Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Nice pool, good security kid friendly place
Sep 20, 2015
We stayed for a week grounds are great for the family. I would like to see the sites cleaned better before the next person uses the sites and more rocks at the sites so you don't have to traipse mud in your trailer from the rain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
Disappointed that we paid for full hookups and then there was a power outage for 4 hrs on one of the days we paid for. We weren't told about it until we checked in.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Campsites are very clean, as are the bathrooms and showers. The activities are very family friendly. The kids had a blast. We will be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay. Nice amenities. Just wish there was staff to go around at night to quiet down parting campers at 1:00 in the morning.
Sep 14, 2015
Great family weekend
Sep 14, 2015
My reservation was for deluxe pull thru. Given regular back in site at check in. Pointed out error but they told me someone overoad my reservation on system. They said space they gave me was only one available. Several deluxe pull thrus sat unoccupied all night. Not a big deal since I only have 27 footer so backin was ok but what if? Staff is great. System failed.
Sep 14, 2015
The Park was clean and the staff friendly. My only complaint was the we paid for and purposely chose the "quiet" Pine loop. A Party moved into the cabins next to us. They were so loud we went inside our RV and could still hear them over the TV. Completely unacceptable. I did not complain because the neighbors, who also moved inside their RV said they complained. The Pool was nice on Thursday.
Sep 14, 2015
Very noisy and no enforcement of quiet hours.
Sep 14, 2015
I visit this KOA several times a year. And we always enjoy our stay. It's just a good place to relax.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. The sites are a bit close together. The restroom/showers were few and far between. There are a lot of activities to keep kids busy and the staff was very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the activities. Need trash cans. And 1 more dumping station.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The best we have stayed at so far. Great staff and wonderful site. Thank you
Sep 14, 2015
Great place
Sep 09, 2015
Park is very nice however the staff needs to be more visible in the evening monitoring late night noise. They also need to crack down on the loud radio music. Several staff members drove past a load radio several times without saying anything to the offending camper.
Sep 09, 2015
We stay at the Ventura Ranch KOA a few times a year. It's always clean, the staff is friendly and there is plenty of fun stuff to do. It's one of our favorites. And we love the new pool!
Sep 09, 2015
I was there over Labor Day and a bit crowded. First time we had a site with 3 tents stuck next to our grill pit.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice and clean
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were great. The amenities were nice. We hoped the pool would have been open for the evening. No Jacuzzi. The paperwork advised no aggressive breed dogs allowed but we had several surrounding sites that had Pitbulls and one with a Rottweiler. On a walk with my dog, we were charged by a pit pull that had pulled it's leash out of the owners hands. Not GOOD.
Sep 08, 2015
The restrooms in our area got trashed and was not cleaned up for a day, even though it was reported several times. The kampground is a beautiful park and great activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Welcome package should include information on internet access. Need a better solution to the blue wrist bands. Kids did not like wearing them and we had to get new ones each day.
Sep 01, 2015
Perfect as always from check in to check out. We will be back many years to come.
Sep 01, 2015
great for kids...lots to do...birch circle a bit crowded...saw rigs struggling to get in spaces...other wise, will return
Sep 01, 2015
had a good time
Sep 01, 2015
THE STAFF WAS VERY UNDERSTANDING AND HELPFULL ON ANY QUESTIONS AND EVENTS. THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AND SURELY WILL BE MORE. THANKING YOU FOR A WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND AND A STAFF THAT CAN BE PROUD OF. DEAN SHOOK SPACE BIRCH 46
Sep 01, 2015
Wide area with lots of nature and animals around. Pool hours unfortunately very limited.
Aug 31, 2015
very small numbers of full hook-ups spaces. the location of the camp site is really nice, and if needed, the town is within 5 miles.
Aug 31, 2015
There was a mix up with my online reservation. Alex received a last minute cancellation and came to our spot to offer this free upgrade. Not only that but she drove us to the site so we could have a look and then personally carried a table and chairs down to the site. She understood the problem and went above and beyond to make up for it. We truly felt blessed and so booked another trip.
Aug 31, 2015
What a great place for families with all age groups!
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was very helpful and curteious. The entire campsite was clean and we'll kept. We will be back soon.
Aug 31, 2015
This is such a family oriented, kid friendly campground - only recommendation would be that the staff monitor the campgrounds for loud music after hours...experienced loud music both Friday and Saturday night until almost midnight
Aug 26, 2015
Free pumping out of tanks in E/W sites if occupied 5 or more days is a nice service but guests should be informed this will happen. I was not. Just happened to catch guy hooking up a hose. I had just emptied my tanks the day before. To empty a tank with so little in it could have caused serious bockage.
Aug 26, 2015
Great pool area, nice campsites
Aug 25, 2015
We stay here a couple of times a year and always enjoy it. This is our favorite campground
Aug 25, 2015
Activities were great and campsites were nice. The restrooms were not clean or well maintained. We were near the laundry and had people come into our campsite that weren't welcome.
Aug 25, 2015
Trash on ground in our spot when we got there, electricity service very poor kept going out and we needed air conditioning, staff were nice and tried hard.
Aug 25, 2015
We were space 11a "premium site. However it was not that great, just because it had a sewer outlet. the ?cable TV was all snowy. ALL the in-n-out traffic went by: noise dust, people walking thru our site even when I told them not to. The other sites with only water and electric were better situated to be quieter. Your store was lacking in RV supplies and food items.
Aug 24, 2015
Love this place - it is perfect destination to go on big, group camping trips and include rv'ers, tent campers, and cabin dwellers all in one plAce!! Best part is if you are commuting from LA - it is a little over an hour away - so you don't waste your time in traffic!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was great. But inflexible when we asked for another campsite. I paid $100 a night for a planned five night stay and spent well over another $500 for camp activities and I was given no reason why I could not move even when the front desk girl said it was available. Our camp turned to mud after a rain storm so we left two days early. Very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. Bathrooms were clean, staff members were friendly and helpful. What we really enjoyed was the pool, great for all ages!!!
Aug 24, 2015
I did not like that there where people smoking pot in the showers over by Pine, my child used the your showers and a guy was smoking pot in the stall next to her, thankful she did not understand what wad going on. And lack of supervision in the pool area, people were drinking adult beverages and majority of the users where not wearing wristbands. Didn't feel safe or think about going back.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a very nice campground in a very nice setting. I feel like it wasn't as clean as other KOA's and it is very unfortunate that most of the activities cost such an exorbitant amount of money.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff, the RV area we were in was quite, and the WiFi was very good.We were on dirt portion of the road, so dusty from vehicles. We got lucky and got an RV site shaded with trees, but still lots of dirt. The campground is a little rough around the edges, but it's a campground, not an RV park. Didn't use any of the restrooms or other facilities. Will go back.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids loved all the fun activities.
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals