Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 25, 2016
Started out bad as the original spot we got was so very uneven and slopped we could not level our 5th wheel, we asked to be moved and upgraded our spot to a premium one and we did fine. Ended up to be a very nice stay. Work does need to be done on leveling out your spots though.
Jan 20, 2016
Didn't like the peacocks
Jan 20, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The staff provide great service and the facilities were clean. We are planning to go back during summer. I highly recommend Ventura Ranch KOA.
Jan 19, 2016
Overall a clean and nice place to stay. We stayed in the Pine loop #2 and had friends in the adjacent cabins. Lots of activities for the kids although the zip line is a little pricey ($25 for two lines). Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice
Jan 18, 2016
We had a birthday party for our 7yo during our stay. The staff went out of their way to help ensure it was a great experience for everyone. I was very impressed with the property, activities, and staff. We will be back!!!
Jan 18, 2016
Great place for families. The kids really loved the jumping pillow.
Jan 17, 2016
My 1st Experience with this KOA was rather Negative, as when I called to make the Reservation, I got a person (gentleman) on the phone who really did NOT know what he was doing. After quite a long time, I asked if he could put the Manager on the phone to help. She got on the phone, and wasn't a whole lot better at the Registration Process. Being that this is The 1st Impression with the Campgrou
Jan 12, 2016
Nice campground enjoyed the Peacocks. The bathrooms were clean as were the grounds
Jan 10, 2016
Quiet, clean, pleasant.
Jan 07, 2016
Always a great time!! Friendly staff clean campground!
Jan 05, 2016
It took over 30 minutes to check in. They tried to over charge me, had the wrong name on my reservation. A total mess. Then the site they said was a deluxe pull through was not a pull through and it was impossible to make the turn. We had to back out and back up the road and then go around the site and back in. Site was extremely un level. Glad that we only booked one night. Never stay here again
Jan 05, 2016
I have never seen an organized campground with more uneven sites. A deluxe $55/night pull thru required unhooking and backing in. It left no room for the tow car. Do not take a big rig here.
Jan 04, 2016
My brother had his spot changed which cause my stay to be conflicted.
Jan 04, 2016
I realize we stayed there on a holiday weekend but the campsites were too close together. People were loud and inconsiderate. Walking in my campsite all day and night. Dogs running lose and being aggressive with my dog. Seems like no management. Never staying here again and it was expensive.
Jan 04, 2016
Service was good. Huge variance in spots. Some are quite good. Some are not level.Trash was overflowing. WiFi was excellent.
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was beautiful & had good activities but my son & 3 other campers reservations got messed up and had no spots.be sure to confirm with a human.
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful campground & lots of stuff to do for kids. Not so much for us older folks. We will probably go there again!
Jan 03, 2016
The site was perfect. But the amenities and availability were sub par. Wife wanted to go on zip line, everytime we went it was closed same with the rock wall. To boot to be charged for the posted amenities is wrong.
Jan 02, 2016
We were only there one night but the campgrounds we gorgeous. It was New Year's Eve and they had a fun midnight celebration which we enjoyed. We will definitely return and spend more time
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
This is a wonderful campground with a friendly staff and beautiful scenery. WIFI and cable TV worked great. It needs a hot tub to be rated 5-star.
Jan 01, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I loved it. Was very impressed with campground and all of the accomdations. Wish the zip line was open more often and that pool was open but I can't wait to come again and again!! Favorite new spot!!!
Dec 31, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Dec 30, 2015
Loved it! The staff was very nice, the sites and campgrounds were super clean and the overall campground location was awesome. Definitly returning with my family and spreading the word.
Dec 28, 2015
Lots of fun activities, beautiful scenery, very large campsites with wonderful amenities like paver patios and wonderful campfire rings.
Dec 28, 2015
Toilet and Shower facilities were quite removed from the site
Dec 28, 2015
I am not happy with extra charge for more than two adults even if they are our kids ,dose not seem that family friendly .
Dec 28, 2015
Lots of trees. Nature trail. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Dec 28, 2015
Very clean place. Full of activities Camp sites were very big. Been to 10 KOA for past 5 years and this is the Best out there. Recomend it to anyone who wants to camp. Extremely clean Bathroom and showers.
Dec 25, 2015
a short but nice stay. awesome peacocks
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Love this campground! It is our "go to!"
Dec 20, 2015
Real pride of ownership in this KOA. Well appointed campground in a beautiful and quiet setting. I hated to leave!
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Love the outdoor / wilderness vibe. And that there are so many activities for the kids.
Dec 14, 2015
Ventura Ranch KOA is beautiful and kept very clean. The staff is wonderful and the views are amazing! We love it!
Dec 10, 2015
very nice facility. lots of activities for the kids.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautiful surroundings, clean, rustic. Friendly and helpful staff. My 1st time at KOA and it definitely won't be my last. Thanks All
Dec 08, 2015
We had a great stay! All office staff were very helpful and our RV site was spacious. I would add a dog park area and poop bags, lots of dog droppings along the road. It would be nice to have upgraded tent sites as well.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, excellent service
Dec 07, 2015
Excellent kampground. We always enjoy staying there. Campground is clean safe and quite.
Dec 07, 2015
Our family had a wonderful weekend using site Pine #12. We zip lined, played at the playground and even tie died a camp t-shirt.We are looking to come back soon!
Dec 01, 2015
Site was clean, all hookups worked, price was decent for the working man. Showers where clean and warm in the cold mornings. Lots of activities for the kids. Had a great Thanksgiving holiday with family. Yes we would do it again.
Dec 01, 2015
Our family stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and we had a very nice experience and would definitely stay here again. The campgrounds and facilities were well maintained and the staff was helpful and courteous.
Dec 01, 2015
We had an amazing stay. What a great facility. And the staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this place. Always clean. Nice staff. Good family friendly crowd
Dec 01, 2015
I would like to see more full hook-up sites. We only had water and electricity.
Dec 01, 2015
I was surprised to see that the park allowed large camp fires given the location and chance of fires in this drought stricken area. The extremely large fires were also a nuisance for neighboring camp sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy