Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
The facility was very nice with generous and kind staff. The only issues we had were with the inconsideration of guests. For instance, when we got to our campsite, there was a car parked in our site... We had to find the owner. Then random RVs would show up after hours and park in the overflow area and run their generators... Then leave in the early hours. Cars without tags everywhere.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Restrooms is no good
Mar 31, 2015
There are a lot of things to do at this KOA. Love going to Ventura and the drive from KOA isn't too long. Only cons are the lack of jacuzzi but the pool is great! And they really need to move their dump station which is right in the middle of there prime sights. Don't want to pay extra to smell everyone's crap being dumped especially when you are eating or relaxing.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms with clean showers. Nothing much to do around unless you are there on Sat. or Sun., and you make sure you sign up for all the activities including the zip lines. My kids were bored most of the time. Free Wi-Fi, but very slow. There's a small creek, but I wish there was a lake within a walking distance. We stayed for 3 nights beginning on a Thu. and it was okay overall.
Mar 31, 2015
I didn't mind that we were packed together like a can of sardines, but the restrooms with showers by Birch had no toilet papers and seat covers for the entire weekend. Ridiculous!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff but understaffed for a completly booked campground. Dissapointed with the "unlimited" zip lining. Kids only got to go once. peddle carts and rock wall were only open for 1hr.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
It is a family fun place that is geared towards the kids having fun. Everything ur kid does cost $To top it off, you are at risk of having your cooler stolen from.which all in all is a very expensive weekend. if your kids happiness doesn't have a price tag u will love it here. Fyi: The pool is freezing. Curfew is extremely enforced. So shhh by 9pm.
Mar 30, 2015
if your going to use the zipline u got to reserve in advance.we gor there saturday night but unfurtunely they were all booked in advanced.too bad the staff were very rude and the cars were driving too fast in the park, ni security worse park ever
Mar 29, 2015
Over all it was good, I wish pool and zip line was open for spring break, and also a better way to get to the cabins so the people don't just walk thru your camp. site,
Mar 27, 2015
Great KOA. Enjoyed our stay however the night and day noise of the .peacocks wandering the grounds was annoying.
Mar 27, 2015
A very well appointed camping ground with well laid out RV sites. It was unfortuanate that during our two night stay the nearest toilet block had experienced a hot water heater failure so no showers available and only cold water at washbasins. The nearest alternative facility was a good five minute walk. I also noted that the toilet block (with no hot water)was not cleaned during our stay.
Mar 24, 2015
My grandaughters were with me. Great place for children!
Mar 23, 2015
A great place to camp
Mar 23, 2015
We went for our daughters scouting program-American Heritage Girls. I worked great for that.
Mar 23, 2015
Lovely shaded campsite. Despite being very full, quiet hours were well respected. Did have one instance of theft (neighbor's cooler contents). Seemed to be more long term residents this season compared to prior years.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice and clean place. A whole bunch of activities to do with the kids! We always have a good time at the Santa Paula ranch KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Great camping park. We'll be back.
Mar 22, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay and can't say enough about how courteous and helpful the staff is.
Mar 21, 2015
Very nice campground. This would be a fantastic place in the summer.
Mar 21, 2015
loved the peacocks, bummed I could not zip line
Mar 20, 2015
Good variety of activities, good services and sites for the cost. Close to many local attractions.
Mar 19, 2015
We had fun! Will be back this summer! Thanks!
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground, plenty of activities for all.
Mar 18, 2015
Our stay was great, but was very disappointed that the pool was closed. Even though it was March, it's southern California-it was in the 90's!!
Mar 18, 2015
Poor service, never called back, gave me wrong site and did not seem to care and trees to low causing damage to roof of our new 5th wheel. Nice place for families and small trailers.
Mar 18, 2015
WE only stayed one night but could easily see how well prepared they would be for the upcoming season, It was a Sunday night in winter. We'll return with our grandkids in Spring
Mar 16, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at Ventura Ranch! The staff was friendly and helpful and the area was very pretty.
Mar 14, 2015
It was such a wonderful KOA we planned four more camping trips here through the end of the year. Thank you for such a clean, safe and beautiful campground.
Mar 14, 2015
Great family camping with lots of things for the kids. Very friendly atmosphere.
Mar 11, 2015
My husband and I were in your camp last weekend. We had trouble with our tow vehicle--your maintenance men offered their time up and over what would be expected. Office girls friendly/helpful. Great crew---plus camp--Rates higher than a 10. The Security person, Dwayne tried to help us start the car at 10:30pm. Thank you from 2 old RVers.
Mar 11, 2015
We did OK only because we asked for full hook ups. Those without had no cable TV because the line had been cut and was out of service for quite a while according to folks.
Mar 11, 2015
Everything closes too early ie pool jumping pillow You guys need a better variety of stuff in your general store. Too many bugs. Heat your pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, Sorry the pool was not available during you stay. The pool is a seasonal pool which will open on Memorial day until November. We are working on satellite heating that will hopefully make our pool available year round. Thank you Nichole Pinkard General Manager
Mar 10, 2015
Ventura Ranch KOA is awesome, we have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. They are constantly making improvements and additions. The new pool is resort quality and I got a peek at the almost finished designer cabins, just amazing! The new gold/gems panning attractions looks really cool, I am sure it will be a hit! Can't wait to return again next month!
Mar 10, 2015
The facility was nice but I felt harassed by the " owner" and staff. Mid day playing country western music at a very reasonable level upset them although the whole area was booked by our group of 10 rv's when we questioned the reason why or asked to speak to the owner personally because it was so ridiculous the owner never came and sent security to say it was a misunderstanding. Displeased
Mar 10, 2015
Beautifully situated with friendly, accommodating staff. This was our second visit and we shall return.
Mar 10, 2015
Will admit the spot we were at this time needs to be leveled. Have never had the front end of the motorhome this high off of the ground before!
Mar 10, 2015
We had a great time at Ventura KOA. Clean campground and wonderful staff. Will be back again. Thanks.
Mar 10, 2015
The weather was great 87 degrees, the pool,not open how hot does it have to be on calif. To open a pool? The zip line looked like great fun, what a short window of opportunity to riDE,only 2 hours a week, seems though a lot people would like to have ridden it had it been open. The park was very attractive.
Mar 07, 2015
Our stay couldn't have been better! The staff is amazing (especially the ladies in the office!!) and very accommodating! whole campground is clean and well planned out. Lots of activities for the kids, amazing nature walks along the creek, and plenty of exploring for the whole family!! The only disappointment was leaving!
Mar 07, 2015
Good for an overnighter. Extremely disappointed that we could not get fu hookups, and that our wifi was capped at two hours per day
Mar 07, 2015
Sites not level, trees block satellite, narrow site, no sewer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, Sorry to hear that you were not happy with you stay. I see that the site that you were assigned to was full hookup. In the future please contact the front desk and we would be more than happy to assist you in any way we can. Thank you Nichole Pinkard Manager
Mar 06, 2015
My family loved this plpace,kids had so much fun.bathrooms are super clean front desk very helpful.
Mar 03, 2015
We had a blast there with the grandkids watching them on the activities
Mar 02, 2015
We took our daughter here for her birthday. The staff was phenomenal and treated her like a little princess when they learned of it being her special day. It was a great weekend and I will be bringing my family here more often, even though it more than 100 miles from where we live! Top Notch!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.