Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Just fine
Jul 02, 2013
Needs a new rug in side the cabin entry and I think the sheets were not washed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

will give them a call... the rug we can replace and I can guarantee that the sheets were indeed clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It had been some time since we had been at a KOA. These folks are A+ in every way, the facilities are neat and clean and they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We've now already been back for a one-nighter!
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff that balance out a poorly laid out facility with sites too close to each other. When you can't put out your awning because it hits the next rig, you are too close!
Jul 01, 2013
Nice Clean Pool. Great friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
The pool was refreshing during the recent heatwave and the site is really clean and well maintained.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Once again we had a great stay at a KOA. Always friendly people and staff. Thanks so much!
Jul 01, 2013
The site was clean and serene. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and very helpful!
Jun 30, 2013
Our grandsons especially enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Alone we would have chosen a less expensive camp ground; however, when we travel w/grandchildren we look for amenities to help them enjoy the time more. Vernal KOA met our needs and we appreciated the grass sites even if they are VERY close together.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I had a great stay and I am already teling my traveling friends about it.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice, clean campground - very friendly staff. Helpful with directions to nearby sites
Jun 29, 2013
pool was nice, gift shop was nice, people were friendly. camp slots were small. we have a 27' pull trailer and could barely fit in a pull thru
Jun 28, 2013
Had all the amenities necessary, very clean, and friendly staff. We stayed at a tent site and it was a great area to set-up. We enjoyed having the grill and the firepit separate, able to make dinner and get a fire going for smores.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Campground clean, showers hot, hosts exceptly helpfull and nice.
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Employee's were very nice and courteous. Cabin's very clean. close to restrooms. everything very conventent
Jun 27, 2013
5 Stars because of staffs. Sites are OK. Pool was good and made use a of facilities. View was very good (was a back lot next to fence). Showers and bathroom clean.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pool. Very well maintained. We enjoyed going to the museum and the quarry during our stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Great location near Dinosaur Mon. and Red Fleet Res. When traveling, we like staying in the cabins whenever we can.
Jun 24, 2013
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. The bathrooms were clean, the store was well supplied, and the Pancake Breakfast was a great deal. My one and only issue was with T-12. it was the ONLY tent site with neither morning nor afternoon shade. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park, great dog area and great hosts. Showers and all facilities were very clean.
Jun 24, 2013
They were amazing. Checking in was fast and easy. Were escorted to our site and shown where everything was. Our site was clean, mowed and well prepared. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities offered were over the TOP. Thank you Vernal KOA!!! Ron and Jen Hart
Jun 23, 2013
Great people! Great Camping!
Jun 23, 2013
Quiet and pleasant. Grounds need some work, our site was not very flat took some work to level the 5th wheel. Would stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
We enjoyed the one night stay except for the winds which you had no control of. Kids loved the banana peels too.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean and hosts were wonderful. The dog park was great and well maintained. Only minor complaint is that some sites were too close together. A comment is in order about the guest services guide provided which was the best we have seen. All KOA's should adopt this format.
Jun 20, 2013
Was great other than the smell of sewer every evening
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Just a little noisy due to the cars driving by all hours of the night going to their homes!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
we absolutely loved our stay with you, really great people, grounds and location Thank you very much, S and M UK
Jun 18, 2013
First time in a lodge. It was great, but could use clothes hooks in the bathroom. Nice campground, very clean and quiet.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Our stay was fantastic, the crew was amazing and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 17, 2013
The Vernal KOA has very big grassy areas for kids and family to play in. The staff was very friendly and honest. They shut everything down at 8pm and its still daylight til at last 9pm. The pool,mini-golf, gift shop. playground all closed at 8pm. Way too early on my oppinion.I said that to the staff and they agreed!!! Ownership thinks different. Owner saleing wont invest anymore.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
had fun things for the kids, & shady trees. Our camp spot was nice, a little expensive though.,
Jun 16, 2013
A one night stay every thing was good.
Jun 15, 2013
Host and staff very good. Only problem was getting RV into the site. Best RV park in that town.
Jun 15, 2013
Extremely nice campground hosts. Nice campground with fun things for kids to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.