Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
We had a blast there with the grandkids watching them on the activities
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was comfortable, great bed and the views were spectacular. Worth every penny.
Mar 02, 2015
We took our daughter here for her birthday. The staff was phenomenal and treated her like a little princess when they learned of it being her special day. It was a great weekend and I will be bringing my family here more often, even though it more than 100 miles from where we live! Top Notch!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
We love this campground and are already coordinating a future trip with 5 other families who have never been here before.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time my family loved it. Very clean place very friendly.
Mar 02, 2015
The activities are great. We had a fun filled day of ziplining, rocket building, rock wall climbing and gold panning. Very relaxing weekend and it appears as if more improvements and activities are on the way.
Mar 02, 2015
Stayed in 2 bedroom cabin. Had a great time, as usual! We already booked a return stay in a few months. One suggestion would be to have parking closer to the cabin. Otherwise an awesome stay!
Mar 01, 2015
Only complaint was that the fire pit was full of trash. Didn't use it, so didn't have a problem, but would suggest that they check this when someone checks out. Love this place and would go back again.
Feb 28, 2015
Neat and pretty, I wish I had more time there!
Feb 27, 2015
When renting a deluxe studio cabin, I called a couple times to ask what was included...dishes, linens, etc. and at no time did anyone mention that there is no table or chairs in the cabin. A dirty metal table outside was all and although they said there was a picnic table they failed to inform me that it was not in our camp site. Not what we expected. Especially for the PRICE!!!
Feb 25, 2015
Very friendly and professional
Feb 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, very quiet and we had an excellent space! Very friendly staff as well!
Feb 24, 2015
Great camping activities for kids. Too much vehicle traffic throughout the campground when kids were walking and riding bikes, felt dangerous particularly at dusk.
Feb 24, 2015
great trip to the campground. the staff even checked us in for a late night arrival.
Feb 24, 2015
We always have a good time at Ventura KOA.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the rv sites were not level and you had no cable tv. Clean bathrooms and showers ! Nice !!!
Feb 23, 2015
Clean facility, the reason I didn't recommend was the guest policy & cost @ VR KOA. Especially since VTA County has available sites @ Steckel Park at much better rate.
Feb 23, 2015
Only thing I noticed that I would suggest to change is the camp sites could be leveled out. Most campers had lots of blocks and jacks out to get level.
Feb 22, 2015
CAME AS A GROUP, OUTWARD BOUNDERS. CHELSEY HANDLED OUR RESERVATION WE MADE A YEAR AGO. THIS GIRL IS AWESOME! MAKE SURE SHE STAYS. HAVE HAD SOME DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCES WITH STAFF IN PAST WITH OUR CLUB, SO IT'S GREAT TO GIVE YOU AN EXCELLENT REPORT.WILL BE BACK.
Feb 21, 2015
Great place for family trip but a bit far from Sant Cruz and Monteray for us.
Feb 19, 2015
The only problem was that our site had the dump station in front of the trailer. I have an extra long sewer hose and it was too short. Friends had a portable gray dump or this would have been a huge pain.
Feb 19, 2015
It's a great place for family's with young children and for older crowed. Lots of activities for young kids. Good size rv spots and most of all very clean restrooms and showers!
Feb 19, 2015
great stay. staff helpful and friendly. beautiful environment. wonderful family park.
Feb 18, 2015
Get place for the kids lots for them to do.
Feb 18, 2015
Great site and lots to do. Wished you had the golf carts for rent. Great place to visit.
Feb 18, 2015
As always, every last member of the staff is what helps our camping experiences at Ventura Ranch KOA be incredible. Very clean facilities, lots of activities and a blast!
Feb 18, 2015
This is so much more than a campground, this is a "summer camp". Zip line, jumping pillow, climbing wall etc. our kids LOVE this place. A must visit if you live in Ventura or surrounding counties.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Staff was amazing! Facilities were perfect for my 6 & 8 year old kids.
Feb 18, 2015
We love Ventura KOA! There is so much to do for our kids here. The cabins are clean and very well equipped. We told all our friends about it and will be coming back for years to come. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful with everything I needed. Items and questions. I zip lined for the first time in my life and it was well worth it! Thank you KOA :)
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Peaceful, the peacocks were amazing. The amenities were plentiful. Definitely going to be staying here often,. The BEST vacation to date. My kids are raving about it daily.
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice camp site. Wish they sell beer.
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed in the orchard cabin and thought tie one would have t.v also and the cabin needs some chairs or bench to sit on
Feb 16, 2015
My site in Alder wasn't flat and no TV. Activities are to expensive! I'd recommend one fee that includes all activities except zip line. Maybe a $10 savings over individual pricing
Feb 16, 2015
awesome it was perfect we are coming back in march highly recommend.
Feb 16, 2015
absolultely wonderful. love the new bathrooms, peacocks, campsite. We will be back!
Feb 16, 2015
We enjoyed are stay looking forward to are return....
Feb 16, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do. We highly recommend this Kampground and will definitely be returning! Thanks, KOA!
Feb 16, 2015
This facility was great. Great location, sites were clean and well kept. Very friendly staff. The whole family had a blast.
Feb 16, 2015
Awesome
Feb 16, 2015
Site was too short for our RV and in poor condition. Holiday week end so no other sites available. Call to office was not answered nor returned as promised.
Feb 13, 2015
We enjoyed the large site (#5) and the patio with table and chairs. The peacocks were beautiful. Had a good time.
Feb 12, 2015
This is going to be one of our favorite campsites. The staff are great the park was very clean. Can't wait for our next visit
Feb 11, 2015
Very beautiful campground with mature landscaping. Well maintained and clean. We enjoyed the very tame peacocks roaming about. We aren't traveling with kids, but the swimming pool, zip line, and many other family activities looked wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.