Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
The managers , Rob & Rene, are wonderful. They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely come back!
Jul 27, 2013
Clean but campers were on top of each other. The future may be good to you. Thanks
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Site was right behind main building. Good access to the bathrooms, but other campers kept cutting between our truck and trailer to bathrooms. Sites are quite narrow for modern trailers with double sided deep slides and should be widened. Bathrooms/showers need updating (old and mouldy). Kids loved the pool and playground. WiFi very slow and not a benefit.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We thought our site was small with our outside table next to our neighbors sewer. Cutting the weeds and making new picnic tables would be nice. We couldn't get into the bins of our motorhome because we were so close to our neighbors. The staff was very friendly and the pancake breakfast was very good. Nice pool, mini golf and playground.
Jul 24, 2013
we were very happy with this KOA facility. everything is as promised - a nice size pool, a nice playground, a nice putt putt, lots of grass and trees, tables at the sites, and a great kamp kitchen since the sites are too close together for individual firepits. we stayed at 15 other places on our trip and this was one of our favorites!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very old campground. Sites so tight we could not extend our awning. Really needs some update investment. Will not recommend ever.
Jul 23, 2013
Nice cabin, But the double bed mattress was flat so that when laying on it you laid on the plywood. The AC filter was plugged so not much air went through it. The ceiling fan had a lot of dust and dirt built up on not cleaned in quite awhile. Otherwise the cabin was clean.
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice! Lots of enthusiasm from staff and fun activities to make this small campground a nice place to be!
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA is a bit pricey.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
grass for a tent spot!!! electric too. awesome :-). wish we had spent more than one night there. my son tells me the heated pool was a little cold. very quiet. While not right on the doorstep of the park it not too far out of the way from the national monument. If we were to come back up this way we would be quite likely to stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Our cabin was clean and spacious! we loved the proximity of the KOA. The campsite was quiet and well maintained. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The campground host, Marianne, accommodated every request to make our stay a very pleasant one. She was friendly and knowledgable about the area. We will look forward to staying again when coming to visit family in that area. The park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay we'll be back one of these days. Millers' (93907)
Jul 19, 2013
My kids really enjoyed the campsite. However, the cabin was smaller than I expected and lacked some simple amenities. I would be great if you could post pics or floor plans of cabins so people are aware of exactly what they are getting. Thanks
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Although it lacks some of the activities of bigger KOAs (jumping tarp or a water slide, etc), the grounds were nice, well maintained. SUPER friendly staff very helpful with info on surrounding area. Bathrooms/showers are updated and clean. We were in a cabin, and only complaint is that the one outlet available for power, with the other taken by the fridge. Should provide a power strip to solve it!
Jul 19, 2013
The campground staff could not have been nicer. They were very friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and well maintained. The only thing we disliked was when the campground filled up, it felt closed in and claustrophobic. The individual sites were a little too narrow
Jul 18, 2013
The hosts are very friendly and the campground is very nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice campground. Wifi worked great. Pool was clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Good location near town but sites are too close to each other to get 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2013
The restrooms need air conditioning. When it's 100 degrees outside the showers are miserable. Other than that it was a really nice park.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice pool, great tent site with grass and woods. Quiet. Nice laundry room.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The campsite was clean and everyone who stayed there were not too loud. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice people, wish all sites had plumbing. Lost money in a dryer that did not work. But nice place.
Jul 15, 2013
Dog park was great. Campsites were too close together, when we drained the septic we were 3 feet from our neighbors door who were trying to eat breakfast!
Jul 15, 2013
Check-in was quick and easy. Loved being escorted to our camp site. The grounds were kept up very well. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground was very well managed. A great place to go camp. If I was a vernal resident I would still camp there. Pool, mini golf, good camp sites, and clean bathrooms made me wonder what else one can ask for in a camp site.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay.Very nice campground and everyone was very helpful.We would stay again for sure.
Jul 15, 2013
We like that the cabins were given extra space and not just in a row one after another. without AC it took the cabin a long time to cool, but it did finally cool down.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The surrounding area is beautiful!
Jul 15, 2013
THE WIFI WAS EXTREMELY POOR, WE WERE UNABLE TO LOGIN THAT NIGHT.
Jul 14, 2013
This was our third time that we stayed at the KOA in Vernal The staff were very friend and helpful.Our dalmatians loved the dog park. we did not use any other facilities. We will definitely return
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great campground with a friendly staff. Please change the wifi to be open. None of my devices were able to connect via coupon codes.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice people, Great Pool and Putt Putt.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent campground that is well managed. My three sons and I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.