Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Everything was great although the office staff isn't very friendly and quiet time is very early (9pm) so not the best place to camp with a group, but it was great in every other way.
Jun 12, 2015
We had a great time and the grounds were well kept. Our only complaint was the shower was either quite hot or really cold and would change back and forth without our doing anything.
Jun 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch KOA! My son went zip lining for the first time & had an absolute blast! The campground was gorgeous and kept very well. The peacocks roaming the ground were stunning & would walk right through our site. We stayed in the full hookup spot Pine #5 with the big patio. It was a perfect trip! Thank you KOA!!
Jun 11, 2015
Can add more play stuff on the playground. Maybe open everything 2 to 3 hrs on non busy days such as Monday's & Tuesday's. We'll be back next year.
Jun 10, 2015
I dont like the 4 pm ck in & 10am ck out. I payed 2 night to enjoy one day. Makes it expensive. Love the deluxe tent, clean bathrooms, good service. we enjoyed the beautiful peacocks, with all there different sounds.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Great.
Jun 09, 2015
This was my first stay. I reserved 2 cabins online and I add in the notes to be one next to each other. When we arrived they said that I should call with 2 weeks in advance for them to meet my request. That wasn't specified on the web page. They were rude and no helpful. We been in other KOA's where the management is exceptional like the Monterrey close to San Francisco.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff is very unfriendly and not helpful. Took 3 days for staff to respond to site problems. Management accommodates long term campers that really should not be there. Lots of foul language and shady behavior. Not enjoyable, especially if you have kids.
Jun 09, 2015
Front desk and checking were great. Campsite awesome. Noise level Saturday night after quiet time, TO MUCH NOISE. I do not know if they have patrol or ranger or what but it was not good.
Jun 08, 2015
We had an amazing time at Ventura Ranch KOA. Our kids are still talking about it and begging to go back. The staff was incredibly friendly and the glamour tents were perfect for our two families with three kids under the age of 5.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Celebrated a birthday here and family had a GREAT time!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first time staying at the Ventura Koa Ranch and my family and I loved it and really enjoyed our stay there! We will definitely go back and highly recommend it to friends & family! :)
Jun 08, 2015
First time staying here and we just loved the place.also all the employees are very friendly
Jun 08, 2015
This place is always great for a short excursion out of the city. Clean, quiet, and everyone is always respectful. Staff is friendly and great. My one complaint is the FRIGID pool (even in summer months). If only they would heat it, it would be the perfect place.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
This was the first time my family and I stayed here and have to say the is a beautiful facility with friendly staff and great amenities would highly recommend this KOA
Jun 07, 2015
It was the best experience for me and my grandkids had a ball they just ran and played had a great time !!!:)
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Every thing was normal and expected. We enjoyed the stay. Please ask the staff to walk around the stream area close to the TP's they were beer cans on the trail.
Jun 05, 2015
Very disappointed asked about kids activities asked before making reservations if zip line rock climbing etc was available was told yes when we checked in we were told activities didn't open until. Saturday and we were leaving Thursday tried to stay til Saturday was told no openings. Phones personnel need to e retrained to give correct info or at least ask if they don't know
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 02, 2015
You have a very clean and nice campground with alot of activities for kids.
Jun 02, 2015
Great Place to be. Nice and clean and a super Pool! We will come again.
Jun 02, 2015
Would have received 5 stars if the pool was heated. It was too cold to enjoy. we were looking forward to it. Otherwise it was a great stay. Clean, friendly and fun.
Jun 02, 2015
All of our visits have been fantastic however this visit we had two young men (20's) approach our site late Sat night (9:30ish) and ask to buy beer or other alcohol. We told them no and they left but we got a VERY weird vibe from them. We are fairly sure they were not staying in the park. My husband put away anything we had outside worth anything thinking they were casing our site to come steal so
Jun 02, 2015
I rented one of the Deluxe Studio cabins for the weekend for my daughter and I...it was perfect. The cabin was clean, bright, and comfortable. However, the loft area was for small kids since the roof is short. There were fun things to do if you're staying Friday-Sunday, but we went Saturday-Sunday and were limited on what we could participate in since the activity center closes at noon.
Jun 01, 2015
I love this campground. This is the 4th year I have camped with a large group. I wish the campsites were cleaner. Our site has a table, chairs and concrete pad which was filthy.
Jun 01, 2015
Pros: Beautiful campground. Great staff and amenities for kids. Cons: Only 1 shower for men in Hidden Point. Pool was not heated. We had another family reserve the campsite next to us, but upon check-in the moved them to another site . However, KOA family to camp on our-site and comp the difference.
Jun 01, 2015
Site was clean. Staff was good. Store did not have much.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to take the family! We only stayed two nights and didn't get a chance to fully explore all that KOA had to offer, but what we did experience made us want to go back!
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoy the campground. The only negative is that there is not a small grocery store on site.
Jun 01, 2015
We love the teepees! The bathrooms and showers are clean. We especially love all the activities for the kids. The jumping pillow, the zip line, and the pool are a HUGE hit with us!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
I really liked the teepee the whole place. ... the check in staff was great very helpful and welcoming. The only reason am not giving you 5 stars is because i was never able to get the WiFi signal ... over all a great experience. ...
Jun 01, 2015
The campsite was beautiful. We stayed in the cabins. Our trip was great aside from the fact that the general Mgr accused our kids of making noise from 11pm to 4am when they were asleep from 1030pm to 6am
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
First time there. Had a great time. Very clean! Everyone was friendly. Lots do for for all ages!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
I was wonderful, the kids and adults had so much fun!
Jun 01, 2015
KIDS HAD LOTS TO DO COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE BATHROOMS WERE A BIT OUT OF THE WAY.WE HAD A CAMPER NEXT TO US THATS BEEN STAYING THERE FOR ABOUT 4, YEARS OR SO CAME IN OUR CAMP AND TOOK SOME OF OUR FOOD. ONE IN OUR GROUP SAW HIM BUT WE COULD NOT PROVE IT.ONE OF YOUR WORKERS CONFRONTED HIM BUT HE DENIED IT.I UNDERSTAND THAT HE WAS ASKED TO LEAVE THE CAMPGROUND BEFORE THIS TOOK PLACE.
Jun 01, 2015
This was the best camping trip! Our family had a great time!
Jun 01, 2015
I had left my wallet at the counter at check in. I didn't notice until Saturday. I looked for an hour until I went there as a last resort. The desk HAD IT . It would have been GREAT if they would have called or brought to the site. Not happy
Jun 01, 2015
My kids had a great time. They love the zip line and the new pool.
Jun 01, 2015
Great site in a great area.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful place. Lots to do on weekends. Very comfortable cabin. Quiet. Friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.