Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Great staff, accommodations and activities !
Oct 04, 2016
Fabulous!!! Fantastic!!! Beautiful!!! Great facilities and great service.
Oct 04, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this place! We visit twice a year and look forward to it every time!!
Oct 03, 2016
N/A
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was courteous, attentive, helpful and delightful. Covers all kinds of camping styles from basic to luxury. Place is amazing. Accommodations were out of this world! Stayed in cabin and it was delightfully plush. Thank you for the nice time.
Oct 03, 2016
Wow, what a great place! Lots of things to do, clean, well organized, great variety of accommodations. We will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Always wonderful and consistent in their customer care. Loved it!!
Oct 03, 2016
Amazing! Everything at Ventura Ranch is top notch, we will be back!
Oct 03, 2016
absolutely the best camping experience todate! thanks koa. zip line was a great value and the kids love it!
Oct 01, 2016
Our family just spent 3 wonderful days at your wonderful place. Wish we could have spent more time & can't wait till we can visit again.
Sep 27, 2016
Loved staying in one of the mini cabins, Everything was perfect and clean. Could not have asked for anything else.
Sep 20, 2016
Una experiencia familiar muy agradable y nos encantaría regresar. El campamento es muy relajante, limpio y su personal es muy amable.
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay & had a lot of activities for kids
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I were very pleased with our three-day stay in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean and comfortable. We have decided this will be an annual tradition, thanks to this trip!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful Cabin. Enjoyed the zip lining and the camp site was excellent for a big group. We had the whole 10 campsite. Beautiful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Many things to do keep the kids busy and enjoy the nature. I wish they have more information in their website in details. They had no stove in the cabin, and I had to drive 15 minutes drive to the town to buy a portable one. It was enjoyable stay overall.
Sep 11, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nestled in the foothills of Ventura County this campground has a lot to offer for the family! Even the scenic backroad country drive into Ojai is beautiful!Zipline,swimming pool,rock climb,Bigfoot nite hike, family movie night etc. you have all this & more in the rustic outdoors just outside of California's Gold historic town of Santa Paula! A must visit!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time, the cabin was very nice, clean and can't wait to come back.
Sep 02, 2016
We loved the Orchard Studio Cabin! It was clean the beds were great and the deck was the best! We were told there was a gas grill for cooking on and packed accordingly, but that was not the case. It was a fire pit. The office did supply us charcoal after we discovered no gas grill to cook on. So that was nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Glamping at its best.
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. next door to a tent with kids !!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins were good and clean the room we rent for our family meeting was duty and the lights were not all working and the bathroom over flow and the showers behind the building flooded. There were no screens on the windows and the flys and msquitos were horrible
Aug 29, 2016
Cabins were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall our stay was good. We booked every cabin in the facility as well as one Galm Cabin. Because we had @ 40 individuals in our group, we decided to rent the clubhouse. Upon arriving after being told it was clean it was not. It was obvious that it had not been sweep/mopped as the floor was dirty and there were a few paper cups on the floor. The windows/door lacked screen doors to keep the flies
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends. The atmosphere made it even more plesurable.
Aug 27, 2016
Cabin was very useful with little toddlers who are still managing their bladders, free activities and paid activities were perfect, and overall very impressed with the facilities, staff, and experience. We will plan our future camping trips around all the KOA properties within our reach. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was better than expected and me and my family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We will definitely be back;)
Aug 23, 2016
Great time!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was everything I wanted. The salt water pool was the highlight for me!!!!! Only way to improve would to to have the pool open more months of the year.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved it it was Great!
Aug 18, 2016
Great relaxing time.
Aug 17, 2016
We had such a wonderful time!! My little girls loved every minute of it. The cabin was nicer than a hotel. The bed was so comfy. The jumping pillow was my toddler's fav while the zip line was my big girl's fav. The campground was clean and beautiful. The pool was nicer than a hotel pool. This was our first time on a family vaca and we plan on making this an annual trip to KOA Venture Ranch.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, lots to do on the campgrounds. Fun experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed in the Rv area before- and reacted a cabin this time. wonderful both trips!
Aug 12, 2016
It was awesome ! The girls had a great time . Will definitely go back !
Aug 09, 2016
We will be returning. It was a great time. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
We liked the cabins. Please include hair dryers in cabin. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson's birthday was a total success and everyone was extremely happy with the accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
WE STAYED AT KOA VENTURA FOR A FAMILY REUNION. WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS AMAZING, VERY CLEAN AND STOCKED WITH JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING (EXCEPT FOOD OF COURSE) .THE KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME WITH ALL THE EXTRA AMENITIES. I ALSO HEARD GREAT COMPLIMENTS FROM OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE CG COULD HAVE MORE LIGHTING ESPECIALLY AT THE CLUBHOUSE. THE REUNION WAS A SUCCESS.THANKSKOA
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was lovely with a couple of exceptions. The floor was dirty and needed to be mopped. There was a small coffee pot and 3 forks-neither of which were suitable for a cabin that sleeps 6. That said, the cabin was comfortable, we loved the zip line and pool too!
Aug 03, 2016
Our family had a good time. We wish you had a better availability of your activities.
Aug 03, 2016
the campground is absolutely beautiful, wonderful pool and the cabins are really nice. unfortunately it was the first time in a koa, that the staff was really unfriendly.....
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in two cabins, a deluxe cabin with full kitchen and small cabin with small kitchen, queen bed, and loft. This configuration enabled 7 of us to have a very comfortable stay. The grandparents in the small cabin, children and grandchildren in the large. The large cabin was beautiful with a great kitchen. We all ate at the large caI wish there were no TV - as the kids wanted to watch it!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time and the Kabin was lovely. Negatives: awkward walk to shower from orchard Cabin 1 and there are no hooks anywhere in the Kabin. No place to hang wash clothes, wet clothes, nothing! Just one small towel bar in the bathroom and one bar in the closet. But we loved it and had a great time. Zip line staff were great. Facilities were clean and enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps