Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
Staff was great. Amenities were awesome, a lot to do a truly fun place.
May 26, 2016
It was really nice. We would have stayed longer if the activities would have continued longer than Sunday morning. Wished they would have gontinued into at least Monday.
May 25, 2016
I had space 42 in Birch. The ground was unstable and my trailer moved forward damaging two leveling jacks and almost hit my truck.I told the office and they said they could not relocate me because you were booked.I told them I could not stay in the space for the above reason. They finally put me into space 45. One of your employees , Bob , happened along and stayed with me for over an hour to help
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It would be a smart business decision to let departing campers on SUNDAY ONLY stay until 6pm! Presently, you boot them at 11am and the park is empty all day Sunday!
May 24, 2016
Very clean campground with plenty of room for kids and pets. We always enjoy our stays here!
May 23, 2016
Really great place with super nice employees and awesome facilities and things to do.
May 23, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this campground but it would've been much better this time around if the pool was heated & zipline was up & running.
May 23, 2016
We camp year round and this was by far the nicest camp ground we've stayed in. Lots of activities for the kids and large, well kept sites for relaxing! Thanks Ventura KOA
May 23, 2016
Campground was clean and spacious. Alot of activities for kids and the pool is great, although it was too cold to use when we were there. Definitely plan to return as we have for many years. Wish they would bring the rental golf carts back though!
May 23, 2016
This was my second time stay at Ventura Ranch and the family had a great time. We tried that zip line this time and the kids and myself thought that it was so fun! The spaces fill up quickly but the price is great. The staff is friendly and helpful and all of the amenities that are offered for the family a lot of fun. I would recommend to anyone.
May 23, 2016
Had a great weekend
May 23, 2016
May 19, 2016
It was nice to get away. Howver I was very disappointed that every activity was closed.
May 18, 2016
This was a surprise we did not expect to be in such a lovely wooded area. The staff was very helpful. We did enjoy the peacocks.
May 17, 2016
Problems with reservations, They moved camp site to unbelievably noisy area. Loud music and boisterous voices til 2:30 OR 3 AM.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great place. Wonderful for kids. We will be back
May 16, 2016
We booked a premium patio site 2 months in advance but was given a basic rv site, at firat we were very upset but Kayla was very helpful and took care of us. Kayla has the type of customer service theses types of places need and she should be recognized for her service there. I can't wait to stay there again. Very happy with our stay.
May 16, 2016
my stay was very pleasant the facilities are in great working order and very clean
May 16, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to camp! Staff is great. Sites are clean. Very relaxing for a weekend away that's close to home!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Good experience. Will go again.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time
May 16, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone is so nice. The reservation clerks in the office were extremely helpful. Your staff made this experience worth coming back. The grounds were kept neat as were the restrooms. Thank you for the very wonderful first time experience.
May 13, 2016
clean comfortable convenient close to the family
May 12, 2016
Good time. Nicely run park. Wish more of kid attractions were open..pool, climbing rock and bouncy.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
The park is very nice disappointed the pool was not open and the bathroom was a dirty but otherwise it's a very nice park
May 10, 2016
I really liked our stay but the level Ness of the sites were not fantastic. It took us a while to get our trailer leve. Other than that we had a good time.
May 10, 2016
I reserved for Mother's Day. It was horrible because it was so muddy and unkept. We left a day early. I have a reservation in June I am likely to cancel.
May 09, 2016
The facility is wonderful great activities for the grabs kids. The only draw back is the inconsiderate Campers who do not know camping etiquette we will continue to come to this facility for many years.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful (but loud) peacocks everywhere! Bathrooms are not super convenient. Great little zipline and rock wall, but the pedal bikes are in disrepair and there was no jumping pillow.
May 09, 2016
Rest Rms dirty,stinky some kids activity too expensive,pool closed,jump pillow gone facilities not up to KOA standards. Kids did have fun. Adults so so!
May 09, 2016
Awesome👍
May 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The kids activities were great.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very peaceful, lovely surroundings.
May 06, 2016
This was our sixteenth year at this location as wagon masters for a group and was the worst experience at any group site. Several hours on the phone and upon arrival failed to get reservations and fees as they should have been.The sites were unkempt and the old blacktop pads are unlevel and broken and lack sewers, however they charge as if they were premium. Sadly, we will have to find another.
May 06, 2016
disappointed charged season rates yet everything closed including the pool! Really?? Had to drive to Ventura for something to do with our grandkids. Sad.
May 04, 2016
Love being in the cove area and hearing the sea gulls in the morning. Very clean and friendly.
May 03, 2016
SO MANY THINGS TO DO, HAD A GREAT TIME
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
We ABSOLUTELY LOVED our stay with you. I sooooo appreciated your "easy" going zen of the Ranch. So pleasant! I didn't want to leave. :)
May 02, 2016
After 7yrs of staying with our sq.dance group here we are really not happy. Fees were mixed up, poor tv reception( you did try to fix-said our problem, but worked at other camps before and on way home)Did not feel welcomed or cared about even though staff tried. Was not told our space extra, same space we used last 3years. Not a pleasant experience. Tainted mixups &misunderstandings on booking.
May 02, 2016
It was very relaxing.
May 02, 2016
My kids had a blast on the zip line and gem mining. We will definately return.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy