Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Nice and relaxing
Oct 05, 2016
Great time - Every time we go there is something new added for the kids to do.
Oct 05, 2016
To many speeders, no sewer at my campsite. Otherwise very nice.
Oct 05, 2016
Great place for families, lots to do. We love the tepees. Even though there are a lot of sites and people you feel like you have privacy.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything was beautiful. The grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! Can't wait to visit again!
Oct 04, 2016
Fabulous!!! Fantastic!!! Beautiful!!! Great facilities and great service.
Oct 04, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this place! We visit twice a year and look forward to it every time!!
Oct 04, 2016
This was our first time to stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. We were so impressed with the friendly staff and the great accommodations. Our grandchildren are already begging us to bring them back.
Oct 04, 2016
The spces are sometimes very tight to get into. No dog run. Small dump station in the entrance area. Great activities.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was excellent. The tent site was clean and ready to go. The place was sold out but the other campers were respectful and quiet by 9pm. The restrooms and shower areas were well tended and easy to access with lights. The kids loved the pool, zipline and bouncing pillow. A great camping vacation with plenty to do.
Oct 03, 2016
N/A
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was courteous, attentive, helpful and delightful. Covers all kinds of camping styles from basic to luxury. Place is amazing. Accommodations were out of this world! Stayed in cabin and it was delightfully plush. Thank you for the nice time.
Oct 03, 2016
Wow, what a great place! Lots of things to do, clean, well organized, great variety of accommodations. We will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Fun place. Great for kids. Security a little anal.
Oct 03, 2016
Always wonderful and consistent in their customer care. Loved it!!
Oct 03, 2016
We love this place.And we love the peacocks that rome the campsites.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and love how friendly the KOA crew is. We can't wait to return.
Oct 03, 2016
The zip line guys were awesome! Next time we zip line morning and afternoon.
Oct 03, 2016
First time there Loved it Thank You
Oct 03, 2016
I took my girl scout group we were not able to do (guided nig foot tour, zip line ). I scheduled 6 wks before date and asked about all events was not told i needed to register for the walk i was told that we simply needed to show up at the meet location.my troop was not able to finish there patchesthis was the only reason we did this camping trip tie dying ppl were not prepared for group size
Oct 03, 2016
Love this campground, but if you want a grass spot, you have to put a reservation in far in advance. Defiantly a great spot for the kids and family amenities.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Amazing! Everything at Ventura Ranch is top notch, we will be back!
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was amazing... Great for the family!! Awesome pool and activity set up! Thank you for a great stay!!!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The Bigfoot hunt was delightful, staff was very friendly, and the bathrooms were modern and clean. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 03, 2016
We told our family and friends about this place and they came and rented the 2 bedroom cabin. We were enjoying the patio and fire on Friday and by 9:30 security had to come by and tell us to be quiet. They ended up coming by at least six times. REALLY!! for talking low and NO music. For the amount of $$ that you spend it is not worth it very uncomfortable!
Oct 03, 2016
Very good.
Oct 03, 2016
Had a great time. Good camping area of families. One note: I would have the front desk attendant share with guest at the time of check in that you have to sign up for the zip line and that if enough people sign up then they would open more time slots. Also, we weren't able to purchase breakfast as original stated on the website that you could, so we didn't have breakfast food for the day we chec
Oct 03, 2016
absolutely the best camping experience todate! thanks koa. zip line was a great value and the kids love it!
Oct 02, 2016
Kenny and Duane helped us with the hitching and unhitching of our tent trailer.(We were rusty since we hadn't towed for 30 years)
Oct 01, 2016
Our family just spent 3 wonderful days at your wonderful place. Wish we could have spent more time & can't wait till we can visit again.
Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, very nice grounds, beautiful location. We yelped our stay, you can access that at https://richardsonwh@yelp.com
Sep 28, 2016
cars drive to fast in the campground ,should be some speed bumps.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at site 82. It's great site. Nice view of the surrounding trees and hills.
Sep 27, 2016
As with most business, the people make the difference. I put up with the army of baby strollers and dogs and.... to enjoy the Ventura KOA experience. Yes, I bring my two kids: 8-12 Just do not need to be woken up by baby crying anymore
Sep 27, 2016
Peaceful and needed.
Sep 27, 2016
It's a fantastic camp ground.. I admire the constant improvements they're making to it. It's clean and well maintained... I would give it five stars IF the "extra's" such as zip lining, rock climbing wall etc weren't so expensive. I understand everything costs money and paying for staff to oversee the amenities is a factor. It's just difficult to pay $75 to go on the zip line for three kids. K.E
Sep 27, 2016
Loved staying in one of the mini cabins, Everything was perfect and clean. Could not have asked for anything else.
Sep 26, 2016
It was okay. It was really cold the first night. Second night was not so bad.
Sep 26, 2016
We have stated before and like it but needs some attention. Pool area needs to be monitored, says no food but people had door everywhere. Same as bounce pillow. No monitoring and kids getting out of control. Wifi never worked in our site. Front staff was nice but that's really only staff we ever saw. Kinda disappointed
Sep 26, 2016
This is a great campground for kids. There is a lot for them to do. If you are looking for peace and tranquility, look elsewhere. Both nights there were a number of kids chasing the peacocks, running in and out of campsites, screaming and yelling, The camp info indicates do not chase the wild birds but this needs to be enforced by camp personal AND parents.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campsites are uneven gravel which makes it hard to level your rv. On the pricey side unless you use the pool. Over all the area is nice and quiet.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time during the week, but when the weekend rolled around it became chaotic and not very relaxing. There are so many spots crammed into such a small area.
Sep 25, 2016
A very nice KOA ; one of the best. only why clean the bathrooms before 9am.?
Sep 24, 2016
Facility is clean and neat, camp site are really nice and level. Internet service here is the best I have ever seen by far none., only negative we couldent have a wood fire because of county wide fire index was high, but that was not the parks fault, and they were very informative about getting the news out.
Sep 23, 2016
My family and I enjoyed every minute that we stayed there. We got a really good memories, and we would like to come back.
Sep 23, 2016
We loved the campsite and lots of activities for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy