Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Registration store closes too early.. it should be opened till quiet time at 10pm
Oct 12, 2015
great cabin- very clean- very practical-
Oct 12, 2015
Thanks KOA, we had a great time!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
things to improve: we camped at sites 3 and 4. There was a constant sewage smell at this site. We tried to book the zip line, but it was all full. Might be nice to be asked at check in if we wanted to book it. By the time we found out about the procedures, it was all full. Also, you may want to add hours for the zip line, climbing wall. The times are very limiting.
Oct 12, 2015
We came for camping with friends, Quiet time starts too early. One of the restrooms near pool was not services until 11a in morning.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful location for families to explore, create memories and bond Clean and safe camp grounds
Oct 12, 2015
Lots to do for kids. That was main reason for choosing to come here. Pool,zip line, jumping pillow,rock wall, rocket craft that kids actually got to launch along with playground and hiking trails. All facilities clean and kept. Very accommodating office allowed us to move to a shady spot even though fully booked on the hot weekend we went but with hook ups we were fine with the a/c going.
Oct 12, 2015
The sites are terribly uneven and getting to level is impossible. Our neighbors played their music so loud it was a real bother. Our trip culminated with an ATV being ridden around the Alder section all afternoon into the evening and no one to make them stop. Very unpleasant stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Campgrounds were fine. Location was in middle of nowhere. We dine out each night and go to beach in the day. Our options were a long drive each day.
Oct 11, 2015
Great park and pool is beautiful. Only negative is sites are not level.
Oct 10, 2015
Showers/restrooms were dirty and not enough of them. Some staff were unhelpful and appeared as if were unhappy to be there. On a positive note,tent sites were large and flat.
Oct 10, 2015
The playground equipment is lacking for small children three to six.
Oct 10, 2015
Best Koa in California. Ziplines were a blast.
Oct 09, 2015
The parking spot was awesome restroom showers were clean had to move due to electrical problem. The manager was so nice we picked another spot and was treated with a surprise. Will be back!
Oct 09, 2015
The best ever! Can't wait to come back. No one has a pool like yours. zip line at a campground was our family event.
Oct 09, 2015
It was ok. Girl at check in was not friendly at all. Activities only on weekends. Would not stay again.
Oct 06, 2015
I was told that the cabin I rented was shady and had protection from the sun, it had no protection from the sun and zero shade on the cabin from Morning till night so the Deck was unusable
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and a lot for kids to do
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time, wifi was really nice. Improvements every time... Better without so many peacocks... Keeps the flies down... Thank you Ventura Ranch KOA!! 😊
Oct 05, 2015
Definitely some room for improvement in front office about payment, contacting me as wagonmaster, keeping records straight, and communication, but campground is very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
First time at your campsite. Wonderful cabin. Very clean. Staff is very efficient and attentive to your needs. Hope to return in the future.
Oct 05, 2015
Camp was clean, well organized. The boy had a lot of fun with the jump pillow, especially.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Did not expect so many kids this time of year. It was just my husband and I, but plan to bring the kids next time. Wish the pool was warmer and a hot tub would be a plus. I enjoyed the hikes and the volunteer man for the big foot hike was hilarious. Great experience! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
More trash cans and Two dump station would be nice
Oct 05, 2015
Stay was awesome, had so many activities of the kids we will be back for sure.
Oct 05, 2015
Love this KOA. Disappointed with the Bigfoot walk thou. No Bigfoot!
Oct 05, 2015
I absolutely enjoyed every aspect of this location! The penthouse suites are very luxurious and I can't wait to go again and again.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time, as always. The kids, ages 6 and 8, absolutely love it there! We already have our next stay booked.
Oct 05, 2015
facility kept clean many activities for kids and family
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in one of the glamor tents and had a fabulous time! We'll definitely be back again soon.
Oct 01, 2015
our kids loved it.
Sep 30, 2015
cabins are great, ac works great, nice stay
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the Teepee, roomy & comfy. Told friends & they booked in Oct. So many things to do, didn't need to leave. Things to improve: trailer showers by the pool Especially in ladies room, leaks all over the floor. don't know bathers peed & now is on my flip-flops from the floor, gross. Tie-dye: offer it Sat & Sun. Soda Ash shirts so color dye sticks -soda ash is PH up for pools. FUN!
Sep 29, 2015
A nice facility for families young and old. Would like to see more RV sites with sewer hook up.
Sep 29, 2015
Need more activities
Sep 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant surroundings. Lots to offer for all ages. Relaxing, Refreshing, & Returning! One of our FAVORITE places to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
We were in the area for a wedding. We did not want to be in a park that had no space. We had space, trees, amenities. Check in was easy!
Sep 29, 2015
It was a hot weekend but the pool, and air conditioning in our deluxe cabin made for a pleasant stay.
Sep 29, 2015
It is a very nice facility. Clean and well maintained with a lot of activities for kids. The weather was very hot so we didn't utilize the area as much as we would have liked.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean facilities and the kids had a blast!
Sep 28, 2015
We had glamour package and there were not enough blankets and pillow provided ,we asked twice as front office to provide and at late night we were told they were out of blanket at late night ,we had to spent night without blanket
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best RV parks. Would be It would be nice to have more grassy sights and a bigger store with more selections like diet drinks..milks and juices..even some flip flops. thank you......
Sep 28, 2015
I was in tent site 2. There was no shade because there weren't any trees. The site is right next to a road, so all headlights of the cars driving around at midnight light up the tent. The map you give out does not show how close the camp sites are together nor how close to the road.
Sep 28, 2015
Trailer site was very spacious and clean. It is obvious that management makes an effort to keep the campground kept up and a friendly staff with plenty of things for kids to do! This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time! Love KOA Ventura!
Sep 28, 2015
I read some of the reviews and did not know what to expect from the staff. I would like to say that from the front office to the grounds keeper (Ramanda) they were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our full hookup RV site was clean & in working order. 4 stars because the dump staion location is at the exit. Had to squeeze by in the opposite lane to get past trailers waiting to dump.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the pool!!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the stay here it was our first time at this KOA and will be back. There were so many activities the kids loved it. Even just being at the cabin was an adventure all on it's on. Kayla was amazing she helped us from booking, to check in, to anything we needed help with during our stay. She is sweet, caring, and very understanding. She really made the stay worth it and I'm glad we came.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps