Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Limited shower/ bathroom facilities for camping people. Ok for motorhomes I guess. Bathrooms to far from our site.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Loved it!!
Jun 28, 2015
The stay was great for my 2 kids and myself. However, the stay was poor for my wife because the wifi never worked while we were there. The key selling point to get my wife to come along. My slingbox wouldn't work without the wifi. Slingbox allows me to access my cable box from anywhere.
Jun 27, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time at ventura ranch, we love the teepees. One of the reasons we choose ventura ranch is that after a day at the beacb, instead of TV the kids would enjoy the playground and jumpy pillow. This time the pillow and new pool were closed when we returned even with extended daylight and nicer evening temperature. I would suggest leaving the pillow up for families open until 7:30.
Jun 27, 2015
Koa is a great experience, my kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA is listed as Ventura when it is actually about 20 miles northeast. It was very difficult to find after dark. Tent sites were all dirt, no grass. The rest of the campground was nice with activities for families. Store hours only until 6:00 p.m. when most others are open until 8 or 9. Lots of peacocks calling through the evening and early morning.
Jun 26, 2015
This was my first KOA experience, beautiful setting and friendly staff. Loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice pull-through premium spot, worth every penny. Bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently. Very small space for the Toad. $25 for the Zip Line is too high.
Jun 25, 2015
I've been to KOA's all over the US and am astonished to find one of the top 5 an hour from my home! We had a beautiful site and a great time--loved the birdhouse activity on Saturday--Thanks!
Jun 25, 2015
The pool closes too early and the zip lining was not available Tuesday.
Jun 24, 2015
Welcome was great, cabin and camping ground clean. Pool was clean could have been open longer especially during the warm summer days, zip line also was hard to schedule due to limited open times, I'm old school KOA and loved when they had ice cream social, and other scheduled activities posted so that everyone would feel welcomed. Overall you park is such an improvement from 2 years ago. Fun time
Jun 24, 2015
In our 2-day stay the cable went out twice. Most wonderful pool of any campground. Swim don't watch TV!
Jun 24, 2015
The site was a little pricey but I enjoyed the camping and overall amenities.
Jun 22, 2015
Overall great stay and lots of activities for the children. Only complaint is the paper wristband system for the pool. Perhaps employees could have a guest roster to verify they are paying guests or have better quality bands that last can last more than one day. I
Jun 22, 2015
Our tipi was simply AWESOME!!! And the campgrounds were fun - a lot to do for the kids too with the pool, mini tractor bikes, jumping pillow and climbing wall...LOVED the peacocks too - so beautiful! We'll be back of sure.
Jun 22, 2015
Super fun weekend for families! My 5-yo child loved the bounce pad, playgrorund and pool. We both loved the tee pee. The little store and camp staff were extremely helpful. Thanks for a fun family weekend
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Staff nice and camp clean. Only complaint was that the pool is always way too cold.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice quiet campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and lots of activities for the whole family. We especially liked the zip line and Bigfoot walk.
Jun 22, 2015
Overall enjoyed our stay. Lots to do for the kids. Spot provided was small.
Jun 22, 2015
Way to far to walk from cabin to the pool
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome! My kids enjoyed everything. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but overall we had a great time and will definitely return in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
Easy to drive in location. Easy to back into spot. Hookups conveniently located. Everyone respected quiet hours. No issues with any neighbors. Site 71 was just a wee bit on the extreme side of the park. Would have preferred a closer site to the pool. Also registration took a bit longer than expected. Maybe a faster way to register would be great. Maybe someone out front with a handheld device?
Jun 21, 2015
Love the peacocks! Hate the children terrorist the peacocks and pulling out their tail feathers. Appreciate staff response when we reported that abuse. Space Pine 13, while secluded and great for peacock watching, the tall, black sewer pipe vent emits odors makes no it impossible to open windows in RV or sit outside or barbecue. Odor is overpowering.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA could be a 5 star if they provided escort to sites. It's a large park broken into areas and several people went round and round and asked other campers how to get to their site.
Jun 21, 2015
My girlfriends kids and I have come there for the last three years in June and this trip was nice, other than the fact that the toilets were continually clogged due to poor flushing abilities.The first day going into the second day the bathrooms by the pool were very dirty we did bring it to the attention of the front desk via messages and it was taken care of.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground, however location far from coast and freeway
Jun 20, 2015
We had a ton of really loud, obnoxious neighbors on Saturday night. U would think KOA would have security driving around and checking on things, especially on a busy Saturday night. I don't feel like it should be my responsibility to track someone down to tattle. KOA should be more on top of that. Plus, there was garbage all over the campground for days that was never cleaned up. Gross!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice camp ground, pool is great but closes to early, will come again. Thanks
Jun 20, 2015
Overall it was fantastic. Two small problems, the power went out to one of our parties cabins the morning we checked out and the board for activities outside the store and check-in was incorrect causing us to miss and activity we had hoped to make.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! A lot to do and beautiful Peacocks walking around! The sites were big and comfortable and my dogs really enjoyed all the shade from the big trees in each camp site!
Jun 20, 2015
First great facilities. Pool was nice but could stay open a little longer. Great activities for kids. We arrived late but our site didn't have a table But the staff made sure we got one. Overall a great time and stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the zipline. Also full hookup area sites are nice and large. Wished pool was heated....
Jun 19, 2015
Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow, our tent site was fully shaded, bathrooms were clean. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2015
Had a few issues. Over all ok place to stay. Koa managment needs to have more after 5 supervision due to unrully campers. Wevwere kept up til after 1 am I am very unhappy about this. Koa lack of inforcement of basic rules One bad group ruined our trip
Jun 18, 2015
What a great location! Really enjoyed the pool area, but would've loved it even more if the pool were heated at least a little bit. Not looking for bathtub warm, but a little warmth would've been great. We were also disappointed that the zipline wasn't open during our stay. We would still come back in a heartbeat and we definitely will!
Jun 18, 2015
Great campsite!
Jun 18, 2015
We are tent campers. The tent sites were big, the shade was good, and a river was nearby. I am amenity averse but everyone else enjoyed all that this big KOA had to offer. It was a good camping trip and we'll return.
Jun 18, 2015
The bathrooms situation was unacceptable.
Jun 17, 2015
Fantasic grounds. The full hookup sites were nice and spacious although the pull through sites were a little difficult to get in and out of. So much for the kids to do! Will definitely be returning
Jun 17, 2015
Super. Great staff and very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.