Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The Kampground is just great! Only Thing missing is a pool; but this is already planned.
Oct 15, 2013
Surprised how dark the campground was.We had a beautiful site. The peacocks were fun. Met some people from Switzerland..
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Everything was nice, Nice when there are no peacocks..
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The full hookup space was great except for the nearby sewer smell. The RV space was spacious for our travel trailer, and there was ample tree cover. I would camp there again.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was very helpful
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We were a bit disappointed at the infrequent upkeep of the washroom nearest us. Otherwise it was very nice.
Oct 15, 2013
Love this place. The only problems were that the kid attractions were not open like the clinbing wall the zip line ancd the pedal cars. The days we went the schools in Santa Clarita were we live were closed so i try to take the young ones in the family places to have fun. Also there were some residences that drove very fast through the camping areas.
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice wanted to go swimming though pool was going to be ready next time I guess
Oct 09, 2013
Our first visit. Very nice facility and great for kids.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice quiet location, easy to reach and close to Santa Barbara and LA. Friendly staff, big playground and in the future also a pool.
Oct 08, 2013
It's a beautiful day at KOA as usual....
Oct 07, 2013
We love this place!! It's beyond kid-friendly and the staff and other guests are all so pleasant. I love how some of the staff have gone and played with the kids. It's nice to see people enjoying their jobs!
Oct 07, 2013
The facility really exceeded any expectations. It is a destination in itself. if you are in the area and need a place to stay by all means you owe it to youself
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Excellent, will be back. Staff Excellent. Wish they would add a fenced dog run. Just a wonderful stay. Thanks
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Not suited for big rigs!!!
Oct 03, 2013
Our stay was as wonderful as always.
Oct 01, 2013
It was great just wish I have more time to stay. Pool looks like it will be great when it is done.
Oct 01, 2013
We have stayed at your campground a few times and it is very nice, staff is great, grounds are nice and now a pool finally. SUPER! Only one small thing I would call your attention to. We were in your first site #1 with the patio. The peacock poop was really bad on the patio and should of been cleaned up prior to our arrival. There was a lot and it had been there for a while.
Oct 01, 2013
Super friendly and keeps bathrooms clean ! Lots of activities for kids and will be back soon!
Oct 01, 2013
My wife and I had a great time, we enjoyed everything about it especially the zip line ride. We are going to stay at the KOA in Las Vegas in less than a month also for about four day's. then we are headed to Texas from there, and we will be staying at several KOA camp grounds on the way. Your camp grounds always provide a great stay, Thank You.
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, plenty to do for the kids. However at the rates they are charging crafts, zip lines and rock wall should be included in the stay price. Also koa should have had a pool put in.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The staff we encountered were very friendly. I wasn't a fan of the extra charges to utilize some of the "fun" features which filled up and sold out quickly. The dump station is too close to the Pine campground and it smells bad. The dump station is also very close to the exit and if too many people are waiting you can't get through to leave. We did have a nice time and will probably be back.
Oct 01, 2013
The upgraded #82 was dusty and the bathrooms funky.
Sep 26, 2013
Really fun! We had a large group event and it worked out great.
Sep 26, 2013
Stay went as expected
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was a nice park, quite and well maintained. From the motorhome area it was a long walk up stairs ( 32 of them) to the bathrooms so our friends in their camper who use the public bathrooms it was a long walk, other than that it was a very nice stay
Sep 24, 2013
Only complaint I have is we tried to reserve 1 of 3 spots we particularly like but were told they were unavailable. During our stay, one of these was never occupied. Guess I need to ask if any cancellations occurred during check-in
Sep 21, 2013
We stayed in a back up full hook up site. It was spacious and well maintained. Only drawback I could see is that our dump pipe was well above the ground and I had to build up some rocks for it to drain properly and the fire pit was pretty small. We camped there in a travel trailer.
Sep 20, 2013
We had a great time. Love the bouncy pillow for the kids, the Big Foot hike, and the hot showers. Everyone at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. We will camp there again.
Sep 18, 2013
Had a good time... Some items need better upkeep, play area needed to be better taken care of... The little space ship was broken and dirty, the pirate ship was worn and dirty. But overall our stay was pleasant...
Sep 18, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice, clean showers and restrooms.
Sep 18, 2013
Great people, clean facilities and can't wait for the pool ;)
Sep 16, 2013
The facilities were very clean, and the hosts were very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Stairs up to restrooms from Birch very dangerous, no lighting at night. Per employee he has brought to manager attention with no results.
Sep 14, 2013
needs full hookups
Sep 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.