Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
I love that its legit outdoors tent camping only 5 minutes away from town. the pool area rivals those in vegas and its in the woods. =)
Sep 20, 2015
What a great place. Perfect for kids. My five year old absolutely loved playing in the pool (even though it's not heated!) and jumping on the jumping pillow. We never even made it to the zip line because those two things were so fun. The glamour tent was very comfortable and clean. Nice showers and bathroom. The surrounding hills are beautiful. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 19, 2015
It was awesome and very accommodating! I wish our campsite was better suited for two tents and not on a hill but other than that it was great. We were in the way back number 8 tent site
Sep 16, 2015
It was a great experience over all. The only thing that bothered me was the frequency of air plane passing by during the nights. My kids very enjoyed the swimming pool and the jumping pillow. We will come back definitely.
Sep 15, 2015
The Kampground and staff are Great but the reservation and check in Procedures are in need of Major Improvements, especially when it come to booking large groups..
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was so much fun. The Ventura Ranch KOA is a great place for families looking for a fun camping experience loaded with activities! We're a family of four with two young boys. We stayed in Teepee #8. The Teepee itself is impressive and semi-private. Our ONLY complaint was the Teepee should have been cleaner. The mattresses had STAINS. That's nasty. Floors unswept.
Sep 14, 2015
After 9pm at 12:30-2:30 am people were very loud, I could not sleep.. there was no one to contact about it.
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was great. My only complaint is big foot activity booked and my little kids wanted to do that so bad. They were so upset that they couldn't participate in the activity.
Sep 10, 2015
We've been to this KOA 2 times this year (2015) & both times we've had to deal with late night music & trash dump being full. We stayed thru Tuesday and there was no one around to pick up all the trash after everyone checked out on Monday. Not to mention there was hardly any activities for the children during Labor Day weekend. Quality is definitely going down.
Sep 10, 2015
Always a great Stay! Clean, convenient and peaceful.
Sep 09, 2015
There is still a big issue with the reservations and spot requests. Along with a constant busy phone line or full answering machine. My email was never responded to either. Aside the reservation nightmare it was a fun weekend
Sep 08, 2015
Have lots of activities on site, good shower room
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay! It made for a very memorable trip. However, our one of three sites was under a tree that was full of hundreds of bees. It made it uncomfortable with having little kids around it. I would have like to have been notified of that particular issue upon booking or checking in because I would have asked to switch. One of the children we were with has an allergy and I could not risk.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed out the KOA in San diego on a holiday weekend it was way too over populated. This KOA was perfect!!! Even though it was also sold out the camp ground is big enough where you still had your own area.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everybody in my group enjoy their stay, hopefully you build more amenities in the future, like a basketball court.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a more "rustic" campground than other KOA's (Chula Vista.)There is lots of trees and trails to explore, but you are camping in dirt. No grass anywhere. The sites furthest from the office are too far from the pool/trampoline/playground. Unfortunately,someone pooped in the shower in the day and it wasn't cleaned until the next day pm. I think they can use more staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly, kind and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Poor management and terrible maintenance. Pool were closed by city. Sink station were removed. Bathroom stinks. Only few shower places. Don't go.
Sep 03, 2015
Ventura KOA tee pees are fabulous! Cindy is a wonderful staff member who made our stay even better
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA has lots of activities planned for kids to keep them busy. Nice new cleaner restrooms. We were in a 8 people Tipi with close proximity to restrooms and pool. Staff was courteous!
Aug 30, 2015
Not very many activities, perhaps only 1 or 2/day and we had to cancel our last day because the health department came and shut down the pool. Wish more activities were available as well as included in the price of our stay, like other KOA campgrounds.
Aug 28, 2015
The area was clean and well staffed. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 28, 2015
It was fun. The Teepees were comfortable, pool, zipline very fun. Activities limited during the week though. Plan ahead. Discovered a bee's nest near our spot that had to be sprayed and the flys on the last day were insane. Overall it was good.
Aug 26, 2015
EXCELLENT Place for Kids and Adult. Very nice and well kept camping ground. If you love Camping, this is the place for you and your family, bring your dogs too :-)
Aug 24, 2015
It is absolutely crazy for KOA to charge $6.00 per head for children to stay the night. This is suppose to be a family outing and you are charging per head, really. A family is usually 4 to 5 people. I do not agree with this.
Aug 24, 2015
Had an awesome time...All was great...Kids had lots of activities...The only downside...the wifi...so if you have work to do...it doesn't work well...But everything else was wonderful...
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a teepee and had an awesome time. My kids loved it and thought it was so cool. We also did the zip line which my 3 year old won't stop talking about. We have already booked our next trip.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is very well kept, but the nightly quiet time curfew is very poorly enforced, especially in the tent camping area of the oaks. We camped two nights and both nights we had neighbors who were extremely loud until 12 or 1am. I go camping to get away from the noise, not be bombarded by it.
Aug 24, 2015
Great experience EXCEPT the bathroom nearest the oaks sites needs to serviced more often. Toilets remained plugs and without supplies for 12+hours at a time. Other koa campgrounds check bathrooms before the morning rush and at least 2x per day.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall we had a great experience. The only thing I would ask for is that they come by more than once to clean the restrooms.
Aug 24, 2015
I would give you 4star but the reason I wouldnt was that the tent site we made reservation was too small and hard to find, because there wasnt clear tent site numbers. We ended up asking staffs to move us to different tent site. Because of this issue, we wasted more than an hour. I met some other campers, they also had same issue we had last weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
WE stayed at tepee #9 and had the glamour package. It was so amazing. We loved it! It was in the middle of everything which was fantastic for our 3 kids. Great Team, very clean, lots of entertainment for families. It was a very relaxing weekend and we will be back for sure.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We had NO bugs! zero! in August, 2015. But noisy neighbors ignoring "quiet time" & no answer when we called the office. Could KOA try to enforce the quiet time more diligently? We won't return, but it was nice. Glampsite was cool. Pool has lots of chlorine. 14 year old boys liked the zip line. hiking was nice too
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wow, what a great weekend. We have stayed here several times, and each time found the staff to be so happy & helpful. Each time we visit this KOA we discover something new that is added to the site and something new for activity for the kids. Keep it KOA Ventura/Santa Paula.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok😀
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for kids. We loved camping and having a swimming pool available to us. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
I had an amazing time with my family. It was my first time ever staying at an overnight location. The employees were amazing and without a doubt helpful and resourceful. Again thank you for this amazing experience !!!
Aug 18, 2015
The location is perfect! The bathrooms need attention and the shower should have a vent. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. I have used koa before and every single person is usually cheerful and very welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice pool and amenities but camp site could be better.
Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a serious issue with noise and wasps. Staff not very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
The entire camp is very well maintained and the staff is very polite and available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps