Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
A big Thank you to David, the manager. He was very helpful and informative. Loved the spot we were in. Very peaceful. Loved the babbling brook and the wild peacock!
Mar 13, 2017
restroom to far for older campers/in suiets/birch/cedar,one of the staff/unfrienely/plesent/(Jenny) good place to camp.
Mar 13, 2017
Very pleasant I would recommend this place to all my friends with kids
Mar 11, 2017
Problems with the bathrooms backing up. Lovely spot, loved the area and the trees.
Mar 10, 2017
Great stay! Beautiful setting! Nice and friendly employees. We loved it.
Mar 09, 2017
Everything was great, beautiful area, great facilities but the peacocks waking us up at 4am and roosting on our truck was absolutely unacceptable. Get rid of the peacocks and you are five stars.
Mar 09, 2017
nice level spaces / quiet / roomy / clean / great environment Peacocks drove dog a little up the wall
Mar 08, 2017
Great amenities but since I can't pick my site I won't be staying here again. I left early because I have two toddlers and my site was on the busy county road. I was there midweek in winter so most of the sites were empty but I still was not allowed to pick a site away from the road.
Mar 07, 2017
kid friendly, clean and great set up
Mar 07, 2017
We had a nice time with our friends. We stayed in Birch#53 and the grass overgrown and lots of dog poop from previous
Mar 07, 2017
Perfect would like if there was a longer check out time noon would be nice.
Mar 06, 2017
Was a great spot. Full hookups and lots of things to do with the little ones.
Mar 06, 2017
We had so much fun on our stay at Ventura Ranch! There was so mugh for the kids to do and the views are beautiful! We will be going back!!!
Mar 06, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Mar 06, 2017
My friend had bed bugs in his cabin! :-( RV camping was good.
Mar 06, 2017
Really appreciate that KOA Ventura let us reschedule our original camping trip due to heavy rains - at no charge. General Manager Dave was fantastic. Great customer service. LOVE the Glam tents!!
Mar 06, 2017
Had trouble with getting all 6 of our spots together. Called 3times before our stay and no response. Our spots were all over the camp ground. We would not have gone if we had been told this.
Mar 06, 2017
We had an awesome time!! We stayed in a studio Cabin in the Pine area and our cabin was clean everything was working! and there were employees driving around the whole time so anytime i needed anything there was someone there to ask. I took my 3 year old ziplining and the staff handling the zipline was professional and on point. I was terrified and they were awesome. Thanks KOA it was amazing!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Weekends are very noisy; loud music heard is several camp spots. My spot was unkept with no grass and covered with leaves and dirt. Lots of activities for kids. Great views of hills and close to a creek. I might try weekdays instead and check out different camping spots. Tent spaces, on the other hand, had lots of trees and more space between individual spots.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Paid for deluxe with patio and got nasty dirt site! Very disappointed!
Mar 03, 2017
Perfect
Feb 28, 2017
Bit of a drive to get there, but well away from any traffic so lots of peace and quiet. Nature of the area very good. Only noted noise were the peacocks early in the morning, but not too bad. Great to watch with 2-1/2 year old granddaughters. Unfortunately, not much of a playground for toddlers.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Always pleasant to stay here
Feb 27, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it definitely won't be our last. The staff were incredible and even though recent rains did some damage to the property, you could hardly notice due to the diligent maintenance crew. Thank you very much!
Feb 27, 2017
My whole family loves the Ventura Ranch KOA.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Stayed here a couple times with my kids, they love it! Already booked for June!!
Feb 27, 2017
We had a very good experience. The people the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
We love the campground and surrounding area. There is so much to do and with two young dogs there was plenty of hiking trails. We thought we had booked a site with deluxe patio but that was not what we were assigned otherwise we would have given it 5 stars.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Great family-friendly park although it was just my husband and I it was also very serene and clean.
Feb 25, 2017
We enjoy the stay! It's a beautiful little hideout tucked away and off the beaten path. We would definitely enjoy more time at this location!
Feb 21, 2017
Always a wonderful time! Friendly staff and tons for the kids to do!
Feb 21, 2017
It was "the biggest storm in a decade" but we weren't going to let it keep us from our camping trip. The staff patiently answered our questions as best they could about local road conditions. During our stay the staff was checking up on us, and everyone, to make sure we were all happy, safe, and enjoying ourselves. Despite the rain, it was a really nice weekend.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Super fun place to get out of the city'. Kids loved the sleeping lofts, chasing peacocks, and doing the campground activities. Cabins were perfect!
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was great. Site was nice. Peacocks were beautiful.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice park, but there are only two old washing machines for the entire campground.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Nice site, roomy too. Beautiful surroundings making it relaxing. Although we had to cut our stay short due to weather, we can't wait to return for a longer stay
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice time, lots of improvements being made.
Feb 19, 2017
When I got home and checked my e-mail, I found there was a cancellation & a $47 fee..we were there..whats up???
Feb 19, 2017
The staff at Ventura Ranch welcome you like family and go above and beyond to accommodate you. The campground itself is beautifully maintained and keep clean facilities for their guests. I highly recommend them and make it a point to visit as much as possible. Where else do you have beautiful peacocks to welcome you when you check-in. Well done KOA staff...and our family thanks you!
Feb 18, 2017
We got flooded out of our camp site then they said they would get back to me about a refund but they never did and I called about it 2 times. Their excuse was their system was down. But it's been over a week and still no call back or refund. Rude.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
The stay was good, though inclement weather. Our camper has no bathroom, we had to walk up steep incline and many steps to use the facilities. There are no handicap or camp level facilities, unless you drive up to them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy