Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 20, 2013
We are brand new to camping and so far this is the best place we've been. Great people, clean bathrooms and we had a great site. Zip line wasn't open which was a bummer for my kids, but otherwise, great stay.
Dec 20, 2013
It's a great place and the camp staff are execeptionally great and very helpful The beautiful big pine trees and the campfire rings make it a delight
Dec 20, 2013
I went on a nice motorcycle ride to the park.
Dec 20, 2013
fantantastic koa
Dec 18, 2013
We loved Ventura Ranch. The staff was totally friendly and helpful, all the facilities were super clean and there were lots of things to do and explore even though it was freezing and raining the whole time we were there. We also loved the convenient and store. We've already made reservations for our next stay.
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Very nice campground. Great nature trails. Close to Ventura and a beautiful, dog friendly beach and park. Along with the addition of the swimming pool which is under construction, the campground would be better with a large off leach area for dogs. A great place for family camping with a lot of activities and facilities to keep the kids entertained.
Dec 07, 2013
A little tight getting out, but otherwise a very nice park. We would definitely stay here again for a longer stay. Loved the peacocks!
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Almost everything was great about our trip to Ventura Ranch KOA. Quiet in the campsite area, showers and bathrooms were clean. I did run out of hot water when I was at the end of my shower however. The only thing that I didn't like was the fee for only 1 ride on the zipline. My wife and grand dughter would have loved to go 1 or 2 more times for the price charged! Also, add more full hookups!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We had a great time. Enjoyed the clubhouse for our Thanksgiving dinner. We rented a golf cart, did the zip line, kids did the jumper. Fun fun fun. We did witness a strange thing. After putting our recycle in the bin, two employees dumped the recycles into the dumpster. Seemed a waste to all of us. Otherwise we'll be back, already have reservations for next year.
Dec 03, 2013
We had a great time. It was nice to see all the improvements that have been done and that are in progress.
Dec 03, 2013
This was the best Thanksgiving we've ever had and the most fun! Looking forward to next year and doing it again!
Dec 03, 2013
Space 69 was not level. Too small for RV with slide outs. Fire pit was too close to RV, and on a steep slope. Water faucet had leak, it was fixed promptly. Towed vehicle parking not available at campsite.
Dec 02, 2013
It's a beautiful campground with lots of amenities but the spaces seemed kind of tight for our 35-ft motorhome and we had problems leveling the RV.
Dec 02, 2013
Very lovely campground, large sites, lots of amenities with more under construction. Great place for a rural getaway but close for day trips to Santa Barbara, Malibu, etc.
Dec 01, 2013
Great staff, very clean and kid friendly
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
This has become our go-to, "half a tank" campground. Really enjoyed staying in the Pine section. Kids enjoyed hiking, the bounce pillow, and the zip line. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Dec 01, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean but a little over crowded
Dec 01, 2013
We always have a wonderful time and the staff is so accommodating. Ken is an absolute jewel and we look forward to returning.
Dec 01, 2013
I would have rated 10 of 10 and 5 stars if it weren't for the main road... that I'm assuming the residents use to get on to their 'private roads'. Campers seem to obey the speed limit, but a few cars made me real nervous for my kids and extra nervous for other unsupervised kids! Otherwise had a blast and will definately go back real soon.
Dec 01, 2013
Very pretty area. Peafowl roam the grounds with impunity. Plenty of places to hike and walk around. Wi Fi is strong. Fun stuff for the kids (zip line costs extra). Our dog came home with ticks so be watchful. This is our new go-to place for inland camping. Make reservations early!
Dec 01, 2013
We love the Ventura Ranch KOA go all the time. Things for kids to do and you can just relax if you want
Dec 01, 2013
The campground was clean and quiet. I enjoyed the rain and 18 holes of golf in Santa Paula.
Dec 01, 2013
Ventura Ranch has made so many improvements since our last stay. We'll keep coming back to see the new pool completion. The zip line is a hoot!
Nov 25, 2013
Beau camping, très calme. entre santa monica et santa barbara. nombreuses activités pour les familles
Nov 25, 2013
First timers, had an AWESOME time, the staff was very friendly and super helpful, they were on it! when we had a major accident in our RV over flowing of water in the inside brought us a water vac, and heater to help dry it out, we will definetly be back!!!! Thank you!!
Nov 24, 2013
.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Great staff, clean park, nice sites. I like the park location, close enough to the beach without the fog.
Nov 22, 2013
My only objection was the site was advertised as level, and it was nowhere near level.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Another great experience at this lovely park!
Nov 17, 2013
Very friendly staff.Quiet at night.Clean sites.Very clean restrooms.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Site was well maintained. Trailers site were among the best I have seen. My grand kids really loved the playground area. Loved the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast on Sunday morning.
Nov 15, 2013
Very clean facility. Lots of activities for kids, though I think some should not have an additional charge. Bathrooms have recently been renovated. I'm excited about the pools that are under construction currently. It's a bit of a walk from full hook-up sites down to the activities area and the pool. I'll definitely return to stay here again.
Nov 15, 2013
We had a great time, all the folks who work at this KOA where just terrific, friendly, helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay great. We will be back.
Nov 15, 2013
had a great time kids loved it we will be back. Dump station in a awkward location
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
We have camped at this location for years and have witnessed the great improvements KOA has accomplished here! This campground has become a gem here in our community! Keep up the great work!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.