Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Jun 28, 2016
Your facilities were great and very kid friendly. My few complaints would be that the camp/tent/cabin sites are too close together. I could hear what my neighbors were talking about. Which leads to the second problem. At midnight I was surrounded by tent sites and cabins with very loud tenants. I was hoping a quiet time would be imposed but unfortunately it wasn't.
Jun 28, 2016
How KOA Kampgrounds are for made for families and couples and a great place for kids. Not made for groups of people who want to just party. Very quiet, no loud music at night.
Jun 26, 2016
most of the activities were closed, our guide for the bigfoot walk did not show up, nor was there any sort of apology or way to rectify the no show.
Jun 26, 2016
The loud mewling peacocks made us miss our car back at home, but it was still an excellent trip.
Jun 26, 2016
The pool closes early ,the zip line needs to open every day for the teenagersand no wifi in the tee pees said teenagers ,ideas for water sprays around the site to keep cool like in Disney ,I loved it and have no complaints the tee pee we stayed in may need to be checked for the metal around the edges had some holes in it which scared me with it being rattle snake season apart from that I loved i
Jun 26, 2016
Great place for the kids
Jun 23, 2016
The water was turned off on our second day, we were told the night before that this would happen and completely understood that it was unavoidable. However, I felt like temporary bathroom facilities should have been provided. Someone went to the bathroom and left tissues down by the creek and the toilets by the pool were literally over flowing. I was worried the pool might have people peeing in it
Jun 20, 2016
A perfect campground for a family with young children close to LA.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed in a teepee. The kids loved it. Beds were comfy. Paid extra for glamour pkg, & it was worth it. Kids loved jumping pillow. Great facilities. Fun activities.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place!! Thanks a lot.
Jun 20, 2016
Love the activities, pool and roomy campsite. Our little guy loved his stay and searching for Big Foot on the trails.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved your camp and already planning a family reunion for this location!!! Only wish there were availability for more trips this summr��
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Just wonderful campgrounds. The peacocks are beautiful but they never stop squawking! Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 17, 2016
Annoying peacocks, sorry guys.
Jun 14, 2016
Never buy Value Kard. I booked 2 sites same day same condition. I paid same amount for both sites. One with regular price and the other with Value Kard. After you register your reward card on your account, they will show 10% mark up price. Technically, they are cheating on you.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved it! Hard to get a spot last minute in a weekend but we did Sunday to Monday. Would like to enjoy a full weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great KOA. This is our second visit and we will go again. Reason for 3*s - toilet and shower facilities are 'okay' they need cleaning more than once a day by the pool area. This is a big location The staff are super nice and helpful. The lower camping is at not very good at the moment hopefully it will be further developed. Activities are mostly Saturday- more Friday and Sunday needed
Jun 12, 2016
Very well run!
Jun 11, 2016
My stay was way too short and I can't wait to return again! I had never stayed at a KOA campground before, and my experience was fun and better than I ever imagined. The tipi, grounds, bathrooms and showers were immaculate. If you have never stayed in a tipi before, I highly recommend it. I was alone and felt safe at all times. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
He grounds were great until q peacock wouldn't leave us alone and then proceeded to attack my driver door. It left deep scratches and dents that I now have to pay to get fixed.
Jun 08, 2016
Had a great time. Love it there. Only wish the dish washing station had not been removed.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It is one of the best camp sites we've ever been to. All my kids and grand kids went. We all decided to make this our annul family trip. The people that worked there were so nice and friendly. We went into town a couple of time and even the people in town were so nice. We had one of the best times ever. Thank You the Dudley Family
Jun 07, 2016
Great time, loved everyrhing. Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
I took my Girl Scout Troop and their families camping. It was close, clean enough and easy. Pool, zip line, lots of kids activities. Everyone had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
4 families with 1 kid each, stayed in tipi's. We have a great time. The kids did not stop playing and having an adventure. We loved it!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Super fun for the kids!
Jun 02, 2016
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed all the activites that were happening throughout the day! Everyone was super nice. I liked that it was really clean and I felt safe at night. The Zip-Line is awesome and the pool was a nice treat. I can't wait to go back!
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff!
May 31, 2016
We were very happy to stay with at Ventura Ranch. Kids age from 3 to 10 had a great time in safe environment. We will come back next year again!
May 31, 2016
Plenty of activities on the weekends along with a great play/gathering area. The pool is nice and will have solar heating hooked up soon.
May 31, 2016
I was very impressed with all the activities KOA has for children! My family had a great time. Bathroom and showers were clean and free. Our camp site was roomy and perfect. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I'm definitely going to visit again soon.
May 31, 2016
I have a 1 year old son that loved the bouncing pillow! I also have two daughters & one doesn't like camping but after staying at the KOA she liked it & asked to come back & stay in the teepee next time. We will definitely be back & loved they our camp had a good amount of space. Staff was very kind as well,
May 30, 2016
A good camping site for the beginners
May 29, 2016
Our 5 yo wants to live here! Staff was always friendly, when approached. We were very happy with our stay and hope to stay in a Tipi next time.
May 25, 2016
Kid heaven!
May 24, 2016
We stayed in a tee pee with glamour package which was lovely, clean and kids really loved decor, zip line, jumpy pillow, and pool- can't wait for the slide- we will be back!
May 24, 2016
It was fun. I like that they have structured activities for the kids
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities, and awesome events for the whole family. My only complaint is that the staff was not very punctual. The Friday night movie started 30 minutes late and on Saturday the pool opened an hour late. Each incident was due to miscommunication within the staff.
May 23, 2016
Upon arrival to teepee one I noticed a huge tractor parked in our campsite. A man began moving dirt and didn't complete his task until FOUR HOURS LATER. So basically our campsite was a construction zone for the first four hours. It was a dusty dirty mess BUT my two year old son was fascinated by the equipment so it wasn't all bad.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time and are planning a group camping trip in about 2 months
May 18, 2016
We stayed in the glamour tents and loved it. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't bring any kids but I could see how kids would love it here as there is much to do for them.
May 18, 2016
Had a lot of fun with the family. We will return to this camp sites.
May 17, 2016
Had a great stay and love this campground. The only issue I have is their policy for reservations. I was the first person to arrive at my loop and all the other sites were open. I asked to switch to a more shaded site but was told they can't make changes even though it's a first come, first serve reservation. I think they need to change that policy. Other than that, this is a great campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy