Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Was not happy that housecleaning does not come to offer fresh towels, and that the pool was still not ready. Very disappointed that they no longer offer renting the gulf carts. Other than that our stay was good.
Aug 03, 2014
I'm extremely happy with this KOA. There was a miss understanding about the hours of their zipline. I was told wrong hours, and even though they were closed on the day we planned on going they came in especially for my family so we could zip line. Super nice place and great location. I'm definitely pleased all around. We had a wonderful vacation here.
Aug 02, 2014
We were there for a family reunion and had a great time!The only thing that would have made it better is if the pool had been done as we were told!
Aug 01, 2014
Great cabin even though the A/C in the living room did not work. Wish the pool was open
Jul 30, 2014
I would have scored it higher, as the views were beautiful and the campsite adventurous, but there was no pool in the heat of summer! They were rebuilding it! You dont rebuild a pool in the 3 summer months, twe were informed if this and thhen still had to pay for the zipline and rockclimbing which in my opinion could have been a goo way to compensate for the lack of pool.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
i forgot my sleeping bag at GC1,(topa topa) i don't know how can i get it back. also restroom or porta potty is needed by tent area #70
Jul 26, 2014
Lovely setting, excellent accommodations, friendly people.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay! We stayed in the orchard cabin, which was super cute and clean. We loved the zip line and the peacocks too!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. We have a disabled son on a wheelchair and the staff made us a ramp for the cabin. Wetook a drive to beautiful Ojai. The next day we drive to ventura beach. Nice location and very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch KOA...our grandkids had their first "camping" experience, complete with campfires at night and s'mores. We stayed in our tent trailer while the grandkids and their parents stayed in one of the awesome deluxe cabins. Win-win for everyone!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was not ready/cleaned when we arrived at 3 pm. The loft was not cleaned when we had access to the cabin; my kids did not appreciate that. We also had some difficulty in obtaining more towels for us and there were only 2 cooking pans in the kitchen. I love the location of this KOA; but you bring your own supplies as they seem to be lacking here.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice cabin. Kids really liked the rock wall. We will be coming back when the pool is done. The zip line is a little pricey for a 15 second ride. Should be $15 for two runs. As it is, a family of four is $60 for 30 seconds on the zip line. I can be at Disneyland all day for $400.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We come to the Ventura koa at least once a month it seems like, the people that work at the koa are always friendly. Randy and the rest of the boys at the zipline are always nice. One of the times we stayed at the cabin, the patio didn't have an umbrella due to the wind breaking some of them, Kenny the maintaine guy, went and found one for us. He also helped us fix a bike wheel for our son
Jul 14, 2014
We fell in love with the KOA Campgrounds and especially with our Cabin that included everything we needed to enjoy our stay. However we were a bit disapointed that the pool was not complete. We had been advised, at the time of our reservations that the pool would have been completed and to our surprise they are far from completing that project.
Jul 13, 2014
Rented a cabin with my 3 sons. Very clean. Daily activities were a hit with the kids (11,8,5). Packing to leave a nice KOA employee offered to help carry my stuff down to my car. a really nice touch. Thank you KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoy it very much! Disappointed pool wasn't ready!
Jul 13, 2014
We had the most amazing time! We signed up for membership as soon as we came home. And, we are looking forward to seeing all of you again very soon! Thank you for everything!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The overall experience was good. The cabin was clean when we got there. One of the items that was bothersome was that we could not get clean towels daily. For $197 per night, that's the least that would be expected. It is understood that we are 'camping', so having the cabin cleaned was not expected, but clean towels was.
Jul 10, 2014
We went there to having a pool and that's what they say on advertising. And there is no pool (in construction). The mountains are beautiful, but there's not a lot to do.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We had a great visit, and look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2014
The campsite was wonderful, however, we were VERY disappointed to open the sleeper sofa to find toys, crumbs and dirty bedding! We were not able to report it to the office until the next morning. They kindly dropped off a bag of clean linens! YUK>>>> that was VERY DISAPPOINTING.
Jul 02, 2014
But the only thing that was bad that I had to smell sewer from the restrooms because the construction people broke the sewer line so that was nasty and stinky and with the heat it was not good ...
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the staff and facility were just great!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent cabin with so much character and really modern appliances, top knotch bathrooms and patio area. It was really clean which we loved!!!! You staff was really friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the area. The peacocks sure added that extra something special; especially when the male ones would fan out their feathers...WOW! Thank you for having us! We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice location, cabin had excellent panoramic view. Upscale features including patio furniture, keyless door locks, and blinds in the doors, but the locks and blinds were not designed for high use and either broke, or didn't work. Very flexible and accomodating staff. Coffee maker with coffe was a nice touch.
Jul 02, 2014
Fun stay for the family. There was plenty to do. Only drawback was the pool construction going on all day and into the night right next to our cabins. Very noisy! We were not told this would be going on when we booked or checked in.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was very nice. It would have been perfect if the quality of our mattress in the deluxe cabins would have lived up to the price we paid for the weekend.
Jun 12, 2014
This is a hard review to write because we absolutely loved our cabin rental! It was clean and cozy the only problem was the peacocks!! They are beautiful to look at BUT if you are driving a black vehicle, don't bring it! The birds scratched up the paint on all corners of our car...Not just little scratches either! So, if you don't mind getting a new paint job on your car,this place is for you!
Jun 11, 2014
The location was beautiful, the cabin was awesome, and staff was super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 11, 2014
The stay was great! The staff was very busy, we had some plumbing troubles that they could not fix so our 3 night stay turned into a 2 night stay:( the sink in restroom smelled& was leaking bad. These things happen! I wish we could have stayed longer. Maybe pool will be done by summer& we can go back?
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
LOVED our time at this site! We had LOTS of people in our party and everyone had a great time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The site itself is beautiful, well kept and exceptional for kids... lots to do. Only suggestion -- Lots of people travel with small pets. It would be incredibly helpful if pets were allowed in rented accommodations - more people would come and more often!
May 24, 2014
A little disappointed that the climbing wall and petal cars were out of season. The pool looks like it will be a nice one was under construction. So all the activities I had planned for the kids were a disappointment, but the accommodations were the best!
May 24, 2014
Staff in office is extremely friendly and helpful. Zipline boys are wonderful and made our trip outstanding!! We will return as soon as we can!
May 22, 2014
We First hear about the koa when we attended the balloon festival in SP. My Uncle is chief of police for SP so we thought we would check it out! We had a great time! My kids really enjoyed all the activities and the staff was very friendly! The cabins were very nice and clean and comfy! Great family trip and we can't wait to come back!!
May 08, 2014
We had a blast. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the lodging was fantastic. Huge shout out to Erika, the Activities Director. Very hospitable. I'd go again and DEF refer to friends.
May 02, 2014
We wanted a place for the kids. There were planned activities (most you had to pay for), a playground, zipline and jumping pillow. Compared to other KOA's, this was wasn't as well maintained and wasn't as well staffed. Other KOA's we have visited had attendants near the play areas. That would have been good here. other koa's have curbside trash clean up and just general cleanup on trails.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
I loved everything about KOA. I stayed in a cabin that was the most cozy place ever. My kids loved it and my husband also. It was very clean. Oh, and I have to say the showers and bathrooms were very clean. My family and I will be going there again for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.