Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Fun. Kids had a great time. Activities could maybe last a bit longer.
Feb 15, 2016
Clean bathrooms, plenty of things to do, would work leveling RV spots a little more. Need sewer hook ups
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Very strict on the zero music rule, but no restrictions on kids riding motorized bikes around the sites or walking through camp sites. I hope more parents teach camping rules to their children before bringing them.
Feb 14, 2016
Confusing at check-in. "Housekeepers" hadn't yet "cleaned" the...space? For our RV? Someone was supposedly still in our space? What ever...The office, throughout our stay, seemed to be closed. When we left, we just had to leave. No one was around. The property is nice, peaceful, and we enjoyed being accompanied by the peacocks. It's very convenient for the things we came to do in the area.
Feb 14, 2016
where are the snowbirds in California??? isn't it the case that more people would come if the prices wouldn't be so ridiculously high.in the palm springs area they realized that a long time ago and they have 1000s of snowbirds!! along the coast the parks are just empty all week and full with locals on the weekend.
Feb 14, 2016
Pretty area fairly quiet. The staff from the front desk to the maintenance guys were friendly and helpful. I would go back again.
Feb 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but a couple of things keep us from giving it a five. One, a water main was broke in the campsite and our water was shut off for several days. The main was being fixed by workampers and not a plumber. After the water line was "fixed", huge boulders were placed on top of water line and low and behold the water line was busted again and no water!!!!! When mail comes in call
Feb 11, 2016
We had a great time! Cleanest bathrooms we've ever seen at a camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 08, 2016
The dunes close by are great but the campgrounds is very plain, no trees or shrubs to speak of. Bathrooms are very basic.
Feb 08, 2016
The staff needs to get together on computer office skills,scheduling,charges,and what each other are doing! Inconsistent charges,watering and soaking of campsites in Alder,no notice of stove and some lights not working in Clubhouse ! Watering of fire ring so was muddy and unusable. The campground was nice and fun, but please get your people on one page with ,charging rates and rules!
Feb 08, 2016
what a great place great staff and very clean
Feb 08, 2016
Pretty spacious sites. Awesome staff , very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the jump pillow, although it's showing some wear. Pool was closed for the season, but looks like it would be perfect in the summer.
Feb 08, 2016
had a great time
Feb 06, 2016
Very clean,very friendly atmosphere. We'll be back
Feb 03, 2016
If it had not been for the rain and high winds this would of been a great weekend.
Feb 03, 2016
Best campground we've been to....ever. I would highly recommend
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice camp. We stayed with 34 ft class A and towing. Was a little issue manuvering requiring hooking and unhooking tow dolly. Desk could have done a better job noticing our size and mapping out on the cgrd map how to get in. All other koa i have been to do this. Otherwise nice stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Customer service in the office is terrible bordering on rude and the worst I have experienced at a KOA.The sites are ok and the Internet throughout the park is a big bonus. The campground is clean and safe. The grounds staff we met were really great and a big contrast to the office experience.
Feb 02, 2016
Too many problems with water and electric. Also not enough staff to help the amount of campers and their needs.
Feb 02, 2016
Great peaceful stay. Only downside was trying to pack up on the pouring rain.
Feb 01, 2016
Awesome 1 day trip suggest a ramp to get down to pool area faster for strollers for people walking
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 31, 2016
Great location and great staff!
Jan 29, 2016
A little off the beaten path but very nice once you are there. Peacocks are a nuisance, they are dirty and noisy.
Jan 27, 2016
It was a great trip!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Great quick getaway! Thanks Ventura Ranch!
Jan 26, 2016
This is an unusual KOA. Perhaps new management will improve services. Bath houses very good. Front desk not so good - misinformation and lack of system, campground knowledge. Very few full hookups but never informed of options (which would have worked for us). Very expensive.
Jan 25, 2016
We love this campground. Grounds, employees, and atmospher is the best. Makes you feel the busy city is nowhere around
Jan 25, 2016
It was really fun & the employees were wonderful to us.
Jan 25, 2016
Started out bad as the original spot we got was so very uneven and slopped we could not level our 5th wheel, we asked to be moved and upgraded our spot to a premium one and we did fine. Ended up to be a very nice stay. Work does need to be done on leveling out your spots though.
Jan 20, 2016
Didn't like the peacocks
Jan 20, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The staff provide great service and the facilities were clean. We are planning to go back during summer. I highly recommend Ventura Ranch KOA.
Jan 19, 2016
Overall a clean and nice place to stay. We stayed in the Pine loop #2 and had friends in the adjacent cabins. Lots of activities for the kids although the zip line is a little pricey ($25 for two lines). Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice
Jan 18, 2016
We had a birthday party for our 7yo during our stay. The staff went out of their way to help ensure it was a great experience for everyone. I was very impressed with the property, activities, and staff. We will be back!!!
Jan 18, 2016
Great place for families. The kids really loved the jumping pillow.
Jan 17, 2016
My 1st Experience with this KOA was rather Negative, as when I called to make the Reservation, I got a person (gentleman) on the phone who really did NOT know what he was doing. After quite a long time, I asked if he could put the Manager on the phone to help. She got on the phone, and wasn't a whole lot better at the Registration Process. Being that this is The 1st Impression with the Campgrou
Jan 12, 2016
Nice campground enjoyed the Peacocks. The bathrooms were clean as were the grounds
Jan 10, 2016
Quiet, clean, pleasant.
Jan 07, 2016
Always a great time!! Friendly staff clean campground!
Jan 05, 2016
It took over 30 minutes to check in. They tried to over charge me, had the wrong name on my reservation. A total mess. Then the site they said was a deluxe pull through was not a pull through and it was impossible to make the turn. We had to back out and back up the road and then go around the site and back in. Site was extremely un level. Glad that we only booked one night. Never stay here again
Jan 05, 2016
I have never seen an organized campground with more uneven sites. A deluxe $55/night pull thru required unhooking and backing in. It left no room for the tow car. Do not take a big rig here.
Jan 04, 2016
My brother had his spot changed which cause my stay to be conflicted.
Jan 04, 2016
I realize we stayed there on a holiday weekend but the campsites were too close together. People were loud and inconsiderate. Walking in my campsite all day and night. Dogs running lose and being aggressive with my dog. Seems like no management. Never staying here again and it was expensive.
Jan 04, 2016
Service was good. Huge variance in spots. Some are quite good. Some are not level.Trash was overflowing. WiFi was excellent.
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was beautiful & had good activities but my son & 3 other campers reservations got messed up and had no spots.be sure to confirm with a human.
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful campground & lots of stuff to do for kids. Not so much for us older folks. We will probably go there again!
Jan 03, 2016
The site was perfect. But the amenities and availability were sub par. Wife wanted to go on zip line, everytime we went it was closed same with the rock wall. To boot to be charged for the posted amenities is wrong.
Jan 02, 2016
We were only there one night but the campgrounds we gorgeous. It was New Year's Eve and they had a fun midnight celebration which we enjoyed. We will definitely return and spend more time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy