Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Very clean campground and on Halloween weekend with lots of activities for the kids.
Nov 01, 2015
We love the atmosphere of the campgrounds and the staff were extremely helpful during our whole stay. Cedar 68 spot was the best we have been in and we hope to stay there again in the future. Thanks for a good time.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it off season for 2 adults with no kids...I would recommend it during the season to a family. So much to entertain them!
Oct 30, 2015
Very clean and courtesy workers. I personally like camping near water and I wish this place had a stream at least but that's not there fault. Beautiful little town with great Mexican restaurant about 10 min away.
Oct 28, 2015
We had an awesome time. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back again. Loved it!
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful pool but it need to be heated.
Oct 27, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and quite atmosphere at Ventura Raanch KOA. We will definitely be back!
Oct 26, 2015
The group campground was great. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping at Ventura ranch . There are so many activities to do . My kids loved the zip line and riding their bikes everywhere. We will defently come back.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice campground! Met some really nice fellow campers! Already told our kids to bring the grandkids next time!
Oct 26, 2015
Ventura KOA is a great campground with wonderful activities for children, and the pool is great. The staff is friendly and the restroom facilities are clean. They do charge way to much for the zip line,$25 for one trip down (two lines).
Oct 25, 2015
This place was so awesome. They are so friendly there. special thanks go out to Alex at the front desk. She took the time to show me an easier way to get out of the Valley. She is a real sweetheart! She deserves a raise from her boss!
Oct 24, 2015
Pool not heated and no zip line during the week. Disappointed our family. On pro side, very clean, responded to a complaint of loud music quickly.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
We used Ventura as a home base of our coastal tour after finding it by chance. Very fun, spacious place that had a peaceful aura. Our only complaint is the pathway to the washrooms in the Alder site. Otherwise, great place!
Oct 21, 2015
The only negative about this campground is the highway noise, which can't be changed. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, grandkids loved the pool.
Oct 19, 2015
VERY NICE
Oct 18, 2015
Worst trip to the koa . We are regular guests and live only 15,minutes away but will most likely never return to the rude and disrespectful staff . Very sad that we were treated poorly . Calling my credit card company to try and get refund on recently purchased koa membership .
Oct 18, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at to date..........and there's been a lot! Beautiful location!
Oct 18, 2015
Great place, very quiet location.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The surroundings are beautiful BUT this place is for campers only - not coaches! We were placed in front of the park where the in and out traffic was terrible. DUST with no speed limit enforcement. Our site was mostly dirt with little gravel. The flies were unbearable due the peacock droppings which nobody picked up. We were ripped off for what we paid.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming here for years. Always enjoy it. The only thing is there was several pieces of trash around our site and surrounding areas. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Wished that the bathrooms were more accessible to the camping area without the many steps up to them.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Lots to do for kids. That was main reason for choosing to come here. Pool,zip line, jumping pillow,rock wall, rocket craft that kids actually got to launch along with playground and hiking trails. All facilities clean and kept. Very accommodating office allowed us to move to a shady spot even though fully booked on the hot weekend we went but with hook ups we were fine with the a/c going.
Oct 12, 2015
The sites are terribly uneven and getting to level is impossible. Our neighbors played their music so loud it was a real bother. Our trip culminated with an ATV being ridden around the Alder section all afternoon into the evening and no one to make them stop. Very unpleasant stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Campgrounds were fine. Location was in middle of nowhere. We dine out each night and go to beach in the day. Our options were a long drive each day.
Oct 11, 2015
Great park and pool is beautiful. Only negative is sites are not level.
Oct 10, 2015
The playground equipment is lacking for small children three to six.
Oct 09, 2015
The parking spot was awesome restroom showers were clean had to move due to electrical problem. The manager was so nice we picked another spot and was treated with a surprise. Will be back!
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and a lot for kids to do
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time, wifi was really nice. Improvements every time... Better without so many peacocks... Keeps the flies down... Thank you Ventura Ranch KOA!! 😊
Oct 05, 2015
Definitely some room for improvement in front office about payment, contacting me as wagonmaster, keeping records straight, and communication, but campground is very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
More trash cans and Two dump station would be nice
Oct 05, 2015
Stay was awesome, had so many activities of the kids we will be back for sure.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time, as always. The kids, ages 6 and 8, absolutely love it there! We already have our next stay booked.
Sep 29, 2015
A nice facility for families young and old. Would like to see more RV sites with sewer hook up.
Sep 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant surroundings. Lots to offer for all ages. Relaxing, Refreshing, & Returning! One of our FAVORITE places to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
We were in the area for a wedding. We did not want to be in a park that had no space. We had space, trees, amenities. Check in was easy!
Sep 29, 2015
It is a very nice facility. Clean and well maintained with a lot of activities for kids. The weather was very hot so we didn't utilize the area as much as we would have liked.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best RV parks. Would be It would be nice to have more grassy sights and a bigger store with more selections like diet drinks..milks and juices..even some flip flops. thank you......
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps