Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
One of the best RV parks. Would be It would be nice to have more grassy sights and a bigger store with more selections like diet drinks..milks and juices..even some flip flops. thank you......
Sep 28, 2015
Trailer site was very spacious and clean. It is obvious that management makes an effort to keep the campground kept up and a friendly staff with plenty of things for kids to do! This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2015
I read some of the reviews and did not know what to expect from the staff. I would like to say that from the front office to the grounds keeper (Ramanda) they were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our full hookup RV site was clean & in working order. 4 stars because the dump staion location is at the exit. Had to squeeze by in the opposite lane to get past trailers waiting to dump.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the pool!!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful experience for the whole family! We can not wait to go back.
Sep 28, 2015
We had so many activities planned near the campsite, that we were disappointed not to be able to spend more time on-site. Planning to book again, and stay within the Kampground for multiple days. Very family friendly. Cannot wait to return!
Sep 28, 2015
Our site had no sewer hookups we did not know this until we parked. It would have been helpful to know that when I made reservations
Sep 28, 2015
Ihave never been and I really enjoyed my time a really nice park for familys thanks.I will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
nice campground. This space is a little tight for the price. Not much of a "patio site"
Sep 27, 2015
difficult to level mh
Sep 26, 2015
This is a lovely camp site. We came for two nights and stayed for five! For tinge first four nights it was just wonderful; peaceful and quiet with few people. We had to move to another pitch for our last night because a large group were booked in. That was less good, but we appreciate that you are a business and that you are busy at weekends. The restrooms and showers were always good and clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Always received with warm welcome. We stayed on P1, our usual spot. Clean and beautiful. We walked down to the pool and lower camp activities arear, super impressed with the finished results, last time pool was not finished. This lower area is beautiful, roomy and we'll layed out. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice sites. Level and some shade. Asked to see manager but she didn't ever respond.
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOAs
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at this campground. We hiked Big Foot Trail during the day and spotted 2 deer. Relaxed and just watched the view.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first trip in our new class A, great place to get accustomed to all the features and we enjoyed the new pool.
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very nice place to stay. Would've been nice to have a full hookup but not a big deal. Wish there was more grassy areas but with the drought here in CA we were just happy to have the grass we did. Going back next month with a big group. Looking forward to that.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the activities provided by the Kampground and found the weekend very relaxing.
Sep 21, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our weekend at Ventura Ranch. I was really impressed by the cleanliness of the pool area. My kids loved the activities and bounce pillow. My only complaint is the main road through the center of camp is not lit and pitch black at night. Vehicles driving way to fast at night. Scary! Maybe a few speed bumps or a little lighting along the street would be nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Pool really nice. Fun activities for the kids. Site not as nice as those we've had before.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice pool, good security kid friendly place
Sep 20, 2015
We stayed for a week grounds are great for the family. I would like to see the sites cleaned better before the next person uses the sites and more rocks at the sites so you don't have to traipse mud in your trailer from the rain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
Disappointed that we paid for full hookups and then there was a power outage for 4 hrs on one of the days we paid for. We weren't told about it until we checked in.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Campsites are very clean, as are the bathrooms and showers. The activities are very family friendly. The kids had a blast. We will be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay. Nice amenities. Just wish there was staff to go around at night to quiet down parting campers at 1:00 in the morning.
Sep 14, 2015
Great family weekend
Sep 14, 2015
My reservation was for deluxe pull thru. Given regular back in site at check in. Pointed out error but they told me someone overoad my reservation on system. They said space they gave me was only one available. Several deluxe pull thrus sat unoccupied all night. Not a big deal since I only have 27 footer so backin was ok but what if? Staff is great. System failed.
Sep 14, 2015
The Park was clean and the staff friendly. My only complaint was the we paid for and purposely chose the "quiet" Pine loop. A Party moved into the cabins next to us. They were so loud we went inside our RV and could still hear them over the TV. Completely unacceptable. I did not complain because the neighbors, who also moved inside their RV said they complained. The Pool was nice on Thursday.
Sep 14, 2015
Very noisy and no enforcement of quiet hours.
Sep 14, 2015
I visit this KOA several times a year. And we always enjoy our stay. It's just a good place to relax.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. The sites are a bit close together. The restroom/showers were few and far between. There are a lot of activities to keep kids busy and the staff was very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the activities. Need trash cans. And 1 more dumping station.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The best we have stayed at so far. Great staff and wonderful site. Thank you
Sep 14, 2015
Great place
Sep 09, 2015
Park is very nice however the staff needs to be more visible in the evening monitoring late night noise. They also need to crack down on the loud radio music. Several staff members drove past a load radio several times without saying anything to the offending camper.
Sep 09, 2015
We stay at the Ventura Ranch KOA a few times a year. It's always clean, the staff is friendly and there is plenty of fun stuff to do. It's one of our favorites. And we love the new pool!
Sep 09, 2015
I was there over Labor Day and a bit crowded. First time we had a site with 3 tents stuck next to our grill pit.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice and clean
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were great. The amenities were nice. We hoped the pool would have been open for the evening. No Jacuzzi. The paperwork advised no aggressive breed dogs allowed but we had several surrounding sites that had Pitbulls and one with a Rottweiler. On a walk with my dog, we were charged by a pit pull that had pulled it's leash out of the owners hands. Not GOOD.
Sep 08, 2015
The restrooms in our area got trashed and was not cleaned up for a day, even though it was reported several times. The kampground is a beautiful park and great activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Welcome package should include information on internet access. Need a better solution to the blue wrist bands. Kids did not like wearing them and we had to get new ones each day.
Sep 01, 2015
Perfect as always from check in to check out. We will be back many years to come.
Sep 01, 2015
great for kids...lots to do...birch circle a bit crowded...saw rigs struggling to get in spaces...other wise, will return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy