Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
Jenny is fantastic!
May 15, 2017
Spent a fantastic Mothers Day weekend with several other families at Ventura Ranch. This has become our annual tradition because of all the great amenities at the KOA. The kids love playing on the jumping pillow, and we never miss the big foot walk. There is something to do for everyone, and plenty of opportunity to relax and do nothing.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Another great weekend at KOA. The facility upgrades were awesome. we will be back next year for sure!
May 15, 2017
Our stay was wonderful very clean and the staff was amazing.
May 15, 2017
It was amazing. This place is beautiful, kid friendly, pet friendly and everyone is happy. Wish there was a cheaper package to do multiple Zip line rides. It's pricey when you have multiple kids. Just a thought or Idea: Zip lines 2 rides for 20 on the short and 2 rides for 40 on the long. or maybe a better price for single ride...Just a thought.
May 15, 2017
My family and I really like this place. Lots to do, clean facilities, friendly staff. Although, some areas the trees can hang low and potential damage the roof of a fifth wheel, motor home, etc. Other than the low hanging branches the place is great.
May 15, 2017
We love this family-oriented KOA. My kids loved the zipline, climbing wall and bounching pillow. The pool was COLD  probably 65 degrees  so that was disagreeable, but everything else was awesome.
May 15, 2017
This was our first camping trip with our new trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground quieted down at night,which was appreciated! Thanks!
May 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff
May 15, 2017
site # A24 needs to be a little more level,But Camping was great, nice view and clean restrooms. Thanks Dave Beaumont
May 15, 2017
lots of tree, however, parking is blocked by the RV on the side
May 11, 2017
It is a shame the park had only 12 full hook up sites. Sadly I will only come back if I can get a full hook up site. Otherwise, this was a great park. Nice greenery and trees. Lots of activities for kids. I wish the store had more food items or larger selection. I'm sure the summer is all booked but once fall gets here I will be back.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Enjoyed ourselves. Nice campsite. Beautiful setting. Two problems: 1. Internet not work. This is a must for us. 2. No black water dump at camp. Dumping service twice per week. That's not good with month stay. Without flush for a month, it took excessive time to flush at new campsite. Probably won't stay next year because of these issues.
May 09, 2017
We really enjoy our stays here.
May 09, 2017
Great, well maintained.
May 09, 2017
Peaceful, comfortable and a great place to enjoy a long weekend.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
So much for kids to DO, clean and ultra friendly n helpful!!!
May 09, 2017
The staff was really nice and we enjoyed our campground and all the fun activities.
May 09, 2017
The amenities were nice, although we couldn't do everything we wanted since it was raining. Zip line crew were fantastic! Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but they were stocked with TP, papertowels, and toilet seat covers.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful scenery and mostly quiet except for the peacocks! well maintained and very nice staff.
May 09, 2017
Another great experience at the Ventura Ranch KOA. Worked out nicely that we attended a family birthday party held at a cabin within a short walking distance to our trailer.
May 08, 2017
Relaxing. Just what we needed
May 07, 2017
We had a great time. would recommend your park to all my friends.We did have a problem with 50amp power hook up.
May 07, 2017
Very easy site to set up on. The fine gravel sites are level however the grit gets tracked into everything. The birds are fun but noisy. Otherwise very cool site. Awesome staff very helpful.
May 07, 2017
Very very nice, except for the lack of wifi at my campsite, but I adjusted ok... The lovely ground make up for it... Did ya post The 'Ole Bears 🐻 picture on your website yet?
May 07, 2017
Great campground. The peacocks do squalk all night though.
May 06, 2017
We had a pleasant stay; perfect weather in Santa Paula/Ojai area; it was pretty quiet before the weekend rush. The peafowl seems to be an institution here, though they make a lot of noise, like cats crowing.
May 03, 2017
HAD A VERY NICE TIME, EVERY ONE OF YOUR STAFF WAS HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, AND CURIOUSITY. ALL FACILITIES CLEAN. I LOOK FORWARD TO CAMPING AT YOUR CAMPGROUND.
May 02, 2017
Very nice/clean and activity filled campground. The only thing I would criticize would be the peacocks wake you up in the morning....!!!
May 01, 2017
Love the glam-tents... have stayed twice once in fall of 2016 and again this April... Only thing I would love to see tidied during the housekeeping process is a good brush off on the window coverings inside/outside and underneath flaps. We love opening up the windows to enjoy fresh air and tie them up...looking forward to next trip already booked for this July.
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay. If you could put some shade over the bouncy pillow, like some of those triangle shade things, that would be awesome! That pillow gets really hot and so do the kids. Shade would be amazing.
May 01, 2017
Great, family-friendly campsite with lots of activities and a creek.. Good campsite location, near a quaint, charming town.
May 01, 2017
Excellent. The only problem was lack of WiFi, which was supposed to be there but was way too weak and went in and out. However, the people were very nice and the stream was wonderful.
May 01, 2017
Third time stay - always enjoy our time at your campground.
May 01, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Sites well maintained.
May 01, 2017
Sewer hookups! Cleaner bathrooms
May 01, 2017
Beautiful remote location in the hills of Santa Paula. Just watch out for the peacocks if you have a black car!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
I love this place although it was a bit dusty this particular weekend. My only negative comment would be the customer service.The ladies in the store are not very accommodating.We had a HUGE cub scout troop and we wanted to book a group time together to zipline and they really didn't do anything to go out of their way to help.and pool doesn't open until 5/1? It was hot. and 4/30?????Really???
May 01, 2017
Great spot really good folks running the campground. Doing a great job repairing winter storm damage. Location is really central to visiting places in the region.
May 01, 2017
Great place! coming back soon. Would be nice if they would answer the phone and call back.
May 01, 2017
Amazing Stay!!' Thank you KOA for the great experience Best Richard Amorelli
May 01, 2017
The staff were amazing, they went above and beyond to make our stay fun and enjoyable. The kids had a great time and the staff were patient and helpful with the little ones, so they are able to participate. The camp was also immaculately clean, well kept, and security peacefully patrolled. They were a positive presence. Thank you for a lovely weekend! We will definitely return!
May 01, 2017
Nice location, sites have nice lay-out with flowers, facilities are good. Bit dear though.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We would stay again. We we very impressed with Jenny, your front desk lady! She was very helpful and polite, along with well informed on procedures and policies of KOA. We left a day early and the manager on duty informed us we would get a refund on our last day, unfortunately he did not enter it in the computer system. Jenny followed up with him, along with the owner to assure our refund.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy