Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Grounds are large and various options available. But squawky peacocks and their droppings a negative. Prices also higher than most KOA's we have used.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time. Stayed 2 nights at Alder 21 in our 31ft motor home. Great spot, shady, grassy, big patio and large firepit area. Very quiet. Peacocks can be noisy, but they are so beautiful and it's very exciting to come across them wandering the campground. Kids loved all the activities: rock wall, zip line, jumpy pillow. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Staff was very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
Nice place well kept. Cwd asked for a corner spot. Rec'd one but main road was so close cars buzzing by. People above us lots of kids slopping hill playing with ball rolled into our sight constantly. Need separation from spots. If we come back we would not choose this spot!
Jun 14, 2016
The campgrounds were clean, safe and the staff were very nice! We had so much fun camping here with our kids and will be coming back for sure next summer!
Jun 14, 2016
great place, been there many times and still enjoy.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our second outing in our RV. The campground was beautiful the peacocks were a nice surprise. We tried the zipline, and our granddaughter loved the trampoline. Will return.
Jun 14, 2016
I arrived mid week expecting that I would be able to choose from the site that were for the weekend. Instead I found the computer assigns a site and that's it. Even thou the camp is completely booked since you can't pick ur site online you should be able to pick when you check in. Didn't feel great to be stuffed into a dirt site next to a hill even thou we were one of the first campers there.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved our stay!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great! I don't think campers should have to pay $10 per kid just to use the bikes and climbing wall for only 2 hours during the day. if your full the kids only get one turn at each. its a total waste of money. The zip lining was great. The pool was nice and big. A hot tub would be an Awesome addition.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The camping spots were marginal because most didn't have sewer hook-ups and the ground was wet in most of the spots we saw (including our own). The staff was friendly and accommodating, however, the gal that checked us in sent us to the wrong space, which came to light when the people who reserved the site showed up. We had to repack and move!!
Jun 13, 2016
The activities were great for the kids although a little expensive. We have a 40 foot fifth wheel and ended up with 2 dents due to the tightness of the campground and all the boulders that are placed in the way. The in and out is very tight in the entrance also. I think this is a great campground for people that have small trailers only. Corners and turns are too tight.
Jun 12, 2016
No shade. Dogs not under control, was attacked one night at 10pm as I got out of my van. 32 stirs to nearest restrooms which had no hot water or shaving point.
Jun 12, 2016
Great service, electricity failed which was disappointing but was fixed quickly. Kids were excited about the zip line which was never available for use. Grounds were very clean pool was very nice. Pool hours would be nicer if they changed from 6pm to 8pm in summer. Overall was a good positive time.
Jun 11, 2016
Super fun for kids, but bring a lot of extra money for the activities!!!
Jun 10, 2016
our site was a pull thru site and the entry was very, very steep and very angled. Most of the things in our travel trailer came falling down when entering it.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a beautiful, spacious site. Great for unloading our toy hauler and easy access to nearby towns! Peacocks add an interesting note to the campground strutting around between sites.
Jun 09, 2016
We loved our stay so much we are coming back on June 19th and bring our grandchildren.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice resort. Lots of shade trees in most sites, long climb to showers and bathrooms, depending which site you have. Overall very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
The kids had a great time in the pool and bounce pillow. Curb-side trash pick-up (like at KOA in Santa Cruz) would be a nice service, but not a necessity. Really liked the size of trailer camping spaces.
Jun 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Had a great time. Excellent restrooms and showers up top near office. Want to go back already.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great time week end was to short will revisit later this yr
Jun 06, 2016
Great fun for the kids. We love camping here!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great amenities
Jun 06, 2016
Great site, awesome amenities, really great price. Really great vibe at this camp ground, inexpensive rate for a site with pull through, full hookups, a tiled patio with chairs, a table and a nice fire pit with grill top. Only bad part was having to pack up and leave, we were enjoying ourselves too much
Jun 06, 2016
It was great! Definitely coming back. My only suggestion is umbrellas at the pool for much needed shade.
Jun 05, 2016
Really nice place, let us move once, because of leveling trouble. Loved watching the peacocks.
Jun 05, 2016
well organized!
Jun 03, 2016
Ventura Ranch KOA is our second home, love it!!
Jun 03, 2016
A little off the.road but real quite with lots for the kids to do.
Jun 02, 2016
Great sites, great activities for kids of all ages and staff is very friendly!
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was clean the amenities were great. All the sites seemed roomy. We had a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great stay! Our familys had four spots. Kids and Adults had a fun weekend. Doing this again next year too. Hopefully before that also.
Jun 01, 2016
You're in the bussines of providing a level place to park an RV. That's your job. Please put more time in to leveling out your sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Generally good. Nice place. A few concerns. People were allowing their dogs to run around off leash while we kept ours on leashes. Our campsite had the main walkway through it for the other campers to get to the restroom. Loud music was allowed to be played so we could clearly hear it and went on past 10 pm. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and everyone had a great time, see you next year!
May 31, 2016
This campground is laid out with just the right amount of space for big rigs to get in & out. It is built on a hillside but divided into areas & each is as level as most campgrounds. We had a nice paved patio w/ table & chairs & a great view. They have tons of kid friendly activities & pool area is extremely nice, but at the bottom of a very steep hill. It's in the country but day trips are easy.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time!
May 30, 2016
Needs more restrooms😳
May 28, 2016
We have been regular campers at this KOA for years. The service we received during this stay was superior to service we received a few months ago.
May 28, 2016
Campsite & service was great - we got the site we asked for, and that was much appreciated. BUT..... your charge of $10 + $4 for a couple of friends to visit our site is terrible PR! We have several folks in Ventura who would have come to see us, but we told them NO - we wouldn't insult them by making them pay a fee. BAD POLICY by KOA!
May 26, 2016
Was enjoyable and relaxing. The campground is kept very clean, in all aspects. The employees there are friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return for some more R&R
May 26, 2016
Staff was great. Amenities were awesome, a lot to do a truly fun place.
May 26, 2016
It was really nice. We would have stayed longer if the activities would have continued longer than Sunday morning. Wished they would have gontinued into at least Monday.
May 25, 2016
I had space 42 in Birch. The ground was unstable and my trailer moved forward damaging two leveling jacks and almost hit my truck.I told the office and they said they could not relocate me because you were booked.I told them I could not stay in the space for the above reason. They finally put me into space 45. One of your employees , Bob , happened along and stayed with me for over an hour to help
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It would be a smart business decision to let departing campers on SUNDAY ONLY stay until 6pm! Presently, you boot them at 11am and the park is empty all day Sunday!
May 24, 2016
Very clean campground with plenty of room for kids and pets. We always enjoy our stays here!
May 23, 2016
Really great place with super nice employees and awesome facilities and things to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy