Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Great park. Courteous, friendly, speedy to make repairs. Would stay again without any hesitation.
Apr 24, 2017
We were here early in the season when a half dozen spots were occupied. Large level pull through, good wifi signal,clean restrooms, friendly staff, safe and quiet. Great base for visiting Dinasaur NM, Flaming Gorge, dinasaur tracks, etc.
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is very nice and close to the Dinosaur National Park. The site are large and their is grass between them. Very nice park to stay in.
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff, old but clean bathrooms, easy to get to.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff very welcoming, campsite facilities very clean. Would've stayed longer if it wasn't for our plans.
Apr 18, 2017
was fine-friendly-not quite ready for the season-thought it was a bit expensive for the time of the season
Apr 17, 2017
Exceptionally clean bathrooms, well-marked signs, and nicely maintained. Distance to Quarry Visitor Center wasn't too bad. Campground was very quiet. Nice play area for kids, large dog park for dogs. We didn't use pool as it was not in season yet.
Apr 17, 2017
When checking in clerk was not helpful with explaining rates. She was confused. Site I was given was grass not level at all. They did move us to another more level site. Showers not hot, just warm. Overpriced for facility and compared to other KOAS
Apr 12, 2017
Nice place, nice people.
Apr 11, 2017
The facility was very nice and host accommodating. I couldn't have asked for more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for camping with us. Hope to see you again.
Apr 09, 2017
The staff was very nice and super helpful. There was an eletrical problem that made the road to our cabin blocked. They upgraded us to a nicer cabin until ours was available.
Apr 09, 2017
Dec 17, 2016
Amenities are great and close proximety to everything.
Oct 31, 2016
very friendly and helpful hosts
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed just one. Igbo passing through but we're very happy. The staff was very friendly, facilities were extremely clean and I would stay here again.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Unhook your water at night in mid October as it gets very cold. Nice location to explore the dinosaurs.
Oct 21, 2016
great location, nice facility, would stay aagain if in area.
Oct 21, 2016
Super nice hosts. Well kept. K9 area terrific. Shower rooms roomy and nice.
Oct 19, 2016
Another great time staying there during our Elk hunt. They are always welcoming and helpful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Vernal. Allready looking forward to next years adventure.
Oct 19, 2016
Bed bug problem. I will not return. No refund issued, though I took a picture of the bug and the cleaning lady found another after we left. Had to pay for a second hotel. Have to take very tedious action on our part at home to carefully address the issue, so it doesn't affect us going forward. A real pain all around!!! I will stay at Marriott or Hilton as they take stuff like this seriously.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bug you found in our cabin was a tick, probably carried in by your husband, who had been hunting on the mountain. We take any report of bugs very seriously & try to resolve the matter immediately. There were no bed bugs found, only the one tick you located & one our cleaning found when cleaning
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
I stayed at this KOA because it was close to outdoor activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were is great shape and keep clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone planning a trip to the Vernal area.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, great amenities, clean and secure. We will recommend. Two thumbs up!!
Oct 11, 2016
Easy access. Pull through. Gravel pad but fairly level. Didn't see much of facility as there were heavy thunderstorms for much of our one night stay. It was quiet except for the thunder! We would stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was great, See you next time.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice facilit, helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
It was good friendly and quiet
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent facility. Very clean. Also, the area was quiet. Staff was very courteous.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
It was a quick stay, but folks were friendly & helpful. Restrooms/showers were clean. I would recommend if you are in the area.
Sep 30, 2016
Complaint first. Wi-Fi very week. Everything else very good campsite was clean level and shaded. Patio area very nice. Bathrooms very clean. People very friendly. Signage to camp good. We had a minor RV problem and the staff was very helpful fixing it. We would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Grounds and facilities neat and tidy. Easy entry spots with ample pull through sites. Fun dinosaur and scenic areas.
Sep 28, 2016
Convenient to Dinosaur National Mounument and the wonderful museums in Vernal as well. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely bathrooms and best water we have had in the southwest.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean site. Beautiful grounds. Close to many parks and other sites such as McConkie petroglyph. Really worth the visit. Variety of nearby restaurants. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 25, 2016
Needs better drainage during rain.
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. I was nice and clean. Very comfortable. However, the space heater provided didn't work. It was quite a cold night and very uncomfortable.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Nice camp, spacious RV camp sites.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a blast.
Sep 21, 2016
Very Clean and wonderful dog area. Only one small criticism. I have a large unit and had to ask the guy across from me to move his truck so I could get out.
Sep 20, 2016
We found a very friendly staff & very clean everything! We had a great stay and would recommend your KOA highly!
Sep 19, 2016
Vernal KOA was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
great lodging, friendly and courteous staff, truly a delight staying there!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time, near the attractions we wanted to go see. But the dogs at night barking was bad.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and big sites. Convenient location to all sites.
Sep 19, 2016
The cabin was great and the staff was friendly. The campground was very nice and kid friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps