Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
We loved this site. So much for the whole family to do!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great camping sites and activities for kids. There was a group in the middle of Birch Campground that kept everyone awake late into every night. Ownership needs to back Security up more. The entire group should have been kicked out. I paid $50 cash for my 2 daughters to zipline, only to have it cancelled due to "weather". They "dont refund cash" so I have to call and talk to management???
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice site. Easy in and out. Propane awkward to pull my rig for refill. Mine is on driver side of my 40 ft motorhome
Oct 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic!!
Oct 29, 2016
I had asked to get Cedar 68 and was told is was available Oct 23 -27. I was told campers would leave 23 and others would come in 27. When we arrived I was told I was moved to 70 because campers wanted to stay longer and my request didn'the matter. I was told that you were a business and my request didn't matter. I called other KOA camps and they said they wouldn't have treated us that way.
Oct 29, 2016
The people were SUPER helpful. If you have kids there was tons for them to do. As a senior citizen, things were really spread out.
Oct 26, 2016
Nice camp site
Oct 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff were kind and the grounds were beautiful and fun. We absolutely loved the jumping pillow!
Oct 25, 2016
Second time here. Nice, clean, fun! Will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time with friends and family. We enjoyed the pool and the ziplines and some of the hiking trails.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Clean. Lots of things to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Great family weekend! That grounds are clean and well maintained and the staff is super friendly!
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic amenities. The only small gripe was that the climbing wall was not a great value, as our kid only got 1 climb and it was not staffed when we were wanting to use it
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We just stayed one night here. The campground was nice. Kids liked the playground and the jumping pillow.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 22, 2016
What a wonderful surprise! Huge camp, great facilities, and very pleasant staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2016
Pretty location. Nice foliage and wild peacocks. Sites are not level. Water connection leaked. Showers needed maintainance too
Oct 17, 2016
We have been coming Ventura Ranch KOA for many years. We have a camping group and love the campground. We normanly have a Halloween rally here. The staff works with us in preparing for our event. Kudos to everyone at Ventura Ranch KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff and great activities for kids!
Oct 17, 2016
Loved it.Staff very friendly. And grounds were beautiful and clean.Also very kid friendly. Especially loved how the campers themselves were very respectful .
Oct 17, 2016
Very family orientated ...grandchildren GREAT TIME..1sttime bringing RV ..great hookup,quiet atmosphere...I feel speed bumps shd b in roads..some fast drivers n evening.. Extremely polite and helpful employees in the office we will definitely return thank you !!
Oct 15, 2016
great service a great place to sray
Oct 15, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. It was such a great place we started off with 3 days and kept extending until we were there for 2 weeks.
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing. Love the peacocks!
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 11, 2016
was nice
Oct 10, 2016
Really nice weekend, just a great place to go that feels so far away but is so close.
Oct 10, 2016
Loved that they had so much activities for the kids. Staff really friendly! Can't wait to go back!!
Oct 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would have liked full hook ups. Bathrooms were only average. Will be staying again.
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time here. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
No horseshoe pit anywhere on grounds. Lots of open area. Asked to turn radio off even if on low sound. Thats not what guideline says. No amplfied music.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Need better wi-fi couldn't use my devices at all.
Oct 06, 2016
We love this campground. It is well kept and has a lot of things to do. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the Peacocks strolling around grounds.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice and relaxing
Oct 05, 2016
Great time - Every time we go there is something new added for the kids to do.
Oct 05, 2016
To many speeders, no sewer at my campsite. Otherwise very nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything was beautiful. The grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! Can't wait to visit again!
Oct 04, 2016
This was our first time to stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. We were so impressed with the friendly staff and the great accommodations. Our grandchildren are already begging us to bring them back.
Oct 04, 2016
The spces are sometimes very tight to get into. No dog run. Small dump station in the entrance area. Great activities.
Oct 03, 2016
Fun place. Great for kids. Security a little anal.
Oct 03, 2016
We love this place.And we love the peacocks that rome the campsites.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and love how friendly the KOA crew is. We can't wait to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy