Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the clean, comfortable TeePee camping! Office and pool hours were way to short, we didn't get to enjoy the camp. The charge for the short zipline is way out of line! It should be a dollar or two, if any charge at all!
Jul 05, 2016
Dirty bathrooms / wood chopping wood in the middle of night / unenforced quiet hours / worse than some state parks
Jul 05, 2016
We were very happy with some of the new pool. I do have a idea ! Pool hours for adults only 9 to 10 am and 6 to 8
Jul 05, 2016
We've stayed at the "camp site"and the shower room was noticeably different than the one next to RV site or near the swimming pool. It was too small and there wasn't even a towel hanger. I had my wife waiting outside and hand me over the towel and clothes. We drove around & found out that the one next RV site was A LOT better than the one we used on the first day & had to drive up there every day
Jul 04, 2016
My daughter, friends, and I had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time camping at Ventura KOA. We stayed in a deluxe tent and really enjoyed it. We used the pool a couple times. Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a fun time at Ventura Ranch KOA. So much to do & friendly staff. This was our 3rd time staying here.
Jul 02, 2016
We reserved 3 sites in a row, made the rsvp on the phone, called the day before to confirm sites and to see if they were occupied so we could arrive early....we show up and they gave our site away on Sunday to another group who complained of too much sun at their site! We were 6 moms w 13 kids, and would not be split up. Terrible service. Restrooms were not sanitary. Feces in the pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. They have done a lot of upgrades.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first time at this location and exceeded our expectations. All of your staff was friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Jun 28, 2016
Your facilities were great and very kid friendly. My few complaints would be that the camp/tent/cabin sites are too close together. I could hear what my neighbors were talking about. Which leads to the second problem. At midnight I was surrounded by tent sites and cabins with very loud tenants. I was hoping a quiet time would be imposed but unfortunately it wasn't.
Jun 28, 2016
How KOA Kampgrounds are for made for families and couples and a great place for kids. Not made for groups of people who want to just party. Very quiet, no loud music at night.
Jun 26, 2016
most of the activities were closed, our guide for the bigfoot walk did not show up, nor was there any sort of apology or way to rectify the no show.
Jun 26, 2016
The loud mewling peacocks made us miss our car back at home, but it was still an excellent trip.
Jun 26, 2016
The pool closes early ,the zip line needs to open every day for the teenagersand no wifi in the tee pees said teenagers ,ideas for water sprays around the site to keep cool like in Disney ,I loved it and have no complaints the tee pee we stayed in may need to be checked for the metal around the edges had some holes in it which scared me with it being rattle snake season apart from that I loved i
Jun 26, 2016
Great place for the kids
Jun 23, 2016
The water was turned off on our second day, we were told the night before that this would happen and completely understood that it was unavoidable. However, I felt like temporary bathroom facilities should have been provided. Someone went to the bathroom and left tissues down by the creek and the toilets by the pool were literally over flowing. I was worried the pool might have people peeing in it
Jun 20, 2016
A perfect campground for a family with young children close to LA.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed in a teepee. The kids loved it. Beds were comfy. Paid extra for glamour pkg, & it was worth it. Kids loved jumping pillow. Great facilities. Fun activities.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place!! Thanks a lot.
Jun 20, 2016
Love the activities, pool and roomy campsite. Our little guy loved his stay and searching for Big Foot on the trails.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved your camp and already planning a family reunion for this location!!! Only wish there were availability for more trips this summr��
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Just wonderful campgrounds. The peacocks are beautiful but they never stop squawking! Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 17, 2016
Annoying peacocks, sorry guys.
Jun 14, 2016
Never buy Value Kard. I booked 2 sites same day same condition. I paid same amount for both sites. One with regular price and the other with Value Kard. After you register your reward card on your account, they will show 10% mark up price. Technically, they are cheating on you.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved it! Hard to get a spot last minute in a weekend but we did Sunday to Monday. Would like to enjoy a full weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great KOA. This is our second visit and we will go again. Reason for 3*s - toilet and shower facilities are 'okay' they need cleaning more than once a day by the pool area. This is a big location The staff are super nice and helpful. The lower camping is at not very good at the moment hopefully it will be further developed. Activities are mostly Saturday- more Friday and Sunday needed
Jun 12, 2016
Very well run!
Jun 11, 2016
My stay was way too short and I can't wait to return again! I had never stayed at a KOA campground before, and my experience was fun and better than I ever imagined. The tipi, grounds, bathrooms and showers were immaculate. If you have never stayed in a tipi before, I highly recommend it. I was alone and felt safe at all times. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
He grounds were great until q peacock wouldn't leave us alone and then proceeded to attack my driver door. It left deep scratches and dents that I now have to pay to get fixed.
Jun 08, 2016
Had a great time. Love it there. Only wish the dish washing station had not been removed.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It is one of the best camp sites we've ever been to. All my kids and grand kids went. We all decided to make this our annul family trip. The people that worked there were so nice and friendly. We went into town a couple of time and even the people in town were so nice. We had one of the best times ever. Thank You the Dudley Family
Jun 07, 2016
Great time, loved everyrhing. Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
I took my Girl Scout Troop and their families camping. It was close, clean enough and easy. Pool, zip line, lots of kids activities. Everyone had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
4 families with 1 kid each, stayed in tipi's. We have a great time. The kids did not stop playing and having an adventure. We loved it!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Super fun for the kids!
Jun 02, 2016
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed all the activites that were happening throughout the day! Everyone was super nice. I liked that it was really clean and I felt safe at night. The Zip-Line is awesome and the pool was a nice treat. I can't wait to go back!
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff!
May 31, 2016
We were very happy to stay with at Ventura Ranch. Kids age from 3 to 10 had a great time in safe environment. We will come back next year again!
May 31, 2016
Plenty of activities on the weekends along with a great play/gathering area. The pool is nice and will have solar heating hooked up soon.
May 31, 2016
I was very impressed with all the activities KOA has for children! My family had a great time. Bathroom and showers were clean and free. Our camp site was roomy and perfect. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I'm definitely going to visit again soon.
May 31, 2016
I have a 1 year old son that loved the bouncing pillow! I also have two daughters & one doesn't like camping but after staying at the KOA she liked it & asked to come back & stay in the teepee next time. We will definitely be back & loved they our camp had a good amount of space. Staff was very kind as well,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy