Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
It was very nice and relaxing, plus the cabin was beautiful and spacious.
Jun 28, 2015
The stay was great for my 2 kids and myself. However, the stay was poor for my wife because the wifi never worked while we were there. The key selling point to get my wife to come along. My slingbox wouldn't work without the wifi. Slingbox allows me to access my cable box from anywhere.
Jun 27, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids
Jun 24, 2015
Welcome was great, cabin and camping ground clean. Pool was clean could have been open longer especially during the warm summer days, zip line also was hard to schedule due to limited open times, I'm old school KOA and loved when they had ice cream social, and other scheduled activities posted so that everyone would feel welcomed. Overall you park is such an improvement from 2 years ago. Fun time
Jun 22, 2015
Overall great stay and lots of activities for the children. Only complaint is the paper wristband system for the pool. Perhaps employees could have a guest roster to verify they are paying guests or have better quality bands that last can last more than one day. I
Jun 22, 2015
Way to far to walk from cabin to the pool
Jun 18, 2015
Great campsite!
Jun 15, 2015
I booked 12 sites for our family reunion. While the amenities were fine, due to our large group we were being targeted by the front office and "neighbors" all weekend. Had I known we'd get dinged for using the radio in the daytime, complained about our kids running around, I definitely would have taken my business elsewhere. The people here killed our vibe & seeked every opportunity to do so.
Jun 15, 2015
The sofa pull out bed was awful. Two bad nights sleep from a lumpy thin mattress with springs poking through. Fix that and it was a perfect stay.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
We had a great time and the grounds were well kept. Our only complaint was the shower was either quite hot or really cold and would change back and forth without our doing anything.
Jun 09, 2015
This was my first stay. I reserved 2 cabins online and I add in the notes to be one next to each other. When we arrived they said that I should call with 2 weeks in advance for them to meet my request. That wasn't specified on the web page. They were rude and no helpful. We been in other KOA's where the management is exceptional like the Monterrey close to San Francisco.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 02, 2015
I rented one of the Deluxe Studio cabins for the weekend for my daughter and I...it was perfect. The cabin was clean, bright, and comfortable. However, the loft area was for small kids since the roof is short. There were fun things to do if you're staying Friday-Sunday, but we went Saturday-Sunday and were limited on what we could participate in since the activity center closes at noon.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to take the family! We only stayed two nights and didn't get a chance to fully explore all that KOA had to offer, but what we did experience made us want to go back!
Jun 01, 2015
The campsite was beautiful. We stayed in the cabins. Our trip was great aside from the fact that the general Mgr accused our kids of making noise from 11pm to 4am when they were asleep from 1030pm to 6am
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Beautiful place. Lots to do on weekends. Very comfortable cabin. Quiet. Friendly.
May 27, 2015
We took our 4 grandkids over this past Memorial Day Weekend. We had a great time making memories. We did everything from zip line to Big Foot Nature walk. We r telling everyone we know about KOA. Also, it's not that far so it only took us an hour and half to get there. The only complaint is our cabin door would not open twice. Not sure what was going on there but felt we should have been compt.
May 26, 2015
Good
May 18, 2015
I was a part of the very first wedding to take place here, it was awesome. The place is beautiful. I loved seeing the peacocks up close and personal. The staff and especially management were amazing. They went above and beyond to make my nieces wedding special. Everybody loved the place. Can't wait to come back!!
May 18, 2015
Thanks for a great family weekend.
May 17, 2015
Great place. Impressive for a KOA.
May 14, 2015
We had sewer gas in our cabin that was not addressed promptly by the staff. Our requests to have it looked at were ignored until 9 p.m. when the security guard answered our call for help. We were moved to another cabin but not offered any compensation. We were also ignored by the manager until we tracked her down on the premises. She was not aware of the problem from the night before.
May 13, 2015
Amazing grounds and amenities. Unfortunately, the cabin I requested was not the one I got, and the one we ended up in was not very clean. Both times we stayed here the manager at the front desk was rude and unaccommodating. For the price of a cabin, this should not happen!! The cabins really should be clean, well appointed, and above all, the staff should NEVER be rude.
May 11, 2015
Only one complaint. Two of my youngest grandchildren were standing in line for the rock climbing wall (5 & 6 y.o.). Instead of telling the kids that the rock wall would be closing, and stopping the line at a certain point, they let them stand in line for 15 minutes and when they were finally in front, said "it's done", both kids were distressed and crying. NOT the way to handle little children.
May 05, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the campground itself, but inside our cabin the shower still has hair from previous people staying in the cabin, the grill was very very dirty had to be cleaned before we could cook on it the coffee pot still had a filter in it and the pot itself had old coffee in it. Also the heater did not work.
May 04, 2015
The only complaint I had was that the jumping pillows were flat they were hardly blown up like the other KOA'S we've stayed at. Also, the pool would have been great if it was a little heated even for a hot day it was freezing. All the staff was great and the cabin was perfect.
May 04, 2015
This was a perfect adventure for our group of fourth grade girl scouts! The gem mining and the zip line were huge favorites, as were the bouncy pillow, and tie dye shirt-making, and swimming. The teepee was spectacular, and the bed in the cabin was one of the best I've ever stayed in. Thank you to the staff! We had a great time. One suggestion: would've loved to buy patches for their sashes.
Apr 30, 2015
We love this place, and its close to us.
Apr 28, 2015
I would suggest changing the shower heads too many calcium deposits. Add a TV to the deluxe cabins, there was a cable outlet anyway.
Apr 27, 2015
Cabins are very nice. Peacocks are loud. While the amenities are great- zip line, rock wall etc- it feels like you are getting charged for every little thing. Maybe an all resort pass for a set fee would be nice.
Apr 27, 2015
Loved cabin we stayed in with all the necessities of home. There were plenty of things to do with the kids especially the zip line which the kids couldn't stop talking about. My wife and I will definitely be returning when the kids are on their summer break and will definitely recommend it to other families.
Apr 26, 2015
WC sometimes bad smell!
Apr 21, 2015
Celebrated daughters 14th birthday in one of the delux cabins and she LOVED it.
Apr 20, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Not exactly nature oriented, but they love it. If you don't have kids, I'd probably recommend staying elsewhere. We've stayed in a teepee and a studio cabin. They are both great.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
My husband & I stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights. Very clean and comfortable. My son & his wife and 4 kids stayed in a tepee. It was also very nice. We had a great weekend. The grandkids ages 3 to 6 loved it. Great facilities and activities.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a camp cabin for 6. The kitchen was poorly equipped as there were only glasses for 3 and only 4 coffee mugs. A larger coffee pot needed as 6 people have to make about 3 pots of coffee in the small pots each morning. Also would have liked to have one large mixing bowl, we only had one small bowl, pitcher would be nice. Ran out of towels. Will be nice when everything is up and running.
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time. beautiful and clean campsite with friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2015
It is an expensive place for all it has to offer at additinal charge!!. It was fine but I wish either rental was cheaper or activities included in the price.
Apr 13, 2015
This was my first time and we loved it!!!!
Apr 11, 2015
Prior to going to Koa, I called to see what time the Pool opened and at that time I was informed that it is noted on their website that the Pool would be closed during spring break. My husband called and spoke to the manager Nicole and after several calls back and forth and my husband pleading with her, they opened it. Pool is ice cold, my children could only be in there for about 15 min
Apr 10, 2015
Our family had a great time! We stayed in a cabin and thought it was adorable. The campfire area was best I have ever seen at a campground. The only drawback we did experience was how thin the adjoining wall was. We heard an infant crying all night.
Apr 08, 2015
I reserve the room and receive the email saying that deluxe cabin. And it can stay up to 6 people. Also full kitchen. When I check in its studio cabin. I check online what is the deluxe cabin. It has full kitchen and stay up to 6 people. I did not bring stove and cookware. Also I had to send the my Co worker home who's going to stay with me and I had to go buy the all the cooking equipment
Apr 07, 2015
Online reservations were very easy! Very clean cabins and we enjoyed our stay, however the pool is very cold and the activities that drew us to the campground were not open. Please keep the zipline open and extend the hours of operation for the bikes and rockwall as well.
Apr 06, 2015
Stayed in 2 bedroom cabin.It would have been perfect except for the poor quality of housekeeping.Clean sheets, but "very" dirty floor through out, orange peel & old french fries under the bed. BBQ so dirty we couldn't use it to cook food (no utensils to clean it).Patio dirty,old marshmallow sticks laying around. Realize it's camping but we paid $250 per night for the cabin.Staff unresponsive.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.