Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool was not complete. Water being shut off in the bathroom was inconvenient. The grounds are beautiful and we liked our quiet site.
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was not ready/cleaned when we arrived at 3 pm. The loft was not cleaned when we had access to the cabin; my kids did not appreciate that. We also had some difficulty in obtaining more towels for us and there were only 2 cooking pans in the kitchen. I love the location of this KOA; but you bring your own supplies as they seem to be lacking here.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Decent Sites. Fun for the kids although would have liked to see the pool open. Zip line is a little spendy for such a short run, especially when you have multiple kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice cabin. Kids really liked the rock wall. We will be coming back when the pool is done. The zip line is a little pricey for a 15 second ride. Should be $15 for two runs. As it is, a family of four is $60 for 30 seconds on the zip line. I can be at Disneyland all day for $400.
Jul 18, 2014
The stay was great, other than the constirction timing, water failures, and the minor fibbs we were told, by some of the staff, over the inconveinces. But other than that, we had a nice time.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was peaceful, very clean both bathrooms & showers. Will stay again! Looking at a road trip & will for sure stay at KOA's!
Jul 17, 2014
We planned for late check-in, but our info was not in the dropbox outside the office. Luckily people were still closing the office down, they forgot to leave our info in the box. If we had arrived any later, we wouldn't have had a place to stay, as the campground was booked. The bathrooms were not sufficient for the number of people. Pancake breakfast was amazing though!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We stayed last year and saw the plans for a pool in process. We booked again for this year with some friends hoping to swim in the beautiful pool but it was not finished. Bummer. Love the campground though.
Jul 16, 2014
This site will be amazing when complete. Great size pitches. The playground/pillow are remote from those staying near the entrance to the campsite. Perhaps a 10 min walk. Bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jul 16, 2014
We're already planning our next stay! This campground had the most amenities and activities we've ever seen! Had loads of fun and would highly suggest to another who has children. We took our 3yr old and he had a blast with the peacocks that roam the site. They also have a nice pool area in development plus a clubhouse. If you're looking for a one stop place for adventure go here.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great facility, lots to do for kids. But bathrooms could be cleaner and it is noisy at night for a camp site.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Not very helpful when we arrived and not put in a spot that fit our rig correctly.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the Big foot walk, rock climbing wall, jumping pillow and all the other fun activities. The crew that runs all the activities did a fantastic job. I would like to suggest having more to offer in the little store, such as we found in the KOA in Chula Vista.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location, really nature, quiet, a lot of space. Toilets in a poor condition, dirty (may also depend on the people who use this place!)
Jul 15, 2014
All OK except no pool yet.
Jul 15, 2014
My family & I enjoyed staying in a glamour tent. The staff was awsome & the premises better kept extremely clean throught out our stay there. We had a great time on the ZipLine & the Bigfoot Hike was a great adventure. We had an awesome time overall!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great visit. Employees in the store were friendly. Peacocks were fun. Pine campground is great for RV'ers (and our Great Dane!) This campground will rate five stars when the construction projects are done. Great camping within 3 hours of the Inland Empire!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great stay at the Ventura Ranch KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and they had so many activities to keep the kids busy. We only wish that the pool had been open.
Jul 15, 2014
We come to the Ventura koa at least once a month it seems like, the people that work at the koa are always friendly. Randy and the rest of the boys at the zipline are always nice. One of the times we stayed at the cabin, the patio didn't have an umbrella due to the wind breaking some of them, Kenny the maintaine guy, went and found one for us. He also helped us fix a bike wheel for our son
Jul 15, 2014
Campground itself was great. Restroom maintenance was horrible. Restrooms were trashed and of the two toilets in the Oaks one was clogged the entire time and by Sunday morning both were clogged. Restrooms should be cleaned two to three times daily. Also the quite time policy has no enforcement. People were outside of their tents until midnight.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was horrible! The bathroom were filthy and weren't cleaned all weekend. No toilet paper or paper towels. Trash overflowing in campgrounds. 2 men were smoking pot my the creek. Very disappointing! Told front desk person and she acted like she didn't care.
Jul 15, 2014
zip lines were overpriced. Hiking trails were poor condition or not available. bathrooms are good. front desk check in was not friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Awesome! Great place to camp with the kids.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
it's good to have a great campground. Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 15, 2014
Our reservation was mistakenly cancelled, but Chelsea, the asst. manager, worked really hard to help secure us a site near our group of friends. That is exceptional customer service!
Jul 14, 2014
We fell in love with the KOA Campgrounds and especially with our Cabin that included everything we needed to enjoy our stay. However we were a bit disapointed that the pool was not complete. We had been advised, at the time of our reservations that the pool would have been completed and to our surprise they are far from completing that project.
Jul 14, 2014
Fun campground - staff was very accommodating - just wish office staff was more consistent in campground policies/rules - got 3 different answers for same question depending on who I asked - - sure missed not having Bautista and Mondo working there any longer - they were so good with the kids and the activities. Kayla and Chondra were great Looking forward to the pool being finished. Will be back
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The noisy peacock was not nice to wake up to every morning and it would've been a nicer stay if the pool was finished especially since it was so warm.
Jul 14, 2014
Thanks to AAA's recommendations, this place is great for people getting started with camping. Staff are helpful and friendly. Facilities and ammenities are great. We are coming back with the rest of our friends.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The kids had a blast. There was alot to do!
Jul 13, 2014
Rented a cabin with my 3 sons. Very clean. Daily activities were a hit with the kids (11,8,5). Packing to leave a nice KOA employee offered to help carry my stuff down to my car. a really nice touch. Thank you KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.