Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We had such a great time. The only complaint we have is the time the pool and pillow close...6pm...is too early for summertime. Other than that it was great. The staff in the store and the guys operating the zipline were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
tight sites, need to add sewer to rv sites. can charge more for sewer. need more stairs to lower campground area. more showers. i know its a work in process . i have stayed in many koa's dump site in wrong place. can back up main road.
Jul 11, 2016
got tired of walking up and down hill
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite with lots of fun things to do. I would have given it 5 stars, but the bathroom situation wasn't great. To their credit though, it was a very crowded weekend, so cleanliness I'm sure was hard to maintain with so much traffic and use.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice stay, Peaceful and quite..
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for kids and many camping alternatives. Will definitely be back
Jul 07, 2016
Loved our trip! would definitely return. My only gripe was the frequent dumping at the dump site near our site 12. The smell permeated our rv and we would have to leave our site as we did as well as our guests at our dinner party we hosted on July 2
Jul 07, 2016
Our camp site was great, and the boys were busy and had fun.
Jul 07, 2016
Very well taken care of... from the grass to the staff, very pretty!
Jul 06, 2016
This is the 2nd time staying with many more to come awesome staff clean restrooms & showers so you guys soon
Jul 06, 2016
Crowded weekend. Showers were flooded. Great new pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time. Called two days before our trip and they found us a spot!! Hard to do for the 4th of July. Bathrooms were clean! Pool was fun for all ages.
Jul 05, 2016
It's a nice facility, if I had to recommend something it would be some shade over the jump pillow.
Jul 05, 2016
Restroom clean, showers free. Employee's super Nice ! The surroundings of campgrounds superior. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank You !!
Jul 05, 2016
Love staying at this KOA. The pool is a fantastic addition! We love all of the family activities! We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Lovely site,set in woodlands and on different levels. More private pitches than on some other sites.Friendly staff.Overall a very pleasant stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA is well kept and clean. The showers need a small trash can in them. Chelsie the Office Manager deserves a five star rating.
Jul 05, 2016
Great Campground, great Location, Beautiful scenery, nice pool area and great trails. Perfect Campground for a family with Kids.
Jul 05, 2016
We had s great time there. Our spot cedar 69 was tuff to get into with a trailer especially since the road is a one way.
Jul 03, 2016
The desk staff tried to put us twice into spaces too small for us. Backing in was impossible with all the large boulders all over the place. Never again.
Jul 03, 2016
The secluded campsite is next to tent sites, the tent campers had multiple cars and people. If you want "secluded" do not take these spots, they are beautiful spots, but very crowded and lots of noise. However the staff did relocate us, but I was charged 150.00 for both nights, when I only stayed in the premium spot one night. I should have gotten credit(the difference ) towards the next night.
Jul 02, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but no one showed up to lead the big foot walk. My kids were really bummed.
Jul 02, 2016
Comfortable, friendly, convenient and the peacocks were fun
Jul 01, 2016
Lovely place, lots to do. Playground(slide & swings)and bouncing pillow need more shade.Zipwire wasn't open?nice store.
Jul 01, 2016
Spacious, great pool, good facilities. Lovely campground
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights June 2016 in our motorhome, we had a back in site with the patio option. The site was fantastic, great view of the mountain and camp ground, there were also several Peacocks in the area that provided us with entertainment. The only negative was a camper that checked in at 10 pm and began setting up near us, it was loud and disruptive.
Jun 29, 2016
However staff on multiple occasions were very rude to multiple members in my family reunion.
Jun 29, 2016
This campground is clean and the staff is friendly. They have a lot of fun family activities for families. The location is secluded just enough that you have privacy but are not to far from other attractions.
Jun 29, 2016
We and our 12 yr old grandson had a great site in Pines. The pool and the zip line were the star draws, not to mention the friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
We got there staff was frendly got us checked in told us about all activitys . Lots to do . Clean place . The peacocks were beautiful. Only thing the handie cap rest rooms were hard to get to. We will difitnly be back!,
Jun 29, 2016
A+, Great Staff, Great Place
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time!! The staff was wonderful. We had a family death andthey made room for my sister so she could be with us. They were full and let stay in a site with the hook ups on wrong side of her motirhmotor home which was completely fine with her. The park is very well maintained and pool very clean. I do think that during summer pool and store if stay open till at least seven.
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great as always. The pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms need to be kept up a little more. Our first night stay, the showers above cedar campround, there was no hot water and wasn't fixed until or 2nd night stay. A bit of inconvenience.
Jun 28, 2016
Had the best premium full hookup site (82). Quiet, secluded and very comfortable.
Jun 28, 2016
My husband and I always enjoy ourselves when we camp at Ventura Ranch KOA. Lots to do and it's clean and the people are friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
My family of 5, with three kids between 11 and 12, had a great stay. We were there just one night, which felt too short, but gave us enough time to enjoy the pool, movie night, the rock wall, zip line, and the bounce pillow. We had a pull through RV site in the Birch area with full hook ups and everything was easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had great neighbors!
Jun 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. Facility was clean. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
The ranch was great for kids, the bathrooms were fine and everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay! love the location and the different activities available to the kids!
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was great but had to deal with a sewer smell for the first couple of days. Can't wait to go back when it is not as Hot and some water in the River.
Jun 27, 2016
We booked a site last minute not knowing really what this place was. It exceeded our expectations by far. LOVE the location, we were so close but yet seemed so far away. Tons of activities for the entire family. We can't wait to book another weekend here!
Jun 26, 2016
Maintenance staff was awsome very helpful , my wife was affened when we were asked for pool band we were never givin one at check in , I understand you guys have people sneak in, other than that zip line crew was awsome facility was clean . Showers could drain better gift shop was alittle pricy and could use more ice and better verityof items . Thanks
Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived at the site, there was trash and food left laying around. We had to pick it up before we could set up. The camp store lacks basics like milk and bread.
Jun 24, 2016
Ventura Ranch was pretty nice. Pool closed at 6:00 during summer? Should be 8;00. Then water got shut off for 3 plus hours due to line break. There were about 40 persons who signed up for Bigfoot walk no staff arrived.
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was clean. Staff not necessarily wanting to go out of way. On the last day we had signed up for a bigfoot walk... and to our dismany and several other families no one showed up to lead the tour nor did anyone contact us. Also... pool and bounce pad close at 6???? in the summer?
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great time... Just one little thing, our spot was not level, couldn't get it just right
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground
Jun 20, 2016
Fun!Fun!Fun! Lots of things for the kiddos to do Hikes, big foot find.rock wall climging pool. Or go to ventura for us older folks is on 15 min away. Very nice stay. Will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy