Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Best Koa in California. Ziplines were a blast.
Oct 09, 2015
The best ever! Can't wait to come back. No one has a pool like yours. zip line at a campground was our family event.
Oct 06, 2015
I was told that the cabin I rented was shady and had protection from the sun, it had no protection from the sun and zero shade on the cabin from Morning till night so the Deck was unusable
Oct 05, 2015
First time at your campsite. Wonderful cabin. Very clean. Staff is very efficient and attentive to your needs. Hope to return in the future.
Oct 05, 2015
I absolutely enjoyed every aspect of this location! The penthouse suites are very luxurious and I can't wait to go again and again.
Oct 05, 2015
facility kept clean many activities for kids and family
Sep 30, 2015
cabins are great, ac works great, nice stay
Sep 29, 2015
It was a hot weekend but the pool, and air conditioning in our deluxe cabin made for a pleasant stay.
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the stay here it was our first time at this KOA and will be back. There were so many activities the kids loved it. Even just being at the cabin was an adventure all on it's on. Kayla was amazing she helped us from booking, to check in, to anything we needed help with during our stay. She is sweet, caring, and very understanding. She really made the stay worth it and I'm glad we came.
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great time at Ventura Ranch KOA
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The weekend was a disaster We booked a Delux studio cabin and were told that there was a queen bed and 2 twin beds. Well that was a far stretch, there was no bed and just 2 mats. 2 adults couldn't even fit in the loft. We switched to the penthouse suites for a lot more $$$, bc we were given no choice. Another disaster: - AC didn't work and my son got sick from the heat - Fridge stopped working.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place for the kids and the whole family. Would be great if the septic tank got emptied after check out time so that the whole place didn't have to enjoy that lovely smell.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and we were sad to leave! We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 19, 2015
Great KOA! Very nice staff and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin , I would think maybe the groundskeepers could do a little more work on sweeping spiderwebs off the cabins , I know it's outdoors but they were pretty bad all around the cabin and air conditioner .
Sep 08, 2015
I will tell my friends for this camp.
Sep 08, 2015
The Deluxe Studio is nicely equipped for my family of four. The parking is close by. However, there is not much activities within this campground for my teenagers. Three nights stay requirement is low on my rating, especially it costs $197 per night. The value is just average for us.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast and will be rebooking on Oct 1 for next year. There is so much to do-my son did not want to leave.
Sep 02, 2015
Stayed for the first time here! Tepee on Saturday and studio cabin the next two nights. Plenty of fun things to do. LOVE the pool! Our family can't wait to come back soon!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Overall great experience. A few set backs. Our air in the cabin wasn't working and they eventually brought us a portable. During summer I think the pool should be open a little later since it is still lots of light at 7pm. Kids activities filled up very quickly so that was a disappointment. By the time the jumpy thing had shade it was also closed. Walk way to pool very dangerous.
Aug 28, 2015
Great facility especially with the new pool. My only complaint is that our campsite was in an area with no wifi reception.
Aug 25, 2015
Very relaxing and luxurious
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of fun stuff to do but I wish the activities were included in the price. Staff made us go get wristbands while we were at pool even though I had my receipt. There were nice inside the glamour tent, yuck!
Aug 24, 2015
Our cabin smelled like a septic tank. Also activities had limited availability and were over-priced.
Aug 23, 2015
Ventura ranch koa is our favorite place to go, when we need to escape from our busy lives.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved the camping cabin. Clean and cozy. Great view of trees and was private. Could use some clothing hooks esp in bathroom.Would love to go back again.
Aug 20, 2015
The cabin was clean and had all the amenities needed. The website is misleading when it says it has Wifi. Wifi is only available near certain areas of the park and NO WIFI was available in my cabin. The first night we were there, a transformer had blown and there was no power and it was 115 degrees in the daytime. Plusses were the pool, nature trail, jump pad and play ground for the kids.
Aug 18, 2015
Power cut for 2 days impacted overall experience. Loved the cabin, the views and the pool
Aug 17, 2015
It was very disappointing that the pool did not work. We did not get any refund for this, while staying is expensive. Moreover, inside the cabin you hear every word from the direct neighbours because of a very thin wall.
Aug 13, 2015
The kids loved the activities. But needs improvement in cleanness of cabins and shower water temperature (it couldn't stay warm for long: either gets very hot or cold)
Aug 13, 2015
The one big problem was that the general store had virtually no food. This site is pretty far from town. At the very least, they should sell some lunch meat, hot dog buns, bread, or hot dogs. If a person comes late and doesn't have any food, they at least want something to tie them over. Unfortunately, there was very, very little food to buy. Otherwise, loved the visit.
Aug 12, 2015
I stayed in one of the glamour cabins and it was actually nicer than I thought it would be. The mattress though is noisy and uncomfortable (I know it's camping, but I paid for a cabin). Overall my family and I had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely cabin. Not safe for small children in view of it's location at the top of an un-fenced steep precipice.
Aug 07, 2015
this koa had to close their pool the day we arrived due to an apparent screwup by ventura county. this is the main amenity for this property. I was not impressed that they could not tell me what my rate would be for a month long stay in January. They are under new management which is not always a good thing.
Aug 07, 2015
We went on this trip with a Girl Scout troop who earned the funds to rent 2 cabins. They were very excited to go on this trip. An hour after arriving the pool got shut down. The activities list for Tuesday, (our only full day there). Didn't include any of the things they were looking forward to. The zip lining was shut down and there was nothing for them to do. It was a waste of their $$$$.
Aug 07, 2015
We were looking forward to our stay but shortly after visiting the pool on our first day, we were told the pool had to be closed and it didn't reopen before we left. It was a huge disappointment for us as the kids love to swim. We found that the alternative activities on site are quite costly if you have multiple children. Wish more free activities were available.
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It would have been nicer if the pool was open.
Aug 06, 2015
This has been our favorite for so long. Sadly management has decided the customers are no longer important. Everything has changed for the worse. All about charging $$$ and no customer service. Long time employees apologizing for management constantly.
Aug 05, 2015
Campground location is absolutely beautiful but management needs some tweaking. Lots of problems with being guaranteed specific cabins and then revoking that after our parties were separated. Compensation for our trouble was more of a slap in the face. Will definitely vacation somewhere else next time where our family can all be together.
Aug 04, 2015
The cabin was overpriced for the condition it was in. First of all, the sofa bed air mattess did not work. The fridge class broke and broke food items. Also, the shower water turned from being warm to dangerously hot to then extremely cold. Last, there were lots of spider webs inside the cabin.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful stay. Cabin was perfect with a complete kitchen and full bathroom.although carpet on stairs and in the loft had stains and needs to be replaced.The RV site was screened on sides with greenery, had a small patio and chairs, and everything was in working order. Staff at check in, zipline,craft station and pool were attentive , helpful and had positive attitudes. We will definitely return.
Aug 03, 2015
Quiet time is too early at 9pm. Should be 10 or 11 pm.
Aug 03, 2015
Took my wife for our anniverssary in the cabin . We loved it . Then brought the kids the rest of the weeked it was nice
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in cabin, right by entrance and dumping station, not ideal location, but we had a blast. Went Wed-Fri, so it wasn't too busy and they had some, not all, activities. :)
Jul 31, 2015
Awesome campground! I would recommend more items in the store but other than that it was a really great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2015
The whole family had a great time. The park is nice and clean. The only thing we missed that the kids wanted to do was the zip line, the time from when we arrived and departed there was none scheduled for us to experience it. Overall it was nice.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground is great. We had a fun time.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great except one thing - one of the women at the front desk was very unhelpful. If I asked her something about KOA, she'd generally shrug and say she didn't know, like what the craft was at arts and crafts. She seemed bored and annoyed at all times. Everything else was wonderful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.