Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Nov 10, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Loved the Glamour tent and the entire facility at Ventura Ranch!!! Already book for next October!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Nice activities-zip line, climbing wall, playground. Offered an all you can eat breakfast at a reasonable price. Tent spaces are fairly small and have no privacy.
Oct 29, 2013
This was the first time using KOA. We were very pleased with the property in Action,CA and Ventura, CA. Will be visiting these locations again. Great Staff and wonderful facilities.
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pleasant staff.
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay like usual, but the restrooms were not acceptable. I know you are remodeling, but the condition and cleanliness was not good.
Oct 22, 2013
Our Family and Friends had a great time! Such a clean, fun, family friendly place. We will be back again and again!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Another great camping experience at KOA Ventura Ranch! The staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean and well stocked as usual! We'll be back soon!
Oct 22, 2013
We picked the campground due to the many activities, including the zip line which was very fun. The staff was very nice. However, the campground was also VERY noisy both late at night and early morning. For that reason, I didn't like it so much. Also, the sites are all so open which is a drawback. Main complaint: NOISE WAS NOT CONTROLLED.
Oct 22, 2013
We learned about KOAs at the Pomona RV show on 10/11/13 and booked a camp site a week later. They have teepees, cabins, glamour tents, RV sites. Our site was great amongst the trees. They have a lot of kid activities - zipline (1400 ft), jumping pillow, play ground, biking, hiking, Halloween hay ride/ trick or treat, and family outdoor movie night. Next we will get a teepee. (Ventura Ranch KOA)
Oct 22, 2013
The stay was great... the extra activities offered were great for my girl scouts. Our campsite was a good size. I didn't like that it was right next to a private road with people driving in and out all night and day, but otherwise it was nice. The Ventura Koa was a nice place... I look forward to returning and seeing the pool done. We also didn't get a chance to hike much, so we'll be return
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We absolutely loved the glamour tent! The staff are also super friendly, and the activities are quite fun as well. Can't wait to stay here again!
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Teepee's are great! Plenty to do for kids and adults. Zip lines were a big hit.
Oct 15, 2013
Really enjoyed the location and the amenities for the kids. The 'neighbors' were respectful (no late night loud music/partying) and the site we got was spacious and nice.
Oct 14, 2013
Pros: VERY clean bathrooms. Free showers. Well groomed camp sites. Lots of extra activities for the kids. Cons: arriving after dark is challenging, hard to find the site (not well marked). The weekend we were there the clubhouse was rented out, the zipline was all booked and the nighttime walk was booked. What is the point of having perks/benefits if they are not accessible to everyone?
Oct 10, 2013
Crazy winds were made worse by awful gravel and dirt everywhere, no grass or anywhere lush; pool area a complete disaster, restrooms dirty and ants everywhere in tipi. Activities are WAY overpriced, was not happy with our stay.
Oct 09, 2013
Due to wind & fire advisories, we were not able to have a wood camp fire. Big bummer. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
PROS: Our kids had a blast. Lots of activities. Our teepee was clean, comfortable & fun. Clean campsite. CONS: 1. DOGS. Some off leash. Owners let them do their business wherever. Need a dedicated campsite for those with dogs & keep dogs out of public areas. 2. SMOKING. People smoke wherever they want. Need a dedicated smoking area away from public areas.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
This camping ground is wonderful! Staff was so friendly and place is so clean. I hope one day to return when we come back to the states. Thank you KOA Ventura ranch!
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Nice and huge campground, clean restrooms an showers - worth a stay!
Sep 24, 2013
We just had a great time, Thank You.
Sep 24, 2013
The tent camping area needs upgrades: fresh water spigots, trash picked up, restrooms cleaned and repaired, and other general maintenance and improvements.
Sep 24, 2013
We were in a comfortable spot, decently secluded from others. The trees acted as a good sound and sight barrier between campsites. Our fire pit, was an actual fire pit instead of a circle of rocks which was comforting for safety reasons. I would suggest though, using a larger sign to identify hidden point, some extra foliage to further separate camps, and TLC for the bathrooms (they're molding).
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much and will be returning soon
Sep 20, 2013
It's always fun and had good time staying at KOA Ventura Ranch. We'll be back soon !!!
Sep 20, 2013
We also kamped at KOA in the same teepee last year and we had so much fun that we had to come back. It's awesome and espl for family with kids. Totally recommended.
Sep 14, 2013
Awesome but need swimming pool
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
I stayed in Glam tent and had a WONDERFUL time. It was comfortable and interesting. The showers at this KOA are absolutely THE BEST, big and well lit and CLEAN. We will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2013
We were in the best campsite for people with children (#12) and although the entire campground was empty, we had to leave because someone requested that one. We were really bummed because we wanted to stay longer. Everything was really peaceful, but the jumping pillow was not turned on with the misters. We are def looking forward to the pool being opened next time we visit because it was hot!
Sep 11, 2013
This was my first time here and honestly i was'nt impressed. We were placed near the restrooms and that was a torture! The smell was horrible! Didnt mix well with breakfast or lunch!! The river was dry, not your fault, I expected the pool to be ready and it wasnt. The only thing nice was the nightly hikes for the kids and the movie night. But i didnt enjoy this place for camping,to much dust/dirt.
Sep 05, 2013
The bathrooms were horrible and dirty.We had better stays in the national parks.
Sep 05, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The tent cabin was great and we loved having the peacocks come through our camp site every morning and evening. The kids loved the zip line and jumping pillow. A pool would have made our stay perfect - since one is under construction, I'm sure our next stay will be.
Sep 05, 2013
Was very disappointed with the noise levels at this location, partly from the nearby highway echoing off the canyon wall but mostly from inconsiderate campers playing music and partying late into the night. In a location where the RV and tent sites are packed in so tightly you need to enforce your quiet hours policy, as otherwise a few rude campers can ruin it for everyone else.
Sep 04, 2013
Enjoyed the grounds very much. Also, the young ladies working in the store were very nice, especially to my grandson David Trevino - they posted his picture. thanks girls
Sep 04, 2013
The staff is very friendly. The activities were great. The bathrooms were not very clean, toilet was overflowing.
Sep 04, 2013
From check-in, to ziplines, to check-out, this KOA's staff is exceptional, every single perso, every single time.
Sep 04, 2013
My family had a wonderful vacation here. Very kid friendly campground. We loved our Tipi!
Sep 04, 2013
We all had a fabulous time while we were there. There are so many fun activities for the kids that are free and the area is very well kept. The only thing I had a small issue with is at the Oaks Meadow where we stayed the site was a bit small but we totally made it work and now we know what are the good sites to reserve! :) All in all we had a really great time and we thank you!!
Sep 04, 2013
tent site need more restroom and shower facility.
Sep 04, 2013
Restrooms were not clean. Also there was not much activity for kids to do. Ziplining was very expensive.
Sep 04, 2013
Well, never thought id say this about a koa,since ive camp in a few of them, first, too much dirt in this location, smelly restrooms, no pool, cleaning crew decided to empty the septic tanks right at breakfast time..dont knw why they coulnt do this a couple of days before the campground was full..
Sep 04, 2013
Very dirty bathrooms, grill area, firepits (ash pile was very high) & campsite, not enough bathrooms for guests, not enough shade, rock wall was inoperable. The only thing we enjoyed was the zip-lining but way to pricy for what you get. Overall not very pleased.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice facility, we had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.