Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
There should be more Peacocks.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was great, friendly, and fun. The kids loved all the activities - so much to do! We were sad they cancelled the night rockets for an unknown reason. Loved the patio full hookup site!
Aug 03, 2016
It was the first time for us. We enjoyed our time there with our grandkids. If you could have more full hook-ups, I would rate it a 10!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice campground. Although we would have liked concrete and not just sandground.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in Birch 31 for our first time it was a great experience,family oriented. We did have to walk up some stairs for restrooms but it was good exercise. We had shade and a great view.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I had four different sites this past weekend and we enjoyed visiting and hanging out at each and every one of them. It really gave us a idea on how the rest of the sites were set up. We will definitely be back and would like to try the teepee sites next. We loved all the activities and amentities that you provide at KOA. Thank you, for a great Birthday weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great staff and excellent customer service. THANK YOU, we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Very diverse activities for everyone in the family.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the stay, awesome spot
Aug 01, 2016
Your amenities and service are great, your guests are another story. Some invite many friends who double park and get loud, shine their headlights in your camp. One guy chopped wood for an hour each day. Another'r RV broke down and your staff tried to help them for the majority of one day, which was nice but all theses things took away the relaxing feature of camping. Will visit again in future
Aug 01, 2016
It's a great place for kids. Lots for them to do. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the stairway from the upper campground down to the pool. Not safe.
Aug 01, 2016
It was great but I would rather be able to pick my site to close for comfort and quite time too early
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Grounds were clean and the activities were fun. Great for families. Will definitely be returning
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Lots to do for families with kids.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice property; enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay
Jul 30, 2016
We had neighbors that were creepers. Ventura Sheriff even had to come out to talk wit has them. Many visitors throughout the out until all hours. They did not sleep and nother regard for our small children. Other than that the campground was awesome.
Jul 29, 2016
It is a pleasant campground. The electrical outlet was not functioning well and it took almost 2 days to get it fixed. The activities are far from our campsite. Other than that it is a quiet campground except for the wild peacocks.
Jul 29, 2016
Very dissapointed in the cost for the ziplining and the rockwall. $25 for one trip down the zipline is ridiculous. And its only open for one hour every other day. The bathrooms near the pool were not clean. Try putting rubber mats on the floor. There is constanntly water all over the floor. The pool isnt open long enough. 7pm for the summer is not long enough. A volleyball net would be nice.
Jul 29, 2016
2 adults, 3 kids (8,13,&16) pool was so over crowded, water cloudy, people drinking alcohol out of bottles & no staff there to reinforce pool rules. Went to the bathrooms- very dirty, smelly, unsanitary. Showers were even worse- huge hair balls in corners, shower wouldn't drain so I had to stand in about 4 inches of dirty water, and absolutely NO ventilation. Pretty unhappy with our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This was our 4th trip to Ventura Ranch. The Gals at the front desk and staff were helpful & friendly. We enjoy the campground and all it offers. This time the restrooms at the club house were a mess, I blame the campers, maybe having maintenance check multiple times a day.
Jul 28, 2016
The facilities are terrific but there is NO management and that is a problem! The kids running the place are often rude and almost always unhelpful and inefficient! The staff rarely answers the phone and none of the staff members we must deal with seem to care about the "customer", us!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Although the facility is nice, customer service is terrible. No return calls. After leaving we received a call from Katthy indicating an extra charge for late check out. When I finally got Kathy on the phone she hung up on me without an apology for what was their error. If you stay here check you billing for over charges.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
My favorite campgrounfpd in this Area. Love the new pool, and all the peacocks. Have been coming here for many years, and it gets better each time
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is really nice. Unfortunately there don't seem to be any time parameters. We had people around us still outside talking and laughing loudly at 1:00 A.M.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This was our first camping trip in our new trailer, and it was great. Our son loved it and didn't want to leave. My only suggestion would be for the pool to be open longer and the pillow. Also for a cover to be over the playground. It was a hot weekend and the swings/slide were too hot for kids to play on.
Jul 26, 2016
The site that we were given was not great at all. The rest rooms were very dirty,the sinks were always clog up.The stair ways to the rest rooms had no lights at night very dangerous for a handicap person.
Jul 26, 2016
Kids had a great time. However the bathrooms were broken and not useable and the garbage was never picked up. Needs shade on the pillow jump area.
Jul 25, 2016
Love this place!!! Our favorite camping spot!
Jul 25, 2016
clean. lots for the kids to do. Play ground needs a cover. Had an incident with a RUDE 14 yr old camper, didn't care for the way staff handled it. Over all staff very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is nice. Loved our site but, lots of yellow jackets. Had a 40-50 under picnic table & called for assist. No one came. Called next day. Front desk had to call owner. Guy finally came but didn't do anything because he didn't see any & we should understand we are in wilderness. Never experienced this lack of help at any other KOA. Very dissapointed. Couldn't bbq outside or enjoy site
Jul 25, 2016
This is a very nice campground with many activities. Unfortunately, we went in the middle of summer when it was 95 degrees, which was too hot for us. Thankfully, they have an amazing pool! If it wasn't so hot, we would have also enjoyed the jumping pillow, bike track, and hiking trails. The campground has two-three levels to it, so you have to walk up and down the hills or stairs.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground for kids and families. They had more than enough things to do for everyone. We especially loved the pool and gem mining. They had tie dye, a night hike, movie night, and build your own rocket that we didn't even get around to doing.
Jul 25, 2016
bathroom situation was deplorable...
Jul 25, 2016
I was disappointed in the condition of the bathrooms and showers. They were not very clean. Also I didn't think there were that many activities. Also there was garbage left at our site by other campers and we had to notify the desk to have someone come and pick it up.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a shady area, bathrooms very clean. the girl at the tie dye and rock painting was most helpful, boy at the rock climbing was so pleasant and most helpful pool was beautiful and lots for children to do. nice man helped us to level our trailer as we were three women setting the trailer up. It was an enjoyable time thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Only thing, TV reception needs to be better. That's all. Otherwise wonderful!
Jul 22, 2016
Good activities, but hours limited. Communication on sign ups for the zip line poor - never told there were time slots. Also WiFi was really slow, or not working at all.
Jul 21, 2016
Campground very nice, wide RV spots and good facilities, better than your average quality restrooms. Wasn't as relaxed as other KOA camps though, far too many rules and aren't at all flexible. We arrived after 9pm so wanted to enjoy the pool for the morning the next day however we had to check out by 11am, th...ey wouldn't let us park up in a car park till 1pm unless we paid a extra half day rate!
Jul 21, 2016
Things I really suggest. PLEASE use BUG SPRAY on the chairs by the pool!!! Gross spider webs! And have someone strain the pool and check chemicals. We were out there all day and saw no one!! Gross!!! Other wise Great! Maybe more grocery items in the store too.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was excellent especially the guys running the zip line on Sunday July 17th. The restrooms, and pool were clean. The one complaint I have is we stayed in Alder site 26 which has a walk way to the restroom running right through it and people literally walked right through our campsite to go to the restroom. I wouldn't stay in that or the other two adjacent spots again
Jul 19, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 19, 2016
we liked it and the spot we had #75 cedar
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy