Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
I love this KOA!!!!! It's beautiful. Pines trees, wild peacocks and fun activities for the kids. The management and all staff help make this place great.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice facilities and beautiful campgrounds, but the motorcycle convention was pretty bad. Whose great idea is it to let a campground full of hogs and bikers in a place being marketed to families?!
Jun 01, 2014
We found this location to be very overpriced and not any more special than any of the other KOAs we have stayed at; a lot of which are much nicer for a much better price.
May 28, 2014
Our stay wasn't long enough. It is evident that the people that run the Kampground really care for the property and especially the people who stay there. Even though we live in Maryland, we will be back for more!! Larry London 8818 Adventure Ave Walkersville, MD 21793 london22@verizon.net
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We discovered this campground 5 years ago and now come every spring. Last year, we coordinated a group camping excursion for Memorial weekend and over 20 families ended up coming. This year, we did it again and 15 families joined us. They all love camping at Ventura Ranch. So much to do and such gorgeous surroundings. The only thing we'd change is the pricing on the extra activities. A tad costly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Lots of fun activities and very family oriented. Looking forward to our next trip! :)
May 27, 2014
The foothills of Santa Paula,Ojai makes it a great natural setting for family fun camping. We love this place & tell all of our friends about the many activities for our kids this unique KOA has to offer. We can't wait & look forward to visiting soon when the new pool opens up.
May 27, 2014
While it is very nice, as of May 2014 it is still under construction, therefore lots of dust-dirt and blocked off areas. I'm confident that once the changes are complete-the rating will go higher!
May 27, 2014
Nice facility, nice large campsite. But very disrespectful, loud partying neighbors. Had to call security twice. Campsites should have been patrolled regularly during "quiet" hours. Not enough to do in surrounding areas.
May 27, 2014
Rating would be higher as the staff is excellent! The pool was under construction and that was a draw for us to this campground. Also, we signed up and paid for a pump out the last day of our stay.... We waited and waited.... Finally the truck arrived in our area only to drive right by and out of the park. We were told there was a mix up in the site lists. This delayed our departure by 2 hours
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
Bathrooms and camp sites were clean. Disappointed with the play ground and equipment. Would have liked to go swimming.
May 24, 2014
Very nice park. Only negative comments are the early morning (as early as 4:30am) calls the peacocks make, and we got occasional sewer smells from tank across the road from us.
May 24, 2014
I have stayed here before and Chelsey, Ashley, and Haley are so nice in the office and Kenny and Romando (sp) are wonderful and friendly as well as helpful also. The entire staff is great! The park is always clean and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
May 20, 2014
I was there last Oct. what a surprise to see the new additions and changes. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. Family friendly. It is now my most favorite place to camp. close and easy from my home in Simi. Thank you for maintaining such a beautiful park for us to enjoy. Stella
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Enjoyable. Quiet, respectful neighbors. Not enough places to dump trash. How about more sights with full hook ups!
May 20, 2014
Booked 2 months in advance, were assured of shady spot, got a spot with full sun noon on during the recent heat wave. Bugs were terrible. Came home with many bug bites. TV show was working there and decided to party loud till 1:30 AM. Raised rating from 1 to 3 because park has a lot of potential if they clean restrooms more than twice in 5 days and finish pool and other projects.
May 16, 2014
I was very disappointed the golf carts are no longer available.
May 15, 2014
(Name is Jackie) Enjoyed the entire stay. Everything was in good condition and the owners have a vision for the future. Thanks Jackie E.
May 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Had a blast Zip Lining. Beautiful and clean.
May 15, 2014
Loved the Peacocks, zip line, climbing wall and hospitality. Great trip. Loved the Easter Sunday festivities and movie on the lawn under the stars.
May 15, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful
May 15, 2014
It was wonderful to see so many young families at the KOA. There were great activities to keep everyone engaged and active. It was a fun time.
May 15, 2014
Pretty setting but no sewer hookups. Pump truck comes twice a week. Not many spots for big rigs. Peacocks scream at 6am. Gravel pads. Showers and restrooms are VERY clean! Nice folks in the office. They have separate campgrounds for monthly stays and a RV storage lot. Only 15 miles from Ojai and Santa Paula is charming. Activities for kids including a zip line. We stayed here in a 35 ft 5th wheel.
May 15, 2014
Had a great stay here. Last review had a few negatives, but it seems as though management listened and reacted. They were building a fence to separate the cabin campers from walking through the RV sites and we saw someone in a security shirt. Quiet hours were quiet! Thank you guys for reading and reacting to these reviews! Will be back.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 11, 2014
Friendly, calm and beautiful
May 08, 2014
Our group had 4 campsites, and we were all happy campers! We are coming back next year for Easter again.
May 08, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the peacocks. The campground was very clean.
May 08, 2014
Very nice manager who helped us check in after hours, but not sure if there is after- hour registration info if he had not been there when we drove up. Little store could be better stocked with food staples like milk and eggs. Sites are pleasant, restrooms clean.
May 08, 2014
It would have been nice if the lady at check in had reminded us there was no sewer hookup so we could dump on entry. Birch was not big rig friendly!
May 08, 2014
Great location away from the highway noise. However the peacocks will wake you very early. Restrooms and showers need upgrading but are very useable. We stayed here for only one night in a motorhome.
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. All six of our grandkids loved it.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Behind on maintaining facility. Staff friendly though.
May 02, 2014
Best layout, customer service and experience I have enjoyed. No wonder this is a 4 star.
May 02, 2014
One person to assist customers which caused a long wait for assistance (although there were other staffers in the office). Did not keep the quiet hours until we called and complained. No water available in the morning and they provided no notice. Manager was unwilling to take complaints. This is not acceptable when the cost is $50 a night!!!!
May 01, 2014
We were with a Camping Club and all had a great time.
May 01, 2014
What a wonderful surprise. A great location and park. Time to get a new wifi provider.
Apr 30, 2014
Loved the campground! Nice sites, and enough space between so you never felt crowded. Very pleasant staff, and amazing diversity of places to stay and things to do. We'll definitely be back, this time with the grandkids!
Apr 29, 2014
We had an absolute blast. Your campground is so much fun for families with children. Only concern is that on Saturday night a group of campers were VERY loud until about midnight. Otherwise, perfect weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
The whole group had a fan static time
Apr 29, 2014
My complaints are that the numerous people staying in the cabins behind the back in, full hook up RV sites, were walking through the sites to get out. They should be informed at check in, to have some camping courtesy and walk around to get to their destination, not through other people's site. There should also be some enforcement of the 'quiet hours'. Other than that, camping here, was good.
Apr 29, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean and neat. Staff was kind and helpful. Lots to do there for the kids, they loved the creek and walking along the creek bed. A perfect weekend for the family. Can't wait to go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.