Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Really nice campground! Met some really nice fellow campers! Already told our kids to bring the grandkids next time!
Oct 26, 2015
Ventura KOA is a great campground with wonderful activities for children, and the pool is great. The staff is friendly and the restroom facilities are clean. They do charge way to much for the zip line,$25 for one trip down (two lines).
Oct 25, 2015
This place was so awesome. They are so friendly there. special thanks go out to Alex at the front desk. She took the time to show me an easier way to get out of the Valley. She is a real sweetheart! She deserves a raise from her boss!
Oct 24, 2015
Pool not heated and no zip line during the week. Disappointed our family. On pro side, very clean, responded to a complaint of loud music quickly.
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful facility. Not enough activities for kids during the week. I called a few times to ask questions before our stay and the phone was rarely answered. I left messages but never received calls back.
Oct 24, 2015
I was lucky enough to stay in one of the American Dream Builders homes. The Penthouse was cabin style on the outside and pure luxury on the inside. A cooks kitchen, with all stainless appliances, and cupboards full of dishes & pots & pans. Everything you need for preparing a meal. It had two decks. One at the front of the cabin, with a nice table for entertaining w/gas grill.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
We used Ventura as a home base of our coastal tour after finding it by chance. Very fun, spacious place that had a peaceful aura. Our only complaint is the pathway to the washrooms in the Alder site. Otherwise, great place!
Oct 21, 2015
The only negative about this campground is the highway noise, which can't be changed. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Had a fabulous time!
Oct 19, 2015
Great Place. WE will be back soon.
Oct 19, 2015
nice place, they have been making many improvements. the 8 if for the bathroom facilities. the Birch loop has NO bathroom on that level you gave to walk up about 35 steps to get to the bathroom. our group has several pop ups with no bathrooms and we had several people unable to go up the stairs. the is a large spce open for extra cars on that loop. they need to put those flushable portables there
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, grandkids loved the pool.
Oct 19, 2015
VERY NICE
Oct 18, 2015
Worst trip to the koa . We are regular guests and live only 15,minutes away but will most likely never return to the rude and disrespectful staff . Very sad that we were treated poorly . Calling my credit card company to try and get refund on recently purchased koa membership .
Oct 18, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at to date..........and there's been a lot! Beautiful location!
Oct 18, 2015
Great place, very quiet location.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The surroundings are beautiful BUT this place is for campers only - not coaches! We were placed in front of the park where the in and out traffic was terrible. DUST with no speed limit enforcement. Our site was mostly dirt with little gravel. The flies were unbearable due the peacock droppings which nobody picked up. We were ripped off for what we paid.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming here for years. Always enjoy it. The only thing is there was several pieces of trash around our site and surrounding areas. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Wished that the bathrooms were more accessible to the camping area without the many steps up to them.
Oct 13, 2015
Registration store closes too early.. it should be opened till quiet time at 10pm
Oct 12, 2015
great cabin- very clean- very practical-
Oct 12, 2015
Thanks KOA, we had a great time!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
things to improve: we camped at sites 3 and 4. There was a constant sewage smell at this site. We tried to book the zip line, but it was all full. Might be nice to be asked at check in if we wanted to book it. By the time we found out about the procedures, it was all full. Also, you may want to add hours for the zip line, climbing wall. The times are very limiting.
Oct 12, 2015
We came for camping with friends, Quiet time starts too early. One of the restrooms near pool was not services until 11a in morning.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful location for families to explore, create memories and bond Clean and safe camp grounds
Oct 12, 2015
Lots to do for kids. That was main reason for choosing to come here. Pool,zip line, jumping pillow,rock wall, rocket craft that kids actually got to launch along with playground and hiking trails. All facilities clean and kept. Very accommodating office allowed us to move to a shady spot even though fully booked on the hot weekend we went but with hook ups we were fine with the a/c going.
Oct 12, 2015
The sites are terribly uneven and getting to level is impossible. Our neighbors played their music so loud it was a real bother. Our trip culminated with an ATV being ridden around the Alder section all afternoon into the evening and no one to make them stop. Very unpleasant stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Campgrounds were fine. Location was in middle of nowhere. We dine out each night and go to beach in the day. Our options were a long drive each day.
Oct 11, 2015
Great park and pool is beautiful. Only negative is sites are not level.
Oct 10, 2015
Showers/restrooms were dirty and not enough of them. Some staff were unhelpful and appeared as if were unhappy to be there. On a positive note,tent sites were large and flat.
Oct 10, 2015
The playground equipment is lacking for small children three to six.
Oct 10, 2015
Best Koa in California. Ziplines were a blast.
Oct 09, 2015
The parking spot was awesome restroom showers were clean had to move due to electrical problem. The manager was so nice we picked another spot and was treated with a surprise. Will be back!
Oct 09, 2015
The best ever! Can't wait to come back. No one has a pool like yours. zip line at a campground was our family event.
Oct 09, 2015
It was ok. Girl at check in was not friendly at all. Activities only on weekends. Would not stay again.
Oct 06, 2015
I was told that the cabin I rented was shady and had protection from the sun, it had no protection from the sun and zero shade on the cabin from Morning till night so the Deck was unusable
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and a lot for kids to do
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time, wifi was really nice. Improvements every time... Better without so many peacocks... Keeps the flies down... Thank you Ventura Ranch KOA!! 😊
Oct 05, 2015
Definitely some room for improvement in front office about payment, contacting me as wagonmaster, keeping records straight, and communication, but campground is very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
First time at your campsite. Wonderful cabin. Very clean. Staff is very efficient and attentive to your needs. Hope to return in the future.
Oct 05, 2015
Camp was clean, well organized. The boy had a lot of fun with the jump pillow, especially.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Did not expect so many kids this time of year. It was just my husband and I, but plan to bring the kids next time. Wish the pool was warmer and a hot tub would be a plus. I enjoyed the hikes and the volunteer man for the big foot hike was hilarious. Great experience! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
More trash cans and Two dump station would be nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps