Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We learned about your campsite via an article in AAA magazine. We are glad we read the article and went to your campsite! Great experience and a great time!! Keep it up...
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Chanda at front desk was rude, and gave passive aggressive comments. Ants all over the cabin(even in shower), bed sheets were wrinkled like they hadn't been washed or changed, blinds for door were broken, shower head was clogged and trickled out, water temperature was either burning or freezing which made it hard to take a shower, and pool was broken. The place in General looked run down and dirty
Aug 20, 2014
I was not 100% happy with the tractor loading dirt around my car for 2.5 days. Dust everywhere, even inside the car. I paid more money than for the Orchard Cabin, for the Studio Cabin, yet the Orchard cabin better fits our needs. Not sure why Orchard cabin was less money.
Aug 18, 2014
Too bad the pool was closed. It was a real shame.
Aug 17, 2014
Loved this place, family did not want to leave. It was so relaxing.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice cosy familie cabin in a beautiful environment.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time! My only issue is the fact that the pool was not open and it was hot. Also, given the size of the campground, the pool is still inadequate in size. Otherwise, the activities were fun and the teepee was awesome!
Aug 11, 2014
I posted on Tripadvisor.
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent facilities and grounds. Very peaceful and friendly. However, I didn't appreciate the rude employee who repeatedly was unprofessional with my son and his wife.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Amazing staff, clean cabins, fun activities. We had a great time and will be back!!
Aug 05, 2014
It is obvious if cabins require a 2 night stay then you are a party of 4 or more then cabin should have more than coffee 1 reg coffee, extra roll of TP.
Aug 05, 2014
I really enjoyed this KOA. There are plenty of activities for the kids and close enough to town or beach. The cabins were in great condition, very clean. Shower was difficult, because the water would not regulate. I was disappointed because the pool was not available. Pricey, but it was worth the money. I am looking forward to planning our next trip.
Aug 05, 2014
Was not happy that housecleaning does not come to offer fresh towels, and that the pool was still not ready. Very disappointed that they no longer offer renting the gulf carts. Other than that our stay was good.
Aug 03, 2014
I'm extremely happy with this KOA. There was a miss understanding about the hours of their zipline. I was told wrong hours, and even though they were closed on the day we planned on going they came in especially for my family so we could zip line. Super nice place and great location. I'm definitely pleased all around. We had a wonderful vacation here.
Aug 02, 2014
We were there for a family reunion and had a great time!The only thing that would have made it better is if the pool had been done as we were told!
Aug 01, 2014
Great cabin even though the A/C in the living room did not work. Wish the pool was open
Jul 30, 2014
I would have scored it higher, as the views were beautiful and the campsite adventurous, but there was no pool in the heat of summer! They were rebuilding it! You dont rebuild a pool in the 3 summer months, twe were informed if this and thhen still had to pay for the zipline and rockclimbing which in my opinion could have been a goo way to compensate for the lack of pool.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
i forgot my sleeping bag at GC1,(topa topa) i don't know how can i get it back. also restroom or porta potty is needed by tent area #70
Jul 26, 2014
Lovely setting, excellent accommodations, friendly people.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay! We stayed in the orchard cabin, which was super cute and clean. We loved the zip line and the peacocks too!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. We have a disabled son on a wheelchair and the staff made us a ramp for the cabin. Wetook a drive to beautiful Ojai. The next day we drive to ventura beach. Nice location and very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch KOA...our grandkids had their first "camping" experience, complete with campfires at night and s'mores. We stayed in our tent trailer while the grandkids and their parents stayed in one of the awesome deluxe cabins. Win-win for everyone!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was not ready/cleaned when we arrived at 3 pm. The loft was not cleaned when we had access to the cabin; my kids did not appreciate that. We also had some difficulty in obtaining more towels for us and there were only 2 cooking pans in the kitchen. I love the location of this KOA; but you bring your own supplies as they seem to be lacking here.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice cabin. Kids really liked the rock wall. We will be coming back when the pool is done. The zip line is a little pricey for a 15 second ride. Should be $15 for two runs. As it is, a family of four is $60 for 30 seconds on the zip line. I can be at Disneyland all day for $400.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We come to the Ventura koa at least once a month it seems like, the people that work at the koa are always friendly. Randy and the rest of the boys at the zipline are always nice. One of the times we stayed at the cabin, the patio didn't have an umbrella due to the wind breaking some of them, Kenny the maintaine guy, went and found one for us. He also helped us fix a bike wheel for our son
Jul 14, 2014
We fell in love with the KOA Campgrounds and especially with our Cabin that included everything we needed to enjoy our stay. However we were a bit disapointed that the pool was not complete. We had been advised, at the time of our reservations that the pool would have been completed and to our surprise they are far from completing that project.
Jul 13, 2014
Rented a cabin with my 3 sons. Very clean. Daily activities were a hit with the kids (11,8,5). Packing to leave a nice KOA employee offered to help carry my stuff down to my car. a really nice touch. Thank you KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoy it very much! Disappointed pool wasn't ready!
Jul 13, 2014
We had the most amazing time! We signed up for membership as soon as we came home. And, we are looking forward to seeing all of you again very soon! Thank you for everything!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The overall experience was good. The cabin was clean when we got there. One of the items that was bothersome was that we could not get clean towels daily. For $197 per night, that's the least that would be expected. It is understood that we are 'camping', so having the cabin cleaned was not expected, but clean towels was.
Jul 10, 2014
We went there to having a pool and that's what they say on advertising. And there is no pool (in construction). The mountains are beautiful, but there's not a lot to do.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We had a great visit, and look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2014
The campsite was wonderful, however, we were VERY disappointed to open the sleeper sofa to find toys, crumbs and dirty bedding! We were not able to report it to the office until the next morning. They kindly dropped off a bag of clean linens! YUK>>>> that was VERY DISAPPOINTING.
Jul 02, 2014
But the only thing that was bad that I had to smell sewer from the restrooms because the construction people broke the sewer line so that was nasty and stinky and with the heat it was not good ...
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the staff and facility were just great!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent cabin with so much character and really modern appliances, top knotch bathrooms and patio area. It was really clean which we loved!!!! You staff was really friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the area. The peacocks sure added that extra something special; especially when the male ones would fan out their feathers...WOW! Thank you for having us! We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice location, cabin had excellent panoramic view. Upscale features including patio furniture, keyless door locks, and blinds in the doors, but the locks and blinds were not designed for high use and either broke, or didn't work. Very flexible and accomodating staff. Coffee maker with coffe was a nice touch.
Jul 02, 2014
Fun stay for the family. There was plenty to do. Only drawback was the pool construction going on all day and into the night right next to our cabins. Very noisy! We were not told this would be going on when we booked or checked in.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.