Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Hard to find. On arrival greeted by a staff member that was bored and uninterested. It is a large KOA. Our campsite was a long walk to the pool (temp was 95-up)and had to drive to get to the pool. The path to walk is not well developed so unsafe for my 6months pregnant wife and three children. When asked about leaving early and a refund the staff member at the counter looked baffled and offended.
Jul 01, 2015
Went up 6/28 and 6/29, Sunday and Monday night. Campground was noisy until midnight with people talking and screaming. No camp rep to stop them. They also try to get you to wear a yellow wrist band while you are there. They want you to help them identify people that haven't paid, to protect their revenue by tagging you...insulting. Pool closed at 6:00 pm.
Jul 01, 2015
Pool area is lovely, grounds are very well kept, staff very friendly. A change machine is needed for the laundry as the office ran out of quarters.
Jul 01, 2015
The most horrible restromms ever! There is only 4 old toilets to hundreds of gunsts, to reach them you'll have to walk up 32 steps, only to find that all the sinks are blocked. For 3 days nothing was done!
Jul 01, 2015
We were very pleased with all of the services, amenities and especially the staff and how friendly they were. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer!
Jun 30, 2015
NO full hookup (sewer). Was told over the phone that our site Cedar 623 had full hookup.
Jun 30, 2015
We love Ventura Ranch KOA! So much to do, great sites, love the pool! It is perfect for a quick weekend get away!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everyone wonderful. Grounds much improved. Clubhouse needs a lot of work. Cleanliness, screens, working fans etc. all over upgrade.
Jun 29, 2015
It is a very nice campground, however, has some serious issues that need to be addressed. One was a safety issue with employees not knowing how to properly harness people for the Zip lines (one person in our group was harnessed incorrectly and got stuck on the line, but close enough to get pulled back.) In the upper campground by the store there was a constant sewer smell that was awful at times
Jun 29, 2015
It was very nice and relaxing, plus the cabin was beautiful and spacious.
Jun 29, 2015
Lots of things to do with the kids. Clean. Super nice employees!!
Jun 29, 2015
My spot was not ready until after 2:30 pm, I had to go find another spot. No Rules enforcement. Dogs allowed in the pool area, no one ever came around to check at the pool. Eating, drinking, diving...Amplified music. I was at Cedar, where one semi-permanent camper talked as through a megaphone. Although the TP and tent areas looked nice and I would recommend these spots, but not the hook-ups.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place. Campground has plenty to do. Nice full and partial hookup sites, quiet at night, enforce quiet hours with vigor. enjoyable stay overall.
Jun 29, 2015
GREAT WEEKEND PARK KEPT UP , CLEAN BATH ROOMS A BIG PLUS, TENT CABIN VERY GOOD HOUSEKEEPING AND DECOR NICE TOUCH...
Jun 29, 2015
Just returned after 2 years...lots of great changes have been made. Only thing we didn't like was the campsite we were first but in was full of moloch!!! Not good....but the friendly staff was able to move us to a much better site. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the number of activities available to my family far exceeds that of almost any other campground. This last trip (6/26-6/28) was out third tent camping trip at this location this year and we were still in awe and in love with this location!
Jun 29, 2015
That bathrooms were very dirty and the check-in staff was unfriendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The best part of this campground is the activities for the kids
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and being improved but still plumbing issues. The restroom/ showers above Cedar area keep backing up, making for a very nicely decorated open sewer.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time. You are close to town but really out in the mountains. Safe and well maintained. Very nice staff. I wish the trash collector would come closer to 10am on Saturdays :)
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Limited shower/ bathroom facilities for camping people. Ok for motorhomes I guess. Bathrooms to far from our site.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Loved it!!
Jun 28, 2015
The stay was great for my 2 kids and myself. However, the stay was poor for my wife because the wifi never worked while we were there. The key selling point to get my wife to come along. My slingbox wouldn't work without the wifi. Slingbox allows me to access my cable box from anywhere.
Jun 27, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time at ventura ranch, we love the teepees. One of the reasons we choose ventura ranch is that after a day at the beacb, instead of TV the kids would enjoy the playground and jumpy pillow. This time the pillow and new pool were closed when we returned even with extended daylight and nicer evening temperature. I would suggest leaving the pillow up for families open until 7:30.
Jun 27, 2015
Koa is a great experience, my kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA is listed as Ventura when it is actually about 20 miles northeast. It was very difficult to find after dark. Tent sites were all dirt, no grass. The rest of the campground was nice with activities for families. Store hours only until 6:00 p.m. when most others are open until 8 or 9. Lots of peacocks calling through the evening and early morning.
Jun 26, 2015
This was my first KOA experience, beautiful setting and friendly staff. Loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice pull-through premium spot, worth every penny. Bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently. Very small space for the Toad. $25 for the Zip Line is too high.
Jun 25, 2015
I've been to KOA's all over the US and am astonished to find one of the top 5 an hour from my home! We had a beautiful site and a great time--loved the birdhouse activity on Saturday--Thanks!
Jun 25, 2015
The pool closes too early and the zip lining was not available Tuesday.
Jun 24, 2015
Welcome was great, cabin and camping ground clean. Pool was clean could have been open longer especially during the warm summer days, zip line also was hard to schedule due to limited open times, I'm old school KOA and loved when they had ice cream social, and other scheduled activities posted so that everyone would feel welcomed. Overall you park is such an improvement from 2 years ago. Fun time
Jun 24, 2015
In our 2-day stay the cable went out twice. Most wonderful pool of any campground. Swim don't watch TV!
Jun 24, 2015
The site was a little pricey but I enjoyed the camping and overall amenities.
Jun 22, 2015
Overall great stay and lots of activities for the children. Only complaint is the paper wristband system for the pool. Perhaps employees could have a guest roster to verify they are paying guests or have better quality bands that last can last more than one day. I
Jun 22, 2015
Our tipi was simply AWESOME!!! And the campgrounds were fun - a lot to do for the kids too with the pool, mini tractor bikes, jumping pillow and climbing wall...LOVED the peacocks too - so beautiful! We'll be back of sure.
Jun 22, 2015
Super fun weekend for families! My 5-yo child loved the bounce pad, playgrorund and pool. We both loved the tee pee. The little store and camp staff were extremely helpful. Thanks for a fun family weekend
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Staff nice and camp clean. Only complaint was that the pool is always way too cold.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice quiet campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and lots of activities for the whole family. We especially liked the zip line and Bigfoot walk.
Jun 22, 2015
Overall enjoyed our stay. Lots to do for the kids. Spot provided was small.
Jun 22, 2015
Way to far to walk from cabin to the pool
Jun 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.