Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
It would really help if you could have a RV exit if you do not need to dump. The dump line gets so long & its hard to get out when its all back up
Jul 21, 2014
Would benefit from having more dump stations wait to long to leave or more sites having sewer hook ups capability. Otherwise we like the improvements that have seen so far
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great weekend! It was full activities for kids. The only thing is that the pool is closed! It is summer and it's closed, I wished they planned better so it could've been done early part of the year or end of the year. Overall my family loved it.
Jul 20, 2014
Our electrical hook up was not working and it didn't get fixed until the fourth day of our stay. Also we thought the pool was going to be finished but it was not and it was hot.
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was great however I wished the pool was completed and Zip-line was open during the week not just in the weekends. 2nd yr and no pool
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. Facilities were clean and easy to get to. Staff was extremely professional and very nice. We experienced some of the acctivities you had to offer and was very pleased. Only problem we has was jack hammering on the Wednesday from 7:00-3:00 that was very annoying. The staff offered us a free weekend to come back. Again very nice of them. I had a great time.
Jul 18, 2014
Decent Sites. Fun for the kids although would have liked to see the pool open. Zip line is a little spendy for such a short run, especially when you have multiple kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was peaceful, very clean both bathrooms & showers. Will stay again! Looking at a road trip & will for sure stay at KOA's!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We stayed last year and saw the plans for a pool in process. We booked again for this year with some friends hoping to swim in the beautiful pool but it was not finished. Bummer. Love the campground though.
Jul 16, 2014
This site will be amazing when complete. Great size pitches. The playground/pillow are remote from those staying near the entrance to the campsite. Perhaps a 10 min walk. Bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Not very helpful when we arrived and not put in a spot that fit our rig correctly.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the Big foot walk, rock climbing wall, jumping pillow and all the other fun activities. The crew that runs all the activities did a fantastic job. I would like to suggest having more to offer in the little store, such as we found in the KOA in Chula Vista.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location, really nature, quiet, a lot of space. Toilets in a poor condition, dirty (may also depend on the people who use this place!)
Jul 15, 2014
All OK except no pool yet.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great visit. Employees in the store were friendly. Peacocks were fun. Pine campground is great for RV'ers (and our Great Dane!) This campground will rate five stars when the construction projects are done. Great camping within 3 hours of the Inland Empire!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great stay at the Ventura Ranch KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and they had so many activities to keep the kids busy. We only wish that the pool had been open.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
it's good to have a great campground. Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 15, 2014
Our reservation was mistakenly cancelled, but Chelsea, the asst. manager, worked really hard to help secure us a site near our group of friends. That is exceptional customer service!
Jul 14, 2014
Fun campground - staff was very accommodating - just wish office staff was more consistent in campground policies/rules - got 3 different answers for same question depending on who I asked - - sure missed not having Bautista and Mondo working there any longer - they were so good with the kids and the activities. Kayla and Chondra were great Looking forward to the pool being finished. Will be back
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
great atmosphere, very clean. love seeing the wild peacocks!
Jul 11, 2014
Bummed about no pool. Park was beautiful. Activities were a bit pricey, but zipline filled up. Staff at zipline were friendly. Office seems to be in training mode so not as attentive as I think they normally are. Bathrooms clean. We did have pizza delivery to our site from Dominos. Local area is nice, but not tons to do with kids.
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome!!!!
Jul 11, 2014
Great KOA. Clean & well kept. Beautiful there.
Jul 11, 2014
Love this place & the staff
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful campground !!! The office staff are sooo helpful and caring. The wild peacocks are awesome!! And the zipline.... Is so much fun. Lots of activities for the kids. Every site has a fire pit for campfires an s'mores
Jul 11, 2014
Will be much better when the pool is complete, not enough staff to run events, ziplime was only open day, rock climbing & bikes were closed. Laundry facility was small (2 washers), steps down to the play area were too steep for all kids. Stream was fun, tipi's add a nice touch. Campfire sing along and s'mores event was fun and run well!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We took four of our grand kids . The site was spacious. The kids had a super time. Lots to do.Patricia at the rockwall was the best.
Jul 10, 2014
We have stayed at this campground many times over the years, because we like it. Everything was fine this time around except because the weather was very, very hot those of us with RVs had our A/Cs going which caused power failure constantly on Friday and Saturday. Once everyone left on Sunday, we were able to run our A/C without the power going off. It was inconvenient, but understandable.
Jul 10, 2014
Awesome!!! Staff and the grounds are amazing!!!
Jul 10, 2014
During the 4th of July weekend the temperature was hot and the pool was not in service... And we didnt get advanced notice of this. Besides that the place is nice and the staff is helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
We came out for the 4th of July weekend. LOVED it. Activities can add up $$$ as a family of 4 we spent about $165 to zip line and do crafts. It would've been nice if the climbing wrist bands could've been one price for the whole weekend, but it is what it is. We will be back Labor Day weekend to enjoy the new pool :) though we won't be doing as many activities this time.
Jul 10, 2014
I was disappointed with our stay here. We were told the pool would be done in May, so when we arrived in July of course it wasn't done. Then you advertise free WiFi, well come to find out you can only get WiFi if you are in the office or immediately surround the office. Then my sister fell and was hurt and I called the front for a First Aid kit and they didn't do anything but tell us to take he
Jul 10, 2014
management was 100% better than year and half ago . girls in office were very cheerful,helpful just a pleasure to me and customers when we entered.it diffintly is a pleasant stay when greeted the way were greeted .
Jul 10, 2014
I loved the campground. I had a problem with theirphone service. I would call, no one would answer. I would leave a message. No one would return my call. I finally got someone on the phone and asked about the zip line was told I caould call back the wwek of my stay and make a reservation. I called back several times and finally got a live person, only to be told reservations are for groups of 20
Jul 10, 2014
Overall the camp site was beautiful with lots of trees for shade. The staff were accommodating. The pool was not yet complete. Hopefully next time when we stop by again that it'll be done.
Jul 10, 2014
Bathroom was never cleaned. Camped for 3 days,and not once was the bathroom cleaned.. Sign posted on wall ( bathroom closed for cleaning 11-2 each day)Not true!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.