Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Cabins were good and clean the room we rent for our family meeting was duty and the lights were not all working and the bathroom over flow and the showers behind the building flooded. There were no screens on the windows and the flys and msquitos were horrible
Aug 30, 2016
Nice camp ground. The times for the activities were misleading. The community room was junky and needs to be cleaned. The stove/oven needs repairs. The bathrooms overflowed into the room but I understand they refunded our group partially. Tents beautiful but smelled of urine. Staff very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time😀
Aug 30, 2016
I have 1 name and that is Dwayne Edwards. We had a leaky sewer pipe at 10pm and Mr. Edwards acted on it quickly providing us with a free evacuation and it was messy. I cannot thank Mr. Edwards enough. And all the while he had a smile on his face. Now that's a Man!
Aug 29, 2016
A fun time was had by all people in our group! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
The shower outside the pool should be coin operated. Kids will stand under the water for 20 minutes because they're cold & we're in a terrible drought.
Aug 29, 2016
Cabins were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall our stay was good. We booked every cabin in the facility as well as one Galm Cabin. Because we had @ 40 individuals in our group, we decided to rent the clubhouse. Upon arriving after being told it was clean it was not. It was obvious that it had not been sweep/mopped as the floor was dirty and there were a few paper cups on the floor. The windows/door lacked screen doors to keep the flies
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends. The atmosphere made it even more plesurable.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in one of the tipis and came with small children. There were other guests who used the fire pit directly in from of us. They were loud and did not leave until after 3 am.It kept us awake and had to cancel our ziplining because we were too tired to even try it. Very upset with the lack of 'quiet time' and having no security patroling the park at the time.
Aug 29, 2016
Unfriendly staff. Please have some smile when you greet customers
Aug 29, 2016
Over all the stay was just fine, however a better stocked store would have saved me two trips into town for supplies. The pull through site I was assigned had the hookups on the entrance not the middle or exit end. Had to go get more sewer hose for that.
Aug 29, 2016
Great Campground!!
Aug 29, 2016
My neighbors in Birch 31 and 32 were extremely loud. Although I understand that you cannot control the folks that are staying at your campground I think what was missing here was someone from Koa monitoring the noise level. The other problem I ran into was the showers at the clubhouse were closed down due to a back up. I was instructed to use the Pine showers and the restrooms between Alder an
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was perfect except the bathrooms and showers. All the showers dos not drain (gross) and the toilet kept overflowing. When you have no sewer hookups this is important!
Aug 29, 2016
Good place to stay. Only feedback I really have is that there are not dump stations at all campsites for RVs. Just makes leaving with children more difficult as they naturally want to stay, then have to sit in a car for another 35 minutes (which was how long we waited Sunday) longer...then another 2-1/2 hours to drive home. But all in all a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Although it was hot our site was nice and shady. We had a nice walk to the pool area, and the pool are was lovely, the water very nice. It would have been nicer had there been a spot to put down my items in the restroom. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a gray visit.
Aug 27, 2016
Cabin was very useful with little toddlers who are still managing their bladders, free activities and paid activities were perfect, and overall very impressed with the facilities, staff, and experience. We will plan our future camping trips around all the KOA properties within our reach. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2016
It was not possible to level the RV at our site. The pool was closed at 7pm, which is quiet early in summertime. Restrooms and showers were clean and the the staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Cheap and cheerful campsite. The teepee we stayed in could do with some work as it had several holes in the sides and no net over the top like the other ones to stop insects, but it didn't affect our stay. Would and have, recommended this site to friends.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great time.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the teepees for our trip. The kids were thrilled. There was ample room for six. Fire ring, picnic tables and BBQ were well placed. The proximity to all the activities was a bonus too. Only drawbacks were that there was too much time limitations to the activities. If we're on vacation, we want to do things at our leisure.Pool needs to be open earlier. All in all, nice place.
Aug 24, 2016
when you camp at ventura ranch koa , if you go with others you all have to camp the same way (tents,rvs,etc,) or you will be far apart from each other
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was better than expected and me and my family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We will definitely be back;)
Aug 24, 2016
We had an amazing time celebrating our three year old's birthday! Had a campsite party for her with guests arriving in the afternoon and everybody had a blast. Only downside is paying extra for all the activities. The zip line looked like fun, but not long enough to spend $25. Overall, super friendly staff and a lovely four days! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely site
Aug 23, 2016
Great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Wow. Biggest camp sites I have seen in a KOA. Great fun for kids including a climbing wall and a pool to name just two. And it is just 5 minutes from beautiful Thomas Aquinas College where my son attends, one of the best Catholic colleges in the nation!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Site was not level, most in the surrounding ares were not level. "Patio" was not clean. Staff was very good. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2016
fantastic
Aug 23, 2016
We are a middle age couple with a tent trailer. We count on KOA to make life easy for basic camping. This KOA is focused on it's cabins and glamour tent campers. Our restroom/shower building was in disrepair, the climb of two flights of steep stairs to get to the restroom was too much for us. We realize many folks are self contained, but we were not. The ants invaded at the water hose. Yikes!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in three Teepees, the $49 glamor packages are worth it, so fun and you don't have to bring your own bedding. Awesome location so much to do at this KOA, Movie night, Tie Dying shirts, the bounce pillow and pool were great and the rock climbing wall was a big hit!!! The park was clean and the staff were very attentive. My 7 year old granddaughters said "it was the best weekend EVE
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in the teepees which were awesome. Pool, zip line and bounce pillow were a big hit. However bathrooms and showers were very hit or miss on the cleanliness. Check in was at 2pm we got there at noon, we were told to wait till our teepee was cleaned till we could checkin, we waited till 2pm, turned out it was ready the whole time, no one bothered to check or even tell us
Aug 22, 2016
Two small complaints.... 1. Bathrooms near the pool and campground were always dirty. I would recommend cleaning more times in a day 2. We were playing music on a small speaker and our neighbors complained at 8:00 pm. We were told to keep noise level down at *;00 pm on a Saturday night.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend stay staff was great, super helpful and very curteous! We plan on coming out and staying here several times a year.
Aug 22, 2016
Pool was very nice, but compared to other KOAs this one was dirty and not well taken care about, at least the tent-sites.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Nice campground, friendly staff, and lots of fun activities for the kids. See you next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great for kids. I would say the full hook up sites are in a higher traffic area, being near the entrance and main office. If you can live without the sewer hookup the sites with only electric/water are better situated for kids to play and ride bikes around the camp. That is the only negative if you can call it that. I plan to come back as we had a blast.
Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time staying there with my family and it was great. Lots to do and the staff there is excellent. I'm definitely staying there again.
Aug 21, 2016
We didn't have much time to enjoy the KOA as we had an event to attend. We have been to Ventura Ranch KOA numerous times in the past and find the campground to be very family friendly, and always improving. Generally clean and neat, with friendly, helpful staff. We will use Ventura Ranch KOA again when we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Always clean and maintained. Activities for family. Nice pool area. Comment on zip line. Should be one time free with a two day stay . Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Made this reservation for our daughter and her family. Staff was accommodating to move their camp site when we discovered a swarm of bees and their hive in the tree above. Kids loved all the activities there was always something to keep them occupied. Just wished they could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in a teepee, and kids loved the amenities (pool, rock wall, zipline, bouncer, etc.) Zipline is WAY overpriced at $15 for one ride. Glad we stayed here mid-week; the one bathroom and shower facility near the pool is completely inadequate for a weekend crowd. We will stay here again, but not on a busy summer weekend.
Aug 20, 2016
Way to dusty, my son has asthma and we left about 2 hrs after arrival. Nice pool and staff. Jeff Cooper
Aug 19, 2016
It was everything I wanted. The salt water pool was the highlight for me!!!!! Only way to improve would to to have the pool open more months of the year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy