Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
No music allowed whatsoever, at any time of day. We were playing a soft radio around 3:30pm while we were prepping our site and RV. The gal/owner/manager came by and was pretty rude about it. Our music could only be heard by my family. Mind you we rented the entire Alder section so all ten sites were filled with family and friends. Later in the evening KOA called the police
Aug 15, 2016
Suggestion, put a shad canopy over the bounce area.
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying at a KOA site and it was very nice. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the area, bathrooms and showers were clean but a ways from camp site.
Aug 15, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this campground. We would come back for the third time!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff. Nice pads although not entirely level where we were in pine number 2. There is a chronic poo smell near those pads. This company may need to service their pump our station. Be wise the smell was there regardless of them pumping it. All in all a nice facility. Very fun stay. Peacock droppings are a hazard though. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
I am very upset with the fact that the website says that your campgrounds are pet friendly but no indication of breed restrictions on the website. My family is very disappointed and our vacation is ruined because of outdated backwards thinking. I have been camping at KOAs my whole life and now can't because my well behaved friendly dog. I took my dog home and my kids kept asking why.
Aug 13, 2016
Middle of week & park empty, so disappointed we were sent to remote area & packed between two families with young (noisy) children. I love kids, but not screaming at 7:00 in the morning
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing
Aug 12, 2016
we had a great time at ventura ranch,the staff in office were nice and also the ground keepers we right on spot for all our needs.we took long walks on the nature trails and all along the way staff would ride by on carts and say hello.lot to do there,lots to see in surrounding area.ken and carm-a-ghia
Aug 12, 2016
Poorly designed, poorly maintained, overpriced. Dirty restrooms, long walk (climb, actually) to pool which close
Aug 11, 2016
Construction took place on our site for three days in a row. The site should not have been rented. Staff made no attempt to compensate us for the inconvenience. We were only offered another site the last 12 hours of our reservation. No one from the facility has made an attempt to contact us. Extremely poor management.
Aug 11, 2016
Wow, what a nice campground. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2016
It was comfortable and beautiful we had a great time. Lits of trees, beautiful grounds and friendly staff. I will return
Aug 10, 2016
Great--only the bathrooms need hooks and counters--pool is wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the activities that were available. The zip line was a big hit with the kids! They need to trim the trees at the campsites, our trailer scraped on some branches.
Aug 10, 2016
We,had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay this weekend! The pool was perfect for the kids during the hot day and they enjoyed the grounds for bike riding and exploring. They office staff was very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
quiet and clean - green sites
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was very nice but could really use sewer hook ups and more shade.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
My wife, son and I had a great time. The camp site was great and it offered privacy. In one instance there was a family (obviously without camping experience), walked through my site, looking for a specific cabin. Other than that the KOA showed great progress in Santa Paula. I had bare experiences in KOA in other states but this one is the best!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
One recommendation I would have since the campground is so large. Could you consider putting vending machines for drinks by the lower area where the pool is & jumping pillow.
Aug 05, 2016
We had an AMAZING time here! My WHOLE family had the best time ever. We will always put this KOA in our yearly RV trip. The staff was amazing with all of us. Especially with my kids. Jordan S was so polite, considerate and GREAT with my kids. My 4 year old called him the rocket guy. He is a HUGE asset to KOA. Not too many young adults that have the patience and kindness like him. thank you!!!
Aug 05, 2016
The park was nearly empty and we could have picked just about any spot had they told us. We stayed with family in the site next to us. We ended up being in the loop entrance and next to the only other person camping. 20 empty sites in the loop. Cable never works. Other than that great place lots to do. Camped mid week. Campground NEEDS FULL HOOK UPS!
Aug 05, 2016
The wild peacocks are interesting. There should be a slow speed limit on the county road that goes through the park.
Aug 04, 2016
Great campsite. Birch 33. think that zip line should run everyday. Pool should stay open til 9 during summer. Would be nice that activities (one) at least be free. Cost of camping should cover one. Staff was nice.
Aug 04, 2016
I rescued a pea hen that had trapped itself under an overturned, portable fire bowl. I believe it hopped onto the rim and its weight cause it to tip over and trap the bird. Glad I was there to rescue. Just thought you'd like to know. Love the campground!
Aug 03, 2016
There should be more Peacocks.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was great, friendly, and fun. The kids loved all the activities - so much to do! We were sad they cancelled the night rockets for an unknown reason. Loved the patio full hookup site!
Aug 03, 2016
It was the first time for us. We enjoyed our time there with our grandkids. If you could have more full hook-ups, I would rate it a 10!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice campground. Although we would have liked concrete and not just sandground.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in Birch 31 for our first time it was a great experience,family oriented. We did have to walk up some stairs for restrooms but it was good exercise. We had shade and a great view.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I had four different sites this past weekend and we enjoyed visiting and hanging out at each and every one of them. It really gave us a idea on how the rest of the sites were set up. We will definitely be back and would like to try the teepee sites next. We loved all the activities and amentities that you provide at KOA. Thank you, for a great Birthday weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great staff and excellent customer service. THANK YOU, we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Very diverse activities for everyone in the family.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the stay, awesome spot
Aug 01, 2016
Your amenities and service are great, your guests are another story. Some invite many friends who double park and get loud, shine their headlights in your camp. One guy chopped wood for an hour each day. Another'r RV broke down and your staff tried to help them for the majority of one day, which was nice but all theses things took away the relaxing feature of camping. Will visit again in future
Aug 01, 2016
It's a great place for kids. Lots for them to do. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the stairway from the upper campground down to the pool. Not safe.
Aug 01, 2016
It was great but I would rather be able to pick my site to close for comfort and quite time too early
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Grounds were clean and the activities were fun. Great for families. Will definitely be returning
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Lots to do for families with kids.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice property; enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy