Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in tp3- kids loved it- noisy from pool construction- only 3 go carts worked- bathroom near future pool was closest but also stinky and door of shower got stuck on my son and also a fellow camper-zip line not running- we live close so it was a perfect camping experience for the kids- loved teepees, jump pillow, climbing wall, peacocks, playground, creek- friendly staff- be back for the pool
Aug 03, 2013
The bathroom had several overflows and the showers in the tent area were insufficient for the crowd of people there. But overall its a nice camp ground and will be nicer when they get the pool completed.
Aug 03, 2013
The tent sites are poorly arranged and the restroom/showerw are of the ame vein. to discover in one or two years maybe, after the work is completed.
Jul 31, 2013
our campsite location was nice, big and shady...but to close to a well travelled private road. The site below us had people coming and going and partying until 4am! so no sleep for anyone in our camp. bathrooms were clean, shower, could have been maintained better. RV area is plush and very nice. Hiking has good options. I would recommend a lights out policy
Jul 30, 2013
Reserving &trying to contact the office was extremely difficult& frustrating.The staff wasn't very helpful at all. I ended up having to driveup to the campground to get any of our questions answered. Our teepee site was extremely small, there was no shade trees on our site, pretty much the fun came from hosting my daughters bday party there& being together with friends& family..made the best of it
Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay in the tipee, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Did not lugging our belongings from the car to the tipee and also the tipees r very close to each other. No one regulates the day campers and the tipee next to us had more than six people and were very noisy that night. Campground needs more security in that respect. Very family orientated.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to stay if you're doing the family thing.
Jul 30, 2013
Arrived early Friday assigned #43 a tiny space between 2 others with no parking. Many larger spaces empty which remained empty all weekend. Female at desk unable &unwilling to listen or to try moving us.Pricey $58 for a tiny campground spot. Disappointed with our space. and treatment from that encounter but later met some wonderful staff, a beautiful place & kid friendly doubt we will return.
Jul 29, 2013
It was a great stay except we had no grill at our camp site. We had to use one across the way, and sometime other people were camping there. Disappointed the swimming pool wasn't finished. Camp store needs to have more things like wood and food items to buy.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there very much. I have been telling friends about it since I came back. We do plan on going there again.
Jul 28, 2013
Great camping ground
Jul 27, 2013
Pool still wasn't finished, and they inconveniently closed the only bathroom for the area down for a few days during the middle of summer. Bathrooms down below always smelled terrible, not much in the way of activities of kids. It has a lot of potential, but has a long way to get there.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
At check-in,I wasn't accommodated with a teepee that was next to my family members,from out of town,when I clearly stated this in the booking notes.I communicated my concern to the Assistant Manager about a teepee not being utilized next to theirs,her reply:Well,that teepee will be in use the following day,which was our departure day,3 hours is plenty to get a teepee ready. We will not return!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Our Oak tent area was on one side of the campground. There's only one bathroom being shared by Oak Tent area among 40+ tents :( No water provision near tent site. Activities like Riding, Wall climbing, jumping pillow were good..Overall was OK experience
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice great staff. Bob let me borrow his grill for a couple of nights. Very nice and well kept sites. Clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2013
The lack of a pool for this area during the summer was a bit of a disappointment. The movie under the stars was great! Most of the pedal cars were broken which we found out after buying the wristbands the night before to use the pedal cars and rockwall. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 25, 2013
This is the perfect campground if you have kids. There is so much for them to do! The staff is friendly and the campsite was shady and beautiful.
Jul 25, 2013
I would have liked to have had a pool or swimming pond and hot water to shower. The showers needed cleaning and repair.
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The place was clean. Only problems were the events were very unorganized the employees were late to the events . When you enter the park the signs are not clear what direction to go what was where signs could be better. Registration was very slow a long line only one person working but he was very pleasant.
Jul 21, 2013
Attended with my grandson and his friend and had a great time. We were a bit disappointed with the big foot hike that did not take place. Everyone was at the meeting area from 8:00 pm until almost 9:00 and no one said it was cancelled.My freind who was there husband called 20 mins. before and they said it was going on. Otherwise it was good.
Jul 19, 2013
We had a great time! Can't wait for the pool! Staff on golf carts were very friendly and always busy..good workers ,clean grounds=satisfied customers !
Jul 18, 2013
There's only one bathroom being shared by teepee village and campsite. It's so filthy especially the shower area. There's even stack of dirty towels on the floor.
Jul 17, 2013
Tee Pee was great. Need another soap dispenser in ladies bathrooms. Nature trail should be marked better. Nobody showed to guide the Bigfoot Walk lots of folks waited. May need a couple more staff members to supervise the playground/craft/jump pillow area. Lots of foul mouthed kids I had to speak to and lots of kids hopping on bikes without wristbands stealing them from other kids.
Jul 17, 2013
Bathrooms by tents broken and smelled disgusting. Music was allowed to play all night. Super dusty. Pool was not finished even though website said by summer 2013.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
My husband and I stayed in Tipi Village while the grand kids stayed in a tent next to the playground. The kids had a blast and I enjoyed the natural surroundings and creek. We were very comfortable in our Tipi!
Jul 16, 2013
This campground has a some great attractions for kids. From zip lines to movie night to an enormous jumping pillow, to a rock climbing wall. But adults need to understand that the whole campground is dirt, so good luck trying to stay on top of your kids cleanliness. The bathrooms have flushing toilets and showers. One thing that really bothers me is the lack of cleanliness and poor maintenance.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I loved our stay can't wait for the pool to be finished. We are coming back in August but we will be staying longer. One complaint that I do have is the noise at night some campers when blasting music and yelling at 2am..
Jul 15, 2013
lots of fun for the kids! wish the pool was open and restroom was larger and done.
Jul 15, 2013
Seemed to be understaffed for the amount of people camping. signed up for big foot walk for 8:30 and the 8 o'clock people were still waiting when we got there. At 8:45 went up to office to see what happened. About 60 people waiting. There was only one person left and she said everyone had already went home. She didn't even come down and tell anyone that it was canceled.we went down and told
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Our 4day/3night stay took place on the 4th of July 2013 & thru the weekend. Our family included 3 adults, 3 children (12, 11, 5) and a 2 year old toddler...oh & guide dog "Jojo". Our tent campsite was #5 and it was perfect! Aside from the big construction area for the new pool (Yay!) opening up later this summer, our family had an unforgettable experience. KoA operator Frank & family are awesome!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Stayed in glamour cabin, first time. Cabin more than adequate. Wood deck was a great plus. Family friendly, people adhered to the 10:00pm noise curfew for the most part. All staff was very courteous and helpful. I will recommend to others, and will most likely go back.
Jul 10, 2013
The accomidations were excellent and the location was great, but the peacocks on the property awoke us very early in the morning (something I was not wanting on our vacation away from our children.) I don't know if there is anything your can do about that, but it was the one thing that bothered us about our stay. Also, I hope the pool goes in quickly.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Disrupted stay due to roadworks. No sign explaining the camping remodeling project would be a major problem for restrooms:sly"peeping"guys installed holes in the walls+phone number. Odors in the crowded and small remaining bathrooms. No Wifi code because I was a "late arrival". The camping table was displaced and my tent site was not well marked. Dirty. My camping park place was a pain.
Jul 09, 2013
Great for RV's, not so great for tents.
Jul 09, 2013
My site was in full sun. I asked to be changed and no accommodation was available. They definately need to hurry and get the pool in.
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean golf carts need attention to battarys and 40 a day is more reasonable you should have milk and donuts in store and free coffee
Jul 05, 2013
Came upon a construction zone(new pool for end of summer?!) near all the tenting and teepee space was also entirely a dirt lot..this was not ideal for such hot days. The staff seemed cool and would love to have tried some of the activities if there was extended hours. Would return just to check out new pool..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.