Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very family friendly campground. Camps were a little close to each other but it was still a nice camp with activities.
Jun 23, 2014
they received my forwarded mail and told me they did not. It was there 3 days before I left. Someone needs to supervise the staff in the office. James Cole
Jun 19, 2014
We enjoyed our first time at Ventura Ranch and already made reservations to return. I'll give them 5 stars when they get a swimming pool and shade over the playground... it's super hot there in the summer.
Jun 16, 2014
Peacocks are annoying - and loud. Do not stay here if you like to sleep past 5am. Peacocks begin screeching quite early and can continue ALL morning. When we made the reservation online, there was no mention that the pool was not open - one of the reasons we chose this location. Our electric box was not working the first day we got there and the crew was slow to respond.
Jun 14, 2014
conditional on not having a group of Harley bikes also renting there. The stay was terrific until the Harleys began pouring in and driving up and down all day and into the night. That was miserable.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Loved it....great stay...have already recommended it to others.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, and the staff was. Dry accommodating
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. The Zip line was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Bathrooms were very nice. Many activities for kids.
Jun 11, 2014
I judge campgrounds and restaurants a great deal on how well the restrooms are kept. If those are clean and well appointed, then the rest of the facilities follow suit. These were great! The campground is located in a quiet area off the main road and highway noise is at a minimum. The only negative is the loud bunch of peacocks that roam the grounds.
Jun 11, 2014
Loved it can not wait for the pool to be done. One suggestion make the track for the cars for kids bigger.
Jun 11, 2014
The site was clean and easy to back into. We had plenty of room and were quite comfortable the entire weekend.
Jun 11, 2014
Nice campsite. They need to finish their pool. Also, the speed limit through the park needs to be enforced. I was staying in full hook up area with small child and cars would come through the main road pretty fast. Also employees driving golf carts go WAY to fast. Peacocks are beautiful and roam around grounds. If staying with kids I recommend the no sewer sites. More family friendly.
Jun 11, 2014
Wonderful, clean, beautiful environment, plenty to do!!!
Jun 11, 2014
A very pleasant site for our 1st night. Very clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2014
Phenomenal. Camp was clean, plenty to do. Staff went out if their way for everything. Will most definitely be back as soon as possible.
Jun 11, 2014
One of our favorite places to camp!!! Great grounds and the staff is always helpful and very nice.
Jun 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to bringing our grandchildren. Love all the family activities.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everyone had a blast ! Ventura KOA is a great place for a family getaway .
Jun 11, 2014
Perfect for families: size and activities geared for 4-13yrs olds
Jun 11, 2014
I love this KOA!!!!! It's beautiful. Pines trees, wild peacocks and fun activities for the kids. The management and all staff help make this place great.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice facilities and beautiful campgrounds, but the motorcycle convention was pretty bad. Whose great idea is it to let a campground full of hogs and bikers in a place being marketed to families?!
Jun 01, 2014
We found this location to be very overpriced and not any more special than any of the other KOAs we have stayed at; a lot of which are much nicer for a much better price.
May 28, 2014
Our stay wasn't long enough. It is evident that the people that run the Kampground really care for the property and especially the people who stay there. Even though we live in Maryland, we will be back for more!! Larry London 8818 Adventure Ave Walkersville, MD 21793 london22@verizon.net
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We discovered this campground 5 years ago and now come every spring. Last year, we coordinated a group camping excursion for Memorial weekend and over 20 families ended up coming. This year, we did it again and 15 families joined us. They all love camping at Ventura Ranch. So much to do and such gorgeous surroundings. The only thing we'd change is the pricing on the extra activities. A tad costly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Lots of fun activities and very family oriented. Looking forward to our next trip! :)
May 27, 2014
The foothills of Santa Paula,Ojai makes it a great natural setting for family fun camping. We love this place & tell all of our friends about the many activities for our kids this unique KOA has to offer. We can't wait & look forward to visiting soon when the new pool opens up.
May 27, 2014
While it is very nice, as of May 2014 it is still under construction, therefore lots of dust-dirt and blocked off areas. I'm confident that once the changes are complete-the rating will go higher!
May 27, 2014
Nice facility, nice large campsite. But very disrespectful, loud partying neighbors. Had to call security twice. Campsites should have been patrolled regularly during "quiet" hours. Not enough to do in surrounding areas.
May 27, 2014
Rating would be higher as the staff is excellent! The pool was under construction and that was a draw for us to this campground. Also, we signed up and paid for a pump out the last day of our stay.... We waited and waited.... Finally the truck arrived in our area only to drive right by and out of the park. We were told there was a mix up in the site lists. This delayed our departure by 2 hours
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
Bathrooms and camp sites were clean. Disappointed with the play ground and equipment. Would have liked to go swimming.
May 24, 2014
Very nice park. Only negative comments are the early morning (as early as 4:30am) calls the peacocks make, and we got occasional sewer smells from tank across the road from us.
May 24, 2014
I have stayed here before and Chelsey, Ashley, and Haley are so nice in the office and Kenny and Romando (sp) are wonderful and friendly as well as helpful also. The entire staff is great! The park is always clean and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
May 20, 2014
I was there last Oct. what a surprise to see the new additions and changes. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. Family friendly. It is now my most favorite place to camp. close and easy from my home in Simi. Thank you for maintaining such a beautiful park for us to enjoy. Stella
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Enjoyable. Quiet, respectful neighbors. Not enough places to dump trash. How about more sights with full hook ups!
May 20, 2014
Booked 2 months in advance, were assured of shady spot, got a spot with full sun noon on during the recent heat wave. Bugs were terrible. Came home with many bug bites. TV show was working there and decided to party loud till 1:30 AM. Raised rating from 1 to 3 because park has a lot of potential if they clean restrooms more than twice in 5 days and finish pool and other projects.
May 16, 2014
I was very disappointed the golf carts are no longer available.
May 15, 2014
(Name is Jackie) Enjoyed the entire stay. Everything was in good condition and the owners have a vision for the future. Thanks Jackie E.
May 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Had a blast Zip Lining. Beautiful and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.