Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: (800) 562-7574

Info: (435) 789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
A little urban for my tastes. Good location to Flaming Gorge area though. You should rank your sites more carefully and hand out the less desireable ones last. There were many sites available and we were initially put in a pretty crummy spot in the sun next to the main office (site 10). Had to ask for a better site.
Aug 28, 2012
No linens in some beds. We had to buy them... and discover after that it was an unfortunate oversight from the organisation. Anyway, great place to stay in.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
The pool heater was not working, but the rain kept us from the pool anyway. Everything was clean and well kept. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2012
Very clean and well kept property
Aug 25, 2012
Staff was friendly, knowledgable. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Pool heater was broken though.
Aug 23, 2012
I had a reservation for Thursday night, but was unable to arive until Friday morning. When I did arrive at 9am, there was an outfit already hooked up in my reserved spot. The employees went out of there way to accomidate myself and the other camper to fill both of our needs, in a very timely and professional manner. Thank you for that.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
I have stayed with KOA in the past with great success. Upon arrival we were treated with rudeness. We upgraded from the cottage to a cabin but found the upgrade unsatisfactory and asked to go back to the cottage. We were actually lied to and told that the cottage was now unavailable. I observed it was vacant all night. I am refuting the $54.00 upgrade fee with my Visa company. Very disappointed
Aug 20, 2012
Great for families, we love the miniture golf and go-karts at this KOA. Friendly and helpful staff- My only complaint is the pool is not heated, it is very cold.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
facilities and grounds clean. camp sites are WAY too close together-neighbors sewer hose was right next to our picnic table. The same goes for my sewer hose too close to the folks on my left. Understand the desire to make money, but get real! Spread things out a bit. I won't come back until there is space between sites
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
very nice park. KOA typically crammed in. Nice bathrooms. Helpful & friendly staff persons. Close to the Dinosourland NM. Would recommend :)
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
The grass was dead and roads were dusty but other than that it was a good stay.
Aug 15, 2012
Great campsite, friendly people but the wifi is slow en limited to one device. We didn't like that
Aug 15, 2012
Making addresses compatible with GPS would be a big help
Aug 15, 2012
Nice park
Aug 14, 2012
The staff were great. The camprgound was clean and we enjoyed the cabin. However, our neighbors had a dog that barked excessively and our car was broken into.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
The tent area was nice, although the showers need a little help. There wasn't any hot water in the mens. The doors were very hard to get closed in the wemons, due to no handle. It would be nice to have hooks and a bench to put clothes on so you don't have to put them on the floor. The showers appear to drain into the lawn, making it smell like sewer at night. The internet was hard to figure out
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Will be back!
Aug 12, 2012
Easy access, open sites. Nice pool and playground.
Aug 12, 2012
Easy access to Dinasaur National Monument. Clean and warm pool. Had a nice overnight stay.
Aug 12, 2012
Stay was nice, close to the local attractions. Very helpful staff, quiet and spacious.
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Went to the pavilion for pancake breakfast--saw the notice of it at the office--only to find out it's only on SATURDAY--nothing on the notice about that!! How hard is it to put "Saturday morning" on the notice?????
Aug 10, 2012
Very clean, workers were very friendly, and loved the atmosphere.
Aug 10, 2012
1. Like: campground itself, our little cottage, the dishes in the cottage, location perfect for our intended sight-seeing 2. Dislike: not told during booking $3 per day charge for our 3 grandkids; long waits at desk while girl did her best to answer phone, make bookings on phone&wait on those lined up; could not get an extra plate; AC not cool enough
Aug 10, 2012
Nice campground. Reasonable price...
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
I have stayed at this campground in my RV and it was great. I needed a place to stay last week and booked a cabin. It smelled horrible. I didn't even stay there. Would rather sleep on the lawn.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
The staff was very friendly, had great information about local restaurants and roads, and we loved the site. Our one complaint was about the showers. One hook on the wall is not sufficient for storing the needed clothing and supplies while showering. It would have been nice to have several hooks at least, and even better to have a shelf.
Aug 07, 2012
It was great the bathrooms were always clean our kabin was great and we were just able to relax.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.