Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
We loved our stay so much we are coming back on June 19th and bring our grandchildren.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice resort. Lots of shade trees in most sites, long climb to showers and bathrooms, depending which site you have. Overall very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
The kids had a great time in the pool and bounce pillow. Curb-side trash pick-up (like at KOA in Santa Cruz) would be a nice service, but not a necessity. Really liked the size of trailer camping spaces.
Jun 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Had a great time. Excellent restrooms and showers up top near office. Want to go back already.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great time week end was to short will revisit later this yr
Jun 06, 2016
Great fun for the kids. We love camping here!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great amenities
Jun 06, 2016
Great site, awesome amenities, really great price. Really great vibe at this camp ground, inexpensive rate for a site with pull through, full hookups, a tiled patio with chairs, a table and a nice fire pit with grill top. Only bad part was having to pack up and leave, we were enjoying ourselves too much
Jun 06, 2016
It was great! Definitely coming back. My only suggestion is umbrellas at the pool for much needed shade.
Jun 05, 2016
Really nice place, let us move once, because of leveling trouble. Loved watching the peacocks.
Jun 05, 2016
well organized!
Jun 03, 2016
Ventura Ranch KOA is our second home, love it!!
Jun 03, 2016
A little off the.road but real quite with lots for the kids to do.
Jun 02, 2016
Great sites, great activities for kids of all ages and staff is very friendly!
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was clean the amenities were great. All the sites seemed roomy. We had a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great stay! Our familys had four spots. Kids and Adults had a fun weekend. Doing this again next year too. Hopefully before that also.
Jun 01, 2016
You're in the bussines of providing a level place to park an RV. That's your job. Please put more time in to leveling out your sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Generally good. Nice place. A few concerns. People were allowing their dogs to run around off leash while we kept ours on leashes. Our campsite had the main walkway through it for the other campers to get to the restroom. Loud music was allowed to be played so we could clearly hear it and went on past 10 pm. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and everyone had a great time, see you next year!
May 31, 2016
This campground is laid out with just the right amount of space for big rigs to get in & out. It is built on a hillside but divided into areas & each is as level as most campgrounds. We had a nice paved patio w/ table & chairs & a great view. They have tons of kid friendly activities & pool area is extremely nice, but at the bottom of a very steep hill. It's in the country but day trips are easy.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time!
May 30, 2016
Needs more restrooms😳
May 28, 2016
We have been regular campers at this KOA for years. The service we received during this stay was superior to service we received a few months ago.
May 28, 2016
Campsite & service was great - we got the site we asked for, and that was much appreciated. BUT..... your charge of $10 + $4 for a couple of friends to visit our site is terrible PR! We have several folks in Ventura who would have come to see us, but we told them NO - we wouldn't insult them by making them pay a fee. BAD POLICY by KOA!
May 26, 2016
Was enjoyable and relaxing. The campground is kept very clean, in all aspects. The employees there are friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return for some more R&R
May 26, 2016
Staff was great. Amenities were awesome, a lot to do a truly fun place.
May 26, 2016
It was really nice. We would have stayed longer if the activities would have continued longer than Sunday morning. Wished they would have gontinued into at least Monday.
May 25, 2016
I had space 42 in Birch. The ground was unstable and my trailer moved forward damaging two leveling jacks and almost hit my truck.I told the office and they said they could not relocate me because you were booked.I told them I could not stay in the space for the above reason. They finally put me into space 45. One of your employees , Bob , happened along and stayed with me for over an hour to help
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It would be a smart business decision to let departing campers on SUNDAY ONLY stay until 6pm! Presently, you boot them at 11am and the park is empty all day Sunday!
May 24, 2016
Very clean campground with plenty of room for kids and pets. We always enjoy our stays here!
May 23, 2016
Really great place with super nice employees and awesome facilities and things to do.
May 23, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this campground but it would've been much better this time around if the pool was heated & zipline was up & running.
May 23, 2016
We camp year round and this was by far the nicest camp ground we've stayed in. Lots of activities for the kids and large, well kept sites for relaxing! Thanks Ventura KOA
May 23, 2016
Campground was clean and spacious. Alot of activities for kids and the pool is great, although it was too cold to use when we were there. Definitely plan to return as we have for many years. Wish they would bring the rental golf carts back though!
May 23, 2016
This was my second time stay at Ventura Ranch and the family had a great time. We tried that zip line this time and the kids and myself thought that it was so fun! The spaces fill up quickly but the price is great. The staff is friendly and helpful and all of the amenities that are offered for the family a lot of fun. I would recommend to anyone.
May 23, 2016
Had a great weekend
May 23, 2016
May 19, 2016
It was nice to get away. Howver I was very disappointed that every activity was closed.
May 18, 2016
This was a surprise we did not expect to be in such a lovely wooded area. The staff was very helpful. We did enjoy the peacocks.
May 17, 2016
Problems with reservations, They moved camp site to unbelievably noisy area. Loud music and boisterous voices til 2:30 OR 3 AM.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great place. Wonderful for kids. We will be back
May 16, 2016
We booked a premium patio site 2 months in advance but was given a basic rv site, at firat we were very upset but Kayla was very helpful and took care of us. Kayla has the type of customer service theses types of places need and she should be recognized for her service there. I can't wait to stay there again. Very happy with our stay.
May 16, 2016
my stay was very pleasant the facilities are in great working order and very clean
May 16, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to camp! Staff is great. Sites are clean. Very relaxing for a weekend away that's close to home!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Good experience. Will go again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy