Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2016
It was nice to get away. Howver I was very disappointed that every activity was closed.
May 18, 2016
This was a surprise we did not expect to be in such a lovely wooded area. The staff was very helpful. We did enjoy the peacocks.
May 17, 2016
Problems with reservations, They moved camp site to unbelievably noisy area. Loud music and boisterous voices til 2:30 OR 3 AM.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great place. Wonderful for kids. We will be back
May 16, 2016
We booked a premium patio site 2 months in advance but was given a basic rv site, at firat we were very upset but Kayla was very helpful and took care of us. Kayla has the type of customer service theses types of places need and she should be recognized for her service there. I can't wait to stay there again. Very happy with our stay.
May 16, 2016
my stay was very pleasant the facilities are in great working order and very clean
May 16, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to camp! Staff is great. Sites are clean. Very relaxing for a weekend away that's close to home!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Good experience. Will go again.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time
May 16, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone is so nice. The reservation clerks in the office were extremely helpful. Your staff made this experience worth coming back. The grounds were kept neat as were the restrooms. Thank you for the very wonderful first time experience.
May 13, 2016
clean comfortable convenient close to the family
May 12, 2016
Good time. Nicely run park. Wish more of kid attractions were open..pool, climbing rock and bouncy.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
The park is very nice disappointed the pool was not open and the bathroom was a dirty but otherwise it's a very nice park
May 10, 2016
I really liked our stay but the level Ness of the sites were not fantastic. It took us a while to get our trailer leve. Other than that we had a good time.
May 10, 2016
I reserved for Mother's Day. It was horrible because it was so muddy and unkept. We left a day early. I have a reservation in June I am likely to cancel.
May 09, 2016
The facility is wonderful great activities for the grabs kids. The only draw back is the inconsiderate Campers who do not know camping etiquette we will continue to come to this facility for many years.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful (but loud) peacocks everywhere! Bathrooms are not super convenient. Great little zipline and rock wall, but the pedal bikes are in disrepair and there was no jumping pillow.
May 09, 2016
Rest Rms dirty,stinky some kids activity too expensive,pool closed,jump pillow gone facilities not up to KOA standards. Kids did have fun. Adults so so!
May 09, 2016
Awesome👍
May 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The kids activities were great.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very peaceful, lovely surroundings.
May 06, 2016
This was our sixteenth year at this location as wagon masters for a group and was the worst experience at any group site. Several hours on the phone and upon arrival failed to get reservations and fees as they should have been.The sites were unkempt and the old blacktop pads are unlevel and broken and lack sewers, however they charge as if they were premium. Sadly, we will have to find another.
May 06, 2016
disappointed charged season rates yet everything closed including the pool! Really?? Had to drive to Ventura for something to do with our grandkids. Sad.
May 04, 2016
Love being in the cove area and hearing the sea gulls in the morning. Very clean and friendly.
May 03, 2016
SO MANY THINGS TO DO, HAD A GREAT TIME
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
We ABSOLUTELY LOVED our stay with you. I sooooo appreciated your "easy" going zen of the Ranch. So pleasant! I didn't want to leave. :)
May 02, 2016
After 7yrs of staying with our sq.dance group here we are really not happy. Fees were mixed up, poor tv reception( you did try to fix-said our problem, but worked at other camps before and on way home)Did not feel welcomed or cared about even though staff tried. Was not told our space extra, same space we used last 3years. Not a pleasant experience. Tainted mixups &misunderstandings on booking.
May 02, 2016
It was very relaxing.
May 02, 2016
My kids had a blast on the zip line and gem mining. We will definately return.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
facilities are amazing; but we found out after we checked in that pool was closed. almost no lights on at night; so not welcoming
Apr 29, 2016
One toilet'light dose not work.Landry does not open in evening and night. We feel unconfertble.
Apr 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far, plenty to do for kids. Loved this one,will return for sure.
Apr 26, 2016
Had 10 kids with us. They all had a great time with your Saturday activities, zip line, AND nighttime Big Foot hike. Look forward to doing it all again.
Apr 25, 2016
My only issue with my stay is that they didn't let me have music.
Apr 25, 2016
lovely campgrounds. My husband and I had a wonderful weekend. My only suggestion is that you put a restroom on the Birch loop. It's very hard for older adults with joint and breathing issues to climb stairs to reach the restrooms.
Apr 25, 2016
Tried new area, usually book pine, but this time did cedar, it was just as good only missed dump at site. All said will be back. Love this complete KOA. Thanks.
Apr 25, 2016
Customer service when booking could definitely use some work. Horrible experience as far as that goes. As for the Koa its self absolutely beautiful !!! Would definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was very nice but the spot we had 62 was to short for our rig but aside from that it was very nice
Apr 20, 2016
The setting in the hills above Santa Paula is great. Tall trees, wide RV spaces (mostly back in). The different areas are set up as circles allowing for less crowding. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There are plenty of activities for all ages.
Apr 20, 2016
We loved the fact that we had cable, full hookups, and wifi available at our site. The site was large and clean.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
First time camping here and our Teenagers 15- 18 gave it a thumbs up. We'll definitely be back ! Wish there was more full hook up sites .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals