Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Very nice - although a little discouraged with the TV hookup. I was told by two people that they would check it and it never happened in 5 days !
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wow, what a great weekend. We have stayed here several times, and each time found the staff to be so happy & helpful. Each time we visit this KOA we discover something new that is added to the site and something new for activity for the kids. Keep it KOA Ventura/Santa Paula.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok😀
Aug 18, 2015
Power cut for 2 days impacted overall experience. Loved the cabin, the views and the pool
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for kids. We loved camping and having a swimming pool available to us. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
It is a clean, quiet campground. The highlight for the kids was the pool. Thanks for the memories! :)
Aug 18, 2015
Stay was good. However, when we arrived on 8/14/15 someone was set up in our spot and had to wait about an hour for them to take down everything and move.
Aug 18, 2015
Difficult we didn't have enough time to enjoy the kampground, but it seems a nice place to stay
Aug 18, 2015
I had an amazing time with my family. It was my first time ever staying at an overnight location. The employees were amazing and without a doubt helpful and resourceful. Again thank you for this amazing experience !!!
Aug 18, 2015
The location is perfect! The bathrooms need attention and the shower should have a vent. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. I have used koa before and every single person is usually cheerful and very welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Electricity was 102v on Friday. Dropped to 97v on Saturday morning & afternoon until it went off throughout the cg in early afternoon and never came back on. We specified a pull-thru site (#4) and found the office/ checkin area was past the access road to our site and we were told we would have to unhook our Towed car from motorhome right there. It gets worse because once I our site, there was
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice camp ground beautiful setting
Aug 17, 2015
It was very disappointing that the pool did not work. We did not get any refund for this, while staying is expensive. Moreover, inside the cabin you hear every word from the direct neighbours because of a very thin wall.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice pool and amenities but camp site could be better.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. We recommend this place to evryone
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff in office and on grounds. Perfect 5 days. Only concern is guests do not adhere to speed limit especially for children and birds.
Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The recommendations we have is to heat the pool, the flies were TERRIBLE, and to have more full hookups.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Would visit again if and when we travel your part of geography.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a serious issue with noise and wasps. Staff not very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Great local campground to go to and relax. Fun activities for the kids! The zip line is too pricey however. I will not spend the money on it for myself or my kids. I can go to Hawaii, pay $150 and zip down 8 to 10 lines with a way better view and longer runs. I gave four out of five stars because I've noticed this KOA has and continues to improve over the last couple years so keep it up!
Aug 14, 2015
The entire camp is very well maintained and the staff is very polite and available.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the white cloud tipi. It was close to everything and the kids had fun with all the activities. The pool is a fantastic addition. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2015
The kids loved the activities. But needs improvement in cleanness of cabins and shower water temperature (it couldn't stay warm for long: either gets very hot or cold)
Aug 13, 2015
The one big problem was that the general store had virtually no food. This site is pretty far from town. At the very least, they should sell some lunch meat, hot dog buns, bread, or hot dogs. If a person comes late and doesn't have any food, they at least want something to tie them over. Unfortunately, there was very, very little food to buy. Otherwise, loved the visit.
Aug 13, 2015
We were disappointed when we arrived to our glamour tent to learn that it had not been cleaned out from the guests before us and prepared for our arrival (checked in at 5pm), but the staff was wonderful and our room got made up quickly! Absolutely LOVED the place... Can't wait to go back! Love all the peacocks. My son cried when we had to leave! We'll be back real soon!!
Aug 12, 2015
I stayed in one of the glamour cabins and it was actually nicer than I thought it would be. The mattress though is noisy and uncomfortable (I know it's camping, but I paid for a cabin). Overall my family and I had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely cabin. Not safe for small children in view of it's location at the top of an un-fenced steep precipice.
Aug 12, 2015
Really fun campground but needs to be better organized. The kids activities never started on time.
Aug 12, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités proposées mais la plupart sont payantes...
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful campground! great activities, convenient 'store' to buy essentials and firewood (although pricey). clean bathrooms!! The pool is great too! only 'con' was the yellow jackets at our site!
Aug 12, 2015
It was a great experience for our when family! Many things to do for l ages. Really enjoyed it.......Thanks again.
Aug 12, 2015
Our motorhome broke down so we had to leave the camping to go to the mechanic shop, and they didn't refund any money of the night that we lost.
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed there with four families with kids ranging from 5-15. All had a great time- lots of activities for kids, bike trails, pool, zip line, etc. Shaded campsites made it comfortable. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean campground, clean restrooms, great location. Very pleased with my stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent campsite! We'll definitely reserve tent sites #30 and #31 in the future! Huge, spacious, had a good amount of privacy, and they were a good distance to the restrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground is situated in a great area however none of the bathrooms are easy to get to with a stroller or wheelchair. Staff isn't that friendly. Pool wasn't working when we arrived and no compensation was given or offered. Store closed early too.
Aug 11, 2015
We had so much fun with all the different activities your camp had to offer. Especially the tie dye T-shirt. You get an activity & souvenir all in one! The only downfall for me was teepee wasn't as inviting & it was super sunny #15. Bob however was great & opened our wing flaps for fresh air. He was more then willing & with a smile on his face! Makes a huge difference when people are nice & happy!
Aug 11, 2015
Back in, e/w site was spacious, level, and clean. Great amenities and friendly staff. Needs more full hookup sites and/or more frequent honey wagon.
Aug 10, 2015
We didn't know what to expect. We were not only impressed, this is our local favorite now. The only problem we had was a party of Eighty people who complained we were loud and they were the ones who were making all the noise after quiet hours. we did not complain. they said we were noisy at 3pm. Daryl, I believe the head security came over and he talked with us at the time. He was understanding
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great weekend with friends! The pool is a wonderful addition. I would recommend making the hours of 5-7pm Adults only, however as the kids pretty much over run the pool all day long. Overall,great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Good Camping. Unfortunately the camping Kirchen in The Club House is not for guests to use. Why not?
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first family camping trip and we want to go back already! The kids were busy all day long and tired at night. Liked all of the activities especially the ziplining. Glamping tents were fantastic - clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked with quality towels and soft sheets like home. The bathrooms were very clean and as nice as a nice hotel. Couldn't ask for more!
Aug 10, 2015
This is our second year staying there. Pool was open and kids had a great time. Definitely going back next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent location and very good facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.