Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
I was disappointed the pool wasn't finished, as we were there last year, and it was to be done by this year. Staff friendly and helpful, nice campsites, nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
good but hot, and no pool for the moment but a great one soon! wifi is not working on tent sites
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Zipline, jumping pillow, rock climbing, clean restrooms and showers. We'll be back next year!
Jul 24, 2014
Our family had a good time (could have been great) The pool was closed, the workers were REALLY slow if they were working on something. I do not know if the pool will EVER get done. We stayed in the teepees and had friends staying in a tent site, there was no easy path to get to them. The clubhouse was closed, my kids would have played ping pong and foosball if it was open.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 24, 2014
Campground we stayed at was nice. Stayed in Hidden Valley. If I go back I only stay at hidden Valley
Jul 23, 2014
Everything was great except the maintenance of the bathroom. I used it primarily at 5:00 AM each day; it always needed to be cleaned. Also, there was no hot water and on weekend mornings even at that time there was an hour long line to use the one, cold water shower. I must also say the staff I met were exceptionally helpful and nice. JCH
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time. My only complain is that the bathroom was poorly maintained.
Jul 23, 2014
we liked the stay, the only issue I had was that if paying $ 168.00 a night they should allow late check out, when I inquired about it, the girl ( she was young) kinda dismissed me and did not give any information other than a no.
Jul 22, 2014
Zip lines and other activities very expensive...
Jul 22, 2014
We camped here 2 years ago and had a blast. We had a great time this time also. There are a few disappointments. The activities for the kids are way too expensive. Every time I used the restroom I had no toilet paper. And last the pool was not ready. We were told it would be ready at the end of May so we booked in July thinking it would be ready and still wasnt. The kids were really disappointed
Jul 22, 2014
A 9 since the pool was ready last month =0). 2 more months for the pool which will be lots of fun. The zip line was fun but a one shot, so pricy. We expected unlimited zip like elsewhere. As someone else mentioned, ask 3 staff and get 3 different answers. No scout discount during the summer, but was told there was. The owner is one of 11 Eagle scouts in his family. It's still lots of fun.
Jul 21, 2014
Not enough restrooms for the amount of people(church groups) who stay there. In addition, I purchased fire wood for $7 and paid a $ 2.99 grocery tax. The day I came home i reviewed my receipt and found out what they had done. I tried calling main office for an explanation and no answer during business hours nor have they returned my call.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place! good weather my family enjoy being there. My kids caught small fish, walked by the river and enjoyed the rides. very organized, nice experience!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Lots of activities to choose from. Some were alitthe pricy though. It will be nice when the pool is done.
Jul 21, 2014
Camp sites were too small and close to each other. Bathrooms were very dirty by the end of the weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
Very disappointed as the campground was not as advertised. The pool is under construction, campsites are over crowded with limited bathrooms and showers, and quiet hours were not enforced. Our campsite (#50) was filled with broken glass. We left exhausted and disappointed.
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA with lots of family activities. Could use more supervision of campgrounds. Could use more dumping facilities
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
PRO--roomy tent site. CONS--no grass; dirt, dead leaves, rocks. Noisy construction, including a generator that ran ALL NIGHT LONG, finally running out of gas at 3:30 am. Dirty restrooms. Costly activities. Finally, hideously loud peacocks day and night (don't expect uninterrupted sleep.)
Jul 19, 2014
We were very pleased, however, very disappointed that the pool was not functioning. I will return when the pool is completed.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool was not complete. Water being shut off in the bathroom was inconvenient. The grounds are beautiful and we liked our quiet site.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The stay was great, other than the constirction timing, water failures, and the minor fibbs we were told, by some of the staff, over the inconveinces. But other than that, we had a nice time.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We planned for late check-in, but our info was not in the dropbox outside the office. Luckily people were still closing the office down, they forgot to leave our info in the box. If we had arrived any later, we wouldn't have had a place to stay, as the campground was booked. The bathrooms were not sufficient for the number of people. Pancake breakfast was amazing though!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We're already planning our next stay! This campground had the most amenities and activities we've ever seen! Had loads of fun and would highly suggest to another who has children. We took our 3yr old and he had a blast with the peacocks that roam the site. They also have a nice pool area in development plus a clubhouse. If you're looking for a one stop place for adventure go here.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great facility, lots to do for kids. But bathrooms could be cleaner and it is noisy at night for a camp site.
Jul 15, 2014
My family & I enjoyed staying in a glamour tent. The staff was awsome & the premises better kept extremely clean throught out our stay there. We had a great time on the ZipLine & the Bigfoot Hike was a great adventure. We had an awesome time overall!
Jul 15, 2014
Campground itself was great. Restroom maintenance was horrible. Restrooms were trashed and of the two toilets in the Oaks one was clogged the entire time and by Sunday morning both were clogged. Restrooms should be cleaned two to three times daily. Also the quite time policy has no enforcement. People were outside of their tents until midnight.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was horrible! The bathroom were filthy and weren't cleaned all weekend. No toilet paper or paper towels. Trash overflowing in campgrounds. 2 men were smoking pot my the creek. Very disappointing! Told front desk person and she acted like she didn't care.
Jul 15, 2014
zip lines were overpriced. Hiking trails were poor condition or not available. bathrooms are good. front desk check in was not friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Awesome! Great place to camp with the kids.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The noisy peacock was not nice to wake up to every morning and it would've been a nicer stay if the pool was finished especially since it was so warm.
Jul 14, 2014
Thanks to AAA's recommendations, this place is great for people getting started with camping. Staff are helpful and friendly. Facilities and ammenities are great. We are coming back with the rest of our friends.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The kids had a blast. There was alot to do!
Jul 12, 2014
We were asked by the camp director if we were guests while sitting at a bench by the go carts. It was very disrespectful to us and our children. We came last week, stayed in a Tipi, came back this weekend, because we had such a good experience the first time. After we were interrogated, we felt discriminated and upset.
Jul 12, 2014
We came in late at night and it was a very nice quick stay
Jul 10, 2014
We had a nice time. Thank you. General store staff excellent.
Jul 10, 2014
The camping site is great but showers and restrooms were ridiculous. Two showers for over 60 people? The building where the restrooms are is a junk. Also I was told the pool that is under contruction for about a year would be ready for July but no pool.
Jul 10, 2014
AT NIGHT SOME CAMPER MAKE A LOT OF NOISE. I COULDN'T SLEEP UNTIL 3AM. NO ONE CHECK UP DRUING THE NIGHT.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.