Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
We rented the glamor tent and it was awesome. Pricey but awesome. Upon arrival, the tent was not clean on patio and outside but koa staff took care of it immediately. There were whole bunch of peacocks nearby which was amazing. Restrooms were just next door to the glamor tents and very well maintained. We enjoyed the zipline, gem mining and big foot walk. Fantastic experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Our family of three really enjoyed our stay. Our 2 yr old loved the pool and the jumping pad. We really liked our glamour tent. It was cozy and clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Except the first night which was a disaster (lot of noise, shouting people until 2am, alcohol ...), our stay was very good (calm, nice countryside), we will come again with pleasure.
Aug 10, 2017
Overall a fun stay. Only thing that was of concern was that the bathrooms could have been cleaned and maintained more often.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean and cozy and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Mi familia nos hospedamos en el TP1 y la puerta estaba completamente rota, desgarrada no esta bien por el presio que se paga por cada noche. Deberian de tener mas actividades para niños sin que cobren! .
Aug 10, 2017
I was so happy when my site was next to my sister-in-law's site even though she booked her's last minute because somebody cancelled. Our family had a great time camping. The campsite was so clean and quiet. We were a short walk to the restroom which was really nice. Restrooms were most of the time clean, although sometimes you ran out of tissue paper rolls, toilet seats and paper towels.
Aug 10, 2017
First time camping with the family. We love Ventura Ranch KOA. Planning on coming back next year. We stayed in Teepee 15. Great location (few steps from the creek) and we love the set up.
Aug 10, 2017
Was good enjoy the trails. Wish pool hrs were longer.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was an enjoyable time, and will definitely recommend it!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My group stayed in The Oaks camp ground. The bathrooms/two showers where kept clean during our stay. The staff was pleasant. Anne, Kerry, Kathy, Judy. The only negative was the zip-line boy (teenagers) acted unprofessional. I didn't get boys name but, he remarked on his buddy "farting"and when me & friend came in he said "ur coming in HOT!!" and RUSHED us to jump onto the step. Got us nervous
Aug 09, 2017
Place has alot to do but the septic tanks were full when we were there and it stunk. Kept checking in with the office and they stated they were working on it. After 3 days a company showed up to empty them and then the smell went away. I would go back but I would definitely call first to check on when the septic tanks were recently emptied.
Aug 09, 2017
Not sure if management has changed but it seems to have gone downhill in the past five years that we have visited. There were many maintenance/repair issues it seemed. There were washing machines out of order, bathroom toilets that didn't flush, sinks that didn't work, shower lights that didn't stay on, just to name a few things. Additionally, the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. Disappointed.
Aug 09, 2017
The only reason I would hesitate to recommend the Ventura KOA to my family was because of the customer service. The prices in your store changed every time we went in and I had many issues when I booked my space. My cousin booked back in Feb for both of us so we can be together for our family reunion which was 60 of us and was told we had space 9 and 10, later my space was changed 3 times.
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay. Accommodating. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 09, 2017
This was a very peaceful and relaxing KOA to stay at. If we are ever in the area again, we plan to stay here.
Aug 08, 2017
We had the Deluxe cabin (cabin 2) and it was great! Only complaint was the stairs had nails sticking out and we cut our hands & feet going up & down. And it would be great if there was a grass area for little ones to crawl around on.
Aug 08, 2017
While it was a beautiful facility and great for families, the bathroom needed to be cleaned MUCH more regularly. The one near the pool was filthy and ran out of toilet paper during the night.
Aug 08, 2017
Its overpriced, croweded with too many people. Smells like sewer everywhere. Stairway pathway is not lighted
Aug 08, 2017
The accommodations were very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Need to do a better job with landscaping and upkeep of the grassy spots, curb appeal and comfort for kids. Shade at the playground and jumping thing are necessary, you sit on the swing or go down the slide in shorts in the summer... If it's too hot for you, imagine the kids. My girl screamed it was so hot. Activities for kids was great,lose appointments & lower prices for zipline-more sales $
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time during our stay. Only issue was that the trash bins weren't ever emptied during our stay. Plus the bins were already full when we got there.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great experience and will definitely return. We have 3 children ages 8 and under. The Safari tents were perfect for our family. The grounds were well cared for and the community of campers were great. The personnel were friendly and helpful. I am recommending this campsite to everyone I know. I thought the Zip line staff could have used some better leadership or staff training. Alth
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campsite with lots of activities. Some are extra charge so bring cash or credit. Our site was level and the patio was nice, though the spiders come out at night as well as some roaches that had the girls squimish.The peacocks were cool to see, though they can be loud in the morning. Concerned about koa's reaervation policy as I heard a family that got bumped because someone paid extra.
Aug 07, 2017
We love that there were so many things to do at this campsite. However we felt that the cost of zip lining for what you get was not a value whatsoever. The cost of the rock climbing was more reasonable.
Aug 07, 2017
We've been staying here for years and have always loved it, however this trip we decided to hold our family reunion here and there were about 61 of us in total and the customer service we received was horrible. It turned my family away from wanting to return again in upcoming years for our annual reunion. So that's disappointing.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great, from campsite to activities. Would be nice to have more bathrooms considering the # of campsites in our area.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA Ventura Site. The tent site was perfect for our big party and easily accessible. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained each day. The pool was also great - both in size and cleanliness. The zip line was hit (though a bit pricey for the 5 sec ride). The only complaint is that we were not told that we needed to make reservation for the big foot hike so the ki
Aug 07, 2017
Fun place! We stayed on group site 1 and it was very large and private with access to the small creek and had a couple large oak trees with good shade. Neighbors were a little loud and their kids kept wandering over but they left when we asked. The water in the showers closest to us did not get hot. Luckily it was warm outside so it was refreshing. Otherwise you have to drive up to the front.
Aug 07, 2017
Super helful and friendly staff throughout the campgtound! Very clean site! Family loved the planned acivities. Can't wait to return!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had such a geed time on our tent-camping weekend! There was a great selection of family-friendly activities; clean, bug-free restrooms; friendly & helpful staff. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion is that possibly putting in a dog park near the pool area. Those folks who bring dogs can still be involved with their family in the pool area, and not worry about leaving their pet behind or standing outside waiting.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place but for 15 dollars you should get at least two rides on the zip line
Aug 07, 2017
Staff were great the boys who run the zip lining were very welcoming and polite ! They made my kids feel welcome and confident of going on the rock wall and zip line . I will definitely be returning soon
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, the peacocks, the store, our neighbors. We wish there had been more shade in our little rectangle (tent) camp space and a yellowjacket trap like there were in other campsites, but oh well. Bathroom was nearby and was a little dirty but very clean compared to what could've been. The creek and jumping pillow were bonuses. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved Kayla! Always had a smile and quick to help with anything we needed! Will be back soon!
Aug 06, 2017
It was a nice stay. Stayed at the oaks and it looked a little runned down. Broken boards leading to the restroom and 2 toilets were broken. Besides that we were very happy with the pool and zip lining!
Aug 06, 2017
An okay KOA. Limited wifi reception.. No electrified tent sites but staff was helpful recharging dropped off items. A last minute decision to stay one more night had me moving camp to their overflow sites. Beware, as these are nicely located beside the playgrounds, zip lines, etc. but at least they fit me in. Thanx!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the first time in five years I was unsatisfied with the stay. The employees were new and inexperienced, the cabin had a broken bathroom lock that no one ever came by to fix, no blinds in the loft allowing morning sun in.
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but the campground is a little unkept compared to other koas we have been too. The playground is old and alot broken slide wich can be dangerous. Zip line was fun! Pool was great! Mining was fun too! So glad we stayed in a non feliz site, it smells so bad up there!
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent camping experience. Friendly stafff, clean and plenty to do for the whole family
Aug 05, 2017
KOA is great. Been coming for years but,may not come back. My last 2 stays here. I was put in the same site which had such a sewer stench that we could not sit outside at all. I feel that being such a long time member I deserve better than this. I even booked 2 months in advance and yet there were no other sites to move me to.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Second day restrooms were not cleaned.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice time. Clean restrooms and showers. Pool was a nice touch to our rustic campsite.
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, workers were courteous and helpful. Sites are always in great shape and restrooms/showers clean. We'll be back in a couple of months. Definetaly recommend this place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy