Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Great property just way under staffed. Staff looked over worked.
Apr 12, 2015
Lots of potential at this KOA.....just need more staffing. Activities were great but were limited due to the lack of available staff To run them. Pool was open one day then closed the next. Staff could not give a consistent reason why. Showers by the glam tents were down with no hot water for two weeks....which I am sure was a huge inconvenience to those campers rentingthe glam tents.
Apr 11, 2015
Love this KOA and will definitely go back. Only negative is the cleaning crew could do a better job in the deluxe cabins. Carpets need cleaned. Kitchen poorly equipped. Not enough soap and tissue in the bath.
Apr 11, 2015
Clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff and plenty of activities. wonderful experience! So glad we stayed.
Apr 09, 2015
Perfect for quick stop. Had pull through site. Liked nature trail.
Apr 09, 2015
This will be HOME BASE, love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 09, 2015
We had 11 kids in our group, 6-17. They loved all the activities and didn't want to leave. We had a couple that got drunk and yelled and cussed and there was nobody around to stop it during late night hours. Staff friendly. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Teepee was left with old bedding. fun place If traveling with kids. Otherwise, wouldnt stay here.
Apr 09, 2015
Other than the rain, we had a blast! We will definetely be back ;o)
Apr 09, 2015
We stayed in the pines. The 4 showers by us were closed the entire time we were there which was 9 days. The other side has 3 showers and there was always a line. Even non campers were using it. The grounds are so dirty. A used tampon by the bathrooms. Trash everywhere. The new manager screwed up on our reservation a couple times. We moved 3 times while we were there. Karen was amazing!
Apr 08, 2015
A nice camp ground, clean, friendly office help. The only thing was I wish we would have had waste dump at our site. The Internet connection was unusable because of a bad connection also.
Apr 07, 2015
kids were bummed the pool was initially closed and then too cold for them to enjoy it
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Great campground, just wish the bathrooms near the front would have had hot showers when our rv water was not working. We had a pretty far walk to the other showers. But otherwise, would love to return. Loved the peacocks!
Apr 06, 2015
Very disappointed with the lack of communication and different stories from multiple staff members regarding the opening or closing of the pool. It was 85 degrees on back to back days yet the pool remained closed.
Apr 06, 2015
One of the quietest and well accomodated for children of all ages, from 4 thru 67 yrs... JOE T.
Apr 06, 2015
employees not knowledgable about what was going on. Short staffed causing play areas to be closed down. Was told one thing in the phone and arrived to be told something different.
Apr 05, 2015
The only reason I am giving this KOA a so so rating is the inconsistency in the activities during Spring Break. We were really looking forward to being a part of all the fun But thye decide to open the pool on a day when it was not suppose to open and close it when we had been told it was to open. This was crushing to the small children. Then we would take a walk and see the rock wall open when we
Apr 05, 2015
Thanks for opening the pool
Apr 05, 2015
I previously would've rated it a 5star, but now the grass is dead, you can't reserve a spot, no hot water in front showers and no toilet paper in other bathrooms. It used to be SO GREAT and I told everyone about it - I hope the recent management change will take notice, get organized, and return this location to greatness.
Apr 05, 2015
Chelsie went above and beyond to make certain that my stay was enjoyable. The store was our of Chapstick and she asked me if I wanted her to pick me up a tube when she went into town later that day. I said that would be great. She said she had to go anyway. Later that afternoon she came by my site and gave me a brand new tube of Chapstick. She wouldn't let me pay her for it. She is awesome !!!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
We had a awesome time. Great place and very clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots of activities for kids and the pool is great. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay. We liked it that we were close to Ojai, Ventura and Fillmore. Made for great sight seeing.
Apr 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The space area was very nice with the table and chairs. The whole park was very nice. Would definitely come back again. I would tell everyone to check it out it was great.
Apr 03, 2015
We love the campground and all the activities that a KOA offers. We would like to see it a little more organized when it comes to knowing what's going on and at what days and times.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Love it there
Apr 03, 2015
2nd time we've stayed there and the pool was closed. Kids were very disappointed ...
Apr 03, 2015
I was disappointed that our reservation was not right. We were able to stay at another site but we had to move the next day and set up again. The staff was very sorry about the mix up
Apr 02, 2015
Great
Apr 01, 2015
The facility was very nice with generous and kind staff. The only issues we had were with the inconsideration of guests. For instance, when we got to our campsite, there was a car parked in our site... We had to find the owner. Then random RVs would show up after hours and park in the overflow area and run their generators... Then leave in the early hours. Cars without tags everywhere.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Restrooms is no good
Mar 31, 2015
There are a lot of things to do at this KOA. Love going to Ventura and the drive from KOA isn't too long. Only cons are the lack of jacuzzi but the pool is great! And they really need to move their dump station which is right in the middle of there prime sights. Don't want to pay extra to smell everyone's crap being dumped especially when you are eating or relaxing.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms with clean showers. Nothing much to do around unless you are there on Sat. or Sun., and you make sure you sign up for all the activities including the zip lines. My kids were bored most of the time. Free Wi-Fi, but very slow. There's a small creek, but I wish there was a lake within a walking distance. We stayed for 3 nights beginning on a Thu. and it was okay overall.
Mar 31, 2015
I didn't mind that we were packed together like a can of sardines, but the restrooms with showers by Birch had no toilet papers and seat covers for the entire weekend. Ridiculous!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff but understaffed for a completly booked campground. Dissapointed with the "unlimited" zip lining. Kids only got to go once. peddle carts and rock wall were only open for 1hr.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
It is a family fun place that is geared towards the kids having fun. Everything ur kid does cost $To top it off, you are at risk of having your cooler stolen from.which all in all is a very expensive weekend. if your kids happiness doesn't have a price tag u will love it here. Fyi: The pool is freezing. Curfew is extremely enforced. So shhh by 9pm.
Mar 30, 2015
if your going to use the zipline u got to reserve in advance.we gor there saturday night but unfurtunely they were all booked in advanced.too bad the staff were very rude and the cars were driving too fast in the park, ni security worse park ever
Mar 29, 2015
Over all it was good, I wish pool and zip line was open for spring break, and also a better way to get to the cabins so the people don't just walk thru your camp. site,
Mar 27, 2015
Great KOA. Enjoyed our stay however the night and day noise of the .peacocks wandering the grounds was annoying.
Mar 27, 2015
A very well appointed camping ground with well laid out RV sites. It was unfortuanate that during our two night stay the nearest toilet block had experienced a hot water heater failure so no showers available and only cold water at washbasins. The nearest alternative facility was a good five minute walk. I also noted that the toilet block (with no hot water)was not cleaned during our stay.
Mar 24, 2015
My grandaughters were with me. Great place for children!
Mar 23, 2015
A great place to camp
Mar 23, 2015
We went for our daughters scouting program-American Heritage Girls. I worked great for that.
Mar 23, 2015
Lovely shaded campsite. Despite being very full, quiet hours were well respected. Did have one instance of theft (neighbor's cooler contents). Seemed to be more long term residents this season compared to prior years.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice and clean place. A whole bunch of activities to do with the kids! We always have a good time at the Santa Paula ranch KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.