Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
When we got to our cabin, our neighbors had a quad driving all around kicking up gravel and rocks. They had 4 kids and 2 adults in a cabin that holds 4. They had music playing way past the allowed time. There was no night time security around or driving around to monitor. The adult male snored so loud it woke us up Friday morning and then again Friday night to Saturday morning he snored. Horrible
Apr 03, 2016
les sugiero que hagan reviso continúa de las baterías de las puertas de la Cabañas para EVITAR el sonido de alarma que genera a la medianoche. Fue muy molesto para nosotros en la última noche ya que no pudimos descansar por el sonido de la puerta.
Apr 03, 2016
Greeted by really friendly staff in a great setting the campsite is offers a wide range of amenities but only in the summer months. The pool remained closed despite temperatures being close to 90! The bike pump track is a good idea but in real need of repair, my son and I spent an hour clearing rocks off the track, reseating the irrigation line & clearing weeds. Also, $15 for ONE short zip wire!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
The wifi didn't work at our campsite neither did the cable tv. Other than that our stay was great!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great time, although I was the kids activities were a little cheaper.
Apr 02, 2016
The activities were so fun. My kids had the best time. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 01, 2016
we stayed in Alder 26 site was very uneven and the main walkway to the restrooms should be reconfigured. The biggist issue is the childrens playground we camped here in Aug. of 2014 and made comment than about the center slide was damaged and still was during our visit please fix before someone is injured
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Great local get-a-way for families. Many different types of accommodations at multiple price points. We'll be returning in the future, and hopefully will try something different each time. Fun activities to entertain the kids. The pool was still closed while we were there, but it's a beautiful luxury hotel looking pool. The only thing I didn't like was our restrooms. Ours were remote and spooky.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Great campground. Lots of fun things to do. Zip line was awesome. Friendly staff. Definitely will stay there again.
Mar 31, 2016
What a fun place to stay! We had such a blast! A great place for family! Nice staff and clean campground. Would love to come back!!
Mar 31, 2016
My overall stay was good. My complaint is towards the staff. I forgot my IPad and called to notify the staff. I was put on hold as the guy went to look in the room. Then he said he would call back in ten minutes....never did. I called back there was no answer. Left a message and still no return call. I do hope this is a misunderstanding.
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed only one night so didn't really get a chance to get used to it. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
$$ To expensive for what you get, spaces to close. Ours was ok (14) but our sons (28) was in an area where you were on top of each other. The grounds seemed worn down. We've stayed at northern KOA and San Diego and loved them. I'm sorry I didn't think your park was ideal for the price
Mar 29, 2016
Very noisy. Staff did not enforce music rules and failed to keep people safe when drunk guests were belligerent.
Mar 29, 2016
Had a really nice time. The grandkids especially loved it.
Mar 29, 2016
cabin walls are pretty thin so you can hear everything your neighbors do or say. cabin we stayed in was very nice all around. the location by the restrooms ended up causing a fowl smell every so often. wish there were a few more adult actives in camp to do. the site was very nice and clean.
Mar 29, 2016
The grounds were beautiful. The activities would have been great except everything was only available for about 2 hours a day. The jump pad was nice except it was open when it was too hot to jump on it and closed just as it cooled down. You need better bathrooms, those are the worst I've seen at a koa. Front staff was not knowledgeable about Rv sites and not friendly
Mar 29, 2016
We had the best time! The cabin was perfectly located. We never want to "camp" any other way. We're already trying to plan another trip.
Mar 29, 2016
It was my first visit to Ventura ranch Koa annI was very impress with the facility. It is a place you must visit.
Mar 28, 2016
Although the cabin was comfortable and staff helpful, we were disappointed we weren't notified in advance that the pool would not be available. That was a big part of our planned activities with the children and part of what was offered when we booked. We should have been notified in advance.
Mar 28, 2016
There is no organization for the kids activities, which is a huge downfall when that is what your coming for. The Easter bunny was horrible! My kids didn't get to enjoy the egg hunt that was promised in the itinerary. Very disappointing. We also didn't get a picture with the Easter bunny, due to him being rude and wanting to argue with my husband. Very out of line and uncalled for.
Mar 28, 2016
It is a wonderful experence for my family!I would like go there again!
Mar 28, 2016
Kids loved it. Water situation could be improved as we didn't find enough outlets.
Mar 28, 2016
One of the employees was not very friendly, abrupt and short when dealing with customers.
Mar 28, 2016
Pros: great place with the activites for kids to have fun. Cons: Restrooms are not cleaned properly..they smell and no hand soap..showers are dirty..
Mar 28, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay plan on staying longer next time
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The staff that helped the children with their activities went beyond what was their job.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great family location,spacious sites.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
A realy beautiful place.
Mar 25, 2016
Quiet, beautiful peacocks, It need of updates esp sewer system. Lovely area, wooded, but they are having problems with electric and sewerage which overflowed near pool. Smelled bad. Problem with young staff, left message for someone to contact us re staying longer due to auto trouble. When I went in personally the young man went totally blank but he had written a note as I watched him but not
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful patio campsite with full hookups. Great activities for kids. Rocket making/launching an d zip lining were highlights.
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Sequoia TP. It was comfortable & more than one step up fromm tent camping. Grounds were impeccable! There was so much for kids to do, such as the jumping pillow, rock climbing, playground, nature trail, & more that were not available due to the timing of our stay. We were disappointed that the pool was not heated but you can't have it all but this place almost does!
Mar 25, 2016
beautiful scenery, great activities! wish restroom area didn't smell so stinky
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a Glamor Tent with a torn screen and a long uphill climb from the parking area. Bathrooms were inconveniently located. Will not return.
Mar 24, 2016
What i liked was that the park was clean and so were the restrooms. I did not havemuch interaction with the staff so dont know if they are friendly. Although I saw them all day in golf carts never did one say hi or asked if everything was ok. We camped in a tipi kids loved the beds were ok better than sleeping on a air mattress. The price however was to high to do it more than once for us.
Mar 24, 2016
Always a great and relaxing stay. KOA never lets us down. The staff is accommodating and the grounds are immaculate. Love KOA!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
A wonderful park! Can hardly wait to bring our grand kids back to enjoy everything you have to offer.
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and it was wonderful! The teepee's are fun, the activities were great. The little store was a lifesavers! We will be back again soon!!
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and have always loved it. This time the staff was very rude upon check in and during our stay. We had 3 campsites together and we were told we could not play a radio. Staff repeatedly came around telling multiple campsites (other campers came and asked if they had told us the same thing)to quiet down even though it wasn't even 8:00 pm. We were very disappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps