Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Our cabin was clean and perfect for our trip. The campground had things for everyone to enjoy.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent service and friendly staff. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
I love coming to the camp ground but for the price, the deluxe cabin could use more updates - dishes, pans for the oven, bathroom facets and fixtures, new outdoor table, door lock had no numbers and staff used a sharpie. And the map didn't match the cabin name. I was lost! Cabin 4 vs sunset cabin.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved our stay! The staff were always pleasant and friendly. Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
The small cabins were absolutely great! The beds were incredibly comfortable and the atmosphere was very warm and homey. We would definitely stay in one again!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was our first time. we loved it! we will be going back next year and recommending to all our friends and family.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was very comfortable. Had a wonderful time! Will be coming back again!
Jun 13, 2016
We really liked our experience as a whole, the setting was pretty. Although the start was not perfect: 1) The code to our cabin was not working, so I had to walk back to the office. Although I was entering the correct keys, the staffer did not offer an explanation how to do it the right way. 2) Another car was parked in my spot at Cabin #9. 3) The pool was ice cold and was too painful to stay in
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet time is way too early. Also, the activities and need for reservations should be stressed when checking in.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, We stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldn't of asked for anything more.
Jun 09, 2016
Very accommodating to our grandchildren. The pool was beautiful and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and not very crowded, lots for the kids to do!
Jun 07, 2016
Great fun lots of activities
Jun 06, 2016
We really liked this campground! We enjoyed our stay in a cabin studio. We enjoyed the pool. Downside: there was a LOT of trash piled up around the cabin intermixed with the leaves. Maybe a dust pan in the cabin would help prevent some of this, but maintenance should addresss this issue. Also, the railing is starting to splinter, causing potential splinters to guests. Wood should get refinished.
Jun 05, 2016
Loved it - our 2nd time here from Washington. Just wish the pool was open later.
May 31, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2016
The cabin was clean and beds were nice- the kitchen supplies were not so great but workable . We were very disappointed that the zip line and pool were closed - as it was a holiday week even and quite hot . This property is extremely beautiful and well kept .
May 23, 2016
Wonderful experience. We rented two deluxe cabins. They were very clean, well-stocked and nicely apart from the main part of the campgrounds. Office staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Have already recommended this location to others!
May 18, 2016
The cabin was clean, tidy and an all-around great experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to do this again.
May 11, 2016
My family really loves this place. the only bumber is that the pool isn't open year round and booking the zip line adventure is complicated. The rates are always different, no group rates and the office is never on the same page with the people running the lines. It would be great if there was a day pass package or multiple line package as 1 ride is never enough for the kids.
May 09, 2016
The cabin was great! The ammenities are great for all ages. The only disappointing part was the zipline. We were a large party and purchased a total of 28 tix. But were not given the group rate because each family was paying on their own. Since we all were staying there and were trying to gage children as young as 4 yrs old I would have hoped that there could be some accommodation...
May 09, 2016
The cabin was clean, functional, and well positioned to the rest of the group we were with. There are many family activities you can participate in. The staff was courteous and pleasant. Location was easy to get to but still felt like you were far away from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles.
May 02, 2016
Loved the cabin and the campground. Only problem I had was getting ahold of anyone through the phone. I had to keep going up to the store to talk to anyone and the same for booking my site and any questions. It was impossible to talk to anyone.
May 02, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, there was no hot water for dishes or face washing. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Fee for room was higher than have paid for cabin anywhere else and, charging so much money to not have hot water, thought was very poor, for that reason would not recommend.
May 02, 2016
Super friendly staff!! Especially Ericka!! Clean and always exciting!! Wish the pool was open year round here in CA!
Apr 26, 2016
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and enjoyed our stay. I Wish the plates were microwave safe, it included a larger pot to cook with and an oven safe tray was provided, but other than those minor things I was pleasantly surprised with how wonderful it was. We would definitely return!
Apr 25, 2016
The cabins were great. We travelled w with 2 other families and had a great time. Be careful about the adjoining walls - they are very thin. We could hear our neighbors very well. Not great.
Apr 25, 2016
It was amazing. This place keeps getting better and better.Can't wait to go back this summer and try there pool and watch the outdoor movies.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We camped the first time during the week and loved everything at Ventura Ranch. We laughed so hard when we discovered that it wasn't Bigfoot crying at night but peacock mating season! On our return on the weekend we stayed in a cabin and made the reservation late but the office made it so easy for our very late arrival. Love this campground and it's beauty. Thank you KOA!
Apr 18, 2016
The cabin was nice and warm at night! Nice and clean, friendly staff, will be staying again very soon!
Apr 15, 2016
The glamour cabin is new and clean. Great cabin. But a wild peacock stayed in my patio, parking and fire pit, so I had to use an empty cabin's patio and fire pit. I had to park away from my cabin. The shower was clogged so I had to use common shower. All of those are part of good memory but informing the staff about these minor inconveniences.
Apr 12, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at. all the family loved it. will be back
Apr 11, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Beautiful views and the programs were a ton of fun. Will be back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
love the accommodations and the beautiful scenery. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was great except the lack of WIFI. If you advertise cabins with WIFI, there should be WIFI available, otherwise your advertisement is misleading.
Apr 10, 2016
Loved it
Apr 09, 2016
Thank you very much ! It was great camping with KOA ! We will back !
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great, clean and friendly staff with fun activites available
Apr 03, 2016
When we got to our cabin, our neighbors had a quad driving all around kicking up gravel and rocks. They had 4 kids and 2 adults in a cabin that holds 4. They had music playing way past the allowed time. There was no night time security around or driving around to monitor. The adult male snored so loud it woke us up Friday morning and then again Friday night to Saturday morning he snored. Horrible
Apr 03, 2016
les sugiero que hagan reviso continúa de las baterías de las puertas de la Cabañas para EVITAR el sonido de alarma que genera a la medianoche. Fue muy molesto para nosotros en la última noche ya que no pudimos descansar por el sonido de la puerta.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
My overall stay was good. My complaint is towards the staff. I forgot my IPad and called to notify the staff. I was put on hold as the guy went to look in the room. Then he said he would call back in ten minutes....never did. I called back there was no answer. Left a message and still no return call. I do hope this is a misunderstanding.
Mar 29, 2016
cabin walls are pretty thin so you can hear everything your neighbors do or say. cabin we stayed in was very nice all around. the location by the restrooms ended up causing a fowl smell every so often. wish there were a few more adult actives in camp to do. the site was very nice and clean.
Mar 29, 2016
We had the best time! The cabin was perfectly located. We never want to "camp" any other way. We're already trying to plan another trip.
Mar 28, 2016
Although the cabin was comfortable and staff helpful, we were disappointed we weren't notified in advance that the pool would not be available. That was a big part of our planned activities with the children and part of what was offered when we booked. We should have been notified in advance.
Mar 28, 2016
It is a wonderful experence for my family!I would like go there again!
Mar 25, 2016
beautiful scenery, great activities! wish restroom area didn't smell so stinky
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy