Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful area ,friendly staff, loved the peacocks! Large shaded tent sites.bathrooms need a little work.hope the pool is completed soon. Very pleasant stay!
Jul 02, 2014
I had a wonderful experience. I plan on going back next year or sooner. Only if they get rid of the PEACOCKS! My truck's front bumper was clawed Saturday afternoon by a male PEACOCK. It left visible large scratches that now needs to be repaired and painter. Everything else was such an awesome experience from staff to accommodations. Until I had I had to experience this.
Jul 02, 2014
It's a neat place, we stayed in one of the tipi's. It just seems really overpriced for a dusty campground. I hope the price stays the same once the pool is done and there are nicer showers down below like up near entrance. Then it would not feel as overpriced. You even have to pay a good deal for the zipline. The girls working in the office/store are great, customer service is good overall.
Jul 02, 2014
Neighbor's didn't honor quiet time at 10 pm. They were loud and did not try to keep quiet at all.
Jul 02, 2014
the Pool wasn't done, the bathrooms wasn't clean
Jul 02, 2014
Loved the campground and staff. Can't wait to come back and try the new pool. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful location, amazing staff, extremely family friendly. A fantastic beginner site for budding campers. Would highly recommend.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
If the pool was ready, it would been perfect for kid! Really great place to camp with kids!
Jun 13, 2014
We stayed in one of your eight man teepee's. Awesome experience. Our kids had a blast and never were bored in anyway. We ziplined, AWESOME! Only complaint we had is that the pool was under construction and the website said that a pool was available. Aside from no pool great site, extremely friendly staff, and a great experience.
Jun 12, 2014
I liked this KOA a lot. It was very clean. It is good for families.
Jun 11, 2014
Bathrooms were always clogged and dirty. There were not enough for the number of campers and the place wasn't even full! Every activity is too expensive. If you bring your own crafts and activities the kids still have a blast. At least the jumping pillow is free.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Great family orientated campgrounds lots of things for the kids including some you can pay extra to do from arts an crafts to zip lines I would have been better if the pool was done while we were there maybe next time as we will return again we had 2 5 14 an 19 year old kids all had a good time they even had a movie outside
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The peacocks on this property are so insanely loud. There should be a disclaimer. 3am screaming peacock = barking dogs = crying toddlers = no sleep for me.
Jun 11, 2014
great activities for the kids, but too many people stuffed into the campground.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We made our reservations on line for campstie TEEPEE when we got there they gave us site #5. which was on the map but when we went to look for it #4 thru #7 were no there. so we went back n forth with the office only to find out those sites did not exist. So we were put in site #8. Lovely Teepee but it looked like housekeepping had not been there. There was droppings, spider webs.
Jun 11, 2014
Ventura Park is an amazing campground! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our site was clean and everyone around us was nice and respectful. The location is great! Close to six flags but still up in the secluded hills.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first time here. Had a great time with small kids. Can't wait for the pool to open! We stayed in the Pines section along with approximately 14 million Boy and Girl Scouts. The bathrooms should be cleaned and stocked more often. They were a mess Saturday night.
Jun 07, 2014
I love this koa it will be fantastic and complete by the time they finish all the renovations. My four small children always have a wonderful time here
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
we had a great time and the campgrounds were kept very clean. Great setting
Jun 03, 2014
We had a good stay at site 31 in the Oaks. It was a nice size for us and would probably request it next time. I think that the restrooms should be check more often due to guest splashing all over, and I don't just mean water. The showers should have a better exhaust vents/fan because of the humidity that builds up from the hot water. I like that you guys are improving year after year. Keep it up
May 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA... we only wished there were more showers down by the Oaks... It was too hard with only 2 showers. Other than that I really liked all the activites that there were for the kids!!! :)
May 28, 2014
Was worried because of some reveiws but wonderful stay the bathrooms were clean the showers are okay towards the end of the weekend shower a bit dirty no sewer smell stayed oaks #15 little loud Friday nite from group site but staff must have spoke with them rest of the weekend was find no pool yet and all the activities cost except for the jump pillow friendly staff will be back
May 27, 2014
I know Memorial day weekend is a big camping holiday, but we were just surrounded by the most loud campers ever! A PA system for one group, blasting music from a few others. It was a bummer. Then, my mistake, I booked us the wrong nights and upon checking in, it wasn't brought to our attention. Come Sunday a very aggressive individual accused us for being in their spot. The could have been avoided
May 27, 2014
We had a nice tent sight, it was large and secluded but there a lot of construction going on. Also, the bathrooms doors don't close all the way and don't lock. Also, almost all the activities are an additional cost and the prices are kind of high for what you get.
May 27, 2014
Most of them very satisfied, but activities prices felt expensive.. zip line - $120.00 for 5 persons & Rock climbing was charged.. I hope the pool which comes next year will be free..
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We love the camp ground! It is perfect for kids. The only thing we did not enjoy we're the very noisy dogs around us, which affected your sleep. Also the staff was not really enforcing quiet hours.
May 27, 2014
Lo unico con lo q no estuvimos satisfechos fue con el bano, de fuera se puede ver cuando las mujeres lo usan y habia algunos hombres mirando.
May 27, 2014
The location is nice, and the staff very friendly. There were fun things to do like a zip line, rock wall, and a movie at night. However, the campsites are very small and packed together. It was noisy, with loud amplified music. The bathrooms and showers were pretty gross, with garbage and dirt on the floors, and no toilet paper. To be fair, this was a very crowded holiday weekend.
May 27, 2014
Loved it. Had a great time. Great camp site. Cant wait for the pool to be completed. Negatives are need more trash bins, always out of toilet paper, not enough showers and not enough toilets. But the place is outstanding
May 27, 2014
My family and I had an amazing time. All of the staff were amazing and very helpful. The only thing I would say is when making reservation staff should let you know you need cash for the crafts. Or when checking in ask if you want to sign up for everything they have to offer . Other then that it was really amazing place to visit . We will be back soon.
May 27, 2014
Great stay...perfect for families with kids!
May 21, 2014
they said we were close to bathrooms, but they were under constitution. the Other area had bathrooms but it was to late to move we already set everything up. we had to drive to the restroom. all activities cost a lot, not really worth the cost. It was very noisy at night. the camp site is nice but the staff could be more knowledgeable about the campsite and were the working bathrooms are located
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed staying at your campground. One suggestion would be to improve shower and restroom facility. Thank you
May 20, 2014
Such a fun place! We stayed in a glamour tent, which was perfect, and had the most relaxing weekend. The only downside is the noise. Peacocks are loud. Also, the quiet hours are not very strictly enforced.
May 20, 2014
Amazing staff here who made our stay very fun and easy. This was our first time camping as a family and I would highly recommend this campground to anyone who is interested in a great getaway. All the facilities are super clean. The tipis were awesome! We were thrilled with all the activities offered. Go! You won't regret it.
May 20, 2014
The staff at Ventura Ranch went out of their way to make our stay a success! The grounds are beautiful and there is so much to do with a great variety of lodging options.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Stayed 5/9-5/11 - tent camper. Had a good time - though did feel the info for the rockwall/peddle cars was misleading - $10 for session times of am and pm - but it turned out the $10 was for all day...so felt we missed out there. And there were only two working peddle cars :( Also, zip line felt wwas pricy for just one go. Maybe next time.
May 15, 2014
We celebrated my grandaughter's 10th birthday staying in one of the fabulous teepees. There was great weather, water in the creek and awesome activities to participate in. The KOA staff were marvelous too! I highly recommend camping there.
May 15, 2014
Expensive for a tent site with no elec, but beautiful and good size site. Activities all cost $, but most were fair. Zip line was kind of a rip - son wanted to go but required an adult so cost double for tandem. Should cost like $20 for a tandem instead of $30. No pool. Bathroom was under maintenance.
May 15, 2014
When i went to office 3 times, I felt like they did not want to be bothered.Had to wait 10 Min. to get off phone>
May 15, 2014
Was a little noisy until 11:00pm on Friday night. Lots of helpfull staff. Need more restrooms aroung tipi and tent sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.