Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We took four of our grand kids . The site was spacious. The kids had a super time. Lots to do.Patricia at the rockwall was the best.
Jul 10, 2014
We have stayed at this campground many times over the years, because we like it. Everything was fine this time around except because the weather was very, very hot those of us with RVs had our A/Cs going which caused power failure constantly on Friday and Saturday. Once everyone left on Sunday, we were able to run our A/C without the power going off. It was inconvenient, but understandable.
Jul 10, 2014
We had a nice time. Thank you. General store staff excellent.
Jul 10, 2014
Awesome!!! Staff and the grounds are amazing!!!
Jul 10, 2014
The camping site is great but showers and restrooms were ridiculous. Two showers for over 60 people? The building where the restrooms are is a junk. Also I was told the pool that is under contruction for about a year would be ready for July but no pool.
Jul 10, 2014
The overall experience was good. The cabin was clean when we got there. One of the items that was bothersome was that we could not get clean towels daily. For $197 per night, that's the least that would be expected. It is understood that we are 'camping', so having the cabin cleaned was not expected, but clean towels was.
Jul 10, 2014
We went there to having a pool and that's what they say on advertising. And there is no pool (in construction). The mountains are beautiful, but there's not a lot to do.
Jul 10, 2014
During the 4th of July weekend the temperature was hot and the pool was not in service... And we didnt get advanced notice of this. Besides that the place is nice and the staff is helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
We came out for the 4th of July weekend. LOVED it. Activities can add up $$$ as a family of 4 we spent about $165 to zip line and do crafts. It would've been nice if the climbing wrist bands could've been one price for the whole weekend, but it is what it is. We will be back Labor Day weekend to enjoy the new pool :) though we won't be doing as many activities this time.
Jul 10, 2014
I was disappointed with our stay here. We were told the pool would be done in May, so when we arrived in July of course it wasn't done. Then you advertise free WiFi, well come to find out you can only get WiFi if you are in the office or immediately surround the office. Then my sister fell and was hurt and I called the front for a First Aid kit and they didn't do anything but tell us to take he
Jul 10, 2014
management was 100% better than year and half ago . girls in office were very cheerful,helpful just a pleasure to me and customers when we entered.it diffintly is a pleasant stay when greeted the way were greeted .
Jul 10, 2014
I loved the campground. I had a problem with theirphone service. I would call, no one would answer. I would leave a message. No one would return my call. I finally got someone on the phone and asked about the zip line was told I caould call back the wwek of my stay and make a reservation. I called back several times and finally got a live person, only to be told reservations are for groups of 20
Jul 10, 2014
AT NIGHT SOME CAMPER MAKE A LOT OF NOISE. I COULDN'T SLEEP UNTIL 3AM. NO ONE CHECK UP DRUING THE NIGHT.
Jul 10, 2014
Overall the camp site was beautiful with lots of trees for shade. The staff were accommodating. The pool was not yet complete. Hopefully next time when we stop by again that it'll be done.
Jul 10, 2014
Bathroom was never cleaned. Camped for 3 days,and not once was the bathroom cleaned.. Sign posted on wall ( bathroom closed for cleaning 11-2 each day)Not true!!!
Jul 10, 2014
Great KOA, can't wait til the pool is finished
Jul 10, 2014
We liked the layout of the campground, it took me some time to accept the fact that there were no electrical outlets to recharge cell, but after a day I was actually happy that I didn't have to deal with it. The kid activities were great. I feel that the website should have the opening date for the pool. My kids were expecting to enjoy the pool and we arrived it was under construction.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The playgrounds in the site are very good for children. The front desk is nice and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
lots of stuff for the kids, very clean and the kids love it ,can't wait to see the pool.
Jul 08, 2014
We had a great visit, and look forward to our next stay!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
The campsites were pretty small, and not well marked. Had difficulty locating our site, and found other campers had already occupied it. The roads inside the campground were pretty narrow, campers parking on the edge of their campsites contributed to the difficulty.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Has great potential, but they charge for everything. There's no pool (they're in the process of constructing it so I guess that excuses them for saying there was one...), no river, & in the women's bathroom (which were not very clean) by the teepee area none of the stalls were able to be locked... It may be something in a couple years but for our stay it was not impressive.
Jul 05, 2014
I was expecting to swim in the so call pool ,that was to be finished by June as told to me on our conversation. Was upset
Jul 05, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean campground with lots of trees. Big rig and pet friendly on a beautiful setting.
Jul 05, 2014
My only complaint was that our area was full of leaves at least 3-6 inches worth under the picnic table. Table was sticky. Zipline over priced Went to pancake breakfast flyer stated that it started at 8am and they were jsut setting up. Went into town for breakfast since check out is at 11:00 Am and I had packed everything expecting to eat breakfast in there center. Nonetheless will try again.
Jul 05, 2014
Sent reasons to KOA corp HQ.Listed as 2014 "rising star" KOA campground in directory we used to travel cross country on 4-wk trip.Promised swimming pool and water slide; neither of which you had when arrived.My 2 young boys were very disappointed after travelling 7 hours through hot desert and no pool(still being built).No discount!Cancellation fee?!Call & check 1st folks.Beautiful when finished!
Jul 05, 2014
The campsite was wonderful, however, we were VERY disappointed to open the sleeper sofa to find toys, crumbs and dirty bedding! We were not able to report it to the office until the next morning. They kindly dropped off a bag of clean linens! YUK>>>> that was VERY DISAPPOINTING.
Jul 04, 2014
This would be a great place for kids if all the extra amenities were not so expensive. They have a climbing wall that cost $5.00during the week and $10.00 on the weekends each day. They have had a pool under construction for a couple of years, just wonder how much they will charge to go in it. Cost for camping with full hook ups at the top end also.
Jul 03, 2014
We've been telling everyone about our "glamping" experience in the glamour tents. We will definitely be back and are trying to coax all our friends to try it out.
Jul 03, 2014
Our group reserved 3 TeePees, 5 tent sites and 1 cabin. and everyone had a great time. the only disappointment was we thought the pool would have been done. when we came last year we saw them working on it and thought it would be ready to swim in, since creek water is not flowing due to the drought and we didnt want kids in it.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Had a great stay here last trip. They installed fencing to keep the cabin campers from cutting through the RV sites. Saw a guy with a security shirt for the first time. Don't know if that helped, but the quiet hour of 10 p.m. was quiet this trip. Front desk staff is always pleasant and friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was amazing. The kids loved all the activities and independence. The campground is beautiful and very affordable. The tipi we stayed in was so comfortable. I plan on returning every summer with my family and friends:)
Jul 03, 2014
We had an amazing time!! We LOVE to camp and are big campers and this is our new favorite camp ground!!! Only one huge suggestion, our family did the zip line, and when it was my turn (mom) as I was coming in my back hit the step stool. It still aches a bit. MOVE THE STOOL OUT OF THE WAY, so that this doesn't EVER happen!!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Trouble with cable the entire stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Rates were high for non-sewer hookups. Noise level unpleasant, no grass, non-existent staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Everyone was very kind and courteous. I wish the swimming pool was finished so I can go swimming but there are plenty more times to go in the future.
Jul 03, 2014
The setting was great but I reserved full hook ups and when I got found they did not have I was miss lead and bathrooms were up stairs and because of foot problem I cannot do stairs especially that many so we have to take car and the septic tank was running over gross.(no in our area but it smelled). I felt ripped off my this park
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Their was 2 things that upset me otherwise it was great. One they advertise a pool and that is a main reason I wanted to stay. The pool was under construction and it was hot. Also there were no full hook ups only a dumping station. Very clean people friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
It was an amazing experience. There were times when my family felt a little uncomfortable when other campers would walk up the steps and literally stuck their heads inside our teepees with our belongings in there. But other than that, it was an memorable weekend with my family.
Jul 02, 2014
One of my favorite parks. Great staff; especially Kenny. I will return. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
Very disappointed. We will not be coming back. Manager was rude and general manager was not much better. Everything is an extra charge at this campground. By the time you pay to stay, pay for kids to play on bikes and rock wall, kids crafts (each one a seperate charge) and all the other charges, it was a lot! This extra money was not being put back in the park by the look of the bathrooms!
Jul 02, 2014
But the only thing that was bad that I had to smell sewer from the restrooms because the construction people broke the sewer line so that was nasty and stinky and with the heat it was not good ...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.