Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
9 PM quiet time is a joke. Even talking in a low voice around the campfire generates a visit by the on duty Ranger giving you an earful to stay quiet. Toilets and shower area had plumbing issues for three days. Sewage was backing up into showers. Pool being closed also a bad business decision.
Apr 04, 2016
This a wonderful destination campground or a good base for exploring the area. Wendy was most helpful to get us registered, but all the staff I met contributed to a great experience. Great site. Next time, we want to bring the grandchildren for all the activities.
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying at Ventura ranch koa. There's always a lit to do for the kids. The accomadations are spacious and clean bathrooms and showers. Highly recommended for the all campers
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. It's a great place to stay with kids. Very pretty and relaxing environment. We will be back soon!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Greeted by really friendly staff in a great setting the campsite is offers a wide range of amenities but only in the summer months. The pool remained closed despite temperatures being close to 90! The bike pump track is a good idea but in real need of repair, my son and I spent an hour clearing rocks off the track, reseating the irrigation line & clearing weeds. Also, $15 for ONE short zip wire!
Apr 02, 2016
The wifi didn't work at our campsite neither did the cable tv. Other than that our stay was great!
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great time, although I was the kids activities were a little cheaper.
Apr 01, 2016
we stayed in Alder 26 site was very uneven and the main walkway to the restrooms should be reconfigured. The biggist issue is the childrens playground we camped here in Aug. of 2014 and made comment than about the center slide was damaged and still was during our visit please fix before someone is injured
Apr 01, 2016
Great local get-a-way for families. Many different types of accommodations at multiple price points. We'll be returning in the future, and hopefully will try something different each time. Fun activities to entertain the kids. The pool was still closed while we were there, but it's a beautiful luxury hotel looking pool. The only thing I didn't like was our restrooms. Ours were remote and spooky.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Great campground. Lots of fun things to do. Zip line was awesome. Friendly staff. Definitely will stay there again.
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed only one night so didn't really get a chance to get used to it. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
$$ To expensive for what you get, spaces to close. Ours was ok (14) but our sons (28) was in an area where you were on top of each other. The grounds seemed worn down. We've stayed at northern KOA and San Diego and loved them. I'm sorry I didn't think your park was ideal for the price
Mar 29, 2016
Had a really nice time. The grandkids especially loved it.
Mar 29, 2016
The grounds were beautiful. The activities would have been great except everything was only available for about 2 hours a day. The jump pad was nice except it was open when it was too hot to jump on it and closed just as it cooled down. You need better bathrooms, those are the worst I've seen at a koa. Front staff was not knowledgeable about Rv sites and not friendly
Mar 29, 2016
It was my first visit to Ventura ranch Koa annI was very impress with the facility. It is a place you must visit.
Mar 28, 2016
There is no organization for the kids activities, which is a huge downfall when that is what your coming for. The Easter bunny was horrible! My kids didn't get to enjoy the egg hunt that was promised in the itinerary. Very disappointing. We also didn't get a picture with the Easter bunny, due to him being rude and wanting to argue with my husband. Very out of line and uncalled for.
Mar 28, 2016
One of the employees was not very friendly, abrupt and short when dealing with customers.
Mar 28, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay plan on staying longer next time
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The staff that helped the children with their activities went beyond what was their job.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great family location,spacious sites.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
A realy beautiful place.
Mar 25, 2016
Quiet, beautiful peacocks, It need of updates esp sewer system. Lovely area, wooded, but they are having problems with electric and sewerage which overflowed near pool. Smelled bad. Problem with young staff, left message for someone to contact us re staying longer due to auto trouble. When I went in personally the young man went totally blank but he had written a note as I watched him but not
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful patio campsite with full hookups. Great activities for kids. Rocket making/launching an d zip lining were highlights.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
A wonderful park! Can hardly wait to bring our grand kids back to enjoy everything you have to offer.
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and have always loved it. This time the staff was very rude upon check in and during our stay. We had 3 campsites together and we were told we could not play a radio. Staff repeatedly came around telling multiple campsites (other campers came and asked if they had told us the same thing)to quiet down even though it wasn't even 8:00 pm. We were very disappointed.
Mar 21, 2016
great
Mar 21, 2016
Campground was well maintained with lots of activities on site and nearby. The bathrooms & showers were very clean. Campsites were too close together for my preference.
Mar 21, 2016
It was a short trip buuuut our kids had the BEST time. Great activities, staff, and cool nature. Every activity offered was super fun!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Generally good. One issue, tried to purchase propane twice on Sunday morning, was told the guy is busy. I get that, but would think you all would be interested in making a couple extra bucks versus me spending it down the road.
Mar 20, 2016
I was surprised about all the activities available at this KOA. I will definately add this place to my list of places to stay again.
Mar 19, 2016
Very peaceful and beautiful. Love the flowers giving it a very cheerful appearance.plenty of space between campers. Please fix the lite for camp c-71.
Mar 18, 2016
We had a group campout of 10 RVs. We were set in a circle around a fire ring in the woods. It was a perfect site for our group and everyone had a wonderful time. We used the equipped and freshly painted club house as well. Jennifer did a good job helping with the arrangements.
Mar 18, 2016
Wonderful park, lots of things to do and places to see. The birds were also a pleasure.
Mar 17, 2016
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've stayed in!
Mar 16, 2016
Rolled in late and rolled out early. No troubles.
Mar 15, 2016
I do not understand how on earth I went from writing a glowing review for your campground in November to have everything I praised this KOA for it only to turn to disrepair. Your employe Wendy was rude, threatening and belittled my guests and friend she also tried to back her yellow jeep into my Airstream. Then when an emergency happened at night the phone number to call was not receiving calls.
Mar 15, 2016
It was great. We had our two grandchildren with us, ages 8 and 3 and they enjoyed hiking and can hardly wait to come back.
Mar 14, 2016
Amazingly beautiful and relaxing.
Mar 14, 2016
Great setting, staff very helpful, events fun and well organized
Mar 11, 2016
Very pretty setting and not a very far a drive for us. My only complaint is that the check out time is too early. Others I've spoken to seem to agree. Check in is 2 but check out is 11, too early. There is nothing for KOA to do to a site such as the one we stayed after we've left and someone new arrives. Extend the check-out time and let us enjoy our last day.
Mar 11, 2016
A nice surprise, only stayed one night, but will be back for a longer stay. It is a beautiful site.
Mar 10, 2016
Our stay was nice, though it was extremely hot weather, the evenings were relaxing and peaceful. Everyone there is so nice and accommodating. Enjoyed it.Already have reservation to return :)
Mar 10, 2016
4 stars just for the fact the Zip Lining,rock climbing was closed on Sunday other than that our trip was pretty epic! We'll be back for sure.
Mar 09, 2016
Large space, beautiful surroundings. Friendly service. Recreation directors were generous and great with kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy