Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Great place. The owners are really going for the best of the best and keep improving the place. Although it is a big place, we didn't experience it this way because of the nice set up. Easy drive to the coast to visit Ventura, Santa Barbara and it's beaches. A lot of stuff to do for the kids. We would gladly return!
Aug 01, 2014
This is our second time staying at this KOA and we have enjoyed both stays. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The campsites were nice, but ours had no shade and it was too hot. We ended up leaving on Sunday instead of Monday.
Jul 30, 2014
short but enjoyable
Jul 30, 2014
We asked for a site next our friends(Handicapped) so they could visit our camp without walking far and were told ok had a site across the road. When we checked in they changed our site to far away to walk. Also we were not told the pool was being redone so disappointed.
Jul 29, 2014
We were told the pool would be done when we came for our family reunion last weekend and it was not. Very disappointed. We will go back to the Chula Vista KOA next time instead.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed the activities & setting...staff was beyond courteous & helpful. We wish that you would have more young kids peddle cars & laundry facilities...look forward to coming back when pool is done.
Jul 29, 2014
Campground was well cared for and as expected from previous visits. Staff was professional and representative of a good organization.
Jul 29, 2014
We only stayed overnight on our way back to LA to drop off the RV so didn't see a lot. However check in staff were delightful, site is spacious, clean and quiet; lovely place to stay. What stopped 5 stars was;no beer in the camp shop and pump out facility not available at some of the pricier pitches.
Jul 27, 2014
WOW!!!!!! Très bien!
Jul 27, 2014
Great Koa! We expected a pool, as it was advertised in the Koa app, but it was not ready yet. Such an dissapointment. The had made it worth while.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We loved the activities for our young children that are available during the week. We loved the peaceful ambience. The staff was excellent and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
nice area, staff is very helpful esp the manager/owner. Office staff very professional. Hope to back soon.
Jul 25, 2014
We love this KOA and have our favorite site by the rest room. But, it was not cleaned once in the 2 days we were there. After asking several times,my wife was given the toilet paper and was asked to put it in. Lot's of unhappy guests expecting a pool. Don't have one yet but it's pictured on the campground map. They should let the guests know that at check in or when reserving a spot.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place with lots of activities for kids
Jul 24, 2014
other then not getting points for cabin , the stay was great. i reserved campsite and cabin and got points for campsite only .boo hoo
Jul 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time and plan on comming back this fall. Hi Chelsie and Frank
Jul 23, 2014
This, by far, is the best that we've stayed at for along time. A lot of really fun things to do, but the most important, is how friendly everyone was. It was like they've known us for years. It's a very beautiful and friendly campground that we will be returning to, often. And, it will only get better when the pool is in use. Thank you so much for a great place to have fun.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I loved everything about this place. Starting with the amazingly friendly and helpful staff our trip was amazing. Our kids were extremely entertained by the playground, zip line, race cars, rock climbing and jumping pillow! The pool was not yet ready, but that did not affect our trip at all. Our kids also really enjoyed the Big Foot walk and campfire sing Along. Happy kids=happy parents!
Jul 22, 2014
Our son's family's reservation was bungled and not handled very graciously by your staff. Service, in general, seems a bit weak, but we still enjoyed our stay. You need to finish your pool!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
wonderful place for our family reunion, lots of choices of amenities for all, Jumping Pillow was a hit. Pool has been promised to have been done for over a year now, and was supposed to be done by may 2014 for my reunion, and its still not close. My only complaint, otherwise 10 stars!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I would try this KOA in the future, a swimming pool was weeks away from being finish. This is a kids park...
Jul 21, 2014
It would really help if you could have a RV exit if you do not need to dump. The dump line gets so long & its hard to get out when its all back up
Jul 21, 2014
Would benefit from having more dump stations wait to long to leave or more sites having sewer hook ups capability. Otherwise we like the improvements that have seen so far
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great weekend! It was full activities for kids. The only thing is that the pool is closed! It is summer and it's closed, I wished they planned better so it could've been done early part of the year or end of the year. Overall my family loved it.
Jul 20, 2014
Our electrical hook up was not working and it didn't get fixed until the fourth day of our stay. Also we thought the pool was going to be finished but it was not and it was hot.
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was great however I wished the pool was completed and Zip-line was open during the week not just in the weekends. 2nd yr and no pool
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. Facilities were clean and easy to get to. Staff was extremely professional and very nice. We experienced some of the acctivities you had to offer and was very pleased. Only problem we has was jack hammering on the Wednesday from 7:00-3:00 that was very annoying. The staff offered us a free weekend to come back. Again very nice of them. I had a great time.
Jul 18, 2014
Decent Sites. Fun for the kids although would have liked to see the pool open. Zip line is a little spendy for such a short run, especially when you have multiple kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was peaceful, very clean both bathrooms & showers. Will stay again! Looking at a road trip & will for sure stay at KOA's!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We stayed last year and saw the plans for a pool in process. We booked again for this year with some friends hoping to swim in the beautiful pool but it was not finished. Bummer. Love the campground though.
Jul 16, 2014
This site will be amazing when complete. Great size pitches. The playground/pillow are remote from those staying near the entrance to the campsite. Perhaps a 10 min walk. Bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Not very helpful when we arrived and not put in a spot that fit our rig correctly.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the Big foot walk, rock climbing wall, jumping pillow and all the other fun activities. The crew that runs all the activities did a fantastic job. I would like to suggest having more to offer in the little store, such as we found in the KOA in Chula Vista.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.