Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 15, 2014
Was a little noisy until 11:00pm on Friday night. Lots of helpfull staff. Need more restrooms aroung tipi and tent sites.
May 09, 2014
Thank u for everything. Lots of fun. Friendly people. Loved the big foot walk. Great location.
May 08, 2014
It would have been perfect, but the restroom closest to our site was closed. Overall, I will definately recommend it! Staff are awesome!
May 08, 2014
The bathrooms close to our site were closed for our entire 3 day stay, we had to drive to the bathroom by the check in office every time someone had to go. The Porta-potties near our site were absolutely disgusting and we're unusable with vomit and pee everywhere. They had an awful smell, don't look like they've ever been cleaned and look like they've been around since the 80's.
May 05, 2014
The campground is currently going through renovations, so there were some things not available like a set of restrooms and the pool. Call ahead to make sure that your accommodations will not be disrupted by these improvements.
May 05, 2014
When the place is completed it will be a nice place to stay if: Control noise after hours (people partying till early morning hours, it's ok if that's why you came here but... If restrooms are closed in an area tell people that they are closed and won't be open soon. Not cool! Porta potties that weren't cleaned, come on
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
I loved everything about this place! My family and I will return.
Apr 29, 2014
Verdaderamente fenomenal muy diferente a otros felicidades y continĂșen con si buen trabajo.
Apr 29, 2014
We loved staying in the tipis! The kids loved the zip lining, rock climbing and the inflatable pillow was the best. They spent almost the whole day playing by the stream. We had a great time and would definitely come again. The only complaint I would have is the neighboring tipi had a dog that was a barker.
Apr 29, 2014
Great staff, kids had lots of activities, see you real soon. From the Angels fan Dad!!
Apr 29, 2014
The toilets near the tent area are not substantial enough to handle all the people. They were usually backed up.
Apr 29, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Thank you for a great weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
What a treat to find this KOA on my way to Santa Barbara from San Diego. I stayed one night but will be back. Beautiful. Friendly. Clean
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
fun!!!
Apr 27, 2014
We had a great time and appreciated the kids activities. The camp looked safe and clean. The only downside was the early wake-up (6am!) by kids playing freely on the playground from 6am.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a really nice time. Love, Hailey!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Este paseo fue fantastico especialmente que lo matienen limpio Gracias
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed in the Glamour Tent. It was great, very convenient and well furnished. We will be back. Great bed, heater was perfect, recommend a nearby station area for cleaning up from cooking, etc.
Apr 08, 2014
We loved the glammed up teepees. However, your map does not effectively show the layout of the grounds. Our group was spread out due to poor mapping. Overall though, our visit was very good. One are that could use attention is the bathrooms. They are in need of updating and cleaning. Either 1 or 2 of the toilets would not flush at any given time. It made for lines and overflowing commodes.
Apr 08, 2014
We have lots of fun especially at the jumping pillow. Convenient and clean shower and rest rooms. Space from site to Site are enough for privacy. We also enjoyed seeing peacocks around the area. Garbage bins are also on site which makes it easier to clean up. Best camping site for all ages;)
Apr 08, 2014
We enjoyed our spring break in a teepee and loved it! It was so quiet and while none of the activities were open like the zip line and climbing wall, we went biking, drive to Ojai village, and the kids loved the magic pillow! We would love to come back! We hope to see the pool completed and permanent restrooms near the teepee village just as nice as the ones near the office.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Great stay, great location. Exactly what we were looking for. Loved the nature hike too!
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Great place, just disappointed that the stuff at the camp was closed. Great location and camp overall though.
Mar 21, 2014
This campground has every thing you need..and the staff outstanding !!!!!!!
Mar 20, 2014
Very nice clean facilities, lots of kids running around, quiet and peaceful at night. Check in was super easy and activities looked fun. Great for families
Mar 19, 2014
We were woken on one of two nights by discourteous neighbors making loud noises at 1am. We told the park staff and they offered excuses, but did not deal with the problem. We are due one night credit. Who do we contact for this?
Mar 19, 2014
The staff is very helpful and friendly, clean environment, activities for kids, and awesome campsites all over the place.
Mar 12, 2014
Magical location, friendly efficient staff, clean and immaculately maintained. I felt safe and appreciated everything about this campground and will most definitely return. Thank you Ventura Ranch KOA for an incredible experience!
Mar 10, 2014
loved the idea of "glamping!" we stayed in the glamour tent and it was amazing. a few spiders/lizards in our tent but that was expected. came back from a hike to find about 12 peacocks surrounding our tent, kind of freaked us out a bit but realized they were harmless!
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Nice campground with decent bathrooms/showers, peaceful trail, and lots of family/kid friendly activities.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Love koa's but want to see coffee for sale (real hot coffee) and prices for zipline and rock climb high. Our Petaluma KOA does 1 day price and bands. Also pillow is in bad shape.
Feb 23, 2014
Great place to camp, we don't have kids but if we did they would have enjoyed the campground, lots of activities for them. We'll be back.
Feb 12, 2014
The entire staff was terrific during the run or dye event. Ken and Haley were amazing.
Feb 11, 2014
Beautiful surroundings, large campsite, felt secluded, and had a firepit! Just wish it had a water spicket and electrical outlet! Other then that it was awesome and we will be coming back!
Jan 27, 2014
We stayed at a teepee for two nights during MLK weekend. Teepee next to the playground was very noisy. It seemed that there was shortage of staff. Camp wasn't full but zip line was sold out when we arrived and I saw that there was only one person supervising multiple activities. Website needs more detailed description of amenities, check in/out time, etc.
Jan 21, 2014
Very nice place for camping, your staff are accommodating and the bathroom are clean!
Jan 07, 2014
Pedal carts need to be updated and perhaps more added so people dont have to wait and share
Dec 30, 2013
We loved the zipline and climbing wall. We enjoyed the hike up the Santa Paula creek bed. When we got back we had a great time making and launching rockets. We will be ccoming back soon
Dec 04, 2013
Loved this place! We had the best time. Definitely will go back. Only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars was that bathrooms near teepees could be little cleaner and there was no hot water (but you are camping!). Also highway noise is kind of loud in the mornings.
Dec 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, very nice and clean premises, especially the restrooms/bathrooms, which is extremely rare on a campground. The attendants were very pleasant and accomodating. The RV spaces were very spacious, especially the ones with a concrete pad and furniture. The only negative thing was the lack of hookups for the grey/black tanks. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Dec 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.