Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
Very lovely campground, large sites, lots of amenities with more under construction. Great place for a rural getaway but close for day trips to Santa Barbara, Malibu, etc.
Dec 01, 2013
Great staff, very clean and kid friendly
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
This has become our go-to, "half a tank" campground. Really enjoyed staying in the Pine section. Kids enjoyed hiking, the bounce pillow, and the zip line. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Dec 01, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean but a little over crowded
Dec 01, 2013
LOVED the tee-pees..lots stuff to do..glamor tent was very well done.
Dec 01, 2013
We always have a wonderful time and the staff is so accommodating. Ken is an absolute jewel and we look forward to returning.
Dec 01, 2013
I would have rated 10 of 10 and 5 stars if it weren't for the main road... that I'm assuming the residents use to get on to their 'private roads'. Campers seem to obey the speed limit, but a few cars made me real nervous for my kids and extra nervous for other unsupervised kids! Otherwise had a blast and will definately go back real soon.
Dec 01, 2013
Very pretty area. Peafowl roam the grounds with impunity. Plenty of places to hike and walk around. Wi Fi is strong. Fun stuff for the kids (zip line costs extra). Our dog came home with ticks so be watchful. This is our new go-to place for inland camping. Make reservations early!
Dec 01, 2013
We love the Ventura Ranch KOA go all the time. Things for kids to do and you can just relax if you want
Dec 01, 2013
The campground was clean and quiet. I enjoyed the rain and 18 holes of golf in Santa Paula.
Dec 01, 2013
Ventura Ranch has made so many improvements since our last stay. We'll keep coming back to see the new pool completion. The zip line is a hoot!
Nov 25, 2013
Beau camping, très calme. entre santa monica et santa barbara. nombreuses activités pour les familles
Nov 25, 2013
First timers, had an AWESOME time, the staff was very friendly and super helpful, they were on it! when we had a major accident in our RV over flowing of water in the inside brought us a water vac, and heater to help dry it out, we will definetly be back!!!! Thank you!!
Nov 24, 2013
.
Nov 23, 2013
The boys had a blast on the zipline and enjoyed the creek side hikes.
Nov 22, 2013
We have been visiting this campground yearly, ( a Halloween rally with a camping group) way before it became a KOA. It's. Dry nice to see, (and experience) all the upgrades.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Can't wait to see what the pool will look like when finished!
Nov 22, 2013
Great staff, clean park, nice sites. I like the park location, close enough to the beach without the fog.
Nov 22, 2013
My only objection was the site was advertised as level, and it was nowhere near level.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Thanks Scott, Love your place next time I need to bring the kids! Happy holidays! The Frys
Nov 19, 2013
Another great experience at this lovely park!
Nov 17, 2013
Very friendly staff.Quiet at night.Clean sites.Very clean restrooms.
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Somehow my wife could not sleep in the main bed, but she was able to sleep on the couch just fine. Everything else was terrific. Our first KOA stay. Your Ventura location was great!
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Site was well maintained. Trailers site were among the best I have seen. My grand kids really loved the playground area. Loved the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast on Sunday morning.
Nov 15, 2013
Very clean facility. Lots of activities for kids, though I think some should not have an additional charge. Bathrooms have recently been renovated. I'm excited about the pools that are under construction currently. It's a bit of a walk from full hook-up sites down to the activities area and the pool. I'll definitely return to stay here again.
Nov 15, 2013
We had a great time, all the folks who work at this KOA where just terrific, friendly, helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay great. We will be back.
Nov 15, 2013
Always a great place to come and relax. This is the third time we have gotten the glamour tent (#2), would be nice if their were some stairs off the patio instead of walking down and around. We asked for a lock so we could secure our tent but never received it. :( I forgot to tell the front desk but the hand dryer in the men's bathroom was not working. All in all nice just to get away. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2013
had a great time kids loved it we will be back. Dump station in a awkward location
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The Glam Tent was just made for us with all the extras, like the heater, fridge, and microwave and having plenty of electrail outlets. great for thought! the staff is the best! we were there with friends in there mobile homes Thank you all! see you again!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Our family stays at this particular KOA at least 3 times per year. We have camped in both the on-site teepees and tent sites. The grounds are kept up nicely as are the shower/restroom facilities.
Nov 11, 2013
We have camped at this location for years and have witnessed the great improvements KOA has accomplished here! This campground has become a gem here in our community! Keep up the great work!
Nov 11, 2013
Jon was very welcoming and helpful. Our tipi was clean and we loved staying there. The restrooms were clean and close. We loved our time!
Nov 10, 2013
Breakfast was great!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
It is a beautiful setting, and is fun for all!
Nov 10, 2013
We stayed in a studio cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. The view overlooking the deck of the cabin was beautiful. The staff was so helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.