Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Because of the racial comments from the house cleaning lady. I could not recommend this camp to my family or friends.
Jul 09, 2015
very plesent. went to the pool with towels and sunscreen, and the kids forgot to bring them back to campsite. returned home without realizing we forgot them. is there anyway you might still have them?
Jul 07, 2015
Giving three only because we stay in glamour tent G4 my husband recently lost his leg it took us forever to carry our stuff up those steep hills should really make so you can drive up to tents.and also websites says things like horse shoes and unlimited passes to rock climbing and bikes but it's only two hours a day,
Jul 06, 2015
Asked for shaded t pee. Given one referred to as 'the cooker' because it gets so hot. Music blaring all night long. EXTREMELY close sites. Dirty bathroom. Clogged dish washing station. Left early.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a nice 4th of July stay. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The facilities were always clean and stocked perfectly. Above and beyond other camp grounds we have visited.
Jul 06, 2015
We stay on the 4th of July weekend and we had such a good time since day one the staff was so friendly the park was very clean and we love the pool. We were able to rest and had such a good weekend with my family and friends.
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the women's restrooms. They were not cleaned daily.
Jul 05, 2015
The best glamour tent we stayed. It was better than we expected!! Will keep coming back. KOA my new vacation home!
Jul 05, 2015
I stayed at one of the glamour tents and that was nice. However, the semi truck that came by every morning to pick up the lemons from the private property was very loud at 6 a.m. It was difficult to enjoy the sounds of nature with the overbearing noise of the trucks.
Jul 03, 2015
The managment staff was not organized. The zip line was down after we paid for the full zip line for 15 people! The rock climbing did not open when they said it would after our children waited half the day to go on it. The bathrooms were a mess and sanitary disposals were overflowing with used feminine products. The toilets were backed up as well.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The teepee was roomy, the pool was great. One of the shower doors did not stay closed. We had noisy, inconsiderate neighbors next to us.
Jul 01, 2015
Went up 6/28 and 6/29, Sunday and Monday night. Campground was noisy until midnight with people talking and screaming. No camp rep to stop them. They also try to get you to wear a yellow wrist band while you are there. They want you to help them identify people that haven't paid, to protect their revenue by tagging you...insulting. Pool closed at 6:00 pm.
Jun 30, 2015
NO full hookup (sewer). Was told over the phone that our site Cedar 623 had full hookup.
Jun 29, 2015
GREAT WEEKEND PARK KEPT UP , CLEAN BATH ROOMS A BIG PLUS, TENT CABIN VERY GOOD HOUSEKEEPING AND DECOR NICE TOUCH...
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the number of activities available to my family far exceeds that of almost any other campground. This last trip (6/26-6/28) was out third tent camping trip at this location this year and we were still in awe and in love with this location!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The best part of this campground is the activities for the kids
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Loved it!!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time at ventura ranch, we love the teepees. One of the reasons we choose ventura ranch is that after a day at the beacb, instead of TV the kids would enjoy the playground and jumpy pillow. This time the pillow and new pool were closed when we returned even with extended daylight and nicer evening temperature. I would suggest leaving the pillow up for families open until 7:30.
Jun 27, 2015
Koa is a great experience, my kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA is listed as Ventura when it is actually about 20 miles northeast. It was very difficult to find after dark. Tent sites were all dirt, no grass. The rest of the campground was nice with activities for families. Store hours only until 6:00 p.m. when most others are open until 8 or 9. Lots of peacocks calling through the evening and early morning.
Jun 25, 2015
The pool closes too early and the zip lining was not available Tuesday.
Jun 22, 2015
Our tipi was simply AWESOME!!! And the campgrounds were fun - a lot to do for the kids too with the pool, mini tractor bikes, jumping pillow and climbing wall...LOVED the peacocks too - so beautiful! We'll be back of sure.
Jun 22, 2015
Super fun weekend for families! My 5-yo child loved the bounce pad, playgrorund and pool. We both loved the tee pee. The little store and camp staff were extremely helpful. Thanks for a fun family weekend
Jun 22, 2015
Staff nice and camp clean. Only complaint was that the pool is always way too cold.
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome! My kids enjoyed everything. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but overall we had a great time and will definitely return in the future.
Jun 21, 2015
My girlfriends kids and I have come there for the last three years in June and this trip was nice, other than the fact that the toilets were continually clogged due to poor flushing abilities.The first day going into the second day the bathrooms by the pool were very dirty we did bring it to the attention of the front desk via messages and it was taken care of.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a ton of really loud, obnoxious neighbors on Saturday night. U would think KOA would have security driving around and checking on things, especially on a busy Saturday night. I don't feel like it should be my responsibility to track someone down to tattle. KOA should be more on top of that. Plus, there was garbage all over the campground for days that was never cleaned up. Gross!
Jun 20, 2015
Overall it was fantastic. Two small problems, the power went out to one of our parties cabins the morning we checked out and the board for activities outside the store and check-in was incorrect causing us to miss and activity we had hoped to make.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
First great facilities. Pool was nice but could stay open a little longer. Great activities for kids. We arrived late but our site didn't have a table But the staff made sure we got one. Overall a great time and stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow, our tent site was fully shaded, bathrooms were clean. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2015
Had a few issues. Over all ok place to stay. Koa managment needs to have more after 5 supervision due to unrully campers. Wevwere kept up til after 1 am I am very unhappy about this. Koa lack of inforcement of basic rules One bad group ruined our trip
Jun 18, 2015
We are tent campers. The tent sites were big, the shade was good, and a river was nearby. I am amenity averse but everyone else enjoyed all that this big KOA had to offer. It was a good camping trip and we'll return.
Jun 18, 2015
The bathrooms situation was unacceptable.
Jun 17, 2015
My family and I have never been camping to a place like this. We really enjoyed it and had lots of fun. We love all the activities for the kids and the pool is awesome even for babies. We also enjoyed the trails. This was our second time here our first time was just last month and we look forward to staying here a few more times this year. I would like to thank all the staff for being so helpful a
Jun 16, 2015
Great KOA! Tipis are clean, roomy and perfect for our family of 5. Bathrooms were clean. Only complaint- activities need to be ran better. Zipline is a disaster,(waiting 30 min past reservation time,rock wall isn't open long enough to warrant $10 fee.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean & friendly staff
Jun 16, 2015
ALWAYS enjoy Ventura koA especially the playground for the kids to play and the pillow. Camp site #2 hidden point has no shade
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was lovely except the bathrooms. With all of the recent upgrades you've made I hope a new, permanent restroom building is up next. That trailer-ish building is smelly, damp, and not big enough for the number of campers. The floor was usually wet which makes you wonder if it's from an overflowing toilet. Also a little too far from some of the tipi sites. We enjoyed everthing else.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a blast! Very clean, fun activities and overall relaxing place to be!
Jun 15, 2015
We had so much fun!! The staff was very friendly and we loved all the fun activities they offered for the whole family!
Jun 15, 2015
Great for kids with the pool, zip line, and bouncing pillow. The Bigfoot hike is also nice for the kiddos.
Jun 15, 2015
I almost don't want to share how amazing our stay was in fear the secret will get out!!! This place is amazing! So clean and too much fun for the kids. Don't hesitate! This will become an annual stay for our family for sure!
Jun 15, 2015
On weekends, very noisy campgroind. Bathrooms not very clean as well as dirty showers. Great playground and activities to do for kids and families.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.