Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a teepee and had an awesome time. My kids loved it and thought it was so cool. We also did the zip line which my 3 year old won't stop talking about. We have already booked our next trip.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is very well kept, but the nightly quiet time curfew is very poorly enforced, especially in the tent camping area of the oaks. We camped two nights and both nights we had neighbors who were extremely loud until 12 or 1am. I go camping to get away from the noise, not be bombarded by it.
Aug 24, 2015
Great experience EXCEPT the bathroom nearest the oaks sites needs to serviced more often. Toilets remained plugs and without supplies for 12+hours at a time. Other koa campgrounds check bathrooms before the morning rush and at least 2x per day.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall we had a great experience. The only thing I would ask for is that they come by more than once to clean the restrooms.
Aug 24, 2015
I would give you 4star but the reason I wouldnt was that the tent site we made reservation was too small and hard to find, because there wasnt clear tent site numbers. We ended up asking staffs to move us to different tent site. Because of this issue, we wasted more than an hour. I met some other campers, they also had same issue we had last weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
WE stayed at tepee #9 and had the glamour package. It was so amazing. We loved it! It was in the middle of everything which was fantastic for our 3 kids. Great Team, very clean, lots of entertainment for families. It was a very relaxing weekend and we will be back for sure.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We had NO bugs! zero! in August, 2015. But noisy neighbors ignoring "quiet time" & no answer when we called the office. Could KOA try to enforce the quiet time more diligently? We won't return, but it was nice. Glampsite was cool. Pool has lots of chlorine. 14 year old boys liked the zip line. hiking was nice too
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wow, what a great weekend. We have stayed here several times, and each time found the staff to be so happy & helpful. Each time we visit this KOA we discover something new that is added to the site and something new for activity for the kids. Keep it KOA Ventura/Santa Paula.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok😀
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for kids. We loved camping and having a swimming pool available to us. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
I had an amazing time with my family. It was my first time ever staying at an overnight location. The employees were amazing and without a doubt helpful and resourceful. Again thank you for this amazing experience !!!
Aug 18, 2015
The location is perfect! The bathrooms need attention and the shower should have a vent. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. I have used koa before and every single person is usually cheerful and very welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice pool and amenities but camp site could be better.
Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a serious issue with noise and wasps. Staff not very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
The entire camp is very well maintained and the staff is very polite and available.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the white cloud tipi. It was close to everything and the kids had fun with all the activities. The pool is a fantastic addition. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2015
We were disappointed when we arrived to our glamour tent to learn that it had not been cleaned out from the guests before us and prepared for our arrival (checked in at 5pm), but the staff was wonderful and our room got made up quickly! Absolutely LOVED the place... Can't wait to go back! Love all the peacocks. My son cried when we had to leave! We'll be back real soon!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy