Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Needs better drainage during rain.
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. I was nice and clean. Very comfortable. However, the space heater provided didn't work. It was quite a cold night and very uncomfortable.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Nice camp, spacious RV camp sites.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a blast.
Sep 21, 2016
Very Clean and wonderful dog area. Only one small criticism. I have a large unit and had to ask the guy across from me to move his truck so I could get out.
Sep 20, 2016
We found a very friendly staff & very clean everything! We had a great stay and would recommend your KOA highly!
Sep 19, 2016
Vernal KOA was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
great lodging, friendly and courteous staff, truly a delight staying there!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time, near the attractions we wanted to go see. But the dogs at night barking was bad.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and big sites. Convenient location to all sites.
Sep 19, 2016
The cabin was great and the staff was friendly. The campground was very nice and kid friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
It was nice. There was so much for the kids to do. They had a blast, said it was the best campground ever. The bathrooms are nice and an affordable gift shop. My only complaint is that it is a little loud because it's right off the highway and the sites are close together but this was my first time at a KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
We checked in late and found our site easily. I love that the campground was lit enough for us to find our cabin. Yet dark enough that we could sleep. The. Campground is in a quite location, no road noise.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful setting, very clean showers and rest rooms. Quiet and easy in and out. Lots of grass and trees. Saw a flock of a dozen turkeys walk thru.
Sep 18, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Reasonably good internet too!
Sep 17, 2016
the host were very helpful and friendly. the sites were nice and clean and accommodating. Bob and Mike were great.
Sep 17, 2016
only problem was early morning road noise, which the KOA had no control over.
Sep 13, 2016
Cabin was great. I would suggest an actual mattress in the loft. Service was great. Always saw someone driving around. A lot of chlorine in pool our first night, burned eyes. Great experience overall.
Sep 13, 2016
very nice campground, love that you are so dependable for a clean, fun camp stay. very helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained campground, many attractions and facilities. Just seemed a bit spendy to us considering our stay was after Labor Day.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean, great activities for kids, nice store and bathroom facilities. Staff was very helpful and friendly! We loved our stay...best KOA we've been to!
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts were very nice. The cabin we stayed in was super clean. All the facilities were well cared for and in good shape. We would definitely come back!
Sep 11, 2016
We had a great stay. Very kind, clean and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
nice place
Sep 10, 2016
Nice campground, well stocked store, clean bathrooms but the shower stalls very tiny.
Sep 10, 2016
It is clean, rooming and the people are great.
Sep 09, 2016
We had a great time. I need to remember that my children LOVE this place. I never plan on enough time for them just to run around and play at your campground. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay. I wish I could have stayed another day.
Sep 07, 2016
This was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Clean, fun, the kids loved it.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
It was fabulous! I loved the bikes, mini-golfing, and the kids playground & pool. I wish there had been a hot tub, is my only wish! Thanks for a super stay, we will return!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Campground clean and we'll kept. Love the extras like fire pits, concrete slabs, nice picnic tables, lots of flowers and green grass. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
I wish we could get rid of the dog barking down the road,
Sep 06, 2016
Stay was okay, enjoy the amenities of bathrooms and play area for kids. Hound that barks from a little ways away keeps you up at night so I wouldn't stay again for that fact.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean tent site, clean bathrooms, very friendly/helpful staff. We'll visit again.
Sep 05, 2016
It is good to see facility improvements even in a down economy.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
One of the best KOAs we'd stayed at.
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful well kept park.
Sep 01, 2016
Great stay, park is well maintained and staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, handy and well run.
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff, clean and spacious accommodations, well planned and pet friendly KOA. We loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
The whole facility is spotless, the people are friendly. Overall a great experience.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, well kept campground, lots of room.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Kids loved the pool and the playground, which includes a bouncing bag.
Aug 28, 2016
good
Aug 28, 2016
The staff were pleasant and campsites clean and well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy