Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Free pumping out of tanks in E/W sites if occupied 5 or more days is a nice service but guests should be informed this will happen. I was not. Just happened to catch guy hooking up a hose. I had just emptied my tanks the day before. To empty a tank with so little in it could have caused serious bockage.
Aug 26, 2015
Great pool area, nice campsites
Aug 25, 2015
We stay here a couple of times a year and always enjoy it. This is our favorite campground
Aug 25, 2015
Activities were great and campsites were nice. The restrooms were not clean or well maintained. We were near the laundry and had people come into our campsite that weren't welcome.
Aug 25, 2015
Trash on ground in our spot when we got there, electricity service very poor kept going out and we needed air conditioning, staff were nice and tried hard.
Aug 25, 2015
We were space 11a "premium site. However it was not that great, just because it had a sewer outlet. the ?cable TV was all snowy. ALL the in-n-out traffic went by: noise dust, people walking thru our site even when I told them not to. The other sites with only water and electric were better situated to be quieter. Your store was lacking in RV supplies and food items.
Aug 24, 2015
Love this place - it is perfect destination to go on big, group camping trips and include rv'ers, tent campers, and cabin dwellers all in one plAce!! Best part is if you are commuting from LA - it is a little over an hour away - so you don't waste your time in traffic!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was great. But inflexible when we asked for another campsite. I paid $100 a night for a planned five night stay and spent well over another $500 for camp activities and I was given no reason why I could not move even when the front desk girl said it was available. Our camp turned to mud after a rain storm so we left two days early. Very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. Bathrooms were clean, staff members were friendly and helpful. What we really enjoyed was the pool, great for all ages!!!
Aug 24, 2015
I did not like that there where people smoking pot in the showers over by Pine, my child used the your showers and a guy was smoking pot in the stall next to her, thankful she did not understand what wad going on. And lack of supervision in the pool area, people were drinking adult beverages and majority of the users where not wearing wristbands. Didn't feel safe or think about going back.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a very nice campground in a very nice setting. I feel like it wasn't as clean as other KOA's and it is very unfortunate that most of the activities cost such an exorbitant amount of money.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff, the RV area we were in was quite, and the WiFi was very good.We were on dirt portion of the road, so dusty from vehicles. We got lucky and got an RV site shaded with trees, but still lots of dirt. The campground is a little rough around the edges, but it's a campground, not an RV park. Didn't use any of the restrooms or other facilities. Will go back.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids loved all the fun activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
great pool and lovely location
Aug 23, 2015
Your campground has improved considerably since our last visit. I like that you are maintaining a "woodsy" atmosphere while establishing a real family friendly campground with lots of activities. Will definitely return.
Aug 21, 2015
We were unable to use to pool as it was closed by the County. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed one night. Just passing through on our way to San Diego. Great place. Very friendly staff. Just a slight disapointment...thought site was a full hook-up. Looking around looked as if most of the sites were just water and electric.
Aug 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our 4-day stay at KOA very much. They have something for everyone, and the weather was just great. There was a problem with the power, very hot day, but they got it resolved in record time.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful location, great campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, enough space, quiet and nice for the kids.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice - although a little discouraged with the TV hookup. I was told by two people that they would check it and it never happened in 5 days !
Aug 18, 2015
It is a clean, quiet campground. The highlight for the kids was the pool. Thanks for the memories! :)
Aug 18, 2015
Stay was good. However, when we arrived on 8/14/15 someone was set up in our spot and had to wait about an hour for them to take down everything and move.
Aug 18, 2015
Difficult we didn't have enough time to enjoy the kampground, but it seems a nice place to stay
Aug 18, 2015
Electricity was 102v on Friday. Dropped to 97v on Saturday morning & afternoon until it went off throughout the cg in early afternoon and never came back on. We specified a pull-thru site (#4) and found the office/ checkin area was past the access road to our site and we were told we would have to unhook our Towed car from motorhome right there. It gets worse because once I our site, there was
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice camp ground beautiful setting
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. We recommend this place to evryone
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff in office and on grounds. Perfect 5 days. Only concern is guests do not adhere to speed limit especially for children and birds.
Aug 15, 2015
The recommendations we have is to heat the pool, the flies were TERRIBLE, and to have more full hookups.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Would visit again if and when we travel your part of geography.
Aug 14, 2015
Great local campground to go to and relax. Fun activities for the kids! The zip line is too pricey however. I will not spend the money on it for myself or my kids. I can go to Hawaii, pay $150 and zip down 8 to 10 lines with a way better view and longer runs. I gave four out of five stars because I've noticed this KOA has and continues to improve over the last couple years so keep it up!
Aug 12, 2015
Really fun campground but needs to be better organized. The kids activities never started on time.
Aug 12, 2015
It was a great experience for our when family! Many things to do for l ages. Really enjoyed it.......Thanks again.
Aug 12, 2015
Our motorhome broke down so we had to leave the camping to go to the mechanic shop, and they didn't refund any money of the night that we lost.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground is situated in a great area however none of the bathrooms are easy to get to with a stroller or wheelchair. Staff isn't that friendly. Pool wasn't working when we arrived and no compensation was given or offered. Store closed early too.
Aug 11, 2015
Back in, e/w site was spacious, level, and clean. Great amenities and friendly staff. Needs more full hookup sites and/or more frequent honey wagon.
Aug 10, 2015
We didn't know what to expect. We were not only impressed, this is our local favorite now. The only problem we had was a party of Eighty people who complained we were loud and they were the ones who were making all the noise after quiet hours. we did not complain. they said we were noisy at 3pm. Daryl, I believe the head security came over and he talked with us at the time. He was understanding
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great weekend with friends! The pool is a wonderful addition. I would recommend making the hours of 5-7pm Adults only, however as the kids pretty much over run the pool all day long. Overall,great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent location and very good facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME! We've stayed at this location before so we knew what to expect!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground and activities for the kids are great. Unfortunately we had a spot with no afternoon shade. Great family campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Love the atmosphere and the pool is absolutely awesome!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place for the kids the staff was great
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This KOA has many amenities und is beautifully located. The receptionist could have been a bit more friendly though.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great place, kind and helpful staff, expensive.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.