Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
I loved everything about this place. Starting with the amazingly friendly and helpful staff our trip was amazing. Our kids were extremely entertained by the playground, zip line, race cars, rock climbing and jumping pillow! The pool was not yet ready, but that did not affect our trip at all. Our kids also really enjoyed the Big Foot walk and campfire sing Along. Happy kids=happy parents!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Zip lines and other activities very expensive...
Jul 22, 2014
We camped here 2 years ago and had a blast. We had a great time this time also. There are a few disappointments. The activities for the kids are way too expensive. Every time I used the restroom I had no toilet paper. And last the pool was not ready. We were told it would be ready at the end of May so we booked in July thinking it would be ready and still wasnt. The kids were really disappointed
Jul 22, 2014
Our son's family's reservation was bungled and not handled very graciously by your staff. Service, in general, seems a bit weak, but we still enjoyed our stay. You need to finish your pool!!!
Jul 22, 2014
A 9 since the pool was ready last month =0). 2 more months for the pool which will be lots of fun. The zip line was fun but a one shot, so pricy. We expected unlimited zip like elsewhere. As someone else mentioned, ask 3 staff and get 3 different answers. No scout discount during the summer, but was told there was. The owner is one of 11 Eagle scouts in his family. It's still lots of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
wonderful place for our family reunion, lots of choices of amenities for all, Jumping Pillow was a hit. Pool has been promised to have been done for over a year now, and was supposed to be done by may 2014 for my reunion, and its still not close. My only complaint, otherwise 10 stars!!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. We have a disabled son on a wheelchair and the staff made us a ramp for the cabin. Wetook a drive to beautiful Ojai. The next day we drive to ventura beach. Nice location and very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Not enough restrooms for the amount of people(church groups) who stay there. In addition, I purchased fire wood for $7 and paid a $ 2.99 grocery tax. The day I came home i reviewed my receipt and found out what they had done. I tried calling main office for an explanation and no answer during business hours nor have they returned my call.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place! good weather my family enjoy being there. My kids caught small fish, walked by the river and enjoyed the rides. very organized, nice experience!
Jul 21, 2014
I would try this KOA in the future, a swimming pool was weeks away from being finish. This is a kids park...
Jul 21, 2014
It would really help if you could have a RV exit if you do not need to dump. The dump line gets so long & its hard to get out when its all back up
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Lots of activities to choose from. Some were alitthe pricy though. It will be nice when the pool is done.
Jul 21, 2014
Would benefit from having more dump stations wait to long to leave or more sites having sewer hook ups capability. Otherwise we like the improvements that have seen so far
Jul 21, 2014
Camp sites were too small and close to each other. Bathrooms were very dirty by the end of the weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
Very disappointed as the campground was not as advertised. The pool is under construction, campsites are over crowded with limited bathrooms and showers, and quiet hours were not enforced. Our campsite (#50) was filled with broken glass. We left exhausted and disappointed.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great weekend! It was full activities for kids. The only thing is that the pool is closed! It is summer and it's closed, I wished they planned better so it could've been done early part of the year or end of the year. Overall my family loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA with lots of family activities. Could use more supervision of campgrounds. Could use more dumping facilities
Jul 20, 2014
Our electrical hook up was not working and it didn't get fixed until the fourth day of our stay. Also we thought the pool was going to be finished but it was not and it was hot.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch KOA...our grandkids had their first "camping" experience, complete with campfires at night and s'mores. We stayed in our tent trailer while the grandkids and their parents stayed in one of the awesome deluxe cabins. Win-win for everyone!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
PRO--roomy tent site. CONS--no grass; dirt, dead leaves, rocks. Noisy construction, including a generator that ran ALL NIGHT LONG, finally running out of gas at 3:30 am. Dirty restrooms. Costly activities. Finally, hideously loud peacocks day and night (don't expect uninterrupted sleep.)
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was great however I wished the pool was completed and Zip-line was open during the week not just in the weekends. 2nd yr and no pool
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. Facilities were clean and easy to get to. Staff was extremely professional and very nice. We experienced some of the acctivities you had to offer and was very pleased. Only problem we has was jack hammering on the Wednesday from 7:00-3:00 that was very annoying. The staff offered us a free weekend to come back. Again very nice of them. I had a great time.
Jul 19, 2014
We were very pleased, however, very disappointed that the pool was not functioning. I will return when the pool is completed.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool was not complete. Water being shut off in the bathroom was inconvenient. The grounds are beautiful and we liked our quiet site.
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was not ready/cleaned when we arrived at 3 pm. The loft was not cleaned when we had access to the cabin; my kids did not appreciate that. We also had some difficulty in obtaining more towels for us and there were only 2 cooking pans in the kitchen. I love the location of this KOA; but you bring your own supplies as they seem to be lacking here.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Decent Sites. Fun for the kids although would have liked to see the pool open. Zip line is a little spendy for such a short run, especially when you have multiple kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice cabin. Kids really liked the rock wall. We will be coming back when the pool is done. The zip line is a little pricey for a 15 second ride. Should be $15 for two runs. As it is, a family of four is $60 for 30 seconds on the zip line. I can be at Disneyland all day for $400.
Jul 18, 2014
The stay was great, other than the constirction timing, water failures, and the minor fibbs we were told, by some of the staff, over the inconveinces. But other than that, we had a nice time.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was peaceful, very clean both bathrooms & showers. Will stay again! Looking at a road trip & will for sure stay at KOA's!
Jul 17, 2014
We planned for late check-in, but our info was not in the dropbox outside the office. Luckily people were still closing the office down, they forgot to leave our info in the box. If we had arrived any later, we wouldn't have had a place to stay, as the campground was booked. The bathrooms were not sufficient for the number of people. Pancake breakfast was amazing though!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.