Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2017
The park was great. We were next to a full time RVer who decided to remove his truckbed liner and cut it up in pieces with a power tool which was really loud. Not a lot of peace and quiet those two days. The park is a great place for families with many activities to do. Would be nice to have one area for adults only.
Mar 13, 2017
Always love this place. I just hoped there was a way for me to select which site I want.
Mar 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very happy with the Rv spots and I appreciated one of the rules that minimized very loud music,it mad our stay very serene and relaxing. We were able to hear the birds. The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star is that the playground area was a bit on the older side and with no sun coverage they are worn down
Mar 13, 2017
A big Thank you to David, the manager. He was very helpful and informative. Loved the spot we were in. Very peaceful. Loved the babbling brook and the wild peacock!
Mar 13, 2017
restroom to far for older campers/in suiets/birch/cedar,one of the staff/unfrienely/plesent/(Jenny) good place to camp.
Mar 11, 2017
Problems with the bathrooms backing up. Lovely spot, loved the area and the trees.
Mar 10, 2017
Great stay! Beautiful setting! Nice and friendly employees. We loved it.
Mar 09, 2017
Everything was great, beautiful area, great facilities but the peacocks waking us up at 4am and roosting on our truck was absolutely unacceptable. Get rid of the peacocks and you are five stars.
Mar 09, 2017
nice level spaces / quiet / roomy / clean / great environment Peacocks drove dog a little up the wall
Mar 08, 2017
Great amenities but since I can't pick my site I won't be staying here again. I left early because I have two toddlers and my site was on the busy county road. I was there midweek in winter so most of the sites were empty but I still was not allowed to pick a site away from the road.
Mar 07, 2017
kid friendly, clean and great set up
Mar 07, 2017
We had a nice time with our friends. We stayed in Birch#53 and the grass overgrown and lots of dog poop from previous
Mar 07, 2017
Perfect would like if there was a longer check out time noon would be nice.
Mar 06, 2017
Was a great spot. Full hookups and lots of things to do with the little ones.
Mar 06, 2017
We had so much fun on our stay at Ventura Ranch! There was so mugh for the kids to do and the views are beautiful! We will be going back!!!
Mar 06, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Mar 06, 2017
My friend had bed bugs in his cabin! :-( RV camping was good.
Mar 06, 2017
Had trouble with getting all 6 of our spots together. Called 3times before our stay and no response. Our spots were all over the camp ground. We would not have gone if we had been told this.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Weekends are very noisy; loud music heard is several camp spots. My spot was unkept with no grass and covered with leaves and dirt. Lots of activities for kids. Great views of hills and close to a creek. I might try weekdays instead and check out different camping spots. Tent spaces, on the other hand, had lots of trees and more space between individual spots.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Paid for deluxe with patio and got nasty dirt site! Very disappointed!
Mar 03, 2017
Perfect
Feb 28, 2017
Bit of a drive to get there, but well away from any traffic so lots of peace and quiet. Nature of the area very good. Only noted noise were the peacocks early in the morning, but not too bad. Great to watch with 2-1/2 year old granddaughters. Unfortunately, not much of a playground for toddlers.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Always pleasant to stay here
Feb 27, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it definitely won't be our last. The staff were incredible and even though recent rains did some damage to the property, you could hardly notice due to the diligent maintenance crew. Thank you very much!
Feb 27, 2017
My whole family loves the Ventura Ranch KOA.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a very good experience. The people the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
We love the campground and surrounding area. There is so much to do and with two young dogs there was plenty of hiking trails. We thought we had booked a site with deluxe patio but that was not what we were assigned otherwise we would have given it 5 stars.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Great family-friendly park although it was just my husband and I it was also very serene and clean.
Feb 25, 2017
We enjoy the stay! It's a beautiful little hideout tucked away and off the beaten path. We would definitely enjoy more time at this location!
Feb 21, 2017
Always a wonderful time! Friendly staff and tons for the kids to do!
Feb 21, 2017
It was "the biggest storm in a decade" but we weren't going to let it keep us from our camping trip. The staff patiently answered our questions as best they could about local road conditions. During our stay the staff was checking up on us, and everyone, to make sure we were all happy, safe, and enjoying ourselves. Despite the rain, it was a really nice weekend.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was great. Site was nice. Peacocks were beautiful.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice park, but there are only two old washing machines for the entire campground.
Feb 20, 2017
Nice site, roomy too. Beautiful surroundings making it relaxing. Although we had to cut our stay short due to weather, we can't wait to return for a longer stay
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice time, lots of improvements being made.
Feb 19, 2017
When I got home and checked my e-mail, I found there was a cancellation & a $47 fee..we were there..whats up???
Feb 19, 2017
The staff at Ventura Ranch welcome you like family and go above and beyond to accommodate you. The campground itself is beautifully maintained and keep clean facilities for their guests. I highly recommend them and make it a point to visit as much as possible. Where else do you have beautiful peacocks to welcome you when you check-in. Well done KOA staff...and our family thanks you!
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
The stay was good, though inclement weather. Our camper has no bathroom, we had to walk up steep incline and many steps to use the facilities. There are no handicap or camp level facilities, unless you drive up to them.
Feb 16, 2017
So much fun for the kids! They won't stop talking about it
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Ventura Ranch is one of my very favorite campgrounds. It's so pretty and the staff is great! Lots of room too. We love coming in the summer because of all the fun activities for the kids like the Bigfoot walk, rocket making/launching, crafts. Unfortunately these activities are not offered in the off season. However we still had plenty of fun zip lining, bike riding and bouncing on the trampoline!
Feb 15, 2017
My first time with my trailer. Took a friend. Beautiful campground.
Feb 15, 2017
Great place and would have gave 5 stars if not for the construction work and rain related "sewage emergency".
Feb 15, 2017
Very muddy and 8 inches off level on one side.
Feb 14, 2017
We had a great time and our kids enjoyed the jumpy pillow, the stream and the peacocks! Fun place for families!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps