Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 16, 2017
It was awesome except that the campers next to our sites had 4tents in one site and made noisy at night time. Thanks to rangers who came and took care of the situation.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Another great weekend at KOA. The facility upgrades were awesome. we will be back next year for sure!
May 15, 2017
lots of tree, however, parking is blocked by the RV on the side
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Great, well maintained.
May 01, 2017
Love the glam-tents... have stayed twice once in fall of 2016 and again this April... Only thing I would love to see tidied during the housekeeping process is a good brush off on the window coverings inside/outside and underneath flaps. We love opening up the windows to enjoy fresh air and tie them up...looking forward to next trip already booked for this July.
May 01, 2017
I love this place although it was a bit dusty this particular weekend. My only negative comment would be the customer service.The ladies in the store are not very accommodating.We had a HUGE cub scout troop and we wanted to book a group time together to zipline and they really didn't do anything to go out of their way to help.and pool doesn't open until 5/1? It was hot. and 4/30?????Really???
May 01, 2017
Great place! coming back soon. Would be nice if they would answer the phone and call back.
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful, clean, quiet, friendly & great hosts
Apr 26, 2017
it was great except for so many mosquitos - wish the camp manager thought more about getting rid of stagnant water issue around the camping area
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The creek was awesome, my kids loved the jumping pillow. Clean restrooms. Kid friendly!!
Apr 25, 2017
Activities is not descriptive ahead, the river has oil that stick in the body
Apr 25, 2017
Always a great time at the Koa! It would have been nice to know that the pool is closed for an extended amount of time.
Apr 19, 2017
It was our first time camping as a family. My boys (5 yo twins and 2 yo) loved every minute of their experience at the campgrounds. The staff was nice and very accommodating. We are already planning a return trip. We can't wait! Thanks again!
Apr 18, 2017
sacando los banios que a veces estaban sucios por tanta gente que se quedo' este fin de semana de Pascuas, y la parte administrativa algo desorganizada, el resto es perfecto. Los espacios amplios, las actividades para chicos variadas, el lugar es hermoso y tranquilo, perfecto para familias con chicos.
Apr 18, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised! Our teepee was great and more than I expected. Loved the variety of activities for the kids. We are already planning our next trip there!
Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & well maintained campground. Cons: Pricey activities & noise level at night.
Apr 18, 2017
Really was disappointment staff were great though. Had problems w the teepe but went for the cabin thanks to the staff
Apr 18, 2017
The flame less candles in the glamour tent did not work, the fridge and microwave did not always work, and the bed was broken at the base of the head...so it tilted down... other than that, we loved it there, the workers were super helpful and very friendly. The zip line guys were great with the kids.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Lots of fun things to do.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great little spot for a camp ground. Lots of great activities to take part in. Two things; the bathrooms/showers need a little work on placement and operation & the climbing wall should probably be a free item. We will be back again!
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome campground and incredible staff. Easter egg hunt was my little boys favorite part. Thanks so much.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff clean restrooms clean showers we loved the stay thank you
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
First time at a KOA and my family had a great time! Zip lining was fantastic and the kids loved the bouncer. Will definitely be back!
Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time with the family, it was our first time camping. I would have given it a 5 star, had there been a shower in the men's bathroom. They were being built the time we were there.
Apr 11, 2017
It was a very nice experience to stay at campsite. Our kids like it as they had lots of fun at t park
Apr 10, 2017
Lots for the kids to do, kept him busy the whole weekend! The only two concerns were have a TP is handled the rain and that the kids had some car on them after playing around the river.
Apr 10, 2017
Black Raven Teepee was fine but all the others were uninhabitable from missing rain tents to being painted day of. Part of our group had to leave early because they had no place to stay.
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great time during out stay. The only thing I wish this KOA would do is to remodel/update the bathrooms by the pool and teepee area. The bathrooms by the RV sites and entrance are much nicer. During our stay, they were repairing the shower stalls that were ruined during the heavy rains. The workers were friendly and our "tipi" was what we expected.
Apr 09, 2017
Campground and facilities were excellent. Road noise from hwy 33 was noticeable throughout the night. The peacock and parrot noises during the night were disruptive.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
First time at this Koa! We will most definitely be back! We had a fantastic time!
Apr 06, 2017
Loved it! Great facility! We will be back. We had 12 Girl Scouts and they had a wonderful time! Your camp sites are beautiful. It was the escape we needed. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2017
The location was great. Tent camping site was clean. Good activities for the kids. Tent Bathrooms not so good. Lots of crane flies in the women's bathroom. The kids did not like it at all. The restroom up top near the office/RV lots are much nicer.
Apr 06, 2017
Everything was great! I was disappointed that the pool was closed, I would have liked to know in advance because my children were looking forward to it. We swam the last time we were there. Also the trash & recycling was over full and could have used more frequent emptying. But we love the peacocks and the fun activities. Thank you
Apr 03, 2017
This is our second visit and it was just as great as I remembered.
Apr 03, 2017
We had such a great time at Ventura Ranch! Our favorite part was how family friendly it is with great activities for kids (our kids are almost 11 & 12 years old).
Apr 02, 2017
We love the site that we got. Most are pretty open but we were directed toward the more secluded site #7. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Feeling of out in the wounds yet a short drive to restaurants and shopping in Ojai or Ventura.
Mar 29, 2017
Bathrooms were a big disappointment. We stayed in a teepee. Bathrooms were far and always dirty. Plus one shower in the woman's bathroom but none in the men's bathroom. Super disappointed. Plus none of the activities open like crafts or Rockwall.
Mar 25, 2017
Great time for a first family camping trip. We stayed in one of the Glamping tents which was an awesome compromise between my wife and I. I like full on camping and she likes an RV. Good price and well maintained. We loved the activities (although they could get rid of the white plastic playground jungle gym. It looks like it is old farm irrigation machinery with sharp edges and rusted metal).
Mar 20, 2017
Best koa we ever stayed at. The gave us the best site, there was much to do for all ages and the setting is wonderful.
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome experience! Clean campsites and restrooms, quiet neighbors, awesome team running the ziplining... so much fun and cant wait to come back!
Mar 13, 2017
Very pleasant I would recommend this place to all my friends with kids
Mar 06, 2017
Really appreciate that KOA Ventura let us reschedule our original camping trip due to heavy rains - at no charge. General Manager Dave was fantastic. Great customer service. LOVE the Glam tents!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals