Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 27, 2014
The location is nice, and the staff very friendly. There were fun things to do like a zip line, rock wall, and a movie at night. However, the campsites are very small and packed together. It was noisy, with loud amplified music. The bathrooms and showers were pretty gross, with garbage and dirt on the floors, and no toilet paper. To be fair, this was a very crowded holiday weekend.
May 27, 2014
Loved it. Had a great time. Great camp site. Cant wait for the pool to be completed. Negatives are need more trash bins, always out of toilet paper, not enough showers and not enough toilets. But the place is outstanding
May 27, 2014
My family and I had an amazing time. All of the staff were amazing and very helpful. The only thing I would say is when making reservation staff should let you know you need cash for the crafts. Or when checking in ask if you want to sign up for everything they have to offer . Other then that it was really amazing place to visit . We will be back soon.
May 27, 2014
Great stay...perfect for families with kids!
May 21, 2014
they said we were close to bathrooms, but they were under constitution. the Other area had bathrooms but it was to late to move we already set everything up. we had to drive to the restroom. all activities cost a lot, not really worth the cost. It was very noisy at night. the camp site is nice but the staff could be more knowledgeable about the campsite and were the working bathrooms are located
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed staying at your campground. One suggestion would be to improve shower and restroom facility. Thank you
May 20, 2014
Such a fun place! We stayed in a glamour tent, which was perfect, and had the most relaxing weekend. The only downside is the noise. Peacocks are loud. Also, the quiet hours are not very strictly enforced.
May 20, 2014
Amazing staff here who made our stay very fun and easy. This was our first time camping as a family and I would highly recommend this campground to anyone who is interested in a great getaway. All the facilities are super clean. The tipis were awesome! We were thrilled with all the activities offered. Go! You won't regret it.
May 20, 2014
The staff at Ventura Ranch went out of their way to make our stay a success! The grounds are beautiful and there is so much to do with a great variety of lodging options.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Stayed 5/9-5/11 - tent camper. Had a good time - though did feel the info for the rockwall/peddle cars was misleading - $10 for session times of am and pm - but it turned out the $10 was for all day...so felt we missed out there. And there were only two working peddle cars :( Also, zip line felt wwas pricy for just one go. Maybe next time.
May 15, 2014
We celebrated my grandaughter's 10th birthday staying in one of the fabulous teepees. There was great weather, water in the creek and awesome activities to participate in. The KOA staff were marvelous too! I highly recommend camping there.
May 15, 2014
Expensive for a tent site with no elec, but beautiful and good size site. Activities all cost $, but most were fair. Zip line was kind of a rip - son wanted to go but required an adult so cost double for tandem. Should cost like $20 for a tandem instead of $30. No pool. Bathroom was under maintenance.
May 15, 2014
When i went to office 3 times, I felt like they did not want to be bothered.Had to wait 10 Min. to get off phone>
May 15, 2014
Was a little noisy until 11:00pm on Friday night. Lots of helpfull staff. Need more restrooms aroung tipi and tent sites.
May 09, 2014
Thank u for everything. Lots of fun. Friendly people. Loved the big foot walk. Great location.
May 08, 2014
It would have been perfect, but the restroom closest to our site was closed. Overall, I will definately recommend it! Staff are awesome!
May 08, 2014
The bathrooms close to our site were closed for our entire 3 day stay, we had to drive to the bathroom by the check in office every time someone had to go. The Porta-potties near our site were absolutely disgusting and we're unusable with vomit and pee everywhere. They had an awful smell, don't look like they've ever been cleaned and look like they've been around since the 80's.
May 05, 2014
The campground is currently going through renovations, so there were some things not available like a set of restrooms and the pool. Call ahead to make sure that your accommodations will not be disrupted by these improvements.
May 05, 2014
When the place is completed it will be a nice place to stay if: Control noise after hours (people partying till early morning hours, it's ok if that's why you came here but... If restrooms are closed in an area tell people that they are closed and won't be open soon. Not cool! Porta potties that weren't cleaned, come on
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
I loved everything about this place! My family and I will return.
Apr 29, 2014
Verdaderamente fenomenal muy diferente a otros felicidades y continĂșen con si buen trabajo.
Apr 29, 2014
We loved staying in the tipis! The kids loved the zip lining, rock climbing and the inflatable pillow was the best. They spent almost the whole day playing by the stream. We had a great time and would definitely come again. The only complaint I would have is the neighboring tipi had a dog that was a barker.
Apr 29, 2014
Great staff, kids had lots of activities, see you real soon. From the Angels fan Dad!!
Apr 29, 2014
The toilets near the tent area are not substantial enough to handle all the people. They were usually backed up.
Apr 29, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Thank you for a great weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
What a treat to find this KOA on my way to Santa Barbara from San Diego. I stayed one night but will be back. Beautiful. Friendly. Clean
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
fun!!!
Apr 27, 2014
We had a great time and appreciated the kids activities. The camp looked safe and clean. The only downside was the early wake-up (6am!) by kids playing freely on the playground from 6am.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a really nice time. Love, Hailey!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Este paseo fue fantastico especialmente que lo matienen limpio Gracias
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed in the Glamour Tent. It was great, very convenient and well furnished. We will be back. Great bed, heater was perfect, recommend a nearby station area for cleaning up from cooking, etc.
Apr 08, 2014
We loved the glammed up teepees. However, your map does not effectively show the layout of the grounds. Our group was spread out due to poor mapping. Overall though, our visit was very good. One are that could use attention is the bathrooms. They are in need of updating and cleaning. Either 1 or 2 of the toilets would not flush at any given time. It made for lines and overflowing commodes.
Apr 08, 2014
We have lots of fun especially at the jumping pillow. Convenient and clean shower and rest rooms. Space from site to Site are enough for privacy. We also enjoyed seeing peacocks around the area. Garbage bins are also on site which makes it easier to clean up. Best camping site for all ages;)
Apr 08, 2014
We enjoyed our spring break in a teepee and loved it! It was so quiet and while none of the activities were open like the zip line and climbing wall, we went biking, drive to Ojai village, and the kids loved the magic pillow! We would love to come back! We hope to see the pool completed and permanent restrooms near the teepee village just as nice as the ones near the office.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Great stay, great location. Exactly what we were looking for. Loved the nature hike too!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Great place, just disappointed that the stuff at the camp was closed. Great location and camp overall though.
Mar 21, 2014
This campground has every thing you need..and the staff outstanding !!!!!!!
Mar 20, 2014
Very nice clean facilities, lots of kids running around, quiet and peaceful at night. Check in was super easy and activities looked fun. Great for families
Mar 19, 2014
We were woken on one of two nights by discourteous neighbors making loud noises at 1am. We told the park staff and they offered excuses, but did not deal with the problem. We are due one night credit. Who do we contact for this?
Mar 19, 2014
The staff is very helpful and friendly, clean environment, activities for kids, and awesome campsites all over the place.
Mar 12, 2014
Magical location, friendly efficient staff, clean and immaculately maintained. I felt safe and appreciated everything about this campground and will most definitely return. Thank you Ventura Ranch KOA for an incredible experience!
Mar 10, 2014
loved the idea of "glamping!" we stayed in the glamour tent and it was amazing. a few spiders/lizards in our tent but that was expected. came back from a hike to find about 12 peacocks surrounding our tent, kind of freaked us out a bit but realized they were harmless!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.