Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
We were very impress with the camp and staff
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Such a beautiful place! It was our second visit. We will be back again soon!
Apr 21, 2015
I camp at the ventura ranch koa several times a year and i just love it. have brought much business to this koa
Apr 21, 2015
We had a good time. The peacocks woke us quite early...
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Great family campsite. I love that there are activities for all ages. Campsites were well kept all the staff was super friendly. One criticism is that the website says pool is closed until May but it was open just not heated it would be a good idea to clarify that on the website.
Apr 20, 2015
I did not like that the trailer next to us had a mattress set up behind their unit for two people who slept out there.
Apr 20, 2015
Great place very clean. only issue with a motor home pads are very unlevel
Apr 20, 2015
Facitlity was very clean. Grounds were kept up nice. People drive too fast throughout the campground. Pretty worrisome with a young child. We were put in Cedar, and I would not come back if I was put there again. We walked other areas and they were 100times better than the area we were in.
Apr 18, 2015
Someone is putting a lot of money into the park, I can see it's more of a tent place then an RV place and a place definitely for kids to have a lot of fun, yes I'll be back with grandkids, it's an old park with not a lot of turning radius for big rigs, in turn not big Rig friendly, disconnect tow car before entering something they don't tell you at the office (new employees)
Apr 16, 2015
Site was dirty...broken beer bottles, used plastic eating utensils, Easter Egg shells etc. The site was uneven...about 6-7" from one side of my RV to the other. TV connections didn't work so I tried the empty site adjacent to mine...still nothing. Upon inquiring with other campers, they said the TV seldom works and never has the channels available that were advertised.
Apr 14, 2015
Site 26 in ALDER should be handicapped persons only, as the "ramp" for access to the restroom is literally at your front door,campers are continually walking through your site at all hours to visit the restrooms. Some even stood right at our front door in the middle of the night, upsetting our dog. This is our second disappointing trip at this KOA. Will only return due to the kids activities
Apr 14, 2015
Site was not level as advertised. I asked at the front desk on Sunday afternoon to have someone check my cable reception because I had none . I left the next day and it was never checked.
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. We rode bikes, hiked, played in the kid's area. My boys loved mining for treasure. The BMX track was fun! Our site was in Cedar (RV) and was perfect. Negatives: a lot of garbage was still in our site. We did a lot of clean up. The pool is not heated! It's gorgeous and could be so much fun, but was FREEZING. At least get a cover to trap in the heat at night.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great time with Family and Friends
Apr 13, 2015
Online booking needs improvement. Campers should be able to view/book specific sites online so that groups may book near each other without calling the office. Refer to Lake Casitas online booking for a good example. There needs to be a separate bike/walk route to get to the jumping pillow besides the road. It is too dangerous with cars/golf carts on the same path as kids/families on bikes.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This is an awesome place for families, my kids loved their time here. My only complaints are we did not have a table at our campground, I left a message about it but did not get a call back about the issue. Secondly it was very noisy Friday night, our area was very quiet but the noise from the campers in the area below us kept going till very early in the morning and it awoke me quite a few times.
Apr 13, 2015
We love this campground. We have been going there for 5 years now. There is so much for the whole family to do. Can't wait to return!
Apr 13, 2015
We had the best time! Beautiful scenery! Lots to do especially for older kids!
Apr 13, 2015
Great if you have kids, way too loud if you don't. Noisy groups not respecting quiet hours, had to yell to ask them to be quiet at 11:30 PM. Another group playing outdoor movies till very late. Only 2 hours Internet in our camp which rarely worked anyway. Cable TV was even worse, barely able to see picture.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Great property just way under staffed. Staff looked over worked.
Apr 12, 2015
Lots of potential at this KOA.....just need more staffing. Activities were great but were limited due to the lack of available staff To run them. Pool was open one day then closed the next. Staff could not give a consistent reason why. Showers by the glam tents were down with no hot water for two weeks....which I am sure was a huge inconvenience to those campers rentingthe glam tents.
Apr 11, 2015
Love this KOA and will definitely go back. Only negative is the cleaning crew could do a better job in the deluxe cabins. Carpets need cleaned. Kitchen poorly equipped. Not enough soap and tissue in the bath.
Apr 11, 2015
Clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff and plenty of activities. wonderful experience! So glad we stayed.
Apr 09, 2015
Perfect for quick stop. Had pull through site. Liked nature trail.
Apr 09, 2015
This will be HOME BASE, love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 09, 2015
We had 11 kids in our group, 6-17. They loved all the activities and didn't want to leave. We had a couple that got drunk and yelled and cussed and there was nobody around to stop it during late night hours. Staff friendly. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Teepee was left with old bedding. fun place If traveling with kids. Otherwise, wouldnt stay here.
Apr 09, 2015
Other than the rain, we had a blast! We will definetely be back ;o)
Apr 09, 2015
We stayed in the pines. The 4 showers by us were closed the entire time we were there which was 9 days. The other side has 3 showers and there was always a line. Even non campers were using it. The grounds are so dirty. A used tampon by the bathrooms. Trash everywhere. The new manager screwed up on our reservation a couple times. We moved 3 times while we were there. Karen was amazing!
Apr 08, 2015
A nice camp ground, clean, friendly office help. The only thing was I wish we would have had waste dump at our site. The Internet connection was unusable because of a bad connection also.
Apr 07, 2015
kids were bummed the pool was initially closed and then too cold for them to enjoy it
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Great campground, just wish the bathrooms near the front would have had hot showers when our rv water was not working. We had a pretty far walk to the other showers. But otherwise, would love to return. Loved the peacocks!
Apr 06, 2015
Very disappointed with the lack of communication and different stories from multiple staff members regarding the opening or closing of the pool. It was 85 degrees on back to back days yet the pool remained closed.
Apr 06, 2015
One of the quietest and well accomodated for children of all ages, from 4 thru 67 yrs... JOE T.
Apr 06, 2015
employees not knowledgable about what was going on. Short staffed causing play areas to be closed down. Was told one thing in the phone and arrived to be told something different.
Apr 05, 2015
The only reason I am giving this KOA a so so rating is the inconsistency in the activities during Spring Break. We were really looking forward to being a part of all the fun But thye decide to open the pool on a day when it was not suppose to open and close it when we had been told it was to open. This was crushing to the small children. Then we would take a walk and see the rock wall open when we
Apr 05, 2015
Thanks for opening the pool
Apr 05, 2015
I previously would've rated it a 5star, but now the grass is dead, you can't reserve a spot, no hot water in front showers and no toilet paper in other bathrooms. It used to be SO GREAT and I told everyone about it - I hope the recent management change will take notice, get organized, and return this location to greatness.
Apr 05, 2015
Chelsie went above and beyond to make certain that my stay was enjoyable. The store was our of Chapstick and she asked me if I wanted her to pick me up a tube when she went into town later that day. I said that would be great. She said she had to go anyway. Later that afternoon she came by my site and gave me a brand new tube of Chapstick. She wouldn't let me pay her for it. She is awesome !!!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
We had a awesome time. Great place and very clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots of activities for kids and the pool is great. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay. We liked it that we were close to Ojai, Ventura and Fillmore. Made for great sight seeing.
Apr 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The space area was very nice with the table and chairs. The whole park was very nice. Would definitely come back again. I would tell everyone to check it out it was great.
Apr 03, 2015
We love the campground and all the activities that a KOA offers. We would like to see it a little more organized when it comes to knowing what's going on and at what days and times.
Apr 03, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.