Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Construction took place on our site for three days in a row. The site should not have been rented. Staff made no attempt to compensate us for the inconvenience. We were only offered another site the last 12 hours of our reservation. No one from the facility has made an attempt to contact us. Extremely poor management.
Aug 11, 2016
Wow, what a nice campground. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2016
It was comfortable and beautiful we had a great time. Lits of trees, beautiful grounds and friendly staff. I will return
Aug 10, 2016
Great--only the bathrooms need hooks and counters--pool is wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the activities that were available. The zip line was a big hit with the kids! They need to trim the trees at the campsites, our trailer scraped on some branches.
Aug 10, 2016
We,had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay this weekend! The pool was perfect for the kids during the hot day and they enjoyed the grounds for bike riding and exploring. They office staff was very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
quiet and clean - green sites
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was very nice but could really use sewer hook ups and more shade.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
My wife, son and I had a great time. The camp site was great and it offered privacy. In one instance there was a family (obviously without camping experience), walked through my site, looking for a specific cabin. Other than that the KOA showed great progress in Santa Paula. I had bare experiences in KOA in other states but this one is the best!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
One recommendation I would have since the campground is so large. Could you consider putting vending machines for drinks by the lower area where the pool is & jumping pillow.
Aug 05, 2016
We had an AMAZING time here! My WHOLE family had the best time ever. We will always put this KOA in our yearly RV trip. The staff was amazing with all of us. Especially with my kids. Jordan S was so polite, considerate and GREAT with my kids. My 4 year old called him the rocket guy. He is a HUGE asset to KOA. Not too many young adults that have the patience and kindness like him. thank you!!!
Aug 05, 2016
The park was nearly empty and we could have picked just about any spot had they told us. We stayed with family in the site next to us. We ended up being in the loop entrance and next to the only other person camping. 20 empty sites in the loop. Cable never works. Other than that great place lots to do. Camped mid week. Campground NEEDS FULL HOOK UPS!
Aug 05, 2016
The wild peacocks are interesting. There should be a slow speed limit on the county road that goes through the park.
Aug 04, 2016
Great campsite. Birch 33. think that zip line should run everyday. Pool should stay open til 9 during summer. Would be nice that activities (one) at least be free. Cost of camping should cover one. Staff was nice.
Aug 04, 2016
I rescued a pea hen that had trapped itself under an overturned, portable fire bowl. I believe it hopped onto the rim and its weight cause it to tip over and trap the bird. Glad I was there to rescue. Just thought you'd like to know. Love the campground!
Aug 03, 2016
There should be more Peacocks.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was great, friendly, and fun. The kids loved all the activities - so much to do! We were sad they cancelled the night rockets for an unknown reason. Loved the patio full hookup site!
Aug 03, 2016
It was the first time for us. We enjoyed our time there with our grandkids. If you could have more full hook-ups, I would rate it a 10!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice campground. Although we would have liked concrete and not just sandground.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in Birch 31 for our first time it was a great experience,family oriented. We did have to walk up some stairs for restrooms but it was good exercise. We had shade and a great view.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I had four different sites this past weekend and we enjoyed visiting and hanging out at each and every one of them. It really gave us a idea on how the rest of the sites were set up. We will definitely be back and would like to try the teepee sites next. We loved all the activities and amentities that you provide at KOA. Thank you, for a great Birthday weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great staff and excellent customer service. THANK YOU, we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Very diverse activities for everyone in the family.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the stay, awesome spot
Aug 01, 2016
Your amenities and service are great, your guests are another story. Some invite many friends who double park and get loud, shine their headlights in your camp. One guy chopped wood for an hour each day. Another'r RV broke down and your staff tried to help them for the majority of one day, which was nice but all theses things took away the relaxing feature of camping. Will visit again in future
Aug 01, 2016
It's a great place for kids. Lots for them to do. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the stairway from the upper campground down to the pool. Not safe.
Aug 01, 2016
It was great but I would rather be able to pick my site to close for comfort and quite time too early
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Grounds were clean and the activities were fun. Great for families. Will definitely be returning
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Lots to do for families with kids.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice property; enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay
Jul 30, 2016
We had neighbors that were creepers. Ventura Sheriff even had to come out to talk wit has them. Many visitors throughout the out until all hours. They did not sleep and nother regard for our small children. Other than that the campground was awesome.
Jul 29, 2016
It is a pleasant campground. The electrical outlet was not functioning well and it took almost 2 days to get it fixed. The activities are far from our campsite. Other than that it is a quiet campground except for the wild peacocks.
Jul 29, 2016
Very dissapointed in the cost for the ziplining and the rockwall. $25 for one trip down the zipline is ridiculous. And its only open for one hour every other day. The bathrooms near the pool were not clean. Try putting rubber mats on the floor. There is constanntly water all over the floor. The pool isnt open long enough. 7pm for the summer is not long enough. A volleyball net would be nice.
Jul 29, 2016
2 adults, 3 kids (8,13,&16) pool was so over crowded, water cloudy, people drinking alcohol out of bottles & no staff there to reinforce pool rules. Went to the bathrooms- very dirty, smelly, unsanitary. Showers were even worse- huge hair balls in corners, shower wouldn't drain so I had to stand in about 4 inches of dirty water, and absolutely NO ventilation. Pretty unhappy with our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This was our 4th trip to Ventura Ranch. The Gals at the front desk and staff were helpful & friendly. We enjoy the campground and all it offers. This time the restrooms at the club house were a mess, I blame the campers, maybe having maintenance check multiple times a day.
Jul 28, 2016
The facilities are terrific but there is NO management and that is a problem! The kids running the place are often rude and almost always unhelpful and inefficient! The staff rarely answers the phone and none of the staff members we must deal with seem to care about the "customer", us!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Although the facility is nice, customer service is terrible. No return calls. After leaving we received a call from Katthy indicating an extra charge for late check out. When I finally got Kathy on the phone she hung up on me without an apology for what was their error. If you stay here check you billing for over charges.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
My favorite campgrounfpd in this Area. Love the new pool, and all the peacocks. Have been coming here for many years, and it gets better each time
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is really nice. Unfortunately there don't seem to be any time parameters. We had people around us still outside talking and laughing loudly at 1:00 A.M.
Jul 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps