Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 15, 2016
Iwas crammed in between to families with a bunch of kids. I have tp dogs that get excited easily and I requested that i be away from loud noises. The campsite 3 was small with no shade. That isn't what camping is about. Dont think i will be goong back tothis KOA!
Feb 10, 2016
Loved staying at this location alot to do with my teenage son, staff was very nice and kind...i really liked how our vist went and am now looking to a job at the KOA near the Port Angeles, WA area. Thank you, Calloway Renee' Tyree
Feb 08, 2016
The best word we can find to describe this KOA is SPECIAL! Our group of 20 people had a great stay! We are already planning a trip to the same site next year! On top of the great location, the staff was kind and helpful. Cindy kindly gave me a tour of the wonderful KOA which was helpful and fun! I'm looking forward to our camping trip next year!!!
Jan 11, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Lots of trees, a creek, clean facilities and friendly staff. We stayed in a big tee pee. It was great!!!!! Plenty of opportunity for the kids to get wet and muddy in the creek, and then warm up with the camp fire. The only bad thing is the $7 wood bundles were small and the wood really light with very little heat or staying power. Bring your own. Great experience all around
Dec 08, 2015
It has been my policy for several years to stay at KOA campgrounds only as a last resort, and I have not changed my policy. I came in late enough to use night registration; the prices were confusing and obscured, and the next morning I was charged the summer rate even though the sign said it was the off season. I was not charged the minimum rate even though I was one adult staying in a tent site
Dec 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the 8 person teepee and had a great experience!! All of the family loved it! Very friendly staff. There was one employee in particular who went out of her way to look for a dream catcher for our glamour package (Cindy). Special thanks to her!
Dec 01, 2015
I have a hard time rating this because while we loved it ... I had a safety complaint about the zip line that I left on my parking slip comments (and at the front desk) and no one ever bothered to even research it. The place was great, and clean, and fun ... but if they're not concerned about my 12 year old's safety on the zip line, not sure I'd go back.
Dec 01, 2015
bathrooms could be better
Nov 30, 2015
Too much noise from the road even through the night. Restroom was not maintained clean. Do not want to come back. I have visited many koa and this was the worst.
Nov 30, 2015
we stayed in the teepee tents and really enjoyed it. I was disappointed with the attitude of the new person, as she basically told me that I would have to deal with the cold weather and should have realized it would be cold after asking for warmer or extra blankets after paying an additional fee for the glamour package. I ended up having to rent the heater as well. I was not the only person.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time. Loved the glamour tents!
Nov 30, 2015
except for security guard came around harassing campers before 800pm about noise which was not loud, and music that was not loud. He did this several days in a row, and several times at night. dont plan on laughing and having a good time.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome time ! So many activities for all ages.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location but teepee was so different as the one shown on pictures! It was dirty, with no carpet, poor quality beds. In addition we were awake by other campers around 6 am (kids were screaming and parents were chopping woods), and someone stole our wood during the day :((
Nov 09, 2015
This was a wonderful find. Stumbled upon this site doing an internet search for camping in SOCAL. We have a new place for camping now. Clean, expansive, and many options make this a great family place to spend some time in the great outdoors. :-)
Nov 09, 2015
Employees are very friendly. Camp is clean and fun.
Nov 02, 2015
our time was well spent the only incident was no available running water for our campsite was not working but everything was beautiful loved the Tepees.. we will be back..
Nov 02, 2015
Lovely setting. Water nearby. Good rent surface. Busy weekend. Maybe needed more monitoring. People talking loudly until 2.00am one night, midnight the next. Also a family took food to the pool. One family took their dogs and then took them into the water. It was Halloween weekend. I think it would be wonderful at other times! Great to have an outdoor free film!
Oct 29, 2015
KOA amenities make camping a pleasure. We had everything we needed and will go again soon.
Oct 27, 2015
Totally impressed with the campground. There is somewhere to stay for everyone...tent, teepee, RV, cabin.
Oct 26, 2015
My friends and I stayed in a teepee and were very comfortable. We explored the Koa site and also were close enough to go to the beach. Very relaxing.
Oct 26, 2015
I thought for the price the tipi should include linens. Also additional security at night would be great. A large group came to set up around 11pm and were very noisy until around 2.
Oct 26, 2015
We enjoyed our camping trip. The multitude of activities available are incredible & the grounds are kept up nicely.
Oct 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Had a fabulous time!
Oct 19, 2015
Great Place. WE will be back soon.
Oct 13, 2015
Registration store closes too early.. it should be opened till quiet time at 10pm
Oct 12, 2015
things to improve: we camped at sites 3 and 4. There was a constant sewage smell at this site. We tried to book the zip line, but it was all full. Might be nice to be asked at check in if we wanted to book it. By the time we found out about the procedures, it was all full. Also, you may want to add hours for the zip line, climbing wall. The times are very limiting.
Oct 12, 2015
We came for camping with friends, Quiet time starts too early. One of the restrooms near pool was not services until 11a in morning.
Oct 10, 2015
Showers/restrooms were dirty and not enough of them. Some staff were unhelpful and appeared as if were unhappy to be there. On a positive note,tent sites were large and flat.
Oct 09, 2015
It was ok. Girl at check in was not friendly at all. Activities only on weekends. Would not stay again.
Oct 05, 2015
Camp was clean, well organized. The boy had a lot of fun with the jump pillow, especially.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Did not expect so many kids this time of year. It was just my husband and I, but plan to bring the kids next time. Wish the pool was warmer and a hot tub would be a plus. I enjoyed the hikes and the volunteer man for the big foot hike was hilarious. Great experience! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
Love this KOA. Disappointed with the Bigfoot walk thou. No Bigfoot!
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in one of the glamor tents and had a fabulous time! We'll definitely be back again soon.
Oct 01, 2015
our kids loved it.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the Teepee, roomy & comfy. Told friends & they booked in Oct. So many things to do, didn't need to leave. Things to improve: trailer showers by the pool Especially in ladies room, leaks all over the floor. don't know bathers peed & now is on my flip-flops from the floor, gross. Tie-dye: offer it Sat & Sun. Soda Ash shirts so color dye sticks -soda ash is PH up for pools. FUN!
Sep 29, 2015
Need more activities
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean facilities and the kids had a blast!
Sep 28, 2015
We had glamour package and there were not enough blankets and pillow provided ,we asked twice as front office to provide and at late night we were told they were out of blanket at late night ,we had to spent night without blanket
Sep 28, 2015
I was in tent site 2. There was no shade because there weren't any trees. The site is right next to a road, so all headlights of the cars driving around at midnight light up the tent. The map you give out does not show how close the camp sites are together nor how close to the road.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time! Love KOA Ventura!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The only minus....quiet time after 9pm. Online it stated 10pm. Also, kids are kids...being off school, all they want to do is stay up late. As long as they are not doing anything malicious, let them be kids and have fun!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Campingplatz ist sauber. Pool und toiletten auch.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Really alone this kampground and the restrooms was very ugly and not clean
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was clean and convenient. ..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps