Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was everything I wanted. The salt water pool was the highlight for me!!!!! Only way to improve would to to have the pool open more months of the year.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved it it was Great!
Aug 18, 2016
Great relaxing time.
Aug 17, 2016
We had such a wonderful time!! My little girls loved every minute of it. The cabin was nicer than a hotel. The bed was so comfy. The jumping pillow was my toddler's fav while the zip line was my big girl's fav. The campground was clean and beautiful. The pool was nicer than a hotel pool. This was our first time on a family vaca and we plan on making this an annual trip to KOA Venture Ranch.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, lots to do on the campgrounds. Fun experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed in the Rv area before- and reacted a cabin this time. wonderful both trips!
Aug 12, 2016
It was awesome ! The girls had a great time . Will definitely go back !
Aug 09, 2016
We will be returning. It was a great time. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
We liked the cabins. Please include hair dryers in cabin. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson's birthday was a total success and everyone was extremely happy with the accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
WE STAYED AT KOA VENTURA FOR A FAMILY REUNION. WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS AMAZING, VERY CLEAN AND STOCKED WITH JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING (EXCEPT FOOD OF COURSE) .THE KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME WITH ALL THE EXTRA AMENITIES. I ALSO HEARD GREAT COMPLIMENTS FROM OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE CG COULD HAVE MORE LIGHTING ESPECIALLY AT THE CLUBHOUSE. THE REUNION WAS A SUCCESS.THANKSKOA
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was lovely with a couple of exceptions. The floor was dirty and needed to be mopped. There was a small coffee pot and 3 forks-neither of which were suitable for a cabin that sleeps 6. That said, the cabin was comfortable, we loved the zip line and pool too!
Aug 03, 2016
Our family had a good time. We wish you had a better availability of your activities.
Aug 03, 2016
the campground is absolutely beautiful, wonderful pool and the cabins are really nice. unfortunately it was the first time in a koa, that the staff was really unfriendly.....
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in two cabins, a deluxe cabin with full kitchen and small cabin with small kitchen, queen bed, and loft. This configuration enabled 7 of us to have a very comfortable stay. The grandparents in the small cabin, children and grandchildren in the large. The large cabin was beautiful with a great kitchen. We all ate at the large caI wish there were no TV - as the kids wanted to watch it!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time and the Kabin was lovely. Negatives: awkward walk to shower from orchard Cabin 1 and there are no hooks anywhere in the Kabin. No place to hang wash clothes, wet clothes, nothing! Just one small towel bar in the bathroom and one bar in the closet. But we loved it and had a great time. Zip line staff were great. Facilities were clean and enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2016
THIS WAS OUR 4TH VISIT & HAVE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT! THE CAMPSITE IS BEAUTIFUL; EVERY DETAIL HAS THOUGHT & CARE TAKEN.
Jul 29, 2016
The rooms were clean, but the outdoors needed new chair liners, these were filthy. Also, rock climbing should be included with the stay..children 10 and under climb only seconds before they fall. The stay should include rock climbing, jumping bouncer, and pool with the paid stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This place is stress reliever. Every year we visit KOA at Ventura. This place is 100% recommendable to everyone.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was wonderful. We had a great time. Our cabin was beautiful and the activities were really fun for the kids. Our only critique is that if you advertise wifi there should be wifi. We had a cabin near the office and no wifi whatsoever.
Jul 24, 2016
It's a bit pricey. For $250.00/nite for the 2 bdrm cabin the living space should have been a lot larger and should have an oven. The zipline cost is way to pricey as well. Pool was nice patio was nice. Club house needs work. BBQs need cleaned- lots of grease. Need More supplies in cabins. We had to track down staff for trash bags. Coffee supplied was not sufficient at all. glad we brought our own.
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you Kenny for all your great help
Jul 23, 2016
No notification of water being turned off on Wed due to some problem. I was in shower with shampoo on my head for 2 hours. Later I couldn't wash up to prepare dinner again no water.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean and family friendly, enough activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 21, 2016
Water was turned off in the morning for about 3 hrs and about hour at night. And also water pressure was too low and couldn't even take shower.Took us hours and hours to do dishes. Cabin #2 was very poor condition. I had really good experience before so I took my sister's family but she couldn't stop complaining. It wasn't good experience this time. I would never want to visit this cabin anymore.
Jul 20, 2016
Great time at this KOA. Only problem we had was we lost all power in our cabin for 2 1/2 hours. Apparently the RV site below has the main power for 4 sites and the guests flipped a switch to cut off our power. Once it was resolved all was well.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice area, weather was nice, swimming pool was fun until the manager asked us to be quiet because our group was to loud. We were outside in a pool we weren't the only people in the pool but they told us to be quiet. That ruined the pool experience for a lot of us. We were there for a family reunion. The shower soaked so we had water on the floor in the bathroom so most of the towels provided wer
Jul 18, 2016
19 members of my immediate family rented 4 deluxe cabins for 2 nights, and one adjacent RV spot. We had a great time. My one disappointment was that it was for only 2 nights!!!
Jul 18, 2016
My family's experience at the KOA was awesome! Our kids loved all the activities that the KOA offered. The cabin accommodated our family size and we had such a beautiful view!! Definitely coming back again.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground, layed out nicely. Being charged $10 for a second car when I just paid $250/night seems a bit penny pinching. Lock on our door broke second morning, notified staff right away. Next day still not fixed. (All it needed was batteries and they refused to give to us so we could replace for them) Pool was clean, all other guests seemed polite and courteous.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay extremely.I would recommend the facility to my friends and family.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice cabin and view. Great pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and everything was in working order. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The site is well laid out, clean and cabins and tepees were perfect. Hiking trails were lovely and the staff could not be more helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
Our frig didn't work, it took several hours to get it replaced and the replacement was also inoperable. We didn't get a working frig until afternoon our 2nd day. We had a 6mo and 23mo old and this was not appropriate! The staff was pleasant but needed to react quicker. Parental failure to monitor older kids on the pillow made it impossible for smaller kids to enjoy.
Jul 05, 2016
Overall great stay. Only complaint is cabin was infested with ants. Maybe good to try to implement insect control of possible.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Pool closes way to early.
Jul 02, 2016
Our four and five year old boys LOVED the loft in the cabin!!! Very family friendly campground, especially the pool. We will return.
Jul 02, 2016
Our second time visiting. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin. We love it! Great family bonding time, the weather was perfect. We enjoyed the pool, zip lining, rock climbing, and the peacefulness of the location. Definitely coming back again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great pool, lots of fun for kids, AC in the cabins was lovely, so many stars at night sitting by the campfire. We'll be back.
Jun 28, 2016
It has the worst front desk personal ever. Victoria is very rude, and more then once. I can't believe you rent a cabin for 4 days and they expect you to use only 1 towel for the entire stay for each person. My family was so exited to go and do the activities and they shut everything down at 6:00 pm. It doesn't even get dark tell 8:30pm. I have a lot more to say but you don't give me the room.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a family reunion at the KOA Ventura and there was 80 people in our group. We were all very happy with the cabins and tents the family rented. I would moct certainly come back. It was a great stay. The only thing I wish you had was a large green area for games like Volley Ball, Base ball and other games that take room to be played.thank you and your staff for a great stay!! Jo Archer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy