Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, workers were courteous and helpful. Sites are always in great shape and restrooms/showers clean. We'll be back in a couple of months. Definetaly recommend this place!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Lots of things to do. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the bathrooms was out of order (clogged) and one of the showers had no light
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the pool, check in was pleasant. The grounds and activities were quite nice. We loved the natural setting. The bathrooms were nasty. Clogged sinks, hard to tell when they were last cleaned.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The front desk staff were pleasant and professional and readily took care of some special requests. We didn't participate in any special activities although they looked inviting. The swimming pool is super. I highly recommend the facility and staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it!!! Lovely resort, fantastically laid out. Staff were kind and friendly, and all the other guests were welcoming
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, only downfall for RV camping is the lack of sewer hookup at the individual site. I ended up filling my grey tank the day before I left...
Jul 31, 2017
Our site was right next to the sewer vent so that literally stunk. They should be able to do something about that... extend the pipe higher, vent it elsewhere. Something. If more KOA's had this many activities we would visit other sites more frequently.
Jul 31, 2017
Horrible space. Dirt only. Table in horrible shape. Hard to align because of shape and rock wall defining back of space
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is one of the best places EVER! I regularly camp here as it is a peaceful clean and well organized KOA. The staff is amazing too. Peacocks roam the heavily treed campsite too!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The office messed up on the site we were supposed to have, the 2 people at the front desk were very rude about it, no apology, finally gave us 10% back because we complained but horrible customer service
Jul 28, 2017
A fun campground that was well maintained with lots of fun things to do.
Jul 28, 2017
Camped for a week dirt everywhere afternoon had to stay in because sun right on site. As for something else refused to consider. Made rescue months in advance.
Jul 28, 2017
We liked our RV site and pool. Staff at front office weren't very helpful. Staff for kids activities were great. Bathrooms were dirty and not functioning properly. Many showers weren't working. Was expecting a lot more from this location.
Jul 28, 2017
Some nice sites, Some poor sites. Mainly a kid place.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was GREAT!!!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Fine, secluded camp but do try to arrive in daylight. It's a twisty route to some of the sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Have been going to Ventura Ranch for years. When we checked in they allowed someone in our party to check into a campsite I reserved 6 months ago. When I asked why, I was told,"you'll have to take it up with them and maybe make them do all the cooking, haha"! Then they proceeded to tell us that SCE had a scheduled power outage for all day Saturday. No notice and no compensation. Won't be back soon
Jul 26, 2017
Was disappointed with the cleanliness at campsite at Time of arrival, bath& showers at clubhouse were not very clean, door was broken, lights didn't work, kind of a sad visit, was so much nicer a few years back when we visited, just didn't look very kept up!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good variety of activities and walking trails available. The main detraction for my family was that the restrooms/showers by Birch/Cedar campsites needed to be better maintained and cleaned. Overall though, it's a good place to stay and camp.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a great time here! We swam in the large warm pool, zip lined, tie-dyed a KOA shirt, hiked, biked, and caught a baby frog and tadpole! Enjoying s'mores and watching stars at night by a campfire made our first trip here very memorable. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 25, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved Ventura Ranch KOA! Lots of activities for the kids, and staff was great. Clean campground, we will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The people that work at this koa are very rude and unhelpful. Also it's very hot here.
Jul 24, 2017
clean, fun and well organized grounds, loved it
Jul 24, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to find a spot for us when our reservation was somehow cancelled. Very friendly staff and the office manager is to be commended on her patience and friendly can-do attitude. She made a very bad situation bearable.
Jul 24, 2017
Best camping in CA, great with kids
Jul 23, 2017
Great pool
Jul 23, 2017
Very beautiful campsite! Best uptil now for us. Friendly staff
Jul 23, 2017
Front desk staff simply put...she was mean. Did not give honest or accurate information about camp sites. We camped in an RV with 3 grandchildren and our daughter (alone) with our 2 grandsons in a tent. She was placed in a tent area secluded & furthest possible away from us, we even double checked. We saw ample sites closer&safer for both nights. Sad. Will not return. Zip line staff was awesome
Jul 22, 2017
It use to be such a nice park, and could be again with a little maintenance. The abandoned dump station needs mire than jus a tarp thrown over it. It's a nasty pit reeking of raw sewage. The needs to be better signage upon arrival, perhaps further out, so you know which 2 lanes you really want people use, especially in the FHUPPT section. A firepit was left burning yet no one put it out.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
This experience was by far the best we had so far. I would definetly recommend this site to everyone. Would like to see an 1200 check in versus a 2:00.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice trees n some areas. Not very many rv spots, a lot of cabins and teepees. Nice secluded area. Lots of things for families and kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Our family of 4 had a wonderful time here. So many activities including hiking, biking, swimming, zip lining just to name a few - are available. Or you just power down and take in a delicious nap or two. The staff we encountered are all friendly and helpful. Wild peacocks graced us with their sounds and sights! Thanks for giving us many wonderful memories! We will definitely come back for more.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great! We had a great time.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to take your family.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi is virtually non-existent. It would only work very late at night when you don't need it. We were there for 3 nights and I had asked if we could pick a different spot, they told me that I could not change sites because they were sold out. However I saw several sites in our area that remained unoccupied while we were there. The sites need leveling.
Jul 20, 2017
The restrooms are difficult to get to at night and for disabled campers.
Jul 20, 2017
Management staff are unfriendly, like they don't want to be bothered. And you have to wear these pink wristbands whenever you leave your site.
Jul 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and the layout is great. Kids activities are perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a really nice relaxing stay. The campground has really nice amenities. We loved the pool and the creek!
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was good, the space we were given was great. Power went out Saturday but it was restored in about an hour. We took our grandson and signed him up for several of the activities. We were a little disappointed in finding Bigfoot on our night time hike. Maybe next time.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Super fun place!
Jul 17, 2017
A+
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy