Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campground and very clean. The employees were very helpful. Can't wait to return, this place is great for families but we enjoyed it just the same.
Nov 07, 2016
We loved our first time glamping, the Glamour Tents are incredible. It was a perfect "baby's first camping trip". My only complaint is that our tent was right next to the bathrooms so it never got dark inside our tent. It would have been nice if the side facing the bright light was double sided or we had been a little further away
Nov 07, 2016
It is a very beautiful campground. Everything about this Koa was awesome, very clean, very friendly staff. We were there in the off season so all the activities were close. But we will for sure stay there again
Nov 06, 2016
Great campground, friendly people, but the nightly rates seem to be a free-for-all - no rhyme or reason to how much they charge or when the fees will go up.. which was very frustrating.
Nov 05, 2016
Cabin accommodations were clean and well stocked. Staff seemed a little over-whelmed by the crowds, but they were great.
Nov 04, 2016
Clean, quiet very relaxing
Nov 04, 2016
The campground appeared completely abandoned, probably due to Halloween, so we wanted to shorten our stay by one night. Unfortunately you don't give a refund and I got the punishment for making a reservation. Wifi wasn't working at our site. No personal to sell us propane on first two days. Had to make a trip to Santa Paula. Playground to far from full hook up sites.
Nov 04, 2016
One of the best rv resorts I have been. I like the beautiful peacocks very much.
Nov 02, 2016
The cabins were lovely, but the grounds terribly crowded.
Nov 02, 2016
So family friendly and staff went out of their way to ensure we had an amazing adventure at Ventura Ranch. Thank you for such a memorable stay!!!!
Nov 02, 2016
Really nice guys . Sunday night super quiet with just a visit from strange car at about 11:00 pm. Not sure why drove by and then came back and parked used restroom and took off . Other than that awesome place
Oct 31, 2016
We loved this site. So much for the whole family to do!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
great time!
Oct 31, 2016
One of your security guards was way out of line on Saturday night I was visiting friends in another camp site he came argued with the campers about noise level it wasn't even 8:00 pm later that night when I was walking back too my deluxe tent this gentleman was parked in his golf cart standing waiting too see if he herd music or loud noise so I think your one nazi securtiy was bad
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great camping sites and activities for kids. There was a group in the middle of Birch Campground that kept everyone awake late into every night. Ownership needs to back Security up more. The entire group should have been kicked out. I paid $50 cash for my 2 daughters to zipline, only to have it cancelled due to "weather". They "dont refund cash" so I have to call and talk to management???
Oct 31, 2016
just one moan! the tree overhanging site 8 could do with a trim, tent was scraping it. Apart from that great fun despite the rain. The bouncy pillow is a massive hit for my 4 year old!! Staff were great, really stood out. Great trick or treating too!
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice site. Easy in and out. Propane awkward to pull my rig for refill. Mine is on driver side of my 40 ft motorhome
Oct 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic!!
Oct 29, 2016
I had asked to get Cedar 68 and was told is was available Oct 23 -27. I was told campers would leave 23 and others would come in 27. When we arrived I was told I was moved to 70 because campers wanted to stay longer and my request didn'the matter. I was told that you were a business and my request didn't matter. I called other KOA camps and they said they wouldn't have treated us that way.
Oct 29, 2016
We love KOA
Oct 29, 2016
The people were SUPER helpful. If you have kids there was tons for them to do. As a senior citizen, things were really spread out.
Oct 28, 2016
We loved the campground and all it has to offer! We stayed in a studio cabin and it was perfect for our small family of 3. I only wished it could have been a stand alone cabin since we could literally hear our neighbor's conversation 10:30 at night while we were already asleep.
Oct 28, 2016
1st: We love this place. BUT: I had a few hiccups.1: we should be able to pay our full bill via the online system at the time of reservation.2:I have epilepsy and I have a service dog. Your pool side service dog policy, as told to me, is in violation of ADA & Ca Pen. Code365.6 &365.5 & CA civil code 54.2 I don't have enough words allowed here to quote the codes. Contact me for details.
Oct 26, 2016
Nice camp site
Oct 25, 2016
We love how there is something for everyone.
Oct 25, 2016
Amazing cozy cabins!! The ones with full kitchens are wonderful to have!!! All blankets, towels, pots, and pans are provided!! Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff were kind and the grounds were beautiful and fun. We absolutely loved the jumping pillow!
Oct 25, 2016
Second time here. Nice, clean, fun! Will be back.
Oct 25, 2016
loved our stay at ventura ranch koa! Staff is accomodating, lot of activities and beautiful tents/cabins. Will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time with friends and family. We enjoyed the pool and the ziplines and some of the hiking trails.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it is really wonderful to have this option for our family. Everything was clean, comfortable, and a really beautiful view as well. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabin was great! I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Clean. Lots of things to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Great family weekend! That grounds are clean and well maintained and the staff is super friendly!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground, but fairly poor bathrooms. I expect much nicer bathrooms for the nightly rate of $49 for a tent site. They were old and in desperate need of upgrades. Far too many cracks and crevices in doors/paneling/floorboards to be considered clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, very nice coins with friendly personnel
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic amenities. The only small gripe was that the climbing wall was not a great value, as our kid only got 1 climb and it was not staffed when we were wanting to use it
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We just stayed one night here. The campground was nice. Kids liked the playground and the jumping pillow.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 22, 2016
What a wonderful surprise! Huge camp, great facilities, and very pleasant staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2016
Pretty location. Nice foliage and wild peacocks. Sites are not level. Water connection leaked. Showers needed maintainance too
Oct 18, 2016
Cabins are WAY OVERPRICED for a non-destination city.BEACH FRONT cabins at Newport Dunes are even cheaper. wifi didn't work at our cabin,pool isn't heated & after spending $478 for 2 nights they charge for Rockwall & Zipline.Reason why I gave 3 stars is the place is clean and staff is friendly.I pay much less for the exact type cabin at other campgrounds that have a HEATED pool,Cable tv,GOOD WiFi
Oct 17, 2016
We have been coming Ventura Ranch KOA for many years. We have a camping group and love the campground. We normanly have a Halloween rally here. The staff works with us in preparing for our event. Kudos to everyone at Ventura Ranch KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
Went for a birthday celebration. All the kids had an amazing time. This is our second time visiting this KOA site, and probably won't be our last?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps