Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 07, 2017
We had a great time. would recommend your park to all my friends.We did have a problem with 50amp power hook up.
May 07, 2017
Very easy site to set up on. The fine gravel sites are level however the grit gets tracked into everything. The birds are fun but noisy. Otherwise very cool site. Awesome staff very helpful.
May 07, 2017
Very very nice, except for the lack of wifi at my campsite, but I adjusted ok... The lovely ground make up for it... Did ya post The 'Ole Bears 🐻 picture on your website yet?
May 07, 2017
Great campground. The peacocks do squalk all night though.
May 06, 2017
We had a pleasant stay; perfect weather in Santa Paula/Ojai area; it was pretty quiet before the weekend rush. The peafowl seems to be an institution here, though they make a lot of noise, like cats crowing.
May 03, 2017
HAD A VERY NICE TIME, EVERY ONE OF YOUR STAFF WAS HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, AND CURIOUSITY. ALL FACILITIES CLEAN. I LOOK FORWARD TO CAMPING AT YOUR CAMPGROUND.
May 02, 2017
Very nice/clean and activity filled campground. The only thing I would criticize would be the peacocks wake you up in the morning....!!!
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay. If you could put some shade over the bouncy pillow, like some of those triangle shade things, that would be awesome! That pillow gets really hot and so do the kids. Shade would be amazing.
May 01, 2017
Third time stay - always enjoy our time at your campground.
May 01, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Sites well maintained.
May 01, 2017
Sewer hookups! Cleaner bathrooms
May 01, 2017
Great spot really good folks running the campground. Doing a great job repairing winter storm damage. Location is really central to visiting places in the region.
May 01, 2017
Amazing Stay!!' Thank you KOA for the great experience Best Richard Amorelli
May 01, 2017
The staff were amazing, they went above and beyond to make our stay fun and enjoyable. The kids had a great time and the staff were patient and helpful with the little ones, so they are able to participate. The camp was also immaculately clean, well kept, and security peacefully patrolled. They were a positive presence. Thank you for a lovely weekend! We will definitely return!
May 01, 2017
Nice location, sites have nice lay-out with flowers, facilities are good. Bit dear though.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We would stay again. We we very impressed with Jenny, your front desk lady! She was very helpful and polite, along with well informed on procedures and policies of KOA. We left a day early and the manager on duty informed us we would get a refund on our last day, unfortunately he did not enter it in the computer system. Jenny followed up with him, along with the owner to assure our refund.
Apr 27, 2017
Love it here. Needs more attention to tree triminug for RV roof clearance. Would be nice to have full hook ups for more sites. Some sits very muddy during the off season. Would be nice to have pea gravel or similar to mitigate this problem. Grass will just die off or wear down. Plus it is high maintenance. Staff is always very nice and a pleasure to work with.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Stayed in the Birch section. 35' motorhome. Sites along the back were so far from being even slightly level. Had to use 8" block under front jacks and wheels were so far off of the ground it was difficult to get in and out.
Apr 25, 2017
Celebrated our granddaughter's 4th birthday. Part of the family in a teepee and part in hook ups. All had a great time. Bathrooms n showers very clean. Fun activites for everyone .
Apr 25, 2017
I had a great time up there the staff was really helpful and friendly and the campground was very clean Had a lot of activities for kids I would go again
Apr 25, 2017
I love this place. The only downside was it was so hot and even though the pool was ready they wouldn't open it. It's Southern California. If the pools ready and the weathers nice open it. Everyone camping around me was complaining as well. Otherwise it was a great stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Office staff tells us no amplified music outside rv when we checked in: Keep it quiet!! They never bothered to tell us about peacocks all over the resort that screech 24/7 like cats in heat with a megaphone!! Didn't sleep all night and won't be back!!!
Apr 25, 2017
Unfortunately for us we were just staying one night. Our kids wanted to try the zipline, swim in the pool and hike. And we loved our site. We'll be back.
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed just one night be we were able to appreciate the quality of the service and the infrastructures. It was a very nice experience to stay there.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful mountain views and property. Love the trails and river. Kids love the jumping pillow and bike trail. Hours of relaxation and fun. Second time here and we love this place for our gamily!
Apr 21, 2017
This KOA was nice, however not as nice as the KOAs we have stayed at in the past so we were a little disappointed. The pool was not working, which would have been nice to know before booking here. The zip lines seem hit or miss, the birds or whatever at night are LOUD! That said, it still provided the amenities we needed. It was quiet but just not much going on. Overall a decent stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely be back again!
Apr 20, 2017
I didn't end up staying. I had a accident. I waited only 15 minutes for the ambulance to arrive. And your staff was prepared to guided them directly to my campsite. Thank You to all your Staff !! Great Job ❤️
Apr 19, 2017
Lots of shade , I just wish the pool was open for easter .
Apr 19, 2017
stay was day after Easter.For a patio site #5 It was extremely dirty, candy wrappers, broken Easter eggs, etc.Patio covered with Peanut shells and pistachio shells. Firepit full of used charcoal, tin foil and food scraps. Realize it was day after easter, but a clean site would have been nice.
Apr 19, 2017
Great relaxing and a lot of activities for the kids can't wait to go back
Apr 19, 2017
Restrooms was the only problem I had they were dirty, everything else was good .
Apr 19, 2017
Great helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Campground is extremely well taken care of, plenty of activities for the kids and an awesome pool. The zip line is a blast. The only suggestion if I may, would be some shade over the jumping pillow and the swings and slides.
Apr 17, 2017
The campsite is family friendly . The facilities are maintained very well. Trees around the site offer a lot of natural shade .
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities for the kids (pool wasn't open) Definitely for families with kids! We are coming back in June!
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect
Apr 15, 2017
This was the first time for us at this KOA and it definitely will not be the last! We had a great time relaxing and also enjoying the time with the kids. Plenty of things to do!
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful unique location amid citrus orchards. Peacocks and peahens roam free. Huge plot of land with lots of activities for kids. Nice toilets/showers but some are a long walk from your campsite.
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly place for your family to camp out .
Apr 15, 2017
So much to do, see and explore at this camp. Very well kept. Will be coming back.
Apr 14, 2017
We stay nov thru apr as seasonal guests,we love the area being 16 miles from the ocean,lot to offer families,busy place on weekends &holidaysh
Apr 14, 2017
Nice facilities and great staff. Great place to camp.
Apr 14, 2017
Washing machines out of order, few bathrooms, could not find camp kitchen to wash dishes.
Apr 13, 2017
Absolutely loved your KOA! I'll be back soon. :-)
Apr 13, 2017
This Quelway is set back in the mountains about 12 miles out of the city. It is beautiful we had a fairly level pull through site. It was pine three. Water pressure is good trees were nice for shade. Unfortunately the pool was not open yet but a very nice campground and well-maintained. Staff was very helpful and let us print some things in their office and also picked up our LP tank and filled
Apr 13, 2017
Cars and Karts drive way to fast on your streets. Scary when you have your small Grandkids with you.
Apr 12, 2017
Loved the creek running through the property! The grassy sites are quite nice and roomy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy