Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Friendly place for your family to camp out .
Apr 15, 2017
So much to do, see and explore at this camp. Very well kept. Will be coming back.
Apr 14, 2017
We stay nov thru apr as seasonal guests,we love the area being 16 miles from the ocean,lot to offer families,busy place on weekends &holidaysh
Apr 14, 2017
Nice facilities and great staff. Great place to camp.
Apr 14, 2017
Washing machines out of order, few bathrooms, could not find camp kitchen to wash dishes.
Apr 13, 2017
Absolutely loved your KOA! I'll be back soon. :-)
Apr 13, 2017
This Quelway is set back in the mountains about 12 miles out of the city. It is beautiful we had a fairly level pull through site. It was pine three. Water pressure is good trees were nice for shade. Unfortunately the pool was not open yet but a very nice campground and well-maintained. Staff was very helpful and let us print some things in their office and also picked up our LP tank and filled
Apr 13, 2017
Cars and Karts drive way to fast on your streets. Scary when you have your small Grandkids with you.
Apr 12, 2017
Loved the creek running through the property! The grassy sites are quite nice and roomy.
Apr 12, 2017
This is a great campground. Our site, Pine 11, was very spacious and shady. Couple of bad points, the showers near the front of the site needed attention. The shower didn't drain and they weren't that clean. Only used once and went back to the TT.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean and roomy sites and plenty of activities for the kids to do.
Apr 11, 2017
I had a great time. We visited the nearby St Thomas Aquinas College, a monastery, and went on several hikes early morning in Santa Paula and Ojai. The site was clean and tidy, staff were nice and friendly. We booked a return visit in June/July.
Apr 10, 2017
The office stay was friendly and very helpful
Apr 10, 2017
Site was tight for my 40 foot rv. Great location and lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Our 2nd time visiting! Super fun for the grandkids age 6 and 8! They loved the zipline and rock wall! We did a hime alongthe river and some other activities as well.
Apr 10, 2017
4/6/17- 4/8/17 RV Space #5. This was our second time staying here at Ventura Ranch. The kids love it here. We love all the fun activities that they offer for the kids to do. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. One of the girls at the front desk allowed us to borrow her personal cell phone charger after we realized we left ours at home. We will be back, soon.
Apr 09, 2017
Beautiful area, great sites. Enjoyed our stay even with the peacocks yelling at us all night :)
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful campground and most all sites are nice & have much greenery. The permanent options (cabins, teepees, etc) seemed to be very well maintained. Loved the family of peacocks living throughout the grounds. BUT the restrooms/showers are NOT to the standards that you expect at a KOA. Definitely need updating. We would enjoy staying again but we hope there will be some bathroom improvements.
Apr 07, 2017
Very well maintained campground with friendly staff. Located in a beautiful area with a river and fun family activities. Loved the peacocks!
Apr 07, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 07, 2017
This was our first time there and we will be coming back. We loved everything about the campground. Staff very nice.
Apr 07, 2017
Great place , nice people, quiet, nice area
Apr 06, 2017
Fun place for families. Did resent that when power went off for long time (no fault of KOA) my long stay neighbors were notified but no one else in the loop was told. When power was back on, long stays were notified, but no one else. Since my breakers were off, I would not have known power was back if I hadn't overheard neighbors being told.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
A nice rural location. We arrived on a busy Saturday with a full campground. A mistake (probably mine) with our reservation meant that we didn't have a campsite. However, the camp host Jenny turned the campground upside down and did manage to find us a camp site. The camp hosts and other employees were absolutely wonderful.
Apr 06, 2017
Super clean park with lots to do for children. Nice attractions around and close to freeway.
Apr 06, 2017
Too noisy because of peacocks
Apr 05, 2017
Gert Nice
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Very old, friendly maintenance crew
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the campground!!! Only complaint is that we were not able to utilize the free dumping service because it was full and we lost power for a couple of hours due to someone hitting a phone pole down the road, which was not the campground's fault. Will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2017
Amazing campground and team! We spent a week here and had zero issues! The staff went above and beyond during a spring break week to ensure the kids had plenty to do!
Apr 02, 2017
Admittedly, because of a major issue with winds and equipment failure we arrived at the RV park late (8:00 pm) BUT I saw the desk clerk was checking someone in. I knocked on the door and was ignored. I knocked on the window and was ignored. I went to the are designated for late arrivals, but no assigned space for our pre-paid space. Abysmal treatment! We Wal-Marted our paid night!!
Apr 02, 2017
As a novice RV'er, I was extremely thankful to Jenny and Victor Reuther for all their help!
Apr 02, 2017
Our first time here, we absolutely loved it. Great family atmosphere and children friendly. Most people were very friendly, and staff super friendly. Great rules to keep atmosphere free from blaring radios and loud drunk people like other places. Overall great camping experience for the whole family.
Apr 02, 2017
This was our 2nd time visiting Ventura Ranch. We brought our 2 grandsons, and they loved it. They wanted to stay and not go home. The staff was very friendly and helpful..We hope to come back this summer.
Apr 01, 2017
We had a great time, can't wait for the pool to open.
Apr 01, 2017
You guys are awesome!!!
Apr 01, 2017
Need better phone service with the office
Mar 30, 2017
We have stayed here many times. It is our favorite place to go and to bring friends. We love it. The staff is awesome. We never leave the campground because there are so many activities for the kids.
Mar 30, 2017
Everyone was great :) It was our first time and we will return
Mar 29, 2017
So much fun for the kids and adults!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Decent place
Mar 28, 2017
I love Ventura Ranch KOA. I have referred so many people to it, including my church camp out and my family reunion
Mar 28, 2017
We have been to Ventura KOA many times and always have a great time. The campgrounds are clean. The people are friendly and there are a lot of fun things for kids to do.
Mar 28, 2017
The showers are dirty and the drains plugged so I was standing in dirty water up to my ankles. The water never got warmer than tepid so it was rather chilly as our stay was in March. The site we were given was noisy because we could hear everything from the section below us. No privacy either. Really disappointed.
Mar 26, 2017
Was here a few months ago. Loved seeing the creek full and beautiful . Brought my grandsons here for Spring break. We all had a fabulous time. Only wish more activities were available during this week but we had a ball anyway. Friendly staff. Love this campground.
Mar 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy