Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Perfect location and polite front desk personnel. Clean bathrooms, plenty of warm water for showers.
Jun 23, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff is really friendly and helpful, and the whole place is spotless and quiet. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the internet is somewhat unreliable. This was our second stay within 2 months and and we will be back if we are back in Vernal. Thanks, guys
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The campsites were well shaded. They had a lot of activities for the kids. The pool was great with the high temperatures! The staff wetter knowledgeable and friendly! I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 21, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great. Thankful for the air conditioning! Plenty of bedding for all staying. Checkout time is 11 and they started mowing around the unit at 10:15 which was a bummer. We had some trouble with the unit locking itself (push button lock hits the door stop), but the staff was great getting us a spare key. We enjoyed the pool!
Jun 20, 2017
Very well run, very clean. We enjoyed it a lot. Marion M.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice park and pool. Wonderful staff. Only issue is that our evening shade was totally dependent on someone parking next to us. Even the awning didn't shade due to the layout of the site.
Jun 20, 2017
Small but extremely comfortable campground. Cora was as friendly and helpful as could be at check. Facilities from restrooms to laundry were clean and well maintained. Look forward to visiting again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Well maintained property with good facilities for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Sites were shaded and bathrooms were clean. Would stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
The tent sites are nice with grass and shade. The bathrooms clean and showers hot
Jun 19, 2017
Nice cabin, friendly staff, good games and pool for kiddos, close to vernal but pretty quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay. Wonderful staff, Only suggestion would be that office would stay open til 10.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a larg daily cabin. It was gorgeous! However it wasn't very clean. There was someone else's hair all over the bathroom and some in the kitchen. However, the amenities and upkeep of the property was fantastic! My kids had a blast on the mini golf, pool, playground, and jump pad. It was really close to a lot of fun stuff, too. So I give 8/10, 4/5 because of the bathroom and cabin cleanliness.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Facilities are very clean. Nice site under trees.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and tidy. Good facilities. Wonderful super site. Very convenient to sites.
Jun 17, 2017
The grounds were clean and well kept. They had many things for kids to do as well as a pet park!
Jun 16, 2017
This campground was really dirty
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed there on two separate days this last week. One tent camping and one night in the rustic cabin. Both of these nights were great. Great place and very likely will stay again if we come through Vernal.
Jun 16, 2017
It was VERY kid friendly. Staff was amazingly helpful, courteous and kind our entire stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Great KOA! Nice showers! Could use more shade.
Jun 15, 2017
Lots of nice amenities for kids, bathrooms were clean, and laundry was available. Our spot had nice shade.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly atmosphere, nice facilities
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, lots to do. Cabin was perfect. Will be back again had a great time.
Jun 14, 2017
7:30 am no tp or hand paper in mens room. Very close to each other sites
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice camp ground. We pulled a 37 foot 5th wheel with a 10 foot trailer behind with our Kawasaki side by side and the outside unit they put us in gave us plenty of room. Love all of the grass and cleanliness of the campground. Have stayed before and certainly will stay again.
Jun 12, 2017
Outside of some areas needing the grass mowed, it was just great.
Jun 12, 2017
well I had very good time with my family this is the first time and it was very good
Jun 12, 2017
Knowledgeable friendly staff. Swimming pool, showers, campground was immaculate! Lots of fun amenaties for the whole family. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
well cared for, sites spaced nicely,staff friendly and helpful
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place and friendly hosts. Located a bit off he beaten path and far enough away from the main highway through town to avoid the traffic noise.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Dinosaurland KOA is definitely one the best spots we camped at. The operators were accommodating and friendly. The pool, laundry, bath & shower facilities were super clean. There were several FUN family oriented activities scheduled during our stay. The large playground, bicyles and other toys/activities provided were above and beyond those experienced at other KOAs.
Jun 07, 2017
Great service and great location, THANKS
Jun 06, 2017
Enjoyed it,and liked the facilities...
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time and really appreciate how friendly the staff was and how family oriented the entire campground was.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a blast
Jun 05, 2017
Better marking of lots at night. I drove around whole park.in the dark trying to find my lot .yes I had a map but was unsure I was going right way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, after hours registration can be challenging. Thank you for your comments.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Well organized. Very clean. Great staff & great location. We will be back. Tha k you.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome KOA, Pretty little town Vernal, and gorgeous NM I could definitely going back to the same KOA.
Jun 03, 2017
OK site. No shade. Nice patio.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals