Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time in the little orchard cabin and loved the KOA. Just one constructive comment, it would be nice if your website had a better description of what is included. The coffee maker and coffee and sugar etc were nice, but no coffee cups?
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
if you like to party with friends and family this is not the place for you!
Nov 27, 2016
overall things were great. the pool was closed which i think was a poor choice. the weather was great and i think that it might have been good to have it open for thanksgiving weekend. Even though the camp was full everyone was very nice and it didnt seem crowded. the dumpsters werent overflowing and the park was clean. the showers didnt drain well- maybe someone should look into that.
Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time. There is plenty to keep my 10 year old twin boys busy. Safe environment and plenty of quite time to relax. Thank you
Nov 26, 2016
The staff was fantastic. Other than the trash truck the stay was pretty quiet. My only complaint was.our site (a pine #14) was constantly muddy in the mornings most likely from the sprinklers. Other than that I love coming here. Great staff, good getaway that is close to home.
Nov 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, great cabin with an amazing view.
Nov 24, 2016
Great wifi. Great location. nice staff and good amenities.. however the spaces themselves weren't level and the utility boxes are falling apart. They need to fix the spaces otherwise it would be a 5 star all of the way!
Nov 23, 2016
Love it
Nov 22, 2016
Accommodating and friendly
Nov 22, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND! But, sites are NOT level. I have to take extra blocking with me to level my Motorhome. we have been to this campground many times and this is the only negative thing. Other then that, IT IS GREAT!
Nov 22, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations by far. We enjoyed all the amenities and activities offered and are looking forward to returning.
Nov 21, 2016
My group stayed in a teepee. The teepee needs some repair work to the entrance of it. The canvas is ripped. The other facilities seem to be up to standards.
Nov 21, 2016
Cute cabins and helpful staff. I wish there were more activities offered! Will come again.
Nov 21, 2016
We will be back. Great family things to do for all ages. Great staff and grounds.
Nov 21, 2016
Very beautiful setting. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only minor complaint was that for a big rig (40' 5th wheel) spaces were too small to also park our truck.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Nov 21, 2016
Activities were fun although there were a few hiccups along the way (things didn't work etc). Cabin overall was very clean although the pull out couch mattress pad was stapled to the mattress indicating it NEVER gets washed which grossed me out. Our heater in the cabin did not work and while I made 2 maintenance requests, no one ever came to look at it. With minor improvements it could be great
Nov 21, 2016
Perfect for a family with small children!
Nov 19, 2016
our Church Sunday School hosted our first camping weekend at Ventura Ranch. We had a great time and enjoyed the camp grounds.. we will plan to return with a larger group next October.. this is our favorite camp locations
Nov 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the cabins are gorgeous. This was my first time, and the family definitely will be returning next year and annually for years to come.
Nov 17, 2016
Great...!!!!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Made reservations requesting a pull thru site and upon arriving told none were available. Had to settle for last site available which made us very unhappy.
Nov 16, 2016
The staff was helpful but the site was all dirt, unlevel and very small.
Nov 15, 2016
We loved this KOA and it will be our new go to camping spot. Bathrooms were clean, the spots were nice and the activities were the highlight of our weekend!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights, the first we were 1/2 campers in our area, the second night was almost full. Both nights: nice & quiet. There was a lot for the kids to do. Our space had a brick patio, table & chairs, power, & wifi. The staff was awesome. Only negative: the bathrooms are close to the camping areas but often up a huge flight of steps. We will be careful picking a better spot next time
Nov 15, 2016
We loved it! My 13 year old kids didn't want to come home we will be returning in the summer.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
From check in to check out, our family had a blast in our teepee. From the jumping pillow, playground, peacocks, movies, hiking trails, zipline and tie dye shirts - we loved it all. Definitely will be back again!
Nov 14, 2016
I love staying at this place, this time I had the opportunity to stay at the full hook up, site 13. The place was clean, my only complaint was it smelled bad every now and then. Aside from that, no complaints. I have been to this place several times already.
Nov 14, 2016
Bathrooms were so gross! Only one stall out of four working when we arrived on a Thursday. Friday 2 stalls were working and when we left Saturday only 3 were working. Otherwise the stay was nice. Kids love the spaceship and jumping pillow. Would like to try a teepee next time.
Nov 14, 2016
KOA rocks! The only thing that would have made our stay better was an opened pool. We understand that it is no longer summer, but when temperatures surpass those in the summer, maybe it is worth opening it temporarily. Obviously not a deal breaker, but thought it was work mentioning.
Nov 14, 2016
the glamour tents were awesome! clean, comfortable and well worth it! the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. we enjoyed our first experience with a zipline.
Nov 14, 2016
It was great! But the wifi and candle connections was absolutely terrible! The staff were friendly but there was one staff who was extremely nice and polite. He was helpful and courteous. I think his name was Wayne. Thanks for a nice time but you really need to look at the wifi and cable connection or take it off the admenties list. It's disappointing for both kids and adults.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Great for family.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome staff and quick check in process. Unlike Pismo KOA. RV sites are spacious with plenty of room on sides for awning and slide out at same time. Unlike Pismo KOA. I' will be back here again. Unlike Pismo KOA. Do you see a pattern here?
Nov 14, 2016
KOA Ventura Ranch is our favorite place to camp. We come often and will continue to.
Nov 14, 2016
Great accommodation and good fun time. Thank You
Nov 11, 2016
Unfortunately the septic system had issues. We were 4 sites from the septic pumping. All day Saturday, and 1/2 day Sunday, our site smelled of human excrement. We drove 3 days from WA to camp with grandkids. It was very unpleasant. We know things happen, but seriously, no sealed pump truck.
Nov 09, 2016
Great park, love the trees and out of city feeling, staff very friendly.
Nov 08, 2016
Would only recommend and stay again if your policy as far as choosing your site stays in effect. Having to pay extra for a certain spot is fine.
Nov 08, 2016
beware of Hidden Point is you are towing a trailer. Really tight! Very pretty park though, will stay again.
Nov 08, 2016
Our Girl Scout Troop had a blast! They did the rock wall with Brendon. They zip lined with Keshon and Ken. And had a blast on the Bigfoot night hike with Roger. Comments: Zip line was over booked. We waited over an hour for out 11:15 slot.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful campsite and the employees were very friendly. The kids activities were very fun
Nov 08, 2016
$59.00 per night in November -Too expensive. Lot of activities shut down. Office hours incorrect.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campgrounds, peaceful enviorment. Loved it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps