Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
We came out for the 4th of July weekend. LOVED it. Activities can add up $$$ as a family of 4 we spent about $165 to zip line and do crafts. It would've been nice if the climbing wrist bands could've been one price for the whole weekend, but it is what it is. We will be back Labor Day weekend to enjoy the new pool :) though we won't be doing as many activities this time.
Jul 10, 2014
I was disappointed with our stay here. We were told the pool would be done in May, so when we arrived in July of course it wasn't done. Then you advertise free WiFi, well come to find out you can only get WiFi if you are in the office or immediately surround the office. Then my sister fell and was hurt and I called the front for a First Aid kit and they didn't do anything but tell us to take he
Jul 10, 2014
management was 100% better than year and half ago . girls in office were very cheerful,helpful just a pleasure to me and customers when we entered.it diffintly is a pleasant stay when greeted the way were greeted .
Jul 10, 2014
I loved the campground. I had a problem with theirphone service. I would call, no one would answer. I would leave a message. No one would return my call. I finally got someone on the phone and asked about the zip line was told I caould call back the wwek of my stay and make a reservation. I called back several times and finally got a live person, only to be told reservations are for groups of 20
Jul 10, 2014
Overall the camp site was beautiful with lots of trees for shade. The staff were accommodating. The pool was not yet complete. Hopefully next time when we stop by again that it'll be done.
Jul 10, 2014
Bathroom was never cleaned. Camped for 3 days,and not once was the bathroom cleaned.. Sign posted on wall ( bathroom closed for cleaning 11-2 each day)Not true!!!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The playgrounds in the site are very good for children. The front desk is nice and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
lots of stuff for the kids, very clean and the kids love it ,can't wait to see the pool.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
I was expecting to swim in the so call pool ,that was to be finished by June as told to me on our conversation. Was upset
Jul 05, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean campground with lots of trees. Big rig and pet friendly on a beautiful setting.
Jul 05, 2014
Sent reasons to KOA corp HQ.Listed as 2014 "rising star" KOA campground in directory we used to travel cross country on 4-wk trip.Promised swimming pool and water slide; neither of which you had when arrived.My 2 young boys were very disappointed after travelling 7 hours through hot desert and no pool(still being built).No discount!Cancellation fee?!Call & check 1st folks.Beautiful when finished!
Jul 04, 2014
This would be a great place for kids if all the extra amenities were not so expensive. They have a climbing wall that cost $5.00during the week and $10.00 on the weekends each day. They have had a pool under construction for a couple of years, just wonder how much they will charge to go in it. Cost for camping with full hook ups at the top end also.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Had a great stay here last trip. They installed fencing to keep the cabin campers from cutting through the RV sites. Saw a guy with a security shirt for the first time. Don't know if that helped, but the quiet hour of 10 p.m. was quiet this trip. Front desk staff is always pleasant and friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Trouble with cable the entire stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Rates were high for non-sewer hookups. Noise level unpleasant, no grass, non-existent staff.
Jul 03, 2014
The setting was great but I reserved full hook ups and when I got found they did not have I was miss lead and bathrooms were up stairs and because of foot problem I cannot do stairs especially that many so we have to take car and the septic tank was running over gross.(no in our area but it smelled). I felt ripped off my this park
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Their was 2 things that upset me otherwise it was great. One they advertise a pool and that is a main reason I wanted to stay. The pool was under construction and it was hot. Also there were no full hook ups only a dumping station. Very clean people friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
One of my favorite parks. Great staff; especially Kenny. I will return. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
My wife & I had a wonderful stay and we're looking forward to coming back soon!
Jul 02, 2014
This KOA was pristeen and well worth the price! Staff great, super clean every where and we will come again. Great place to stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Love the kid friendly activities; can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground and office staff.
Jul 02, 2014
WE came to Ventura for a 65th wedding anniversary party. We had full hookups at the campground. Disappointed the pool was not in use. We are seniors and all the other activities were not for us. Did not like the gravel as hard to walk on. The registration and grounds people were very nice and friendly. This is a good young family campground.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The place will be even better when the pool opens.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
staff was nice and helpful. campground and restrooms were very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Hope you finish the pool before summer is over. It's a great park.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice location but we were on road and it was noisy with traffic 24/7. No pool yet
Jul 02, 2014
We loved everything about the campground. The kids had a blast on the zip line and all the other fun activities. The only thing that bothered me was that we were not informed that the pool was open when we booked our reservation. It was 90 degrees out and we planned on hanging out at the pool.
Jul 02, 2014
My site was so uneven that I could not level my motorhome. I used every block I had and could find. The tabel could not be set in any location on the site and be usable. The fire pit was full of dirt all the way to the top.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very family friendly campground. Camps were a little close to each other but it was still a nice camp with activities.
Jun 23, 2014
they received my forwarded mail and told me they did not. It was there 3 days before I left. Someone needs to supervise the staff in the office. James Cole
Jun 19, 2014
We enjoyed our first time at Ventura Ranch and already made reservations to return. I'll give them 5 stars when they get a swimming pool and shade over the playground... it's super hot there in the summer.
Jun 16, 2014
Peacocks are annoying - and loud. Do not stay here if you like to sleep past 5am. Peacocks begin screeching quite early and can continue ALL morning. When we made the reservation online, there was no mention that the pool was not open - one of the reasons we chose this location. Our electric box was not working the first day we got there and the crew was slow to respond.
Jun 14, 2014
conditional on not having a group of Harley bikes also renting there. The stay was terrific until the Harleys began pouring in and driving up and down all day and into the night. That was miserable.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Loved it....great stay...have already recommended it to others.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, and the staff was. Dry accommodating
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. The Zip line was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Bathrooms were very nice. Many activities for kids.
Jun 11, 2014
I judge campgrounds and restaurants a great deal on how well the restrooms are kept. If those are clean and well appointed, then the rest of the facilities follow suit. These were great! The campground is located in a quiet area off the main road and highway noise is at a minimum. The only negative is the loud bunch of peacocks that roam the grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.