Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2013
We had a great time, all the folks who work at this KOA where just terrific, friendly, helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay great. We will be back.
Nov 15, 2013
Always a great place to come and relax. This is the third time we have gotten the glamour tent (#2), would be nice if their were some stairs off the patio instead of walking down and around. We asked for a lock so we could secure our tent but never received it. :( I forgot to tell the front desk but the hand dryer in the men's bathroom was not working. All in all nice just to get away. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2013
had a great time kids loved it we will be back. Dump station in a awkward location
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The Glam Tent was just made for us with all the extras, like the heater, fridge, and microwave and having plenty of electrail outlets. great for thought! the staff is the best! we were there with friends in there mobile homes Thank you all! see you again!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Our family stays at this particular KOA at least 3 times per year. We have camped in both the on-site teepees and tent sites. The grounds are kept up nicely as are the shower/restroom facilities.
Nov 11, 2013
We have camped at this location for years and have witnessed the great improvements KOA has accomplished here! This campground has become a gem here in our community! Keep up the great work!
Nov 11, 2013
Jon was very welcoming and helpful. Our tipi was clean and we loved staying there. The restrooms were clean and close. We loved our time!
Nov 10, 2013
Breakfast was great!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
It is a beautiful setting, and is fun for all!
Nov 10, 2013
We stayed in a studio cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. The view overlooking the deck of the cabin was beautiful. The staff was so helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!
Nov 10, 2013
Everything was really good; the people working there were wonderfu; however for a premium pull through site, it was extremely uneven and we spent the first couple of hours trying to level the trailer. Not what we would expect for a premium higher priced site. Other than that our experience was awesome. Thank you.
Nov 10, 2013
Lovely quiet campground. Staff are super friendly and helpful and always smiling! Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. The whole campground was clean, too - not a speck of litter anywhere! Plenty of things for our kids to do. Thanks for a great stay - we'll be back!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Great staff, fun activities safe for the kids!
Oct 31, 2013
All staff very polite and helpful. Cabin was clean and well outfitted.
Oct 31, 2013
too expensive
Oct 30, 2013
Loved the Glamour tent and the entire facility at Ventura Ranch!!! Already book for next October!!!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
No complaints!
Oct 29, 2013
It was with Cornerstone Community Church Simi Valley and our Annual Family Camp. As always, excellent accommodations and a very nice, safe and fun had by all. The kids are so looking forward to the pool next year. More golf carts would be a great thing!
Oct 29, 2013
Our church held its annual campout at the KOA at Ventura Ranch and it was a huge success. All of us had a great time as the facility is well maintained and activities for all. Thank you!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Our trip was great! One of the KOA members even found my son's missing sweatshirt. Thanks!
Oct 29, 2013
Absolutely beautiful location! The campground is clean, well-kept, and spacious. We enjoyed our stay very much. Plan to return.
Oct 29, 2013
Halloween haunt was bad I was told to come back at this time to see a great scary time, it was nothing to talk about. not worth the time.
Oct 29, 2013
Very clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Lots of camping options available. The store was a little lacking in food supplies. Overall awesome stay.
Oct 29, 2013
Nice activities-zip line, climbing wall, playground. Offered an all you can eat breakfast at a reasonable price. Tent spaces are fairly small and have no privacy.
Oct 29, 2013
The Customer service is FANTASTIC!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This was the first time using KOA. We were very pleased with the property in Action,CA and Ventura, CA. Will be visiting these locations again. Great Staff and wonderful facilities.
Oct 25, 2013
P
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pleasant staff.
Oct 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers and bathrooms were clean and ready to be used. The only small complaint I have is the fire pit was loaded with plastic trash. I would deffiniy come back and stay again. My kids enjoyed the activities.
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay like usual, but the restrooms were not acceptable. I know you are remodeling, but the condition and cleanliness was not good.
Oct 22, 2013
Our Family and Friends had a great time! Such a clean, fun, family friendly place. We will be back again and again!
Oct 22, 2013
Cabins clean and comfortable
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Nice place. Zipline was sold out early, so kids were pretty disapointed. Amenities like the zipline and rockwall are expensive. The whole place was clean, including the bathrooms and free hot showers. The tee-pees are really cool!
Oct 22, 2013
Another great camping experience at KOA Ventura Ranch! The staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean and well stocked as usual! We'll be back soon!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We picked the campground due to the many activities, including the zip line which was very fun. The staff was very nice. However, the campground was also VERY noisy both late at night and early morning. For that reason, I didn't like it so much. Also, the sites are all so open which is a drawback. Main complaint: NOISE WAS NOT CONTROLLED.
Oct 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.