Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
We loved our first time glamping, the Glamour Tents are incredible. It was a perfect "baby's first camping trip". My only complaint is that our tent was right next to the bathrooms so it never got dark inside our tent. It would have been nice if the side facing the bright light was double sided or we had been a little further away
Nov 02, 2016
So family friendly and staff went out of their way to ensure we had an amazing adventure at Ventura Ranch. Thank you for such a memorable stay!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
great time!
Oct 31, 2016
One of your security guards was way out of line on Saturday night I was visiting friends in another camp site he came argued with the campers about noise level it wasn't even 8:00 pm later that night when I was walking back too my deluxe tent this gentleman was parked in his golf cart standing waiting too see if he herd music or loud noise so I think your one nazi securtiy was bad
Oct 31, 2016
just one moan! the tree overhanging site 8 could do with a trim, tent was scraping it. Apart from that great fun despite the rain. The bouncy pillow is a massive hit for my 4 year old!! Staff were great, really stood out. Great trick or treating too!
Oct 29, 2016
We love KOA
Oct 28, 2016
1st: We love this place. BUT: I had a few hiccups.1: we should be able to pay our full bill via the online system at the time of reservation.2:I have epilepsy and I have a service dog. Your pool side service dog policy, as told to me, is in violation of ADA & Ca Pen. Code365.6 &365.5 & CA civil code 54.2 I don't have enough words allowed here to quote the codes. Contact me for details.
Oct 25, 2016
We love how there is something for everyone.
Oct 25, 2016
loved our stay at ventura ranch koa! Staff is accomodating, lot of activities and beautiful tents/cabins. Will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground, but fairly poor bathrooms. I expect much nicer bathrooms for the nightly rate of $49 for a tent site. They were old and in desperate need of upgrades. Far too many cracks and crevices in doors/paneling/floorboards to be considered clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Went for a birthday celebration. All the kids had an amazing time. This is our second time visiting this KOA site, and probably won't be our last?
Oct 17, 2016
If you have a band of unruly children you're looking forward to NOT supervising and let run amok, this is the place for you.
Oct 14, 2016
My kids and I stayed here over their fall break and I have to say it was a last minute choice and I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised at how much we all loved it! We stayed in a teepee! The jumping pillow and playground were perfect! Bathrooms were clean. Very bad smell from the sewer near the pool. We will come again!
Oct 11, 2016
great staff,zip line was fun! kids loved this KOA
Oct 10, 2016
There was no adherence or enforcement of the "quiet hours" so people were loud all night. We got NO sleep and ended our camping trip a night early.
Oct 10, 2016
The site was so close to two others tents, that were very loud children on their site crying at all hours with a loose dog coming to our site near our food and my kids were afraid of dogs so this made them very uncomfortable. Then a cabin near us had loud music and bad language and smoking pot have us awake till 4am. Never will i take my family here again. Dad not 1 wink of sleep.
Oct 10, 2016
Very noisy at night kids running around. Needs more policing. Late night arrivals with no display. Made us think could we have just showed up without booking. Very family oriented maybe not for older campers who like peace and quiet. We would come again though. It also had lots of activities.
Oct 09, 2016
Its a nice, big campground with many attractions. The showers could be cleaner.
Oct 06, 2016
We had the best time! We stayed in a Glamour Tent, which gave our kids (4 & 2) a great camping experience with some helpful amenities (fridge, microwave, electricity, bed, & futon). Loved our location, the trampoline, pool, gem mining, campfires, cooking on our patio, and just letting the kids get filthy in nature! We will definitely be back and have shared our experience with several friends.
Oct 05, 2016
Great place for families, lots to do. We love the tepees. Even though there are a lot of sites and people you feel like you have privacy.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was excellent. The tent site was clean and ready to go. The place was sold out but the other campers were respectful and quiet by 9pm. The restrooms and shower areas were well tended and easy to access with lights. The kids loved the pool, zipline and bouncing pillow. A great camping vacation with plenty to do.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
I took my girl scout group we were not able to do (guided nig foot tour, zip line ). I scheduled 6 wks before date and asked about all events was not told i needed to register for the walk i was told that we simply needed to show up at the meet location.my troop was not able to finish there patchesthis was the only reason we did this camping trip tie dying ppl were not prepared for group size
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was amazing... Great for the family!! Awesome pool and activity set up! Thank you for a great stay!!!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The Bigfoot hunt was delightful, staff was very friendly, and the bathrooms were modern and clean. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 03, 2016
Very good.
Oct 03, 2016
Had a great time. Good camping area of families. One note: I would have the front desk attendant share with guest at the time of check in that you have to sign up for the zip line and that if enough people sign up then they would open more time slots. Also, we weren't able to purchase breakfast as original stated on the website that you could, so we didn't have breakfast food for the day we chec
Sep 27, 2016
As with most business, the people make the difference. I put up with the army of baby strollers and dogs and.... to enjoy the Ventura KOA experience. Yes, I bring my two kids: 8-12 Just do not need to be woken up by baby crying anymore
Sep 26, 2016
It was okay. It was really cold the first night. Second night was not so bad.
Sep 23, 2016
My family and I enjoyed every minute that we stayed there. We got a really good memories, and we would like to come back.
Sep 20, 2016
Amazing amazing amazing. A must try with family and friends.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great. Campsite had cigarette butts everywhere. Also, some broken glass and other trash. Other than that, it was large enough.
Sep 18, 2016
Can't wait to come back!! We loved our glamping teepee and the kids had fun from the moment we woke to the moment they passed out. Thank you!!
Sep 18, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA and we are very impressed! Our family of five stayed in teepee #8 which is spacious and clean. The outside area was nice, shaded through most of the day and had a decent amount of privacy from our neighbors. The restrooms are a short walk up the hill but very clean and well stocked. Our kids loved the play areas. We will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Loved it! My kids had a blast on the jump pillow and in the pool.
Sep 17, 2016
Awsome !!!!
Sep 13, 2016
We had the BEST TIME!! Great staff and fun activities! And the wild peacocks were awesome! Thank you so much.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect family friendly campground. Great activities for all ages...awesome pool, zip lining, rock climbing & jump pillow. We love coming back year after year!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was fantastic. Thanks for everything. The only thing I regret about the stay was the fact that we had to leave at some point.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a great time. Pool was nicely kept and plenty of things to do. I think we will definitely come again.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
we had a great time!
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing time! So many fun activities. Kids and adults all had a great stay! Bathrooms by pool were high traffic with a few problems, but I guess we're camping. Overall amazing stay!!!! We love KOA!!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice people on a busy weekend. But tent not clean and not well-equipped (nowhere to hang things for instance). It took two calls and a trip to the office to get a working lamp and then the other lamp broke. I would go back but only In a cabin and not on a holiday weekend ( too noisy and crowded). We had fun but I wouldn't rave about it.
Sep 02, 2016
The tent sites are very dusty!!
Sep 02, 2016
Admittedly we stay mid-week and almost had the place to ourselves, but great stay. Staff was very friendly. The pool was wonderful especially for the kids.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice camp ground. The times for the activities were misleading. The community room was junky and needs to be cleaned. The stove/oven needs repairs. The bathrooms overflowed into the room but I understand they refunded our group partially. Tents beautiful but smelled of urine. Staff very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps