Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
It was nice the family had tons of fun. Pool should be open later especially on hot summer days. Besides that everything was great!
Jul 11, 2013
Poor internet the first night. Sites are narrow; surface is very uneven. First site assigned the neighbor was in our site by about 5 feet. Same prob at 2nd site but we made do.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Camp site was smaller than I had expected, but after seeing the other options in the area I was glad to have ended up at the KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
great hosts- nice pool- good distance from points of interest- great showers- could have used a little less cotton wood blowing around -- can't do much about that can we -(:
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent service, clean, friendly and enjoyable! One of the best sites I've ever stayed at! Staff is very friendly and willing to help with any questions you have, my kids loved it and I had a great time.
Jul 09, 2013
The campground was clean with friendly staff and nice restrooms. The rate on the official website is incorrect. It is > $5 dollars more and then they add $3 because it is a holiday weekend. The sites are very close together, too cramped to use picnic tables.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price on the internet reflects the non holiday rate. They had two extra people for $3.00 each. Very basic.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground! Friendly staff and shaded spots. I hadn't done alot of research, so was suprised that there was a pool. Lots of stuff for kids to do and easy access to Dinosaur National Monument. Will stay here again!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay and will stay again in the future if we are in the area. The breakfast was nice and the kids loved the playground and pool. My only complaint is about the showers in the woman's bathroom near the tent and cabin sites. The end shower had no water pressure and it was difficult to wash all three of my kids that way. There was also a few times where there was no hot water.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
So clean, staff very helpful
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay over the 4th of July was wonderful the staff was wonderful and met all our expectations. It was wonderful and we will stay again and will recommend to everyone we can. Thanks to the staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay great the staff was wonderful and very friendly. We will stay again and I will recommend to every one we can.
Jul 08, 2013
Passed through and stayed one night. Pleasantly surprised. When we pulled up a bunch of kids were gathering and I thought it was going to be a noisy night. The office lady was friendly and nice and shooed them away respectfully and firm. We had a great pancake and sausage breakfast the next morning. There was lots of grass for pet walks and a very nice pet play area. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
There was not a cable hook up in the spot I stayed in and my cable was not long enough to go to the next spot. I went back to the office to inquire if I could rent a longer tv cable that would reach. They gave me one to use N/C. I thought that was great way of going beyond the call of duty. Thanks Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the campground visit. There was a lot to do, it was clean and friendly. It was not overcrowded. The staff were amazing and all of them were so friendly. The main managers were so nice. We really had a great time. Thank you!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Did not like the hours of the pool only being 10a-8p in the summer. It doesnt even get dark til 10pm. The only reason I stayed here was for the pool.
Jul 08, 2013
Small not level sites. We have stayed at this park a few times and they just don't put any money back into the property for improvement .
Jul 08, 2013
descriptions of camp sites are very misleading, sites are very close together and the sewer hookup/vent tube from neighboring site is within a few feet of your door, chair, table etc. very disgusting sewer smell from vent tube near hook ups. not much grass, mostly weeds, expensive for the area but not too many other choices in vernal. staff was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer thought that he had booked a super site online but he did not. We only had one left when he arrived and offered to upgrade him for the cost and he refused.
Jul 07, 2013
The pocket door to the bathroom was broken, and replaced with a relatively see-through curtain. You can imagine this made our teenagers (especially our daughter) very uncomfortable.
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in Vernal and this KOA is very good!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed in the extra large site with a patio. Very nice and roomy. The regular sites would have been awfully tight. Nice customer service!
Jul 07, 2013
staff was great. the overall cleanliness was OK. however it is getting fairly run down, especially some of the playground and mini golf. in fact, they probably shouldn't charge for mini golf until it is maintained.
Jul 07, 2013
Interesting and fun area, nice campground and we would stay again!
Jul 04, 2013
Nice large, grassy tent sites separated by small split rail fences so not very private.
Jul 02, 2013
Great dinner suggestion! Don Pedro's was terrific
Jul 02, 2013
Just fine
Jul 02, 2013
Needs a new rug in side the cabin entry and I think the sheets were not washed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

will give them a call... the rug we can replace and I can guarantee that the sheets were indeed clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It had been some time since we had been at a KOA. These folks are A+ in every way, the facilities are neat and clean and they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We've now already been back for a one-nighter!
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff that balance out a poorly laid out facility with sites too close to each other. When you can't put out your awning because it hits the next rig, you are too close!
Jul 01, 2013
Nice Clean Pool. Great friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
The pool was refreshing during the recent heatwave and the site is really clean and well maintained.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Once again we had a great stay at a KOA. Always friendly people and staff. Thanks so much!
Jul 01, 2013
The site was clean and serene. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and very helpful!
Jun 30, 2013
Our grandsons especially enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Alone we would have chosen a less expensive camp ground; however, when we travel w/grandchildren we look for amenities to help them enjoy the time more. Vernal KOA met our needs and we appreciated the grass sites even if they are VERY close together.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I had a great stay and I am already teling my traveling friends about it.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice, clean campground - very friendly staff. Helpful with directions to nearby sites
Jun 29, 2013
pool was nice, gift shop was nice, people were friendly. camp slots were small. we have a 27' pull trailer and could barely fit in a pull thru
Jun 28, 2013
Had all the amenities necessary, very clean, and friendly staff. We stayed at a tent site and it was a great area to set-up. We enjoyed having the grill and the firepit separate, able to make dinner and get a fire going for smores.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.