Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
First time staying here and we just loved the place.also all the employees are very friendly
Jun 08, 2015
This place is always great for a short excursion out of the city. Clean, quiet, and everyone is always respectful. Staff is friendly and great. My one complaint is the FRIGID pool (even in summer months). If only they would heat it, it would be the perfect place.
Jun 07, 2015
It was the best experience for me and my grandkids had a ball they just ran and played had a great time !!!:)
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Pros: Beautiful campground. Great staff and amenities for kids. Cons: Only 1 shower for men in Hidden Point. Pool was not heated. We had another family reserve the campsite next to us, but upon check-in the moved them to another site . However, KOA family to camp on our-site and comp the difference.
Jun 01, 2015
We love the teepees! The bathrooms and showers are clean. We especially love all the activities for the kids. The jumping pillow, the zip line, and the pool are a HUGE hit with us!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
I really liked the teepee the whole place. ... the check in staff was great very helpful and welcoming. The only reason am not giving you 5 stars is because i was never able to get the WiFi signal ... over all a great experience. ...
May 30, 2015
You guys are awesome!!
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
My group reserved two sites 3 month ago.i called office 2times, make sure two sites should be together. But when we arrived there two sites were apart,then they said i am sorry but I can not do anything. Uncomfortable,unsatisfied trip.
May 26, 2015
Los banos no estaban lo suficiente limpios como otras veces, no recogieron la basura de el camp site como otras veces Casa dia.
May 26, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in teepee#2 and we had so much fun, specially my kids. Definitely coming back here. We love the zipline, my son enjoyed the jumping pillow, they love the movie night and we love the teepee. Koa employees are friendly and hel so sad that its hard to get a reservation for the teepee again and also the pool is freezing cold, hopefully they fix it and convert it to a heated pool
May 21, 2015
Cleanest campsite I've ever camped at. Having only 1 restroom and shower for that many tent sites is not proportional to the # of people. The giant pillow needs to be available longer. Parents supervision ought to be required for kids on the play ground. Overall, really enjoy our stay. The punch bowls attraction close by the campsite was definitely the main reason we camp here.
May 21, 2015
Poop on the toilet in the tent campground for over 12 hrs. Generally dirty and nasty bathrooms. Tons of micro-trash everywhere. Needs more staff. Lot of money being put into "cabins" but not much into maintenance.
May 21, 2015
The staff was very nice, the grounds were in tip top shape,we couldnt be more pleased! We'll be back!
May 19, 2015
Perfect! We will be back...
May 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The bathrooms were nice a clean. I really like that they had a station to wash your dishes. My kids had a blast with all the different kinds of activities. I will definitely be coming back
May 18, 2015
We had a great time! Thank you.
May 18, 2015
We arrived on Friday, check in was quick and the staff was friendly. We arrived in the Oaks section and were pleasantly surprised to see we were the only campers. Saturday was a different story. A huge group of scouts arrived and our pleasant camping experience became a dreaded nightmare. The kids were out of control and their parents and scout masters were no where to be found...never again!
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
The site was large as we had requested. The bathrooms in the Oaks section need to be upgraded. There were only two showers for the entire oaks section of the campground, no sinks outside like in other areas of the campground and very limited water in the sites. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The oaks section seemed like it was an afterthought definitely not KOA standard.
May 13, 2015
This was our first visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and our youngest daughter's first camping trip. With this being a special trip we were hoping for all to go well and it did! This site is a fantastic place for great family memories, we'll be back very soon! My only suggestion would be for the general store to carry more common grocery items for those of us who forget the butter, lol.
May 12, 2015
It was a happy time. Lots of stuff for the children. A few cons. 1. Trashcans could have been emptied more frequently. 2. Bathroom near the oaks could have been cleaner. 3. Kids can't reach soap dispenser or towels in the bathroom. 4. Some shade thing could be installed over the swings/playground. Otherwise, site was big and shady. Quiet in the evening.
May 12, 2015
Stayed in a Glam tent. So much fun!! The tent was fabulous and the amenities were great. It was not our first stay at Ventura Ranch, and it will definitely not be our last.
May 12, 2015
Over all a very nice KOA. We had a nice tree shaded tent site. The only down side is the bathrooms are small and only 1 shower.
May 12, 2015
Great campground ! Very clean and staff was super helpful and friendly.
May 12, 2015
Such a wonderful place for kids and kids at heart!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great place, lots of fun for the kids!
May 11, 2015
Fantastic KOA and great service.
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time in a teepee! We are going to do this yearly and stay in the teepee area, I liked that we were close to the other family we were with as well as very close to the central 'play area' and pool. The pool looks great. Not only I noticed how clean the restrooms were kept, but my kids did as well! Keep up the good work.
May 04, 2015
Great place to camp.
May 04, 2015
We stayed In a tent site and had a great time. My kids loved the zipline And the creek. The only problem was trying to get any kind of sleep with all the noise from the peacocks! Never knew how loud peacocks were.besides not getting ANY sleep we had fun.
May 04, 2015
Just did a weekend trip here with my son. Lots of activities to choose from. We tent camped in R8. Large spot with close proximity to everything.
Apr 30, 2015
I Loved this campground 5***** Brandon B was Awseome!!!!
Apr 28, 2015
I was blown away by this place. Loved everything. Negatives were, bad smell from septic by the pool and you could use down comforters when you glamorize the teepees. Was quite cold. Other than that, had a great time and will be going back and looking into other koa's. Also a Jacuzzi would be a plus.
Apr 28, 2015
My stay was very short...But I saw many things that made me want to come back for an extended stay. The campground offers plenty of space for each camper giving plenty of privacy and is very quiet. I noticed a zip line that looked very inviting as one of many more traditional camping activities. Looks like fun.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean and had activities for the children. Have been to other sites, the site given was an awkward size on a hill. Would like to have know that information prior to going to it. The markers are vague on where a space ends and another begins.
Apr 27, 2015
We had an awesome stay with our family of 6 (4 kids ages 2 - 10). The novelty of the teepee was pretty awesome - we will definitely do that again (#17 is a great location near everything). We ziplined, rockclimbed, went on nature trails, played by the creek, the jumping pillow was a hit. Brandon who did the rocket launch and rockclimbing was awesome! All the staff were great. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2015
KOA was exactly what I wanted to escape the city with only my toddler and myself. I wanted nature and fun but also in a safe area and amenities around. I felt completely safe and loved the hot showers, nearby restrooms, cleaning station and wonderful staff. We had a few special circumstances and Kayla went ABOVE and BEYOND to help us. We will be back. Over and over again.
Apr 22, 2015
I was there for 2 days, second week of April, and the bathrooms by the pool were out of toilet paper for most of the 2 days. I asked an employee to please refill with TP. The bathrooms had not been cleaned for those 2 days either. Those bathrooms should be cleaned and stocked everyday. I stayed at a KOA in Montana last year during their busiest season and did not encounter that problem.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facilities. The tipi village is awesome!
Apr 21, 2015
This place was great. Restrooms were clean and accessible, tent site was the perfect size for a family of 4 and there was plenty of activities to keep us busy. We will definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at the campground. The only thing i would like to mention is the prices are to High for zip line ,climbing mountain etc. etc other than that we enojoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Best place to camp! Bathrooms are always kept up and showers are nice and clean. A+ KOA ventura ranch
Apr 20, 2015
Had a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
We've got a large camping site and appreciate it. Activities for kids stop at 5 pm and some are available only from 10 to 11.30, when they are not late, shoud be available until 7 pm or 8 pm. Washstation are unusable with no hot water and net on top of the sink?? But nice location, 30 minutes drive to Ventura beach.
Apr 20, 2015
Love to go back there soon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.