Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
The staff was nice and the place was clean overall. We have young children who would have loved to use the playground but it doesn't have any shade. The bounce pillow was good in the morning and late afternoon but in the middle of the day the sun was just too hot. It doesn't help that we had a heat wave during the time as well. I do think the pool is fantastic. The large shallow area was perfect.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff was mostly very professional and courteous. We enjoyed our stay. The only problem was upon entering the campground. There was a large yellow umbrella that fell against my trailer and dragged and scratched a few feet before I noticed. The attendant gave me a bad attitude when I stopped the trailer and asked him to move the umbrella.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great. One of the showers was broken while we were there so there were some extra lines, but no complaints, things happen.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice family destination campground. For an overnight stay over $60.00, with my membership discount, for a back-in with water and electric only is too high. Same sight in Oregon or Washington is $35-40. Love KOA, but pricing in CA is getting out of sight! Don't need to pay extra for wine country if you don't drink wine.
Jul 09, 2017
Our second stay. Clean. Quiet. Well organized.
Jul 09, 2017
My kids love this KOA. They rock climbed, went zip lining, panned for gold, jumped on the pillow and swam. So much fun! My husband and I enjoyed the quietness at night....
Jul 08, 2017
Very busy weekend for RV's but had a great spot!! Best in the park. The ladies at the front desk. Absolutely awesome!! You 3 know who you are 😃😃the pool well not so much 😳 no room for Adults but again it was 4th of July week. 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2017
I love going to this KOA. We always feel welcome and the lady at the front desk I think her name was Jenny was terrific. She was very friendly,professional and helpful to us. She also was very knowledgeable about all the events and things to do while we were there. She is a gem. Thanks KOA!!
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome stay!!
Jul 07, 2017
For the price I was disappointed with the amenities. The bathrooms were not that nice- only 2 stalls usually had to wait and spiders and cobwebs everywhere. The activities like the zopline were way over priced! $25 for a 1min ride is outrageous. We had very little shade though our site description said shaded table. There were over 10 bandaids floating in the cloudy pool.
Jul 07, 2017
Unfortunately we stay in this campgrounds , restrooms very dirty even fecal matter in the floors for 2 days . Not very good customer service. Not again
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. Quiet, clean and a lot to do.
Jul 06, 2017
The KOA had lots of cool activities, the pool was a far walk for many campsites more tailored to tents, would be nice to have full hook up sites paved and all streets paved. Some sites are really tight for RVs overall ok KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
While the pool was a mad house over the busy holiday weekend, we enjoyed playing in the creek. No one bothered us and we had the entire creek to ourselves it seemed. Not to mention the fun times on the bounce pillow, zip line and Rodger is great for the Big Foot walk.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time and the campground. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay, spot was easy to back in to. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I'm only giving 4 stars because of no sewer hook ups at most of the sites they have. It's kind of a hassle when staying longer than 4 days and as much as I need to walk up and down a flight of stairs to use the public bathroom and showers I still do not appreciate it for over $60 bucks a night.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice camp site however what kind of camping is it when you cannot have music playing? Even at very low volume we were told to turn it off. Other then that it's very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
Busy 4 days. Nice place with friendly staff. Enjoyed zip line, jumper, pool. Peacocks were exciting and loud. Loved it. Showers were great and never busy.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, however lost water supply twice in 1 day. Playground area was not as nice as other KOA's we have stayed. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Fire pit to close to next camp site. Had to close our dos and windows to breathe. need at least two more dump sites we waited 45 minutes to dump and we were 4 th in line
Jul 03, 2017
Have camped here a few times and have never had a bad experience. It's always quiet (other than the peacocks,LOL!). The one thing I see as a turn off is the sewage smell that occasionally sweeps across the pool area! Please find a way to control that. Also, the entrance should be reconfigured/reconstructed to accommodate checking in and the dumping of tanks on the way out.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful clean and organized
Jul 02, 2017
Very disappoimting for the price. No communal trash available. Wifi was extremely poor and cable was extremely poor. Bathroom were insufficient for guests and very incomveniently located.
Jul 01, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip and it was awesome. i hear people mention that the restrooms were very clean. I rented a trailer our family stayed in the Pine area with full hookups. Why do the rest of the campsite don't had full hooks? They should.overall my stay was good.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to camp. Our kids have an amazing time every time.
Jul 01, 2017
Pool too far from campsites
Jul 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Ventura Ranch. The grounds were well cared for. There were plenty of activities for the kids, and we loved the easy access to the creek. We will definitely return again!
Jul 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our two day stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Facilities well maintained. Only complaint stairs to the bathroom overgrown and very dark at night. Will definitely go back!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful but unhappy about the no bonfire after 9:30, and the rule of no music. We are camping and kids look forward to bonfire late at night. Music needs to be allowed and off by 10 pm at least... it's camping again...
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely site with space, lots of green areas, shade.
Jun 30, 2017
Wife & I with 2 young great grand kids had a ball. Swimming in the pool, kids painted giveaway rocks along with having fun on the large air inflated pillow. Only complaint was the cloudy pool with lots of pine tree debris in it.
Jun 28, 2017
Our kids very favorite camping spot! The big foot hunt is their FAVORITE. This is the only place we come back to several times in one year.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground in a nice location. Staff was friendly, everything well maintained and clean bathrooms/showers. Our spot did have a steep angle, so had to be careful with the hitch and sway bar.
Jun 28, 2017
Our grandkids enjoyed all of the activities. We liked the size of the campsites. Very clean bathrooms. We will go again to this very nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2017
Our family had a great time, the staff were friendly, and the amenities were fun! We will most likely use this KOA again!
Jun 28, 2017
Love it here! Our favorite place to stay, friendly staff, clean camp sites & restrooms. 5 stars for sure :)
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
My wife, my five year old son, four year old daughter, one year old daughter, and I had a wonderful time at KOA Ventura Ranch. So many actives for the kids to enjoy. Very kid friendly. Camp sites are prefect size and very clean. Can't wait to stay again!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great for kids!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed the extra activities offer education
Jun 27, 2017
We absolutely love Ventura Ranch KOA! Beautiful, clean, a true camping experience!
Jun 27, 2017
There is so much to do, the RV spaces are great, the park is very big andf lots of trails and places to hike around.
Jun 26, 2017
Zip lining was great. Pool area needs music and snack bar. The store is well kept. Full hook up area should be paved or leveled. Wifi is spotty and goes in and out. Bathrooms and showers are clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay! Will definitely be going back!!
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived issued wrong spot. Next day error was corrected. First impression is now positive. Looking forward to coming back. Peacocks very pretty but loud and bothersome.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing campsite in a lovely location plus super nice facilitirs
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoy coming here it was GREAT !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy