Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2014
Our stay at Ventura KOA was fun. The kids had a great time. They loved the jumping pillow. The only down fall was that our spring break was not the same as everone else's so all the Easter activities we being planned at a later date. But it didn't stop us from having a great vacation. We will definitely go back again.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Except for the cable and electric power glitches the stay was exactly what we hoped for! The camp staff and facilities were great.
Mar 30, 2014
We arrived on 24 March and departed on the 27th. It is a great place to get away for some down-time with our kids and grand-kids. We will be back.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
This was out first time at a KOA Kampground and we will definitly be back. The campsites and bathrooms were clean, the showers warm, and the staff was super friendly. My family had a great time, next time we are going to try out that zip line.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Very family friendly with lots for kids to do. Looking forward to the new swimming pool being done!
Mar 28, 2014
Great, we'll kept, clean, the kids loved it. We are defiantly coming back.
Mar 28, 2014
Very pretty location, peacocks are a nice added attraction. Great view and areas to hike around. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2014
Had a great time. As always the staff was great.
Mar 28, 2014
Quiet campsite even with so many people staying there. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Bathrooms not as nice as other koa's but still cleaned and well maintained. Lots of great activities for entire family 1.5years-60years old!
Mar 28, 2014
Great activities for kids, nice hiking trail, well run campground with so much more.
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean. Rv sites were easily accessible. Plenty of activities for a family. Friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Large site, very quiet. We love it
Mar 20, 2014
The amenities were as needed for the purpose of my stay. I was disappointed in the lack of cleanliness of my site. There was trash scattered on the ground and plastic bags of dog poop on my picnic table. It was gross to have to clean up. Maybe because I arrived after office was closed it took me a bit of wandering around the first morning to find a shower that was working and no water in sinks.
Mar 20, 2014
I absolutely loved the "controlled rustic" nature of the campground. You could tell that much thought went into the placement of everything. Our site was especially lovely. It would have been nice to have a mirror in the shower room.
Mar 20, 2014
We have camped many times, and have stayed in many spots. When returned this time we stayed in a pines site. Really didn't like the fact that they blocked our beautiful view of the mountains with their new cabins. Other than that great. But will most likely stay further into the park next time.
Mar 19, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was great. Site was great. Kids had a blast. A lot of fun as always.
Mar 19, 2014
i was fun just need pool and horse shoes to get done other then that i had a great time thanks
Mar 19, 2014
Every employee you meet is so friendly. Great staff!
Mar 19, 2014
You guys have a great RV park. I would love for you guys to put in LEVELED RV pads in your A, B & C loops
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful.Will be going back soon with family and friends.So many fun things to do for all ages!
Mar 19, 2014
Love this place. Only thing I can suggest is to provide full hookups (sewer) to the Alder, Birch, and Ceder loops)
Mar 11, 2014
Had a wonderful relaxing 2 weeks here Feb,2014. Picturesque, very clean, well kept campground with lots of shade trees, walking trail throughout the ground. Didn't use the washrooms so cannot comment but if the grounds are anything to go by then I'm sure they are impeccably clean. Friendly,helpful staff. Will definately return. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
We loved it!!!
Mar 11, 2014
Overall fine. Looking forward to the pool opening. Only comment I have is that people need to do a better job watching their pets. Quite a few roaming with out a leash.
Mar 11, 2014
great...
Mar 11, 2014
What a fun, clean and big playground to have your family, especially your young grand kids be! We had such a great time, even the dog was taking leisure stolles! Thanks for the fun!
Mar 11, 2014
Our stay was great, we loved it.
Mar 04, 2014
Great place! We'll keep coming back. Only negative is no sewer in all the RV sites
Mar 03, 2014
Love this place!
Mar 02, 2014
We love all the improvements ! Great staff - always helpful and very friendly !! Just wish the activities for the kids weren't so expensive
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Kind of out of the way, sites pretty un-level, peacocks make too much of a mess around site
Mar 01, 2014
We were recently introduce to KOA a few years back by some friends and we can't stop talking about how much fun our kids and family have when we camp here. Thank you to all your staff for making our stays so enjoyable.
Mar 01, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our new motorhome and it was fantastic. The campsites were clean and well taken care of. There was lots of things to do and see, The staff really made us and our Huskies feel welcome. we also got a big kick out of the wandering Peacocks. I highly recommend this place to anyone
Mar 01, 2014
Nice facility. Lots of interesting places to walk the pups, and, if we had little kids, lots of things for them to do. Staff was friendly and helpful, and though close to the highway, you really don't hear it. We will be back for quick get-away weekends, and perhaps some larger group events.
Mar 01, 2014
Nice clean restroom and good shower arrangement. Very helpful arranging our tour. Thanks!
Feb 25, 2014
Stay was great, can't wait to come back when pool is complete. All workers were very courteous and helpfull. Would definately come again
Feb 24, 2014
LOVE the bigfoot hike!!
Feb 24, 2014
Very clean, lots of things to do and see, only down side was no sewer for the rv,s and line for the dumb station
Feb 23, 2014
Nice campground, spots have plenty of space. It's really kept clean. Great for families or for just relaxing.
Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic people. Five stars with a pool.
Feb 23, 2014
Very nice and clean and friendly people
Feb 23, 2014
Great fun for the grandkids. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 22, 2014
We had a wonderful first time at the Ventura Ranch KOA. The facility was clean and staff friendly and helpful. With the RV we own, we did not use the restroom facilities, but if the rest of the campground is any indication, I'm sure they were fine. Our grandchildren came up to spend the day and really enjoyed the bouncer. We are anxious for the pool to open, to make the kids visit perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.