Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
I was unhappy that the pool was not ready during our visit. It was very hot and it would have been nice to have a pool. I had problems with my shower. The temperature kept fluctuating from hot to cold. The cabin next to us had the same issue. The 2 hours free in cabin wifi was a joke. I never even got a signal in the cabin for wifi.
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 21, 2013
It was a girls weekend for me and my friends. We stayed in the large cabin and loved it! Our daughters did the rock wall and we all went down the zip line.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great location for a Kabin and lots of room. Staff helpful, but need to work on the site, with no pool yet finished. Otherwise great place!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Loved it but I had 2 issues. Bathrooms near pool were AWFUL. the blinds in our room were broken and you could see inside.
Aug 13, 2013
Maintenance staff was highly responsive and helpful. The facility is undergoing construction of a pool, which has created some challenges such as dust and displacement of restroom facilities. Overall, a positive experience.
Aug 13, 2013
Cabin we stayed in had blinds missing and broken on front door. Didn't have much privacy since that is also the room where bed is. We had no hot water for 24 hours and water was then shut off for 2 hours with no notice or warning. Our complaints were made at main office but no compensation for inconvenience was ever made.
Jul 29, 2013
We scheduled our family reunion at the park. The park was neat and clean. It will be nice when the pool is complete. Thank you very much we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. We loved the cabin!It was very clean, modern,and my kids loved the loft....however other than our cabin, there was nothing else to do on site :( My kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and my son and husband enjoyed the zip line(extra fee applied), but there are no trails or water hole or much of anything else other than a whole lot of dirt and rocks!
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpfull. Doing great things at VR KOA
Jul 28, 2013
Campgrounds were great, friendly staff members . Also good kid activities thru out the day. My boy especially liked the BMX track.Cant wait to be back
Jul 26, 2013
We stayed in the Glamour Cabins (we had 4 cabins total) and our big request would be please add more kitchen supplies (i.e. baking pan, more pots, serving bowl) and replace worn out kitchen items (bad can opener etc).
Jul 25, 2013
Great Kampground...can't wait until the pool is finished.
Jul 25, 2013
Best time ever. Stayed at tippee tent 2 days and then switched to cabin for 2 days
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful. Very clean. Friendly staff
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful surroundings, a most helpful, friendly, agreeable staff, and many ways to either rest or be active. Wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and had a great vacation. Clean, beautiful views, A/C!!! It was barely camping, camping. All the comforts of home with the adventures of a campsite. Even so, the prices were ridiculously high for a trailer like cabin
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The camping site was under construction for a pool. Noisy and dirty. Did not have enough staff to do daily activities cancelled the zipline 2 days and no Bigfoot walk. We did have better experiences here. they charged higher rates in all activities since we were there in April. I don't think we will be back.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
My daughter, her friend and I returned to stay at the deluxe cabin at Koa Ventura Ranch for the 2nd time and we all had a wonderful time with the golf cart, rock climbing, walking by the river and bbq'ing and roasting marshmallows outside our cabin every night. The staff at the front desk and activities on grounds were polite, courteous and helpful. We will be back, thank you! Thomas / Redlands Ca
Jul 10, 2013
It was a family reunion of 12 people, we had a blast! The cabins were clean, the bed was very comfortable. Amber and the staff for the zip line were great!! I was very scared, but it did it! Thanks to them being so calming when I was freaking out. Thanks everyone!
Jul 10, 2013
The water in the cabin was not working right.. We would lose hot water in minutes
Jul 10, 2013
The campsite was very rustic. Our cabin was not the one that I thought I had reserved online. The bikes can be reserved only between a 4 hour window and may be used only on a small track. Our electricity went out and was never restored before we departed. The front desk staff was helpful. The watering hole was a little disappointing. I'm sure the pool will be wonderful when finished.
Jul 10, 2013
We rented a cabin and had a lovely time. The staff was friendly and helpful and the kids enjoyed all the activities available on site. The pool (under construction) will be a great addition!
Jul 09, 2013
Really liked the place as it has many things near by, has play ground & tee pee area. What none of us liked were the broken, old beat up temporary restrooms & the septic smell near our area in Rivers Edge. I complained & took pictures. In reading reviews it's been like this for a while. Staff guaranteed pool & restrooms would be finished soon. Restrooms described new on web...not all are!
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed in a cabin which was very comfortable, roomy and clean. Because the way it was set up we felt like living in a tree house. Had to carry our stuff up there, though. Love to come back when the pool is build.
Jun 27, 2013
The sleeping conditions are terrible. The mattress in the bedroom of our cabin is terrible. We tried the fold out couch without much success either. It is soooo cheap and flimsy. My wife has a bad back and my back was even hurting after staying there for 2 nights. The toilet paper holder is broken, (small item should be fixed) the cabin was not very clean. If you expect to get that kind of $$$$
Jun 27, 2013
Simply Perfect... Fun for the whole family...
Jun 25, 2013
The campground has a great play area. Maybe a pass or multiple family member discount would be a good idea for extra paying activities. The campground was very clean, well maintained and supervised. My family took advantage of the cabins. They were great, maybe a TV for the little ones to wind down to would be good. Great place to stay and close to town if so needed.
Jun 22, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with the full kitchen. The cabin was incredible with wonderful views. The kitchen area was not as clean as I would have liked upon our arrival; I spent some time cleaning it before we used it. We looked at the deluxe cabin "open house" during our stay. If the other cabins were cleaned to the level of the "open house" cabin, that would make campers "happy campers"!
Jun 20, 2013
Wo had a great time with friends and family, celebrating birthdays and father's day. One thing I will mention is that our room had some things left from a previous traveler. Cookies and some trash. Not a big deal, but thought you might like to know.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
So fun. I love all the littl details and personal touches around the camp grounds. Our cabin was great, my only suggestion is to give a more detailed description of what exactly the kitchen has. No biggy, but there were things I could have brought from home and didn't because I thought they would be there (mainly utensils). We all had a great time and will definitely be back. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2013
Very helpful and pleasant staff! The accommodations were top notch and the campground offers so many fun activities. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 11, 2013
They had plenty for the kids to do. They responded to all our needs. We really felt like guests
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Friends and I rented one of the cabins so we could be with others that had RVs. We loved the cabin. Reserved it for next year. Didn't like the wristbands.
May 29, 2013
May 22, 2013
It was awesome...our girls were very excited. We will be back once the pool is done.
May 17, 2013
My family have so much fun especially my kids.Staff are so friendly and reliable.We are so excited in the future swimming pool.The rate is so affordable too.I promised to my kids to visit this campground again before the end of this year.
May 05, 2013
1st day got lost getting there. Once there, couldn't get in cause they gave us the wrong code to unlock the cabin. They didn't tell us that the mini kitchen in the cabin didn't have a stove. No pool, or very much for our kids to do there. Last minute we needed new groceries because we had no stove, and the nearest grocery store was many miles away. Very isolated and miles away from the freeway.
May 04, 2013
Staff was amazing. Beautiful campground and location. Definitely will be returning.
May 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.