Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
The location is nice, and the staff very friendly. There were fun things to do like a zip line, rock wall, and a movie at night. However, the campsites are very small and packed together. It was noisy, with loud amplified music. The bathrooms and showers were pretty gross, with garbage and dirt on the floors, and no toilet paper. To be fair, this was a very crowded holiday weekend.
May 27, 2014
Loved it. Had a great time. Great camp site. Cant wait for the pool to be completed. Negatives are need more trash bins, always out of toilet paper, not enough showers and not enough toilets. But the place is outstanding
May 27, 2014
My family and I had an amazing time. All of the staff were amazing and very helpful. The only thing I would say is when making reservation staff should let you know you need cash for the crafts. Or when checking in ask if you want to sign up for everything they have to offer . Other then that it was really amazing place to visit . We will be back soon.
May 27, 2014
Nice facility, nice large campsite. But very disrespectful, loud partying neighbors. Had to call security twice. Campsites should have been patrolled regularly during "quiet" hours. Not enough to do in surrounding areas.
May 27, 2014
Great stay...perfect for families with kids!
May 27, 2014
Rating would be higher as the staff is excellent! The pool was under construction and that was a draw for us to this campground. Also, we signed up and paid for a pump out the last day of our stay.... We waited and waited.... Finally the truck arrived in our area only to drive right by and out of the park. We were told there was a mix up in the site lists. This delayed our departure by 2 hours
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
A little disappointed that the climbing wall and petal cars were out of season. The pool looks like it will be a nice one was under construction. So all the activities I had planned for the kids were a disappointment, but the accommodations were the best!
May 24, 2014
Staff in office is extremely friendly and helpful. Zipline boys are wonderful and made our trip outstanding!! We will return as soon as we can!
May 24, 2014
Bathrooms and camp sites were clean. Disappointed with the play ground and equipment. Would have liked to go swimming.
May 24, 2014
Very nice park. Only negative comments are the early morning (as early as 4:30am) calls the peacocks make, and we got occasional sewer smells from tank across the road from us.
May 24, 2014
I have stayed here before and Chelsey, Ashley, and Haley are so nice in the office and Kenny and Romando (sp) are wonderful and friendly as well as helpful also. The entire staff is great! The park is always clean and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
May 22, 2014
We First hear about the koa when we attended the balloon festival in SP. My Uncle is chief of police for SP so we thought we would check it out! We had a great time! My kids really enjoyed all the activities and the staff was very friendly! The cabins were very nice and clean and comfy! Great family trip and we can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2014
they said we were close to bathrooms, but they were under constitution. the Other area had bathrooms but it was to late to move we already set everything up. we had to drive to the restroom. all activities cost a lot, not really worth the cost. It was very noisy at night. the camp site is nice but the staff could be more knowledgeable about the campsite and were the working bathrooms are located
May 20, 2014
I was there last Oct. what a surprise to see the new additions and changes. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. Family friendly. It is now my most favorite place to camp. close and easy from my home in Simi. Thank you for maintaining such a beautiful park for us to enjoy. Stella
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Enjoyable. Quiet, respectful neighbors. Not enough places to dump trash. How about more sights with full hook ups!
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed staying at your campground. One suggestion would be to improve shower and restroom facility. Thank you
May 20, 2014
Booked 2 months in advance, were assured of shady spot, got a spot with full sun noon on during the recent heat wave. Bugs were terrible. Came home with many bug bites. TV show was working there and decided to party loud till 1:30 AM. Raised rating from 1 to 3 because park has a lot of potential if they clean restrooms more than twice in 5 days and finish pool and other projects.
May 20, 2014
Such a fun place! We stayed in a glamour tent, which was perfect, and had the most relaxing weekend. The only downside is the noise. Peacocks are loud. Also, the quiet hours are not very strictly enforced.
May 20, 2014
Amazing staff here who made our stay very fun and easy. This was our first time camping as a family and I would highly recommend this campground to anyone who is interested in a great getaway. All the facilities are super clean. The tipis were awesome! We were thrilled with all the activities offered. Go! You won't regret it.
May 20, 2014
The staff at Ventura Ranch went out of their way to make our stay a success! The grounds are beautiful and there is so much to do with a great variety of lodging options.
May 16, 2014
I was very disappointed the golf carts are no longer available.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
(Name is Jackie) Enjoyed the entire stay. Everything was in good condition and the owners have a vision for the future. Thanks Jackie E.
May 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Had a blast Zip Lining. Beautiful and clean.
May 15, 2014
Loved the Peacocks, zip line, climbing wall and hospitality. Great trip. Loved the Easter Sunday festivities and movie on the lawn under the stars.
May 15, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful
May 15, 2014
It was wonderful to see so many young families at the KOA. There were great activities to keep everyone engaged and active. It was a fun time.
May 15, 2014
Pretty setting but no sewer hookups. Pump truck comes twice a week. Not many spots for big rigs. Peacocks scream at 6am. Gravel pads. Showers and restrooms are VERY clean! Nice folks in the office. They have separate campgrounds for monthly stays and a RV storage lot. Only 15 miles from Ojai and Santa Paula is charming. Activities for kids including a zip line. We stayed here in a 35 ft 5th wheel.
May 15, 2014
Stayed 5/9-5/11 - tent camper. Had a good time - though did feel the info for the rockwall/peddle cars was misleading - $10 for session times of am and pm - but it turned out the $10 was for all day...so felt we missed out there. And there were only two working peddle cars :( Also, zip line felt wwas pricy for just one go. Maybe next time.
May 15, 2014
We celebrated my grandaughter's 10th birthday staying in one of the fabulous teepees. There was great weather, water in the creek and awesome activities to participate in. The KOA staff were marvelous too! I highly recommend camping there.
May 15, 2014
Had a great stay here. Last review had a few negatives, but it seems as though management listened and reacted. They were building a fence to separate the cabin campers from walking through the RV sites and we saw someone in a security shirt. Quiet hours were quiet! Thank you guys for reading and reacting to these reviews! Will be back.
May 15, 2014
Expensive for a tent site with no elec, but beautiful and good size site. Activities all cost $, but most were fair. Zip line was kind of a rip - son wanted to go but required an adult so cost double for tandem. Should cost like $20 for a tandem instead of $30. No pool. Bathroom was under maintenance.
May 15, 2014
When i went to office 3 times, I felt like they did not want to be bothered.Had to wait 10 Min. to get off phone>
May 15, 2014
Was a little noisy until 11:00pm on Friday night. Lots of helpfull staff. Need more restrooms aroung tipi and tent sites.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 11, 2014
Friendly, calm and beautiful
May 09, 2014
Thank u for everything. Lots of fun. Friendly people. Loved the big foot walk. Great location.
May 08, 2014
Our group had 4 campsites, and we were all happy campers! We are coming back next year for Easter again.
May 08, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the peacocks. The campground was very clean.
May 08, 2014
We had a blast. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the lodging was fantastic. Huge shout out to Erika, the Activities Director. Very hospitable. I'd go again and DEF refer to friends.
May 08, 2014
Very nice manager who helped us check in after hours, but not sure if there is after- hour registration info if he had not been there when we drove up. Little store could be better stocked with food staples like milk and eggs. Sites are pleasant, restrooms clean.
May 08, 2014
It would have been perfect, but the restroom closest to our site was closed. Overall, I will definately recommend it! Staff are awesome!
May 08, 2014
It would have been nice if the lady at check in had reminded us there was no sewer hookup so we could dump on entry. Birch was not big rig friendly!
May 08, 2014
The bathrooms close to our site were closed for our entire 3 day stay, we had to drive to the bathroom by the check in office every time someone had to go. The Porta-potties near our site were absolutely disgusting and we're unusable with vomit and pee everywhere. They had an awful smell, don't look like they've ever been cleaned and look like they've been around since the 80's.
May 08, 2014
Great location away from the highway noise. However the peacocks will wake you very early. Restrooms and showers need upgrading but are very useable. We stayed here for only one night in a motorhome.
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. All six of our grandkids loved it.
May 05, 2014
The campground is currently going through renovations, so there were some things not available like a set of restrooms and the pool. Call ahead to make sure that your accommodations will not be disrupted by these improvements.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.