Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
waiting on pool to be completed
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is very friendly! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Park is very well keeped golf cart rental little to high 40 a day is fair employees on the grounds very nice one more inportant thing people are not keeping their dogs on leashes
Jul 09, 2013
This is an easy to find facility that's centrally located to other well-known communities. Lots of large shady trees (but none for us unfortunately. The hillside locations of restrooms & showers made it difficult for my disabled wife and I to reach -- unless we climbed a concrete ramp & 27 steps or drove our car there. Seems to be family friendly: a zip line,air pillow, teepi area, etc.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a blast. The guys that did our zipline were great. the place is clean and there is alote to do there. cant wait for the pool to be put in.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time over the 4th of July weekend. The staff is very friendly and made my wife & I feel welcome.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds with friendly employees. Bathrooms and showers were clean.Definitely coming back!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a good time. However, we were in spot #46 and had a horrible sewage smell almost the whole time we were there. We asked to be moved, but there was no other spot open. If we would have had somewhere else to go we would have left. Ken was very helpful in trying to keep the horrible smell to a minimum. If we make another reservation and that is the only spot open, we will camp somewhere else.
Jul 09, 2013
Overall good camping experience with a couple of issues. Camping etiquette was not good; other campers played loud music and after hour noise was excessive. We camped next to road and drivers were consistently speeding by, this is a problem with kids playing. We complained to management about speeding cars, but had no change. Campground is very nice and has potential for great trip!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I was disappointed that the pool is still open and the price of the zipline was just too high for what it's worth. I really only enjoyed the last night as the whole weekend day and night loud motorcycles rumbled past our campsite. Would have appreeciated a heads up.
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful setting, large campsite. Only downside was distance from beaches.
Jul 05, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and it was very nice. The whole camping experance was great and the campground staff were very nice.
Jul 05, 2013
Well kept, friendly & very helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Zip line for all ages and it safe and alot of fun. The bathrooms & showers are immaculate I will return. Oh the cabins, tents & tipees are glamorized with complete furnishings inside if you don't have an Rv The wild peacocks put on a real show of feather array. Bring your camera.
Jul 04, 2013
The campground is kid friendly with many activities. The children loved the playground, Bigfoots watering hole and the jumping pillow. I did wish that the go carts were open for the children to ride. we can't wait for the pool to open!
Jul 04, 2013
Customer service left much to be desired. Stone steps to office are hazardous. My nine year old son fell on steps and injured. Nobody cared. Left vm messages. No return calls. Nightmare experience for us. We left early.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The park was very clean and the staff is very friendly and there were many things to do for the kids we would definitely like to stay there again sometime.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
When we made our reservations two months ago, we were told the pool would be done in June, that's why we (6 families) booked in JUNE, the pool was not done, just a big hole, and it was wicked hot. Then the girl in the office argued with me and said they never said that. YES you did, hence the big reservations. The sites are nice, but need more shade and FINISH the pool please!!
Jul 01, 2013
It said the pool was ready and it wasn't that was disappointing since it was in the triple digits, the girl at the front desk was extremely rude when we out family was upset we weren't next to each other like we were would be- a nice young guy with glasses fixed it
Jul 01, 2013
We love it here, but this last visit was super hot and not having a place to swim was a little uncomfortable. Our son played in the Bigfoot watering hole but it just wasn't enough to cool down. As soon as the pool is finished we will be visiting again. But overall, it's a great place!
Jul 01, 2013
A beautiful place and great for kids
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We stayed in a water/electric only site. It was a large site with a fire ring. It was peaceful.
Jun 28, 2013
Our site was adjacent to the septic system that smelled bad. Your staff took pity on us and refunded one nights stay, thank you. We will return in August. Our grandkids had a ball.
Jun 28, 2013
Nice playground for the kids, but a shame that the "cable car" going from the camp side to the playground (very nice by the way) is so expensive.
Jun 27, 2013
A Perfect Environment Es are two families in two RVs from Germany loving the KOAs Thanks for a great stay
Jun 27, 2013
Everything was great. Very polite staff especially on the zip line. Our only wish is to have full hookups but bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice and wonderful staff.
Jun 26, 2013
It was good! We had a great time! We look forward to your new pool!!
Jun 26, 2013
Wonderful.. staff and facilities. Great location. Minutes to Old Town Santa Paula, the Ventura Beaches, and the beauty of Ojai. Great amenities including group area, Friday night movie and Zip Lining. We look forward to visiting again and enjoying the pool :)
Jun 26, 2013
The campgroud is an OK getaway for a weekend. I would not stay more than two days. They had a biker rally the weekend I went. Extremely loud motorcycles driving throughout the campground day and night. People walking through your site to get to the showers. Bikers doing biker things, kids riding without helmets. Kids driving vehicles in the campground.We should have been told about the rally.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We stay at this KOA all the time. We have been told time and time again that we can not reserve a specific site. This last weekend we got a site that must have been near the sewer. It was so bad we couldnt eat our dinner outside. KOA did refund us one night but it was the worst camping trip ever!
Jun 25, 2013
Great campsite! Staff was fun, courteous and helpful. Site and bathrooms/showers were super clean and well maintained. Our only regret was that we missed the Big Foot Adventure which was only on Saturday night, but we will definitely do that next time! And, the peacocks were a delight!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Staff very family and friendly! It was the best ever! Very well maintained and adding more development for family camping. The space we were at was very shaded with huge trees. Space areas good size so you are not to close to your neighbors. Peacocks roaming the campsites and birds. Great family activities. Can't say enough of how great it was! Way to go koa at Ventura Ranch.
Jun 25, 2013
Since this campground has become a KOA, it has become one of our favorite campgrounds. Great job to Scott and his staff... and to KOA!!
Jun 25, 2013
A little noisy with all the motorcycles going back and forth. Clean and can't wait for the pool!
Jun 25, 2013
need more activities no pool no outdoor movies no bingo
Jun 25, 2013
nice campground. Clean and neat
Jun 24, 2013
We only stayed for one night. The setting was pretty and the activities for children were numerous! I wish I could have visited there as a child. We had a full hook-up site that was very large, but not level. We noticed that most of the RV sites weren't level and most RV's were up on levelers. We even had to dig out the gravel on one side to lower that side of the trailer. This added some stress.
Jun 24, 2013
Out of physical necessity, had to stay in FHU this time, good but no grass to play outside games. Also between our site #3 and #2 there are Palm trees that when grow bigger could be a hazard during strong winds (personal experience), noticed a few in other areas also. Getting out on Hwy 150 can be tricky, don't know if that's fixable. Enjoyed our stay,clean and friendly. Alder still our favorite.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Beautiful family KOA, friendly staff. Reason for 2 stars is the PEACOCKS! They are everywhere, very loud, and woke us up several times every night. One of the males attacked his reflection on our new truck and damaged the clearcoat. Tried to talk to manager 3x's about it but he was always unavailable. Sorry to say, but we won't be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.