Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect family friendly campground. Great activities for all ages...awesome pool, zip lining, rock climbing & jump pillow. We love coming back year after year!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was fantastic. Thanks for everything. The only thing I regret about the stay was the fact that we had to leave at some point.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a great time. Pool was nicely kept and plenty of things to do. I think we will definitely come again.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
we had a great time!
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing time! So many fun activities. Kids and adults all had a great stay! Bathrooms by pool were high traffic with a few problems, but I guess we're camping. Overall amazing stay!!!! We love KOA!!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice people on a busy weekend. But tent not clean and not well-equipped (nowhere to hang things for instance). It took two calls and a trip to the office to get a working lamp and then the other lamp broke. I would go back but only In a cabin and not on a holiday weekend ( too noisy and crowded). We had fun but I wouldn't rave about it.
Sep 02, 2016
The tent sites are very dusty!!
Sep 02, 2016
Admittedly we stay mid-week and almost had the place to ourselves, but great stay. Staff was very friendly. The pool was wonderful especially for the kids.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice camp ground. The times for the activities were misleading. The community room was junky and needs to be cleaned. The stove/oven needs repairs. The bathrooms overflowed into the room but I understand they refunded our group partially. Tents beautiful but smelled of urine. Staff very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
A fun time was had by all people in our group! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
The shower outside the pool should be coin operated. Kids will stand under the water for 20 minutes because they're cold & we're in a terrible drought.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in one of the tipis and came with small children. There were other guests who used the fire pit directly in from of us. They were loud and did not leave until after 3 am.It kept us awake and had to cancel our ziplining because we were too tired to even try it. Very upset with the lack of 'quiet time' and having no security patroling the park at the time.
Aug 26, 2016
Cheap and cheerful campsite. The teepee we stayed in could do with some work as it had several holes in the sides and no net over the top like the other ones to stop insects, but it didn't affect our stay. Would and have, recommended this site to friends.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great time.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the teepees for our trip. The kids were thrilled. There was ample room for six. Fire ring, picnic tables and BBQ were well placed. The proximity to all the activities was a bonus too. Only drawbacks were that there was too much time limitations to the activities. If we're on vacation, we want to do things at our leisure.Pool needs to be open earlier. All in all, nice place.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in three Teepees, the $49 glamor packages are worth it, so fun and you don't have to bring your own bedding. Awesome location so much to do at this KOA, Movie night, Tie Dying shirts, the bounce pillow and pool were great and the rock climbing wall was a big hit!!! The park was clean and the staff were very attentive. My 7 year old granddaughters said "it was the best weekend EVE
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in the teepees which were awesome. Pool, zip line and bounce pillow were a big hit. However bathrooms and showers were very hit or miss on the cleanliness. Check in was at 2pm we got there at noon, we were told to wait till our teepee was cleaned till we could checkin, we waited till 2pm, turned out it was ready the whole time, no one bothered to check or even tell us
Aug 22, 2016
Two small complaints.... 1. Bathrooms near the pool and campground were always dirty. I would recommend cleaning more times in a day 2. We were playing music on a small speaker and our neighbors complained at 8:00 pm. We were told to keep noise level down at *;00 pm on a Saturday night.
Aug 22, 2016
Pool was very nice, but compared to other KOAs this one was dirty and not well taken care about, at least the tent-sites.
Aug 20, 2016
Made this reservation for our daughter and her family. Staff was accommodating to move their camp site when we discovered a swarm of bees and their hive in the tree above. Kids loved all the activities there was always something to keep them occupied. Just wished they could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in a teepee, and kids loved the amenities (pool, rock wall, zipline, bouncer, etc.) Zipline is WAY overpriced at $15 for one ride. Glad we stayed here mid-week; the one bathroom and shower facility near the pool is completely inadequate for a weekend crowd. We will stay here again, but not on a busy summer weekend.
Aug 20, 2016
Way to dusty, my son has asthma and we left about 2 hrs after arrival. Nice pool and staff. Jeff Cooper
Aug 19, 2016
Great campsite ! One caveat: we were a late arrival and there was no folder left out in our name to indicate which teepee was ours to use. Luckily we found one in the dark that was not occupied, and transfered the next day to the right one. Thanks
Aug 18, 2016
Mi familia y yo nos divertimos mucho Hermoso lugar ya estamos planeando nuestra siguiente visita:)
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay! The only suggestion I have is to add more hooks to the wall in the showers and clean the daily.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great site for first time campers and for families with children. Staff is helpful and sites are clean. The tent bathroom showers need to be spruced up a bit but the water pressure and temperature is perfect.!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Awesome stay. The only negative was the zip lining experience. My kids really wanted to do this and when we asked if pre registration was needed the answer was "no". On the am of the zip lining we went to buy tix and were told it was full. Bad deal.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Stayed in a teepee. Very fun...next time I'm going to get a small cabin for a bit more of a glam ping experience.... Definitely will come again....
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
I recently bought a trailer and heard KOA was a nice place, I went to check it out I was given a pass but was never given a time limit for the visit ,as I went to pick up my license I was charged for a whole nights stay $47 after an hour and a half visit, I really thought it was stupid!!!!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great except all the wild peacocks! They made too much noise at night walking thru the campsite....
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
I like ventura koa. But this time both of the urinals were broken and there were no liquid soap in the soap dispenser.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a teepee site. We loved the convenience and comfort of sleeping in the teepee. The amenities and activities were perfect for our young kids. Loved the jumping pillow, zip line, rock climbing, pool and best of all...hot showers! Thank you for the fun, friendly campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time the campground was clean the restrooms were clean the campsites were spacious there is lots to do for kids
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great first night but the campers on wach side of us were partying and loud we didnt stay until our check out date we left a day early..
Aug 05, 2016
great experience. clean site and lots to for the whole family. tipis sit in a great location from all the amenities. we'll be back for sure.
Aug 05, 2016
The teepee we stayed in was really spacious. I was impressed with how well-maintained the campground is. If I had anything to suggest, it would be to update the barbeque grills. Other than that, the staff was very nice, the camp was clean, the showers were clean and hot, and there were lots of activities. We had a great time.
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground and very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the first time that we stayed at Ventura Ranch. The experience was amazing. Lots of activites and friendly staff. We stayed in a teepee and loved it. We are already planning a trip back. RS
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy