Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. The campground was very clean and impressive. It is a great place for families and groups.
Nov 25, 2014
This is our 1st of many vistis,it was a wonderful experience.We love this place,we went for walks,rode our bikes gazed at the stars and our spot #5 was awesome too.We have already spread the word to many of our fellow RV'ers.Everyone is very friendly and the place is very peaceful & clean and we love the peacocks.see you again soon
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
My Kids had a great time.
Nov 25, 2014
Would be nice to have some electricity near campsites for air beds
Nov 24, 2014
clean, quiet, well maintained, peacocks a bit noisy in am.
Nov 24, 2014
This was our first time here and we can't say enough about this place. It was awesome! From the super friendly staff to all the activities...needless to say we were entertained the entire time. We stayed in a full hook up spot that was perfect! We even got some visitors who loved our spot as well. (Wild peacocks) Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We'll definite be back!
Nov 24, 2014
My kids were looking forward to 3 days of swimming, rock climbing and zip lines. Instead...they got a cold pool, and only 2 hours worth of activities that cost me $30. We left a day early in complete disappointment. Been here 10 times. I won't be back here again.
Nov 24, 2014
The beds are cheaply made but the teepee is really nice size. Bathrooms are nice and clean but the showers should be cleaned more often. $10 for the bike ride is not worth it and extremely expensive for what it is. Maybe $5 would be more decent...overall nice experience. Oh and last but not least, people don't answer the phone there, before my trip I called several times with no answer.
Nov 22, 2014
We love it here! (We are still here by the way:) Beautiful grounds. Clean, large spaces. Beautiful!!
Nov 22, 2014
Everything was great except for one minor thing, bathroom was out of paper towels, I told a young man in a cart about it yet no one took care of it the whole time we were there.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Great Kampground staff does a great job maintaining a very clean and organized Kamp.
Nov 19, 2014
Bathroom sink leaked, we let front desk know but no one came to fix it either day
Nov 18, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We will be back in the spring.
Nov 18, 2014
Our cub scouts had a wonderful time! Staff was friendly & helpful.
Nov 18, 2014
Always a good stay! Close to home but yet feels far. Some of the listed activities for kids were not done. Not sure why, probably of the season.
Nov 18, 2014
The grounds were nice, looked like they were adding more cabins so some construction was going on. We brought our trailer & used the elect. & water only site, was good. Loved the zip line. On our last nite, there was a weeding party at the club house which got a little noisey but otherwise it was quiet. Overall had a good time.
Nov 18, 2014
The ventura ranch KOA is amazing. The staff was super friendly and there is SO much to do. We zip lined, rock wall climbed, rode on the bmx track, searched for big foot, jumped on the pillow, made and launched rockets it was a blast. We will be back. The pump out service at your campsite was great!!!!!
Nov 18, 2014
great place!
Nov 17, 2014
We really enjoyed the koa. Lots of activities for our child and lots of trees! We have been back again since and was great the second time too.
Nov 17, 2014
I cant believe this is just a campground. This is a 5 star resort in my opinion. Your pool is so unlike any other i have ever seen, and a ZIP LINE you guys rock. We will be back with friends. This is now our only RESORT we will ever stay at keep up the good work. p.s. Love the clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 17, 2014
Fun atmosphere. Many attractions for the kids. Bathrooms/Showers were great.
Nov 16, 2014
There were several areas to stay in and the one the host chose for use seemed to be one where people were living as opposed to camoping. Since it was for one night we stayed in the assigned site but would rather had been in some of the others that were more open and less crowded. The campgound was certainly a children's paradise and we are thrilled that we were not there in high season.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
We'll be back! It's a beautiful area. They continue to update. The only thing missing is buddy sites...then it'd be perfect. Thanks KOA
Nov 12, 2014
LOVED it- pool is gorgeous. The weather was too cold for swimming (not heated) but we are planning a return trip in the summer months just because of that pool. Kids spent hours on the jumping pillow!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nice park good lots of facilities especially for family/kids
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
First time we've been here and it is a peaceful, beautiful setting in the hills. The kids love the play area with the bounce pillow and rock wall. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for us.
Nov 11, 2014
We loved this campground! We stayed in a tipi (glamourized) and a Euro tent night two with our friends. Both had their own benefits, but the Euro tent is great because it has a fridge, etc. On night one we had trouble with our neighbors partying hard past 2 am. Chelsea and the management took care of our concerns immediately and moved us. They enforce a 9 pm quiet policy. Go ziplining!!!!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice. Just way too crowded.
Nov 11, 2014
Would have liked the pool to be heated and open in the evening. Not enough time to enjoy all amenities with an 11 am check out. n\
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. The kids loved all the activities.
Nov 10, 2014
Love the grounds but would like to request that the loft beds be made in advance and the rugs were very dirty up there. They must be cleaned. Also, providing large trash bags and water fountains on the property would be ideal.
Nov 10, 2014
We decided to stay in a "glam" tent instead of a cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed our choice!
Nov 10, 2014
Plenty for the kids to do. Beautiful area.
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great experience. The staff are courteous and professional. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because the men's bathroom did not have a mirror which made shaving difficult.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Sewer line was too far back from traier/rv
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
It would be nice if there was more grass in the camp sites
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.