Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Well keep park. Wish you received 1 free zip line for a two nite stay. Clear around the frisbee golf flags.
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA was nice, however, the laundry room was small and we had a problem with flies coming inside our camper and our truck.
Sep 15, 2016
love ventura ranch
Sep 15, 2016
It was a very pleasant surprise how secluded and quiet your facility was. Plenty of birds to entertain us as well as your flock of peacocks (which were very quiet)
Sep 15, 2016
The Ventura KOA location is beautiful, quiet and the amenities where wonderful. The rest rooms and showers where very clean and the staff was great. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful Cabin. Enjoyed the zip lining and the camp site was excellent for a big group. We had the whole 10 campsite. Beautiful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Love this campground!
Sep 13, 2016
It was relaxing
Sep 13, 2016
Our site (across from the office) was safe, secure, big, and beautiful.
Sep 13, 2016
We had the BEST TIME!! Great staff and fun activities! And the wild peacocks were awesome! Thank you so much.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean.Well managed. Quiet time strictly enforced. Lots of activities for kids. Very hilly for older folks. Our camp site (Cedar 75) was impossible to get completely level in our RV. So perhaps a few hours with a bobcat would be in order. The Bigfoot hike was a hoot.Nice place.
Sep 12, 2016
Many things to do keep the kids busy and enjoy the nature. I wish they have more information in their website in details. They had no stove in the cabin, and I had to drive 15 minutes drive to the town to buy a portable one. It was enjoyable stay overall.
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect family friendly campground. Great activities for all ages...awesome pool, zip lining, rock climbing & jump pillow. We love coming back year after year!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Fun
Sep 12, 2016
It was fantastic. Thanks for everything. The only thing I regret about the stay was the fact that we had to leave at some point.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was a great time. Pool was nicely kept and plenty of things to do. I think we will definitely come again.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and welcoming. Our kids had fun on the rock wall and jumping pillow. They REALLY enjoyed mining for gems! We do wish that we could pay for everything up front. Maybe charge more for the RV site to include the cost of all the activities. Still, we loved every minute.....
Sep 12, 2016
We had a good time. Quiet. Disappointed that the spot we reserved was supposed to have grass and cement slab and it had neither. So we had to park on asfault and we were surrounded by dirt. Wasn't prepared for that. We didn't bring rugs. :(
Sep 12, 2016
I never thought a campground could be this nice. Actually, they've succeeded in combining the best of camping with the best of a resort, providing something for everyone...we'll be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nestled in the foothills of Ventura County this campground has a lot to offer for the family! Even the scenic backroad country drive into Ojai is beautiful!Zipline,swimming pool,rock climb,Bigfoot nite hike, family movie night etc. you have all this & more in the rustic outdoors just outside of California's Gold historic town of Santa Paula! A must visit!
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our 2-day stay and had a wonderful site for our 30 ft trailer. The peacocks are a delight.
Sep 09, 2016
best part of our experience was the big foot night time hike. Thank you
Sep 08, 2016
It was great lot of families oriented had a blast.
Sep 08, 2016
This time we were not very satisfied. We reserved two sites in our name and requested they be next to each other; we understand site numbers are not guaranteed however we don't see why that simple request couldn't be done especially when the reservation for both sites was made under the same name. We have a lot different choices of places to camp that accommodate that simple request.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground with clean facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean campgrounds. Love the grass. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool is great during the summer. I might improve the Big Foot hike and add more movie nights during the summer. Also, I wish you'd bring back the pancake breakfast on Sunday mornings.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Fun place for the kids. The pool was ice cold on an 85 degree day, kids didn't want to swim for long due to the cold water. Plenty of activities for the kids but you have to pay to play. It's a great campground for the kids, however, the spots are expensive compared to other campgrounds and the activities are additional. Activities (zip line, rock climbing, etc) should be free for paying campers
Sep 07, 2016
Great camping spot! Except for one staff member. I think his name began with a "A" but he always wears a baseball cap dark hair. He is really rude and unprofessional. Doesn't know how to treat your guests. Sad
Sep 07, 2016
we had a great time!
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing time! So many fun activities. Kids and adults all had a great stay! Bathrooms by pool were high traffic with a few problems, but I guess we're camping. Overall amazing stay!!!! We love KOA!!
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first experience camping at a KOA. While it is certainly not roughing it, the kids had so much fun, we will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was great Only complaint would be that our site was close to a road that cars drove really fast and we have young kids. Maybe some signage or speed bumps?
Sep 07, 2016
After we arrived on Friday at 2:00pm, we found that we had been assigned a very poor campsite. No shade and a campfire that was clneighbors site. When asked to be relocated, we were told that there would be no reassigning campsites because they we're full. Because we arrived earlier than most, it was quite empty at that time. We will not be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Check-in associate was very helpful and kind.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice people on a busy weekend. But tent not clean and not well-equipped (nowhere to hang things for instance). It took two calls and a trip to the office to get a working lamp and then the other lamp broke. I would go back but only In a cabin and not on a holiday weekend ( too noisy and crowded). We had fun but I wouldn't rave about it.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was full but because it covers such a large area, it was not crowded. And wonderful, helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, so quiet and peaceful. We were in Pine and we highly recommend it. It would've been much better had the activities been open during the week but we will have to plan accordingly when we come next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time, the cabin was very nice, clean and can't wait to come back.
Sep 05, 2016
Not easy to get to. RV pad not level. Site was not very well kept up and clean.
Sep 02, 2016
The tent sites are very dusty!!
Sep 02, 2016
We loved the Orchard Studio Cabin! It was clean the beds were great and the deck was the best! We were told there was a gas grill for cooking on and packed accordingly, but that was not the case. It was a fire pit. The office did supply us charcoal after we discovered no gas grill to cook on. So that was nice.
Sep 02, 2016
It was our 1st time staying at a KOA and only our 2nd time using our new trailer.We had such an awesome time and we especially liked all the help that we received from Chelsey .She was so helpful even before our stay with lots of info and such great knowledge .She is a huge asset to your day to day operation. WE came home and immediately made reservations for next month. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 02, 2016
Admittedly we stay mid-week and almost had the place to ourselves, but great stay. Staff was very friendly. The pool was wonderful especially for the kids.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Glamping at its best.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps