Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
The setting was beautiful and plenty to do for the kids. We stayed in a Studio Pine Cabin which was small but adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids. The bad: the shower was horrible, with a lousy shower head and very hard to adjust temperature. The "wifi" was nearly unusable. I couldn't even find the network on my cell. I could use it minimally on my tablet. These things need to be improved!
Apr 14, 2017
Overall a nice place but there was a lot of garbage below our cabin deck and around the fire pit.
Apr 14, 2017
First time at a KOA and my family had a great time! Zip lining was fantastic and the kids loved the bouncer. Will definitely be back!
Apr 14, 2017
Washing machines out of order, few bathrooms, could not find camp kitchen to wash dishes.
Apr 13, 2017
Absolutely loved your KOA! I'll be back soon. :-)
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground with great activities for kids. Hiwever the cabins were a bit outdated and no curtains to keep the light out in the morning. Value for money was therefore not great. We could have had a 4 star hotel room for 4 for the same price in Ventura with better amenities.
Apr 13, 2017
The perfect quiet getaway with so much for our young children to do, including cooking dinner and s'mores on our open fire. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate and made traveling with little ones a piece of cake. We expect to be back - often!
Apr 13, 2017
This Quelway is set back in the mountains about 12 miles out of the city. It is beautiful we had a fairly level pull through site. It was pine three. Water pressure is good trees were nice for shade. Unfortunately the pool was not open yet but a very nice campground and well-maintained. Staff was very helpful and let us print some things in their office and also picked up our LP tank and filled
Apr 13, 2017
Cars and Karts drive way to fast on your streets. Scary when you have your small Grandkids with you.
Apr 13, 2017
Had a great time. But a peacock attacked our car and scratched the entire side of the car
Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time with the family, it was our first time camping. I would have given it a 5 star, had there been a shower in the men's bathroom. They were being built the time we were there.
Apr 12, 2017
Loved the creek running through the property! The grassy sites are quite nice and roomy.
Apr 12, 2017
This is a great campground. Our site, Pine 11, was very spacious and shady. Couple of bad points, the showers near the front of the site needed attention. The shower didn't drain and they weren't that clean. Only used once and went back to the TT.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean and roomy sites and plenty of activities for the kids to do.
Apr 11, 2017
I had a great time. We visited the nearby St Thomas Aquinas College, a monastery, and went on several hikes early morning in Santa Paula and Ojai. The site was clean and tidy, staff were nice and friendly. We booked a return visit in June/July.
Apr 11, 2017
It was a very nice experience to stay at campsite. Our kids like it as they had lots of fun at t park
Apr 10, 2017
Lots for the kids to do, kept him busy the whole weekend! The only two concerns were have a TP is handled the rain and that the kids had some car on them after playing around the river.
Apr 10, 2017
Black Raven Teepee was fine but all the others were uninhabitable from missing rain tents to being painted day of. Part of our group had to leave early because they had no place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
The office stay was friendly and very helpful
Apr 10, 2017
Site was tight for my 40 foot rv. Great location and lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Our 2nd time visiting! Super fun for the grandkids age 6 and 8! They loved the zipline and rock wall! We did a hime alongthe river and some other activities as well.
Apr 10, 2017
4/6/17- 4/8/17 RV Space #5. This was our second time staying here at Ventura Ranch. The kids love it here. We love all the fun activities that they offer for the kids to do. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. One of the girls at the front desk allowed us to borrow her personal cell phone charger after we realized we left ours at home. We will be back, soon.
Apr 10, 2017
Great staff. Clean grounds. Lots of activities. Kid friendly.
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great time during out stay. The only thing I wish this KOA would do is to remodel/update the bathrooms by the pool and teepee area. The bathrooms by the RV sites and entrance are much nicer. During our stay, they were repairing the shower stalls that were ruined during the heavy rains. The workers were friendly and our "tipi" was what we expected.
Apr 09, 2017
Beautiful area, great sites. Enjoyed our stay even with the peacocks yelling at us all night :)
Apr 09, 2017
Campground and facilities were excellent. Road noise from hwy 33 was noticeable throughout the night. The peacock and parrot noises during the night were disruptive.
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful campground and most all sites are nice & have much greenery. The permanent options (cabins, teepees, etc) seemed to be very well maintained. Loved the family of peacocks living throughout the grounds. BUT the restrooms/showers are NOT to the standards that you expect at a KOA. Definitely need updating. We would enjoy staying again but we hope there will be some bathroom improvements.
Apr 07, 2017
Very well maintained campground with friendly staff. Located in a beautiful area with a river and fun family activities. Loved the peacocks!
Apr 07, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 07, 2017
This was our first time there and we will be coming back. We loved everything about the campground. Staff very nice.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
First time at this Koa! We will most definitely be back! We had a fantastic time!
Apr 07, 2017
Great place , nice people, quiet, nice area
Apr 06, 2017
Fun place for families. Did resent that when power went off for long time (no fault of KOA) my long stay neighbors were notified but no one else in the loop was told. When power was back on, long stays were notified, but no one else. Since my breakers were off, I would not have known power was back if I hadn't overheard neighbors being told.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
A nice rural location. We arrived on a busy Saturday with a full campground. A mistake (probably mine) with our reservation meant that we didn't have a campsite. However, the camp host Jenny turned the campground upside down and did manage to find us a camp site. The camp hosts and other employees were absolutely wonderful.
Apr 06, 2017
What a gem! Beautiful hilly location, cool and quiet in April (except for the peacocks,w hich were more entertaining than my kids' iPhone). After the rains the creek was rushing, clean and cold. We had a blast!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful views, awesome staff, and top notch fun! Loved our cabin! It was beautifully decorated and spotless! We had a wonderful time!
Apr 06, 2017
Loved it! Great facility! We will be back. We had 12 Girl Scouts and they had a wonderful time! Your camp sites are beautiful. It was the escape we needed. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2017
Super clean park with lots to do for children. Nice attractions around and close to freeway.
Apr 06, 2017
The location was great. Tent camping site was clean. Good activities for the kids. Tent Bathrooms not so good. Lots of crane flies in the women's bathroom. The kids did not like it at all. The restroom up top near the office/RV lots are much nicer.
Apr 06, 2017
Everything was great! I was disappointed that the pool was closed, I would have liked to know in advance because my children were looking forward to it. We swam the last time we were there. Also the trash & recycling was over full and could have used more frequent emptying. But we love the peacocks and the fun activities. Thank you
Apr 06, 2017
Too noisy because of peacocks
Apr 05, 2017
Gert Nice
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
There were issues (plumbing) with our cabin. They contacted us in advance to let us know and upgraded to a magnificent cabin at no extra charge. Will definitely return.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Very old, friendly maintenance crew
Apr 03, 2017
This is our second visit and it was just as great as I remembered.
Apr 03, 2017
Everything is good. But I wish shower room is more clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy