Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
very friendly and helpful hosts
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed just one. Igbo passing through but we're very happy. The staff was very friendly, facilities were extremely clean and I would stay here again.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Unhook your water at night in mid October as it gets very cold. Nice location to explore the dinosaurs.
Oct 21, 2016
great location, nice facility, would stay aagain if in area.
Oct 21, 2016
Super nice hosts. Well kept. K9 area terrific. Shower rooms roomy and nice.
Oct 19, 2016
Another great time staying there during our Elk hunt. They are always welcoming and helpful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Vernal. Allready looking forward to next years adventure.
Oct 19, 2016
Bed bug problem. I will not return. No refund issued, though I took a picture of the bug and the cleaning lady found another after we left. Had to pay for a second hotel. Have to take very tedious action on our part at home to carefully address the issue, so it doesn't affect us going forward. A real pain all around!!! I will stay at Marriott or Hilton as they take stuff like this seriously.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
I stayed at this KOA because it was close to outdoor activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were is great shape and keep clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone planning a trip to the Vernal area.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, great amenities, clean and secure. We will recommend. Two thumbs up!!
Oct 11, 2016
Easy access. Pull through. Gravel pad but fairly level. Didn't see much of facility as there were heavy thunderstorms for much of our one night stay. It was quiet except for the thunder! We would stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was great, See you next time.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice facilit, helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
It was good friendly and quiet
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent facility. Very clean. Also, the area was quiet. Staff was very courteous.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
It was a quick stay, but folks were friendly & helpful. Restrooms/showers were clean. I would recommend if you are in the area.
Sep 30, 2016
Complaint first. Wi-Fi very week. Everything else very good campsite was clean level and shaded. Patio area very nice. Bathrooms very clean. People very friendly. Signage to camp good. We had a minor RV problem and the staff was very helpful fixing it. We would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Grounds and facilities neat and tidy. Easy entry spots with ample pull through sites. Fun dinosaur and scenic areas.
Sep 28, 2016
Convenient to Dinosaur National Mounument and the wonderful museums in Vernal as well. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely bathrooms and best water we have had in the southwest.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean site. Beautiful grounds. Close to many parks and other sites such as McConkie petroglyph. Really worth the visit. Variety of nearby restaurants. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 25, 2016
Needs better drainage during rain.
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. I was nice and clean. Very comfortable. However, the space heater provided didn't work. It was quite a cold night and very uncomfortable.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Nice camp, spacious RV camp sites.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a blast.
Sep 21, 2016
Very Clean and wonderful dog area. Only one small criticism. I have a large unit and had to ask the guy across from me to move his truck so I could get out.
Sep 20, 2016
We found a very friendly staff & very clean everything! We had a great stay and would recommend your KOA highly!
Sep 19, 2016
Vernal KOA was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
great lodging, friendly and courteous staff, truly a delight staying there!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time, near the attractions we wanted to go see. But the dogs at night barking was bad.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and big sites. Convenient location to all sites.
Sep 19, 2016
The cabin was great and the staff was friendly. The campground was very nice and kid friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
It was nice. There was so much for the kids to do. They had a blast, said it was the best campground ever. The bathrooms are nice and an affordable gift shop. My only complaint is that it is a little loud because it's right off the highway and the sites are close together but this was my first time at a KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
We checked in late and found our site easily. I love that the campground was lit enough for us to find our cabin. Yet dark enough that we could sleep. The. Campground is in a quite location, no road noise.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful setting, very clean showers and rest rooms. Quiet and easy in and out. Lots of grass and trees. Saw a flock of a dozen turkeys walk thru.
Sep 18, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Reasonably good internet too!
Sep 17, 2016
the host were very helpful and friendly. the sites were nice and clean and accommodating. Bob and Mike were great.
Sep 17, 2016
only problem was early morning road noise, which the KOA had no control over.
Sep 13, 2016
Cabin was great. I would suggest an actual mattress in the loft. Service was great. Always saw someone driving around. A lot of chlorine in pool our first night, burned eyes. Great experience overall.
Sep 13, 2016
very nice campground, love that you are so dependable for a clean, fun camp stay. very helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained campground, many attractions and facilities. Just seemed a bit spendy to us considering our stay was after Labor Day.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean, great activities for kids, nice store and bathroom facilities. Staff was very helpful and friendly! We loved our stay...best KOA we've been to!
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts were very nice. The cabin we stayed in was super clean. All the facilities were well cared for and in good shape. We would definitely come back!
Sep 11, 2016
We had a great stay. Very kind, clean and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy