Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 18, 2015
Peaceful, the peacocks were amazing. The amenities were plentiful. Definitely going to be staying here often,. The BEST vacation to date. My kids are raving about it daily.
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice camp site. Wish they sell beer.
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed in the orchard cabin and thought tie one would have t.v also and the cabin needs some chairs or bench to sit on
Feb 16, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do. We highly recommend this Kampground and will definitely be returning! Thanks, KOA!
Feb 11, 2015
Folks were awesome. LOVED the peacocks! What a great surprised!
Feb 10, 2015
Staff was great Erika and her daughter made us feel welcomed even when it started raining we still wanted to stay even though we didn't get to do any of the activities we will definitely be back to try them soon hopefully it doesn't rain. Thanks to Erika and her daughter.
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
We had a great time. The cabins and the grounds were extremely clean. This is our 2nd year and it gets better every time.
Jan 17, 2015
Cabin was clean and it had all the dishes and utensils needed, except for a sharp knife for cutting for cooking prep. Heater wasn't working but they supplied a portable one. The cabin came with wonderful warm fluffy blankets. We asked for a DVD player and one was quickly provided. Super friendly and helpful staff. The view and peacefulness of our cabin was wonderful!
Jan 12, 2015
Love it! Best camping. Outrageous cabin. Will be back...soon.
Jan 12, 2015
Great time as always, Love the campground. Even with rain they took the activities indoors for the kids. Thank you Ventura Ranch.
Jan 10, 2015
The best, cleanest, friendliest campground we've ever been to stay. We love this place!!
Jan 10, 2015
I stayed at 2bedroom deluxe cabin. V nice, comfrotable and scenic....
Jan 05, 2015
Best koa I have ever stayed at. zip lines,bounce pillow,rock wall,GIANT POOL,activities,and I see a gemstone mining area coming. cant wait. love all the new stuff i see every year, keep up all the good work. p.s. Cabins are the best anywhere.
Jan 05, 2015
Cabin was over the top fantastic. Family loved zip lining together. Rocket building was fun. The best!
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Cabins are clean and luxurious with amazing views. Everyone who works here is very kind and helpful. Campers are considerate and friendly.
Dec 09, 2014
Absolutely, the best Koa that we have been too. stayed in a cabin, I thought it was home. super clean with all the amenities. the outdoor patio was amazing. zip line was the most fun and priced low compared to other zip lines I have done. five stars here.
Dec 09, 2014
The cabin we stayed was very clean and nice. It was very comfortable to stay. I have never seen so many peacocks so close to me before and they were beautiful. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery too. Zip line was absolutely fun to do!
Dec 08, 2014
Staff was amazing!
Dec 01, 2014
We felt very comfortable staying in the cabin. Lot of things to do. Very clean.
Nov 30, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin which had no shower or hot water for $174.00/night. In our opinion, it did not meet our expectations.
Nov 26, 2014
Very clean, nice cabin but we were disappointed that the activities were not open all weekend, especially the start of a holiday weekend
Nov 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. The campground was very clean and impressive. It is a great place for families and groups.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Bathroom sink leaked, we let front desk know but no one came to fix it either day
Nov 17, 2014
I cant believe this is just a campground. This is a 5 star resort in my opinion. Your pool is so unlike any other i have ever seen, and a ZIP LINE you guys rock. We will be back with friends. This is now our only RESORT we will ever stay at keep up the good work. p.s. Love the clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 11, 2014
First time we've been here and it is a peaceful, beautiful setting in the hills. The kids love the play area with the bounce pillow and rock wall. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for us.
Nov 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. The kids loved all the activities.
Nov 10, 2014
Love the grounds but would like to request that the loft beds be made in advance and the rugs were very dirty up there. They must be cleaned. Also, providing large trash bags and water fountains on the property would be ideal.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
love the new cabins! walls are a little thin so you hear your neighbors but otherwise great!
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We absolutely love this KOA. The cabins are perfect for a long weekend. My family calls it "glamping"! The amenities are great but the best part are the employees, so helpful and friendly!! We can't wait to plan our next KOA weekend.
Oct 25, 2014
We got to the location of our cabin and the code did not work, and the cabin was not ready (it had not been cleaned)so the grounds man worked his magic and had us upgraded us to a more deluxe cabin. Our stay was so restful and relaxing-we were quite pleased and plan to return in the new year for a family celebration in the larger cabin.
Oct 21, 2014
cabin was so clean!
Oct 17, 2014
Great staff and WHAT A POOL!!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Although we did enjoy our stay, we did encounter a few problems, which we hope can be fixed by our next visit; 1) The queen bed was uncomfortable and EXTREMELY noisy when turning. 2) The sheets were dingy and had stains. 3) The shower barely drained 4) The table on the porch was very uneven Can you address/fix these issues? We will return if you can :)
Oct 14, 2014
Our 3rd visit & we will be back. A couple mishaps during our stay: No gas BBQ (staff offered free charcoal, very nice!), no DVD player, cable out, WIFI used previously w/ no troubles didn't work this time, batteries died in lock on cabin door locking us out (staff did help & my 4 yr old crawled through window to let us in!) Even w/ all that we still had a great time. Great staff & lots of do here!
Oct 12, 2014
Our stay was great, peaceful we loved it. We noticed, there isn't much activity for adults. If you are looking to get away and let go of daily stress, here is the place. Just you and nature. Nice and very helpfull staff, we can't wait for Thanksgiving. See you then!
Oct 09, 2014
Loved our stay, I can't wait to come back
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a cabin near the play area and kids had a BLAST! Was GREAT. ONly complaint was the queen bed was so soft we felt the springs. I ended up staying with the kids in loft. A lot of fun and very clean! Highly recommend for kids!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time, very impressed with our glamour cabin. The activities, especially the zip line, rock climbing and outdoor movie night were big hits for our 7 and 8 year old kids. The staff was very friendly, responsive and helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
I've been to many koas and this is the best ever! Clean and beautiful. It was a hike to the orchard cabin but I flagged down housekeeping with a golf cart and they helped with the heavy stuff. Great trip!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA will eventually become a nice camp ground, however, and it's a BIG however, there was major construction going on during most of our stay. Paving very close to our cabin, the tar stench unbearable, heavy noisy equipment made it impossible to enjoy breakfast on our lovely patio, the dust clouds were horrible. Had I known, I would NOT have come:-(
Sep 23, 2014
We had a fabulous experience. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We had four children (ages 5 - 8) and they enjoyed all the activities. We'll be back. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
Wish I was told about the no cable before hand but I enjoyed the stay nonetheless!!! I will be coming back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.