Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2013
The check-in host were much nicer than when we were there July 2012. When will the pool be ready?
Apr 29, 2013
We had the best weekend there! All the of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The cabin was wonderful, our kids so enjoyed it. It is one that we will return to again!
Apr 28, 2013
Beautiful park, especially nice touch with the peacocks, and wonderful folks.
Apr 27, 2013
There was a bit of confusion with our reservation -- given to two other people. A bit stressful as this was our first camp experience with a new trailer, but foks here were great about it. Great campground. Loved the activities and the mellowness of the campground. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2013
Great campgrounds, very clean, very friendly, each site well kept. We will definetly return here again.
Apr 25, 2013
Staff was very helpful and kind. I was expecting a little more greenery and space between the sites being in a rural area. However, as far as city camping goes, it was top-notch
Apr 24, 2013
We liked the RV sites at this KOA - large, clean and pretty. Lots to do with the kids. Our area was quiet and our neighbors were nice. Staff was friendly and rates were good. If in the area, we will visit again.
Apr 23, 2013
We had a great time, my daughter made a tye-dyed shirt and painted a rock. We had a nice family outing. Thanks
Apr 23, 2013
Quiet campground with lots of trees. Short sites and low voltage power but we adapted. Clean rest rooms. Friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Great place to stay! Scott the owner is great! They are making many improvements and its getting better there every time we stay! Cant wait for the pool!
Apr 22, 2013
We loved the trees, the friendly staff and the activities. We will definitely return!
Apr 22, 2013
Love it!!!
Apr 22, 2013
Agréable, les gens accueillants. La laundry petite mais correcte.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Great family get together! The zip line was amazing! Bigfoot???
Apr 19, 2013
i grew up in vent. county and always went to the park next door.when i went up this last weekend i was totally impressed at the changes. very beautiful and totally professional.54 years here in the community. i will be back soon. G.H.
Apr 19, 2013
This is a great campground, ziplines on site, rabbits and peacocks all over the campground. There is a huge playground for the kids and fantastis walking trails.
Apr 17, 2013
We LOVE coming to this KOA.Grounds & improvements are wonderful.We really appreciated the flexibility in the rules to allow us to move over to the cabin after we spent the 1st night in the glamour tent.My friend, Julie Goodrick,there that weekend,is very interested in helping spruce up your Frog Garden!Please email her!
Apr 17, 2013
Awesome! Will be back soon!
Apr 17, 2013
Had a quick yes or no question, was put on hold for 23 minutes, was charged $7 for a small bundle of wood and the sign said $6.50, handrail was not fixed on the steep stairway, wifi was there but up and down. Had a good time...nice place to camp
Apr 16, 2013
Great campsite. kids loved it. staff incredibly friendly, bathrooms very nice AND clean. looking forward to returning when the pool is in. would have rated 5 stars if there had been more hiking nearby... :)
Apr 16, 2013
Our family loves staying at this KOA with friends and family. The staff is always helpful and friendly. And the newest improvements are fabulous. Our kids favorite activities include the jumping pillow, playground and Bigfoot's watering hole. What a great place to enjoy quality family time!!!
Apr 16, 2013
You are in our top 3 campgrounds! Love it!!!
Apr 16, 2013
Right off the bat, the most important thing for me was that the grounds were clean and taken care of. The next thing was the beautiful area and as a bonus the activities and bouncy pillow for the kids was fantastic. We had a great stay, thank you.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
We loved our stay. Staff is very friendly. Campsite are a little small but very clean. Plan on coming back.
Apr 15, 2013
LOVED IT everyone was so friendly. Loved the peacocks. They a lot of activities for all. This is our new hot spot. Thank You very much
Apr 14, 2013
I really liked this place. Only one thing I didn't like was that tent site didn't have the grill system like San Diego Koa. And also, reservation center was too far to walk, and closed too soon. I think I'll come back later. I hope they have grill system upgrade later on.
Apr 14, 2013
Making reservation and check-in persons were excellent.
Apr 13, 2013
We visit this camp ground about once or twice a month, and we love it! Always clean and the staff as been great.
Apr 13, 2013
Disappointed that there were no activities for our grand kids. But we were able to find other activities.
Apr 12, 2013
This wonderful camp is in the middle of the mountains close to the beach at ventura. The camp is full of kids, the cabin was very comfortable. This is our second stay we will definitely be back
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
This is a great place to stay if you have kids, very family oriented. I wish there were a quieter section for adults without kids though. The biggest drawback was the peacocks. During mating season they scream and peck at anything shiny, including the doors of our car leaving fine scratches and blood. Fortunately everything buffed out. It was also a bit tight getting around corners in r 42' RV.
Apr 10, 2013
Stayed in a tee pee with a 16 yr old and a 19 yr old. We were a little close to the playground and little kids but had a great time. Next time I'll reserve earlier and get a better choice of site. I was very happy with everything and will be back soon.
Apr 09, 2013
Beautiful setting. Well maintained grounds. I would mark higher (5) had it had a swimming pool. But, we will be back next year!
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Great kid area, zip line fantastic! Wish sites were a little more secluded. We were at River's Edge area and it was nice. Need to point out that security number after hours at check in so people know to call when people are noisy. Also, showers were cold and only two stalls in that area. Overall we would definitely come again! People friendly and helpful!
Apr 09, 2013
It's a good campground, just that it seemed that the middle teepees were out in the middle of all the activity, people kept peaking in out teepee. The lower level grounds seemed like they were recently razed. No hotwater in the shower. A large family picnic right outside our teepee and they took our table.
Apr 09, 2013
As always we had a great time ! We invited some family and they loved it . I wish they had some of the actives opened . Like the rock climbing wall and the bike also Saturday night they didn't have the big foot walk . We missed it o Friday night . Other then that loved it!
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME, LOVE KOA!
Apr 08, 2013
I love this KOA howerver I felt our Teepee had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The restrooms need more attention and hopefully you will add more showers in permanent restrooms with adequat hot water. The staff are super friendly!!! The kids have a blast!!!! We look forward to coming back soon and swimming in the new pool.
Apr 08, 2013
Improvements are coming along nicely! When you have specials (such as pancake breakfast) please let us know ahead of time so we don't bring stuff. Our club ( Conejo Campers) likes this feature.
Apr 08, 2013
My kids loved the teepees, were nice, clean and roomy. Bathrooms clean, but not enough hot water. The stream a little to small to enjoy, can't wait until the pool is put in.
Apr 08, 2013
I keep reading about a swimming pool that is coming but so far I don't see anything. that would make a HUGE difference for our family. We are water people and look for places that have water activities.
Apr 08, 2013
There is a lot for the kids to do. The property is well kept and the staff is friendly. We look forward to coming back when the pool/water slide is complete as well as the race track. Two thumbs up!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.