Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 31, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Dec 30, 2015
Loved it! The staff was very nice, the sites and campgrounds were super clean and the overall campground location was awesome. Definitly returning with my family and spreading the word.
Dec 28, 2015
Lots of fun activities, beautiful scenery, very large campsites with wonderful amenities like paver patios and wonderful campfire rings.
Dec 28, 2015
Toilet and Shower facilities were quite removed from the site
Dec 28, 2015
I am not happy with extra charge for more than two adults even if they are our kids ,dose not seem that family friendly .
Dec 28, 2015
Lots of trees. Nature trail. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Dec 28, 2015
Very clean place. Full of activities Camp sites were very big. Been to 10 KOA for past 5 years and this is the Best out there. Recomend it to anyone who wants to camp. Extremely clean Bathroom and showers.
Dec 25, 2015
a short but nice stay. awesome peacocks
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Love this campground! It is our "go to!"
Dec 20, 2015
Real pride of ownership in this KOA. Well appointed campground in a beautiful and quiet setting. I hated to leave!
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Love the outdoor / wilderness vibe. And that there are so many activities for the kids.
Dec 14, 2015
Ventura Ranch KOA is beautiful and kept very clean. The staff is wonderful and the views are amazing! We love it!
Dec 10, 2015
very nice facility. lots of activities for the kids.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautiful surroundings, clean, rustic. Friendly and helpful staff. My 1st time at KOA and it definitely won't be my last. Thanks All
Dec 08, 2015
We had a great stay! All office staff were very helpful and our RV site was spacious. I would add a dog park area and poop bags, lots of dog droppings along the road. It would be nice to have upgraded tent sites as well.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, excellent service
Dec 07, 2015
Excellent kampground. We always enjoy staying there. Campground is clean safe and quite.
Dec 07, 2015
Our family had a wonderful weekend using site Pine #12. We zip lined, played at the playground and even tie died a camp t-shirt.We are looking to come back soon!
Dec 01, 2015
Site was clean, all hookups worked, price was decent for the working man. Showers where clean and warm in the cold mornings. Lots of activities for the kids. Had a great Thanksgiving holiday with family. Yes we would do it again.
Dec 01, 2015
Our family stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and we had a very nice experience and would definitely stay here again. The campgrounds and facilities were well maintained and the staff was helpful and courteous.
Dec 01, 2015
We had an amazing stay. What a great facility. And the staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this place. Always clean. Nice staff. Good family friendly crowd
Dec 01, 2015
I would like to see more full hook-up sites. We only had water and electricity.
Dec 01, 2015
I was surprised to see that the park allowed large camp fires given the location and chance of fires in this drought stricken area. The extremely large fires were also a nuisance for neighboring camp sites.
Dec 01, 2015
great time. Have stayed several times within the last 3 months
Dec 01, 2015
It is a very nice place clean and well managed, bathroom and showers are clean also very-well designed showers are separate from the restrooms And that along is a + 10 for me. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
Hot water broke - bathrooms need more frequent cleaning - sidewalks need sweeping more supplies kept in office store - more free activities offered
Dec 01, 2015
Great location, big sites. We're coming back!
Nov 30, 2015
We had the absolute best Thanksgiving at Ventura Ranch KOA in Santa Paula California. We were in Pine 5 and I can not tell you how much room we had. Our children looked forward to sunset time because they could hand feed the peacocks. The wonderful trails, clean campgrounds and friendly staff made such an impression on us we booked our spring trip there as well.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We took our daughter and 2 year old grandson for his first time camping. He had a blast with the peacocks and loved the playground. There was plenty to keep him entertained!
Nov 30, 2015
Best camp ground we have stayed at thus far. very clean grounds and friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great KOA. Hard to believe you're so close to LA it's so peaceful. Washrooms new and clean. Sites a good size. WIFI good. Lots to do. Staff efficient but not too friendly. Wild peacocks were a little scary when a dozen or so of them all of a sudden arrived on my site while I was eating at the picnic table.
Nov 30, 2015
Other than the bigger kids rough housing and swearing on the jump pillow, we had a blast. We love the Ventura Ranch KOA. Really friendly and helpful staff. The campground was tidy and well kept. Thank you for the great camping memories.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
As always, this campground is great. We love to stay here.
Nov 30, 2015
I grew up in Santa Paula. I was back there for a visit. Your campground map identifies a Santa Paula "River". Please name it correctly on future maps as Santa Paula Creek. Thank you.
Nov 27, 2015
Next door campers were outside partying well past quiet hours. They also had a dog off leash which charged at my dog while I was walking my dog on leash. Will not stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone else.
Nov 11, 2015
Camp at Ventrua Ranch quite often and it is always a good and fun experience. Would like to have Chealsea back! Bob is kind and very helpful! We need the horseshoe pits back!!!!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Nice, clean, well maintained, fun place!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Everything about this KOA is just amazing. The staff is very professional and truly friendly. Nicole in the office is extremely helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Beautiful site. Always a pleasure staying here!
Nov 09, 2015
we had a group of 4 campsites and we weren't next to each other like we asked for
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome family campground! Tons of activities for the kids. Very friendly staff. Nice campsites as well.
Nov 09, 2015
There was trash and cigarette butts throughout our site. The camper next to use seemed to be living there. He was rude and every other word out of his mouth was the F word. Made it hard to let my kids play freely.
Nov 08, 2015
I will definitely be coming back. I already have reservations for March. Clean,friendly,and I love the peacocks.
Nov 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy