Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Awesome but need swimming pool
Sep 14, 2013
needs full hookups
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is AMAZING! Most relaxing and enjoyable stay I have had at any KOA! We are coming back soon and for every vacation we can! Its so beautiful, and well kept! The staff is wonderful, especially the office staff.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
the spot we had was bad.birds were going all over.i had to wash it off everyday.and move all my things back.lost half of my space.i will never get p-1 again. I do like this koa but your prices are getting high and I stayed for four days and that spot was bad.next time I will stay in p-4 or I just will not go.
Sep 13, 2013
Had a great time, especially doing the zip lining. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Sep 13, 2013
I stayed in Glam tent and had a WONDERFUL time. It was comfortable and interesting. The showers at this KOA are absolutely THE BEST, big and well lit and CLEAN. We will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We were in the best campsite for people with children (#12) and although the entire campground was empty, we had to leave because someone requested that one. We were really bummed because we wanted to stay longer. Everything was really peaceful, but the jumping pillow was not turned on with the misters. We are def looking forward to the pool being opened next time we visit because it was hot!
Sep 11, 2013
This was my first time here and honestly i was'nt impressed. We were placed near the restrooms and that was a torture! The smell was horrible! Didnt mix well with breakfast or lunch!! The river was dry, not your fault, I expected the pool to be ready and it wasnt. The only thing nice was the nightly hikes for the kids and the movie night. But i didnt enjoy this place for camping,to much dust/dirt.
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is undergoing a serious revamp right now. The RV sites and bathrooms are finished and look great, but the tent sites are dusty and dirty and are right in the middle of the construction. The temp bathrooms near the tent sites were aweful! We plan to give this KOA another try AFTER the construction is over.
Sep 07, 2013
It was nice, but hot. Not your fault. Learning every camping trip.
Sep 07, 2013
I was not happy seeing 8 people on a golf cart and 11 and 12 year olds driving them around with younger kides on it.you need to put speed bumps people drive way to fast
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time but when the pool and water slides are complete it will be even better. We had a total of 4 family together on our trip some stayed in cabins and travel trailers... We had some leveling issues but no big deal.. I have to say the staff was so nice and helpful... We will for sure return in Oct. They told us that is the best time of the year to go... Thank you everyone at KOA!
Sep 05, 2013
The only issue that we had was that our electrical went out on Saturday.
Sep 05, 2013
The bathrooms were horrible and dirty.We had better stays in the national parks.
Sep 05, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The tent cabin was great and we loved having the peacocks come through our camp site every morning and evening. The kids loved the zip line and jumping pillow. A pool would have made our stay perfect - since one is under construction, I'm sure our next stay will be.
Sep 05, 2013
Was very disappointed with the noise levels at this location, partly from the nearby highway echoing off the canyon wall but mostly from inconsiderate campers playing music and partying late into the night. In a location where the RV and tent sites are packed in so tightly you need to enforce your quiet hours policy, as otherwise a few rude campers can ruin it for everyone else.
Sep 04, 2013
The showers and restroom were clean, that was great. Everyone was very nice. Thank you
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean,and all the the employees were very courteous.We had an awesome time,would like to return in the winter time.
Sep 04, 2013
I had never been to Ventura Ranch KOA and was pleasantly surprised. I would definatey go back. Great place for a quick getaway!
Sep 04, 2013
Enjoyed the grounds very much. Also, the young ladies working in the store were very nice, especially to my grandson David Trevino - they posted his picture. thanks girls
Sep 04, 2013
The bathrooms near the jumpy pillow were in a sad state and quite smelly. I am hoping that when your remodel is completed that things will improve. This was our 4th visit.
Sep 04, 2013
This is a great KOA, attentive staff, clean campground, excellent amenities and fun activities all around.
Sep 04, 2013
Our cabin was fantastic, clean, well supplied. The people whom work at Ventura Ranch KOA were all awesome, and attentive. We stayed Saturday thru Thursday so, not much for kids to do (probably due to end of season). When pool complete we will return. We all had a blast and the campgrounds, zip line, big foot hike were great!!!! Give it a try, you'll enjoy! The Webber Family.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff is very friendly. The activities were great. The bathrooms were not very clean, toilet was overflowing.
Sep 04, 2013
Stayed in a studio cabin w/ friends in tent sites just across the "road". It was great to only have to pack clothes & food and to be able to hang out w/friends in tents.Hope the pool is ready for next summer cause it was hot!staff is great.store is handy for ice & other items. love the zip lines, etc. only complaint is water must on pillow as it gets slimey & slippery. Slippery=danger
Sep 04, 2013
From check-in, to ziplines, to check-out, this KOA's staff is exceptional, every single perso, every single time.
Sep 04, 2013
I was unhappy that the pool was not ready during our visit. It was very hot and it would have been nice to have a pool. I had problems with my shower. The temperature kept fluctuating from hot to cold. The cabin next to us had the same issue. The 2 hours free in cabin wifi was a joke. I never even got a signal in the cabin for wifi.
Sep 04, 2013
My family had a wonderful vacation here. Very kid friendly campground. We loved our Tipi!
Sep 04, 2013
We all had a fabulous time while we were there. There are so many fun activities for the kids that are free and the area is very well kept. The only thing I had a small issue with is at the Oaks Meadow where we stayed the site was a bit small but we totally made it work and now we know what are the good sites to reserve! :) All in all we had a really great time and we thank you!!
Sep 04, 2013
tent site need more restroom and shower facility.
Sep 04, 2013
Restrooms were not clean. Also there was not much activity for kids to do. Ziplining was very expensive.
Sep 04, 2013
Well, never thought id say this about a koa,since ive camp in a few of them, first, too much dirt in this location, smelly restrooms, no pool, cleaning crew decided to empty the septic tanks right at breakfast time..dont knw why they coulnt do this a couple of days before the campground was full..
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very dirty bathrooms, grill area, firepits (ash pile was very high) & campsite, not enough bathrooms for guests, not enough shade, rock wall was inoperable. The only thing we enjoyed was the zip-lining but way to pricy for what you get. Overall not very pleased.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice facility, we had a great time.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Ken and Bob went above and beyond to help us. They are awesome. The kid who worked at the rock wall was also very nice. The teepees have little to no ventilation, it was horrible to sleep in. The bathrooms are so-so. But the worst part was NO inforcement of quite time. Good if you like to party, not good if you have little kids trying to sleep. Only go back if pool gets finished.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
My stay was HORRIBLE! The portable bathrooms were disgusting and smelled, which you can smell from our campsite. Showers dirty and gross. We ran out of hot water EVERY time we showered. The shower knobs didn't work properly.
Aug 31, 2013
The kampgrounds was a dusty mess. The only thing going was that the restrooms was acceptable. I have stayed there a few years back with no improvement to date.
Aug 31, 2013
every thing was great.special thanks to Ashley who was very helpful. along with the rest of the workers.thank you so much,look forward when the pool is done.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great location and great amenities for the children. The staff was really nice (the majority of them) and the grounds were nice. The amenities were a little over priced and its hard to say no to your kids once your there and all the other kids are participating, so keep that in mind if your traveling on a budget. I think if the amenities were priced a little better I would have given a 5 star.
Aug 29, 2013
It was quite and peaceful and the personnel were pleasant and very accommodating. The site does need some leveling had difficulty leveling the motorhome But no big deal.
Aug 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.