Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Couldn't get car to campsite.. very hard to unload. Should have said that before we checked in. Had back surgery and it was very hard. Everything else was great
Jul 26, 2017
I enjoyed the campground and area. I would recommend adding electricity to the tepees however. Staying a full week it made it difficult to charge personal electronics. Also being as the humidity was so high I would have loved to have plugged in an oscillating fan to cool the tepee during the day. Other than that it was a great stay.
Jul 26, 2017
when I first called I said I had 9 girls and 2 adults. I was told I needed 2 tee-pee's , when I called back to tell them I only had 6 girls and 2 adults. I was told I could fit into 1 tee-pee. At $99 per for 2 nights I paid over the phone. however, when I went to check in I was told I had a balance , for the 2nd tee-pee. NOT HAPPY about that!$400 is a lot!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. We had a group of 45 that stayed in both tent campsites and cabins. The kids enjoyed zip-lining and cooling off in the pool. The only bummer thing that we experienced was a ton of yellow jackets around our campsite, but KOA employee Kenny was quick to help. Special shout out to Jordyn who was very friendly at the ziplines. They are very, very strict about quiet time 🙄
Jul 24, 2017
Had an absolutely wonderful time staying in the Teepees. Hosts were very accommodating even during a long power outage. All the staff were great! zip line, rock wall, tie-dying, pool and great little river! highly recommend planning a stay at this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful! The grounds we're very clean. The activities we're perfect for camping with little ones (kids are 3 & 10). The zipline was a highlight for my 10 year old! The pool was great for my little one. Both enjoyed the Big Bear Hike. I've already recommended families in the local area visit KOA ranch and discover this hidden gem. I am looking forward to returning with my family!
Jul 24, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. Top notch Staff and activities for kids. Can't wait to see what they do with the area where the bikes used to be!!
Jul 23, 2017
Too many yellow jackets and bees at campsite oaks 8, then I got moved to oaks 12 and still infested with yellow jacket and bee.
Jul 22, 2017
Our was amazing, all whom were there were kinda and caring. We are definitely coming back.
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome for kids! Super clean and friendly staff! We are coming back, again!
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground in the middle of the desert. We spent there one night at 100°. We Had a late arrival, but Hosts allowed to swim in the Pool. It was really warm but also great.
Jul 21, 2017
I really liked the camp. My family stayed in the rustic campsite and we had a blast. They had the best rates in town. I just did not think the tipi's were appropriate. Many might think so but I just thought it wasn't. Other than that staff was great. I would like to give a huge shout out to the young adults that worked the rock wall and all activities. You all were great with the kids and families
Jul 20, 2017
It was great. Just wish there was more times open for zip line. You were all booked and my kids did not get to try it.
Jul 19, 2017
Good overall stay except for some late night loud conversations near our tent that made sleeping a little difficult.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wish we would have known about the stream sooner, discovered it towards the end! lost power most of one of the days so had some lost time on the pillow and some food go bad in the mini fridge- otherwise excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Asked for help having a random car removed from our campsite. None received. I had to go around asking who's car it was myself until i found the owner. Asked for help getting a picnic table, since the one that should have been at my campsite was gone. None received. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper. Drunk in pool drove kids out, then same drunk drove kids off bouncy pillow
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was wonderful! It was all we needed and more!! We LOVE KOA!!! We'll be back!!!! Leave the light on for us!!!!! THANK YOU
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean! Awesome pool! I dont think there's one bad spot on the property !!! Thank you.
Jul 12, 2017
Campground was great,but the no music rule killed the trip..
Jul 12, 2017
It was very nice except everything closed down at 7pm - store, pool, jumpy pillow,etc. This was a huge disappointment to us since we had been driving all day and got there just before 7pm.
Jul 12, 2017
Good place to stay for family with young kids. Thanks^^
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Beautiful creek, facilities were user-friendly. A wonderful stay and experience for our family.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
very good!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
The campsite was wonderful. It was a very hot weekend, so the pool was very busy and frankly kind of dirty. We were really looking forward to zip lining, as it was my daughter's birthday party. But nobody told us that we had to sign up for zip lining and upon check-in, so there were no appointments available on the day that we had planned to zip line. Please tell your customers about the sign-up
Jul 10, 2017
We loved our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. Wish the pool was open longer because it was very crowded but other than that we were very impressed with everything.
Jul 09, 2017
This was our third time staying at Ventura ranch KOA and we had a great time. From the pool, to the zip line, to the creek this KOA did not disapoint. We stayed in the ti-pi's near the creek and had plenty of room for our group of 13. Two thumbs up!
Jul 09, 2017
Nice facility and well kept. Fun for the kids. The main negative is the campers on the weekends. It gets crowded and some of the groups can be very inconsiderate; making noise late at night, etc.
Jul 08, 2017
We tent camped here for 2 nights and loved the campground. The restroom facilities were clean and nearby and there was plenty of activists for the whole family. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the awesome hiking trails and the creek that runs through the campground was a beautiful area to sit and relax. Not too far from Ventura and Ojai! We will be back!
Jul 07, 2017
The activity area needs speed bumps all around the driving circle for the safety of the playing children; the KOA campground areas were kept clean. One except, the shower floors got muddy from use need some type of floor mats to prevent health issues. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Esta es lNsegunda vez que vamos de campamento y mi hijo de 8 años queria quedsrse toda la semana. Jajaja definitvamenye regresaremos y con mas miembros de la familia.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights but payed for 3 as it was a holiday. Stecko park patrons were loud and heard on our end Til 5 am. The KoA patrons were pleasant. Pool was clean and open during our stay. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean. Great stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
4 stars only because the restrooms were okay but could be cleaner.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very good !! Thanks !!
Jul 04, 2017
We've never camped before. It was a great experience at the KOA. So much fun! We swam, ziplined, did tye dye, made flower pots, barbecued, and mostly relaxed. So perfect!
Jul 03, 2017
We have a great time, every year we stay with you guys!!
Jul 03, 2017
We came back this year and had a good times again. We showed up around noon (a bit earlier than 2pm check-in time) but a staff friendly let us in since our site was ready! Wish there is a faucet near our site (#43 OAK) so we can quickly get water to clean stuffs!
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great trip with our Girl Scout troop. Staff and amenities were excellent. The girls are already asking, "When can we come back again?". Thanks for a great outdoor experience: We enjoyed the rock wall, gem mining, sleeping in teepees, outdoor cooking, and wading in the creek.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome options; tent & RV sites, tepees, canvas tents, and cabins. Jumpee pillow, rock climbing, zipline, swimming pool, movie night, crafts. Wild peacocks and friendly staff! Awesome!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean shower room and restroom. Good staffs and fresh air. I got Amazing times. But small flying bugs bited my kids every day. And my family couldn't get sleeping well because some Mexican neighbors were too loud all night.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time! Campsites are large-The staff( Jenny) extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and very nice. Our whole Famiky enjoyed the pool! Great time! Thank you
Jun 29, 2017
this place is truly amazing for family camping! the office staff were genuinely kind & accommodating upon check-in, even moved us to a more desirable, family friendly campsite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy