Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 11, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Lots of trees, a creek, clean facilities and friendly staff. We stayed in a big tee pee. It was great!!!!! Plenty of opportunity for the kids to get wet and muddy in the creek, and then warm up with the camp fire. The only bad thing is the $7 wood bundles were small and the wood really light with very little heat or staying power. Bring your own. Great experience all around
Dec 08, 2015
It has been my policy for several years to stay at KOA campgrounds only as a last resort, and I have not changed my policy. I came in late enough to use night registration; the prices were confusing and obscured, and the next morning I was charged the summer rate even though the sign said it was the off season. I was not charged the minimum rate even though I was one adult staying in a tent site
Dec 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the 8 person teepee and had a great experience!! All of the family loved it! Very friendly staff. There was one employee in particular who went out of her way to look for a dream catcher for our glamour package (Cindy). Special thanks to her!
Dec 01, 2015
I have a hard time rating this because while we loved it ... I had a safety complaint about the zip line that I left on my parking slip comments (and at the front desk) and no one ever bothered to even research it. The place was great, and clean, and fun ... but if they're not concerned about my 12 year old's safety on the zip line, not sure I'd go back.
Dec 01, 2015
bathrooms could be better
Nov 30, 2015
Too much noise from the road even through the night. Restroom was not maintained clean. Do not want to come back. I have visited many koa and this was the worst.
Nov 30, 2015
we stayed in the teepee tents and really enjoyed it. I was disappointed with the attitude of the new person, as she basically told me that I would have to deal with the cold weather and should have realized it would be cold after asking for warmer or extra blankets after paying an additional fee for the glamour package. I ended up having to rent the heater as well. I was not the only person.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time. Loved the glamour tents!
Nov 30, 2015
except for security guard came around harassing campers before 800pm about noise which was not loud, and music that was not loud. He did this several days in a row, and several times at night. dont plan on laughing and having a good time.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome time ! So many activities for all ages.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location but teepee was so different as the one shown on pictures! It was dirty, with no carpet, poor quality beds. In addition we were awake by other campers around 6 am (kids were screaming and parents were chopping woods), and someone stole our wood during the day :((
Nov 09, 2015
This was a wonderful find. Stumbled upon this site doing an internet search for camping in SOCAL. We have a new place for camping now. Clean, expansive, and many options make this a great family place to spend some time in the great outdoors. :-)
Nov 09, 2015
Employees are very friendly. Camp is clean and fun.
Nov 02, 2015
our time was well spent the only incident was no available running water for our campsite was not working but everything was beautiful loved the Tepees.. we will be back..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy