Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
great experience. clean site and lots to for the whole family. tipis sit in a great location from all the amenities. we'll be back for sure.
Aug 05, 2016
The teepee we stayed in was really spacious. I was impressed with how well-maintained the campground is. If I had anything to suggest, it would be to update the barbeque grills. Other than that, the staff was very nice, the camp was clean, the showers were clean and hot, and there were lots of activities. We had a great time.
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground and very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the first time that we stayed at Ventura Ranch. The experience was amazing. Lots of activites and friendly staff. We stayed in a teepee and loved it. We are already planning a trip back. RS
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is very clean
Aug 01, 2016
I loved the site we got. My family and friends liked all the activities, especially the pool area. The big problem we had was that noise level. At 11pm there was still music going very loud in the neighbors camping area. There need to be quiet time and needs to be enforced. My kids and I had a hard time going to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The workers are the kindest people around. Extremely accommodating.truly a great campground.
Aug 01, 2016
The kids enjoyed all the fun actactivitie, however the small bikes were not available? The climbing wall & rocket show should not cost extra as it get very expensive with a family of four. Also the trash barrels needed to be emptied in the activity camping area. Thanks you for wanting to improve our camping experience.
Aug 01, 2016
My only suggestion is to make you guest aware the activities you having going on for the week change and are only for a limited time frame. We were really looking forward to zip lining. I called several time upon arrival and asked many questions about your activities and nothing was mentioned about the timeframe.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We could not nail our tent down - 3/4 of the site was rock so our tent was continually flapping over. Registered for two nights, left first thing the next morning. Called the site to ask for a refund of the 2nd night and there has been zero acknowledgement or return phone call. The bathrooms were disgusting as well. Not sure when they clean them, but it was definitely not during my stay!
Jul 31, 2016
It was fun. Our teepee got a lot of sun in the day though which made it impossible to be inside in the daytime.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
on a budget our stay met all our vacation needs for our boys and our family so much fun and we will come back thankyou
Jul 30, 2016
I love this place! Second time there and planning on more visits. Thank u all for your kind services . The pool was wonderful. Sight was perfect.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff/beautiful bathroom/showers/
Jul 29, 2016
Office staff wasn't helpful or pleasant at check in. Phone calls were never picked up or messages returned. We went for the teepees and loved them, pool is a great addition since our first stay
Jul 29, 2016
Great outdoors. Wish I stayed another day b
Jul 28, 2016
Great place for tent camping. Most sites (but not all) have shade and the fire pit with a cooking grate attached was very convenient. Fire wood and fire starters were available for purchase at the office along with most other camping essentials in case you forget something. The showers worked well too. (With hot water) All in all, this site is a perfect place to getaway from the city life!
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the planned activities for the kids.The glamour tent was nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything was great! The bathrooms remained cleaned our entire trip. We didn't get to do any activities because we didn't know we had to sign up and pay for it at the office. Upon arrival guests should be informed of everything to not have to go all the way back to office for such things.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in the teepees and it was wobderful. Very central to all the activites. Really had a wonderful stay
Jul 28, 2016
Nice Property, clean facilities, polite staff. No 24 hour security! Loud neighboring campers made sleep impossible. Security made minimal attempt to have fires kept at safe height( one fire 10 to 15 ft high). It is our belief that management weighed benefits of the rental of 4 to 6 sites from this group monetarily more profitable than families who left days early and won't return
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice clean place.. Bathrooms are spotless!! You can tell the people who run this, care about their business!! I would return for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
My family had a fun and memorable time. We are very happy with our stay!
Jul 26, 2016
I would definitely recommend this camp ground. The amenities and activities are better than any other campground around. The only downside was that they didn't honor our reservation. We were two families that reserved side by side areas, but we're given sites that were far appart. They made it up to me, so I appreciate that.I will definitely be coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy