and courteous. Cabin's very clean. close to restrooms. everything very conventent
Jun 27, 2013
5 Stars because of staffs. Sites are OK. Pool was good and made use a of facilities. View was very good (was a back lot next to fence). Showers and bathroom clean.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pool. Very well maintained. We enjoyed going to the museum and the quarry during our stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Great location near Dinosaur Mon. and Red Fleet Res. When traveling, we like staying in the cabins whenever we can.
Jun 24, 2013
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. The bathrooms were clean, the store was well supplied, and the Pancake Breakfast was a great deal. My one and only issue was with T-12. it was the ONLY tent site with neither morning nor afternoon shade. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park, great dog area and great hosts. Showers and all facilities were very clean.
Jun 24, 2013
They were amazing. Checking in was fast and easy. Were escorted to our site and shown where everything was. Our site was clean, mowed and well prepared. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities offered were over the TOP. Thank you Vernal KOA!!! Ron and Jen Hart
Jun 23, 2013
Great people! Great Camping!
Jun 23, 2013
Quiet and pleasant. Grounds need some work, our site was not very flat took some work to level the 5th wheel. Would stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
We enjoyed the one night stay except for the winds which you had no control of. Kids loved the banana peels too.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean and hosts were wonderful. The dog park was great and well maintained. Only minor complaint is that some sites were too close together. A comment is in order about the guest services guide provided which was the best we have seen. All KOA's should adopt this format.
Jun 20, 2013
Was great other than the smell of sewer every evening
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Just a little noisy due to the cars driving by all hours of the night going to their homes!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
we absolutely loved our stay with you, really great people, grounds and location Thank you very much, S and M UK
Jun 18, 2013
First time in a lodge. It was great, but could use clothes hooks in the bathroom. Nice campground, very clean and quiet.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Our stay was fantastic, the crew was amazing and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 17, 2013
The Vernal KOA has very big grassy areas for kids and family to play in. The staff was very friendly and honest. They shut everything down at 8pm and its still daylight til at last 9pm. The pool,mini-golf, gift shop. playground all closed at 8pm. Way too early on my oppinion.I said that to the staff and they agreed!!! Ownership thinks different. Owner saleing wont invest anymore.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
had fun things for the kids, & shady trees. Our camp spot was nice, a little expensive though.,
Jun 16, 2013
A one night stay every thing was good.
Jun 15, 2013
Host and staff very good. Only problem was getting RV into the site. Best RV park in that town.
Jun 15, 2013
Extremely nice campground hosts. Nice campground with fun things for kids to do.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Quite place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Thank you for finding Dave, the trailer guy, for coming to our rescue and fixing the entry door.
Jun 15, 2013
Polite and helpful staff. The site was nice, the showers clean and the pool was great. It has a very nice camp store/gift shop.
Jun 15, 2013
We arrived late due to vehicular difficulties. Everything was ready for us and all we had to do was hook up and go to sleep. Staff next a.m. was friendly, personable and I'd definitely stay there again!
Jun 14, 2013
My only complaint is that not just at this koa but the others we stayed in the11/2 weeks pryor office hours weren't convenient for our travel plans. Everyone closed by 8 p.m. and when traveling long distances it is sometimes hard to get there before closing and the when leaving they weren't open yet. Probably more to do with our schedule than theirs.
Jun 14, 2013
Excellent
Jun 13, 2013
This was our second stay here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The camp sites are clean, and the bathrooms too. Thanks and we will be back soon!
Jun 13, 2013
Sites are too close together, grass was not cut. Spaces need more gravel to prevent jacks from sinking.
Jun 13, 2013
great tentsite, clean restrooms, place to koock and wash the dishes.
Jun 12, 2013
Overall a good KOA. Not as well equipped or modern as some we have stayed in. Staff VERY friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Loved the K9 park and pool. We were able to recharge our batteries here during a long roadtrip with 2 teenagers and 2 dogs.
Jun 11, 2013
beau camping très bien équipé. Le personnel est serviable et toujours disponible .Nous avions réservé une cabine.Super!! Tout était réuni pour un très agréable séjour.
Jun 11, 2013
Great host at the facility. Everything very clean. Great pet area and very quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.