Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Mar 19, 2014
The staff is very helpful and friendly, clean environment, activities for kids, and awesome campsites all over the place.
Mar 12, 2014
Magical location, friendly efficient staff, clean and immaculately maintained. I felt safe and appreciated everything about this campground and will most definitely return. Thank you Ventura Ranch KOA for an incredible experience!
Mar 10, 2014
loved the idea of "glamping!" we stayed in the glamour tent and it was amazing. a few spiders/lizards in our tent but that was expected. came back from a hike to find about 12 peacocks surrounding our tent, kind of freaked us out a bit but realized they were harmless!
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Nice campground with decent bathrooms/showers, peaceful trail, and lots of family/kid friendly activities.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Love koa's but want to see coffee for sale (real hot coffee) and prices for zipline and rock climb high. Our Petaluma KOA does 1 day price and bands. Also pillow is in bad shape.
Feb 23, 2014
Great place to camp, we don't have kids but if we did they would have enjoyed the campground, lots of activities for them. We'll be back.
Feb 12, 2014
The entire staff was terrific during the run or dye event. Ken and Haley were amazing.
Feb 11, 2014
Beautiful surroundings, large campsite, felt secluded, and had a firepit! Just wish it had a water spicket and electrical outlet! Other then that it was awesome and we will be coming back!
Jan 27, 2014
We stayed at a teepee for two nights during MLK weekend. Teepee next to the playground was very noisy. It seemed that there was shortage of staff. Camp wasn't full but zip line was sold out when we arrived and I saw that there was only one person supervising multiple activities. Website needs more detailed description of amenities, check in/out time, etc.
Jan 21, 2014
Very nice place for camping, your staff are accommodating and the bathroom are clean!
Jan 07, 2014
Pedal carts need to be updated and perhaps more added so people dont have to wait and share
Dec 30, 2013
We loved the zipline and climbing wall. We enjoyed the hike up the Santa Paula creek bed. When we got back we had a great time making and launching rockets. We will be ccoming back soon
Dec 04, 2013
Loved this place! We had the best time. Definitely will go back. Only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars was that bathrooms near teepees could be little cleaner and there was no hot water (but you are camping!). Also highway noise is kind of loud in the mornings.
Dec 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, very nice and clean premises, especially the restrooms/bathrooms, which is extremely rare on a campground. The attendants were very pleasant and accomodating. The RV spaces were very spacious, especially the ones with a concrete pad and furniture. The only negative thing was the lack of hookups for the grey/black tanks. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
This was my first visit to a KOA campground and it was a wonderful experience. I stayed for 2nts and had a great time hiking around the area and doing the zipline. My Luxury tent was awesome and very comforatable. I cant wait to come back again and be able to use the pool next time. Loved everything about it.
Dec 01, 2013
LOVED the tee-pees..lots stuff to do..glamor tent was very well done.
Nov 23, 2013
The boys had a blast on the zipline and enjoyed the creek side hikes.
Nov 22, 2013
Can't wait to see what the pool will look like when finished!
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Always a great place to come and relax. This is the third time we have gotten the glamour tent (#2), would be nice if their were some stairs off the patio instead of walking down and around. We asked for a lock so we could secure our tent but never received it. :( I forgot to tell the front desk but the hand dryer in the men's bathroom was not working. All in all nice just to get away. Thanks!
Nov 12, 2013
The Glam Tent was just made for us with all the extras, like the heater, fridge, and microwave and having plenty of electrail outlets. great for thought! the staff is the best! we were there with friends in there mobile homes Thank you all! see you again!
Nov 11, 2013
Our family stays at this particular KOA at least 3 times per year. We have camped in both the on-site teepees and tent sites. The grounds are kept up nicely as are the shower/restroom facilities.
Nov 11, 2013
Jon was very welcoming and helpful. Our tipi was clean and we loved staying there. The restrooms were clean and close. We loved our time!
Nov 10, 2013
Breakfast was great!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Loved the Glamour tent and the entire facility at Ventura Ranch!!! Already book for next October!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Nice activities-zip line, climbing wall, playground. Offered an all you can eat breakfast at a reasonable price. Tent spaces are fairly small and have no privacy.
Oct 29, 2013
This was the first time using KOA. We were very pleased with the property in Action,CA and Ventura, CA. Will be visiting these locations again. Great Staff and wonderful facilities.
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pleasant staff.
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay like usual, but the restrooms were not acceptable. I know you are remodeling, but the condition and cleanliness was not good.
Oct 22, 2013
Our Family and Friends had a great time! Such a clean, fun, family friendly place. We will be back again and again!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Another great camping experience at KOA Ventura Ranch! The staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean and well stocked as usual! We'll be back soon!
Oct 22, 2013
We picked the campground due to the many activities, including the zip line which was very fun. The staff was very nice. However, the campground was also VERY noisy both late at night and early morning. For that reason, I didn't like it so much. Also, the sites are all so open which is a drawback. Main complaint: NOISE WAS NOT CONTROLLED.
Oct 22, 2013
We learned about KOAs at the Pomona RV show on 10/11/13 and booked a camp site a week later. They have teepees, cabins, glamour tents, RV sites. Our site was great amongst the trees. They have a lot of kid activities - zipline (1400 ft), jumping pillow, play ground, biking, hiking, Halloween hay ride/ trick or treat, and family outdoor movie night. Next we will get a teepee. (Ventura Ranch KOA)
Oct 22, 2013
The stay was great... the extra activities offered were great for my girl scouts. Our campsite was a good size. I didn't like that it was right next to a private road with people driving in and out all night and day, but otherwise it was nice. The Ventura Koa was a nice place... I look forward to returning and seeing the pool done. We also didn't get a chance to hike much, so we'll be return
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We absolutely loved the glamour tent! The staff are also super friendly, and the activities are quite fun as well. Can't wait to stay here again!
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Teepee's are great! Plenty to do for kids and adults. Zip lines were a big hit.
Oct 15, 2013
Really enjoyed the location and the amenities for the kids. The 'neighbors' were respectful (no late night loud music/partying) and the site we got was spacious and nice.
Oct 14, 2013
Pros: VERY clean bathrooms. Free showers. Well groomed camp sites. Lots of extra activities for the kids. Cons: arriving after dark is challenging, hard to find the site (not well marked). The weekend we were there the clubhouse was rented out, the zipline was all booked and the nighttime walk was booked. What is the point of having perks/benefits if they are not accessible to everyone?
Oct 10, 2013
Crazy winds were made worse by awful gravel and dirt everywhere, no grass or anywhere lush; pool area a complete disaster, restrooms dirty and ants everywhere in tipi. Activities are WAY overpriced, was not happy with our stay.
Oct 09, 2013
Due to wind & fire advisories, we were not able to have a wood camp fire. Big bummer. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Oct 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.