Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
We had 6 families all staying in teepee village and it was all of our first time. We all had so much fun! Perfect location as far as all the activities and pool being so close by. We all agreed we would do it again. Pleased with the bathrooms being maintained and if you have any problems they take care of it asap.
Jun 15, 2017
Very family/kid friendly. Nice pool! Awesome bounce pillow/pad! Clean restrooms. Wanted more availablity on the zip line and other activities (availabity depended on daily interest).
Jun 15, 2017
Loved our cabin near our kids/grandkids who had their trailer. Nice to have a few things for the kids to do but the zip line is expensive and was only open twice a week for 2.5 hours plus there's only 1 pool for the whole camp but we would return
Jun 15, 2017
Sooo fun for the family! peaceful beautiful campsite
Jun 15, 2017
This was our first KOA stop with our two small boys and it was the perfect location. We all had a blast and came back dirty, tired and happy.
Jun 15, 2017
The showers are a little small and a lot stuffy.
Jun 15, 2017
A great time by all every time we go. The staff are friendly and helpful. The improvements they made to the grounds. It's a gem campground where there activities for all ages.
Jun 15, 2017
As always we had a great stay, it was our first time staying with our little camper with the RV hooks up, and we loved it. We have tent camped, glamped, stayed in a teepee, and now RV, we love coming to your camp grounds. Thank you for being fabulous
Jun 15, 2017
We are camping novices and loved this place. The tent camping was awesome. All the kids activities were so fun. I do wish there was some way to ensure that parents were supervising their kids- the bouncy pillow was a bit lord of the flies at times. But it was overall so fun. The pool is beautiful and theplayground was fun. The nature trails and swimming hole were the perfect adventure.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of information to make our trip memorable. Thank you very much.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in one of the new Tee Pees near the stream which was very comfortable for our family of four, and we enjoyed that experience. We wouldn't come back though because of the bathrooms. The first night the bathrooms were clean, but for the next two days they were atrocious...dirty, human filth everywhere, smelly. The other problem was trash on the ground throughout the campsite.
Jun 14, 2017
Great experience. My family and I always enjoy coming here.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a serious complaint about pull through site 66 which was recognised by the staff. However no feed back or reaction from the management at all.Unacceptable We stayed for 2 nights and it was the only unpleasant experience during our 3 week trip through the USA. Han van Strien
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Loved this campground! Came with my husband and our dog. We relaxed went on the nature trail and had a blast!
Jun 13, 2017
Love this campground. Only bad part was somebody parked blocking a pathway, I even reported it, employees saw it several times & nobody did anything about it. But we love this campground
Jun 13, 2017
This is our second visit and we had a wonderful time!!! We were in the 8 people teepee with the glamour package and it was such a wonderful experience!!! The premises is always kept very clean and I would definitely recommend it!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Our grandchildren had a wonderful time. Maybe when they do the tie dye shirts they could give out gloves. I had a hard time getting the dye off my hands.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice camp ground. Clean and well maintained. The night manager on our last night was awesome, very helpful. Makes us want to come back again.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the Ventura Koa facility. The ziplining and tie dying tshirt activity was lots of fun. The cabins were very clean and had an amazing view. Would definitely recommend it!
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the family friendly atmosphere. The activities were great and the teepee was awesome. Would love to come back. Loved the Bigfoot hike too.
Jun 12, 2017
I enjoyed it. The peacocks were a bit loud. Other than that...very nice campground...lots of things for the children to do. I would come back again.
Jun 12, 2017
Sites 8-15 are great for tent camping and close to bathrooms. Big Foot hike really good. Pity pool isn't heated but you can't have everything
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super quick overnight stay but the location was amazing. Will be back. Hoping to take advantage of the activities more next time. By the time we checked in they were all full and we could not sign up.
Jun 12, 2017
Very fun for the kids! Lots of activities. Clean. Friendly staff. Will be coming back!
Jun 12, 2017
Great service. Nice, clean sites and restrooms. Only complaint was the arctic pool. With the cost of the campsites, you'd think that a heated pool would be a minimum cost and a very valuable service to offer your guests. But, we will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
the site was awful it was so terribly angled it was impossible to get level and it allowed me about two feet in depth over and above my 26 foot motorhome
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very nice however the manager(s) did NOT follow up with the "quiet time" rule. We were disturbed until 1:30 a.m. I "assumed" management would follow up after they asked the group to turn off the "amplified music" That did not happen. Loss of sleep BIGTIME
Jun 12, 2017
Very fun! Whole family made friends and kids got a workout on the jump pillow! Staff was very nice and zipline was awesome!
Jun 12, 2017
Jenny at the front desk was fabulous! Her attitude was above and beyond what you could expect in her position. Thanks for the great service Jenny!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place and a bit pricey but overall Was good. we were placed near tent city and there were crying children for most of our first night.
Jun 10, 2017
Everybody on you staff was fantastic! I am not sure how KOA found so many patient, helpful, and dedicated staff. Keep up the GREAT work!
Jun 10, 2017
Great place! Beautiful peacocks!
Jun 10, 2017
Exelent
Jun 09, 2017
We camped here on Memorial Day Weekend. Pros: The facility was clean & well maintained. Cons: No dump service at our campsite like they offered last year, only 2 individual restrooms for the entire Birch/Cedar campground, and we were unable to make reservations for the following Memorial Day because apparently there is new management. I'm not sure how that impacted future reservations.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are clean and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Site 11 was nice with the exception of being down wind from the restrooms and septic tank. Depending on the breeze, it smelled like we were surrounded by raw sewage. The pool was nice and the staff were extremely friendly. A little hard to get info about the events like ziplining and rock crawling unless you went directly into the store, coincidentally. Peacocks were intereresting, too many bees.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabin 8 was clean,well stocked and perfect for my Mom who is wheelchair bound. I also loved that you could control the temperature for each room in each room. The staff were all friendly. My only suggestions would be to replace the small coffee pots with larger ones, put some type of screen around the fence for safety & replace the glass shower doors with curtains (for the elderly). Thanks
Jun 09, 2017
We have stayed here a lot and it is our favorite. Especially the wild peacocks.
Jun 08, 2017
This was my first night of monthly camping at KOAs. My tent campsite was huge and in the trees. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and even the peacocks said hello!!
Jun 08, 2017
This was the most comfortable, in the nature and convenient camp ever.
Jun 07, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at KOA Santa Paula. This was my first time camping- the pool was awesome (cold, but great), the cabins were clean and our kids stayed busy. Definitely going back.
Jun 07, 2017
Should have more full hook-ups. Should not have to pay $25.00 for sewer service past a five day stay. Include a small sewer service fee in your daily rate if you must for all sites without sewer service. Sites need to be made more level. Very clean park and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Activities for kids were fun. Employees, especially Kayla, were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaints are that the restrooms near the pool are not cleaned frequently enough and the tipi's need some repair. We had to use our own cloths to seal rips and the zipper broke. Other than that, great campsite. We will definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy