Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Suggestion, put a shad canopy over the bounce area.
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying at a KOA site and it was very nice. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the area, bathrooms and showers were clean but a ways from camp site.
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed in the Rv area before- and reacted a cabin this time. wonderful both trips!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay! The only suggestion I have is to add more hooks to the wall in the showers and clean the daily.
Aug 15, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this campground. We would come back for the third time!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great site for first time campers and for families with children. Staff is helpful and sites are clean. The tent bathroom showers need to be spruced up a bit but the water pressure and temperature is perfect.!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff. Nice pads although not entirely level where we were in pine number 2. There is a chronic poo smell near those pads. This company may need to service their pump our station. Be wise the smell was there regardless of them pumping it. All in all a nice facility. Very fun stay. Peacock droppings are a hazard though. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
I am very upset with the fact that the website says that your campgrounds are pet friendly but no indication of breed restrictions on the website. My family is very disappointed and our vacation is ruined because of outdated backwards thinking. I have been camping at KOAs my whole life and now can't because my well behaved friendly dog. I took my dog home and my kids kept asking why.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Middle of week & park empty, so disappointed we were sent to remote area & packed between two families with young (noisy) children. I love kids, but not screaming at 7:00 in the morning
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing
Aug 12, 2016
It was awesome ! The girls had a great time . Will definitely go back !
Aug 12, 2016
Awesome stay. The only negative was the zip lining experience. My kids really wanted to do this and when we asked if pre registration was needed the answer was "no". On the am of the zip lining we went to buy tix and were told it was full. Bad deal.
Aug 12, 2016
we had a great time at ventura ranch,the staff in office were nice and also the ground keepers we right on spot for all our needs.we took long walks on the nature trails and all along the way staff would ride by on carts and say hello.lot to do there,lots to see in surrounding area.ken and carm-a-ghia
Aug 12, 2016
Poorly designed, poorly maintained, overpriced. Dirty restrooms, long walk (climb, actually) to pool which close
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Stayed in a teepee. Very fun...next time I'm going to get a small cabin for a bit more of a glam ping experience.... Definitely will come again....
Aug 11, 2016
Construction took place on our site for three days in a row. The site should not have been rented. Staff made no attempt to compensate us for the inconvenience. We were only offered another site the last 12 hours of our reservation. No one from the facility has made an attempt to contact us. Extremely poor management.
Aug 11, 2016
Wow, what a nice campground. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
I recently bought a trailer and heard KOA was a nice place, I went to check it out I was given a pass but was never given a time limit for the visit ,as I went to pick up my license I was charged for a whole nights stay $47 after an hour and a half visit, I really thought it was stupid!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
It was comfortable and beautiful we had a great time. Lits of trees, beautiful grounds and friendly staff. I will return
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great except all the wild peacocks! They made too much noise at night walking thru the campsite....
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great--only the bathrooms need hooks and counters--pool is wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the activities that were available. The zip line was a big hit with the kids! They need to trim the trees at the campsites, our trailer scraped on some branches.
Aug 10, 2016
We,had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We will be returning. It was a great time. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We liked the cabins. Please include hair dryers in cabin. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay this weekend! The pool was perfect for the kids during the hot day and they enjoyed the grounds for bike riding and exploring. They office staff was very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
quiet and clean - green sites
Aug 09, 2016
I like ventura koa. But this time both of the urinals were broken and there were no liquid soap in the soap dispenser.
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson's birthday was a total success and everyone was extremely happy with the accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
WE STAYED AT KOA VENTURA FOR A FAMILY REUNION. WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS AMAZING, VERY CLEAN AND STOCKED WITH JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING (EXCEPT FOOD OF COURSE) .THE KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME WITH ALL THE EXTRA AMENITIES. I ALSO HEARD GREAT COMPLIMENTS FROM OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE CG COULD HAVE MORE LIGHTING ESPECIALLY AT THE CLUBHOUSE. THE REUNION WAS A SUCCESS.THANKSKOA
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a teepee site. We loved the convenience and comfort of sleeping in the teepee. The amenities and activities were perfect for our young kids. Loved the jumping pillow, zip line, rock climbing, pool and best of all...hot showers! Thank you for the fun, friendly campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was very nice but could really use sewer hook ups and more shade.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time the campground was clean the restrooms were clean the campsites were spacious there is lots to do for kids
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great first night but the campers on wach side of us were partying and loud we didnt stay until our check out date we left a day early..
Aug 08, 2016
My wife, son and I had a great time. The camp site was great and it offered privacy. In one instance there was a family (obviously without camping experience), walked through my site, looking for a specific cabin. Other than that the KOA showed great progress in Santa Paula. I had bare experiences in KOA in other states but this one is the best!
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy