Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Our stay great the staff was wonderful and very friendly. We will stay again and I will recommend to every one we can.
Jul 08, 2013
Passed through and stayed one night. Pleasantly surprised. When we pulled up a bunch of kids were gathering and I thought it was going to be a noisy night. The office lady was friendly and nice and shooed them away respectfully and firm. We had a great pancake and sausage breakfast the next morning. There was lots of grass for pet walks and a very nice pet play area. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
There was not a cable hook up in the spot I stayed in and my cable was not long enough to go to the next spot. I went back to the office to inquire if I could rent a longer tv cable that would reach. They gave me one to use N/C. I thought that was great way of going beyond the call of duty. Thanks Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the campground visit. There was a lot to do, it was clean and friendly. It was not overcrowded. The staff were amazing and all of them were so friendly. The main managers were so nice. We really had a great time. Thank you!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Did not like the hours of the pool only being 10a-8p in the summer. It doesnt even get dark til 10pm. The only reason I stayed here was for the pool.
Jul 08, 2013
Small not level sites. We have stayed at this park a few times and they just don't put any money back into the property for improvement .
Jul 08, 2013
descriptions of camp sites are very misleading, sites are very close together and the sewer hookup/vent tube from neighboring site is within a few feet of your door, chair, table etc. very disgusting sewer smell from vent tube near hook ups. not much grass, mostly weeds, expensive for the area but not too many other choices in vernal. staff was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer thought that he had booked a super site online but he did not. We only had one left when he arrived and offered to upgrade him for the cost and he refused.
Jul 07, 2013
The pocket door to the bathroom was broken, and replaced with a relatively see-through curtain. You can imagine this made our teenagers (especially our daughter) very uncomfortable.
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in Vernal and this KOA is very good!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed in the extra large site with a patio. Very nice and roomy. The regular sites would have been awfully tight. Nice customer service!
Jul 07, 2013
staff was great. the overall cleanliness was OK. however it is getting fairly run down, especially some of the playground and mini golf. in fact, they probably shouldn't charge for mini golf until it is maintained.
Jul 07, 2013
Interesting and fun area, nice campground and we would stay again!
Jul 04, 2013
Nice large, grassy tent sites separated by small split rail fences so not very private.
Jul 02, 2013
Great dinner suggestion! Don Pedro's was terrific
Jul 02, 2013
Just fine
Jul 02, 2013
Needs a new rug in side the cabin entry and I think the sheets were not washed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

will give them a call... the rug we can replace and I can guarantee that the sheets were indeed clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It had been some time since we had been at a KOA. These folks are A+ in every way, the facilities are neat and clean and they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We've now already been back for a one-nighter!
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff that balance out a poorly laid out facility with sites too close to each other. When you can't put out your awning because it hits the next rig, you are too close!
Jul 01, 2013
Nice Clean Pool. Great friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
The pool was refreshing during the recent heatwave and the site is really clean and well maintained.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Once again we had a great stay at a KOA. Always friendly people and staff. Thanks so much!
Jul 01, 2013
The site was clean and serene. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and very helpful!
Jun 30, 2013
Our grandsons especially enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Alone we would have chosen a less expensive camp ground; however, when we travel w/grandchildren we look for amenities to help them enjoy the time more. Vernal KOA met our needs and we appreciated the grass sites even if they are VERY close together.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I had a great stay and I am already teling my traveling friends about it.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice, clean campground - very friendly staff. Helpful with directions to nearby sites
Jun 29, 2013
pool was nice, gift shop was nice, people were friendly. camp slots were small. we have a 27' pull trailer and could barely fit in a pull thru
Jun 28, 2013
Had all the amenities necessary, very clean, and friendly staff. We stayed at a tent site and it was a great area to set-up. We enjoyed having the grill and the firepit separate, able to make dinner and get a fire going for smores.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Campground clean, showers hot, hosts exceptly helpfull and nice.
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Employee's were very nice and courteous. Cabin's very clean. close to restrooms. everything very conventent
Jun 27, 2013
5 Stars because of staffs. Sites are OK. Pool was good and made use a of facilities. View was very good (was a back lot next to fence). Showers and bathroom clean.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pool. Very well maintained. We enjoyed going to the museum and the quarry during our stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Great location near Dinosaur Mon. and Red Fleet Res. When traveling, we like staying in the cabins whenever we can.
Jun 24, 2013
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. The bathrooms were clean, the store was well supplied, and the Pancake Breakfast was a great deal. My one and only issue was with T-12. it was the ONLY tent site with neither morning nor afternoon shade. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park, great dog area and great hosts. Showers and all facilities were very clean.
Jun 24, 2013
They were amazing. Checking in was fast and easy. Were escorted to our site and shown where everything was. Our site was clean, mowed and well prepared. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities offered were over the TOP. Thank you Vernal KOA!!! Ron and Jen Hart
Jun 23, 2013
Great people! Great Camping!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.