Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
Great stay many improvements to the park. Chelsey makes it a great place for you to stay and have fun.
May 11, 2015
Great fun place
May 11, 2015
We had a blast!!! Great family environment! We will definitely stay again!!!!!
May 10, 2015
:-)
May 09, 2015
May 07, 2015
We camp here when we need to unwind and destress. Love the peacocks. We will be back soon!!
May 07, 2015
Was totally disappointed in this KOA. Requested close to bathrooms. Got a spot at the bottom of flights of stairs to filthy showers and bathrooms. Paid for a premium site and was placed next to a very busy road and next to the garbage. And finally, the power was turned off with no notice at all. When I requested a partial refund, I was told no. I'll be requesting a full refund through Visa.
May 05, 2015
Lots of great campsites, friendly staff, nice showers and bathrooms. Everyone who camps here seems very fridndly
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
First time camping. Loved it
May 05, 2015
My family really enjoys staying here. The camp is clean and the people are friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean lovely updated facilities. Just needed cooking grate over fire pit!! No way to BBQ at our campsite.
May 04, 2015
The sites were all very clean and very beautiful. When I checked in I was late due to traffic in LA but the office was still open and the young lady at the desk was very accommodating and very helpful. Yet the next day at 10:59 the next guest pounded at our door demanding we leave so she could have her spot - check in time is 2 not 11. -2 for mgt not controlling their guests.
May 02, 2015
Clean,quiet,well kept, friendly,helpful.Lots of activities for the kids.
May 01, 2015
Awesome visit. Thank you for a great time. Your staff is helpful and courteous.
Apr 30, 2015
I Love this campground!!!! 5*****. Brandon B was the best!!!!
Apr 28, 2015
Splendid surrounding, very quiet, no trains blowing during the night! The best we ever had.
Apr 27, 2015
Enjoyed everything - will definitely be back!
Apr 27, 2015
Great place, clean, great RV sites. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 27, 2015
our stay was very enjoyable. The playground and zip line were great for the kids of all ages not to mention we were entertained by the peacocks. I certainly would recommend this campground and look forward to another stay.
Apr 27, 2015
Had a great time other than a dog broke loose from the child holding him and tried to attack my small dog owners were on it did a great job apologized for it and where my camp was at night could smell propane leak pretty bad. But park was clean gras was up to par with water restrictions pool clean and fun but the rides a lil pricey lower them you will get more people going on them thank you guys
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
I make it my base whenever I am done in SC. May be my 6th stay, it is great.
Apr 25, 2015
We were very impress with the camp and staff
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Such a beautiful place! It was our second visit. We will be back again soon!
Apr 21, 2015
I camp at the ventura ranch koa several times a year and i just love it. have brought much business to this koa
Apr 21, 2015
We had a good time. The peacocks woke us quite early...
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Great family campsite. I love that there are activities for all ages. Campsites were well kept all the staff was super friendly. One criticism is that the website says pool is closed until May but it was open just not heated it would be a good idea to clarify that on the website.
Apr 20, 2015
I did not like that the trailer next to us had a mattress set up behind their unit for two people who slept out there.
Apr 20, 2015
Great place very clean. only issue with a motor home pads are very unlevel
Apr 20, 2015
Facitlity was very clean. Grounds were kept up nice. People drive too fast throughout the campground. Pretty worrisome with a young child. We were put in Cedar, and I would not come back if I was put there again. We walked other areas and they were 100times better than the area we were in.
Apr 18, 2015
Someone is putting a lot of money into the park, I can see it's more of a tent place then an RV place and a place definitely for kids to have a lot of fun, yes I'll be back with grandkids, it's an old park with not a lot of turning radius for big rigs, in turn not big Rig friendly, disconnect tow car before entering something they don't tell you at the office (new employees)
Apr 16, 2015
Site was dirty...broken beer bottles, used plastic eating utensils, Easter Egg shells etc. The site was uneven...about 6-7" from one side of my RV to the other. TV connections didn't work so I tried the empty site adjacent to mine...still nothing. Upon inquiring with other campers, they said the TV seldom works and never has the channels available that were advertised.
Apr 14, 2015
Site 26 in ALDER should be handicapped persons only, as the "ramp" for access to the restroom is literally at your front door,campers are continually walking through your site at all hours to visit the restrooms. Some even stood right at our front door in the middle of the night, upsetting our dog. This is our second disappointing trip at this KOA. Will only return due to the kids activities
Apr 14, 2015
Site was not level as advertised. I asked at the front desk on Sunday afternoon to have someone check my cable reception because I had none . I left the next day and it was never checked.
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. We rode bikes, hiked, played in the kid's area. My boys loved mining for treasure. The BMX track was fun! Our site was in Cedar (RV) and was perfect. Negatives: a lot of garbage was still in our site. We did a lot of clean up. The pool is not heated! It's gorgeous and could be so much fun, but was FREEZING. At least get a cover to trap in the heat at night.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great time with Family and Friends
Apr 13, 2015
Online booking needs improvement. Campers should be able to view/book specific sites online so that groups may book near each other without calling the office. Refer to Lake Casitas online booking for a good example. There needs to be a separate bike/walk route to get to the jumping pillow besides the road. It is too dangerous with cars/golf carts on the same path as kids/families on bikes.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This is an awesome place for families, my kids loved their time here. My only complaints are we did not have a table at our campground, I left a message about it but did not get a call back about the issue. Secondly it was very noisy Friday night, our area was very quiet but the noise from the campers in the area below us kept going till very early in the morning and it awoke me quite a few times.
Apr 13, 2015
We love this campground. We have been going there for 5 years now. There is so much for the whole family to do. Can't wait to return!
Apr 13, 2015
We had the best time! Beautiful scenery! Lots to do especially for older kids!
Apr 13, 2015
Great if you have kids, way too loud if you don't. Noisy groups not respecting quiet hours, had to yell to ask them to be quiet at 11:30 PM. Another group playing outdoor movies till very late. Only 2 hours Internet in our camp which rarely worked anyway. Cable TV was even worse, barely able to see picture.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Great property just way under staffed. Staff looked over worked.
Apr 12, 2015
Lots of potential at this KOA.....just need more staffing. Activities were great but were limited due to the lack of available staff To run them. Pool was open one day then closed the next. Staff could not give a consistent reason why. Showers by the glam tents were down with no hot water for two weeks....which I am sure was a huge inconvenience to those campers rentingthe glam tents.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.