Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Not having all 'features' open during the neighboring districts Spring Break is not good business. Adding PROMINENT website wording about features being "Open Seasonally" would avoid false advertising & extremely disappointed young campers.
Apr 05, 2015
Pool should be open during spring break. Some people just like to lounge by the pool.
Apr 04, 2015
Thursday moring before 10 a.m. one of the lady at the counter was rude. Except that my stay was perfect. Also it would be better to notifify people you guys dont allow early check-in.
Apr 03, 2015
Glamping at it's best. We stayed in a TeePee. Need I say more?
Apr 02, 2015
The accommodations are beautiful, rustic, and yet refined. There are peacocks in the area though that make noise all throughout the night and my girlfriend and I both have bite marks on us that resemble bed bug bites.
Apr 01, 2015
Took my granddaughter clamping in one of your tents. We had a great time.
Apr 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Teepee where we stayed was perfect!! Lots of shade and close to the activity area. Hoping for more time for zip line.
Apr 01, 2015
Loved the tipis! Great place, everyone was friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2015
Very.....good
Mar 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our Glam Tent. It was clean, comfy and convenient. Will stay again!
Mar 30, 2015
We discovered there was a KOA from watching under cover bosses. Wished we knew about sooner. We had a fantastic stay! So much fun for the kids we loved the tee-pee & all the activities. Can't wait to go back. Great place!!!
Mar 30, 2015
I really like the KOA. Only complaint is that it seems a bit overpriced and bathrooms could be cleaner. Overall very happy with our stay though!
Mar 29, 2015
Location is great. Teepees are great. Restrooms were not well maintained.
Mar 29, 2015
This was awesome
Mar 28, 2015
WE had a great time. Sadly the Pool, zip line etc all closed with no mention on the Web site! Very poor Web site with little info. When you call the office almost always goes to voice mail. Dirty bathrooms. beautiful stream and hike. Clean teepees. Hot showers.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice stream and hiking trails through camp. Friendly staff. Tent or RV are the only options for pets. We had to leave ours in the car overnight to co in the teepee. All the kids stuff was closed during our March stay except the jumping pillow, but that's the price you pay for seclusion I guess. Very nice weather in March.
Mar 23, 2015
Great place for family fun!
Mar 23, 2015
No one told us that Zip Line had limited numbers or we would have signed in earlier. Other activities extremely limited in time, two hours for rock wall.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very kid friendly. Staff is so accommodating and friendly. Had lots of fun in our teepee. Thank you.
Mar 17, 2015
Great easy way to camp for a family with young children. Only reason not to give it a five star or 10 is because the pool wasnt open and it was unusually hot for march. We will definetely come back so we can give it a top out of the park rating
Mar 17, 2015
Great stay loved the experiance
Mar 12, 2015
the receptionist who help us at the check in was extremely attentive! she made made me feel very welcomy.. We relly enjoyed it! i only dislike that the water at pool was extremely cold :( but other than that everything was great!! :) I been reccommending the place to all my friends, and they're really exited to come check it out.
Mar 11, 2015
Everything is great.... I highlighted recommended this place..!
Feb 18, 2015
As always, every last member of the staff is what helps our camping experiences at Ventura Ranch KOA be incredible. Very clean facilities, lots of activities and a blast!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Awesome
Feb 10, 2015
My kids loved all of the activities and it was so cool to sleep in a tee pee! Thank you!
Feb 08, 2015
Rented a Teepee. Tons of fun and new experience. Rained on second day and flooded teepee. Everything was wet including sleeping bags. All events that morning and day were canceled due to rain. BUMMER! Wish they had a backup rain an in place for the kids.
Feb 03, 2015
Nice experience. A bit pricey--I would rate the teepee price as $30 higher than I'd be willing to pay in the future. But lovely site, and nice that the young lady made up our teepee bed for no charge.
Feb 02, 2015
Great activities for the kids, very clean facility and incredibly helpful and friendly staff! great site, we will definitely be back with friends and family!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Overall i can't say too many negative things about our stay. The campgrounds were very nice, everything was clean and there were options of things to do during the day for the kids. I stayed in one of the teepee's and it did get really cold at night, but i guess they offer heaters during your stay. I was happy with everyhing and would definitely come back.
Jan 20, 2015
The stay was absolutely wonderful. Everyone was so kind and charitable, the amenities were fantastic, and the land was gorgeous. I would recommend Ventura KOA to absolutely anyone.
Jan 19, 2015
This was our first KOA trip, and we enjoyed a lot. Everything camping can offer, and much more, including well maintained playground, ziplines, bouncer and various activities.
Jan 13, 2015
We loved it! Great campground. We were there in the off season (Christmas) but it was quiet, clean and a pleasant place to stay. Thank you!
Jan 12, 2015
staff super helpful, great place, well maintained! love this place!!
Jan 06, 2015
Very nice facilty, we liked it a lot.
Dec 31, 2014
Great area to stay at! The only negative thing was teenagers making noise late at night.
Dec 27, 2014
i booked a 6 person tee pee for me and my 3 kids with glamor pkg. it had no glamour about it but sheets n 1 blanket and only 3 beds made with no towels! The housekeeper cindy was amazing and helped us out and waz very apologetic to us and embarrassed that we were not provided what we shud have. Spoke to the manager and he refunded $50 but we still have not got it on my credit card! Not a fab time
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
great staff and place to stay
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Had a blast. My daughter had tons of fun. That's what matters.
Nov 25, 2014
My family loves coming to this campsite. The activities are fun and the amenities are amazing! Perfect place for any camper!
Nov 25, 2014
Would be nice to have some electricity near campsites for air beds
Nov 24, 2014
clean, quiet, well maintained, peacocks a bit noisy in am.
Nov 24, 2014
The beds are cheaply made but the teepee is really nice size. Bathrooms are nice and clean but the showers should be cleaned more often. $10 for the bike ride is not worth it and extremely expensive for what it is. Maybe $5 would be more decent...overall nice experience. Oh and last but not least, people don't answer the phone there, before my trip I called several times with no answer.
Nov 18, 2014
Our cub scouts had a wonderful time! Staff was friendly & helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.