Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time and the campground. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
Esta es lNsegunda vez que vamos de campamento y mi hijo de 8 años queria quedsrse toda la semana. Jajaja definitvamenye regresaremos y con mas miembros de la familia.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights but payed for 3 as it was a holiday. Stecko park patrons were loud and heard on our end Til 5 am. The KoA patrons were pleasant. Pool was clean and open during our stay. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean. Great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay, spot was easy to back in to. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I'm only giving 4 stars because of no sewer hook ups at most of the sites they have. It's kind of a hassle when staying longer than 4 days and as much as I need to walk up and down a flight of stairs to use the public bathroom and showers I still do not appreciate it for over $60 bucks a night.
Jul 05, 2017
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Grandkids loved the pool and bouncing area. Going back next year!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice camp site however what kind of camping is it when you cannot have music playing? Even at very low volume we were told to turn it off. Other then that it's very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
4 stars only because the restrooms were okay but could be cleaner.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very good !! Thanks !!
Jul 05, 2017
Busy 4 days. Nice place with friendly staff. Enjoyed zip line, jumper, pool. Peacocks were exciting and loud. Loved it. Showers were great and never busy.
Jul 04, 2017
Only thing wrong was the mattress was very very uncomfortable and the sewer smell
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, however lost water supply twice in 1 day. Playground area was not as nice as other KOA's we have stayed. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
We've never camped before. It was a great experience at the KOA. So much fun! We swam, ziplined, did tye dye, made flower pots, barbecued, and mostly relaxed. So perfect!
Jul 04, 2017
Fire pit to close to next camp site. Had to close our dos and windows to breathe. need at least two more dump sites we waited 45 minutes to dump and we were 4 th in line
Jul 03, 2017
Great facilities, range of activities for kids, and friendly staff. My family especially enjoyed the Big Foot Walk and jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful campsite for family. Sufficient amenities with helpful and friendly staffs. Will definitively return.
Jul 03, 2017
We have a great time, every year we stay with you guys!!
Jul 03, 2017
Have camped here a few times and have never had a bad experience. It's always quiet (other than the peacocks,LOL!). The one thing I see as a turn off is the sewage smell that occasionally sweeps across the pool area! Please find a way to control that. Also, the entrance should be reconfigured/reconstructed to accommodate checking in and the dumping of tanks on the way out.
Jul 03, 2017
We came back this year and had a good times again. We showed up around noon (a bit earlier than 2pm check-in time) but a staff friendly let us in since our site was ready! Wish there is a faucet near our site (#43 OAK) so we can quickly get water to clean stuffs!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
KOA is a hidden gem! We had so much fun with our families! We rented 3 cabins side by side and had an amazing time. We are so grateful for accommodating our stay the kids were free to roam from cabin to cabin. A bit pricey but totally worth it. The cabins were very clean and provided all the amenities that were listed. Thank you and see you next summer!
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful clean and organized
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great trip with our Girl Scout troop. Staff and amenities were excellent. The girls are already asking, "When can we come back again?". Thanks for a great outdoor experience: We enjoyed the rock wall, gem mining, sleeping in teepees, outdoor cooking, and wading in the creek.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Very disappoimting for the price. No communal trash available. Wifi was extremely poor and cable was extremely poor. Bathroom were insufficient for guests and very incomveniently located.
Jul 01, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip and it was awesome. i hear people mention that the restrooms were very clean. I rented a trailer our family stayed in the Pine area with full hookups. Why do the rest of the campsite don't had full hooks? They should.overall my stay was good.
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome options; tent & RV sites, tepees, canvas tents, and cabins. Jumpee pillow, rock climbing, zipline, swimming pool, movie night, crafts. Wild peacocks and friendly staff! Awesome!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to camp. Our kids have an amazing time every time.
Jul 01, 2017
Clean shower room and restroom. Good staffs and fresh air. I got Amazing times. But small flying bugs bited my kids every day. And my family couldn't get sleeping well because some Mexican neighbors were too loud all night.
Jul 01, 2017
Pool too far from campsites
Jul 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Ventura Ranch. The grounds were well cared for. There were plenty of activities for the kids, and we loved the easy access to the creek. We will definitely return again!
Jul 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our two day stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Facilities well maintained. Only complaint stairs to the bathroom overgrown and very dark at night. Will definitely go back!!!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time! Campsites are large-The staff( Jenny) extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and very nice. Our whole Famiky enjoyed the pool! Great time! Thank you
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful. The kids loved the bounce pad and all the fun activities they offer. Our cabin was nice, but a bit put off by the septic odors at times.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful but unhappy about the no bonfire after 9:30, and the rule of no music. We are camping and kids look forward to bonfire late at night. Music needs to be allowed and off by 10 pm at least... it's camping again...
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely site with space, lots of green areas, shade.
Jun 30, 2017
Wife & I with 2 young great grand kids had a ball. Swimming in the pool, kids painted giveaway rocks along with having fun on the large air inflated pillow. Only complaint was the cloudy pool with lots of pine tree debris in it.
Jun 29, 2017
Rented a deluxe cabin. very small but cute. needed more blankets & Pillows. Office was responsive to repairs needed. Be sure to bring any spices or utensils you need...not much in there. Kids had a very good time with the activities and pool. I am not used to 'camping'. All around we had a fun time; helpers at the activities were wonderful
Jun 29, 2017
this place is truly amazing for family camping! the office staff were genuinely kind & accommodating upon check-in, even moved us to a more desirable, family friendly campsite.
Jun 28, 2017
Our kids very favorite camping spot! The big foot hunt is their FAVORITE. This is the only place we come back to several times in one year.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground in a nice location. Staff was friendly, everything well maintained and clean bathrooms/showers. Our spot did have a steep angle, so had to be careful with the hitch and sway bar.
Jun 28, 2017
Our grandkids enjoyed all of the activities. We liked the size of the campsites. Very clean bathrooms. We will go again to this very nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2017
Our family had a great time, the staff were friendly, and the amenities were fun! We will most likely use this KOA again!
Jun 28, 2017
Tent camped near bathrooms and it smelled awful. Pool was nice the first morning but soon turned extremely dirty- everyone uses it like a bath. Second day, pool area smelled like sewer too. Camp was clean and lots of fun things for kids to do. We had a nice time but smells were hard to take. Wishing for community space with outlets like some campgrounds have.
Jun 28, 2017
Love it here! Our favorite place to stay, friendly staff, clean camp sites & restrooms. 5 stars for sure :)
Jun 27, 2017
First time here - great location! Not too overcrowded; I like that there's lots of staff around all areas! Will definitely return.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice cabin facilities and good activities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy