Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Great Place. WE will be back soon.
Oct 13, 2015
Registration store closes too early.. it should be opened till quiet time at 10pm
Oct 12, 2015
things to improve: we camped at sites 3 and 4. There was a constant sewage smell at this site. We tried to book the zip line, but it was all full. Might be nice to be asked at check in if we wanted to book it. By the time we found out about the procedures, it was all full. Also, you may want to add hours for the zip line, climbing wall. The times are very limiting.
Oct 12, 2015
We came for camping with friends, Quiet time starts too early. One of the restrooms near pool was not services until 11a in morning.
Oct 10, 2015
Showers/restrooms were dirty and not enough of them. Some staff were unhelpful and appeared as if were unhappy to be there. On a positive note,tent sites were large and flat.
Oct 09, 2015
It was ok. Girl at check in was not friendly at all. Activities only on weekends. Would not stay again.
Oct 05, 2015
Camp was clean, well organized. The boy had a lot of fun with the jump pillow, especially.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Did not expect so many kids this time of year. It was just my husband and I, but plan to bring the kids next time. Wish the pool was warmer and a hot tub would be a plus. I enjoyed the hikes and the volunteer man for the big foot hike was hilarious. Great experience! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
Love this KOA. Disappointed with the Bigfoot walk thou. No Bigfoot!
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in one of the glamor tents and had a fabulous time! We'll definitely be back again soon.
Oct 01, 2015
our kids loved it.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the Teepee, roomy & comfy. Told friends & they booked in Oct. So many things to do, didn't need to leave. Things to improve: trailer showers by the pool Especially in ladies room, leaks all over the floor. don't know bathers peed & now is on my flip-flops from the floor, gross. Tie-dye: offer it Sat & Sun. Soda Ash shirts so color dye sticks -soda ash is PH up for pools. FUN!
Sep 29, 2015
Need more activities
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean facilities and the kids had a blast!
Sep 28, 2015
We had glamour package and there were not enough blankets and pillow provided ,we asked twice as front office to provide and at late night we were told they were out of blanket at late night ,we had to spent night without blanket
Sep 28, 2015
I was in tent site 2. There was no shade because there weren't any trees. The site is right next to a road, so all headlights of the cars driving around at midnight light up the tent. The map you give out does not show how close the camp sites are together nor how close to the road.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time! Love KOA Ventura!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The only minus....quiet time after 9pm. Online it stated 10pm. Also, kids are kids...being off school, all they want to do is stay up late. As long as they are not doing anything malicious, let them be kids and have fun!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy