Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
Absolutely beautiful location! The campground is clean, well-kept, and spacious. We enjoyed our stay very much. Plan to return.
Oct 29, 2013
Halloween haunt was bad I was told to come back at this time to see a great scary time, it was nothing to talk about. not worth the time.
Oct 29, 2013
Very clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Lots of camping options available. The store was a little lacking in food supplies. Overall awesome stay.
Oct 29, 2013
The Customer service is FANTASTIC!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
P
Oct 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers and bathrooms were clean and ready to be used. The only small complaint I have is the fire pit was loaded with plastic trash. I would deffiniy come back and stay again. My kids enjoyed the activities.
Oct 22, 2013
Nice place. Zipline was sold out early, so kids were pretty disapointed. Amenities like the zipline and rockwall are expensive. The whole place was clean, including the bathrooms and free hot showers. The tee-pees are really cool!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We had electrical problems during our stay and you had an employee named Ken Cory that was the very best we have encountered in a campground - all hours to help and would not take any extra compensation. Great personality! What an asset you have there!
Oct 18, 2013
We have stayed several times in the past when the park was previously owned. Liked it then, and enjoyed it now. You have enhanced the park very well, and the family outing atmosphere is great! was great to see so many young families camping with their kids! (We're Oldies!) See you next time we're in the area!
Oct 17, 2013
Great place, good locale, super clean and nice; not a whole lot for the kids to do though, jumping pillow got old and zip-line was expensive and occupied a very short time
Oct 16, 2013
We have enjoyed coming to Ventura Ranch for six years now. We have our annual Halloween rally here. The staff has been very helpfully and goes the distance in making sure our rally is the best. I wish I could post pictures here as well.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
It was only for 1 night. We tryed to make a reservation on 10/06/13 at 9.30am but got a tape with openingtimes of registration. So we went without a reservation. Reaching your campground after registration openingours, we found a good system for registration and wich places were available in case of no reservations. 👍
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The Kampground is just great! Only Thing missing is a pool; but this is already planned.
Oct 15, 2013
Surprised how dark the campground was.We had a beautiful site. The peacocks were fun. Met some people from Switzerland..
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Everything was nice, Nice when there are no peacocks..
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The full hookup space was great except for the nearby sewer smell. The RV space was spacious for our travel trailer, and there was ample tree cover. I would camp there again.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was very helpful
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We were a bit disappointed at the infrequent upkeep of the washroom nearest us. Otherwise it was very nice.
Oct 15, 2013
Love this place. The only problems were that the kid attractions were not open like the clinbing wall the zip line ancd the pedal cars. The days we went the schools in Santa Clarita were we live were closed so i try to take the young ones in the family places to have fun. Also there were some residences that drove very fast through the camping areas.
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice wanted to go swimming though pool was going to be ready next time I guess
Oct 09, 2013
Our first visit. Very nice facility and great for kids.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice quiet location, easy to reach and close to Santa Barbara and LA. Friendly staff, big playground and in the future also a pool.
Oct 08, 2013
It's a beautiful day at KOA as usual....
Oct 07, 2013
We love this place!! It's beyond kid-friendly and the staff and other guests are all so pleasant. I love how some of the staff have gone and played with the kids. It's nice to see people enjoying their jobs!
Oct 07, 2013
The facility really exceeded any expectations. It is a destination in itself. if you are in the area and need a place to stay by all means you owe it to youself
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Excellent, will be back. Staff Excellent. Wish they would add a fenced dog run. Just a wonderful stay. Thanks
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Not suited for big rigs!!!
Oct 03, 2013
Our stay was as wonderful as always.
Oct 01, 2013
It was great just wish I have more time to stay. Pool looks like it will be great when it is done.
Oct 01, 2013
We have stayed at your campground a few times and it is very nice, staff is great, grounds are nice and now a pool finally. SUPER! Only one small thing I would call your attention to. We were in your first site #1 with the patio. The peacock poop was really bad on the patio and should of been cleaned up prior to our arrival. There was a lot and it had been there for a while.
Oct 01, 2013
Super friendly and keeps bathrooms clean ! Lots of activities for kids and will be back soon!
Oct 01, 2013
My wife and I had a great time, we enjoyed everything about it especially the zip line ride. We are going to stay at the KOA in Las Vegas in less than a month also for about four day's. then we are headed to Texas from there, and we will be staying at several KOA camp grounds on the way. Your camp grounds always provide a great stay, Thank You.
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, plenty to do for the kids. However at the rates they are charging crafts, zip lines and rock wall should be included in the stay price. Also koa should have had a pool put in.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The staff we encountered were very friendly. I wasn't a fan of the extra charges to utilize some of the "fun" features which filled up and sold out quickly. The dump station is too close to the Pine campground and it smells bad. The dump station is also very close to the exit and if too many people are waiting you can't get through to leave. We did have a nice time and will probably be back.
Oct 01, 2013
The upgraded #82 was dusty and the bathrooms funky.
Sep 26, 2013
Really fun! We had a large group event and it worked out great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.