Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
This is a terrific campground! Frustrated that our RESERVED space was changed when our reservation said DO NOT. We were with another family. Was also told that if we wanted to reserve a specific space for next year that there would be an additional $15 charge PER NIGHT. A bit ridiculous as happy campers like to camp together.
Dec 02, 2016
Great time relaxing. KOA well kept and just the right place to go for some down time.
Dec 01, 2016
A little mislead on reserving for next year.one associate said that I could not reserve for next year when I was registering in this time. When I went back to register for next year, my favorite site was already booked and another associate said that I should have registered when I came in initially. A little bit confused
Dec 01, 2016
Nice roomy sites and tree cover, but especially enjoyed the wild peacocks. Great activity areas for the kids and adults. Enjoyed the clean showers and restrooms.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very helpful except for confusion when making next years reservations, we have a group of 14 rigs and it seemed like everyone got a different story. Also don't think we should pay a premium to guarantee the sites we want. Whats up with that?
Nov 28, 2016
Only one thing you should have more than one person in the office.
Nov 28, 2016
We loved the campground!
Nov 27, 2016
if you like to party with friends and family this is not the place for you!
Nov 27, 2016
overall things were great. the pool was closed which i think was a poor choice. the weather was great and i think that it might have been good to have it open for thanksgiving weekend. Even though the camp was full everyone was very nice and it didnt seem crowded. the dumpsters werent overflowing and the park was clean. the showers didnt drain well- maybe someone should look into that.
Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time. There is plenty to keep my 10 year old twin boys busy. Safe environment and plenty of quite time to relax. Thank you
Nov 26, 2016
The staff was fantastic. Other than the trash truck the stay was pretty quiet. My only complaint was.our site (a pine #14) was constantly muddy in the mornings most likely from the sprinklers. Other than that I love coming here. Great staff, good getaway that is close to home.
Nov 24, 2016
Great wifi. Great location. nice staff and good amenities.. however the spaces themselves weren't level and the utility boxes are falling apart. They need to fix the spaces otherwise it would be a 5 star all of the way!
Nov 23, 2016
Love it
Nov 22, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND! But, sites are NOT level. I have to take extra blocking with me to level my Motorhome. we have been to this campground many times and this is the only negative thing. Other then that, IT IS GREAT!
Nov 22, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations by far. We enjoyed all the amenities and activities offered and are looking forward to returning.
Nov 21, 2016
Very beautiful setting. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only minor complaint was that for a big rig (40' 5th wheel) spaces were too small to also park our truck.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Nov 21, 2016
Perfect for a family with small children!
Nov 19, 2016
our Church Sunday School hosted our first camping weekend at Ventura Ranch. We had a great time and enjoyed the camp grounds.. we will plan to return with a larger group next October.. this is our favorite camp locations
Nov 17, 2016
Great...!!!!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Made reservations requesting a pull thru site and upon arriving told none were available. Had to settle for last site available which made us very unhappy.
Nov 16, 2016
The staff was helpful but the site was all dirt, unlevel and very small.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights, the first we were 1/2 campers in our area, the second night was almost full. Both nights: nice & quiet. There was a lot for the kids to do. Our space had a brick patio, table & chairs, power, & wifi. The staff was awesome. Only negative: the bathrooms are close to the camping areas but often up a huge flight of steps. We will be careful picking a better spot next time
Nov 15, 2016
We loved it! My 13 year old kids didn't want to come home we will be returning in the summer.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
I love staying at this place, this time I had the opportunity to stay at the full hook up, site 13. The place was clean, my only complaint was it smelled bad every now and then. Aside from that, no complaints. I have been to this place several times already.
Nov 14, 2016
KOA rocks! The only thing that would have made our stay better was an opened pool. We understand that it is no longer summer, but when temperatures surpass those in the summer, maybe it is worth opening it temporarily. Obviously not a deal breaker, but thought it was work mentioning.
Nov 14, 2016
It was great! But the wifi and candle connections was absolutely terrible! The staff were friendly but there was one staff who was extremely nice and polite. He was helpful and courteous. I think his name was Wayne. Thanks for a nice time but you really need to look at the wifi and cable connection or take it off the admenties list. It's disappointing for both kids and adults.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome staff and quick check in process. Unlike Pismo KOA. RV sites are spacious with plenty of room on sides for awning and slide out at same time. Unlike Pismo KOA. I' will be back here again. Unlike Pismo KOA. Do you see a pattern here?
Nov 14, 2016
KOA Ventura Ranch is our favorite place to camp. We come often and will continue to.
Nov 11, 2016
Unfortunately the septic system had issues. We were 4 sites from the septic pumping. All day Saturday, and 1/2 day Sunday, our site smelled of human excrement. We drove 3 days from WA to camp with grandkids. It was very unpleasant. We know things happen, but seriously, no sealed pump truck.
Nov 09, 2016
Great park, love the trees and out of city feeling, staff very friendly.
Nov 08, 2016
Would only recommend and stay again if your policy as far as choosing your site stays in effect. Having to pay extra for a certain spot is fine.
Nov 08, 2016
beware of Hidden Point is you are towing a trailer. Really tight! Very pretty park though, will stay again.
Nov 08, 2016
$59.00 per night in November -Too expensive. Lot of activities shut down. Office hours incorrect.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campgrounds, peaceful enviorment. Loved it.
Nov 08, 2016
Customer service by office manager was one of the worst we have experience. We travel twice a month in our class a rv and this was the worst ever...I really think they need customer service training here.
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Grounds were clean. Planning on staying again.
Nov 07, 2016
Enjoyed the paved site with table and fire pit not to mention. Our daughter enjoyed the in ground bouncer and the swings. We enjoyed watching the guest zooming down the zip line. Everyone was friendly through out our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Great stay and great manager. Would highly recommend campground and will return.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, large campground. A bit disappointed that the pool and some activities closed for the season (we are in Southern California, after all!). Also, disorganization about movie time starts due to time change, and some general disorganization - activitites starting late, store not open on time, etc. Also, the most un-level full hookup site Ive ever been on (almost 8"!). Bring your blocks.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
it fun the
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campground and very clean. The employees were very helpful. Can't wait to return, this place is great for families but we enjoyed it just the same.
Nov 07, 2016
It is a very beautiful campground. Everything about this Koa was awesome, very clean, very friendly staff. We were there in the off season so all the activities were close. But we will for sure stay there again
Nov 06, 2016
Great campground, friendly people, but the nightly rates seem to be a free-for-all - no rhyme or reason to how much they charge or when the fees will go up.. which was very frustrating.
Nov 04, 2016
Clean, quiet very relaxing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy