Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The stay over all was okay. I thought the campground could have more restrooms. When we first arrived, there is one restroom for the whole tent area and three of the four toilets were not working. Our tent site was a little hard to find during the day, so when people were driving in at 9pm trying to find there sites in the dark...it was a little frustrating.
Aug 15, 2014
First time I went here a few years ago was during the off season, so I expected things to be closed. This time was the middle of summer and it was all closed again. Not a good experience.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved all of the activities, but the traffic noise and the the campers that stayed up until 3 am, pretty much ruined our stay. We called security, but as soon as they left, the partiers were back at it. The lack of sleep made it really tough to be happy the next day. I read on Yelp that it was noisy-I'd like to believe it was a one time thing, but from the reviews, it looks this happen a lot.
Aug 13, 2014
It was awesome! I had a great time. Plenty of outdoor things to do.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation immensely, from the glamour tent to all the amenities. The family loved the zipline, and the girls at fun climbing the rock wall. The restrooms, showers, and camp were clean. The staff members that we encountered were nice and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised and delighted! We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family and at a KOA. The staff was very helpful and we had a great time. We would definitely return to this location again.
Aug 12, 2014
I would like to thank Chandra and staff for accomodating us and my family. The kids loved the Big Foot Hike. We were hoping to use the pool, but hopefully next time we'll be able to. We always feel safe staying here and will only stay at KOA properties for our camping needs. Have a blessed day all and keep it up!
Aug 12, 2014
Had a Great Time. Kids had tons of fun and all the neighbors were friendly. Wish your reservations online were more specific about camp sites. I would prefer to select a site myself.
Aug 12, 2014
it was a great place to go to Ventura Ranch but it was cold shower
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms could of been cleaned more often. Overall good experience.Zip line guys could have said good morning - who was here first?
Aug 11, 2014
We had a very fun time. Lots to do and everyone was nice. We were disappointed that the pool was not completed. We stayed in campsite #7...very dusty and lots of dirt. Can we recommend some kind of mulch or pea gravel to the campsite?
Aug 11, 2014
At the beginning we had a camp site issue ( our two camp sites were seperated without our permission.) However after nemerous phone calls, Manager Frank fixed the problem by creating two new camp sites with us by the jump area. I still think there are issues with reservation system in computer, that needs to be reviewed. But actual stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful, friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time the kids didn't want to leave. The zip line is a great attraction! The one thing we didn't like is that on the website it says the is a firepit and a table at ever campsite which was not the case. We got two spots and only one had a table and a firepit. The other one did not. But other than that we had a great time
Aug 11, 2014
It was an absolutely amazing time. A lot of things for the kids, the campgrounds were clean, the staff was beyond friendly and I can't wait to stay again.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was awesome!!!! The best camping trip in a long time. I have two boys and a wife and all were satisfied. Thanks again KOA!!
Aug 08, 2014
Campsite partly in development, upper level very nice, lower level not yet. We rented a Teepee for 4 persons. Very basic, no electricity, no light, one person has to sleep on a mat on the floor. Washing rooms near Teepee very dirty, Teepee was in our opinion not cleaned very well upfront. If you don't stay in Teepee, very nice campsite
Aug 07, 2014
Tipi was clean. Restrooms not bad. Kids had a blast. Next time pool will be open so it will be even better.
Aug 07, 2014
When we scheduled we were promised the pool would be ready and it wasn't. I liked the bouncer. I liked my camp site plenty of shade and I got the one with tables and chairs that were really nice. Thank you
Aug 07, 2014
My family and I loved KOA Ventura Ranch. The office staff was so helpful and understanding with my many request. The activities were fun and reasonably priced, my daughter loved painting rocks. We stayed in the Oaks site 18 and we loved it. It was close to the bathroom, close to water and a fair amount of shade. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Nous avons loué un site ''Glamour tent''. L'environnement est magnifique et notre site était propre. et le personnel en général accueillant et serviable mais les deux adolescentes qui travaillaient à l'accueil lors de notre séjour avait l'air de ne pas aimer leur travail et on avait l'air de les déranger avec nos demandes. Les toilettes sont les plus sales que nous avons vu dans un camping KOA.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice kampground. Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Would definitely would stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Women's toilets clogged, showers need ventilation, VERY VERY hot, humid, stuffy after shower. You need another shower after drying off.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in tent site Oaks #13. We had a great stay although we only were able to stay for one night. Thank you for stocking tent stakes and the mini dust pan! We will spread the word to our friends and family!
Aug 05, 2014
Could do a better job of keeping restrooms clean in lower campground. Would be helpful if there were more water spouts available in same area.
Aug 05, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE! We arrived early and met Chelsea in the office! She welcomed us with a smile and let us set up camp early because the site was unoccupied! Awesome spot to share with our other guest. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and not one minute could we tell where the bathrooms were by the smell!! Zip line, Tye-dye, Jumping Pillow, Bigfoot Hike=MUST DO! Thanks and we will be back!!!
Aug 05, 2014
The online registration worked well and check-in was fast. Campsites (Oaks) were very cramped and loud. There was no place to load/unload as people were parked in those spots. Parking was very difficult. A good family campground but not for a single person wanting a peaceful experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay - Very pretty for a KOA.Trouble with pulmbing is why it did not get a 4 star. Multiple bathroom issues. Nice grounds and activities. We will go back.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice location, but I'm very disappointed in our stay. Poor map and site not numbered accurately. Party going till 3am, no enforcement, never slept. No one ever answers phone. Activities start late for a Saturday in August. Would like money back. Dan Sicoli 858-829-7771
Aug 05, 2014
Too close to your neighbors. The protective fence behind us was broken. We called the office. They said they would send someone to fix it. But never did
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We were nicely surprised w/glam tent but still thought it was pricey at $135/night. The pool wasn't done and it was 95 degrees! the zip line, go karts, and rock climbing were closed during our stay. The hours are so random; we had to leave the KOA for entertainment. Should've just stayed at a hotel w/ AC. Because all we did was sleep there. Dirty bathrooms and showers. :-( Beautiful scenery though
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
we had a great time in our Teepee this week! The kids loved all the activities and hiking in the creek. We built some wonderful memories and will be back as soon as the pool opens. It's going to be awesome! Hopefully they will upgrade the restrooms soon too!
Jul 31, 2014
The camp ground was more realistic camping site, the restrooms were well maintained. However, drinking water facility can be augmented.
Jul 31, 2014
We LOVE coming to Ventura Ranch...it is not as appealing with so much construction the last 2 years and this year with no water to play it was very disappointing. It would have been a nice gesture to offer a waterslide bouncer during this phase. Looking forward to the pool. We'll be back!
Jul 30, 2014
There was a bee issue and no manager to take care of it! The kids at the reception didn't help at all.
Jul 29, 2014
I loved the campground, there was a lot to offer! The grounds are clean and pretty. I would just suggest you better close off the glamping tents as we had bugs and a mouse in our tent. Also, the fan was great but a portable AC system would be nice as it was very hot and humid in there.
Jul 29, 2014
swimming pool is still not done
Jul 28, 2014
My family dod have agreat time but had to cut our trip short due to my daughter catching lice. She did have it on Friday or Sat morning. After she zip line on Sat afternoon she start to complain that her head was real intchy. WHen I looked at her head you could see the lice and we left. Luckly not else in our family got it. We would go back. I do recommend that you spray your helmets and beds.
Jul 28, 2014
Upon our arrival the lady at the counter was not very friendly. We arrived at 11:00am on 7/23 she said you can't check in until 2:00.The other young girls were very nice.
Jul 26, 2014
I was disappointed the pool wasn't finished, as we were there last year, and it was to be done by this year. Staff friendly and helpful, nice campsites, nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
good but hot, and no pool for the moment but a great one soon! wifi is not working on tent sites
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.