Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a really awesome time at KOA. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground - especially for beginning campers! I am scoring fewer stars, as I hope that the bathrooms by the pool will be fixed for ventilation, and the communicaton will be better. For example let us know when booking we are surrounded by 100 college students. Or let us know the the Friday nighht movie starts at nightfall, rather than 7:30 like it is written. Overall great.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice facility however shouldn't charge so much for every activity for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
Campsite was pretty good. Kids loved it. We stayed in a tepee which was unfortunately covered in mould. We also had a very noisey group staying close by that were partying until 3am. The site could do with some tidying/landscaping. I would definitely go back though.
Jul 24, 2015
Fun activities. Beautiful setting.
Jul 23, 2015
The grounds were fun and we enjoyed it but our glamour tent had a lot zippers that didn't work so I wouldn't stay in one of those again
Jul 23, 2015
My family and I really liked Ventura Ranch campground. The park, the pool and jumping pillow were a great free amenity that kept the kids busy. The campground was very clean. My only issues were that I wish there was some grass by the tent areas and I felt like the activities were a bit pricy, especially when you have more than one child.
Jul 22, 2015
It was OK, despite the rain. I expected it to be nicer, especially the bathroom and showers. Registration/store staff could have been more welcoming. Wished there were more planned activities for the kids. Jumping pillow needed some supervision (like at Chula Vista) as bigger kids were sometimes too wild or too many.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. My grandkids loved sleeping in a teepee. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Horrible experience. Will never go back!
Jul 22, 2015
This was a great experience for my whole family. The kids especially loved all the great activities.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is nice, poo &other activities are great too.need more staff on f. desk &more water sections on tent area. Need more bathrooms and showers as well for tent area. People driving around are great & friendly. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Love the location and campgrounds. We want to come back every year!
Jul 20, 2015
I really loved staying in KOA. But on7/18/2015 when it was pouring rain and everything in my tent was soaked. I was upset at the fact that I was not refunded for my night or have the option to move to another location that had more coverage for my tent. Water leaking in tipis my group was in was not cool either. That was my only complaint.
Jul 20, 2015
We had an issue with the electricity in our glamour tent. We tried calling the front desk, but it was after hours and there was no emergency helpline. My main suggestion would be to get an emergency helpline. And also for the front desk staff to return messages. We did not get what we paid for.
Jul 20, 2015
The camp staff working in the campground were great. What kept this from being 5 stars and a 10 is the very dusty dirt roads. At lest gravel would be way better or pavement would be awesome!
Jul 20, 2015
Been here before and the activities at your site are great. My only complaint is that my tent site was a far walk from the parking spot to the camp site. But still had a great time. See you next year.
Jul 19, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this site. We tried to enjoy the extremely freezing new pool. And the kids activities cost more than our actual stay! Having one cost that includes all activities would be a lot better than charging an arm and leg for everything. Probably won't do any activities next time we come. But the campsite is beautiful and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground ever. We will recommend and come back again and again
Jul 19, 2015
Had trouble sleeping because of loud people. 1st night, a couple were screaming and fighting for an hour starting at 1:45am. I wish someone would patrol and have people keep the noise down after 10pm. Lots of loud people at night.
Jul 19, 2015
The owners have knocked themselves out figuring out ways to keep the kids happy. The zip line is a little pricey however!
Jul 18, 2015
Best Glamping for both kids and "big kids" I've been to so far. Facilities are top notch. The bathrooms even smelled nice.The store could use some more supplies but I forgive it that. Highly recommended. But don't tell anyone;)
Jul 17, 2015
Dirty run down bathrooms. Tipi torn in many places.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy