Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Apr 10, 2014
Great clean cabin! Wonderful campgrounds!
Apr 09, 2014
Staff was amazing as usual! Activities were FANTASTIC! We will come back with some friends and family again!!
Apr 08, 2014
We have stayed here both in our travel trailer and most recently in a cabin. Staff is friendly, the place is clean and there lots of kids which works out really well for us. We will definitely be back.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
This is a fantastic camp ground!! It is SO clean!! There are a lot of fun activities for kids. My only comments would be to offer more items in the camp store and more food available at breakfast on Sunday. Unfortunately they ran out. All that to say, it's a top notch place to camp!! The tents and cabin are SO nice and clean. The set up is great!!
Apr 08, 2014
The staff and campgrounds were amazing. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The cabins are beautiful and I can't wait to come back.
Mar 30, 2014
It was great! The staff was 100 percent friendly and helpful! The only problem we had was that our toilet overflowed on the first night and covered the entire bathroom and kitchen with water- watch out for cabin GC04! Of make sure they leave you a plunger. Other than that, what a great spot!
Mar 28, 2014
Our cabin was nice and clean. The campground was so much fun!!! We enjoyed the zip line, the rocket launching And the pillow pad. Great weekend!!!
Mar 28, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA in Ventura. The studio cabin was very clean and although it was not very spacious, it had everything we needed. I also thought it was very convenient to have a keyless entry and being in close proximity to our friends tenting. The kids really enjoyed jumping on the giant pillow and riding their bikes around the path. The nearby creek was also a plus.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Staff was AMAZING! Campground clean and beautiful! We will come back!
Mar 01, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Feb 11, 2014
Great fun! Easy access... Can't wait for the pool to open!
Jan 17, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed here. Last year I booked valentines weekend as a surprise for my husband we loved it so much we decided to take the kids for the week of Christmas. We had a blast. The amenities are great. Close to home for us but feels like we are far away. Glamping is my new favorite thing to do. We are planning our next trip back.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
We stayed in a cabin It was so nice, just as good as home, Clean warm, well stocked and a beautiful view...
Jan 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The children had a blast. It was a perfect balance of camping/outdoor/nature- along with comfortable accommodations that suited our family needs!
Jan 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with the KOA. Very quiet & relaxing. The cabin gave us the feel of home, but also made us feel like we far away from home. Thank You!
Jan 02, 2014
Beautiful campsite, and the people who work there are very nice!
Jan 01, 2014
Great time at KOA, as usual. Thanks!
Dec 17, 2013
Great park and staff here in Santa Paula! Very helpful and friendly. Location is beautiful. We'll be back. (-:
Dec 04, 2013
What a perfect location! Loved our view. Cabin was perfect! Helpful staff, tones of activities for everyone to enjoy. Looking forward to returning soon.
Dec 03, 2013
We, all 42 of us family members, gathered here in separate cabins, to celebrate an 80th Birthday for the family Matriarch. The staff was unbelievably accommodating, the cabins immaculate and nicely decorated as well as furnished with the basics! Our view was so serene, facing the colorful canyon and the Big Foot hike was a memorable occasion! Gatherings around the campfire will be unforgettable!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
We have been visiting this campground yearly, ( a Halloween rally with a camping group) way before it became a KOA. It's. Dry nice to see, (and experience) all the upgrades.
Nov 22, 2013
Thanks Scott, Love your place next time I need to bring the kids! Happy holidays! The Frys
Nov 16, 2013
Somehow my wife could not sleep in the main bed, but she was able to sleep on the couch just fine. Everything else was terrific. Our first KOA stay. Your Ventura location was great!
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
It is a beautiful setting, and is fun for all!
Nov 10, 2013
We stayed in a studio cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. The view overlooking the deck of the cabin was beautiful. The staff was so helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 31, 2013
All staff very polite and helpful. Cabin was clean and well outfitted.
Oct 31, 2013
too expensive
Oct 29, 2013
It was with Cornerstone Community Church Simi Valley and our Annual Family Camp. As always, excellent accommodations and a very nice, safe and fun had by all. The kids are so looking forward to the pool next year. More golf carts would be a great thing!
Oct 22, 2013
Cabins clean and comfortable
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and curtious in every way. The only reason I didn't give you a 5 star rating was because the cabin floor was not vacuumed or clean. All else was excellent.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time! Your staff was over the top doing and helping with whatever we needed. We loved all the fun things to do with the grand kids. We really enjoyed the scary hay ride... Your staff made it so scary!!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The cabin was very nice except for the adult who had to sleep in the loft with the ridiculously low ceiling. Other than that, all was good.
Oct 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. It was nicer than what we expected. It was clean, beautiful and very convenient. There are a TON of things for kids to do. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2013
My kids had a lot of fun, they did not want to come home. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2013
I love Ventura ranch, it was awesome
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The cabins were nice, this is the best place ever for kids! Safe and loaded with fun things to do. We did have water problems that weekend, but things happen. I think this place is a very good value, and again, a great place for families. We had 3 eleven year old girls with us. They did the zip line and that was "Awesome" in their words. The zip line attendants were so nice and caring.
Sep 15, 2013
We had a fantastic stay in one of your luxury cabins. The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable, and all of your staff were friendly and welcoming. It was unfortunate that the pool is not yet built as it was extremely hot when we stayed, but with this addition we could not fault you. Many thanks for a great stay:-)
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is AMAZING! Most relaxing and enjoyable stay I have had at any KOA! We are coming back soon and for every vacation we can! Its so beautiful, and well kept! The staff is wonderful, especially the office staff.
Sep 13, 2013
Had a great time, especially doing the zip lining. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Sep 04, 2013
Our cabin was fantastic, clean, well supplied. The people whom work at Ventura Ranch KOA were all awesome, and attentive. We stayed Saturday thru Thursday so, not much for kids to do (probably due to end of season). When pool complete we will return. We all had a blast and the campgrounds, zip line, big foot hike were great!!!! Give it a try, you'll enjoy! The Webber Family.
Sep 04, 2013
Stayed in a studio cabin w/ friends in tent sites just across the "road". It was great to only have to pack clothes & food and to be able to hang out w/friends in tents.Hope the pool is ready for next summer cause it was hot!staff is great.store is handy for ice & other items. love the zip lines, etc. only complaint is water must on pillow as it gets slimey & slippery. Slippery=danger
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.