Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
The park was clean and kept up well. We had a great time and will return soon.
Mar 07, 2016
Sadly, it rained most of the weekend. Only one zip line was open, but no new tickets were being sold. Probably related to the weather. Site A28 was too short to accommodate my trailer and tow vehicle.
Mar 07, 2016
Lovely campground, and nice to have options. Young man at courteous, but seemed confused about campsite availability. Female staff a bit rude. Trash not collected often enough. Dump station poorly located.
Mar 07, 2016
I booked online for what was described as a deluxe patio site. And when I arrived got a regular grass site with bald spots that turned into a mud hole when it rained and was told it was still deluxe because of its size.
Mar 07, 2016
The facility was clean and quiet in our camp area Everyone was friendly. The location was beautiful. The cabins and Tepees look like great options too.
Mar 06, 2016
Very nice place will be back
Mar 05, 2016
I still rated our stay great even though the were 3 sites away from us trimming trees for 5 hrs +. should have broke it up and went to different areas around the ranch.
Mar 04, 2016
We stayed on a Wednesday night so it was very quiet in the campground, however we were told by someone who worked there that it is noisy on the weekends. Another drawback is the location of the bathroom if you stay in Alder or Birch sites; the bathroom is up a very steep flight of about twenty steps.
Mar 04, 2016
If the spots had sewer this would be a 5 star park. That said, there is a dump site on the way out so if you don't mind waiting in line it' great
Mar 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and the help was good. The only problem I encountered was the site I had was very muddy . Most sites had gravel parking areas. This one did not. There had not been any rain for several weeks I was told and the problem was caused by the sprinklers. I don't know why the sprinklers were run....there was no grass on the site either. Finally dried out so all was Ok.
Mar 01, 2016
It was a great weekend!! Wish the spots had sewer!!
Mar 01, 2016
Off season still plenty of activities for kids.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
We loved your Kampground and enjoyed our stay. It was just wasn't long enough. We will definitely camp there again soon.
Feb 29, 2016
Had a great time...Lot's to do..Would definitely recommend.
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff.Clean grounds with lots of shaded sites with mature trees. Hiking trails and activities for the kids.
Feb 28, 2016
Great
Feb 26, 2016
New Years weekend told our group campsites were to loud w music. And not allowed to come back to camp. Future reservations under our name were cancelled and not even a full refund. But you'll let a perminate camper stay who's dog has attacked several other campers dogs and even killed one. Wendy I think your priorities are messed up.
Feb 26, 2016
Mgr Wendy is very rude. She did nothing but bad mouth Ventura Ranch KOA. Being New Years we were told to turn our iPhone speaker off due to noise it didn't matter if it was 2pm or 8pm. Then a month after our stay I was called by Wendy to tell me that all our future reservations are cancelled and we are no longer welcome to camp at this campground due to music. We had 9 spots in group me site
Feb 26, 2016
Had 9 spots in group camping New Years and told not allowed back due to music being played. Wendy told us if we wanted to sit around a fire w friends to do in our own backyard. Wendy cancelled all future reservations and told we can't camp there anymore. Still waiting respond from Owner.
Feb 26, 2016
Well kept, clean showers/bathrooms. HOW EVER..( AND we have noticed this in many other KOA's) even when few Rvs are there...they sandwich us in right next to someone else instead of staggered for some breathing room... PLENTY of empty spaces were available to do just that.. This is a very bad habit of not giving consideration to their guests... Think about it
Feb 25, 2016
Facilities were clean and I good repair. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend Ventura Ranch KOA to others and will return for another stay.
Feb 25, 2016
Lovely environment. Noisy due to tree work. Roaming peacocks are unique. Love the cottages with the blue roofs!
Feb 25, 2016
Beautiful restful loved the fire rings and tables at each site
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
If you have kids this is the place for them
Feb 23, 2016
Sites are small and need updating,
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We came with a group of ten families. The campground is always clean and has so much for the kids to do. By far one of out favorite places to go. We did the rock mining activity and Bruce was AWESOME!!!! He got the kids really excited about finding their rocks. Such a nice guy!! We also used the bike track, zip line, bounce pad and rock wall. Great stay!!!
Feb 22, 2016
Was very good for my young kids and teenagers had lots of fun on the zip line and rock wall I only wish the pool was open sooner and the bathrooms were a little closer but other than that it was very clean and most of all staff was very friendly I would definitely come back again a good weekend for families
Feb 21, 2016
Great for Kids!
Feb 18, 2016
I really like this camp ground. The reason for four stars is because of the lack of service in the little store. I wanted to purchase one small item. There were two people working and one person ahead of us. The one cashier was busy the other not the whole time. While the one cashier was waiting on the customer to get something he could have rang up my small item I finally put item back and left
Feb 17, 2016
I booked our site 6 months in advanced and called to find out how to be grouped with our friends. The lady said to put our last name in the comments/notes section, our friends did that and they were in 2 campsites away from us in Cedar, we were in Alder. We each went to complain and nothing was done and NO apology. Walking through someones campsite to get to the bathroom in Alder was terrible.
Feb 17, 2016
I really liked this koa. The sites were nice, very outdoorsy, great activities. The biggest disappointment is that we requested to be next to friends and we couldn't be farther apart. We had to walk food back and forth and unfortunately it ruined our experience. We love to camp with out friends. If we cannot be guaranteed a site nearby each other, that would be a reason not to come back.
Feb 17, 2016
Our family had a great time at KOA Ventura Ranch (CA). Check in was easy, the site was nice with picnic table and fire pit. The KOA staff was professional and friendly. Only complaint was that the public showers need updating and we're not cleaned on daily basis.
Feb 17, 2016
The sites could use some upkeep, but the stay was a lot of fun. The zip line was a little pricey, but the kids had fun. Will be back in summer to utilize the pool!
Feb 17, 2016
we had fun the campground was pretty clean but they have a zip line that cost money and pedal cars that cost money for the kids been to other places where stuff like that is included in your full hookup price and for what you pay the zip line wasn't worth it it's a nice feature but too expensivealso the pool was an open even though it was 90 degrees outside supposedly the pool doesn't open till Ma
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The campground is very nice with lots of things to do for kids. That being said making group reservations was difficult and 9 out of 10 times that you call them you get the machine with no return call. In my opinion, someone needs to answer the phone during business hours and there needs to be better communication to the wagon master regarding the reservation rules for groups.
Feb 16, 2016
Front office personal including checking in needs improvement. The campground was very pleasent
Feb 16, 2016
Hard to make reservations. No one answers the phone or returns calls. Had to pay extra for domping. Have a koa card and always camp at koas but this one is off the list. Personnel not friendly or helpful
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful campground! One of our favorites. My only complaint is that there are not many full hookup sites.
Feb 16, 2016
This was my first visit to this site an it's only 40 minutes from my house I will definitely recommend an also return many more times A+
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Fun. Kids had a great time. Activities could maybe last a bit longer.
Feb 15, 2016
Clean bathrooms, plenty of things to do, would work leveling RV spots a little more. Need sewer hook ups
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Very strict on the zero music rule, but no restrictions on kids riding motorized bikes around the sites or walking through camp sites. I hope more parents teach camping rules to their children before bringing them.
Feb 14, 2016
Confusing at check-in. "Housekeepers" hadn't yet "cleaned" the...space? For our RV? Someone was supposedly still in our space? What ever...The office, throughout our stay, seemed to be closed. When we left, we just had to leave. No one was around. The property is nice, peaceful, and we enjoyed being accompanied by the peacocks. It's very convenient for the things we came to do in the area.
Feb 14, 2016
where are the snowbirds in California??? isn't it the case that more people would come if the prices wouldn't be so ridiculously high.in the palm springs area they realized that a long time ago and they have 1000s of snowbirds!! along the coast the parks are just empty all week and full with locals on the weekend.
Feb 14, 2016
Pretty area fairly quiet. The staff from the front desk to the maintenance guys were friendly and helpful. I would go back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps