Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
I posted on Tripadvisor.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice, the staff who work here are really helpful. They have big rocks on the grass areas that prohibit easy pull in and pull out. Took us an hour to get into a spot. Spots that say they can hold 40ft are smaller and really hard to get into. Staff was very helpful moving spots to help with the length issue.
Aug 11, 2014
It was an absolutely amazing time. A lot of things for the kids, the campgrounds were clean, the staff was beyond friendly and I can't wait to stay again.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was awesome!!!! The best camping trip in a long time. I have two boys and a wife and all were satisfied. Thanks again KOA!!
Aug 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Though the park was full, we had plenty of space and privacy. We love the brick patio and the iron dining set at our site. The staff were very kind and very helpful. We love seeing all the upgrades that have been made and those that are in progress. The pool is impressive - very resort-like.
Aug 11, 2014
This is not an RV park, it's more a tent campground. Trees need trimming, I couldn't get into my site because of low hanging branches. 50 amp electric was wired wrong. WiFi didn't work. Management was no help, they all went home and left a kid in the office who couldn't do anything.
Aug 10, 2014
We had true camping experience at this kampground. Sites are spacious, facilities are clean, and location is perfect. It is far from civilization to truly enjoy nature sounds and smells but it is only 30 minutes from Ventura main beach. We also had close encounter with tarantula size of a kitten... Scary but fun. We enjoyed long walks/jogging on the property trails which are more than 2 mi long.
Aug 10, 2014
The ownership has really put some money into this place. The only thing that kept me from giving it five stars is if you are camping with other people and some have tents and some have RVs, they really can't camp together.
Aug 09, 2014
Unfortunately kids were disappointed on limited hours of operation of zip line. They were unable to enjoy that feature
Aug 08, 2014
Campsite partly in development, upper level very nice, lower level not yet. We rented a Teepee for 4 persons. Very basic, no electricity, no light, one person has to sleep on a mat on the floor. Washing rooms near Teepee very dirty, Teepee was in our opinion not cleaned very well upfront. If you don't stay in Teepee, very nice campsite
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent facilities and grounds. Very peaceful and friendly. However, I didn't appreciate the rude employee who repeatedly was unprofessional with my son and his wife.
Aug 08, 2014
Great place to stay form families, friendly people. We loved the breakfest offered on Sunday morning. The almost ready pool will be a welcome extra facility.
Aug 08, 2014
Ventura Ranch KOA has a lot to offer. The mature trees in beautiful area is sure to please everyone and there's lots of kids activities. I wish the zipline and rock climbing wall were open more hours though. We couldn't make either work with our schedule for our kids. Nice place, clean, the patio furniture is great.
Aug 07, 2014
Tipi was clean. Restrooms not bad. Kids had a blast. Next time pool will be open so it will be even better.
Aug 07, 2014
When we scheduled we were promised the pool would be ready and it wasn't. I liked the bouncer. I liked my camp site plenty of shade and I got the one with tables and chairs that were really nice. Thank you
Aug 07, 2014
My family and I loved KOA Ventura Ranch. The office staff was so helpful and understanding with my many request. The activities were fun and reasonably priced, my daughter loved painting rocks. We stayed in the Oaks site 18 and we loved it. It was close to the bathroom, close to water and a fair amount of shade. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Once the pool is complete it will be perfect.
Aug 06, 2014
Nous avons loué un site ''Glamour tent''. L'environnement est magnifique et notre site était propre. et le personnel en général accueillant et serviable mais les deux adolescentes qui travaillaient à l'accueil lors de notre séjour avait l'air de ne pas aimer leur travail et on avait l'air de les déranger avec nos demandes. Les toilettes sont les plus sales que nous avons vu dans un camping KOA.
Aug 06, 2014
The camp bas level sites and good shade and is high enough off the valley floor to escape the morning mist. Perfect location, friendly staff (went out of their way to help me get my rental car!). I will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice kampground. Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Would definitely would stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Amazing staff, clean cabins, fun activities. We had a great time and will be back!!
Aug 06, 2014
Women's toilets clogged, showers need ventilation, VERY VERY hot, humid, stuffy after shower. You need another shower after drying off.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in tent site Oaks #13. We had a great stay although we only were able to stay for one night. Thank you for stocking tent stakes and the mini dust pan! We will spread the word to our friends and family!
Aug 05, 2014
Could do a better job of keeping restrooms clean in lower campground. Would be helpful if there were more water spouts available in same area.
Aug 05, 2014
It is obvious if cabins require a 2 night stay then you are a party of 4 or more then cabin should have more than coffee 1 reg coffee, extra roll of TP.
Aug 05, 2014
I really enjoyed this KOA. There are plenty of activities for the kids and close enough to town or beach. The cabins were in great condition, very clean. Shower was difficult, because the water would not regulate. I was disappointed because the pool was not available. Pricey, but it was worth the money. I am looking forward to planning our next trip.
Aug 05, 2014
Was not happy that housecleaning does not come to offer fresh towels, and that the pool was still not ready. Very disappointed that they no longer offer renting the gulf carts. Other than that our stay was good.
Aug 05, 2014
For several months we were told the pool would be ready for us. It wasn't.
Aug 05, 2014
Campground itself was good, clean and well laid out. You advertised a pool (in August...a necessity) NO pool...staff was less than attentive...dump station is not in a good spot. Enjoyed zip line. I rarely judge by a one time experience so we will be back. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2014
Love Ventura Ranch KOA. The staff is wonderful and help make our stays so much fun (we have been camping here several times and will continue to come back).
Aug 05, 2014
We love this place. Great staff. I have a 2 and 3 year old. LOVE IT.
Aug 05, 2014
great stay, we love this place. can't wait until the pool is open and offers another entertainment option for our kids.
Aug 05, 2014
will be a great place when all the improvements have been finished.
Aug 05, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE! We arrived early and met Chelsea in the office! She welcomed us with a smile and let us set up camp early because the site was unoccupied! Awesome spot to share with our other guest. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and not one minute could we tell where the bathrooms were by the smell!! Zip line, Tye-dye, Jumping Pillow, Bigfoot Hike=MUST DO! Thanks and we will be back!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Kids can't have enough of this place. We have camped at numerous places, and this is by far the best for family fun. Thank you to those very helpful ladies in the front office and those maintenance people. Very friendly people through out the park. A special thanks to the activity supervisor (you know who you are) for all your help with my son's birthday. We thank you so much.
Aug 05, 2014
The online registration worked well and check-in was fast. Campsites (Oaks) were very cramped and loud. There was no place to load/unload as people were parked in those spots. Parking was very difficult. A good family campground but not for a single person wanting a peaceful experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay - Very pretty for a KOA.Trouble with pulmbing is why it did not get a 4 star. Multiple bathroom issues. Nice grounds and activities. We will go back.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice location, but I'm very disappointed in our stay. Poor map and site not numbered accurately. Party going till 3am, no enforcement, never slept. No one ever answers phone. Activities start late for a Saturday in August. Would like money back. Dan Sicoli 858-829-7771
Aug 05, 2014
Too close to your neighbors. The protective fence behind us was broken. We called the office. They said they would send someone to fix it. But never did
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We booked several months ago with the understanding that the new pool would be operational. In fact, it's August and the summer is almost over. No pool. Still looks to be a month or so from completion. VERY POOR PLANNING and very very disappointing for my kids. They also no longer rent out golf carts for the day..because of damage by some bad campers. How about making folks give a large deposit?
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was a great campground. We were disappointed that the "pool" on the website map didn't actually exist, so we brought all our swimming gear and there was no pool. Turns out it is in construction - that was our only real disappointment, that it showed there was a pool when there was none. Otherwise, we loved the campground.
Aug 04, 2014
I took my son and my 3 granddaughters. I love the fact its kid friendly! They enjoyed the zip-line and we all enjoyed the Big Foot hunt. I joined the KOA because of the pool. I can't wait until it's completed. The KOA was clean and I will return with my family AND friends.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
moderate, nice sites, although we had a place at " pole position " , next to the entrance, so a lot of traffic. Furthermore nice toilets/ restrooms/showers. Clean and spacious.
Aug 03, 2014
Great location and facility, BUT...1. the office staff seemed bored and disinterested. 2 Broken light in the men's room. 3 Women's bath was not cleaned, garbage emptied,anything, the entire 5 days we were there. Our site was full of old cig butts and other debris, and looked like it hadn't been clean in months. When asked, they did clean it that day. Yuck!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.