Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Perfect KOA every season new and wonderful at Ventura Ranch the new pool is BEAUTIFUL
Sep 16, 2014
We LOVE this place and will continue to return for years to come. Sorry to see the golf carts are no longer available but the new pool makes up for it.
Sep 16, 2014
WiFi less than satisfactory.
Sep 16, 2014
We were expecting the one night free, but that didn't happen. Your website needs to reflect that a bit more clearly.
Sep 16, 2014
Cable was out.could have been cleaner. Trees needed to be trimmed higher for higher vehicles. Looked great for kids
Sep 14, 2014
Every staff member here, and the owner, is top shelf.
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, although it was at a time when the cable tv was not working. I'd like to know if the peacocks are seasonal. We did not see them this time. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2014
Brought the family, 2 RVs & tent. Had a great time. Disappointed only 1 dump. Zip Line too expensive. Everything else was good. Pool is beautiful.
Sep 12, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Some "pull-thru" spaces do not allow for towed vehicle to remain connected to leave (Space 4). The park had some power issues the night we stayed (50 amp connection provided only 108 volts without a/c running. It IS a good place to stop before fighting LA traffic.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean and family friendly campground and the staff was very courteous. Campground would rate much higher if they had more full hook-up campsites with sewer. There can be a very long wait to get out of the campgrounds due to the dump station at the entrance which blocks the exit. Also, the driving lanes through the campsite are tight with large rocks and other vehicles in the way.
Sep 08, 2014
Love coming here with our family! The jumping pillow was a hit for our lil 2 yr old!
Sep 08, 2014
We always love to come camp at Ventura Ranch. And now that there is a pool, it's even better! We had a great trip, as always. Keep up the great improvements.
Sep 08, 2014
The Cable TV worked the first night, but then went out for next two days. Very Disappointed we had no cable TV as advertised.
Sep 08, 2014
Rules are not applied. Some one was parked in our place. Had to get some one to move them. People next to us had 12 people and 4 cars in site. They were noisy till 10:10PM. To even back in we had to have 2 people move vehicles. A lot of the campsites were similar upon walking thru facilities. Site was clean and personal were friendly. Internet did not work at all.
Sep 06, 2014
Staff is extremely nice and helpful every visit. Although the pool is not monitor kids do not have a parent present and act like animals.they come in large groups and I'm sure they were not all paying guests.I will see how it goes next visit but I may need to visit other locations to see which is best for my young girls. My 5 yr old got hit with a ball in the face by just standing against the pool
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We had a group of 24, 4 yrs old to 68. We had an excellent time. Plenty of activities for everyone or just kick back. The only drawback was the 9pm quiet time. Every where else we camp it is 10pm. We had just finished dinner after late arrival Fri. and we were approached by staff that we would be kicked out if we didn't quiet down. There was loud partying from the other camp ground until 11 pm.
Sep 05, 2014
I love this plavce my friends and I alwasys have the best experence.
Sep 05, 2014
This KOA is truly one of a kind, and a gem in the crown of the KOA family jewels.
Sep 04, 2014
We love the setting. The pool has added to the choice of activities. Thank you
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice facilities lots to do great for the young children. Would like to see more full hook up sites for RVs
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My daughter and I had an awesome trip for the Labor Day weekend. We enjoyed the pool, got to feed the peacocks and just rested :)
Sep 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your RV park. It would be great if someday you could put in place leveled RV sites.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time! Activities for kids were outstanding! Definitely will be returning soon.
Sep 02, 2014
The only problem is the people near us were playing loud rap music w/foul language and the workers did not come around much, this went on for hours , they were told to turn it down once arould 9-10 but they turned it up as soon as the workers left. there was only one time per evening they were told to lower the volume. I would hope this place would come around more often rather that expect us to
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time!
Sep 02, 2014
Have stayed before several times. Not sure we will again. Rules not enforced. Tents only at RV sites. Cars parked in empty site all weekend. Way more than 6 people at sites. Cable and WiFi were spotty. Fast drivers including koa staff. Store was stocked minimally.
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent KOA. Scott is a hands-on owner, and takes excellent care of the place. The staff are all smiles and very friendly. One of the top two KOA's we have stayed at
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was super friendly and helpful the kids activity were great my only small beef is making sure people park there R V s on the pads and not on the grass we could not use are fire pit because of this bummer but your staff was friendly and brought us another one thanks KOA the bojarski family
Aug 31, 2014
Chelsea, Chanda, Yesania, Ramanda, Ken, Dwayne - (Missing some, I know) What a group of awesome people! Scott really has a gem here, and his team ROCKS!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
the pool is ready and a success! Quiet camping(during the weekend not)
Aug 29, 2014
ok for kids. Laundry, etc., were extremely dirty. Not a friendly staff. Pancake breakfast was well below acceptable. Trash overflowed for several days. The only reason we stayed was we HAD to be in the area. As a former KOA owner, we know this park is WAY below KOA standards. They need some good management!!!
Aug 28, 2014
So fun! We stayed with our two Great Dane puppies and they just 'loved' the peacocks! Very nice area and we will definitely return!
Aug 27, 2014
1St TimeVisit Will Return. Clean Campgrounds. Pool Was Wonderful. Staff Very Friendly And Attentive.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff is great and there's plenty to do for little campers, or for us older folks a great place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The pool just opened and it's gorgeous. Don't miss a chance to photograph one of the many residential roaming peacocks. Only complaint are the MANY folks speeding through the park day & night ignoring the posted 10mph.
Aug 26, 2014
We really liked the campground, except that the sites were very difficult to get leveled. Perhaps the sites could be graded during some of the times of year when business is slow. Also, low hanging tree branches and limbs in the Birch area made maneuvering a little tricky...one of the campers almost ripped the side of his 5th wheel on a pepper tree branch, which had apparently been hit before.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Outstanding
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time, sad the pool opened the day we left but that just gives us a reason to come back!!
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.