Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at Ventura Ranch! The staff was friendly and helpful and the area was very pretty.
Mar 14, 2015
It was such a wonderful KOA we planned four more camping trips here through the end of the year. Thank you for such a clean, safe and beautiful campground.
Mar 14, 2015
Great family camping with lots of things for the kids. Very friendly atmosphere.
Mar 12, 2015
the receptionist who help us at the check in was extremely attentive! she made made me feel very welcomy.. We relly enjoyed it! i only dislike that the water at pool was extremely cold :( but other than that everything was great!! :) I been reccommending the place to all my friends, and they're really exited to come check it out.
Mar 11, 2015
Everything is great.... I highlighted recommended this place..!
Mar 11, 2015
My husband and I were in your camp last weekend. We had trouble with our tow vehicle--your maintenance men offered their time up and over what would be expected. Office girls friendly/helpful. Great crew---plus camp--Rates higher than a 10. The Security person, Dwayne tried to help us start the car at 10:30pm. Thank you from 2 old RVers.
Mar 11, 2015
We did OK only because we asked for full hook ups. Those without had no cable TV because the line had been cut and was out of service for quite a while according to folks.
Mar 11, 2015
Everything closes too early ie pool jumping pillow You guys need a better variety of stuff in your general store. Too many bugs. Heat your pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, Sorry the pool was not available during you stay. The pool is a seasonal pool which will open on Memorial day until November. We are working on satellite heating that will hopefully make our pool available year round. Thank you Nichole Pinkard General Manager
Mar 10, 2015
Ventura Ranch KOA is awesome, we have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. They are constantly making improvements and additions. The new pool is resort quality and I got a peek at the almost finished designer cabins, just amazing! The new gold/gems panning attractions looks really cool, I am sure it will be a hit! Can't wait to return again next month!
Mar 10, 2015
The facility was nice but I felt harassed by the " owner" and staff. Mid day playing country western music at a very reasonable level upset them although the whole area was booked by our group of 10 rv's when we questioned the reason why or asked to speak to the owner personally because it was so ridiculous the owner never came and sent security to say it was a misunderstanding. Displeased
Mar 10, 2015
Beautifully situated with friendly, accommodating staff. This was our second visit and we shall return.
Mar 10, 2015
Will admit the spot we were at this time needs to be leveled. Have never had the front end of the motorhome this high off of the ground before!
Mar 10, 2015
We had a great time at Ventura KOA. Clean campground and wonderful staff. Will be back again. Thanks.
Mar 10, 2015
The weather was great 87 degrees, the pool,not open how hot does it have to be on calif. To open a pool? The zip line looked like great fun, what a short window of opportunity to riDE,only 2 hours a week, seems though a lot people would like to have ridden it had it been open. The park was very attractive.
Mar 07, 2015
Our stay couldn't have been better! The staff is amazing (especially the ladies in the office!!) and very accommodating! whole campground is clean and well planned out. Lots of activities for the kids, amazing nature walks along the creek, and plenty of exploring for the whole family!! The only disappointment was leaving!
Mar 07, 2015
Good for an overnighter. Extremely disappointed that we could not get fu hookups, and that our wifi was capped at two hours per day
Mar 07, 2015
Sites not level, trees block satellite, narrow site, no sewer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, Sorry to hear that you were not happy with you stay. I see that the site that you were assigned to was full hookup. In the future please contact the front desk and we would be more than happy to assist you in any way we can. Thank you Nichole Pinkard Manager
Mar 06, 2015
My family loved this plpace,kids had so much fun.bathrooms are super clean front desk very helpful.
Mar 03, 2015
We had a blast there with the grandkids watching them on the activities
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was comfortable, great bed and the views were spectacular. Worth every penny.
Mar 02, 2015
We took our daughter here for her birthday. The staff was phenomenal and treated her like a little princess when they learned of it being her special day. It was a great weekend and I will be bringing my family here more often, even though it more than 100 miles from where we live! Top Notch!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
We love this campground and are already coordinating a future trip with 5 other families who have never been here before.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time my family loved it. Very clean place very friendly.
Mar 02, 2015
The activities are great. We had a fun filled day of ziplining, rocket building, rock wall climbing and gold panning. Very relaxing weekend and it appears as if more improvements and activities are on the way.
Mar 02, 2015
Stayed in 2 bedroom cabin. Had a great time, as usual! We already booked a return stay in a few months. One suggestion would be to have parking closer to the cabin. Otherwise an awesome stay!
Mar 01, 2015
Only complaint was that the fire pit was full of trash. Didn't use it, so didn't have a problem, but would suggest that they check this when someone checks out. Love this place and would go back again.
Feb 28, 2015
Neat and pretty, I wish I had more time there!
Feb 27, 2015
When renting a deluxe studio cabin, I called a couple times to ask what was included...dishes, linens, etc. and at no time did anyone mention that there is no table or chairs in the cabin. A dirty metal table outside was all and although they said there was a picnic table they failed to inform me that it was not in our camp site. Not what we expected. Especially for the PRICE!!!
Feb 25, 2015
Very friendly and professional
Feb 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, very quiet and we had an excellent space! Very friendly staff as well!
Feb 24, 2015
Great camping activities for kids. Too much vehicle traffic throughout the campground when kids were walking and riding bikes, felt dangerous particularly at dusk.
Feb 24, 2015
great trip to the campground. the staff even checked us in for a late night arrival.
Feb 24, 2015
We always have a good time at Ventura KOA.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the rv sites were not level and you had no cable tv. Clean bathrooms and showers ! Nice !!!
Feb 23, 2015
Clean facility, the reason I didn't recommend was the guest policy & cost @ VR KOA. Especially since VTA County has available sites @ Steckel Park at much better rate.
Feb 23, 2015
Only thing I noticed that I would suggest to change is the camp sites could be leveled out. Most campers had lots of blocks and jacks out to get level.
Feb 22, 2015
CAME AS A GROUP, OUTWARD BOUNDERS. CHELSEY HANDLED OUR RESERVATION WE MADE A YEAR AGO. THIS GIRL IS AWESOME! MAKE SURE SHE STAYS. HAVE HAD SOME DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCES WITH STAFF IN PAST WITH OUR CLUB, SO IT'S GREAT TO GIVE YOU AN EXCELLENT REPORT.WILL BE BACK.
Feb 21, 2015
Great place for family trip but a bit far from Sant Cruz and Monteray for us.
Feb 19, 2015
The only problem was that our site had the dump station in front of the trailer. I have an extra long sewer hose and it was too short. Friends had a portable gray dump or this would have been a huge pain.
Feb 19, 2015
It's a great place for family's with young children and for older crowed. Lots of activities for young kids. Good size rv spots and most of all very clean restrooms and showers!
Feb 19, 2015
great stay. staff helpful and friendly. beautiful environment. wonderful family park.
Feb 18, 2015
Get place for the kids lots for them to do.
Feb 18, 2015
Great site and lots to do. Wished you had the golf carts for rent. Great place to visit.
Feb 18, 2015
As always, every last member of the staff is what helps our camping experiences at Ventura Ranch KOA be incredible. Very clean facilities, lots of activities and a blast!
Feb 18, 2015
This is so much more than a campground, this is a "summer camp". Zip line, jumping pillow, climbing wall etc. our kids LOVE this place. A must visit if you live in Ventura or surrounding counties.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.