Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We had NO bugs! zero! in August, 2015. But noisy neighbors ignoring "quiet time" & no answer when we called the office. Could KOA try to enforce the quiet time more diligently? We won't return, but it was nice. Glampsite was cool. Pool has lots of chlorine. 14 year old boys liked the zip line. hiking was nice too
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wow, what a great weekend. We have stayed here several times, and each time found the staff to be so happy & helpful. Each time we visit this KOA we discover something new that is added to the site and something new for activity for the kids. Keep it KOA Ventura/Santa Paula.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok😀
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for kids. We loved camping and having a swimming pool available to us. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
I had an amazing time with my family. It was my first time ever staying at an overnight location. The employees were amazing and without a doubt helpful and resourceful. Again thank you for this amazing experience !!!
Aug 18, 2015
The location is perfect! The bathrooms need attention and the shower should have a vent. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. I have used koa before and every single person is usually cheerful and very welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice pool and amenities but camp site could be better.
Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a serious issue with noise and wasps. Staff not very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
The entire camp is very well maintained and the staff is very polite and available.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the white cloud tipi. It was close to everything and the kids had fun with all the activities. The pool is a fantastic addition. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2015
We were disappointed when we arrived to our glamour tent to learn that it had not been cleaned out from the guests before us and prepared for our arrival (checked in at 5pm), but the staff was wonderful and our room got made up quickly! Absolutely LOVED the place... Can't wait to go back! Love all the peacocks. My son cried when we had to leave! We'll be back real soon!!
Aug 12, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités proposées mais la plupart sont payantes...
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful campground! great activities, convenient 'store' to buy essentials and firewood (although pricey). clean bathrooms!! The pool is great too! only 'con' was the yellow jackets at our site!
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed there with four families with kids ranging from 5-15. All had a great time- lots of activities for kids, bike trails, pool, zip line, etc. Shaded campsites made it comfortable. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean campground, clean restrooms, great location. Very pleased with my stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent campsite! We'll definitely reserve tent sites #30 and #31 in the future! Huge, spacious, had a good amount of privacy, and they were a good distance to the restrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
We had so much fun with all the different activities your camp had to offer. Especially the tie dye T-shirt. You get an activity & souvenir all in one! The only downfall for me was teepee wasn't as inviting & it was super sunny #15. Bob however was great & opened our wing flaps for fresh air. He was more then willing & with a smile on his face! Makes a huge difference when people are nice & happy!
Aug 10, 2015
Good Camping. Unfortunately the camping Kirchen in The Club House is not for guests to use. Why not?
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first family camping trip and we want to go back already! The kids were busy all day long and tired at night. Liked all of the activities especially the ziplining. Glamping tents were fantastic - clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked with quality towels and soft sheets like home. The bathrooms were very clean and as nice as a nice hotel. Couldn't ask for more!
Aug 10, 2015
This is our second year staying there. Pool was open and kids had a great time. Definitely going back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy