Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200


7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Very noisy. Staff did not enforce music rules and failed to keep people safe when drunk guests were belligerent.
Mar 28, 2016
Kids loved it. Water situation could be improved as we didn't find enough outlets.
Mar 28, 2016
Pros: great place with the activites for kids to have fun. Cons: Restrooms are not cleaned properly..they smell and no hand soap..showers are dirty..
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Sequoia TP. It was comfortable & more than one step up fromm tent camping. Grounds were impeccable! There was so much for kids to do, such as the jumping pillow, rock climbing, playground, nature trail, & more that were not available due to the timing of our stay. We were disappointed that the pool was not heated but you can't have it all but this place almost does!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a Glamor Tent with a torn screen and a long uphill climb from the parking area. Bathrooms were inconveniently located. Will not return.
Mar 24, 2016
What i liked was that the park was clean and so were the restrooms. I did not havemuch interaction with the staff so dont know if they are friendly. Although I saw them all day in golf carts never did one say hi or asked if everything was ok. We camped in a tipi kids loved the beds were ok better than sleeping on a air mattress. The price however was to high to do it more than once for us.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and it was wonderful! The teepee's are fun, the activities were great. The little store was a lifesavers! We will be back again soon!!
Feb 29, 2016
My family had a great experience at Ventura KOA. WE TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND! Hopefully we will come back very soon. =0)
Feb 29, 2016
The teepees were great. It was quiet and geared towards kids. My family had a wonderful time. Already have shared the location with many others. Can't wait to go back to look for Bigfoot again!
Feb 27, 2016
We arrived a little bit early hoping to check in just a little earlier to get lunch started But the guy told us we couldn't check in because our site was still in use. My husband and I checked out the campgrounds and realized the guy was lying, there was not ONE single camper that day. We were literally the only campers. The grounds were completely empty Turns out the guy was just lazy
Feb 23, 2016
Tipis!!!! Do it.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
We had a great time at Ventura Ranch with beautiful surroundings, clean restrooms, and well planned-out campsites.
Feb 16, 2016
Great experience especially staying in the teepee. I wish there was a little more activities to do. Definitely coming back!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
clean and safe thank u
Feb 15, 2016
Iwas crammed in between to families with a bunch of kids. I have tp dogs that get excited easily and I requested that i be away from loud noises. The campsite 3 was small with no shade. That isn't what camping is about. Dont think i will be goong back tothis KOA!
Feb 10, 2016
Loved staying at this location alot to do with my teenage son, staff was very nice and kind...i really liked how our vist went and am now looking to a job at the KOA near the Port Angeles, WA area. Thank you, Calloway Renee' Tyree
Feb 08, 2016
The best word we can find to describe this KOA is SPECIAL! Our group of 20 people had a great stay! We are already planning a trip to the same site next year! On top of the great location, the staff was kind and helpful. Cindy kindly gave me a tour of the wonderful KOA which was helpful and fun! I'm looking forward to our camping trip next year!!!
Jan 11, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Lots of trees, a creek, clean facilities and friendly staff. We stayed in a big tee pee. It was great!!!!! Plenty of opportunity for the kids to get wet and muddy in the creek, and then warm up with the camp fire. The only bad thing is the $7 wood bundles were small and the wood really light with very little heat or staying power. Bring your own. Great experience all around

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy