Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first trip in our new class A, great place to get accustomed to all the features and we enjoyed the new pool.
Sep 21, 2015
There were 2 sites that wer noisy till about 2am and no one from the campground was available to enforce the quiet time. The one group was smoking pot and trying to hit the peacocks with a stick. We left early as we were not getting any sleep anyways and left a comment card to have someone contact us to discuss a refund. No one has contacted me about this. Not impressed.
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very nice place to stay. Would've been nice to have a full hookup but not a big deal. Wish there was more grassy areas but with the drought here in CA we were just happy to have the grass we did. Going back next month with a big group. Looking forward to that.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the activities provided by the Kampground and found the weekend very relaxing.
Sep 21, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our weekend at Ventura Ranch. I was really impressed by the cleanliness of the pool area. My kids loved the activities and bounce pillow. My only complaint is the main road through the center of camp is not lit and pitch black at night. Vehicles driving way to fast at night. Scary! Maybe a few speed bumps or a little lighting along the street would be nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Pool really nice. Fun activities for the kids. Site not as nice as those we've had before.
Sep 21, 2015
Great activities for the kids and clean restrooms
Sep 21, 2015
Nice pool, good security kid friendly place
Sep 21, 2015
I love that its legit outdoors tent camping only 5 minutes away from town. the pool area rivals those in vegas and its in the woods. =)
Sep 20, 2015
We stayed for a week grounds are great for the family. I would like to see the sites cleaned better before the next person uses the sites and more rocks at the sites so you don't have to traipse mud in your trailer from the rain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
What a great place. Perfect for kids. My five year old absolutely loved playing in the pool (even though it's not heated!) and jumping on the jumping pillow. We never even made it to the zip line because those two things were so fun. The glamour tent was very comfortable and clean. Nice showers and bathroom. The surrounding hills are beautiful. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 19, 2015
Great KOA! Very nice staff and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Sep 19, 2015
It was awesome and very accommodating! I wish our campsite was better suited for two tents and not on a hill but other than that it was great. We were in the way back number 8 tent site
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Disappointed that we paid for full hookups and then there was a power outage for 4 hrs on one of the days we paid for. We weren't told about it until we checked in.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a great experience over all. The only thing that bothered me was the frequency of air plane passing by during the nights. My kids very enjoyed the swimming pool and the jumping pillow. We will come back definitely.
Sep 15, 2015
The Kampground and staff are Great but the reservation and check in Procedures are in need of Major Improvements, especially when it come to booking large groups..
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Campsites are very clean, as are the bathrooms and showers. The activities are very family friendly. The kids had a blast. We will be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay. Nice amenities. Just wish there was staff to go around at night to quiet down parting campers at 1:00 in the morning.
Sep 15, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin , I would think maybe the groundskeepers could do a little more work on sweeping spiderwebs off the cabins , I know it's outdoors but they were pretty bad all around the cabin and air conditioner .
Sep 14, 2015
Great family weekend
Sep 14, 2015
My reservation was for deluxe pull thru. Given regular back in site at check in. Pointed out error but they told me someone overoad my reservation on system. They said space they gave me was only one available. Several deluxe pull thrus sat unoccupied all night. Not a big deal since I only have 27 footer so backin was ok but what if? Staff is great. System failed.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was so much fun. The Ventura Ranch KOA is a great place for families looking for a fun camping experience loaded with activities! We're a family of four with two young boys. We stayed in Teepee #8. The Teepee itself is impressive and semi-private. Our ONLY complaint was the Teepee should have been cleaner. The mattresses had STAINS. That's nasty. Floors unswept.
Sep 14, 2015
After 9pm at 12:30-2:30 am people were very loud, I could not sleep.. there was no one to contact about it.
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was great. My only complaint is big foot activity booked and my little kids wanted to do that so bad. They were so upset that they couldn't participate in the activity.
Sep 14, 2015
The Park was clean and the staff friendly. My only complaint was the we paid for and purposely chose the "quiet" Pine loop. A Party moved into the cabins next to us. They were so loud we went inside our RV and could still hear them over the TV. Completely unacceptable. I did not complain because the neighbors, who also moved inside their RV said they complained. The Pool was nice on Thursday.
Sep 14, 2015
Very noisy and no enforcement of quiet hours.
Sep 14, 2015
I visit this KOA several times a year. And we always enjoy our stay. It's just a good place to relax.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. The sites are a bit close together. The restroom/showers were few and far between. There are a lot of activities to keep kids busy and the staff was very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the activities. Need trash cans. And 1 more dumping station.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The best we have stayed at so far. Great staff and wonderful site. Thank you
Sep 14, 2015
Great place
Sep 10, 2015
We've been to this KOA 2 times this year (2015) & both times we've had to deal with late night music & trash dump being full. We stayed thru Tuesday and there was no one around to pick up all the trash after everyone checked out on Monday. Not to mention there was hardly any activities for the children during Labor Day weekend. Quality is definitely going down.
Sep 10, 2015
Always a great Stay! Clean, convenient and peaceful.
Sep 09, 2015
Park is very nice however the staff needs to be more visible in the evening monitoring late night noise. They also need to crack down on the loud radio music. Several staff members drove past a load radio several times without saying anything to the offending camper.
Sep 09, 2015
We stay at the Ventura Ranch KOA a few times a year. It's always clean, the staff is friendly and there is plenty of fun stuff to do. It's one of our favorites. And we love the new pool!
Sep 09, 2015
I was there over Labor Day and a bit crowded. First time we had a site with 3 tents stuck next to our grill pit.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice and clean
Sep 09, 2015
There is still a big issue with the reservations and spot requests. Along with a constant busy phone line or full answering machine. My email was never responded to either. Aside the reservation nightmare it was a fun weekend
Sep 08, 2015
I will tell my friends for this camp.
Sep 08, 2015
Have lots of activities on site, good shower room
Sep 08, 2015
The Deluxe Studio is nicely equipped for my family of four. The parking is close by. However, there is not much activities within this campground for my teenagers. Three nights stay requirement is low on my rating, especially it costs $197 per night. The value is just average for us.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay! It made for a very memorable trip. However, our one of three sites was under a tree that was full of hundreds of bees. It made it uncomfortable with having little kids around it. I would have like to have been notified of that particular issue upon booking or checking in because I would have asked to switch. One of the children we were with has an allergy and I could not risk.
Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were great. The amenities were nice. We hoped the pool would have been open for the evening. No Jacuzzi. The paperwork advised no aggressive breed dogs allowed but we had several surrounding sites that had Pitbulls and one with a Rottweiler. On a walk with my dog, we were charged by a pit pull that had pulled it's leash out of the owners hands. Not GOOD.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast and will be rebooking on Oct 1 for next year. There is so much to do-my son did not want to leave.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed out the KOA in San diego on a holiday weekend it was way too over populated. This KOA was perfect!!! Even though it was also sold out the camp ground is big enough where you still had your own area.
Sep 08, 2015
The restrooms in our area got trashed and was not cleaned up for a day, even though it was reported several times. The kampground is a beautiful park and great activities for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps