Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2015
I was a part of the very first wedding to take place here, it was awesome. The place is beautiful. I loved seeing the peacocks up close and personal. The staff and especially management were amazing. They went above and beyond to make my nieces wedding special. Everybody loved the place. Can't wait to come back!!
May 18, 2015
Thanks for a great family weekend.
May 17, 2015
Great place. Impressive for a KOA.
May 14, 2015
We had sewer gas in our cabin that was not addressed promptly by the staff. Our requests to have it looked at were ignored until 9 p.m. when the security guard answered our call for help. We were moved to another cabin but not offered any compensation. We were also ignored by the manager until we tracked her down on the premises. She was not aware of the problem from the night before.
May 13, 2015
Amazing grounds and amenities. Unfortunately, the cabin I requested was not the one I got, and the one we ended up in was not very clean. Both times we stayed here the manager at the front desk was rude and unaccommodating. For the price of a cabin, this should not happen!! The cabins really should be clean, well appointed, and above all, the staff should NEVER be rude.
May 11, 2015
Only one complaint. Two of my youngest grandchildren were standing in line for the rock climbing wall (5 & 6 y.o.). Instead of telling the kids that the rock wall would be closing, and stopping the line at a certain point, they let them stand in line for 15 minutes and when they were finally in front, said "it's done", both kids were distressed and crying. NOT the way to handle little children.
May 05, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the campground itself, but inside our cabin the shower still has hair from previous people staying in the cabin, the grill was very very dirty had to be cleaned before we could cook on it the coffee pot still had a filter in it and the pot itself had old coffee in it. Also the heater did not work.
May 04, 2015
The only complaint I had was that the jumping pillows were flat they were hardly blown up like the other KOA'S we've stayed at. Also, the pool would have been great if it was a little heated even for a hot day it was freezing. All the staff was great and the cabin was perfect.
May 04, 2015
This was a perfect adventure for our group of fourth grade girl scouts! The gem mining and the zip line were huge favorites, as were the bouncy pillow, and tie dye shirt-making, and swimming. The teepee was spectacular, and the bed in the cabin was one of the best I've ever stayed in. Thank you to the staff! We had a great time. One suggestion: would've loved to buy patches for their sashes.
Apr 30, 2015
We love this place, and its close to us.
Apr 28, 2015
I would suggest changing the shower heads too many calcium deposits. Add a TV to the deluxe cabins, there was a cable outlet anyway.
Apr 27, 2015
Cabins are very nice. Peacocks are loud. While the amenities are great- zip line, rock wall etc- it feels like you are getting charged for every little thing. Maybe an all resort pass for a set fee would be nice.
Apr 27, 2015
Loved cabin we stayed in with all the necessities of home. There were plenty of things to do with the kids especially the zip line which the kids couldn't stop talking about. My wife and I will definitely be returning when the kids are on their summer break and will definitely recommend it to other families.
Apr 26, 2015
WC sometimes bad smell!
Apr 21, 2015
Celebrated daughters 14th birthday in one of the delux cabins and she LOVED it.
Apr 20, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Not exactly nature oriented, but they love it. If you don't have kids, I'd probably recommend staying elsewhere. We've stayed in a teepee and a studio cabin. They are both great.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
My husband & I stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights. Very clean and comfortable. My son & his wife and 4 kids stayed in a tepee. It was also very nice. We had a great weekend. The grandkids ages 3 to 6 loved it. Great facilities and activities.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a camp cabin for 6. The kitchen was poorly equipped as there were only glasses for 3 and only 4 coffee mugs. A larger coffee pot needed as 6 people have to make about 3 pots of coffee in the small pots each morning. Also would have liked to have one large mixing bowl, we only had one small bowl, pitcher would be nice. Ran out of towels. Will be nice when everything is up and running.
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time. beautiful and clean campsite with friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2015
It is an expensive place for all it has to offer at additinal charge!!. It was fine but I wish either rental was cheaper or activities included in the price.
Apr 13, 2015
This was my first time and we loved it!!!!
Apr 11, 2015
Prior to going to Koa, I called to see what time the Pool opened and at that time I was informed that it is noted on their website that the Pool would be closed during spring break. My husband called and spoke to the manager Nicole and after several calls back and forth and my husband pleading with her, they opened it. Pool is ice cold, my children could only be in there for about 15 min
Apr 10, 2015
Our family had a great time! We stayed in a cabin and thought it was adorable. The campfire area was best I have ever seen at a campground. The only drawback we did experience was how thin the adjoining wall was. We heard an infant crying all night.
Apr 08, 2015
I reserve the room and receive the email saying that deluxe cabin. And it can stay up to 6 people. Also full kitchen. When I check in its studio cabin. I check online what is the deluxe cabin. It has full kitchen and stay up to 6 people. I did not bring stove and cookware. Also I had to send the my Co worker home who's going to stay with me and I had to go buy the all the cooking equipment
Apr 07, 2015
Online reservations were very easy! Very clean cabins and we enjoyed our stay, however the pool is very cold and the activities that drew us to the campground were not open. Please keep the zipline open and extend the hours of operation for the bikes and rockwall as well.
Apr 06, 2015
Stayed in 2 bedroom cabin.It would have been perfect except for the poor quality of housekeeping.Clean sheets, but "very" dirty floor through out, orange peel & old french fries under the bed. BBQ so dirty we couldn't use it to cook food (no utensils to clean it).Patio dirty,old marshmallow sticks laying around. Realize it's camping but we paid $250 per night for the cabin.Staff unresponsive.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
It started a bit bad with our cabin not being cleaned and the lock not working. They made things right by cleaning our room right away. Our kid enjoyed all the activities ( zip line, jump pillow, play ground, pool).
Apr 03, 2015
My first time and will definitely NOT be my last. All the staff was always helpful and friendly.My son and his 3 friends said this was an awesome trip and wanted to stay longer. Next time we will. Kids enjoyed the activities: jumping pillow, zip line, tie-dye,swimming and Big Foot Night Hike to name a few. Thanks for Much Fun!
Apr 03, 2015
All in all, a great stay. We stayed in the most expensive cabin (Deluxe Cabin with full kitchen) GC1 on map, and it was very nice. The floor is a comfy temp all the time to bare feet. Windows are double pane glass and they open for air. Bring your own coffee and filters. Our cabin was at front entrance, which was little noisy from check-ins/outs. Might try Deluxe Cabin 2 bdrm, GB5 or GB8 on map.
Apr 01, 2015
Overall, we had a good experience. Disappointed that none of the craft activities (tie dye, rockets) that were advertised online. We were there for four days, two of them being Sat/Sun. The reason we were given is they were "short staffed" for spring break. Should be "over staffed" during peak times. Somehow the expensive zip line was able to run. Big foot hike lasted 10 min. Nice property though.
Apr 01, 2015
Good local campground very professional staff
Mar 31, 2015
We had such a great time with the family & friends. The staff was AMAZING. I feel that they were a little unprepared for a weekend before Spring Break. The pool opened late Saturday but we were unaware until checkout time which was a disappointment for our large group. Nevertheless, we had a really great time and would certainly come back again.
Mar 31, 2015
Mattresses We're really poor conditions in GS1 studio cabins.
Mar 30, 2015
My son and his friends had the best birthday ever!Thank you for the wonderful memories!
Mar 28, 2015
I rented a cabin 3/25-3/27 while the kids were on spring break. The cabin itself was very nice and clean. The linens provided for the two mats in the loft area had dried food/granola stuck to them and the linen bag was full of gnats. The only other negative was that all of the kid friendly activities including the pool were closed. Spring break 80+ degrees with no pool = lame.
Mar 28, 2015
Everything good except for two things no internet access password or info on acesd not given automatically when doing a late checking after hours. You should post not all locations have interney intetnet n that Winston should b asked to appellate house a person.
Mar 25, 2015
i love this KOA, the people are nice. the spaces are great and there are plenty of things to do. the only neg. is the cabin did not have a nice picnic table. we could not cook and eat on the patio furniture.
Mar 23, 2015
We had great weekend. The kids enjoyed the activities!! The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. My kids asked to come back soon.
Mar 23, 2015
We loved being upgraded to the deluxe sleeping cabin. Our family loved it and will be back! Thank you!
Mar 19, 2015
For being our first camping experience and during the week it was great. Not a lot of attractions were open, just one. The hiking trail is nice, the cabins are comfy, the staff super friendly, the peacocks...beautiful and noisy. It was a gray experience.
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was comfortable, great bed and the views were spectacular. Worth every penny.
Mar 02, 2015
We love this campground and are already coordinating a future trip with 5 other families who have never been here before.
Mar 02, 2015
Stayed in 2 bedroom cabin. Had a great time, as usual! We already booked a return stay in a few months. One suggestion would be to have parking closer to the cabin. Otherwise an awesome stay!
Feb 27, 2015
When renting a deluxe studio cabin, I called a couple times to ask what was included...dishes, linens, etc. and at no time did anyone mention that there is no table or chairs in the cabin. A dirty metal table outside was all and although they said there was a picnic table they failed to inform me that it was not in our camp site. Not what we expected. Especially for the PRICE!!!
Feb 18, 2015
We love Ventura KOA! There is so much to do for our kids here. The cabins are clean and very well equipped. We told all our friends about it and will be coming back for years to come. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful with everything I needed. Items and questions. I zip lined for the first time in my life and it was well worth it! Thank you KOA :)
Feb 18, 2015
Peaceful, the peacocks were amazing. The amenities were plentiful. Definitely going to be staying here often,. The BEST vacation to date. My kids are raving about it daily.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.