Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2014
I was expecting to swim in the so call pool ,that was to be finished by June as told to me on our conversation. Was upset
Jul 05, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean campground with lots of trees. Big rig and pet friendly on a beautiful setting.
Jul 05, 2014
My only complaint was that our area was full of leaves at least 3-6 inches worth under the picnic table. Table was sticky. Zipline over priced Went to pancake breakfast flyer stated that it started at 8am and they were jsut setting up. Went into town for breakfast since check out is at 11:00 Am and I had packed everything expecting to eat breakfast in there center. Nonetheless will try again.
Jul 05, 2014
Sent reasons to KOA corp HQ.Listed as 2014 "rising star" KOA campground in directory we used to travel cross country on 4-wk trip.Promised swimming pool and water slide; neither of which you had when arrived.My 2 young boys were very disappointed after travelling 7 hours through hot desert and no pool(still being built).No discount!Cancellation fee?!Call & check 1st folks.Beautiful when finished!
Jul 05, 2014
The campsite was wonderful, however, we were VERY disappointed to open the sleeper sofa to find toys, crumbs and dirty bedding! We were not able to report it to the office until the next morning. They kindly dropped off a bag of clean linens! YUK>>>> that was VERY DISAPPOINTING.
Jul 04, 2014
This would be a great place for kids if all the extra amenities were not so expensive. They have a climbing wall that cost $5.00during the week and $10.00 on the weekends each day. They have had a pool under construction for a couple of years, just wonder how much they will charge to go in it. Cost for camping with full hook ups at the top end also.
Jul 03, 2014
We've been telling everyone about our "glamping" experience in the glamour tents. We will definitely be back and are trying to coax all our friends to try it out.
Jul 03, 2014
Our group reserved 3 TeePees, 5 tent sites and 1 cabin. and everyone had a great time. the only disappointment was we thought the pool would have been done. when we came last year we saw them working on it and thought it would be ready to swim in, since creek water is not flowing due to the drought and we didnt want kids in it.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Had a great stay here last trip. They installed fencing to keep the cabin campers from cutting through the RV sites. Saw a guy with a security shirt for the first time. Don't know if that helped, but the quiet hour of 10 p.m. was quiet this trip. Front desk staff is always pleasant and friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was amazing. The kids loved all the activities and independence. The campground is beautiful and very affordable. The tipi we stayed in was so comfortable. I plan on returning every summer with my family and friends:)
Jul 03, 2014
We had an amazing time!! We LOVE to camp and are big campers and this is our new favorite camp ground!!! Only one huge suggestion, our family did the zip line, and when it was my turn (mom) as I was coming in my back hit the step stool. It still aches a bit. MOVE THE STOOL OUT OF THE WAY, so that this doesn't EVER happen!!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Trouble with cable the entire stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Rates were high for non-sewer hookups. Noise level unpleasant, no grass, non-existent staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Everyone was very kind and courteous. I wish the swimming pool was finished so I can go swimming but there are plenty more times to go in the future.
Jul 03, 2014
The setting was great but I reserved full hook ups and when I got found they did not have I was miss lead and bathrooms were up stairs and because of foot problem I cannot do stairs especially that many so we have to take car and the septic tank was running over gross.(no in our area but it smelled). I felt ripped off my this park
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Their was 2 things that upset me otherwise it was great. One they advertise a pool and that is a main reason I wanted to stay. The pool was under construction and it was hot. Also there were no full hook ups only a dumping station. Very clean people friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
It was an amazing experience. There were times when my family felt a little uncomfortable when other campers would walk up the steps and literally stuck their heads inside our teepees with our belongings in there. But other than that, it was an memorable weekend with my family.
Jul 02, 2014
One of my favorite parks. Great staff; especially Kenny. I will return. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
Very disappointed. We will not be coming back. Manager was rude and general manager was not much better. Everything is an extra charge at this campground. By the time you pay to stay, pay for kids to play on bikes and rock wall, kids crafts (each one a seperate charge) and all the other charges, it was a lot! This extra money was not being put back in the park by the look of the bathrooms!
Jul 02, 2014
But the only thing that was bad that I had to smell sewer from the restrooms because the construction people broke the sewer line so that was nasty and stinky and with the heat it was not good ...
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the staff and facility were just great!
Jul 02, 2014
My wife & I had a wonderful stay and we're looking forward to coming back soon!
Jul 02, 2014
Everything would of have been perfect, only that someone took my tent spot. So we had to share the Cabin, which that wasn't our plan. I would live to come back but hoping don't have the same experience.
Jul 02, 2014
This KOA was pristeen and well worth the price! Staff great, super clean every where and we will come again. Great place to stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent cabin with so much character and really modern appliances, top knotch bathrooms and patio area. It was really clean which we loved!!!! You staff was really friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the area. The peacocks sure added that extra something special; especially when the male ones would fan out their feathers...WOW! Thank you for having us! We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2014
It was alright, we came in the middle of a major construction project (constructing what "looks" to be an amazing pool), for the tent sights they could use more trees for shade, but we had an EZ-UP which made it much nicer, the showers in the tent camping area left VERY MUCH to be desired!! All in all on a scale of 1-10 I'd give it a 5-7
Jul 02, 2014
This was not our first time here but this last time was definitely not the best trip I've had. My complaints are: work on the new pool ALL weekend long from 8am - 5 pm. AND a large, VERY noisy family next to us. Had us up lit 1am. Nobody stopped them. The Ventura Ranch KOA is GREAT for young kids! They have so much fun!
Jul 02, 2014
Generally, I love this campsite as there is a ton for kids to do. However, this time around we were very much bothered by litter everywhere (especially cigarette butts near the bathroom & washing station), barking dogs, and it took two hours for us to get through the zip line because they were under-staffed. The bathrooms were also gross.
Jul 02, 2014
really enjoyed our stay. staff was great, facility clean. my only issue was the peacocks wake up wayyyyy to early. very noisy mornings
Jul 02, 2014
Love the kid friendly activities; can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it except for the peacocks... Really really loud ;) but all part of the camping experience :). The glamour tent was fabulous! Would stay there again ... Hope the pool is completed next time.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice location, cabin had excellent panoramic view. Upscale features including patio furniture, keyless door locks, and blinds in the doors, but the locks and blinds were not designed for high use and either broke, or didn't work. Very flexible and accomodating staff. Coffee maker with coffe was a nice touch.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground and office staff.
Jul 02, 2014
WE came to Ventura for a 65th wedding anniversary party. We had full hookups at the campground. Disappointed the pool was not in use. We are seniors and all the other activities were not for us. Did not like the gravel as hard to walk on. The registration and grounds people were very nice and friendly. This is a good young family campground.
Jul 02, 2014
It was our first time "camping" lol so we figure we would try sometime close. Just in case we were not too prepared! We made a list of what we would need next time(like coffee). But it was quiet and super nice. Every single employee was amazing! They were so helpful and very nice. Great attitude. We went on a day that was slow but we still got to do a lot of activities. We would def go back.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The place will be even better when the pool opens.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground spaces were not marked clearly and the parking space was poor. No swimming pool was available and the water faucet was too far away. There were only two shower stalls available. Bathroom was not clean as other KOA Kampgrounds. I would not visit this campground again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
staff was nice and helpful. campground and restrooms were very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Fun stay for the family. There was plenty to do. Only drawback was the pool construction going on all day and into the night right next to our cabins. Very noisy! We were not told this would be going on when we booked or checked in.
Jul 02, 2014
Hope you finish the pool before summer is over. It's a great park.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice location but we were on road and it was noisy with traffic 24/7. No pool yet
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.