Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable :) tha campground is clean and people are quiet and respectful. The activities are very fun like the zipline, rock climbing wall pillow jumper and guided trail walk my little daughter liked the rock painting and the playground. We also rented a golf cart for a day we all loved that especially the kids :)
Aug 20, 2013
we stayed in a rv site in the Alder camp with no shade, but it had a community area with shade. Bathrooms were clean, showers were hot. Breakfast Buffet was not free. Not bad, should be better when pool is ready.
Aug 20, 2013
We love the peacefull suroundings and feel of nature and greenery. The improvements over the last couple of years are great and you have good stuff in the works, keep it up. One small observation/suggestion. We stayed in Cedar and it was quiet. The long termers at the entry keep thier spaces up and that's a plus but the airstream and a couple others look a little shabby and it detracts some.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It is a great campground but was very understaffed at the time of our visit. We pd for wristbands and the equipment for the use of these was only open random hrs. When the zip line ran, the playground was closed (same emps ran both)and the kids that had wristbands sat around waiting for it to open. The counselors were very friendly & great w/the kids. We will come back.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground with great landscape, spacious sites, friendly atmosphere, and clean restrooms.
Aug 15, 2013
I made my reservations 7 months in advance and asked for 3 spots together and was told the I was getting them, when the day came to camp I got all separate spots, " not cool " . And u guys promote a swimming pool the Is not near to be ready
Aug 15, 2013
Our group really enjoyed staying in tent sites 45-48. The sites, group fire ring and parking were perfect for our group. The only thing that would have made it better is if there were electrical plugs in the bathrooms for hair dryers.
Aug 15, 2013
Kids had a great time
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed in Birch Grove, no one abided by the "quiet hours"; not enough restrooms, had to wait in line to use facilities; no hot water in showers or ran out while in use. Also, this is the only KOA that charges for the "all u can eat" breakfast....not good.
Aug 15, 2013
Loved it, perfect place to take kids. We can't wait till you get the pool finished. All the staff was amazing! Thank you
Aug 12, 2013
Koa staff we very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Young girls at check-in were civil but not as friendly as we found at other KOAs. This KOA is remotely located if you like that sort of thing. They ran out of hot water while we were there. No hot showers. We were told that it was due to a plumbing problem. Restrooms needed attention such as cleanliness & toilet paper supply.
Aug 12, 2013
Great location! The kids had a blast on the bounce pillow, and it will really be great once the pool is completed. Very nice staff & management. We look forward to going back to this location.
Aug 12, 2013
It was awesome..!!!! I would recommend it to family and friends. I also purchased the membership ....
Aug 11, 2013
Just good!
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful campsite. Really enjoyed my time there. You are well located inland from the beach for warmer, mornings and evenings. I will be back!
Aug 10, 2013
beautiful setting, but staff really did not know how to manage the reservation system. construction, and dirt roads were a big bother.
Aug 10, 2013
Schitterende KOA camping met ruime plaatsen voor de RV. We kwamen laat aan maar het plattegrondje stond netjes voor ons klaar. Het zag er allemaal erg goed verzorgd uit! We waren er slecht 1 nachtje maar het is een absolute aanrader.
Aug 10, 2013
We purposely visited this campground because it was featured on "Undercover Boss". Enjoyed our stay but had some serious safety concerns!! One being the fact that the lights were not lit on the stairs going to the bathrooms!! We have a handicapped son and I was really afraid of him falling on the concrete stairs at night!!
Aug 10, 2013
What a great campsite - one of the nicest we've experienced!
Aug 09, 2013
Amazing friendly staff. Great activities.
Aug 09, 2013
Not big rig friendly
Aug 08, 2013
love the zip line, can't wait to return
Aug 08, 2013
The noise from the freeway was really bad, but the entertainment is very nice. Could of had an outside coffee/rolls for the early risers.
Aug 08, 2013
I think this is going to be a truly great KOA, someday. Sadly, it was still a work in progress when we arrived, with the pool still being built and nothing at all like a store. However, the area is beautiful, the campground is rustic (in a good way), and our hookups worked fine. WiFi was spotty, it worked the night of our arrival but not the next morning. We'll be back to check the progress.
Aug 07, 2013
Only complaint is the sewer smell every time the wind blew the wrong direction. We will never camp in that full hookup site again. We love camping at the Santa Paula KOA, but the awful smell really put a damper on our weekend. Other than that one problem, everything else was great!
Aug 07, 2013
The all you can eat Belgium waffles were super! The kids at the front desk were rude and not pleasant at all.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was great! Unfortunately camped next to a cabin that had about 20 young adults. They only had 6 people that were registered in the cabin though. They were very loud til 3am. Did not sleep well with noise. Ruined our Saturday morning plans. Paid alot of money to get away from it all only to have to deal with it at the campground. The girl in the office dealt with it immediately Saturday
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Campsites and cabins are too close together. The main issue is people in cabins walking through our campsite continuously. Layout is very confusing. Also will be better when swimming pool is open (sign states summer 2013 - I think you need to change the sign)
Aug 06, 2013
The bathroom were very clean and freshly painted and no leaks. We need to train the guests to learn to flush the toilets. Or the kids need to have an adult with them. The staff is great. I would like to help around there myself i enjoy people having a good time. Take care and keep up the good work. Doug :)
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time, it was a last minute trip and we had wanted to try Ventura Ranch KOA. Good walking trails, nice people, wonderful weekend.
Aug 06, 2013
Had a great time, weather was great, facilities were clean. We were a little disappointed that the pool was not ready, but otherwise, it was an overall pleasant experience.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our stay and can't wait to return. Everyone was friendly and the facility was very well kept.
Aug 05, 2013
The only problem was on Saturday night loud music coming what seemed to be Steckel park. I guess that the police department had to be called. So it was late.
Aug 05, 2013
The kids activity times are a little short.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice spots, friendly staff, construction on pool/activity area did not bother us, camped mid week so it was quieter, loved the peacocks!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time with our 2 granddaughters and they really enjoyed all the activities you had to offer. Looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you
Aug 02, 2013
believe you should tell you're customers before hand that you don't have sewer system for everyone. we where put in a small space with a travel trailer that was too big for that space, than I saw small rings in big spaces. the area was nice. a lot of the personal didn't know the local surrounds, to help you find things.
Aug 01, 2013
- There was no pool, supposted to be ready "summer 2013", but now "August 2013". We saw the construction boards, but do not think it will be finished before September or even October. - The smell of the rest rooms was horrible, like rotten fish - The personnel at the office was not friendly at all - We will not recommend the kampground for other RV-travellers, also because it was really far fro
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
had a great time. Zip line was fun. we are coming back in November!!
Jul 31, 2013
peacocks very a nice surprise and were entertaining, if not a little too loud at times... wish the pool had been built already! bathrooms & showers were so clean; lots of families looked to be having fun; extra activities were a little pricey; overall, a good place to make fun family memories
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.