Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
We loved our studio cabin with A/C, bathroom, partial kitchen, full bed, and a loft. It had a nice porch with outdoor furniture and a fire pit and grill separate from the porch. The kids loved the pool and the bouncy pillow. We also loved the zipline. The only complaint is that our cabin had been double booked but we had gotten there first (luckily). The others had nowhere to go. We felt so bad!
Sep 03, 2014
good location, lot of activities including pool. kids enjoyed it. Little too crowded and sites are too close to each other. Little difficult to sleep at night if your neighbors are talking. Staff are kind of rude. We had a tent site booked and it says maximum 6 people. But they asked us to pay 6/nt for 5th and 6th person. i.e if 6 people stay i have to pay $36 for 3 nts.it isnt mentioned anywr
Sep 03, 2014
This kampground does not deserve the KOA brand. There are not enough basic facilities (such as showers and toilets) and the ones that are available are old and gross. They recently opened up a new pool, which is conceptually nice, but it is completely undersized for the amount of guests. Big rocks are in arbitrary places, making navigating your car risky (not safer) for the people walking around.
Sep 03, 2014
It was ok there's only a couple of things there was no mention that the creek was dry and the swimming pool was not mentioned on their website so we didm;t bring the kids any bathing suits and on our last night around 1 AM a big tree trunk fell on our neighbors SUV missing ours closely, it was scary and could have been worse if it fell on one of the tents.
Sep 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your RV park. It would be great if someday you could put in place leveled RV sites.
Sep 02, 2014
El mejor campamento en el q hemos estado.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time! Activities for kids were outstanding! Definitely will be returning soon.
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch. It was more than we expected. Great shaded campsite and a beautiful evening/night sky. It was a six hour drive for us but well worthit.
Sep 02, 2014
The only problem is the people near us were playing loud rap music w/foul language and the workers did not come around much, this went on for hours , they were told to turn it down once arould 9-10 but they turned it up as soon as the workers left. there was only one time per evening they were told to lower the volume. I would hope this place would come around more often rather that expect us to
Sep 02, 2014
Sophia, Chanda & Chelsea were incredibly helpful in our stay being amazing. The housekeeping & pool staff are always hustling & much appreciated. We'd have liked to be able to use the zipline on Labor Day but it was closed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time!
Sep 02, 2014
Have stayed before several times. Not sure we will again. Rules not enforced. Tents only at RV sites. Cars parked in empty site all weekend. Way more than 6 people at sites. Cable and WiFi were spotty. Fast drivers including koa staff. Store was stocked minimally.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent KOA. Scott is a hands-on owner, and takes excellent care of the place. The staff are all smiles and very friendly. One of the top two KOA's we have stayed at
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was super friendly and helpful the kids activity were great my only small beef is making sure people park there R V s on the pads and not on the grass we could not use are fire pit because of this bummer but your staff was friendly and brought us another one thanks KOA the bojarski family
Sep 02, 2014
We love it and definitely we'll recommend KOA to a family and friends, I want to thank Erika for all her help she really make us to feel welcome to the KOA campsite and for sure we are planning to come back next year.
Aug 31, 2014
Chelsea, Chanda, Yesania, Ramanda, Ken, Dwayne - (Missing some, I know) What a group of awesome people! Scott really has a gem here, and his team ROCKS!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The tent sights are a little out of the way. Great for some not so great on a motorcycle. The staff let us borrow a cooler and put a bag of ice in it and even delivered it to our sight. Very nice of them.
Aug 29, 2014
the pool is ready and a success! Quiet camping(during the weekend not)
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
ok for kids. Laundry, etc., were extremely dirty. Not a friendly staff. Pancake breakfast was well below acceptable. Trash overflowed for several days. The only reason we stayed was we HAD to be in the area. As a former KOA owner, we know this park is WAY below KOA standards. They need some good management!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
So fun! We stayed with our two Great Dane puppies and they just 'loved' the peacocks! Very nice area and we will definitely return!
Aug 27, 2014
The place was ok, the kid's enjoyed the zip line and the swimming pool.The restroom always clog, too many bee's in our area, the people in the office are rude.if your planning To go as a group well too many restrictions, we have been to different campsite were kid's can be a kid.but this campsite is very limited.
Aug 27, 2014
1St TimeVisit Will Return. Clean Campgrounds. Pool Was Wonderful. Staff Very Friendly And Attentive.
Aug 27, 2014
Don't stay here Friday-Sunday. Not enough staff, filthy restrooms, unleashed dogs, unruly Sylmar Cub Scouts... or should I say Thug Scouts. Rudest bunch of kids I've ever encountered.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff is great and there's plenty to do for little campers, or for us older folks a great place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The pool just opened and it's gorgeous. Don't miss a chance to photograph one of the many residential roaming peacocks. Only complaint are the MANY folks speeding through the park day & night ignoring the posted 10mph.
Aug 26, 2014
We really liked the campground, except that the sites were very difficult to get leveled. Perhaps the sites could be graded during some of the times of year when business is slow. Also, low hanging tree branches and limbs in the Birch area made maneuvering a little tricky...one of the campers almost ripped the side of his 5th wheel on a pepper tree branch, which had apparently been hit before.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA 3 years in a row now & I've never had a bad experience until now. On the 2nd day we were there, 2 of the peacocks started banging/jumping on my SUV-a brand new Lexus!!! It left multiple 'claw-like' scratches on the side of my car & more in the front of my car! I called the office & they said that there was nothing they can do?!?! Ridiculous! I left a vm but no calls back?!?
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Outstanding
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This was such a great experience and we are so lucky that the pool opened the same day we got there. Highly recommend!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time, sad the pool opened the day we left but that just gives us a reason to come back!!
Aug 25, 2014
We learned about your campsite via an article in AAA magazine. We are glad we read the article and went to your campsite! Great experience and a great time!! Keep it up...
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Good for families. Our spot was large enough but could have used more attention to residual litter from previous campers. Peacocks on property are interesting, but present a poop hazard and noisy morning greeting. Location has beautiful mountain views. Many cabins (park models) look new and very nice. Close to historic towns of Santa Paula and Ojai.
Aug 25, 2014
We loved our stay. The site was large, the river had water in it, the bathrooms were clean and functional. Loved the free showers! The only drawback was the bouncy pillow was not inflated at some times when the schedule said it would be and my 3.5 yr old son was pretty disappointed about not being able to jump. It took almost an hour for someone to come start it up. =( Otherwise, great!
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Kenny. He went above and beyond to get us moved to another campsite with shade. The only downside was, our new campsite was directly by the playground so there were teenagers there past 10:00 on both Friday and Saturday nights using the swings and making a lot of noise, I tried looking up a # for security but could not find one on your site
Aug 24, 2014
We LOVED going to this KOA! Our first time camping with a 5-year old. Teepee was awesome and made it easy. Lots to do for kids. Pillow bounce was hot. Pool not ready. Creek dry but still a fun trip. We'd go again!
Aug 24, 2014
The new pool wasn't opened yet. Big disappointment for the kids. Upon booking we were told it would be. A checker at Vons in town said KOA has been saying "another week" for 2 months. On Sunday all the large dumpsters were over flowing, with trash stacked outside as a result. Finally, numerous sites had precious water flowing down the roadway. Put the sprinklers on timers.
Aug 23, 2014
Problem with kids running through campsites. Mens restroom was not cleaned all the time we were there. Short handed in office. We did have a pleasant stay. I understand the pool was finally opended the day we left. Next time.
Aug 22, 2014
My family and friends always have a wonderful time at this KOA. It is clean, the staff are friendly and it is beautiful. We were only dissappointed their pool was not finished on time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.