Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Crowded weekend. Showers were flooded. Great new pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time. Called two days before our trip and they found us a spot!! Hard to do for the 4th of July. Bathrooms were clean! Pool was fun for all ages.
Jul 05, 2016
Overall great stay. Only complaint is cabin was infested with ants. Maybe good to try to implement insect control of possible.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It's a nice facility, if I had to recommend something it would be some shade over the jump pillow.
Jul 05, 2016
To many people- even though only 2 tents alowed for reservation, there were 3 and even 5 tents. One group took over the sink and you felt uncomfortable to wash your dishes. The bathroom was crowded and dirty. I met ion all this to the office, they said the security person will check it out. And?? Never again. I am Camping all over the world, and got recommendation about this place, not sure w
Jul 05, 2016
I would suggest to clean/sweep the teepee's room so the floor will not be dusty or provide a broom. Otherwise stay is great. Kids had fun. Do you have assigned staff to clean bathroom at least every 4 hours
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms and showers not clean. Poor attitudes of staff. Crowded. Compared to other KOAs, bottom of the list. Nice area though.
Jul 05, 2016
Restroom clean, showers free. Employee's super Nice ! The surroundings of campgrounds superior. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank You !!
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the clean, comfortable TeePee camping! Office and pool hours were way to short, we didn't get to enjoy the camp. The charge for the short zipline is way out of line! It should be a dollar or two, if any charge at all!
Jul 05, 2016
Love staying at this KOA. The pool is a fantastic addition! We love all of the family activities! We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Lovely site,set in woodlands and on different levels. More private pitches than on some other sites.Friendly staff.Overall a very pleasant stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA is well kept and clean. The showers need a small trash can in them. Chelsie the Office Manager deserves a five star rating.
Jul 05, 2016
Dirty bathrooms / wood chopping wood in the middle of night / unenforced quiet hours / worse than some state parks
Jul 05, 2016
We were very happy with some of the new pool. I do have a idea ! Pool hours for adults only 9 to 10 am and 6 to 8
Jul 05, 2016
Great Campground, great Location, Beautiful scenery, nice pool area and great trails. Perfect Campground for a family with Kids.
Jul 05, 2016
We had s great time there. Our spot cedar 69 was tuff to get into with a trailer especially since the road is a one way.
Jul 05, 2016
We've stayed at the "camp site"and the shower room was noticeably different than the one next to RV site or near the swimming pool. It was too small and there wasn't even a towel hanger. I had my wife waiting outside and hand me over the towel and clothes. We drove around & found out that the one next RV site was A LOT better than the one we used on the first day & had to drive up there every day
Jul 04, 2016
My daughter, friends, and I had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time camping at Ventura KOA. We stayed in a deluxe tent and really enjoyed it. We used the pool a couple times. Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a fun time at Ventura Ranch KOA. So much to do & friendly staff. This was our 3rd time staying here.
Jul 03, 2016
The desk staff tried to put us twice into spaces too small for us. Backing in was impossible with all the large boulders all over the place. Never again.
Jul 03, 2016
The secluded campsite is next to tent sites, the tent campers had multiple cars and people. If you want "secluded" do not take these spots, they are beautiful spots, but very crowded and lots of noise. However the staff did relocate us, but I was charged 150.00 for both nights, when I only stayed in the premium spot one night. I should have gotten credit(the difference ) towards the next night.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Pool closes way to early.
Jul 02, 2016
Our four and five year old boys LOVED the loft in the cabin!!! Very family friendly campground, especially the pool. We will return.
Jul 02, 2016
Our second time visiting. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin. We love it! Great family bonding time, the weather was perfect. We enjoyed the pool, zip lining, rock climbing, and the peacefulness of the location. Definitely coming back again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great pool, lots of fun for kids, AC in the cabins was lovely, so many stars at night sitting by the campfire. We'll be back.
Jul 02, 2016
We reserved 3 sites in a row, made the rsvp on the phone, called the day before to confirm sites and to see if they were occupied so we could arrive early....we show up and they gave our site away on Sunday to another group who complained of too much sun at their site! We were 6 moms w 13 kids, and would not be split up. Terrible service. Restrooms were not sanitary. Feces in the pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but no one showed up to lead the big foot walk. My kids were really bummed.
Jul 02, 2016
Comfortable, friendly, convenient and the peacocks were fun
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. They have done a lot of upgrades.
Jul 01, 2016
Lovely place, lots to do. Playground(slide & swings)and bouncing pillow need more shade.Zipwire wasn't open?nice store.
Jul 01, 2016
Spacious, great pool, good facilities. Lovely campground
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights June 2016 in our motorhome, we had a back in site with the patio option. The site was fantastic, great view of the mountain and camp ground, there were also several Peacocks in the area that provided us with entertainment. The only negative was a camper that checked in at 10 pm and began setting up near us, it was loud and disruptive.
Jun 29, 2016
However staff on multiple occasions were very rude to multiple members in my family reunion.
Jun 29, 2016
This campground is clean and the staff is friendly. They have a lot of fun family activities for families. The location is secluded just enough that you have privacy but are not to far from other attractions.
Jun 29, 2016
We and our 12 yr old grandson had a great site in Pines. The pool and the zip line were the star draws, not to mention the friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
We got there staff was frendly got us checked in told us about all activitys . Lots to do . Clean place . The peacocks were beautiful. Only thing the handie cap rest rooms were hard to get to. We will difitnly be back!,
Jun 29, 2016
A+, Great Staff, Great Place
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time!! The staff was wonderful. We had a family death andthey made room for my sister so she could be with us. They were full and let stay in a site with the hook ups on wrong side of her motirhmotor home which was completely fine with her. The park is very well maintained and pool very clean. I do think that during summer pool and store if stay open till at least seven.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first time at this location and exceeded our expectations. All of your staff was friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
It has the worst front desk personal ever. Victoria is very rude, and more then once. I can't believe you rent a cabin for 4 days and they expect you to use only 1 towel for the entire stay for each person. My family was so exited to go and do the activities and they shut everything down at 6:00 pm. It doesn't even get dark tell 8:30pm. I have a lot more to say but you don't give me the room.
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great as always. The pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms need to be kept up a little more. Our first night stay, the showers above cedar campround, there was no hot water and wasn't fixed until or 2nd night stay. A bit of inconvenience.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Jun 28, 2016
Your facilities were great and very kid friendly. My few complaints would be that the camp/tent/cabin sites are too close together. I could hear what my neighbors were talking about. Which leads to the second problem. At midnight I was surrounded by tent sites and cabins with very loud tenants. I was hoping a quiet time would be imposed but unfortunately it wasn't.
Jun 28, 2016
Had the best premium full hookup site (82). Quiet, secluded and very comfortable.
Jun 28, 2016
How KOA Kampgrounds are for made for families and couples and a great place for kids. Not made for groups of people who want to just party. Very quiet, no loud music at night.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy