Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
ok for kids. Laundry, etc., were extremely dirty. Not a friendly staff. Pancake breakfast was well below acceptable. Trash overflowed for several days. The only reason we stayed was we HAD to be in the area. As a former KOA owner, we know this park is WAY below KOA standards. They need some good management!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
So fun! We stayed with our two Great Dane puppies and they just 'loved' the peacocks! Very nice area and we will definitely return!
Aug 27, 2014
The place was ok, the kid's enjoyed the zip line and the swimming pool.The restroom always clog, too many bee's in our area, the people in the office are rude.if your planning To go as a group well too many restrictions, we have been to different campsite were kid's can be a kid.but this campsite is very limited.
Aug 27, 2014
1St TimeVisit Will Return. Clean Campgrounds. Pool Was Wonderful. Staff Very Friendly And Attentive.
Aug 27, 2014
Don't stay here Friday-Sunday. Not enough staff, filthy restrooms, unleashed dogs, unruly Sylmar Cub Scouts... or should I say Thug Scouts. Rudest bunch of kids I've ever encountered.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff is great and there's plenty to do for little campers, or for us older folks a great place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The pool just opened and it's gorgeous. Don't miss a chance to photograph one of the many residential roaming peacocks. Only complaint are the MANY folks speeding through the park day & night ignoring the posted 10mph.
Aug 26, 2014
We really liked the campground, except that the sites were very difficult to get leveled. Perhaps the sites could be graded during some of the times of year when business is slow. Also, low hanging tree branches and limbs in the Birch area made maneuvering a little tricky...one of the campers almost ripped the side of his 5th wheel on a pepper tree branch, which had apparently been hit before.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA 3 years in a row now & I've never had a bad experience until now. On the 2nd day we were there, 2 of the peacocks started banging/jumping on my SUV-a brand new Lexus!!! It left multiple 'claw-like' scratches on the side of my car & more in the front of my car! I called the office & they said that there was nothing they can do?!?! Ridiculous! I left a vm but no calls back?!?
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Outstanding
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This was such a great experience and we are so lucky that the pool opened the same day we got there. Highly recommend!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time, sad the pool opened the day we left but that just gives us a reason to come back!!
Aug 25, 2014
We learned about your campsite via an article in AAA magazine. We are glad we read the article and went to your campsite! Great experience and a great time!! Keep it up...
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Good for families. Our spot was large enough but could have used more attention to residual litter from previous campers. Peacocks on property are interesting, but present a poop hazard and noisy morning greeting. Location has beautiful mountain views. Many cabins (park models) look new and very nice. Close to historic towns of Santa Paula and Ojai.
Aug 25, 2014
We loved our stay. The site was large, the river had water in it, the bathrooms were clean and functional. Loved the free showers! The only drawback was the bouncy pillow was not inflated at some times when the schedule said it would be and my 3.5 yr old son was pretty disappointed about not being able to jump. It took almost an hour for someone to come start it up. =( Otherwise, great!
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Kenny. He went above and beyond to get us moved to another campsite with shade. The only downside was, our new campsite was directly by the playground so there were teenagers there past 10:00 on both Friday and Saturday nights using the swings and making a lot of noise, I tried looking up a # for security but could not find one on your site
Aug 24, 2014
We LOVED going to this KOA! Our first time camping with a 5-year old. Teepee was awesome and made it easy. Lots to do for kids. Pillow bounce was hot. Pool not ready. Creek dry but still a fun trip. We'd go again!
Aug 24, 2014
The new pool wasn't opened yet. Big disappointment for the kids. Upon booking we were told it would be. A checker at Vons in town said KOA has been saying "another week" for 2 months. On Sunday all the large dumpsters were over flowing, with trash stacked outside as a result. Finally, numerous sites had precious water flowing down the roadway. Put the sprinklers on timers.
Aug 23, 2014
Problem with kids running through campsites. Mens restroom was not cleaned all the time we were there. Short handed in office. We did have a pleasant stay. I understand the pool was finally opended the day we left. Next time.
Aug 22, 2014
My family and friends always have a wonderful time at this KOA. It is clean, the staff are friendly and it is beautiful. We were only dissappointed their pool was not finished on time!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The staff was very rude, we booked two sites and we were placed on either sides of the park. When we asked to move closer together, the girl at the counter rolled her eyes.
Aug 21, 2014
The campsite was great and even though we were close to other campers (as most KOA's are), the configuration didn't make it feel so. Only real criticism is the showers near our site did not have hot water.
Aug 20, 2014
Very clean bathrooms safe and fun activities for the whole family. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 20, 2014
The campground was clean and staff was helpful. We were disappointed the pool was not be available and the noise of the cars outside the camp woke us up each morning. Also, we paid for the extra activities and felt it was not worth it. There were only 5 peddle cars in operation and the line for the rock wall was long all the time. Plus everything is in the sun. No Shade!
Aug 20, 2014
Campsite was private. Nice shade. Amenities were great. Wished the pool was available for use. Bathrooms were clean. Nice showers.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campgrounds were nice, activities were convenient. We were bummed that the pool was closed and the Big Foot Hike full. We were looking forward to both of them. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Chanda at front desk was rude, and gave passive aggressive comments. Ants all over the cabin(even in shower), bed sheets were wrinkled like they hadn't been washed or changed, blinds for door were broken, shower head was clogged and trickled out, water temperature was either burning or freezing which made it hard to take a shower, and pool was broken. The place in General looked run down and dirty
Aug 20, 2014
The campsite we were assigned was shady and pretty, on the other hand, the pool was closed, the restrooms near our site were dirty, the shower dripped when not in use (we are in a drought!), the toilets were not flushing properly. Trash was not emptied from Oaks area over the weekend. Poor signage and site designation in camp area- it took us 30 mins to find our site when we arrived at night.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I was not 100% happy with the tractor loading dirt around my car for 2.5 days. Dust everywhere, even inside the car. I paid more money than for the Orchard Cabin, for the Studio Cabin, yet the Orchard cabin better fits our needs. Not sure why Orchard cabin was less money.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campsite assigned to us was very small for a rig our size, the neighbors fire ring was so close we worried about embers damaging our rubber roof. Also,. quiet time was not enforced
Aug 20, 2014
I found my spot to camp! Great staff,clean facilities,good neighbors.at least while we were there last weekend.we camped in our t.t...thank you!!!
Aug 19, 2014
I loved it all. It is very kid friendly which made it a relaxing time for me the parent.
Aug 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.