Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
We had a fabulous time! The facilities were nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to go back!
Oct 14, 2014
They really have made this spot enjoyable! Clean campgrounds with lots of activities for the kids. Great time!
Oct 14, 2014
I love the camp ground but I was very disappointed that there was not a Halloween event for kids. When we booked the stay we were told that there would be a special event for kids with halloween.
Oct 14, 2014
No wifi signal at my site, no hanger in shower room.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Nice area, clean bathrooms, activities for the kids, nice pool, zip line, closed to town overall very good
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great time! My 4 year old loved all the kid friendly activities and the site was well laid out with the exception of random rocks everywhere. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 14, 2014
The Staff and location are great. Our site had a bad smell and so many flies that it made our trip not as enjoyable as it should have been but we made the best of it. The family enjoyed the zipline but they need to heat the pool which was ice cold. Again the staff and people camping make it worth going back
Oct 14, 2014
Our 3rd visit & we will be back. A couple mishaps during our stay: No gas BBQ (staff offered free charcoal, very nice!), no DVD player, cable out, WIFI used previously w/ no troubles didn't work this time, batteries died in lock on cabin door locking us out (staff did help & my 4 yr old crawled through window to let us in!) Even w/ all that we still had a great time. Great staff & lots of do here!
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful for families. This is the first KOA I've liked.
Oct 14, 2014
It was so nice and clean and girl at registration office was really kind. Definitely a place to come back to. (:
Oct 14, 2014
Free cable was advertised but there was no cable available the weekend we were there. We were disappointed that our spot was all dirt and we felt the spots were too close together, but will consider staying again in a spot with grass.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We camped with another couple, it was a bummer we couldn't be placed next to each other (the site next to us was empty for a day and 1/2, not sure why they couldn't have been placed in the other spot. There was a rally of some sort going on and the people were really loud and obnoxious. Was not a fan of the Birch section, and will go elsewhere before using this section again.
Oct 13, 2014
Love the new pool....wish the market stayed open a bit longer and as a single mom I had an issue with my trailer....called the office several times to ask for help and no one answered the phone the first 15 times. No one could help me when the phone did get answered. Bathrooms and showers are great!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I stayed in a Tipi...it was spacious with beds and private. Lots of fun stuff for kids great experience
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Our stay was great, peaceful we loved it. We noticed, there isn't much activity for adults. If you are looking to get away and let go of daily stress, here is the place. Just you and nature. Nice and very helpfull staff, we can't wait for Thanksgiving. See you then!
Oct 11, 2014
We love staying here! We have now found our favorite spot.This time the cable was out but we appreciated the free movie rental Thank you! However, this time there were ants in the bathrooms and showers and the flies were extremely bad. Overall, our stay was wonderful. Great , beautiful location.
Oct 10, 2014
Bathrooms very clean, pool amazing. Only complaint the poor guy working the zip line had heat stroke looked horrible he should have been sent home. They need like 3 or more people wiring the zip line as they were so backed up and standing out in the heat waiting an hour passed your time was not fun.
Oct 09, 2014
We love it here but I don't want to share because we love the pool now! Our boys love it here and the staff teats you like family . Of course I tell everyone about this place!!!💗
Oct 09, 2014
Loved our stay, I can't wait to come back
Oct 08, 2014
Terrific stay, like last time. Kids thoroughly enjoyed it. We plan to visit again real soon.
Oct 08, 2014
We Loved all the amenities and the clean camp grounds. The Great prices are the icing on the cake!! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2014
Worst trip at this KOA.BIRCH 46 should not be a campsite,all gravel-no trees. Kids and dog had sore feet office condecending stated "thats a real nice spot!" when i attempted to change sites. Zipline reservation was over an hour behind schedule.People at pool W/O wristbands, dogs not on leashes(mine was).People parking outside of assigned space made difficult to maneuver 5th wheel. NO PRESENCE of
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
fun and friendly place!!
Oct 07, 2014
My girlfriends and I stayed in a tipi for 2 nights. It was awesome! The staff was frendly and always seemed to be working hard. Chelsea at the front desk is professional and friendly. The zip line was awesome too. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Kids love the pillow jump & climbing wall. Beautiful pool but it was freezing (too cold) even on a hot day which was a bummer.
Oct 07, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA before and this will probably be the last. We had a group staying there. Big plans for bbq to watch playoffs and football. The cable was out. I didn't expect anything free in return (a discount would have been nice) but then they still wanted $5 from each of us for reserving specific site numbers! The two hour wait for the zipline due to understaffing was the straw.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
No cable tv no internet , trash overflowing , when I called several times for a better spot I was told no availability? Several Ava sites? Not to impressed with staff
Oct 06, 2014
Enjoyed overall, but KOA needs to ensure security a lot more. No presence of security at night (RV neighbors kept generator on thru midnight) + no oversight at the pool (someone letting their dog swim!!!)
Oct 06, 2014
great employees at front desk both evenings. sage was well trained and ex-tremely helpful and knowledgeable. thanks!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time and love the newly built pool and all the activities for the kids. This was one of the most relaxing camping trips we have been on. Thank you for the happy memories.
Oct 04, 2014
J'aurais aimé trouver un produit pour éliminer les mouches.
Oct 03, 2014
Clean, quiet, great staff. The cable had been knocked out for a long time due to wildfires but they still advertised "cable" on their website for RV spaces. Not a deal breaker but a heads up at check in or via email would have been nice. If ameneties are not available, they need to comp guests if they still advertise it. Other than that, FANTASTIC GROUNDS!!!
Oct 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time and met several new people. The staff in Santa Paula were pleasant and very helpful. We would highly recommend this KOA and will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the teepee!So happy the pool FINALLY opened!I called and left a message about getting bedding.No one called back to confirm,so I brought my own.When I got there the teepee was all made up with bedding.I only wish someone had called me back to confirm so I didn't travel with all my own bedding.....
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very nice campground!! Could use just a bit of "end of summer season" cleanup-leaf blowing on the stairs to the restrooms and raking a bit on sites that campers have just vacated. The check-in was a bit TOO expedient for us. Even though we had made a reservation in advance, we would have appreciated a more thorough introduction to the facility and complete instructions to using wifi.
Oct 01, 2014
Kudos to Haili for her exceptional customer service! The site we were given did not accommodate our tent trailer, and she went above & beyond to find an alternate site and make sure we were happy. We had a great weekend & look forward to our next visit!!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a cabin near the play area and kids had a BLAST! Was GREAT. ONly complaint was the queen bed was so soft we felt the springs. I ended up staying with the kids in loft. A lot of fun and very clean! Highly recommend for kids!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time, very impressed with our glamour cabin. The activities, especially the zip line, rock climbing and outdoor movie night were big hits for our 7 and 8 year old kids. The staff was very friendly, responsive and helpful. We will be back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.