Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Bathrooms could have used a more regular cleaning but campsite itself was clean and little free.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and the weather was great. Not too hot.
Jul 09, 2015
Because of the racial comments from the house cleaning lady. I could not recommend this camp to my family or friends.
Jul 09, 2015
very plesent. went to the pool with towels and sunscreen, and the kids forgot to bring them back to campsite. returned home without realizing we forgot them. is there anyway you might still have them?
Jul 07, 2015
Giving three only because we stay in glamour tent G4 my husband recently lost his leg it took us forever to carry our stuff up those steep hills should really make so you can drive up to tents.and also websites says things like horse shoes and unlimited passes to rock climbing and bikes but it's only two hours a day,
Jul 06, 2015
Asked for shaded t pee. Given one referred to as 'the cooker' because it gets so hot. Music blaring all night long. EXTREMELY close sites. Dirty bathroom. Clogged dish washing station. Left early.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a nice 4th of July stay. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The facilities were always clean and stocked perfectly. Above and beyond other camp grounds we have visited.
Jul 06, 2015
We stay on the 4th of July weekend and we had such a good time since day one the staff was so friendly the park was very clean and we love the pool. We were able to rest and had such a good weekend with my family and friends.
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the women's restrooms. They were not cleaned daily.
Jul 05, 2015
The best glamour tent we stayed. It was better than we expected!! Will keep coming back. KOA my new vacation home!
Jul 05, 2015
I stayed at one of the glamour tents and that was nice. However, the semi truck that came by every morning to pick up the lemons from the private property was very loud at 6 a.m. It was difficult to enjoy the sounds of nature with the overbearing noise of the trucks.
Jul 03, 2015
The managment staff was not organized. The zip line was down after we paid for the full zip line for 15 people! The rock climbing did not open when they said it would after our children waited half the day to go on it. The bathrooms were a mess and sanitary disposals were overflowing with used feminine products. The toilets were backed up as well.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The teepee was roomy, the pool was great. One of the shower doors did not stay closed. We had noisy, inconsiderate neighbors next to us.
Jul 01, 2015
Went up 6/28 and 6/29, Sunday and Monday night. Campground was noisy until midnight with people talking and screaming. No camp rep to stop them. They also try to get you to wear a yellow wrist band while you are there. They want you to help them identify people that haven't paid, to protect their revenue by tagging you...insulting. Pool closed at 6:00 pm.
Jun 30, 2015
NO full hookup (sewer). Was told over the phone that our site Cedar 623 had full hookup.
Jun 29, 2015
GREAT WEEKEND PARK KEPT UP , CLEAN BATH ROOMS A BIG PLUS, TENT CABIN VERY GOOD HOUSEKEEPING AND DECOR NICE TOUCH...
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the number of activities available to my family far exceeds that of almost any other campground. This last trip (6/26-6/28) was out third tent camping trip at this location this year and we were still in awe and in love with this location!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The best part of this campground is the activities for the kids
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Loved it!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals