Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pool. Very well maintained. We enjoyed going to the museum and the quarry during our stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Great location near Dinosaur Mon. and Red Fleet Res. When traveling, we like staying in the cabins whenever we can.
Jun 24, 2013
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. The bathrooms were clean, the store was well supplied, and the Pancake Breakfast was a great deal. My one and only issue was with T-12. it was the ONLY tent site with neither morning nor afternoon shade. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park, great dog area and great hosts. Showers and all facilities were very clean.
Jun 24, 2013
They were amazing. Checking in was fast and easy. Were escorted to our site and shown where everything was. Our site was clean, mowed and well prepared. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities offered were over the TOP. Thank you Vernal KOA!!! Ron and Jen Hart
Jun 23, 2013
Great people! Great Camping!
Jun 23, 2013
Quiet and pleasant. Grounds need some work, our site was not very flat took some work to level the 5th wheel. Would stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
We enjoyed the one night stay except for the winds which you had no control of. Kids loved the banana peels too.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean and hosts were wonderful. The dog park was great and well maintained. Only minor complaint is that some sites were too close together. A comment is in order about the guest services guide provided which was the best we have seen. All KOA's should adopt this format.
Jun 20, 2013
Was great other than the smell of sewer every evening
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Just a little noisy due to the cars driving by all hours of the night going to their homes!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
we absolutely loved our stay with you, really great people, grounds and location Thank you very much, S and M UK
Jun 18, 2013
First time in a lodge. It was great, but could use clothes hooks in the bathroom. Nice campground, very clean and quiet.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Our stay was fantastic, the crew was amazing and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 17, 2013
The Vernal KOA has very big grassy areas for kids and family to play in. The staff was very friendly and honest. They shut everything down at 8pm and its still daylight til at last 9pm. The pool,mini-golf, gift shop. playground all closed at 8pm. Way too early on my oppinion.I said that to the staff and they agreed!!! Ownership thinks different. Owner saleing wont invest anymore.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
had fun things for the kids, & shady trees. Our camp spot was nice, a little expensive though.,
Jun 16, 2013
A one night stay every thing was good.
Jun 15, 2013
Host and staff very good. Only problem was getting RV into the site. Best RV park in that town.
Jun 15, 2013
Extremely nice campground hosts. Nice campground with fun things for kids to do.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Quite place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Thank you for finding Dave, the trailer guy, for coming to our rescue and fixing the entry door.
Jun 15, 2013
Polite and helpful staff. The site was nice, the showers clean and the pool was great. It has a very nice camp store/gift shop.
Jun 15, 2013
We arrived late due to vehicular difficulties. Everything was ready for us and all we had to do was hook up and go to sleep. Staff next a.m. was friendly, personable and I'd definitely stay there again!
Jun 14, 2013
My only complaint is that not just at this koa but the others we stayed in the11/2 weeks pryor office hours weren't convenient for our travel plans. Everyone closed by 8 p.m. and when traveling long distances it is sometimes hard to get there before closing and the when leaving they weren't open yet. Probably more to do with our schedule than theirs.
Jun 14, 2013
Excellent
Jun 13, 2013
This was our second stay here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The camp sites are clean, and the bathrooms too. Thanks and we will be back soon!
Jun 13, 2013
Sites are too close together, grass was not cut. Spaces need more gravel to prevent jacks from sinking.
Jun 13, 2013
great tentsite, clean restrooms, place to koock and wash the dishes.
Jun 12, 2013
Overall a good KOA. Not as well equipped or modern as some we have stayed in. Staff VERY friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Loved the K9 park and pool. We were able to recharge our batteries here during a long roadtrip with 2 teenagers and 2 dogs.
Jun 11, 2013
beau camping très bien équipé. Le personnel est serviable et toujours disponible .Nous avions réservé une cabine.Super!! Tout était réuni pour un très agréable séjour.
Jun 11, 2013
Great host at the facility. Everything very clean. Great pet area and very quiet.
Jun 11, 2013
pool was not heated, electrical flakey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool has been heated from the day we opened it, and the electrical on that site was shown to be working just fine. Rv?? No complaints were filed with any member of the staff on either of these comments.
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA was fun. Nice pool and the cabin area is nice!
Jun 10, 2013
People few tent sites from us decided to party about 2 am. No phone number to contact your staff. If there is a next time we will just call 911.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office number is sent over after hours to the owners phone. No one called that number and we did not find out about this until the next morning. Was a very nice night, 2 wk couples on either side of tent section did not here anything. We would have gone out and stopped it.
Jun 09, 2013
okay
Jun 09, 2013
Every thing was great, they even let us borrow a bottle of ketchup. And when we needed help with the grill, they were very helpful and quick.we would come back. We had a great time
Jun 08, 2013
compared to other KOAs this one was in poor state, tight sites, not level, unfriendly site escort. Make Greybull KOA your new standard. Vernal was too expensive for what they offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

it's amazing how one arrogant customer can drop the survey points so much. This gentleman complained from the moment he entered the office. That guest escort has never gotten a complaint in the six years of working for KOA!
Jun 07, 2013
Wonderful. Personnel, especially Susie and Darrell were very friendly and extremely helpful!!
Jun 07, 2013
You were a lifesaver and got us in last minute when our truck broke down. We were allowed to stay the 9 days it took to get it repaired. Everyone very helpful. Clean with a nice pool and things for kids to. Loved the dog area!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
It was quiet. Great areas to walk with my dog. Cable TV and Wi-Fi were excellent. Didn't miss a word on FOX! Thanks!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.