Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Very noisy. Staff did not enforce music rules and failed to keep people safe when drunk guests were belligerent.
Mar 28, 2016
Kids loved it. Water situation could be improved as we didn't find enough outlets.
Mar 28, 2016
Pros: great place with the activites for kids to have fun. Cons: Restrooms are not cleaned properly..they smell and no hand soap..showers are dirty..
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Sequoia TP. It was comfortable & more than one step up fromm tent camping. Grounds were impeccable! There was so much for kids to do, such as the jumping pillow, rock climbing, playground, nature trail, & more that were not available due to the timing of our stay. We were disappointed that the pool was not heated but you can't have it all but this place almost does!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a Glamor Tent with a torn screen and a long uphill climb from the parking area. Bathrooms were inconveniently located. Will not return.
Mar 24, 2016
What i liked was that the park was clean and so were the restrooms. I did not havemuch interaction with the staff so dont know if they are friendly. Although I saw them all day in golf carts never did one say hi or asked if everything was ok. We camped in a tipi kids loved the beds were ok better than sleeping on a air mattress. The price however was to high to do it more than once for us.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and it was wonderful! The teepee's are fun, the activities were great. The little store was a lifesavers! We will be back again soon!!
Feb 29, 2016
My family had a great experience at Ventura KOA. WE TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND! Hopefully we will come back very soon. =0)
Feb 29, 2016
The teepees were great. It was quiet and geared towards kids. My family had a wonderful time. Already have shared the location with many others. Can't wait to go back to look for Bigfoot again!
Feb 27, 2016
We arrived a little bit early hoping to check in just a little earlier to get lunch started But the guy told us we couldn't check in because our site was still in use. My husband and I checked out the campgrounds and realized the guy was lying, there was not ONE single camper that day. We were literally the only campers. The grounds were completely empty Turns out the guy was just lazy
Feb 23, 2016
Tipis!!!! Do it.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
We had a great time at Ventura Ranch with beautiful surroundings, clean restrooms, and well planned-out campsites.
Feb 16, 2016
Great experience especially staying in the teepee. I wish there was a little more activities to do. Definitely coming back!
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome!
Feb 16, 2016
clean and safe thank u
Feb 15, 2016
Iwas crammed in between to families with a bunch of kids. I have tp dogs that get excited easily and I requested that i be away from loud noises. The campsite 3 was small with no shade. That isn't what camping is about. Dont think i will be goong back tothis KOA!
Feb 10, 2016
Loved staying at this location alot to do with my teenage son, staff was very nice and kind...i really liked how our vist went and am now looking to a job at the KOA near the Port Angeles, WA area. Thank you, Calloway Renee' Tyree
Feb 08, 2016
The best word we can find to describe this KOA is SPECIAL! Our group of 20 people had a great stay! We are already planning a trip to the same site next year! On top of the great location, the staff was kind and helpful. Cindy kindly gave me a tour of the wonderful KOA which was helpful and fun! I'm looking forward to our camping trip next year!!!
Jan 11, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Lots of trees, a creek, clean facilities and friendly staff. We stayed in a big tee pee. It was great!!!!! Plenty of opportunity for the kids to get wet and muddy in the creek, and then warm up with the camp fire. The only bad thing is the $7 wood bundles were small and the wood really light with very little heat or staying power. Bring your own. Great experience all around
Dec 08, 2015
It has been my policy for several years to stay at KOA campgrounds only as a last resort, and I have not changed my policy. I came in late enough to use night registration; the prices were confusing and obscured, and the next morning I was charged the summer rate even though the sign said it was the off season. I was not charged the minimum rate even though I was one adult staying in a tent site
Dec 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the 8 person teepee and had a great experience!! All of the family loved it! Very friendly staff. There was one employee in particular who went out of her way to look for a dream catcher for our glamour package (Cindy). Special thanks to her!
Dec 01, 2015
I have a hard time rating this because while we loved it ... I had a safety complaint about the zip line that I left on my parking slip comments (and at the front desk) and no one ever bothered to even research it. The place was great, and clean, and fun ... but if they're not concerned about my 12 year old's safety on the zip line, not sure I'd go back.
Dec 01, 2015
bathrooms could be better
Nov 30, 2015
Too much noise from the road even through the night. Restroom was not maintained clean. Do not want to come back. I have visited many koa and this was the worst.
Nov 30, 2015
we stayed in the teepee tents and really enjoyed it. I was disappointed with the attitude of the new person, as she basically told me that I would have to deal with the cold weather and should have realized it would be cold after asking for warmer or extra blankets after paying an additional fee for the glamour package. I ended up having to rent the heater as well. I was not the only person.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time. Loved the glamour tents!
Nov 30, 2015
except for security guard came around harassing campers before 800pm about noise which was not loud, and music that was not loud. He did this several days in a row, and several times at night. dont plan on laughing and having a good time.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome time ! So many activities for all ages.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location but teepee was so different as the one shown on pictures! It was dirty, with no carpet, poor quality beds. In addition we were awake by other campers around 6 am (kids were screaming and parents were chopping woods), and someone stole our wood during the day :((
Nov 09, 2015
This was a wonderful find. Stumbled upon this site doing an internet search for camping in SOCAL. We have a new place for camping now. Clean, expansive, and many options make this a great family place to spend some time in the great outdoors. :-)
Nov 09, 2015
Employees are very friendly. Camp is clean and fun.
Nov 02, 2015
our time was well spent the only incident was no available running water for our campsite was not working but everything was beautiful loved the Tepees.. we will be back..
Nov 02, 2015
Lovely setting. Water nearby. Good rent surface. Busy weekend. Maybe needed more monitoring. People talking loudly until 2.00am one night, midnight the next. Also a family took food to the pool. One family took their dogs and then took them into the water. It was Halloween weekend. I think it would be wonderful at other times! Great to have an outdoor free film!
Oct 29, 2015
KOA amenities make camping a pleasure. We had everything we needed and will go again soon.
Oct 27, 2015
Totally impressed with the campground. There is somewhere to stay for everyone...tent, teepee, RV, cabin.
Oct 26, 2015
My friends and I stayed in a teepee and were very comfortable. We explored the Koa site and also were close enough to go to the beach. Very relaxing.
Oct 26, 2015
I thought for the price the tipi should include linens. Also additional security at night would be great. A large group came to set up around 11pm and were very noisy until around 2.
Oct 26, 2015
We enjoyed our camping trip. The multitude of activities available are incredible & the grounds are kept up nicely.
Oct 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Had a fabulous time!
Oct 19, 2015
Great Place. WE will be back soon.
Oct 13, 2015
Registration store closes too early.. it should be opened till quiet time at 10pm
Oct 12, 2015
things to improve: we camped at sites 3 and 4. There was a constant sewage smell at this site. We tried to book the zip line, but it was all full. Might be nice to be asked at check in if we wanted to book it. By the time we found out about the procedures, it was all full. Also, you may want to add hours for the zip line, climbing wall. The times are very limiting.
Oct 12, 2015
We came for camping with friends, Quiet time starts too early. One of the restrooms near pool was not services until 11a in morning.
Oct 10, 2015
Showers/restrooms were dirty and not enough of them. Some staff were unhelpful and appeared as if were unhappy to be there. On a positive note,tent sites were large and flat.
Oct 09, 2015
It was ok. Girl at check in was not friendly at all. Activities only on weekends. Would not stay again.
Oct 05, 2015
Camp was clean, well organized. The boy had a lot of fun with the jump pillow, especially.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Did not expect so many kids this time of year. It was just my husband and I, but plan to bring the kids next time. Wish the pool was warmer and a hot tub would be a plus. I enjoyed the hikes and the volunteer man for the big foot hike was hilarious. Great experience! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals