Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Nice to finally have a pool/ trash in our site when we arrived/ bathrooms were spotless/too many extra charges for activities/love the scenery/ need a better stocked store. Still one of our favorite KOAs
Jul 17, 2015
This place keeps getting more fun. The zip line, the new pool, bmx track, nature trail. I'm glad I only live 12 miles away!
Jul 17, 2015
One Of the Best KOA camp sites we have stayed at. So many fun and wonderful activities for the kids. Our only complaint if there is to be one is that all of the activities cost extra. And they were expensive. But I would recommend this KOA for families with children.
Jul 17, 2015
Just an overnight, though I've stayed for several days before. Lovely, tree shaded, quiet (beautifully behaved children) spot to recoup. : )
Jul 17, 2015
The campground has really good facilities and friendly staff but parts of the camp seem a little rundown. The tent camping area seemed kinda dirty, there was broken glass and bottle caps in our campsite.
Jul 16, 2015
As always, we had a wonderful stay. We'll back next month
Jul 16, 2015
STAY WAS GREAT NEED TO RUN MORE ACTIVITIES EVERY DAY ALL DAY FOR THE PEOPLE
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 15, 2015
Was very impressed, i live in area and had never visited. only problem was there needs to be more bathrooms in the lower portion,(by the pool), it is long walk in the dark to the poolside bathroom from some of the teepees
Jul 14, 2015
We have great time and the staff are approachable.The site is highly recommended.
Jul 14, 2015
Annual tradition! Absolute perfection for families and even romantic getaways. We have made wonderful memories with our family .
Jul 14, 2015
The natural part of this place was wonderful. I must say though adding generation Y staff is impacting your business. I was highly disturbed by the Friday, Saturday night roving staff harassing us as we camped sites 49,50, 42 and 36 which ran contra to what the policy quiet hours. Staff insisted we turn off ALL media, including a cell phone speaker...this mssg was delivered with such DISDAIN
Jul 14, 2015
Emplacement sale et même dangereux (morceaux de verre), douches et toilettes sales même après le passage de la femme de ménage! Emplacement trop éloigné des activités, 2 douches pour une cinquantaine d emplacements pas de prises aux toilettes. Prix élevé!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
My husband was flying in and out of LAX so the kids and I set up our tent adventure for the night. We felt safe but still adventurous. The kids LOVED the jumping pillow most of all!
Jul 13, 2015
Extended family took 5 cabins (1-4 & 6) for 3 or 4 nights and had a wonderful time with shared meals (dinner & breakfast) with 22 people included. One of the families and one of the Godmothers had not attended before, and both were "sold" on the experience and were talking of what there choice of cabin will be for next year.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely location; really far from what we were doing. Great for going a staying for awhile. Not an overnight stop
Jul 13, 2015
The campground was fine - it's set up a bit strangely because a private road seems to run through it, cutting the property in half, and everything is sort of spread out. The bathrooms weren't quite as nice as other KOA's I've been to - these are more like state park, and the hours for activities are rather random. General store isn't very well stocked, either.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a long weekend stay as our yearly camp out with my family and adult children with grand babies. There were lots of fun activities to participate in. I love the pool and the pillow bounce, of course the zip line was fun to watch over the camp. The bathroom facilities were well maintained and modern. Campsites are a great size, everyone gets a grill pit and picnic table. Fun time had by all!
Jul 13, 2015
we had a great time, cabin was beautiful, clean and well kept. Wish activities for kids were including.
Jul 13, 2015
Very well kept camp sights. Clean bathrooms. Great family fun!
Jul 13, 2015
It was a lovely Family trip at KOA. Lots of activities for the kids and the pool was awesome. =) It was a great weekend!
Jul 13, 2015
It was a short stay but very relaxing! This was our second stay and we want to plan on a larger longer family outing soon. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2015
Exceeded our expectations !!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I normally would say I would recommend this campground but I am upset that I was charged premium rate to stay in site one. I was everyone's turn around point, could smell it every time some one dumped waste and there was no way it was a pull thru site. The turn was a complete 90 degree angle. Once you got in you had to pull forward and back in. The patio was 20 feet from the trailer.
Jul 13, 2015
Always enjoy my stay at Ventura ranch, been there many times. I did experience what I would call a bit of harassment from the night patrol for low level noise. Maybe there have been problems lately, it was just a little over the top. All in all, good time though.
Jul 13, 2015
So much fun! Lots of activities and very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
loved all the activity for the kids (young and old)
Jul 13, 2015
Great hosts!
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed the hiking options and away from the city feel, even though town was close by. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed it, but was charged more than quoted. Still waiting for the rest of my refund.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place!
Jul 11, 2015
Nice stay in 2 bedroom cabin but not the one I reserved. Should have been notified of change prior to check in.Ice trays should be included in freezer. Great pool/activities although nickel and dimed during this stay for everything.
Jul 11, 2015
The site we had was perfect with lots of shade. The restrooms and showers were always clean. My kids had an amazing time. We will definately visit more KOA's in the future when planning our camping trips.
Jul 11, 2015
Ventura KOA had the cleanest restrooms and showers I have ever used at a campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Would recommend with an explanation though. There isn't much to do for the kids other than the pool and jump pad. The zipline is a rip off. It would cost $60. to go with your two small kids 1 time. A pd. adult had to go with the kids. No grassy area. Can't put up a tent for the kids next to the RV like the allow at Lake Casitas. There are other better KOA's.
Jul 11, 2015
Bathrooms could have used a more regular cleaning but campsite itself was clean and little free.
Jul 11, 2015
We have been visiting for years it is our favorite place to stay, really enjoyed seeing the baby Peacoks.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean. However only 3 showers for 3 loops meant long waits a couple of mornings.
Jul 10, 2015
Really great place. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and the weather was great. Not too hot.
Jul 09, 2015
Because of the racial comments from the house cleaning lady. I could not recommend this camp to my family or friends.
Jul 09, 2015
very plesent. went to the pool with towels and sunscreen, and the kids forgot to bring them back to campsite. returned home without realizing we forgot them. is there anyway you might still have them?
Jul 08, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized booking and check in, received dirty rv site that was too small for my trailer(not the site I had originally reserved).
Jul 08, 2015
It's OK, nothing wrong, but nothing great. Pool and bathrooms are good. Park is clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Pool staff was so rude and unkindly !! I was offended !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.