Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay in the tipee, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Did not lugging our belongings from the car to the tipee and also the tipees r very close to each other. No one regulates the day campers and the tipee next to us had more than six people and were very noisy that night. Campground needs more security in that respect. Very family orientated.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to stay if you're doing the family thing.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Best KOA ever. spacious camp site,clean facilaties,lots to see and do.Will come back
Jul 30, 2013
Arrived early Friday assigned #43 a tiny space between 2 others with no parking. Many larger spaces empty which remained empty all weekend. Female at desk unable &unwilling to listen or to try moving us.Pricey $58 for a tiny campground spot. Disappointed with our space. and treatment from that encounter but later met some wonderful staff, a beautiful place & kid friendly doubt we will return.
Jul 29, 2013
It was a great stay except we had no grill at our camp site. We had to use one across the way, and sometime other people were camping there. Disappointed the swimming pool wasn't finished. Camp store needs to have more things like wood and food items to buy.
Jul 29, 2013
We scheduled our family reunion at the park. The park was neat and clean. It will be nice when the pool is complete. Thank you very much we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I wish they can make it clearly that sewer discharge is only offered to limited spaces.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. We loved the cabin!It was very clean, modern,and my kids loved the loft....however other than our cabin, there was nothing else to do on site :( My kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and my son and husband enjoyed the zip line(extra fee applied), but there are no trails or water hole or much of anything else other than a whole lot of dirt and rocks!
Jul 29, 2013
Unfortunately, the site reservation was a mess. The spot we were supposed to stay in had someone in it,we spent an hour waiting for the mistake to be corrected and we were moved to another, the grounds were full, so we got stuck in a horrible spot by the public restrooms. people had to pass THROUGH our space all night to reach the restrooms... there was also a sewer backup smell all weekend. YU
Jul 28, 2013
the young lady at the front desk (not amber) had a very pleasant cheerful welcome. other than our cart needing to be charged and losing out in about an hour it was great
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpfull. Doing great things at VR KOA
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there very much. I have been telling friends about it since I came back. We do plan on going there again.
Jul 28, 2013
Campgrounds were great, friendly staff members . Also good kid activities thru out the day. My boy especially liked the BMX track.Cant wait to be back
Jul 28, 2013
Great camping ground
Jul 27, 2013
Pool still wasn't finished, and they inconveniently closed the only bathroom for the area down for a few days during the middle of summer. Bathrooms down below always smelled terrible, not much in the way of activities of kids. It has a lot of potential, but has a long way to get there.
Jul 27, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA. Great experience! Awesome staff! We were so happy with our experience, we got another group together to go again. The only thing different is I would have put our group closer together. The campgound was not full the first night. We were spread apart with empty sites between us. Then Friday night came and all these sites filled up separating our friends.
Jul 27, 2013
Thanks for honoring our request for a quiet, shady spot. Staying at your campground is an annual event for us, and is the perfect relief from the Phoenix summers. The campground is clean and well-maintained, with a friendly staff. Thanks again and see you soon!
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly...can't say enough positive things about all of them! The campground was more than adequate with all the ameneties (and peacocks!). I stayed in the Pines area which was a good place location-wise with the resgistration/store and restroom/showers close by. I wish 24/7 WiFi and sewer hookups were available in the Alder,Birch and Cedar areas. It is needed.
Jul 27, 2013
The only negative would be the cars not following speed limits and the kids riding bikes across road by the 1st bathrooms. Someone is really gonna get hurt or ?. I am sure there is a way to block them from riding off the hill!
Jul 27, 2013
My kids loved it! We can't wait to go back when the pool is complete. The creek down Big Foot trail was gorgeous and my kids loved playing in it. They also love the rock wall and zip line. The only complaint that I have is that the zip line is a little expensive~especially when you have a big family.
Jul 27, 2013
For us we were lucky to get a spot in the loop that we did. We would have access to bathroom issues if we were in an other area. Great staff, great views, love it there.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful very kid friendly campground. Nice size big rig lots. Great plans for the future. Friends who live in the area didn't even know they were there - now they do and are planning on renting a cabin some weekend. They need more signage off the highway is the only complaint.
Jul 26, 2013
We stayed in the Glamour Cabins (we had 4 cabins total) and our big request would be please add more kitchen supplies (i.e. baking pan, more pots, serving bowl) and replace worn out kitchen items (bad can opener etc).
Jul 26, 2013
We always enjoy staying the full hook up section. The campground is so clean and Scott is adding so much to the park. My only fear is that it will get too popular and we won't be able to get reservations as easily as in the past. See you there for thanksgiving!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
just great
Jul 26, 2013
Amazing staff. Alot of different activities for kids and everyone.Can't wait for the pool to be finished. Beautiful surrounds.Very well maintained.Owners or operators pay attention to little details and are thoughtful and considerate of what conveniences make staying there extra nice for guests. LOVE the anti bacteria soap dispenser at the dump station and recycling bins. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
At check-in,I wasn't accommodated with a teepee that was next to my family members,from out of town,when I clearly stated this in the booking notes.I communicated my concern to the Assistant Manager about a teepee not being utilized next to theirs,her reply:Well,that teepee will be in use the following day,which was our departure day,3 hours is plenty to get a teepee ready. We will not return!
Jul 25, 2013
Great Kampground...can't wait until the pool is finished.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Best time ever. Stayed at tippee tent 2 days and then switched to cabin for 2 days
Jul 25, 2013
The KOA is real nice and clean.I wish they had walking, biclyling paths though. I saw some dangerous situations that weekend. Kids on there bike and razor scooter. one kid almost got hit by a car,riding down Alder site. It was upsetting. Overall, we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2013
We were double booked in our spots we had reserved months in advance. We had two trailers and had to jam both into one spot. Talking to some other people that stayed around us they said there sites were also double booked. A certain girl didn't even know if a kid that was riding with an adult paid at the zip line station. We then found out she was the one messing up and double booking people.
Jul 25, 2013
Our Oak tent area was on one side of the campground. There's only one bathroom being shared by Oak Tent area among 40+ tents :( No water provision near tent site. Activities like Riding, Wall climbing, jumping pillow were good..Overall was OK experience
Jul 25, 2013
We camped at Ventura Ranch KOA for our inaugural trip in our trailer. We couldn't have had a better experience! Our only suggestion would be to get better ice cream or a frozen yogurt machine in the store.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice place for a few days away. We stayed in the water and electric only are with our 39ft Motor home. The space was a nice size with room for slide outs and awnings with room to spare. The area we stayed had a central grass area was was great for the grand kids to play and meet other children. I will visit again. The new swimming pool will be great!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time with the family. Even though the bathrooms were closed by us, they were accommodating and comp'd a golf cart! Truly a great place to stay and lots of fun stuff for the kids. We will be back again. The Holguin's
Jul 25, 2013
What a BEAUTIFUL KOA!!! Obviously, someone is putting lots of love, time, energy and money into this campground. Plenty of space, privacy, beautiful bathrooms, gorgeous surroundings. We will plan to return, as this is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in - and we've stayed in many, across the USA.
Jul 25, 2013
Theres a main road that runs through the campground for RVs, not safe for dogs or kids. No enclosed dog run and not much grass any where. Lots of gravel and dirt.
Jul 25, 2013
We stayed there from july19-21 with families. We had RV sites ans campgrounds. The only complain we have is the restrooms (generator and accessibility - not enough to accomodate everyone on the cmapground) and the distance from the RV to campsites. It would be nice to be able to have a closer access to our families if ever. My family complained in the registration office.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice great staff. Bob let me borrow his grill for a couple of nights. Very nice and well kept sites. Clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice & clean park.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. Looking forward to seeing the pool.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The lack of a pool for this area during the summer was a bit of a disappointment. The movie under the stars was great! Most of the pedal cars were broken which we found out after buying the wristbands the night before to use the pedal cars and rockwall. Bathrooms were clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.