Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Generally, I love this campsite as there is a ton for kids to do. However, this time around we were very much bothered by litter everywhere (especially cigarette butts near the bathroom & washing station), barking dogs, and it took two hours for us to get through the zip line because they were under-staffed. The bathrooms were also gross.
Jul 02, 2014
really enjoyed our stay. staff was great, facility clean. my only issue was the peacocks wake up wayyyyy to early. very noisy mornings
Jul 02, 2014
Love the kid friendly activities; can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it except for the peacocks... Really really loud ;) but all part of the camping experience :). The glamour tent was fabulous! Would stay there again ... Hope the pool is completed next time.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice location, cabin had excellent panoramic view. Upscale features including patio furniture, keyless door locks, and blinds in the doors, but the locks and blinds were not designed for high use and either broke, or didn't work. Very flexible and accomodating staff. Coffee maker with coffe was a nice touch.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground and office staff.
Jul 02, 2014
WE came to Ventura for a 65th wedding anniversary party. We had full hookups at the campground. Disappointed the pool was not in use. We are seniors and all the other activities were not for us. Did not like the gravel as hard to walk on. The registration and grounds people were very nice and friendly. This is a good young family campground.
Jul 02, 2014
It was our first time "camping" lol so we figure we would try sometime close. Just in case we were not too prepared! We made a list of what we would need next time(like coffee). But it was quiet and super nice. Every single employee was amazing! They were so helpful and very nice. Great attitude. We went on a day that was slow but we still got to do a lot of activities. We would def go back.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The place will be even better when the pool opens.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground spaces were not marked clearly and the parking space was poor. No swimming pool was available and the water faucet was too far away. There were only two shower stalls available. Bathroom was not clean as other KOA Kampgrounds. I would not visit this campground again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
staff was nice and helpful. campground and restrooms were very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Fun stay for the family. There was plenty to do. Only drawback was the pool construction going on all day and into the night right next to our cabins. Very noisy! We were not told this would be going on when we booked or checked in.
Jul 02, 2014
Hope you finish the pool before summer is over. It's a great park.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice location but we were on road and it was noisy with traffic 24/7. No pool yet
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We loved everything about the campground. The kids had a blast on the zip line and all the other fun activities. The only thing that bothered me was that we were not informed that the pool was open when we booked our reservation. It was 90 degrees out and we planned on hanging out at the pool.
Jul 02, 2014
My site was so uneven that I could not level my motorhome. I used every block I had and could find. The tabel could not be set in any location on the site and be usable. The fire pit was full of dirt all the way to the top.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful area ,friendly staff, loved the peacocks! Large shaded tent sites.bathrooms need a little work.hope the pool is completed soon. Very pleasant stay!
Jul 02, 2014
I had a wonderful experience. I plan on going back next year or sooner. Only if they get rid of the PEACOCKS! My truck's front bumper was clawed Saturday afternoon by a male PEACOCK. It left visible large scratches that now needs to be repaired and painter. Everything else was such an awesome experience from staff to accommodations. Until I had I had to experience this.
Jul 02, 2014
It's a neat place, we stayed in one of the tipi's. It just seems really overpriced for a dusty campground. I hope the price stays the same once the pool is done and there are nicer showers down below like up near entrance. Then it would not feel as overpriced. You even have to pay a good deal for the zipline. The girls working in the office/store are great, customer service is good overall.
Jul 02, 2014
Neighbor's didn't honor quiet time at 10 pm. They were loud and did not try to keep quiet at all.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
the Pool wasn't done, the bathrooms wasn't clean
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Loved the campground and staff. Can't wait to come back and try the new pool. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful location, amazing staff, extremely family friendly. A fantastic beginner site for budding campers. Would highly recommend.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very family friendly campground. Camps were a little close to each other but it was still a nice camp with activities.
Jun 23, 2014
they received my forwarded mail and told me they did not. It was there 3 days before I left. Someone needs to supervise the staff in the office. James Cole
Jun 19, 2014
We enjoyed our first time at Ventura Ranch and already made reservations to return. I'll give them 5 stars when they get a swimming pool and shade over the playground... it's super hot there in the summer.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was very nice. It would have been perfect if the quality of our mattress in the deluxe cabins would have lived up to the price we paid for the weekend.
Jun 16, 2014
If the pool was ready, it would been perfect for kid! Really great place to camp with kids!
Jun 16, 2014
Peacocks are annoying - and loud. Do not stay here if you like to sleep past 5am. Peacocks begin screeching quite early and can continue ALL morning. When we made the reservation online, there was no mention that the pool was not open - one of the reasons we chose this location. Our electric box was not working the first day we got there and the crew was slow to respond.
Jun 14, 2014
conditional on not having a group of Harley bikes also renting there. The stay was terrific until the Harleys began pouring in and driving up and down all day and into the night. That was miserable.
Jun 13, 2014
We stayed in one of your eight man teepee's. Awesome experience. Our kids had a blast and never were bored in anyway. We ziplined, AWESOME! Only complaint we had is that the pool was under construction and the website said that a pool was available. Aside from no pool great site, extremely friendly staff, and a great experience.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Loved it....great stay...have already recommended it to others.
Jun 12, 2014
This is a hard review to write because we absolutely loved our cabin rental! It was clean and cozy the only problem was the peacocks!! They are beautiful to look at BUT if you are driving a black vehicle, don't bring it! The birds scratched up the paint on all corners of our car...Not just little scratches either! So, if you don't mind getting a new paint job on your car,this place is for you!
Jun 12, 2014
I liked this KOA a lot. It was very clean. It is good for families.
Jun 11, 2014
Bathrooms were always clogged and dirty. There were not enough for the number of campers and the place wasn't even full! Every activity is too expensive. If you bring your own crafts and activities the kids still have a blast. At least the jumping pillow is free.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, and the staff was. Dry accommodating
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. The Zip line was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The location was beautiful, the cabin was awesome, and staff was super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Bathrooms were very nice. Many activities for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.