Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
The bathrooms are filthy and we need more bathrooms because there's too much campers and very few bathrooms, need to be cleaned
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities and the pool! The only thing that we didn't like was that the teepees looked pretty worne down. Teepee #8 had a huge hole in the back. Teepee #12 was open on top with nothing to prevent animal or things from coming in. They also need new "doors". Our teepee (#9) was the only one that was in good condition
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I thought this camp was great overall, but I have concerns about the noise policies & how they are handled. We were woken up at 5:30am SATURDAY MORNING by a huge group of WAY more campers than is allowed on a site. A very rude group that kept walking through our site & talking VERY loudly all night & early morning. I did complain but Sunday was the same thing. I'd like to be contacted about this.
Jul 10, 2016
Grounds are beautiful. Sites are large. Very kid friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Our family has a wonderful time during our stay at KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was great, helpful and friendly Great stay!
Jul 09, 2016
We went for one day. W had a very good time. We will comeback soon as we can . Tks
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a blast they didn't complain at all the whole time we were there. We most certainly be back. 👍🏼
Jul 08, 2016
Great place for the kids to play. Pool is well kept and large enough for all families to swim and hang around the deck. The showers do need some work in the Hidden Cove area. One is constantly dripping, another has no water pressure and is hard to turn on.
Jul 08, 2016
We rented a teepee for my daughter's party. The teepee was huge with a variety of beds and room enough to dance! The pool is a beautiful and welcome addition since the last time we visited. I really appreciated the helpful staff who fit my girls onto the zip line schedule. The girls had a blast, we will definitely be back and
Jul 06, 2016
Great Camping Site!
Jul 05, 2016
To many people- even though only 2 tents alowed for reservation, there were 3 and even 5 tents. One group took over the sink and you felt uncomfortable to wash your dishes. The bathroom was crowded and dirty. I met ion all this to the office, they said the security person will check it out. And?? Never again. I am Camping all over the world, and got recommendation about this place, not sure w
Jul 05, 2016
I would suggest to clean/sweep the teepee's room so the floor will not be dusty or provide a broom. Otherwise stay is great. Kids had fun. Do you have assigned staff to clean bathroom at least every 4 hours
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms and showers not clean. Poor attitudes of staff. Crowded. Compared to other KOAs, bottom of the list. Nice area though.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the clean, comfortable TeePee camping! Office and pool hours were way to short, we didn't get to enjoy the camp. The charge for the short zipline is way out of line! It should be a dollar or two, if any charge at all!
Jul 05, 2016
Dirty bathrooms / wood chopping wood in the middle of night / unenforced quiet hours / worse than some state parks
Jul 05, 2016
We were very happy with some of the new pool. I do have a idea ! Pool hours for adults only 9 to 10 am and 6 to 8
Jul 05, 2016
We've stayed at the "camp site"and the shower room was noticeably different than the one next to RV site or near the swimming pool. It was too small and there wasn't even a towel hanger. I had my wife waiting outside and hand me over the towel and clothes. We drove around & found out that the one next RV site was A LOT better than the one we used on the first day & had to drive up there every day
Jul 04, 2016
My daughter, friends, and I had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time camping at Ventura KOA. We stayed in a deluxe tent and really enjoyed it. We used the pool a couple times. Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a fun time at Ventura Ranch KOA. So much to do & friendly staff. This was our 3rd time staying here.
Jul 02, 2016
We reserved 3 sites in a row, made the rsvp on the phone, called the day before to confirm sites and to see if they were occupied so we could arrive early....we show up and they gave our site away on Sunday to another group who complained of too much sun at their site! We were 6 moms w 13 kids, and would not be split up. Terrible service. Restrooms were not sanitary. Feces in the pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. They have done a lot of upgrades.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first time at this location and exceeded our expectations. All of your staff was friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Jun 28, 2016
Your facilities were great and very kid friendly. My few complaints would be that the camp/tent/cabin sites are too close together. I could hear what my neighbors were talking about. Which leads to the second problem. At midnight I was surrounded by tent sites and cabins with very loud tenants. I was hoping a quiet time would be imposed but unfortunately it wasn't.
Jun 28, 2016
How KOA Kampgrounds are for made for families and couples and a great place for kids. Not made for groups of people who want to just party. Very quiet, no loud music at night.
Jun 26, 2016
most of the activities were closed, our guide for the bigfoot walk did not show up, nor was there any sort of apology or way to rectify the no show.
Jun 26, 2016
The loud mewling peacocks made us miss our car back at home, but it was still an excellent trip.
Jun 26, 2016
The pool closes early ,the zip line needs to open every day for the teenagersand no wifi in the tee pees said teenagers ,ideas for water sprays around the site to keep cool like in Disney ,I loved it and have no complaints the tee pee we stayed in may need to be checked for the metal around the edges had some holes in it which scared me with it being rattle snake season apart from that I loved i
Jun 26, 2016
Great place for the kids
Jun 23, 2016
The water was turned off on our second day, we were told the night before that this would happen and completely understood that it was unavoidable. However, I felt like temporary bathroom facilities should have been provided. Someone went to the bathroom and left tissues down by the creek and the toilets by the pool were literally over flowing. I was worried the pool might have people peeing in it
Jun 20, 2016
A perfect campground for a family with young children close to LA.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed in a teepee. The kids loved it. Beds were comfy. Paid extra for glamour pkg, & it was worth it. Kids loved jumping pillow. Great facilities. Fun activities.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place!! Thanks a lot.
Jun 20, 2016
Love the activities, pool and roomy campsite. Our little guy loved his stay and searching for Big Foot on the trails.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved your camp and already planning a family reunion for this location!!! Only wish there were availability for more trips this summr��
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Just wonderful campgrounds. The peacocks are beautiful but they never stop squawking! Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 17, 2016
Annoying peacocks, sorry guys.
Jun 14, 2016
Never buy Value Kard. I booked 2 sites same day same condition. I paid same amount for both sites. One with regular price and the other with Value Kard. After you register your reward card on your account, they will show 10% mark up price. Technically, they are cheating on you.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved it! Hard to get a spot last minute in a weekend but we did Sunday to Monday. Would like to enjoy a full weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great KOA. This is our second visit and we will go again. Reason for 3*s - toilet and shower facilities are 'okay' they need cleaning more than once a day by the pool area. This is a big location The staff are super nice and helpful. The lower camping is at not very good at the moment hopefully it will be further developed. Activities are mostly Saturday- more Friday and Sunday needed
Jun 12, 2016
Very well run!
Jun 11, 2016
My stay was way too short and I can't wait to return again! I had never stayed at a KOA campground before, and my experience was fun and better than I ever imagined. The tipi, grounds, bathrooms and showers were immaculate. If you have never stayed in a tipi before, I highly recommend it. I was alone and felt safe at all times. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
He grounds were great until q peacock wouldn't leave us alone and then proceeded to attack my driver door. It left deep scratches and dents that I now have to pay to get fixed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy