Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Rented a cabin to celebrate a family gathering, very convenient to have a full kitchen available. Will do this again.
Apr 19, 2017
I rented a cabin for my son and I to camp and it was the perfect place to stay. Our friends were camping there with us so we were able to hang out in both locations comfortably. All of the amenities were included and the scenery was unreal. We will definitely be coming back again.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean and had most of what we needed. We were in the very first cabin at the entrance, which wasn't so great. A lot of traffic and noise from all the big RVs and trucks coming and going. Kids enjoyed the activities offered.
Apr 17, 2017
We loved the kid friendly activities and play area. Cabin was nice and well stocked. Our only concern was the proximity of the cabin to the edge of a cliff. It needs a rail or some other fence there, I did not feel safe letting kids play outside even on the patio.
Apr 14, 2017
The setting was beautiful and plenty to do for the kids. We stayed in a Studio Pine Cabin which was small but adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids. The bad: the shower was horrible, with a lousy shower head and very hard to adjust temperature. The "wifi" was nearly unusable. I couldn't even find the network on my cell. I could use it minimally on my tablet. These things need to be improved!
Apr 14, 2017
Overall a nice place but there was a lot of garbage below our cabin deck and around the fire pit.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground with great activities for kids. Hiwever the cabins were a bit outdated and no curtains to keep the light out in the morning. Value for money was therefore not great. We could have had a 4 star hotel room for 4 for the same price in Ventura with better amenities.
Apr 13, 2017
The perfect quiet getaway with so much for our young children to do, including cooking dinner and s'mores on our open fire. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate and made traveling with little ones a piece of cake. We expect to be back - often!
Apr 13, 2017
Had a great time. But a peacock attacked our car and scratched the entire side of the car
Apr 10, 2017
Great staff. Clean grounds. Lots of activities. Kid friendly.
Apr 06, 2017
What a gem! Beautiful hilly location, cool and quiet in April (except for the peacocks,w hich were more entertaining than my kids' iPhone). After the rains the creek was rushing, clean and cold. We had a blast!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful views, awesome staff, and top notch fun! Loved our cabin! It was beautifully decorated and spotless! We had a wonderful time!
Apr 04, 2017
There were issues (plumbing) with our cabin. They contacted us in advance to let us know and upgraded to a magnificent cabin at no extra charge. Will definitely return.
Apr 03, 2017
Everything is good. But I wish shower room is more clean.
Apr 02, 2017
Thanks Scott
Apr 01, 2017
We will be back. Our favorite place now. great zip line and gem mining
Mar 29, 2017
Loved it, the cabin we rented was beautiful and clean. We cant wait to stay again!
Mar 29, 2017
We had an amazing time. Cabin #4 was perfect- the view gorgeous. The office staff seem very stressed and not so joyful (except Amanda). All other staff (the guys) and especially FRANK were so amazing with the kids. We love it here and will be coming back for sure!
Mar 27, 2017
Dispite the limited activities this time of year, overall we had a great and relaxing stay! We had what we needed and the kids had so much fun
Mar 24, 2017
Had a great time
Mar 21, 2017
We had a terrific time at Ventura ranch. The entire staff were great, from the office staff, the golf cart guys to the zip line guys. The cabin was great also. We will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for a terrific weekend!!! William M.
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice time. I was a little disappointed that our cabin only came with 1 coffee to last 3 days & no one seemed interested when I mentioned the wifi was out so we couldn't watch a movie in the pm. Otherwise very well kept up & clean with good staff. Very picturesque settling with beautiful nite skies. Lots to do with children.
Mar 13, 2017
I would have loved this place but I slipped on the loft stairs the first night and hurt my back very badly. I am still in a lot of pain 3 days later and can't go to work. The stairs need a hand rail and non slip treads.
Mar 13, 2017
Well staffed. All staff helpful and friendly. Tons of activities. Nice setting.
Mar 13, 2017
More trash cans would be nice, picnic tables in the campfire area of the cabins would be nice. We had a wonderful stay and will return.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful family experience. There was so much for the kids to do, they had a blast. Facilities are beautiful.
Mar 06, 2017
We had an awesome time!! We stayed in a studio Cabin in the Pine area and our cabin was clean everything was working! and there were employees driving around the whole time so anytime i needed anything there was someone there to ask. I took my 3 year old ziplining and the staff handling the zipline was professional and on point. I was terrified and they were awesome. Thanks KOA it was amazing!
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Super fun place to get out of the city'. Kids loved the sleeping lofts, chasing peacocks, and doing the campground activities. Cabins were perfect!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Amazing! So amazing in fact that we have already booked our next stay. DAVE in the office was amazing - super friendly and helpful!! We had a peaceful, beautiful stay with you.
Jan 31, 2017
Last time we stayed here the river was dried up due to the drought, however, this time the river was running! We had a great time! Cabin was awesome! Zip lining was fun, and My son loves the jumping pillow!
Jan 30, 2017
This was a great campground. We had a blast! The staff was very nice and the campgrounds and cabins were extremely clean. We will go back soon!
Jan 19, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 days stay at KOA. We celebrated our daugther's 14th bday. The cabin was nice and clean. Manager/staffs were very helpful and friendly. We are planning to come again soon!
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent location; the view from our cabin was spectacular! The cabin was clean and well maintained. Thanks KOA Team for making our stay one to remember!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
you have beautiful cabins and it was very comfortable. You have a very nice year end activity! It was fun! We totally enjoyed the whole stay.
Jan 05, 2017
We had a great camping with our friends. The cabin was nice and clean and we had so much fun at all activities they provided. The crews were super nice!
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 27, 2016
The cabin was clean, the view of the mountains and the peacocks were magnificent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only real complaint was the inconsistent wifi. If my family were to plan another camping trip we would definitely stay here!
Dec 24, 2016
Our stay was great! For the off season, many of the activities were not available, but the boys did enjoy the trail along the creek, the playground, giant checkers, and accidentally we found the bouncy pillow switch. When we checked in, the man said none of the activities were open, but there actually seemed to be plenty, it would be great if you give a list, especially in the off season, of what
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin during December. Very clean, quiet, safe and fun for our kids! Peacocks walking by were just added bonus. We will be back; thank you!
Dec 12, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was cozy but roomy enough for our family of four. The views were beautiful and amazing. The staff is very friendly. The KOA is the largest we have been to with much to explore. I would definitely stay again!!
Dec 05, 2016
It was absolutely great ! The cabin we had was top rate and beautifully decorated and very clean.There were so many activities for my grandchildren to participate in .I even did the mining for gems !Thanks for keeping the campground in top shape. We are definitely coming back. Next time my daughter and her family want to stay in a tee pee!😊
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. The cabin was immaculate.
Nov 28, 2016
I wish people that stay at KOA enjoyed the nature and leave the music in the city for couple of days
Nov 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time in the little orchard cabin and loved the KOA. Just one constructive comment, it would be nice if your website had a better description of what is included. The coffee maker and coffee and sugar etc were nice, but no coffee cups?
Nov 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, great cabin with an amazing view.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps