Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
This KOA was pristeen and well worth the price! Staff great, super clean every where and we will come again. Great place to stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Love the kid friendly activities; can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground and office staff.
Jul 02, 2014
WE came to Ventura for a 65th wedding anniversary party. We had full hookups at the campground. Disappointed the pool was not in use. We are seniors and all the other activities were not for us. Did not like the gravel as hard to walk on. The registration and grounds people were very nice and friendly. This is a good young family campground.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The place will be even better when the pool opens.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
staff was nice and helpful. campground and restrooms were very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Hope you finish the pool before summer is over. It's a great park.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice location but we were on road and it was noisy with traffic 24/7. No pool yet
Jul 02, 2014
We loved everything about the campground. The kids had a blast on the zip line and all the other fun activities. The only thing that bothered me was that we were not informed that the pool was open when we booked our reservation. It was 90 degrees out and we planned on hanging out at the pool.
Jul 02, 2014
My site was so uneven that I could not level my motorhome. I used every block I had and could find. The tabel could not be set in any location on the site and be usable. The fire pit was full of dirt all the way to the top.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very family friendly campground. Camps were a little close to each other but it was still a nice camp with activities.
Jun 23, 2014
they received my forwarded mail and told me they did not. It was there 3 days before I left. Someone needs to supervise the staff in the office. James Cole
Jun 19, 2014
We enjoyed our first time at Ventura Ranch and already made reservations to return. I'll give them 5 stars when they get a swimming pool and shade over the playground... it's super hot there in the summer.
Jun 16, 2014
Peacocks are annoying - and loud. Do not stay here if you like to sleep past 5am. Peacocks begin screeching quite early and can continue ALL morning. When we made the reservation online, there was no mention that the pool was not open - one of the reasons we chose this location. Our electric box was not working the first day we got there and the crew was slow to respond.
Jun 14, 2014
conditional on not having a group of Harley bikes also renting there. The stay was terrific until the Harleys began pouring in and driving up and down all day and into the night. That was miserable.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Loved it....great stay...have already recommended it to others.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, and the staff was. Dry accommodating
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. The Zip line was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Bathrooms were very nice. Many activities for kids.
Jun 11, 2014
I judge campgrounds and restaurants a great deal on how well the restrooms are kept. If those are clean and well appointed, then the rest of the facilities follow suit. These were great! The campground is located in a quiet area off the main road and highway noise is at a minimum. The only negative is the loud bunch of peacocks that roam the grounds.
Jun 11, 2014
Loved it can not wait for the pool to be done. One suggestion make the track for the cars for kids bigger.
Jun 11, 2014
The site was clean and easy to back into. We had plenty of room and were quite comfortable the entire weekend.
Jun 11, 2014
Nice campsite. They need to finish their pool. Also, the speed limit through the park needs to be enforced. I was staying in full hook up area with small child and cars would come through the main road pretty fast. Also employees driving golf carts go WAY to fast. Peacocks are beautiful and roam around grounds. If staying with kids I recommend the no sewer sites. More family friendly.
Jun 11, 2014
Wonderful, clean, beautiful environment, plenty to do!!!
Jun 11, 2014
A very pleasant site for our 1st night. Very clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2014
Phenomenal. Camp was clean, plenty to do. Staff went out if their way for everything. Will most definitely be back as soon as possible.
Jun 11, 2014
One of our favorite places to camp!!! Great grounds and the staff is always helpful and very nice.
Jun 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to bringing our grandchildren. Love all the family activities.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everyone had a blast ! Ventura KOA is a great place for a family getaway .
Jun 11, 2014
Perfect for families: size and activities geared for 4-13yrs olds
Jun 11, 2014
I love this KOA!!!!! It's beautiful. Pines trees, wild peacocks and fun activities for the kids. The management and all staff help make this place great.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice facilities and beautiful campgrounds, but the motorcycle convention was pretty bad. Whose great idea is it to let a campground full of hogs and bikers in a place being marketed to families?!
Jun 01, 2014
We found this location to be very overpriced and not any more special than any of the other KOAs we have stayed at; a lot of which are much nicer for a much better price.
May 28, 2014
Our stay wasn't long enough. It is evident that the people that run the Kampground really care for the property and especially the people who stay there. Even though we live in Maryland, we will be back for more!! Larry London 8818 Adventure Ave Walkersville, MD 21793 london22@verizon.net
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We discovered this campground 5 years ago and now come every spring. Last year, we coordinated a group camping excursion for Memorial weekend and over 20 families ended up coming. This year, we did it again and 15 families joined us. They all love camping at Ventura Ranch. So much to do and such gorgeous surroundings. The only thing we'd change is the pricing on the extra activities. A tad costly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Lots of fun activities and very family oriented. Looking forward to our next trip! :)
May 27, 2014
The foothills of Santa Paula,Ojai makes it a great natural setting for family fun camping. We love this place & tell all of our friends about the many activities for our kids this unique KOA has to offer. We can't wait & look forward to visiting soon when the new pool opens up.
May 27, 2014
While it is very nice, as of May 2014 it is still under construction, therefore lots of dust-dirt and blocked off areas. I'm confident that once the changes are complete-the rating will go higher!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.