Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Grounds are beautiful. Sites are large. Very kid friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite with lots of fun things to do. I would have given it 5 stars, but the bathroom situation wasn't great. To their credit though, it was a very crowded weekend, so cleanliness I'm sure was hard to maintain with so much traffic and use.
Jul 09, 2016
Our family has a wonderful time during our stay at KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice stay, Peaceful and quite..
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was great, helpful and friendly Great stay!
Jul 09, 2016
The site is well laid out, clean and cabins and tepees were perfect. Hiking trails were lovely and the staff could not be more helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
We went for one day. W had a very good time. We will comeback soon as we can . Tks
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a blast they didn't complain at all the whole time we were there. We most certainly be back. 👍🏼
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for kids and many camping alternatives. Will definitely be back
Jul 08, 2016
Great place for the kids to play. Pool is well kept and large enough for all families to swim and hang around the deck. The showers do need some work in the Hidden Cove area. One is constantly dripping, another has no water pressure and is hard to turn on.
Jul 08, 2016
We rented a teepee for my daughter's party. The teepee was huge with a variety of beds and room enough to dance! The pool is a beautiful and welcome addition since the last time we visited. I really appreciated the helpful staff who fit my girls onto the zip line schedule. The girls had a blast, we will definitely be back and
Jul 07, 2016
Loved our trip! would definitely return. My only gripe was the frequent dumping at the dump site near our site 12. The smell permeated our rv and we would have to leave our site as we did as well as our guests at our dinner party we hosted on July 2
Jul 07, 2016
Our camp site was great, and the boys were busy and had fun.
Jul 07, 2016
Our frig didn't work, it took several hours to get it replaced and the replacement was also inoperable. We didn't get a working frig until afternoon our 2nd day. We had a 6mo and 23mo old and this was not appropriate! The staff was pleasant but needed to react quicker. Parental failure to monitor older kids on the pillow made it impossible for smaller kids to enjoy.
Jul 07, 2016
Very well taken care of... from the grass to the staff, very pretty!
Jul 06, 2016
Great Camping Site!
Jul 06, 2016
This is the 2nd time staying with many more to come awesome staff clean restrooms & showers so you guys soon
Jul 06, 2016
Crowded weekend. Showers were flooded. Great new pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time. Called two days before our trip and they found us a spot!! Hard to do for the 4th of July. Bathrooms were clean! Pool was fun for all ages.
Jul 05, 2016
Overall great stay. Only complaint is cabin was infested with ants. Maybe good to try to implement insect control of possible.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It's a nice facility, if I had to recommend something it would be some shade over the jump pillow.
Jul 05, 2016
To many people- even though only 2 tents alowed for reservation, there were 3 and even 5 tents. One group took over the sink and you felt uncomfortable to wash your dishes. The bathroom was crowded and dirty. I met ion all this to the office, they said the security person will check it out. And?? Never again. I am Camping all over the world, and got recommendation about this place, not sure w
Jul 05, 2016
I would suggest to clean/sweep the teepee's room so the floor will not be dusty or provide a broom. Otherwise stay is great. Kids had fun. Do you have assigned staff to clean bathroom at least every 4 hours
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms and showers not clean. Poor attitudes of staff. Crowded. Compared to other KOAs, bottom of the list. Nice area though.
Jul 05, 2016
Restroom clean, showers free. Employee's super Nice ! The surroundings of campgrounds superior. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank You !!
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the clean, comfortable TeePee camping! Office and pool hours were way to short, we didn't get to enjoy the camp. The charge for the short zipline is way out of line! It should be a dollar or two, if any charge at all!
Jul 05, 2016
Love staying at this KOA. The pool is a fantastic addition! We love all of the family activities! We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Lovely site,set in woodlands and on different levels. More private pitches than on some other sites.Friendly staff.Overall a very pleasant stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA is well kept and clean. The showers need a small trash can in them. Chelsie the Office Manager deserves a five star rating.
Jul 05, 2016
Dirty bathrooms / wood chopping wood in the middle of night / unenforced quiet hours / worse than some state parks
Jul 05, 2016
We were very happy with some of the new pool. I do have a idea ! Pool hours for adults only 9 to 10 am and 6 to 8
Jul 05, 2016
Great Campground, great Location, Beautiful scenery, nice pool area and great trails. Perfect Campground for a family with Kids.
Jul 05, 2016
We had s great time there. Our spot cedar 69 was tuff to get into with a trailer especially since the road is a one way.
Jul 05, 2016
We've stayed at the "camp site"and the shower room was noticeably different than the one next to RV site or near the swimming pool. It was too small and there wasn't even a towel hanger. I had my wife waiting outside and hand me over the towel and clothes. We drove around & found out that the one next RV site was A LOT better than the one we used on the first day & had to drive up there every day
Jul 04, 2016
My daughter, friends, and I had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time camping at Ventura KOA. We stayed in a deluxe tent and really enjoyed it. We used the pool a couple times. Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a fun time at Ventura Ranch KOA. So much to do & friendly staff. This was our 3rd time staying here.
Jul 03, 2016
The desk staff tried to put us twice into spaces too small for us. Backing in was impossible with all the large boulders all over the place. Never again.
Jul 03, 2016
The secluded campsite is next to tent sites, the tent campers had multiple cars and people. If you want "secluded" do not take these spots, they are beautiful spots, but very crowded and lots of noise. However the staff did relocate us, but I was charged 150.00 for both nights, when I only stayed in the premium spot one night. I should have gotten credit(the difference ) towards the next night.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Pool closes way to early.
Jul 02, 2016
Our four and five year old boys LOVED the loft in the cabin!!! Very family friendly campground, especially the pool. We will return.
Jul 02, 2016
Our second time visiting. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin. We love it! Great family bonding time, the weather was perfect. We enjoyed the pool, zip lining, rock climbing, and the peacefulness of the location. Definitely coming back again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great pool, lots of fun for kids, AC in the cabins was lovely, so many stars at night sitting by the campfire. We'll be back.
Jul 02, 2016
We reserved 3 sites in a row, made the rsvp on the phone, called the day before to confirm sites and to see if they were occupied so we could arrive early....we show up and they gave our site away on Sunday to another group who complained of too much sun at their site! We were 6 moms w 13 kids, and would not be split up. Terrible service. Restrooms were not sanitary. Feces in the pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but no one showed up to lead the big foot walk. My kids were really bummed.
Jul 02, 2016
Comfortable, friendly, convenient and the peacocks were fun
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. They have done a lot of upgrades.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy