Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Awesome 3 day camping....
Jul 10, 2017
Besides the weekend being very hot, we did not have any shade in our spot. Made for a uncomfortable situation. The campground was packed, which is good for business, but difficult for the kids to play on stuff because of the crowds. Cars driving around were not following the speed limit. I will defiantly not be staying there again around summer time. The grounds was very nice and maintained though
Jul 10, 2017
The campsite was wonderful. It was a very hot weekend, so the pool was very busy and frankly kind of dirty. We were really looking forward to zip lining, as it was my daughter's birthday party. But nobody told us that we had to sign up for zip lining and upon check-in, so there were no appointments available on the day that we had planned to zip line. Please tell your customers about the sign-up
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was nice and the place was clean overall. We have young children who would have loved to use the playground but it doesn't have any shade. The bounce pillow was good in the morning and late afternoon but in the middle of the day the sun was just too hot. It doesn't help that we had a heat wave during the time as well. I do think the pool is fantastic. The large shallow area was perfect.
Jul 10, 2017
We loved our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. Wish the pool was open longer because it was very crowded but other than that we were very impressed with everything.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff was mostly very professional and courteous. We enjoyed our stay. The only problem was upon entering the campground. There was a large yellow umbrella that fell against my trailer and dragged and scratched a few feet before I noticed. The attendant gave me a bad attitude when I stopped the trailer and asked him to move the umbrella.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great. One of the showers was broken while we were there so there were some extra lines, but no complaints, things happen.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice family destination campground. For an overnight stay over $60.00, with my membership discount, for a back-in with water and electric only is too high. Same sight in Oregon or Washington is $35-40. Love KOA, but pricing in CA is getting out of sight! Don't need to pay extra for wine country if you don't drink wine.
Jul 09, 2017
This was our third time staying at Ventura ranch KOA and we had a great time. From the pool, to the zip line, to the creek this KOA did not disapoint. We stayed in the ti-pi's near the creek and had plenty of room for our group of 13. Two thumbs up!
Jul 09, 2017
It was amazing thanks to Judy for all the the wonderful time spent a lot of money at the store but it was worth it memories is what counts
Jul 09, 2017
Our second stay. Clean. Quiet. Well organized.
Jul 09, 2017
My kids love this KOA. They rock climbed, went zip lining, panned for gold, jumped on the pillow and swam. So much fun! My husband and I enjoyed the quietness at night....
Jul 09, 2017
Nice facility and well kept. Fun for the kids. The main negative is the campers on the weekends. It gets crowded and some of the groups can be very inconsiderate; making noise late at night, etc.
Jul 08, 2017
when we arrived we noticed that the outside patio table was broken, we notified the front desk & they sent out an employee to check it out. He came & brought out a brand new table. That was very nice. Also Kayla was very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Very busy weekend for RV's but had a great spot!! Best in the park. The ladies at the front desk. Absolutely awesome!! You 3 know who you are 😃😃the pool well not so much 😳 no room for Adults but again it was 4th of July week. 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
Jul 08, 2017
We tent camped here for 2 nights and loved the campground. The restroom facilities were clean and nearby and there was plenty of activists for the whole family. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the awesome hiking trails and the creek that runs through the campground was a beautiful area to sit and relax. Not too far from Ventura and Ojai! We will be back!
Jul 07, 2017
I love going to this KOA. We always feel welcome and the lady at the front desk I think her name was Jenny was terrific. She was very friendly,professional and helpful to us. She also was very knowledgeable about all the events and things to do while we were there. She is a gem. Thanks KOA!!
Jul 07, 2017
The activity area needs speed bumps all around the driving circle for the safety of the playing children; the KOA campground areas were kept clean. One except, the shower floors got muddy from use need some type of floor mats to prevent health issues. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome stay!!
Jul 07, 2017
For the price I was disappointed with the amenities. The bathrooms were not that nice- only 2 stalls usually had to wait and spiders and cobwebs everywhere. The activities like the zopline were way over priced! $25 for a 1min ride is outrageous. We had very little shade though our site description said shaded table. There were over 10 bandaids floating in the cloudy pool.
Jul 07, 2017
Unfortunately we stay in this campgrounds , restrooms very dirty even fecal matter in the floors for 2 days . Not very good customer service. Not again
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. Quiet, clean and a lot to do.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The KOA had lots of cool activities, the pool was a far walk for many campsites more tailored to tents, would be nice to have full hook up sites paved and all streets paved. Some sites are really tight for RVs overall ok KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
While the pool was a mad house over the busy holiday weekend, we enjoyed playing in the creek. No one bothered us and we had the entire creek to ourselves it seemed. Not to mention the fun times on the bounce pillow, zip line and Rodger is great for the Big Foot walk.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time and the campground. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
Esta es lNsegunda vez que vamos de campamento y mi hijo de 8 años queria quedsrse toda la semana. Jajaja definitvamenye regresaremos y con mas miembros de la familia.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights but payed for 3 as it was a holiday. Stecko park patrons were loud and heard on our end Til 5 am. The KoA patrons were pleasant. Pool was clean and open during our stay. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean. Great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay, spot was easy to back in to. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I'm only giving 4 stars because of no sewer hook ups at most of the sites they have. It's kind of a hassle when staying longer than 4 days and as much as I need to walk up and down a flight of stairs to use the public bathroom and showers I still do not appreciate it for over $60 bucks a night.
Jul 05, 2017
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Grandkids loved the pool and bouncing area. Going back next year!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice camp site however what kind of camping is it when you cannot have music playing? Even at very low volume we were told to turn it off. Other then that it's very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
4 stars only because the restrooms were okay but could be cleaner.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very good !! Thanks !!
Jul 05, 2017
Busy 4 days. Nice place with friendly staff. Enjoyed zip line, jumper, pool. Peacocks were exciting and loud. Loved it. Showers were great and never busy.
Jul 04, 2017
Only thing wrong was the mattress was very very uncomfortable and the sewer smell
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, however lost water supply twice in 1 day. Playground area was not as nice as other KOA's we have stayed. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
We've never camped before. It was a great experience at the KOA. So much fun! We swam, ziplined, did tye dye, made flower pots, barbecued, and mostly relaxed. So perfect!
Jul 04, 2017
Fire pit to close to next camp site. Had to close our dos and windows to breathe. need at least two more dump sites we waited 45 minutes to dump and we were 4 th in line
Jul 03, 2017
Great facilities, range of activities for kids, and friendly staff. My family especially enjoyed the Big Foot Walk and jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful campsite for family. Sufficient amenities with helpful and friendly staffs. Will definitively return.
Jul 03, 2017
We have a great time, every year we stay with you guys!!
Jul 03, 2017
Have camped here a few times and have never had a bad experience. It's always quiet (other than the peacocks,LOL!). The one thing I see as a turn off is the sewage smell that occasionally sweeps across the pool area! Please find a way to control that. Also, the entrance should be reconfigured/reconstructed to accommodate checking in and the dumping of tanks on the way out.
Jul 03, 2017
We came back this year and had a good times again. We showed up around noon (a bit earlier than 2pm check-in time) but a staff friendly let us in since our site was ready! Wish there is a faucet near our site (#43 OAK) so we can quickly get water to clean stuffs!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
KOA is a hidden gem! We had so much fun with our families! We rented 3 cabins side by side and had an amazing time. We are so grateful for accommodating our stay the kids were free to roam from cabin to cabin. A bit pricey but totally worth it. The cabins were very clean and provided all the amenities that were listed. Thank you and see you next summer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy