Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
Even though there was a storm we had a great time and the staff was very helpful and made sure everything ran smooth
Feb 13, 2017
Clean, comfortable and great customer service. Thank you! We will be back....
Feb 13, 2017
Too much $. Was charged $15 a day to camp with friends!!
Feb 11, 2017
Other than the rain, we still had a great time. We would like to try the zip line next time. Thanks again for the hospitality.
Feb 10, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. The staff is fantastic. They went above and beyond to help us whenever we needed anything. Very happy with our stay!
Feb 10, 2017
Amazing place and the staff was so helpful and nice! We will for sure come back!
Feb 05, 2017
The premium sites at the Ventura Ranch KOA are some of the most pleasant RV sites we have experienced -- roomy, shady, spacious, and with a very pleasant patio set. It's a bit of a drive outside of Santa Paula & the Ventura town area, but worth it for the beautiful & peaceful surroundings.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, thin gravel sites. Way out of town. Nice but not great. Over priced for what you get.
Feb 04, 2017
Great place to visit. Lots of space;, greenery, hospitality from staff and private.
Feb 01, 2017
Ventura Ranch KOA is the best! Close to home but you feel far away, we try to get up there once a month!
Feb 01, 2017
This is a great KOA!! Beautiful scenry, very clean campground, good facilities, very nice staff, and fun activities. We will be back!!
Jan 31, 2017
We loved camping here. Wish they had a dog run. Loved the zip line.
Jan 31, 2017
My wife and I live approx 50 min away. We do frequent out of State trailering. In between travels, we like to stay here. It's a great, quiet, relaxing spot wiyh a great friendly staff and close to home for a quick outing. We look forward to our next stay.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
With many other spaces open we were parked under a tree that many peacocks roosted in at night. The next morning my previously clean vehicle was soiled to a point it needed to be washed before it could be driven.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
Perfect
Jan 20, 2017
Perfect
Jan 20, 2017
Will never recommend if they follow through with the $15 extra charge per night for specific sites.
Jan 20, 2017
Clean, quiet,safe and lots of stuff to do. We did not have time to do much since we were visiting grandkids and basically slept there and gone all day.
Jan 17, 2017
Had some guests come with us including 4 kids and despite the cold we all had a blast.
Jan 17, 2017
Loved it! Very clean and relaxing. So much to do there with the kids. The staff is extremely friendly. We can't wait to go back
Jan 17, 2017
All and all we had a nice stay it was our first time in the KOA camp.
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time awesome staff will be coming back
Jan 16, 2017
The campsite is awesome. The bathroom / showers were some of the cleanest I have ever Seen in a campground. Kids loved the pillow and zip line and the wife and I loved the views and the cool people camped on both sides of us. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2017
We had a great time and will be back when the weather is warmer!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
This campground is located in the Ventura mths. Many trees, a creek, large campsites, all the amenities and friendly staff. We will be staying here again for sure!!
Jan 10, 2017
Beautiful setting with lots of amenities for everyone!
Jan 05, 2017
Impossible to get level in some sites in full hookups section. Sewer hose drains up hill!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Horrible site. Only mud. No grass gravel or anything. Other open sites without the mud flow were available but just not to us. Can't believe that they were not aware of the sites condition.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice place, lots to do, spaces are well maintained and staff is friendly. We stayed in Cedar and the WiFi was terrible.
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed for less than 24 hours. The campground is wonderful with all the amenities you need but in a very natural and beautiful setting. Wish we could've stayed longer 😊.
Jan 05, 2017
The location is beautiful. Not much to do during the winter as most of the activities were closed. Stayed there for 3 days. The only complaint I have for this KOA is the lack of return calls from the office when I was trying to change my reservation site before arrival. Had to make 2 reservations to keep the the one I wanted. One was cancelled from online. I didn't receive my points for the other
Jan 05, 2017
The space we initially were assigned was TINY but staff was fine to put us in an alternate spot when we went back to office to request. Wish we would have been assigned that one to begin with. I'd love to be able to book by site number. This wasn't our first stay and we'll be back - kids love to bounce and see the peacocks. Good nature trails & glad to see water in the creek this year.
Jan 04, 2017
A very nice campground, would be 5 stars for sure if our spot was level.
Jan 04, 2017
Needs more sewer hookups. Great place for kids, and for adults.
Jan 03, 2017
Anxious to return
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, fun activities for kids/family, nice setting.
Dec 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time while camping here! The rockwall, zipline and jumping pillow were great! We will definitely come back!
Dec 28, 2016
Our interactions that we had with David, one of the staff members, was excellent. He was polite and conscientious. Regarding the campgrounds, the surroundings were wooded, providing privacy. However, the roads and campsites were not well groomed. Our site was not level. And it appeared that quite a few others were not, as well. We only wanted to stay two nights. But, were required to stay a
Dec 27, 2016
our stay started with great service when checking in. The staff person was very helpful and cheerfully greeted us. the accommodations met our expectations...and every staff member we came in contact with was friendly.
Dec 26, 2016
Just wish they would put a bathroom closer to the RV sites, instead of walking up a steep hill and 2 flights of stairs.
Dec 26, 2016
Nice park. Enjoyed the Peacocks.
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
The setting in this oak filled canyon is really fabulous. The place looks like it will be a lot of fun in the Summer time when the pool is open and all the attractions like the zip line are open. Beautiful area, Santa Paula and Ojai...
Dec 21, 2016
Alder circle is a great area. Staff very helpful and friendly when checking in.
Dec 20, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Very clean sites, great activities for the kids and good hiking trails. We'll be back.
Dec 20, 2016
This is an awesome location with so much to do for everyone
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals