Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
I loved the site we got. My family and friends liked all the activities, especially the pool area. The big problem we had was that noise level. At 11pm there was still music going very loud in the neighbors camping area. There need to be quiet time and needs to be enforced. My kids and I had a hard time going to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The workers are the kindest people around. Extremely accommodating.truly a great campground.
Aug 01, 2016
The kids enjoyed all the fun actactivitie, however the small bikes were not available? The climbing wall & rocket show should not cost extra as it get very expensive with a family of four. Also the trash barrels needed to be emptied in the activity camping area. Thanks you for wanting to improve our camping experience.
Aug 01, 2016
My only suggestion is to make you guest aware the activities you having going on for the week change and are only for a limited time frame. We were really looking forward to zip lining. I called several time upon arrival and asked many questions about your activities and nothing was mentioned about the timeframe.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We could not nail our tent down - 3/4 of the site was rock so our tent was continually flapping over. Registered for two nights, left first thing the next morning. Called the site to ask for a refund of the 2nd night and there has been zero acknowledgement or return phone call. The bathrooms were disgusting as well. Not sure when they clean them, but it was definitely not during my stay!
Jul 31, 2016
It was fun. Our teepee got a lot of sun in the day though which made it impossible to be inside in the daytime.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
on a budget our stay met all our vacation needs for our boys and our family so much fun and we will come back thankyou
Jul 30, 2016
I love this place! Second time there and planning on more visits. Thank u all for your kind services . The pool was wonderful. Sight was perfect.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff/beautiful bathroom/showers/
Jul 29, 2016
Office staff wasn't helpful or pleasant at check in. Phone calls were never picked up or messages returned. We went for the teepees and loved them, pool is a great addition since our first stay
Jul 29, 2016
Great outdoors. Wish I stayed another day b
Jul 28, 2016
Great place for tent camping. Most sites (but not all) have shade and the fire pit with a cooking grate attached was very convenient. Fire wood and fire starters were available for purchase at the office along with most other camping essentials in case you forget something. The showers worked well too. (With hot water) All in all, this site is a perfect place to getaway from the city life!
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the planned activities for the kids.The glamour tent was nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything was great! The bathrooms remained cleaned our entire trip. We didn't get to do any activities because we didn't know we had to sign up and pay for it at the office. Upon arrival guests should be informed of everything to not have to go all the way back to office for such things.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in the teepees and it was wobderful. Very central to all the activites. Really had a wonderful stay
Jul 28, 2016
Nice Property, clean facilities, polite staff. No 24 hour security! Loud neighboring campers made sleep impossible. Security made minimal attempt to have fires kept at safe height( one fire 10 to 15 ft high). It is our belief that management weighed benefits of the rental of 4 to 6 sites from this group monetarily more profitable than families who left days early and won't return
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice clean place.. Bathrooms are spotless!! You can tell the people who run this, care about their business!! I would return for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
My family had a fun and memorable time. We are very happy with our stay!
Jul 26, 2016
I would definitely recommend this camp ground. The amenities and activities are better than any other campground around. The only downside was that they didn't honor our reservation. We were two families that reserved side by side areas, but we're given sites that were far appart. They made it up to me, so I appreciate that.I will definitely be coming back.
Jul 25, 2016
Teepee was old. The glamour pack was out dated. Advertised breakfast so we didn't take any breakfast food to cook come to find out they dnt serve it.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were all fun!
Jul 25, 2016
Great cabin. Exceeded expectations. Clean. Enjoyed the pool and amenities too.
Jul 25, 2016
It was very hot :) We never felt that it was too crowded etc. I also liked that it didn't seem restrictive. The garbage cans were never to filled, there was never a line at the bathroom or showers. We would come back again!
Jul 25, 2016
We've been to lots of campgrounds across the US, and by far this is one of the best site in California. My kids love the pool, zip lines, Big Foot tails, the jumping pillow and so much more. Friendly service and helpful people all around. We're making this place our summer camping spot yearly. My kids had an amazing time, from setting up the tent to biking and the camp fire.
Jul 24, 2016
I wish there was closer bathrooms and water faucets or spouts for cleaning you area and pool was cloudy. Everything else pretty good!
Jul 23, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Swimming pool was clean, there was plenty of seats. Bathrooms/showers were well kept. There is a small stream, which you can leisurely walk to from camp, good beginner hike for kids under 5yrs. Only problem, the camping spot we had had a small section of shade spot 3. The good thing is we had our canopy. Overall the trip was fun.
Jul 22, 2016
Love the Tipi and all the activity for the kids
Jul 19, 2016
We also rented the club house. Nothing was as explained on the phone. No table and chairs set up. Was told there was an air hockey table, there isn't. No balls for table games that are there. Complete disappointment. Spoke with someone at the front and was told a manager would follow up, no one has contacted me. Stayed in a tepee and they need some service. Holes everywhere for bugs and ciders
Jul 19, 2016
It was great!! can't wait till next time thinking about teepee camping thank you James
Jul 19, 2016
It's my first time camping this review is based on my experience. 1st impression: Upon checking in the staff was nice and accommodating. The view is nice from the office. 2nd camping site: VENTURA RANCH KOA SHOULD CHECK EACH SITE UPON CUSTOMER ARRIVING TO MAKE SURE ITS SAFE. FRIDAY: We were at "The Oaks" Section 40-43 with 23 people. One of our section has a BEE HIVE and we reported imm
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 1st KOA stay and was very pleased and had a wonderful time. My only suggestion would be to have the bounce pillow stay inflated past 6pm like maybe 8pm and also the pool. Have it open until 8pm instead of 7pm. We would definitely come back and recommend friends.
Jul 19, 2016
stayed at Deluxe tent "GT02". Bed/beddings were better than expected. tent itself was old and dirty, with musty cigarette smell like inside of old taxi. front entry ties to keep it open were missing, couldn't keep it open/ventilated, peacocks were amazing at first but were nuisance, our family was surrounded by 4 large peacocks at dinnertime on patio. Freezing cold at night, heater did help.
Jul 19, 2016
Employees are cordial and help full great camping experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to camp. Very well maintained. Good for families with children.
Jul 18, 2016
Will return
Jul 17, 2016
Very good campground, could be 5-Star if electricity an tent-sites and some place for dish washing. Slip-line very expensive.
Jul 16, 2016
Always a great stay at this Koa.
Jul 15, 2016
We'll be back! This is a great place for kids, for adults who are not campers, and for folks who do camp from time to time. We had a tent, near water and bathrooms, and enjoyed our days a lot!
Jul 15, 2016
Please consider add more hours for zip line and a better package for cost.
Jul 14, 2016
A 5 year tradition - love it esp beautiful, new pool. That said, we made our reservations in February for July and feel we should be able to choice our campsite that point, not be assigned one. Also the campground quiet rules need to be enforced. We had people right next to us with inappropriate language partying til `1am. During summer, plz provide some of the weekend activities midweek.
Jul 14, 2016
It was awesome.
Jul 14, 2016
I would rate 5 stars if the restrooms weren't so stinky and filthy. Have already recommended the KOA experience to a lot of people though...just said the restrooms were falling apart, stinky and a bit rundown.
Jul 13, 2016
It all great except the trash cans needed attention. Was that supposed to be our responsibility?
Jul 13, 2016
Amazing Tepee and beautiful campsite. Only wish the activities went for longer than an hour otherwise too much fun :)
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed all the amenities. It was nice having a pool inside the ground! We keep on saying we felt like we were in a resort and not camping! Our kids entertained themselves and had a really great time walking on the trails and walking down the stream. We all had an amazing time and would return next year! Thanks KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy