Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The campsite was clean and everyone who stayed there were not too loud. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice people, wish all sites had plumbing. Lost money in a dryer that did not work. But nice place.
Jul 15, 2013
Dog park was great. Campsites were too close together, when we drained the septic we were 3 feet from our neighbors door who were trying to eat breakfast!
Jul 15, 2013
Check-in was quick and easy. Loved being escorted to our camp site. The grounds were kept up very well. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground was very well managed. A great place to go camp. If I was a vernal resident I would still camp there. Pool, mini golf, good camp sites, and clean bathrooms made me wonder what else one can ask for in a camp site.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay.Very nice campground and everyone was very helpful.We would stay again for sure.
Jul 15, 2013
We like that the cabins were given extra space and not just in a row one after another. without AC it took the cabin a long time to cool, but it did finally cool down.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The surrounding area is beautiful!
Jul 15, 2013
THE WIFI WAS EXTREMELY POOR, WE WERE UNABLE TO LOGIN THAT NIGHT.
Jul 14, 2013
This was our third time that we stayed at the KOA in Vernal The staff were very friend and helpful.Our dalmatians loved the dog park. we did not use any other facilities. We will definitely return
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great campground with a friendly staff. Please change the wifi to be open. None of my devices were able to connect via coupon codes.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice people, Great Pool and Putt Putt.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent campground that is well managed. My three sons and I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed here before and will again. Nice KOA
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It was clean quiet and friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
It was nice the family had tons of fun. Pool should be open later especially on hot summer days. Besides that everything was great!
Jul 11, 2013
Poor internet the first night. Sites are narrow; surface is very uneven. First site assigned the neighbor was in our site by about 5 feet. Same prob at 2nd site but we made do.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Camp site was smaller than I had expected, but after seeing the other options in the area I was glad to have ended up at the KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
great hosts- nice pool- good distance from points of interest- great showers- could have used a little less cotton wood blowing around -- can't do much about that can we -(:
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent service, clean, friendly and enjoyable! One of the best sites I've ever stayed at! Staff is very friendly and willing to help with any questions you have, my kids loved it and I had a great time.
Jul 09, 2013
The campground was clean with friendly staff and nice restrooms. The rate on the official website is incorrect. It is > $5 dollars more and then they add $3 because it is a holiday weekend. The sites are very close together, too cramped to use picnic tables.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price on the internet reflects the non holiday rate. They had two extra people for $3.00 each. Very basic.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground! Friendly staff and shaded spots. I hadn't done alot of research, so was suprised that there was a pool. Lots of stuff for kids to do and easy access to Dinosaur National Monument. Will stay here again!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay and will stay again in the future if we are in the area. The breakfast was nice and the kids loved the playground and pool. My only complaint is about the showers in the woman's bathroom near the tent and cabin sites. The end shower had no water pressure and it was difficult to wash all three of my kids that way. There was also a few times where there was no hot water.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
So clean, staff very helpful
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay over the 4th of July was wonderful the staff was wonderful and met all our expectations. It was wonderful and we will stay again and will recommend to everyone we can. Thanks to the staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay great the staff was wonderful and very friendly. We will stay again and I will recommend to every one we can.
Jul 08, 2013
Passed through and stayed one night. Pleasantly surprised. When we pulled up a bunch of kids were gathering and I thought it was going to be a noisy night. The office lady was friendly and nice and shooed them away respectfully and firm. We had a great pancake and sausage breakfast the next morning. There was lots of grass for pet walks and a very nice pet play area. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
There was not a cable hook up in the spot I stayed in and my cable was not long enough to go to the next spot. I went back to the office to inquire if I could rent a longer tv cable that would reach. They gave me one to use N/C. I thought that was great way of going beyond the call of duty. Thanks Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the campground visit. There was a lot to do, it was clean and friendly. It was not overcrowded. The staff were amazing and all of them were so friendly. The main managers were so nice. We really had a great time. Thank you!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Did not like the hours of the pool only being 10a-8p in the summer. It doesnt even get dark til 10pm. The only reason I stayed here was for the pool.
Jul 08, 2013
Small not level sites. We have stayed at this park a few times and they just don't put any money back into the property for improvement .
Jul 08, 2013
descriptions of camp sites are very misleading, sites are very close together and the sewer hookup/vent tube from neighboring site is within a few feet of your door, chair, table etc. very disgusting sewer smell from vent tube near hook ups. not much grass, mostly weeds, expensive for the area but not too many other choices in vernal. staff was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer thought that he had booked a super site online but he did not. We only had one left when he arrived and offered to upgrade him for the cost and he refused.
Jul 07, 2013
The pocket door to the bathroom was broken, and replaced with a relatively see-through curtain. You can imagine this made our teenagers (especially our daughter) very uncomfortable.
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in Vernal and this KOA is very good!
Jul 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.