Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Great location, big sites. We're coming back!
Nov 30, 2015
We had the absolute best Thanksgiving at Ventura Ranch KOA in Santa Paula California. We were in Pine 5 and I can not tell you how much room we had. Our children looked forward to sunset time because they could hand feed the peacocks. The wonderful trails, clean campgrounds and friendly staff made such an impression on us we booked our spring trip there as well.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We took our daughter and 2 year old grandson for his first time camping. He had a blast with the peacocks and loved the playground. There was plenty to keep him entertained!
Nov 30, 2015
Best camp ground we have stayed at thus far. very clean grounds and friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great KOA. Hard to believe you're so close to LA it's so peaceful. Washrooms new and clean. Sites a good size. WIFI good. Lots to do. Staff efficient but not too friendly. Wild peacocks were a little scary when a dozen or so of them all of a sudden arrived on my site while I was eating at the picnic table.
Nov 30, 2015
Other than the bigger kids rough housing and swearing on the jump pillow, we had a blast. We love the Ventura Ranch KOA. Really friendly and helpful staff. The campground was tidy and well kept. Thank you for the great camping memories.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
As always, this campground is great. We love to stay here.
Nov 30, 2015
I grew up in Santa Paula. I was back there for a visit. Your campground map identifies a Santa Paula "River". Please name it correctly on future maps as Santa Paula Creek. Thank you.
Nov 27, 2015
Next door campers were outside partying well past quiet hours. They also had a dog off leash which charged at my dog while I was walking my dog on leash. Will not stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone else.
Nov 11, 2015
Camp at Ventrua Ranch quite often and it is always a good and fun experience. Would like to have Chealsea back! Bob is kind and very helpful! We need the horseshoe pits back!!!!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Nice, clean, well maintained, fun place!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Everything about this KOA is just amazing. The staff is very professional and truly friendly. Nicole in the office is extremely helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Beautiful site. Always a pleasure staying here!
Nov 09, 2015
we had a group of 4 campsites and we weren't next to each other like we asked for
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome family campground! Tons of activities for the kids. Very friendly staff. Nice campsites as well.
Nov 09, 2015
There was trash and cigarette butts throughout our site. The camper next to use seemed to be living there. He was rude and every other word out of his mouth was the F word. Made it hard to let my kids play freely.
Nov 08, 2015
I will definitely be coming back. I already have reservations for March. Clean,friendly,and I love the peacocks.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
My only complaint is the pool is not heated. It was too cold to go in. No one could stand the freezing temps. Otherwise a clean camp with nice staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean campground and on Halloween weekend with lots of activities for the kids.
Nov 01, 2015
We love the atmosphere of the campgrounds and the staff were extremely helpful during our whole stay. Cedar 68 spot was the best we have been in and we hope to stay there again in the future. Thanks for a good time.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it off season for 2 adults with no kids...I would recommend it during the season to a family. So much to entertain them!
Oct 30, 2015
Very clean and courtesy workers. I personally like camping near water and I wish this place had a stream at least but that's not there fault. Beautiful little town with great Mexican restaurant about 10 min away.
Oct 28, 2015
We had an awesome time. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back again. Loved it!
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful pool but it need to be heated.
Oct 27, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and quite atmosphere at Ventura Raanch KOA. We will definitely be back!
Oct 26, 2015
The group campground was great. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping at Ventura ranch . There are so many activities to do . My kids loved the zip line and riding their bikes everywhere. We will defently come back.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice campground! Met some really nice fellow campers! Already told our kids to bring the grandkids next time!
Oct 26, 2015
Ventura KOA is a great campground with wonderful activities for children, and the pool is great. The staff is friendly and the restroom facilities are clean. They do charge way to much for the zip line,$25 for one trip down (two lines).
Oct 25, 2015
This place was so awesome. They are so friendly there. special thanks go out to Alex at the front desk. She took the time to show me an easier way to get out of the Valley. She is a real sweetheart! She deserves a raise from her boss!
Oct 24, 2015
Pool not heated and no zip line during the week. Disappointed our family. On pro side, very clean, responded to a complaint of loud music quickly.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
We used Ventura as a home base of our coastal tour after finding it by chance. Very fun, spacious place that had a peaceful aura. Our only complaint is the pathway to the washrooms in the Alder site. Otherwise, great place!
Oct 21, 2015
The only negative about this campground is the highway noise, which can't be changed. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, grandkids loved the pool.
Oct 19, 2015
VERY NICE
Oct 18, 2015
Worst trip to the koa . We are regular guests and live only 15,minutes away but will most likely never return to the rude and disrespectful staff . Very sad that we were treated poorly . Calling my credit card company to try and get refund on recently purchased koa membership .
Oct 18, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at to date..........and there's been a lot! Beautiful location!
Oct 18, 2015
Great place, very quiet location.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The surroundings are beautiful BUT this place is for campers only - not coaches! We were placed in front of the park where the in and out traffic was terrible. DUST with no speed limit enforcement. Our site was mostly dirt with little gravel. The flies were unbearable due the peacock droppings which nobody picked up. We were ripped off for what we paid.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy