Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Love this place. Can't wait til retirement so I can live here at the KOA part time in my RV.
Jul 24, 2015
I really enjoyed the camp site. We got a cabin and didn't have any hot water when it came to showering. Didn't realize it till later when kids were taking showers. When we went office was closed and manager was off site. When we went the next day they tried to fix it but still didn't work. that was the purpose of getting a cabin due to shower and kids.
Jul 23, 2015
Power kept going off in cabin, no maintenance to help, stairs unsafe, pool hours not good, store lacking, no range top, no tv, shower gave you maybe 45 sec of hot water, random inconvenient times for kid events, worse koa I've been in - I've been to about 10-12. For price, other KOA's are much better.
Jul 23, 2015
We loved our cabin and the facilities. It's a great place to camp and we will be back. There were two things that disappointed us. Our neighbors were very loud at night in their cabin. And, we tried to prepay for our crafts the evening prior and the office didn't know the price so we ended up paying more the next day.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin we rented needs to be called a studio, not a deluxe!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, great activities, no serious issues, clean &beautiful RV & cabin sites, OK showers & laundry. Suggestions: tell us in advance re: the stairs & room-heights in the "lofts" -- it effects who is expected to use them. (kids love 'em, but they are not realistic for elderly or big people.) Sheets ON them would be nice. Clubhouse could have been cleaner & more pleasant - was not ready.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a family reunion for a weekend with 50 people it work very well. Although it rained very hard every time our group was trying to eat dinner  which was on usual. It was great for children.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay but cabins need some maintenance ie. Bathroom door not locking, hanging extension cord from roof, cardboard pieces taped over windows, windows without screens , etc.
Jul 20, 2015
The guests in the cabin next to ours were somewhat loud, and there were two separate parties that stayed during our visit. I did not necessarily appreciate the security telling our family to be quiet when we were just sitting there enjoying our campfire quietly, but I guess he had to tell everyone in the area "to be fair".
Jul 20, 2015
Our family Loved our wkend stay. Wonderful memories & great service. We will definitely be back :-)
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great time at Ventura KOA, as did my family. We normally would not consider camping, but the zip lining , rock climbing and other activities really made a difference. The staff was really helpful and nice. The only complain I would have, would be , that the cabin we had, did not have a parking spot next to it , like others did. Thank You KOA 😍
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Under staffed and poor costumer service. Management was inefficient and staff was unable to take care of anything without authorization from management which was unavavilable
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
No Wi-Fi on the lower campground like the website said there would be. Almost all activities cost extra money, and one security guy kept coming to our camp of all females, a little creepy. But other than that, a good campground.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 14, 2015
We have great time and the staff are approachable.The site is highly recommended.
Jul 14, 2015
Annual tradition! Absolute perfection for families and even romantic getaways. We have made wonderful memories with our family .
Jul 13, 2015
Extended family took 5 cabins (1-4 & 6) for 3 or 4 nights and had a wonderful time with shared meals (dinner & breakfast) with 22 people included. One of the families and one of the Godmothers had not attended before, and both were "sold" on the experience and were talking of what there choice of cabin will be for next year.
Jul 13, 2015
we had a great time, cabin was beautiful, clean and well kept. Wish activities for kids were including.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice stay in 2 bedroom cabin but not the one I reserved. Should have been notified of change prior to check in.Ice trays should be included in freezer. Great pool/activities although nickel and dimed during this stay for everything.
Jul 06, 2015
We really liked the surroundings! The rockwall and zipline were a bit too expensive, but we enjoyed the other amenities. The orchard cabin could use a shower! Otherwise, the accomodations were great... but a little too expensive.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Easy and relaxing. Very helpful staff. Cabin was well appointed and comfortable
Jul 02, 2015
It was our first time camping here and it was very clean. we spent most of our time at the pool. It was too hot to ride bikes or do other activities
Jul 01, 2015
We had 25 family members stay. Some in cabins, others in tents. The facilities were well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very nice and relaxing, plus the cabin was beautiful and spacious.
Jun 28, 2015
The stay was great for my 2 kids and myself. However, the stay was poor for my wife because the wifi never worked while we were there. The key selling point to get my wife to come along. My slingbox wouldn't work without the wifi. Slingbox allows me to access my cable box from anywhere.
Jun 27, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids
Jun 24, 2015
Welcome was great, cabin and camping ground clean. Pool was clean could have been open longer especially during the warm summer days, zip line also was hard to schedule due to limited open times, I'm old school KOA and loved when they had ice cream social, and other scheduled activities posted so that everyone would feel welcomed. Overall you park is such an improvement from 2 years ago. Fun time
Jun 22, 2015
Overall great stay and lots of activities for the children. Only complaint is the paper wristband system for the pool. Perhaps employees could have a guest roster to verify they are paying guests or have better quality bands that last can last more than one day. I
Jun 22, 2015
Way to far to walk from cabin to the pool
Jun 18, 2015
Great campsite!
Jun 15, 2015
I booked 12 sites for our family reunion. While the amenities were fine, due to our large group we were being targeted by the front office and "neighbors" all weekend. Had I known we'd get dinged for using the radio in the daytime, complained about our kids running around, I definitely would have taken my business elsewhere. The people here killed our vibe & seeked every opportunity to do so.
Jun 15, 2015
The sofa pull out bed was awful. Two bad nights sleep from a lumpy thin mattress with springs poking through. Fix that and it was a perfect stay.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
We had a great time and the grounds were well kept. Our only complaint was the shower was either quite hot or really cold and would change back and forth without our doing anything.
Jun 09, 2015
This was my first stay. I reserved 2 cabins online and I add in the notes to be one next to each other. When we arrived they said that I should call with 2 weeks in advance for them to meet my request. That wasn't specified on the web page. They were rude and no helpful. We been in other KOA's where the management is exceptional like the Monterrey close to San Francisco.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 02, 2015
I rented one of the Deluxe Studio cabins for the weekend for my daughter and I...it was perfect. The cabin was clean, bright, and comfortable. However, the loft area was for small kids since the roof is short. There were fun things to do if you're staying Friday-Sunday, but we went Saturday-Sunday and were limited on what we could participate in since the activity center closes at noon.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to take the family! We only stayed two nights and didn't get a chance to fully explore all that KOA had to offer, but what we did experience made us want to go back!
Jun 01, 2015
The campsite was beautiful. We stayed in the cabins. Our trip was great aside from the fact that the general Mgr accused our kids of making noise from 11pm to 4am when they were asleep from 1030pm to 6am
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Beautiful place. Lots to do on weekends. Very comfortable cabin. Quiet. Friendly.
May 27, 2015
We took our 4 grandkids over this past Memorial Day Weekend. We had a great time making memories. We did everything from zip line to Big Foot Nature walk. We r telling everyone we know about KOA. Also, it's not that far so it only took us an hour and half to get there. The only complaint is our cabin door would not open twice. Not sure what was going on there but felt we should have been compt.
May 26, 2015
Good
May 18, 2015
I was a part of the very first wedding to take place here, it was awesome. The place is beautiful. I loved seeing the peacocks up close and personal. The staff and especially management were amazing. They went above and beyond to make my nieces wedding special. Everybody loved the place. Can't wait to come back!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.