Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
Plenty for the kids to do. Beautiful area.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Sewer line was too far back from traier/rv
Nov 05, 2014
It would be nice if there was more grass in the camp sites
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
This is one of the nicest and spacious KOA's I've ever been at. Had a great stay in the very large deluxe premium site. Quiet place, great views and surroundings. Can't wait to come back.
Nov 04, 2014
All was great! We will be back.
Nov 04, 2014
this is great park! It offers something for everyone. you guys are doing a beautiful job with campground!
Nov 04, 2014
The stay was very nice. Our individual campground was clean and we had no issues. The staff was very nice and always waved when they went by.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a great time at your facilities! great first experience in our RV, we'll definitely come back
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Cable out and no offer of reduction in rate. Areas still being renovated. New shower already out of order and no one working on it on the Friday we left. Person taking reservation was not very friendly.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Everything with the campsite was good except for the four girls in one of the cabins being very loud
Oct 29, 2014
Huge Park with many great amenities, especially for kids. Zip line, neat tents and teepees, disc golf, bounce platform, climbing tower, and nice pool. The latest Park Model homes being installed. Nice staff. Pretty area.
Oct 28, 2014
We had fun with all the things to do for our kids! This was our first visit & when we checked in I was given a map & a list of weekend events. When I looked later there wasn't a list of events & I wasn't told that I needed to sign up right away to ensure spots.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. well maintained. nice sites. We will come again.
Oct 27, 2014
Awesome weekend. All the employees were so helpful. A really nice campground-lots of amenities. Loved the "haunted hay ride". You really try to go above and beyond to make sure every camper has a great experience. Thank you! We will definately stay there again.
Oct 24, 2014
This was a very beautiful, quiet and secluded campground. We did have issues with flies thought. Way too many.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
I was pleased with the stay, but it would of been nice if the cable was working when we stayed. The staff was very accommodating to change my site to a more level site when I was unable to level.
Oct 23, 2014
We came with a huge group and it was a very nice time. The campgrounds are clean and the employees are very nice.
Oct 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. This was not our first time there. Its was very relaxing and quit.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great campground for adults & kids.. Pool is finally finished and a great addition. We were in birch in site 46, its not a level site at all. Had a hard time getting the rig level, but when it was done we all had a great weekend. Very nice Ventura Ranch KOA..
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Super clean bathrooms and showers. Wish there had been more food supplies at the store (bread, hot cocoa, etc.). And booze! The kids activities were great. But please - heat the pool (it was freezing!)
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was great! We loved the pool! I wished it was heated though...but I understand it's mid October already! ;-)
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Front Desk employees are a bit immature, distracted, and slow as always, but always a fun trip! We love this location and will come back!
Oct 14, 2014
They really have made this spot enjoyable! Clean campgrounds with lots of activities for the kids. Great time!
Oct 14, 2014
The Staff and location are great. Our site had a bad smell and so many flies that it made our trip not as enjoyable as it should have been but we made the best of it. The family enjoyed the zipline but they need to heat the pool which was ice cold. Again the staff and people camping make it worth going back
Oct 14, 2014
Free cable was advertised but there was no cable available the weekend we were there. We were disappointed that our spot was all dirt and we felt the spots were too close together, but will consider staying again in a spot with grass.
Oct 13, 2014
We camped with another couple, it was a bummer we couldn't be placed next to each other (the site next to us was empty for a day and 1/2, not sure why they couldn't have been placed in the other spot. There was a rally of some sort going on and the people were really loud and obnoxious. Was not a fan of the Birch section, and will go elsewhere before using this section again.
Oct 13, 2014
Love the new pool....wish the market stayed open a bit longer and as a single mom I had an issue with my trailer....called the office several times to ask for help and no one answered the phone the first 15 times. No one could help me when the phone did get answered. Bathrooms and showers are great!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
We love staying here! We have now found our favorite spot.This time the cable was out but we appreciated the free movie rental Thank you! However, this time there were ants in the bathrooms and showers and the flies were extremely bad. Overall, our stay was wonderful. Great , beautiful location.
Oct 10, 2014
Bathrooms very clean, pool amazing. Only complaint the poor guy working the zip line had heat stroke looked horrible he should have been sent home. They need like 3 or more people wiring the zip line as they were so backed up and standing out in the heat waiting an hour passed your time was not fun.
Oct 09, 2014
We love it here but I don't want to share because we love the pool now! Our boys love it here and the staff teats you like family . Of course I tell everyone about this place!!!💗
Oct 08, 2014
We Loved all the amenities and the clean camp grounds. The Great prices are the icing on the cake!! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2014
Worst trip at this KOA.BIRCH 46 should not be a campsite,all gravel-no trees. Kids and dog had sore feet office condecending stated "thats a real nice spot!" when i attempted to change sites. Zipline reservation was over an hour behind schedule.People at pool W/O wristbands, dogs not on leashes(mine was).People parking outside of assigned space made difficult to maneuver 5th wheel. NO PRESENCE of
Oct 07, 2014
Kids love the pillow jump & climbing wall. Beautiful pool but it was freezing (too cold) even on a hot day which was a bummer.
Oct 07, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA before and this will probably be the last. We had a group staying there. Big plans for bbq to watch playoffs and football. The cable was out. I didn't expect anything free in return (a discount would have been nice) but then they still wanted $5 from each of us for reserving specific site numbers! The two hour wait for the zipline due to understaffing was the straw.
Oct 07, 2014
No cable tv no internet , trash overflowing , when I called several times for a better spot I was told no availability? Several Ava sites? Not to impressed with staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.