Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful but unhappy about the no bonfire after 9:30, and the rule of no music. We are camping and kids look forward to bonfire late at night. Music needs to be allowed and off by 10 pm at least... it's camping again...
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely site with space, lots of green areas, shade.
Jun 30, 2017
Wife & I with 2 young great grand kids had a ball. Swimming in the pool, kids painted giveaway rocks along with having fun on the large air inflated pillow. Only complaint was the cloudy pool with lots of pine tree debris in it.
Jun 29, 2017
Rented a deluxe cabin. very small but cute. needed more blankets & Pillows. Office was responsive to repairs needed. Be sure to bring any spices or utensils you need...not much in there. Kids had a very good time with the activities and pool. I am not used to 'camping'. All around we had a fun time; helpers at the activities were wonderful
Jun 29, 2017
this place is truly amazing for family camping! the office staff were genuinely kind & accommodating upon check-in, even moved us to a more desirable, family friendly campsite.
Jun 28, 2017
Our kids very favorite camping spot! The big foot hunt is their FAVORITE. This is the only place we come back to several times in one year.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground in a nice location. Staff was friendly, everything well maintained and clean bathrooms/showers. Our spot did have a steep angle, so had to be careful with the hitch and sway bar.
Jun 28, 2017
Our grandkids enjoyed all of the activities. We liked the size of the campsites. Very clean bathrooms. We will go again to this very nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2017
Our family had a great time, the staff were friendly, and the amenities were fun! We will most likely use this KOA again!
Jun 28, 2017
Tent camped near bathrooms and it smelled awful. Pool was nice the first morning but soon turned extremely dirty- everyone uses it like a bath. Second day, pool area smelled like sewer too. Camp was clean and lots of fun things for kids to do. We had a nice time but smells were hard to take. Wishing for community space with outlets like some campgrounds have.
Jun 28, 2017
Love it here! Our favorite place to stay, friendly staff, clean camp sites & restrooms. 5 stars for sure :)
Jun 27, 2017
First time here - great location! Not too overcrowded; I like that there's lots of staff around all areas! Will definitely return.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice cabin facilities and good activities
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
My wife, my five year old son, four year old daughter, one year old daughter, and I had a wonderful time at KOA Ventura Ranch. So many actives for the kids to enjoy. Very kid friendly. Camp sites are prefect size and very clean. Can't wait to stay again!!
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you victor for your quick response to keep us safe
Jun 27, 2017
Great for kids!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed the extra activities offer education
Jun 27, 2017
Camping sites are too close to each other, especially tent sites. No privacy. First morning was great, second morning the campers in front of us decided to start chopping wood for a fire at 530am. The entire family the sat around cooking food and talking, laughing VERY loudly. No way to report to staff because no phone service. Their non respect of quiet hours was disturbing all around.
Jun 27, 2017
We absolutely love Ventura Ranch KOA! Beautiful, clean, a true camping experience!
Jun 27, 2017
There is so much to do, the RV spaces are great, the park is very big andf lots of trails and places to hike around.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground is noisy and some sites are very close together but the kids activities are great! Lots of hiking, hanging out by/in the creek, rock wall, zipline and pool. It was very clean and well maintained. They closed the activities early without warning but Kayla stepped up and fixed the problem quickly. The big foot hike was so fun!
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and fun adventure.
Jun 26, 2017
spenr really awesome time
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time being outdoors with our family! This was our 2nd time here and we will definitely come back again.
Jun 26, 2017
Great
Jun 26, 2017
Zip lining was great. Pool area needs music and snack bar. The store is well kept. Full hook up area should be paved or leveled. Wifi is spotty and goes in and out. Bathrooms and showers are clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay! Will definitely be going back!!
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived issued wrong spot. Next day error was corrected. First impression is now positive. Looking forward to coming back. Peacocks very pretty but loud and bothersome.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing campsite in a lovely location plus super nice facilitirs
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoy coming here it was GREAT !
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time we will return
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. The cabin came with everything we needed. The kids ziplined, used the bike track, tye dyed shirts, used the pool, jumped in the jumpy jump thing, and went on big foot hike and got in big foot "swamp". They had a blast!
Jun 26, 2017
A fun place to stay for the hole family
Jun 26, 2017
My only Thing is having a small tent not allowed in the RV camping area, for the kids to sleep was a let down I was not aware of this rule tell we were already there.
Jun 24, 2017
Lovely staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Amazing pool. Fun activities for the kids. Peacock noise was an issue at night. Otherwise, it's a fantastic campground. We were sad to leave.
Jun 24, 2017
You could cut tree Lambs away from the entrances into Birch iWatch 2 RVs come in in and took offense off the top of their vent or RVs my was was damaged too damaged too
Jun 24, 2017
Great place! Will be back. Great for kids. The only negative was that ironically the cabin campers staying above the tent sites seemed to be the noisiest. They did quiet down after 10pm though.
Jun 24, 2017
We loved it! Very friendly staff, clean grounds, beautiful pool and nature all around. My only complaint, which is no fault of KOA, is that there are farms close by and loud planes and helicopters start at the break of day each morning to crop dust and it's really not peaceful. Both days we were awakened by loud incessant buzzing by helicopters for a length of time. It's a good camp regardless.
Jun 23, 2017
Professional staff. Clean property and cabin. Amazing amenities. Couldn't ask for more!!
Jun 22, 2017
Really nice place for family. Not enough shower area though.
Jun 22, 2017
We loved it!
Jun 22, 2017
Great KOA in a beautiful area. Large sites, and friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Fun time with family camping here this past week. Kids enjoyed the pool, zip line and rock wall. Lots of nature to explore. Bathroom and shower facilities weren't usually clean, but overall it was a nice family camping experience.
Jun 22, 2017
Had a great time, this koa is very kid friendly. Our grand kids had a wonderful time zipling and swimming. Thank you to the staff..
Jun 22, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Always clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly as well as helpful. Highly recommend this KOA
Jun 21, 2017
2 out of 4 reservations were booked incorrectly. Store doesn't open until 8:30 am. Pool was nice but needed a car to get there.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff. Helped us stay extra days during family emergency. Had a great time with family and zip, pool, activities.
Jun 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy