Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
it is great for families - lots to do
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful site let down only by shower and toilet block.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Had a great time. We even had the chance to switch our sites for a better one upon arrival. We will be back. Thanks KOA
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Arrived about 3:30. Had to pick up trash in campsite. I took the trash to the office and let them know the site was not as expected. I was told they had a busy day. Guess it was my problem. Really?
Apr 12, 2016
Great place, much cleaner than previous visits. Scheduling of activities was hit or miss, even after I had verified activities a week prior. Grandaughter was disappointed she missed out on some because of the day we were there. Suggest an advance calendar of activities for planning purposes.
Apr 12, 2016
Ordered a site with patio table and chairs but our site came with nothing but a run-down table. More permanent residence would use vacant site next to us to drive their vehicles through which they would park behind us. Our view was parked vehicles and stored RVs.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Lots of things for kids to do and quiet relaxing atmosphere for adults.
Apr 11, 2016
First, we had reserved a site with a Deluxe Patio with nice dinette set, but the site they gave us was not paved and it only had a picnic table. So that was disappointing. I wish the sites were a bit bigger because with a trailer and a car there was hardly any room. We also got frustrated with the amenities not being open at stated times or not open at all. But the showers were very nice.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground.
Apr 11, 2016
We did not get to explore much but the facility was great.
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our month-long visit but there are areas that could use attention. -More appropriate placement of trash bins -Working washers and dryers (only two washers and one was broken for two of our four week stay) -Checking sites when vacated so that fireplaces are cleaned and dog waste is removed (there was dog waste on our site the entire time we were there)
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
I loved that I could just relax or take long walks and plenty of things for the kids.plenty of shade,love it
Apr 09, 2016
The Great : the best Internet WiFi we have used over the last year (we camp 50% of the nights of the year). Improvement Area : make the camp site at level for big rigs like ours (40'); we were at P02. We didn't get a warm welcome, but the staff on the ground is friendly. Thanks for considering.
Apr 08, 2016
A great place to relax and play!
Apr 08, 2016
It would have been nice if all activities were open and pool was available . Staff was very helpful. We will be back in summer to give it another try.
Apr 08, 2016
Check in attendant was rushed and tried to quickly get us out the door. Told us to back up our 32' mororhome with Jeep toad so we could get to our space. There werte no signs telling us to stop and we were not that far forward. No signs or instructions for exit. It's like the pull thru's were an after thought. Site was level, inernet was good. Nice location but quiet was interupted with peac
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if you offered more pull thru full hookups.
Apr 07, 2016
We took our kids for Spring break and were very disappointed to get there and find out the pool was closed. You had no activities going on for the kids. You have a zipline, rockwall, Go kart bikes and so on and The only thing open was the pillow and one afternoon that had no air in it. We ended up leaving a day early because our kids were so bored. Extremely disappointed!!!!
Apr 06, 2016
Had a goo time
Apr 06, 2016
Great campground, this was our first time there. Not many organized/staffed activities for the kids since we were told spring break was over (although our kids' spring break just started - our school must be on a late schedule). I did appreciate that they put on the gem panning activity so the kids were able to do that. Overall it was great stay.
Apr 06, 2016
1 for employees attitude. 1 for peacocks waking you up at 5 am.10 for location and amenities.
Apr 05, 2016
After requesting to be in a spot near two other couples when I booked months in advance and calling weeks in advance to double check that we would be near each other, my family showed up to check in and were told that we were placed on opposite sides of the campground. eventually it was fixed after my husband complained, but was extremely disappointing.
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay & the granddaughters had a blast, zip lining, & mining for precious stones & also the after dark Bigfoot trail walk with a fun guide !!9
Apr 05, 2016
My family and I had a great time at Ventura Ranch. The campsites were clean and my children enjoyed the rock wall and zip line. We will definitely be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Alot of fun & so many things for the kids & adults to do.
Apr 05, 2016
9 PM quiet time is a joke. Even talking in a low voice around the campfire generates a visit by the on duty Ranger giving you an earful to stay quiet. Toilets and shower area had plumbing issues for three days. Sewage was backing up into showers. Pool being closed also a bad business decision.
Apr 04, 2016
This a wonderful destination campground or a good base for exploring the area. Wendy was most helpful to get us registered, but all the staff I met contributed to a great experience. Great site. Next time, we want to bring the grandchildren for all the activities.
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying at Ventura ranch koa. There's always a lit to do for the kids. The accomadations are spacious and clean bathrooms and showers. Highly recommended for the all campers
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. It's a great place to stay with kids. Very pretty and relaxing environment. We will be back soon!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Greeted by really friendly staff in a great setting the campsite is offers a wide range of amenities but only in the summer months. The pool remained closed despite temperatures being close to 90! The bike pump track is a good idea but in real need of repair, my son and I spent an hour clearing rocks off the track, reseating the irrigation line & clearing weeds. Also, $15 for ONE short zip wire!
Apr 02, 2016
The wifi didn't work at our campsite neither did the cable tv. Other than that our stay was great!
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great time, although I was the kids activities were a little cheaper.
Apr 01, 2016
we stayed in Alder 26 site was very uneven and the main walkway to the restrooms should be reconfigured. The biggist issue is the childrens playground we camped here in Aug. of 2014 and made comment than about the center slide was damaged and still was during our visit please fix before someone is injured
Apr 01, 2016
Great local get-a-way for families. Many different types of accommodations at multiple price points. We'll be returning in the future, and hopefully will try something different each time. Fun activities to entertain the kids. The pool was still closed while we were there, but it's a beautiful luxury hotel looking pool. The only thing I didn't like was our restrooms. Ours were remote and spooky.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Great campground. Lots of fun things to do. Zip line was awesome. Friendly staff. Definitely will stay there again.
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed only one night so didn't really get a chance to get used to it. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
$$ To expensive for what you get, spaces to close. Ours was ok (14) but our sons (28) was in an area where you were on top of each other. The grounds seemed worn down. We've stayed at northern KOA and San Diego and loved them. I'm sorry I didn't think your park was ideal for the price
Mar 29, 2016
Had a really nice time. The grandkids especially loved it.
Mar 29, 2016
The grounds were beautiful. The activities would have been great except everything was only available for about 2 hours a day. The jump pad was nice except it was open when it was too hot to jump on it and closed just as it cooled down. You need better bathrooms, those are the worst I've seen at a koa. Front staff was not knowledgeable about Rv sites and not friendly
Mar 29, 2016
It was my first visit to Ventura ranch Koa annI was very impress with the facility. It is a place you must visit.
Mar 28, 2016
There is no organization for the kids activities, which is a huge downfall when that is what your coming for. The Easter bunny was horrible! My kids didn't get to enjoy the egg hunt that was promised in the itinerary. Very disappointing. We also didn't get a picture with the Easter bunny, due to him being rude and wanting to argue with my husband. Very out of line and uncalled for.
Mar 28, 2016
One of the employees was not very friendly, abrupt and short when dealing with customers.
Mar 28, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay plan on staying longer next time
Mar 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy