Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Everything was awesome!!!! The best camping trip in a long time. I have two boys and a wife and all were satisfied. Thanks again KOA!!
Aug 08, 2014
Campsite partly in development, upper level very nice, lower level not yet. We rented a Teepee for 4 persons. Very basic, no electricity, no light, one person has to sleep on a mat on the floor. Washing rooms near Teepee very dirty, Teepee was in our opinion not cleaned very well upfront. If you don't stay in Teepee, very nice campsite
Aug 07, 2014
Tipi was clean. Restrooms not bad. Kids had a blast. Next time pool will be open so it will be even better.
Aug 07, 2014
When we scheduled we were promised the pool would be ready and it wasn't. I liked the bouncer. I liked my camp site plenty of shade and I got the one with tables and chairs that were really nice. Thank you
Aug 07, 2014
My family and I loved KOA Ventura Ranch. The office staff was so helpful and understanding with my many request. The activities were fun and reasonably priced, my daughter loved painting rocks. We stayed in the Oaks site 18 and we loved it. It was close to the bathroom, close to water and a fair amount of shade. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Nous avons loué un site ''Glamour tent''. L'environnement est magnifique et notre site était propre. et le personnel en général accueillant et serviable mais les deux adolescentes qui travaillaient à l'accueil lors de notre séjour avait l'air de ne pas aimer leur travail et on avait l'air de les déranger avec nos demandes. Les toilettes sont les plus sales que nous avons vu dans un camping KOA.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice kampground. Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Would definitely would stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Women's toilets clogged, showers need ventilation, VERY VERY hot, humid, stuffy after shower. You need another shower after drying off.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in tent site Oaks #13. We had a great stay although we only were able to stay for one night. Thank you for stocking tent stakes and the mini dust pan! We will spread the word to our friends and family!
Aug 05, 2014
Could do a better job of keeping restrooms clean in lower campground. Would be helpful if there were more water spouts available in same area.
Aug 05, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE! We arrived early and met Chelsea in the office! She welcomed us with a smile and let us set up camp early because the site was unoccupied! Awesome spot to share with our other guest. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and not one minute could we tell where the bathrooms were by the smell!! Zip line, Tye-dye, Jumping Pillow, Bigfoot Hike=MUST DO! Thanks and we will be back!!!
Aug 05, 2014
The online registration worked well and check-in was fast. Campsites (Oaks) were very cramped and loud. There was no place to load/unload as people were parked in those spots. Parking was very difficult. A good family campground but not for a single person wanting a peaceful experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay - Very pretty for a KOA.Trouble with pulmbing is why it did not get a 4 star. Multiple bathroom issues. Nice grounds and activities. We will go back.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice location, but I'm very disappointed in our stay. Poor map and site not numbered accurately. Party going till 3am, no enforcement, never slept. No one ever answers phone. Activities start late for a Saturday in August. Would like money back. Dan Sicoli 858-829-7771
Aug 05, 2014
Too close to your neighbors. The protective fence behind us was broken. We called the office. They said they would send someone to fix it. But never did
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We were nicely surprised w/glam tent but still thought it was pricey at $135/night. The pool wasn't done and it was 95 degrees! the zip line, go karts, and rock climbing were closed during our stay. The hours are so random; we had to leave the KOA for entertainment. Should've just stayed at a hotel w/ AC. Because all we did was sleep there. Dirty bathrooms and showers. :-( Beautiful scenery though
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
we had a great time in our Teepee this week! The kids loved all the activities and hiking in the creek. We built some wonderful memories and will be back as soon as the pool opens. It's going to be awesome! Hopefully they will upgrade the restrooms soon too!
Jul 31, 2014
The camp ground was more realistic camping site, the restrooms were well maintained. However, drinking water facility can be augmented.
Jul 31, 2014
We LOVE coming to Ventura Ranch...it is not as appealing with so much construction the last 2 years and this year with no water to play it was very disappointing. It would have been a nice gesture to offer a waterslide bouncer during this phase. Looking forward to the pool. We'll be back!
Jul 30, 2014
There was a bee issue and no manager to take care of it! The kids at the reception didn't help at all.
Jul 29, 2014
I loved the campground, there was a lot to offer! The grounds are clean and pretty. I would just suggest you better close off the glamping tents as we had bugs and a mouse in our tent. Also, the fan was great but a portable AC system would be nice as it was very hot and humid in there.
Jul 29, 2014
swimming pool is still not done
Jul 28, 2014
My family dod have agreat time but had to cut our trip short due to my daughter catching lice. She did have it on Friday or Sat morning. After she zip line on Sat afternoon she start to complain that her head was real intchy. WHen I looked at her head you could see the lice and we left. Luckly not else in our family got it. We would go back. I do recommend that you spray your helmets and beds.
Jul 28, 2014
Upon our arrival the lady at the counter was not very friendly. We arrived at 11:00am on 7/23 she said you can't check in until 2:00.The other young girls were very nice.
Jul 26, 2014
I was disappointed the pool wasn't finished, as we were there last year, and it was to be done by this year. Staff friendly and helpful, nice campsites, nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
good but hot, and no pool for the moment but a great one soon! wifi is not working on tent sites
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Zipline, jumping pillow, rock climbing, clean restrooms and showers. We'll be back next year!
Jul 24, 2014
Our family had a good time (could have been great) The pool was closed, the workers were REALLY slow if they were working on something. I do not know if the pool will EVER get done. We stayed in the teepees and had friends staying in a tent site, there was no easy path to get to them. The clubhouse was closed, my kids would have played ping pong and foosball if it was open.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 24, 2014
Campground we stayed at was nice. Stayed in Hidden Valley. If I go back I only stay at hidden Valley
Jul 23, 2014
Everything was great except the maintenance of the bathroom. I used it primarily at 5:00 AM each day; it always needed to be cleaned. Also, there was no hot water and on weekend mornings even at that time there was an hour long line to use the one, cold water shower. I must also say the staff I met were exceptionally helpful and nice. JCH
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time. My only complain is that the bathroom was poorly maintained.
Jul 23, 2014
we liked the stay, the only issue I had was that if paying $ 168.00 a night they should allow late check out, when I inquired about it, the girl ( she was young) kinda dismissed me and did not give any information other than a no.
Jul 22, 2014
Zip lines and other activities very expensive...
Jul 22, 2014
We camped here 2 years ago and had a blast. We had a great time this time also. There are a few disappointments. The activities for the kids are way too expensive. Every time I used the restroom I had no toilet paper. And last the pool was not ready. We were told it would be ready at the end of May so we booked in July thinking it would be ready and still wasnt. The kids were really disappointed
Jul 22, 2014
A 9 since the pool was ready last month =0). 2 more months for the pool which will be lots of fun. The zip line was fun but a one shot, so pricy. We expected unlimited zip like elsewhere. As someone else mentioned, ask 3 staff and get 3 different answers. No scout discount during the summer, but was told there was. The owner is one of 11 Eagle scouts in his family. It's still lots of fun.
Jul 21, 2014
Not enough restrooms for the amount of people(church groups) who stay there. In addition, I purchased fire wood for $7 and paid a $ 2.99 grocery tax. The day I came home i reviewed my receipt and found out what they had done. I tried calling main office for an explanation and no answer during business hours nor have they returned my call.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place! good weather my family enjoy being there. My kids caught small fish, walked by the river and enjoyed the rides. very organized, nice experience!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Lots of activities to choose from. Some were alitthe pricy though. It will be nice when the pool is done.
Jul 21, 2014
Camp sites were too small and close to each other. Bathrooms were very dirty by the end of the weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
Very disappointed as the campground was not as advertised. The pool is under construction, campsites are over crowded with limited bathrooms and showers, and quiet hours were not enforced. Our campsite (#50) was filled with broken glass. We left exhausted and disappointed.
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA with lots of family activities. Could use more supervision of campgrounds. Could use more dumping facilities
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.