Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
The campground is very well kept, but the nightly quiet time curfew is very poorly enforced, especially in the tent camping area of the oaks. We camped two nights and both nights we had neighbors who were extremely loud until 12 or 1am. I go camping to get away from the noise, not be bombarded by it.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was great. But inflexible when we asked for another campsite. I paid $100 a night for a planned five night stay and spent well over another $500 for camp activities and I was given no reason why I could not move even when the front desk girl said it was available. Our camp turned to mud after a rain storm so we left two days early. Very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
Great experience EXCEPT the bathroom nearest the oaks sites needs to serviced more often. Toilets remained plugs and without supplies for 12+hours at a time. Other koa campgrounds check bathrooms before the morning rush and at least 2x per day.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall we had a great experience. The only thing I would ask for is that they come by more than once to clean the restrooms.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. Bathrooms were clean, staff members were friendly and helpful. What we really enjoyed was the pool, great for all ages!!!
Aug 24, 2015
I would give you 4star but the reason I wouldnt was that the tent site we made reservation was too small and hard to find, because there wasnt clear tent site numbers. We ended up asking staffs to move us to different tent site. Because of this issue, we wasted more than an hour. I met some other campers, they also had same issue we had last weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
I did not like that there where people smoking pot in the showers over by Pine, my child used the your showers and a guy was smoking pot in the stall next to her, thankful she did not understand what wad going on. And lack of supervision in the pool area, people were drinking adult beverages and majority of the users where not wearing wristbands. Didn't feel safe or think about going back.
Aug 24, 2015
Our cabin smelled like a septic tank. Also activities had limited availability and were over-priced.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a very nice campground in a very nice setting. I feel like it wasn't as clean as other KOA's and it is very unfortunate that most of the activities cost such an exorbitant amount of money.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff, the RV area we were in was quite, and the WiFi was very good.We were on dirt portion of the road, so dusty from vehicles. We got lucky and got an RV site shaded with trees, but still lots of dirt. The campground is a little rough around the edges, but it's a campground, not an RV park. Didn't use any of the restrooms or other facilities. Will go back.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids loved all the fun activities.
Aug 24, 2015
WE stayed at tepee #9 and had the glamour package. It was so amazing. We loved it! It was in the middle of everything which was fantastic for our 3 kids. Great Team, very clean, lots of entertainment for families. It was a very relaxing weekend and we will be back for sure.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
great pool and lovely location
Aug 23, 2015
Ventura ranch koa is our favorite place to go, when we need to escape from our busy lives.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved the camping cabin. Clean and cozy. Great view of trees and was private. Could use some clothing hooks esp in bathroom.Would love to go back again.
Aug 23, 2015
Your campground has improved considerably since our last visit. I like that you are maintaining a "woodsy" atmosphere while establishing a real family friendly campground with lots of activities. Will definitely return.
Aug 21, 2015
We were unable to use to pool as it was closed by the County. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed one night. Just passing through on our way to San Diego. Great place. Very friendly staff. Just a slight disapointment...thought site was a full hook-up. Looking around looked as if most of the sites were just water and electric.
Aug 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our 4-day stay at KOA very much. They have something for everyone, and the weather was just great. There was a problem with the power, very hot day, but they got it resolved in record time.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful location, great campground.
Aug 20, 2015
The cabin was clean and had all the amenities needed. The website is misleading when it says it has Wifi. Wifi is only available near certain areas of the park and NO WIFI was available in my cabin. The first night we were there, a transformer had blown and there was no power and it was 115 degrees in the daytime. Plusses were the pool, nature trail, jump pad and play ground for the kids.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, enough space, quiet and nice for the kids.
Aug 19, 2015
We had NO bugs! zero! in August, 2015. But noisy neighbors ignoring "quiet time" & no answer when we called the office. Could KOA try to enforce the quiet time more diligently? We won't return, but it was nice. Glampsite was cool. Pool has lots of chlorine. 14 year old boys liked the zip line. hiking was nice too
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice - although a little discouraged with the TV hookup. I was told by two people that they would check it and it never happened in 5 days !
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wow, what a great weekend. We have stayed here several times, and each time found the staff to be so happy & helpful. Each time we visit this KOA we discover something new that is added to the site and something new for activity for the kids. Keep it KOA Ventura/Santa Paula.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok😀
Aug 18, 2015
Power cut for 2 days impacted overall experience. Loved the cabin, the views and the pool
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for kids. We loved camping and having a swimming pool available to us. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
It is a clean, quiet campground. The highlight for the kids was the pool. Thanks for the memories! :)
Aug 18, 2015
Stay was good. However, when we arrived on 8/14/15 someone was set up in our spot and had to wait about an hour for them to take down everything and move.
Aug 18, 2015
Difficult we didn't have enough time to enjoy the kampground, but it seems a nice place to stay
Aug 18, 2015
I had an amazing time with my family. It was my first time ever staying at an overnight location. The employees were amazing and without a doubt helpful and resourceful. Again thank you for this amazing experience !!!
Aug 18, 2015
The location is perfect! The bathrooms need attention and the shower should have a vent. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. I have used koa before and every single person is usually cheerful and very welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Electricity was 102v on Friday. Dropped to 97v on Saturday morning & afternoon until it went off throughout the cg in early afternoon and never came back on. We specified a pull-thru site (#4) and found the office/ checkin area was past the access road to our site and we were told we would have to unhook our Towed car from motorhome right there. It gets worse because once I our site, there was
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice camp ground beautiful setting
Aug 17, 2015
It was very disappointing that the pool did not work. We did not get any refund for this, while staying is expensive. Moreover, inside the cabin you hear every word from the direct neighbours because of a very thin wall.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice pool and amenities but camp site could be better.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. We recommend this place to evryone
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff in office and on grounds. Perfect 5 days. Only concern is guests do not adhere to speed limit especially for children and birds.
Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The recommendations we have is to heat the pool, the flies were TERRIBLE, and to have more full hookups.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Would visit again if and when we travel your part of geography.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy