Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
It's a bit pricey. For $250.00/nite for the 2 bdrm cabin the living space should have been a lot larger and should have an oven. The zipline cost is way to pricey as well. Pool was nice patio was nice. Club house needs work. BBQs need cleaned- lots of grease. Need More supplies in cabins. We had to track down staff for trash bags. Coffee supplied was not sufficient at all. glad we brought our own.
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you Kenny for all your great help
Jul 23, 2016
No notification of water being turned off on Wed due to some problem. I was in shower with shampoo on my head for 2 hours. Later I couldn't wash up to prepare dinner again no water.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean and family friendly, enough activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 21, 2016
Water was turned off in the morning for about 3 hrs and about hour at night. And also water pressure was too low and couldn't even take shower.Took us hours and hours to do dishes. Cabin #2 was very poor condition. I had really good experience before so I took my sister's family but she couldn't stop complaining. It wasn't good experience this time. I would never want to visit this cabin anymore.
Jul 20, 2016
Great time at this KOA. Only problem we had was we lost all power in our cabin for 2 1/2 hours. Apparently the RV site below has the main power for 4 sites and the guests flipped a switch to cut off our power. Once it was resolved all was well.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice area, weather was nice, swimming pool was fun until the manager asked us to be quiet because our group was to loud. We were outside in a pool we weren't the only people in the pool but they told us to be quiet. That ruined the pool experience for a lot of us. We were there for a family reunion. The shower soaked so we had water on the floor in the bathroom so most of the towels provided wer
Jul 18, 2016
19 members of my immediate family rented 4 deluxe cabins for 2 nights, and one adjacent RV spot. We had a great time. My one disappointment was that it was for only 2 nights!!!
Jul 18, 2016
My family's experience at the KOA was awesome! Our kids loved all the activities that the KOA offered. The cabin accommodated our family size and we had such a beautiful view!! Definitely coming back again.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground, layed out nicely. Being charged $10 for a second car when I just paid $250/night seems a bit penny pinching. Lock on our door broke second morning, notified staff right away. Next day still not fixed. (All it needed was batteries and they refused to give to us so we could replace for them) Pool was clean, all other guests seemed polite and courteous.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay extremely.I would recommend the facility to my friends and family.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice cabin and view. Great pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and everything was in working order. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The site is well laid out, clean and cabins and tepees were perfect. Hiking trails were lovely and the staff could not be more helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
Our frig didn't work, it took several hours to get it replaced and the replacement was also inoperable. We didn't get a working frig until afternoon our 2nd day. We had a 6mo and 23mo old and this was not appropriate! The staff was pleasant but needed to react quicker. Parental failure to monitor older kids on the pillow made it impossible for smaller kids to enjoy.
Jul 05, 2016
Overall great stay. Only complaint is cabin was infested with ants. Maybe good to try to implement insect control of possible.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Pool closes way to early.
Jul 02, 2016
Our four and five year old boys LOVED the loft in the cabin!!! Very family friendly campground, especially the pool. We will return.
Jul 02, 2016
Our second time visiting. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin. We love it! Great family bonding time, the weather was perfect. We enjoyed the pool, zip lining, rock climbing, and the peacefulness of the location. Definitely coming back again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great pool, lots of fun for kids, AC in the cabins was lovely, so many stars at night sitting by the campfire. We'll be back.
Jun 28, 2016
It has the worst front desk personal ever. Victoria is very rude, and more then once. I can't believe you rent a cabin for 4 days and they expect you to use only 1 towel for the entire stay for each person. My family was so exited to go and do the activities and they shut everything down at 6:00 pm. It doesn't even get dark tell 8:30pm. I have a lot more to say but you don't give me the room.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a family reunion at the KOA Ventura and there was 80 people in our group. We were all very happy with the cabins and tents the family rented. I would moct certainly come back. It was a great stay. The only thing I wish you had was a large green area for games like Volley Ball, Base ball and other games that take room to be played.thank you and your staff for a great stay!! Jo Archer
Jun 21, 2016
After two years we have looked forward to the swimming pool slide. When will it be completed?
Jun 20, 2016
Our cabin was clean and perfect for our trip. The campground had things for everyone to enjoy.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent service and friendly staff. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
I love coming to the camp ground but for the price, the deluxe cabin could use more updates - dishes, pans for the oven, bathroom facets and fixtures, new outdoor table, door lock had no numbers and staff used a sharpie. And the map didn't match the cabin name. I was lost! Cabin 4 vs sunset cabin.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved our stay! The staff were always pleasant and friendly. Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
The small cabins were absolutely great! The beds were incredibly comfortable and the atmosphere was very warm and homey. We would definitely stay in one again!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was our first time. we loved it! we will be going back next year and recommending to all our friends and family.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was very comfortable. Had a wonderful time! Will be coming back again!
Jun 13, 2016
We really liked our experience as a whole, the setting was pretty. Although the start was not perfect: 1) The code to our cabin was not working, so I had to walk back to the office. Although I was entering the correct keys, the staffer did not offer an explanation how to do it the right way. 2) Another car was parked in my spot at Cabin #9. 3) The pool was ice cold and was too painful to stay in
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet time is way too early. Also, the activities and need for reservations should be stressed when checking in.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, We stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldn't of asked for anything more.
Jun 09, 2016
Very accommodating to our grandchildren. The pool was beautiful and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and not very crowded, lots for the kids to do!
Jun 07, 2016
Great fun lots of activities
Jun 06, 2016
We really liked this campground! We enjoyed our stay in a cabin studio. We enjoyed the pool. Downside: there was a LOT of trash piled up around the cabin intermixed with the leaves. Maybe a dust pan in the cabin would help prevent some of this, but maintenance should addresss this issue. Also, the railing is starting to splinter, causing potential splinters to guests. Wood should get refinished.
Jun 05, 2016
Loved it - our 2nd time here from Washington. Just wish the pool was open later.
May 31, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2016
The cabin was clean and beds were nice- the kitchen supplies were not so great but workable . We were very disappointed that the zip line and pool were closed - as it was a holiday week even and quite hot . This property is extremely beautiful and well kept .
May 23, 2016
Wonderful experience. We rented two deluxe cabins. They were very clean, well-stocked and nicely apart from the main part of the campgrounds. Office staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Have already recommended this location to others!
May 18, 2016
The cabin was clean, tidy and an all-around great experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to do this again.
May 11, 2016
My family really loves this place. the only bumber is that the pool isn't open year round and booking the zip line adventure is complicated. The rates are always different, no group rates and the office is never on the same page with the people running the lines. It would be great if there was a day pass package or multiple line package as 1 ride is never enough for the kids.
May 09, 2016
The cabin was great! The ammenities are great for all ages. The only disappointing part was the zipline. We were a large party and purchased a total of 28 tix. But were not given the group rate because each family was paying on their own. Since we all were staying there and were trying to gage children as young as 4 yrs old I would have hoped that there could be some accommodation...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy