Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Our stay was as wonderful as always.
Oct 01, 2013
It was great just wish I have more time to stay. Pool looks like it will be great when it is done.
Oct 01, 2013
We have stayed at your campground a few times and it is very nice, staff is great, grounds are nice and now a pool finally. SUPER! Only one small thing I would call your attention to. We were in your first site #1 with the patio. The peacock poop was really bad on the patio and should of been cleaned up prior to our arrival. There was a lot and it had been there for a while.
Oct 01, 2013
Super friendly and keeps bathrooms clean ! Lots of activities for kids and will be back soon!
Oct 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. It was nicer than what we expected. It was clean, beautiful and very convenient. There are a TON of things for kids to do. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
My wife and I had a great time, we enjoyed everything about it especially the zip line ride. We are going to stay at the KOA in Las Vegas in less than a month also for about four day's. then we are headed to Texas from there, and we will be staying at several KOA camp grounds on the way. Your camp grounds always provide a great stay, Thank You.
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, plenty to do for the kids. However at the rates they are charging crafts, zip lines and rock wall should be included in the stay price. Also koa should have had a pool put in.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The staff we encountered were very friendly. I wasn't a fan of the extra charges to utilize some of the "fun" features which filled up and sold out quickly. The dump station is too close to the Pine campground and it smells bad. The dump station is also very close to the exit and if too many people are waiting you can't get through to leave. We did have a nice time and will probably be back.
Oct 01, 2013
The upgraded #82 was dusty and the bathrooms funky.
Sep 28, 2013
My kids had a lot of fun, they did not want to come home. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2013
I love Ventura ranch, it was awesome
Sep 26, 2013
Really fun! We had a large group event and it worked out great.
Sep 26, 2013
Stay went as expected
Sep 26, 2013
Nice and huge campground, clean restrooms an showers - worth a stay!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We just had a great time, Thank You.
Sep 24, 2013
It was a nice park, quite and well maintained. From the motorhome area it was a long walk up stairs ( 32 of them) to the bathrooms so our friends in their camper who use the public bathrooms it was a long walk, other than that it was a very nice stay
Sep 24, 2013
The tent camping area needs upgrades: fresh water spigots, trash picked up, restrooms cleaned and repaired, and other general maintenance and improvements.
Sep 24, 2013
Only complaint I have is we tried to reserve 1 of 3 spots we particularly like but were told they were unavailable. During our stay, one of these was never occupied. Guess I need to ask if any cancellations occurred during check-in
Sep 24, 2013
We were in a comfortable spot, decently secluded from others. The trees acted as a good sound and sight barrier between campsites. Our fire pit, was an actual fire pit instead of a circle of rocks which was comforting for safety reasons. I would suggest though, using a larger sign to identify hidden point, some extra foliage to further separate camps, and TLC for the bathrooms (they're molding).
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much and will be returning soon
Sep 21, 2013
We stayed in a back up full hook up site. It was spacious and well maintained. Only drawback I could see is that our dump pipe was well above the ground and I had to build up some rocks for it to drain properly and the fire pit was pretty small. We camped there in a travel trailer.
Sep 20, 2013
It's always fun and had good time staying at KOA Ventura Ranch. We'll be back soon !!!
Sep 20, 2013
We also kamped at KOA in the same teepee last year and we had so much fun that we had to come back. It's awesome and espl for family with kids. Totally recommended.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We had a great time. Love the bouncy pillow for the kids, the Big Foot hike, and the hot showers. Everyone at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. We will camp there again.
Sep 18, 2013
The cabins were nice, this is the best place ever for kids! Safe and loaded with fun things to do. We did have water problems that weekend, but things happen. I think this place is a very good value, and again, a great place for families. We had 3 eleven year old girls with us. They did the zip line and that was "Awesome" in their words. The zip line attendants were so nice and caring.
Sep 18, 2013
Had a good time... Some items need better upkeep, play area needed to be better taken care of... The little space ship was broken and dirty, the pirate ship was worn and dirty. But overall our stay was pleasant...
Sep 18, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice, clean showers and restrooms.
Sep 18, 2013
Great people, clean facilities and can't wait for the pool ;)
Sep 16, 2013
The facilities were very clean, and the hosts were very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
We had a fantastic stay in one of your luxury cabins. The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable, and all of your staff were friendly and welcoming. It was unfortunate that the pool is not yet built as it was extremely hot when we stayed, but with this addition we could not fault you. Many thanks for a great stay:-)
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Stairs up to restrooms from Birch very dangerous, no lighting at night. Per employee he has brought to manager attention with no results.
Sep 14, 2013
Awesome but need swimming pool
Sep 14, 2013
needs full hookups
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is AMAZING! Most relaxing and enjoyable stay I have had at any KOA! We are coming back soon and for every vacation we can! Its so beautiful, and well kept! The staff is wonderful, especially the office staff.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
the spot we had was bad.birds were going all over.i had to wash it off everyday.and move all my things back.lost half of my space.i will never get p-1 again. I do like this koa but your prices are getting high and I stayed for four days and that spot was bad.next time I will stay in p-4 or I just will not go.
Sep 13, 2013
Had a great time, especially doing the zip lining. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Sep 13, 2013
I stayed in Glam tent and had a WONDERFUL time. It was comfortable and interesting. The showers at this KOA are absolutely THE BEST, big and well lit and CLEAN. We will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We were in the best campsite for people with children (#12) and although the entire campground was empty, we had to leave because someone requested that one. We were really bummed because we wanted to stay longer. Everything was really peaceful, but the jumping pillow was not turned on with the misters. We are def looking forward to the pool being opened next time we visit because it was hot!
Sep 11, 2013
This was my first time here and honestly i was'nt impressed. We were placed near the restrooms and that was a torture! The smell was horrible! Didnt mix well with breakfast or lunch!! The river was dry, not your fault, I expected the pool to be ready and it wasnt. The only thing nice was the nightly hikes for the kids and the movie night. But i didnt enjoy this place for camping,to much dust/dirt.
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is undergoing a serious revamp right now. The RV sites and bathrooms are finished and look great, but the tent sites are dusty and dirty and are right in the middle of the construction. The temp bathrooms near the tent sites were aweful! We plan to give this KOA another try AFTER the construction is over.
Sep 07, 2013
It was nice, but hot. Not your fault. Learning every camping trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.