Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
This was our first time staying here and we can't wait to go back next year! Our two boy had a blast riding bikes and swimming, we tried the zip line and rock climbing too, an amazing trip with the greatest memories!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The good: The cabin set-up provided us with some good quality family time. Very little noise at night. The not so good. We smelled sewage everytime we stepped outside. The mattress on the sofa bed was horrible. We couldn't use the stove our 1st evening and there was no one to fix it until the next morning. Kitchen was really small. Couldn't open the fridge all the way unless we moved the table.
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful setting, lovely cabins, great place for families!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Place has alot to do but the septic tanks were full when we were there and it stunk. Kept checking in with the office and they stated they were working on it. After 3 days a company showed up to empty them and then the smell went away. I would go back but I would definitely call first to check on when the septic tanks were recently emptied.
Aug 08, 2017
We had the Deluxe cabin (cabin 2) and it was great! Only complaint was the stairs had nails sticking out and we cut our hands & feet going up & down. And it would be great if there was a grass area for little ones to crawl around on.
Aug 05, 2017
This is the first time in five years I was unsatisfied with the stay. The employees were new and inexperienced, the cabin had a broken bathroom lock that no one ever came by to fix, no blinds in the loft allowing morning sun in.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time as always!! It would be helpful to have a graphic layout on your website of the interior design of the cabins. Also would be great to have additional bathrooms/showers next to the RV (80-82) and tent sites in the Hidden Point area. KOA, Santa Paula is doing a great job in upgrading their campground :)
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time; your studio cabin was perfect for our family of 4.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a good stay at KOA Ventura. Our camp started out very good but with one bathroom facility, it got very crowded and dirty quickly. More restrooms/showers needed. Other than this, it was very good.
Jul 30, 2017
As non-traditional camper stayed in over-priced cabin which is the one prohibitive factor for return. Staff is great; grounds are clean and close to nature without being too far from civilization.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time accept for the showers would to stay at the right tempatuture
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
They booked the wrong cabin for me and management would not even compensate for their error.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and adequately stocked. The fact that it had air conditioning was amazing as it was pretty hot. The kids loved the zipline and pool.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our 1st time stayin at a KOA. We were extremely pleased and wished we could stay longer. We will def be visiting again. All the staff was wonderful & friendly. It was a beautiful and a well kept campsite. We did not catch Bigfoot though 😕
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful location with nice hiking trail along the creek. Hope you have more deluxe cabins installed. They are great!
Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic stay! Love the options for ways to stay - something for everyone. Good mix of activities that include all members of the family, even the youngest. Two offers of feedback - please consider ways to add more footpaths to connect the areas. And please enforce sign ups for BF walks. Ours was ruined by a HUGE group of teens who talked, made fun and ignored the leader. such a bummer.
Jul 25, 2017
We loved Bigfoot's watering hole!
Jul 24, 2017
Bigfoot walk was not fun for the kids. Security was rude
Jul 24, 2017
Cabins are well kept, Peacocks roaming are beautiful, Zip Line & pool were my kids favorite activities. The office Staff & security needs Customerservice training. Handyman was quick to respond & Activities staff were fun and nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Studio cabins were nice. Bed was horrible and squeeked and groaned with every move.overall though it was what we were looking for. If doing a studio cabin ask for GS21 it has lots of shade so the cabin and deck stays cooler and allows the kiddos to fall asleep sooner and sleep in longer because the shade makes the cabin darker for those long summer days.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the peacocks! I rented the deluxe cabin and tipi 17 tues thru fri. Both were great! The pool and bike track were a plus for us. Lots of activities and safe for kids to roam. Enjoyed our stay. No problems.
Jul 21, 2017
It was great! Please replace showerhead in cabin 2-- Water only sprays out a tiny hole. It is clogged/sealed shut.
Jul 21, 2017
Zip line was a lot of fun, cabin was clean & nice. Pool area & restrooms were also clean. Great stay!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Kids had fun doing all the activities. I do think that some of the activities should have been included in the price of the cabin. Which was quite expensive
Jul 17, 2017
Well first of all the power was out for 4 hrs we had to take cold water showers and also the shower at the cabin is a joke doesn't keep the same temperature for more then 10 seconds so you are constantly battling to get desired temperature. At the pool there's is not a real lifeguard on duty We found a big pile of poop by the chairs we were laying down. Human size or bear who knows!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Front desk was very helpful, weather was great.
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice cabin and amenities for kids. Needs more parking areas.
Jul 12, 2017
Cabin was great. Good locTion close to pool. Only bad thing was the horrible smell coming from the kitchen drain. It needs to be cleaned out. Cabin 31.
Jul 11, 2017
reservation no 62473. we rate you a 5 star. The cabins were very clean and cool. the club house worked out well for our group.Thank you to Jennifer Blair for all her help. Could you email me a detailed receipt of my expenses. Thankyou Greta Huizenga
Jul 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We encountered a problem with the electricity going out in our cabin but my husband called the number we were given and someone came over and fixed it right away. Since we had our 8mo old daughter with us this was very helpful. A hot cabin would have made for a long night. We would love to stay at this KOA again.
Jul 10, 2017
Boy, it was hot while we were there, but the pool and the A/C in the cabin kept us cool. Excellent activities for the kids!
Jul 10, 2017
Very awesome time
Jul 09, 2017
It was amazing thanks to Judy for all the the wonderful time spent a lot of money at the store but it was worth it memories is what counts
Jul 08, 2017
when we arrived we noticed that the outside patio table was broken, we notified the front desk & they sent out an employee to check it out. He came & brought out a brand new table. That was very nice. Also Kayla was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Grandkids loved the pool and bouncing area. Going back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
Only thing wrong was the mattress was very very uncomfortable and the sewer smell
Jul 03, 2017
Great facilities, range of activities for kids, and friendly staff. My family especially enjoyed the Big Foot Walk and jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful campsite for family. Sufficient amenities with helpful and friendly staffs. Will definitively return.
Jul 02, 2017
KOA is a hidden gem! We had so much fun with our families! We rented 3 cabins side by side and had an amazing time. We are so grateful for accommodating our stay the kids were free to roam from cabin to cabin. A bit pricey but totally worth it. The cabins were very clean and provided all the amenities that were listed. Thank you and see you next summer!
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful. The kids loved the bounce pad and all the fun activities they offer. Our cabin was nice, but a bit put off by the septic odors at times.
Jun 29, 2017
Rented a deluxe cabin. very small but cute. needed more blankets & Pillows. Office was responsive to repairs needed. Be sure to bring any spices or utensils you need...not much in there. Kids had a very good time with the activities and pool. I am not used to 'camping'. All around we had a fun time; helpers at the activities were wonderful
Jun 27, 2017
Nice cabin facilities and good activities
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and fun adventure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy