Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
peacocks very a nice surprise and were entertaining, if not a little too loud at times... wish the pool had been built already! bathrooms & showers were so clean; lots of families looked to be having fun; extra activities were a little pricey; overall, a good place to make fun family memories
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Best KOA ever. spacious camp site,clean facilaties,lots to see and do.Will come back
Jul 29, 2013
I wish they can make it clearly that sewer discharge is only offered to limited spaces.
Jul 29, 2013
Unfortunately, the site reservation was a mess. The spot we were supposed to stay in had someone in it,we spent an hour waiting for the mistake to be corrected and we were moved to another, the grounds were full, so we got stuck in a horrible spot by the public restrooms. people had to pass THROUGH our space all night to reach the restrooms... there was also a sewer backup smell all weekend. YU
Jul 28, 2013
the young lady at the front desk (not amber) had a very pleasant cheerful welcome. other than our cart needing to be charged and losing out in about an hour it was great
Jul 27, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA. Great experience! Awesome staff! We were so happy with our experience, we got another group together to go again. The only thing different is I would have put our group closer together. The campgound was not full the first night. We were spread apart with empty sites between us. Then Friday night came and all these sites filled up separating our friends.
Jul 27, 2013
Thanks for honoring our request for a quiet, shady spot. Staying at your campground is an annual event for us, and is the perfect relief from the Phoenix summers. The campground is clean and well-maintained, with a friendly staff. Thanks again and see you soon!
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly...can't say enough positive things about all of them! The campground was more than adequate with all the ameneties (and peacocks!). I stayed in the Pines area which was a good place location-wise with the resgistration/store and restroom/showers close by. I wish 24/7 WiFi and sewer hookups were available in the Alder,Birch and Cedar areas. It is needed.
Jul 27, 2013
The only negative would be the cars not following speed limits and the kids riding bikes across road by the 1st bathrooms. Someone is really gonna get hurt or ?. I am sure there is a way to block them from riding off the hill!
Jul 27, 2013
My kids loved it! We can't wait to go back when the pool is complete. The creek down Big Foot trail was gorgeous and my kids loved playing in it. They also love the rock wall and zip line. The only complaint that I have is that the zip line is a little expensive~especially when you have a big family.
Jul 27, 2013
For us we were lucky to get a spot in the loop that we did. We would have access to bathroom issues if we were in an other area. Great staff, great views, love it there.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful very kid friendly campground. Nice size big rig lots. Great plans for the future. Friends who live in the area didn't even know they were there - now they do and are planning on renting a cabin some weekend. They need more signage off the highway is the only complaint.
Jul 26, 2013
We always enjoy staying the full hook up section. The campground is so clean and Scott is adding so much to the park. My only fear is that it will get too popular and we won't be able to get reservations as easily as in the past. See you there for thanksgiving!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
just great
Jul 26, 2013
Amazing staff. Alot of different activities for kids and everyone.Can't wait for the pool to be finished. Beautiful surrounds.Very well maintained.Owners or operators pay attention to little details and are thoughtful and considerate of what conveniences make staying there extra nice for guests. LOVE the anti bacteria soap dispenser at the dump station and recycling bins. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 25, 2013
The KOA is real nice and clean.I wish they had walking, biclyling paths though. I saw some dangerous situations that weekend. Kids on there bike and razor scooter. one kid almost got hit by a car,riding down Alder site. It was upsetting. Overall, we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2013
We were double booked in our spots we had reserved months in advance. We had two trailers and had to jam both into one spot. Talking to some other people that stayed around us they said there sites were also double booked. A certain girl didn't even know if a kid that was riding with an adult paid at the zip line station. We then found out she was the one messing up and double booking people.
Jul 25, 2013
We camped at Ventura Ranch KOA for our inaugural trip in our trailer. We couldn't have had a better experience! Our only suggestion would be to get better ice cream or a frozen yogurt machine in the store.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice place for a few days away. We stayed in the water and electric only are with our 39ft Motor home. The space was a nice size with room for slide outs and awnings with room to spare. The area we stayed had a central grass area was was great for the grand kids to play and meet other children. I will visit again. The new swimming pool will be great!!
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time with the family. Even though the bathrooms were closed by us, they were accommodating and comp'd a golf cart! Truly a great place to stay and lots of fun stuff for the kids. We will be back again. The Holguin's
Jul 25, 2013
What a BEAUTIFUL KOA!!! Obviously, someone is putting lots of love, time, energy and money into this campground. Plenty of space, privacy, beautiful bathrooms, gorgeous surroundings. We will plan to return, as this is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in - and we've stayed in many, across the USA.
Jul 25, 2013
Theres a main road that runs through the campground for RVs, not safe for dogs or kids. No enclosed dog run and not much grass any where. Lots of gravel and dirt.
Jul 25, 2013
We stayed there from july19-21 with families. We had RV sites ans campgrounds. The only complain we have is the restrooms (generator and accessibility - not enough to accomodate everyone on the cmapground) and the distance from the RV to campsites. It would be nice to be able to have a closer access to our families if ever. My family complained in the registration office.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice & clean park.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. Looking forward to seeing the pool.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The kids were so disappointed that the staff didn't show up for the Big Foot Night Walk after waiting at the meeting area for over an hour. They did enjoy the ziplining but $20 is a bit pricey. The pool is not anywhere near done which was another bummer for us.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice scenery. Peacocks show off feathers for the guest. Enjoyed Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Share with the Ants.
Jul 20, 2013
Campground is unfinished (pool not completed and obvious construction) and there were a few issues. Wifi is touted, but it barely functioned. I had to use my Iphone as a wifi hotspot for my kids laptops. Will say that the location is awesome and the staff was very friendly. I've seen people complain about the peacocks, but I think they add a lot to the atmosphere :-)
Jul 19, 2013
was not able to changes sites to be next to our friends requested when we both made Res. The young man said no way. The comp. picks the space and no changes. We have had this happen before at other parks but sites were changed with no hassle. It seems that the parks do not look at any special requests at the time of making resv.
Jul 18, 2013
I was disappointed with the smell of sewer gas from septic. Also was surprised there was no store to buy food items. Was glad to see a pool was coming, loved the setting.
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful facility. Too bad they don't have more full hook ups because they have some more nice sites without sewer than with. Not too many choices for full hook ups.
Jul 16, 2013
The Ventura Ranch KOA was very well kept with nice large sites, but no pool. I was also disappointed that when we checked in, our host did not explain how the zip-line purchase worked.
Jul 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay as far as a camping and loved the campground. Staff was always friendly. A couple minor thigs. 1. We registered for a Big Foot Walk and no one showed up. (signed up the day of). At a minimum would have been good to have a sign at the meeting area to inform that cancelled. 2. Some of the equipment needs some maintenance, like the pirate ship had nails sticking
Jul 16, 2013
The staff seemed quite unorganized. We signed up for the BigFoot walk and waited for 30 min before giving up and leaving. When you have an anxious toddler, a 30 min. wait for anything is an eternity! Also, all the showers were without shower heads. I think with better management, it would be better!
Jul 16, 2013
Nice camp located just on the outskirts of Santa Paula. Lots to do both in and around the camp.
Jul 16, 2013
We all had a wonderful time, our grandsons especially enjoyed themselves. The bathrooms were very clean and plenty of hot water in the showers. The spaces are a little cramped and cost of zip line is expensive, our boys would have liked to do it a second time, but we barely could afford it the first time, we know insurance is expensive but it would be nice to have some sort of package discount .
Jul 16, 2013
Really enjoyed our time at Ventura Ranch KOA. Went by way to fast.
Jul 16, 2013
Great family park w/ hiking and activities for the little ones. Will change my rating to a 5 soon as the pool and slides are in. We stayed at this campground in an RV
Jul 15, 2013
I am really excited to hear if there is a pool next year! My kids had a blast playing with all the fun activities!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Need to move the dump station from the entrance. Maybe move it by the propane service area near the maint yard. Our space the sewer dump pipe was too close to the power pedestal - could not install our hose elbow. Quiet hour was not enforced. People in cabin behind us partied late.
Jul 13, 2013
One of the most expensive KOA's we have ever been too! Not worth the $$!
Jul 10, 2013
The sites are large and shady. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, it is hot and dusty so not having a pool is a bummer. The peacocks are loud and annoying. The zipline was fun, but is overpriced.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice sized sites lots, lots of trees and shade. Very small laundry area. The staff drives golf carts around the grounds too fast in my opinion. Overall good.
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.