Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2014
May 11, 2014
Friendly, calm and beautiful
May 08, 2014
Our group had 4 campsites, and we were all happy campers! We are coming back next year for Easter again.
May 08, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the peacocks. The campground was very clean.
May 08, 2014
Very nice manager who helped us check in after hours, but not sure if there is after- hour registration info if he had not been there when we drove up. Little store could be better stocked with food staples like milk and eggs. Sites are pleasant, restrooms clean.
May 08, 2014
It would have been nice if the lady at check in had reminded us there was no sewer hookup so we could dump on entry. Birch was not big rig friendly!
May 08, 2014
Great location away from the highway noise. However the peacocks will wake you very early. Restrooms and showers need upgrading but are very useable. We stayed here for only one night in a motorhome.
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. All six of our grandkids loved it.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Behind on maintaining facility. Staff friendly though.
May 02, 2014
Best layout, customer service and experience I have enjoyed. No wonder this is a 4 star.
May 02, 2014
One person to assist customers which caused a long wait for assistance (although there were other staffers in the office). Did not keep the quiet hours until we called and complained. No water available in the morning and they provided no notice. Manager was unwilling to take complaints. This is not acceptable when the cost is $50 a night!!!!
May 01, 2014
We were with a Camping Club and all had a great time.
May 01, 2014
What a wonderful surprise. A great location and park. Time to get a new wifi provider.
Apr 30, 2014
Loved the campground! Nice sites, and enough space between so you never felt crowded. Very pleasant staff, and amazing diversity of places to stay and things to do. We'll definitely be back, this time with the grandkids!
Apr 29, 2014
We had an absolute blast. Your campground is so much fun for families with children. Only concern is that on Saturday night a group of campers were VERY loud until about midnight. Otherwise, perfect weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
The whole group had a fan static time
Apr 29, 2014
My complaints are that the numerous people staying in the cabins behind the back in, full hook up RV sites, were walking through the sites to get out. They should be informed at check in, to have some camping courtesy and walk around to get to their destination, not through other people's site. There should also be some enforcement of the 'quiet hours'. Other than that, camping here, was good.
Apr 29, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean and neat. Staff was kind and helpful. Lots to do there for the kids, they loved the creek and walking along the creek bed. A perfect weekend for the family. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 29, 2014
Love the improvements in electrical and additional activities available. Only problem is very unlevel.sites.
Apr 29, 2014
Clean campground with lots of activities for the whole family.
Apr 29, 2014
had to wait 2 hours for our spot to park our travel . had elderly people with us that had to wait in the Sun for 2 hours. backhose and dump trucks making noise in the morning you say you have free WiFi but when we got there it's only two hours free no amenities like swimming pool
Apr 29, 2014
Very Clean facilities. Nice Spot
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Love the feeling of real camping, the service, you get with your stay. The surroundings are beautiful. The clean restrooms, and all the activities to do!
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great including the staff. Campfire ring could have been cleaner, some one dumped their grey water and who know what else in it so that was disappointing. But we will be back soon!
Apr 28, 2014
beautiful woods but a long way from town. Town had few restaurants. Lovely camp sites but way too many peacocks screaming at 4:00 AM and no dog run or poop bags.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice friendly team who were very helpful when we had technical difficulties with our RV. Would be very happy to stay there again. Thanks guys n gals.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a fantastic time and the staff was wonderful. Peacocks everywhere that helped out with enjoying our stay. We absolutely will return.
Apr 27, 2014
Great family atmosphere. Kids just can't get enough of this campground.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful sites but the roving peacocks spoiled part of our camping as they pecked on my rv bumper and screamed at odd hours.
Apr 26, 2014
Very busy, lots of traffic,lots of kids running around. Those darn peacocks drove us batty. Not our type of place at all.
Apr 26, 2014
Nice place, but our campsite didn't have much shade, too many loose dogs running around. Camp store needs more items and we never saw a security patrol in our two day stay. Zip Line was excellent.
Apr 26, 2014
The peacocks were very noisy especially in the morning before 7am. We didn't get much sleep. Our site went up at hill which nearly broke our jacks which we needed to use to level off. Since the campground was full. Pluses: the staff were nice and the tepees were cute and the place was clean.
Apr 26, 2014
Nice campground, clean, landscaped nicely. Loved the peacocks.
Apr 26, 2014
We had a great time.lots of stuff to do very clean overall great get away.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful location & great amenities. I would prefer a dish washing location near the RV sites.
Apr 19, 2014
Very nice facility, super clean restrooms and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the near future!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay, will definitely come back!
Apr 10, 2014
Had a great stay at your campground. Was overly impressed we how well the campgrounds were kept up. One of the nicest campgrounds I've been in.
Apr 10, 2014
Great place for families! They are doing more and more to entice families. I have a suggestion for those of us that have dogs; that with all the property you have, maybe a dog run? My dog is not on a leash except when we travel. It would be nice to be able to let him run free in an area set aside just for pets. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2014
Had an excellent stay, enjoyed your park a lot.
Apr 08, 2014
Another great long weekend at Ventura Ranch KOA. We are impressed by the constant upgrades being completed and are looking forward to the completion of the pool.
Apr 08, 2014
a little upset about not being able to have a tent on the motorhome site even when I purchased the extra site had purchased three sites and couldn't bring one motorhome and was told no tents because of the Public safety

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.