Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We enjoy camping there because the camp sites are nice and big and are kept up. Lot's do to for kids as well. And, also love we don't have to pay to shower :)
Jun 15, 2015
Don't like that you no longer can reserve a certain spot. Zip lining and rock climbing hours were really short on Sat. Front desk does not promotes your KOA membership.
Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful leafy setting complete with Peacocks!
Jun 15, 2015
We rented 2 cabins & 2 full hookup RV sites for our family get together. It was perfect! Between the cabins & RV sites we had the best of everything! Well worth the money we spent. So much to do for the kids, really 2 days was not long enough. Staff very friendly & facility spotless. Thank you for a great weekend. We will be back😊
Jun 15, 2015
camp facility had lots for all. nice size pull thru for us. pool and zip line were fun. bigfoot was booked before we got to it. quiet enough. would go again after our first stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do. However they are a bit unorganized and should urge families to sign up for activities at check in since they book up. We requested for all 4 camp sites to be in a row but at check in said they can't promise that when booking but somehow promised those spaces to other families.
Jun 15, 2015
The only thing i wish you would change is the window of time the pool and jump pillow is open, as well as the other activities for the children....
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! Love rocket ship building and gold panning!
Jun 15, 2015
Great park, good staff Would like to see off leash dog park & Rock wall open longer hrs.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful!
Jun 14, 2015
The campground is well maintained and the pool is a welcome addition. That being said, the sites in Birch are way to narrow and short yet the staff sells them as being adequate for trailers 28 feet and longer. Alder and Cedar offer much better sites for larger RVs and trailers.
Jun 13, 2015
Everything was great although the office staff isn't very friendly and quiet time is very early (9pm) so not the best place to camp with a group, but it was great in every other way.
Jun 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch KOA! My son went zip lining for the first time & had an absolute blast! The campground was gorgeous and kept very well. The peacocks roaming the ground were stunning & would walk right through our site. We stayed in the full hookup spot Pine #5 with the big patio. It was a perfect trip! Thank you KOA!!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Staff is very unfriendly and not helpful. Took 3 days for staff to respond to site problems. Management accommodates long term campers that really should not be there. Lots of foul language and shady behavior. Not enjoyable, especially if you have kids.
Jun 09, 2015
Front desk and checking were great. Campsite awesome. Noise level Saturday night after quiet time, TO MUCH NOISE. I do not know if they have patrol or ranger or what but it was not good.
Jun 08, 2015
Celebrated a birthday here and family had a GREAT time!
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first time staying at the Ventura Koa Ranch and my family and I loved it and really enjoyed our stay there! We will definitely go back and highly recommend it to friends & family! :)
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
This was the first time my family and I stayed here and have to say the is a beautiful facility with friendly staff and great amenities would highly recommend this KOA
Jun 06, 2015
Every thing was normal and expected. We enjoyed the stay. Please ask the staff to walk around the stream area close to the TP's they were beer cans on the trail.
Jun 05, 2015
Very disappointed asked about kids activities asked before making reservations if zip line rock climbing etc was available was told yes when we checked in we were told activities didn't open until. Saturday and we were leaving Thursday tried to stay til Saturday was told no openings. Phones personnel need to e retrained to give correct info or at least ask if they don't know
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
You have a very clean and nice campground with alot of activities for kids.
Jun 02, 2015
Great Place to be. Nice and clean and a super Pool! We will come again.
Jun 02, 2015
Would have received 5 stars if the pool was heated. It was too cold to enjoy. we were looking forward to it. Otherwise it was a great stay. Clean, friendly and fun.
Jun 02, 2015
All of our visits have been fantastic however this visit we had two young men (20's) approach our site late Sat night (9:30ish) and ask to buy beer or other alcohol. We told them no and they left but we got a VERY weird vibe from them. We are fairly sure they were not staying in the park. My husband put away anything we had outside worth anything thinking they were casing our site to come steal so
Jun 01, 2015
I love this campground. This is the 4th year I have camped with a large group. I wish the campsites were cleaner. Our site has a table, chairs and concrete pad which was filthy.
Jun 01, 2015
Site was clean. Staff was good. Store did not have much.
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoy the campground. The only negative is that there is not a small grocery store on site.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
First time there. Had a great time. Very clean! Everyone was friendly. Lots do for for all ages!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
I was wonderful, the kids and adults had so much fun!
Jun 01, 2015
KIDS HAD LOTS TO DO COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE BATHROOMS WERE A BIT OUT OF THE WAY.WE HAD A CAMPER NEXT TO US THATS BEEN STAYING THERE FOR ABOUT 4, YEARS OR SO CAME IN OUR CAMP AND TOOK SOME OF OUR FOOD. ONE IN OUR GROUP SAW HIM BUT WE COULD NOT PROVE IT.ONE OF YOUR WORKERS CONFRONTED HIM BUT HE DENIED IT.I UNDERSTAND THAT HE WAS ASKED TO LEAVE THE CAMPGROUND BEFORE THIS TOOK PLACE.
Jun 01, 2015
This was the best camping trip! Our family had a great time!
Jun 01, 2015
I had left my wallet at the counter at check in. I didn't notice until Saturday. I looked for an hour until I went there as a last resort. The desk HAD IT . It would have been GREAT if they would have called or brought to the site. Not happy
Jun 01, 2015
My kids had a great time. They love the zip line and the new pool.
Jun 01, 2015
Great site in a great area.
May 31, 2015
Pool needs to be heated and stay open past 5PM. Friendly, efficient staff. Terrific play areas for young families.
May 31, 2015
Seems to be well maintained, warm clean showers, activities for the kids, trail by the stream my dogs liked. My 12 yr old loved the zip line (seemed a little $$). Pool was clean with nice deck lounges and chairs around it. Stayed several days & it was quiet by 10. Lots of kids, bikes &noise on the WE.
May 29, 2015
Chelsea was very helpful in making our reservations and assisting us during our two week stay
May 27, 2015
We stayed over memorial day weekend and had a blast! The zip line is so much fun and the bounce pillowwas a great diversion for the kids. It allowed us adults to sit back and relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. It is also silent at night so you can get a restful night of sleep. I definitely would recommend this KOA.
May 26, 2015
My reservation from a year before staying was not the correct sure we reserved. So I was not with my group. Also park seemed understaffed, wanted to zip line a few guests but could not pay at site, told to go like two blocks away to sign up, pool was freezing and I could not get in at 55 degrees. Lower level had to hunt for trash can, not enough of them.
May 25, 2015
charging for a holiday on a Thursday when it is not on til the next week. a real money maker,Not saying that when making reservations
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Made reservations online, everything went just as planned. Site was ready without hassle upon arrival. Campground was pretty much as advertised.
May 22, 2015
We stayed for over 6 months and were extremely happy. We would like to thank Chelsey especially who went about and beyond to make us comfortable.
May 22, 2015
I stayed 9 days at Ventura Ranch and had a great experience overall. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. The manager approached me about moving spaces because of a large wedding party that was due to arrive and was worried it might be too loud. She even upgraded my new space because of the hassle. I appreciated her proactive handling of a problem before it occurred.
May 22, 2015
I was very dissapointed in the shape the campground is. We have been there before when it was ouwned by somebody else for half the price. Nothing has changed as far as the campground is concerned, it is still a mess, and the cable tv wasn't working.We will not come back anymore. J. Hass.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.