Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We have been camping at this park at least 2 times per year for over 10 years and even though the park is continuing to grow (cabins, tents, zip-lines, pool, etc.) it has not lost its small town charm. The staff are awesome! David and Lisa McHale
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, knowledgable and helpful people in the office. The grounds were very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 16, 2016
The only problem we found (this is our 2nd stay at this KOA) is that anytime day or evening the pool was too crowded. And it is a huge pool. They've made a ton of improvements to kids area since we were there in Fall 2011. Neighbors came and went daily (we stayed a week while daughter was at day camp for HS at Reagan Library) and all the hussle and bustle was too busy. Not relaxing at all.
Jul 15, 2016
Such a fun place for kids! So enjoyable and staff was so friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 15, 2016
The entire grounds are kept clean. Staff is very helpful
Jul 15, 2016
Great activities, great RV spots
Jul 14, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were decent as far as cleanliness was concerned. I only gave it four stars because the smell from the bathrooms (I was in two separate buildings) was wretch inducing. They need to clean out their septic or something.
Jul 13, 2016
The campground itself was nice, lots of trees, roaming peacocks, awesome pool! The one downside is we were next to the sewer tanks. They were emptied multiple times a day and it was horribly stinky!!
Jul 12, 2016
This was great for families and I was impressed by the activities and amenities to entertain children. I will be recommending Ventura Ranch to my sister who does have children. It was also a great weekend for couples like us, we had a great spot for our motorhome and was very reasonably priced. We will be staying again.
Jul 12, 2016
A lot of activitys to do , clean pool is great will be back. Price of propane is way to HIGH
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant family stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Love this KOA!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, from check-in to grounds crews. Other campers were respectful and courteous. Looks very wide open without privacy but was very private and secure the way the park is laid out. Great for kids/ family. Will stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Very well maintained park. The setting was beautiful. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had such a great time. The only complaint we have is the time the pool and pillow close...6pm...is too early for summertime. Other than that it was great. The staff in the store and the guys operating the zipline were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
tight sites, need to add sewer to rv sites. can charge more for sewer. need more stairs to lower campground area. more showers. i know its a work in process . i have stayed in many koa's dump site in wrong place. can back up main road.
Jul 11, 2016
got tired of walking up and down hill
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite with lots of fun things to do. I would have given it 5 stars, but the bathroom situation wasn't great. To their credit though, it was a very crowded weekend, so cleanliness I'm sure was hard to maintain with so much traffic and use.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice stay, Peaceful and quite..
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for kids and many camping alternatives. Will definitely be back
Jul 07, 2016
Loved our trip! would definitely return. My only gripe was the frequent dumping at the dump site near our site 12. The smell permeated our rv and we would have to leave our site as we did as well as our guests at our dinner party we hosted on July 2
Jul 07, 2016
Our camp site was great, and the boys were busy and had fun.
Jul 07, 2016
Very well taken care of... from the grass to the staff, very pretty!
Jul 06, 2016
This is the 2nd time staying with many more to come awesome staff clean restrooms & showers so you guys soon
Jul 06, 2016
Crowded weekend. Showers were flooded. Great new pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time. Called two days before our trip and they found us a spot!! Hard to do for the 4th of July. Bathrooms were clean! Pool was fun for all ages.
Jul 05, 2016
It's a nice facility, if I had to recommend something it would be some shade over the jump pillow.
Jul 05, 2016
Restroom clean, showers free. Employee's super Nice ! The surroundings of campgrounds superior. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank You !!
Jul 05, 2016
Love staying at this KOA. The pool is a fantastic addition! We love all of the family activities! We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Lovely site,set in woodlands and on different levels. More private pitches than on some other sites.Friendly staff.Overall a very pleasant stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA is well kept and clean. The showers need a small trash can in them. Chelsie the Office Manager deserves a five star rating.
Jul 05, 2016
Great Campground, great Location, Beautiful scenery, nice pool area and great trails. Perfect Campground for a family with Kids.
Jul 05, 2016
We had s great time there. Our spot cedar 69 was tuff to get into with a trailer especially since the road is a one way.
Jul 03, 2016
The desk staff tried to put us twice into spaces too small for us. Backing in was impossible with all the large boulders all over the place. Never again.
Jul 03, 2016
The secluded campsite is next to tent sites, the tent campers had multiple cars and people. If you want "secluded" do not take these spots, they are beautiful spots, but very crowded and lots of noise. However the staff did relocate us, but I was charged 150.00 for both nights, when I only stayed in the premium spot one night. I should have gotten credit(the difference ) towards the next night.
Jul 02, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but no one showed up to lead the big foot walk. My kids were really bummed.
Jul 02, 2016
Comfortable, friendly, convenient and the peacocks were fun
Jul 01, 2016
Lovely place, lots to do. Playground(slide & swings)and bouncing pillow need more shade.Zipwire wasn't open?nice store.
Jul 01, 2016
Spacious, great pool, good facilities. Lovely campground
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights June 2016 in our motorhome, we had a back in site with the patio option. The site was fantastic, great view of the mountain and camp ground, there were also several Peacocks in the area that provided us with entertainment. The only negative was a camper that checked in at 10 pm and began setting up near us, it was loud and disruptive.
Jun 29, 2016
However staff on multiple occasions were very rude to multiple members in my family reunion.
Jun 29, 2016
This campground is clean and the staff is friendly. They have a lot of fun family activities for families. The location is secluded just enough that you have privacy but are not to far from other attractions.
Jun 29, 2016
We and our 12 yr old grandson had a great site in Pines. The pool and the zip line were the star draws, not to mention the friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
We got there staff was frendly got us checked in told us about all activitys . Lots to do . Clean place . The peacocks were beautiful. Only thing the handie cap rest rooms were hard to get to. We will difitnly be back!,
Jun 29, 2016
A+, Great Staff, Great Place
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time!! The staff was wonderful. We had a family death andthey made room for my sister so she could be with us. They were full and let stay in a site with the hook ups on wrong side of her motirhmotor home which was completely fine with her. The park is very well maintained and pool very clean. I do think that during summer pool and store if stay open till at least seven.
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great as always. The pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms need to be kept up a little more. Our first night stay, the showers above cedar campround, there was no hot water and wasn't fixed until or 2nd night stay. A bit of inconvenience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy