Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Site was clean. Staff was good. Store did not have much.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to take the family! We only stayed two nights and didn't get a chance to fully explore all that KOA had to offer, but what we did experience made us want to go back!
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoy the campground. The only negative is that there is not a small grocery store on site.
Jun 01, 2015
We love the teepees! The bathrooms and showers are clean. We especially love all the activities for the kids. The jumping pillow, the zip line, and the pool are a HUGE hit with us!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
I really liked the teepee the whole place. ... the check in staff was great very helpful and welcoming. The only reason am not giving you 5 stars is because i was never able to get the WiFi signal ... over all a great experience. ...
Jun 01, 2015
The campsite was beautiful. We stayed in the cabins. Our trip was great aside from the fact that the general Mgr accused our kids of making noise from 11pm to 4am when they were asleep from 1030pm to 6am
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
First time there. Had a great time. Very clean! Everyone was friendly. Lots do for for all ages!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
I was wonderful, the kids and adults had so much fun!
Jun 01, 2015
KIDS HAD LOTS TO DO COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE BATHROOMS WERE A BIT OUT OF THE WAY.WE HAD A CAMPER NEXT TO US THATS BEEN STAYING THERE FOR ABOUT 4, YEARS OR SO CAME IN OUR CAMP AND TOOK SOME OF OUR FOOD. ONE IN OUR GROUP SAW HIM BUT WE COULD NOT PROVE IT.ONE OF YOUR WORKERS CONFRONTED HIM BUT HE DENIED IT.I UNDERSTAND THAT HE WAS ASKED TO LEAVE THE CAMPGROUND BEFORE THIS TOOK PLACE.
Jun 01, 2015
This was the best camping trip! Our family had a great time!
Jun 01, 2015
I had left my wallet at the counter at check in. I didn't notice until Saturday. I looked for an hour until I went there as a last resort. The desk HAD IT . It would have been GREAT if they would have called or brought to the site. Not happy
Jun 01, 2015
My kids had a great time. They love the zip line and the new pool.
Jun 01, 2015
Great site in a great area.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful place. Lots to do on weekends. Very comfortable cabin. Quiet. Friendly.
May 31, 2015
Pool needs to be heated and stay open past 5PM. Friendly, efficient staff. Terrific play areas for young families.
May 31, 2015
Seems to be well maintained, warm clean showers, activities for the kids, trail by the stream my dogs liked. My 12 yr old loved the zip line (seemed a little $$). Pool was clean with nice deck lounges and chairs around it. Stayed several days & it was quiet by 10. Lots of kids, bikes &noise on the WE.
May 30, 2015
You guys are awesome!!
May 29, 2015
Chelsea was very helpful in making our reservations and assisting us during our two week stay
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
We stayed over memorial day weekend and had a blast! The zip line is so much fun and the bounce pillowwas a great diversion for the kids. It allowed us adults to sit back and relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. It is also silent at night so you can get a restful night of sleep. I definitely would recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2015
My group reserved two sites 3 month ago.i called office 2times, make sure two sites should be together. But when we arrived there two sites were apart,then they said i am sorry but I can not do anything. Uncomfortable,unsatisfied trip.
May 27, 2015
We took our 4 grandkids over this past Memorial Day Weekend. We had a great time making memories. We did everything from zip line to Big Foot Nature walk. We r telling everyone we know about KOA. Also, it's not that far so it only took us an hour and half to get there. The only complaint is our cabin door would not open twice. Not sure what was going on there but felt we should have been compt.
May 26, 2015
My reservation from a year before staying was not the correct sure we reserved. So I was not with my group. Also park seemed understaffed, wanted to zip line a few guests but could not pay at site, told to go like two blocks away to sign up, pool was freezing and I could not get in at 55 degrees. Lower level had to hunt for trash can, not enough of them.
May 26, 2015
Good
May 26, 2015
Los banos no estaban lo suficiente limpios como otras veces, no recogieron la basura de el camp site como otras veces Casa dia.
May 26, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in teepee#2 and we had so much fun, specially my kids. Definitely coming back here. We love the zipline, my son enjoyed the jumping pillow, they love the movie night and we love the teepee. Koa employees are friendly and hel so sad that its hard to get a reservation for the teepee again and also the pool is freezing cold, hopefully they fix it and convert it to a heated pool
May 25, 2015
charging for a holiday on a Thursday when it is not on til the next week. a real money maker,Not saying that when making reservations
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Made reservations online, everything went just as planned. Site was ready without hassle upon arrival. Campground was pretty much as advertised.
May 22, 2015
We stayed for over 6 months and were extremely happy. We would like to thank Chelsey especially who went about and beyond to make us comfortable.
May 22, 2015
I stayed 9 days at Ventura Ranch and had a great experience overall. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. The manager approached me about moving spaces because of a large wedding party that was due to arrive and was worried it might be too loud. She even upgraded my new space because of the hassle. I appreciated her proactive handling of a problem before it occurred.
May 22, 2015
I was very dissapointed in the shape the campground is. We have been there before when it was ouwned by somebody else for half the price. Nothing has changed as far as the campground is concerned, it is still a mess, and the cable tv wasn't working.We will not come back anymore. J. Hass.
May 22, 2015
The full hook up, pull through sites are awesome. The gals in the office are extremely great to work with
May 22, 2015
Everything was great
May 22, 2015
Big spaces, lots of things for kids to do.
May 21, 2015
Had a nice staff very friendly and easy going
May 21, 2015
Cleanest campsite I've ever camped at. Having only 1 restroom and shower for that many tent sites is not proportional to the # of people. The giant pillow needs to be available longer. Parents supervision ought to be required for kids on the play ground. Overall, really enjoy our stay. The punch bowls attraction close by the campsite was definitely the main reason we camp here.
May 21, 2015
Poop on the toilet in the tent campground for over 12 hrs. Generally dirty and nasty bathrooms. Tons of micro-trash everywhere. Needs more staff. Lot of money being put into "cabins" but not much into maintenance.
May 21, 2015
The staff was very nice, the grounds were in tip top shape,we couldnt be more pleased! We'll be back!
May 19, 2015
Great time for all. Lovely grounds. Was an amazing wedding venue. Staff went out of there way to make are time special.
May 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time,
May 19, 2015
Perfect! We will be back...
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
I was a part of the very first wedding to take place here, it was awesome. The place is beautiful. I loved seeing the peacocks up close and personal. The staff and especially management were amazing. They went above and beyond to make my nieces wedding special. Everybody loved the place. Can't wait to come back!!
May 18, 2015
I was pleased with the location and campground itself, however I was unhappy when I arrived since I was placed in a different site than I reserved, We were attending a wedding in the campground and booked our site 4 months ago and was told we were with the wedding party, this wasnt the case when we arrived. We were told that there wasnt anything they could do.
May 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The bathrooms were nice a clean. I really like that they had a station to wash your dishes. My kids had a blast with all the different kinds of activities. I will definitely be coming back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.