Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2014
Nice campground, spots have plenty of space. It's really kept clean. Great for families or for just relaxing.
Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic people. Five stars with a pool.
Feb 23, 2014
Very nice and clean and friendly people
Feb 23, 2014
Great fun for the grandkids. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 22, 2014
We had a wonderful first time at the Ventura Ranch KOA. The facility was clean and staff friendly and helpful. With the RV we own, we did not use the restroom facilities, but if the rest of the campground is any indication, I'm sure they were fine. Our grandchildren came up to spend the day and really enjoyed the bouncer. We are anxious for the pool to open, to make the kids visit perfect.
Feb 21, 2014
Pretty park. No dog playground. Least friendly staff of the three RV places we have visited. Store closed early nod day which was annoying.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Stay was great. Our party was split though. At the time of booking we were told we didnt need to reserve specific sites, then you filled up and couldnt put us together. Hopefully a one time problem.
Feb 12, 2014
We invited our camping club to stay with us and came with 8 rigs! We had a wonderful time and All agreed that this was a beautiful and FUN place to be. Special thanks to Chelsey who made the details easy! - Vicky
Feb 11, 2014
Grandkids enjoy it there very much it is close to home planning on being there alot this summer.
Feb 11, 2014
Had an awesome time. Only gripe was that the wifi access was garbage. But you're supposed to be camping. WTH do you need wifi anyway??? Wife and kids wanted it. So I guess they just need to upgrade their wifi from the sorry 802.11b that they have and it will be perfect :-)
Feb 11, 2014
Always a great time! Runordye 5k event was an an awesome expirerece and camping made it much more fun!
Feb 11, 2014
I stayed during the run or dye event and had a blast. Guests and employees made the entire weekend feel welcoming and peaceful. Loved it!
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and will be returning soon. The staff is very friendly.
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
The staff at Ventura Ranch are so nice and very accommodating. Their zip line is a hoot. Can't wait til their pool opens this spring. This is our go to KOA park. Close to home, yet gets us out of the city. We'll be back and often!
Feb 05, 2014
Great place can't wait until pool is done. Staff was very friendly and spots were nice.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Great place to stay. Great staff. Very helpful. Will be back
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
The most restful stay, the politest staff, the cleanest campground and beautiful scenery.
Jan 29, 2014
They were extremely friendly and helpful in many ways!!
Jan 29, 2014
Fantastic service staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Hope new pool and play area are up and running soon.
Jan 29, 2014
Dog owners should be made to clean up after their dogs. Other campgrounds make dog owners sign a contract to clean up after their dogs.
Jan 28, 2014
The camp ground was clean, grass was green TV came in fine people near us seemed to enjoyed their time aiso. Will go back when we can!!!!
Jan 28, 2014
The only rv park near Reagan Library that had space, Pleasant surprise, large sites, well treed, shrubs between sites, graveled sites, low dust, quiet, nestled in a citrus growing valley
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
I was the organizer of the whole group in Pine Camp ground. we reserved all the cabins glamour tents and rv spots. We go every year on MLK weekend. We have always gone to Lake Casitas. My husband and I were camping at your KOA and thought it would be ideal for are group. Everyone really enjoyed it and want to come next year. People were asking if next year you would offer a group rate for all.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Awesome, friendly , campground super clean!!
Jan 21, 2014
We had such great time at this koa. The staff was top notch and showed proffesionalism!
Jan 21, 2014
This was a very quick week end trip and was simply lovely!
Jan 21, 2014
This is a very nice campground with lots for kids to do. Tents, activities, zip line, etc. Great!
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
My only criticism is that the pull throughout are just gravel.
Jan 21, 2014
Great stay. Lots for kids to do and nice amenities. Wish the amenities were a little less expensive.
Jan 21, 2014
With it being a holiday weekend and wonderful weather in So. CA it would have been nice if they were prepared to handle all the kids. We were not able to do the zipline because it "soldout" and only open for 1 1/2 hours. It Seems like the facility was not ready for the crowd.
Jan 21, 2014
Very kid friendly, altho that was not my focus. Lots of features under construction. Nice showers. A wiggly top step at the staircase by the Pavilion, dangerous! I mentioned it to a worker.
Jan 15, 2014
Only stayed overnight. Clean and comfortable.
Jan 14, 2014
We loved the campground and the staff was great the only problem was there was a group that played there music to loud until 1:00 am . We moved to a new spot and got our money back for that night night and 10% off are next stay and they gave us free fire wood . We are going to stay there again and hope this was just a one time thing .
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
It was a great stay as always. Friendly workers. Everything was very clean. Looking forward to all the improvements!
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Quiet campsites plenty off activities for the kids. Very friendly staff.
Jan 08, 2014
We had a great stay can't wait to come back... and we will be back....
Jan 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.