Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Very good campground, could be 5-Star if electricity an tent-sites and some place for dish washing. Slip-line very expensive.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, knowledgable and helpful people in the office. The grounds were very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 16, 2016
Always a great stay at this Koa.
Jul 16, 2016
The only problem we found (this is our 2nd stay at this KOA) is that anytime day or evening the pool was too crowded. And it is a huge pool. They've made a ton of improvements to kids area since we were there in Fall 2011. Neighbors came and went daily (we stayed a week while daughter was at day camp for HS at Reagan Library) and all the hussle and bustle was too busy. Not relaxing at all.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground, layed out nicely. Being charged $10 for a second car when I just paid $250/night seems a bit penny pinching. Lock on our door broke second morning, notified staff right away. Next day still not fixed. (All it needed was batteries and they refused to give to us so we could replace for them) Pool was clean, all other guests seemed polite and courteous.
Jul 15, 2016
Such a fun place for kids! So enjoyable and staff was so friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 15, 2016
The entire grounds are kept clean. Staff is very helpful
Jul 15, 2016
We'll be back! This is a great place for kids, for adults who are not campers, and for folks who do camp from time to time. We had a tent, near water and bathrooms, and enjoyed our days a lot!
Jul 15, 2016
Please consider add more hours for zip line and a better package for cost.
Jul 15, 2016
Great activities, great RV spots
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay extremely.I would recommend the facility to my friends and family.
Jul 14, 2016
A 5 year tradition - love it esp beautiful, new pool. That said, we made our reservations in February for July and feel we should be able to choice our campsite that point, not be assigned one. Also the campground quiet rules need to be enforced. We had people right next to us with inappropriate language partying til `1am. During summer, plz provide some of the weekend activities midweek.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice cabin and view. Great pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and everything was in working order. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
It was awesome.
Jul 14, 2016
I would rate 5 stars if the restrooms weren't so stinky and filthy. Have already recommended the KOA experience to a lot of people though...just said the restrooms were falling apart, stinky and a bit rundown.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were decent as far as cleanliness was concerned. I only gave it four stars because the smell from the bathrooms (I was in two separate buildings) was wretch inducing. They need to clean out their septic or something.
Jul 13, 2016
It all great except the trash cans needed attention. Was that supposed to be our responsibility?
Jul 13, 2016
Amazing Tepee and beautiful campsite. Only wish the activities went for longer than an hour otherwise too much fun :)
Jul 13, 2016
The campground itself was nice, lots of trees, roaming peacocks, awesome pool! The one downside is we were next to the sewer tanks. They were emptied multiple times a day and it was horribly stinky!!
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed all the amenities. It was nice having a pool inside the ground! We keep on saying we felt like we were in a resort and not camping! Our kids entertained themselves and had a really great time walking on the trails and walking down the stream. We all had an amazing time and would return next year! Thanks KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This was great for families and I was impressed by the activities and amenities to entertain children. I will be recommending Ventura Ranch to my sister who does have children. It was also a great weekend for couples like us, we had a great spot for our motorhome and was very reasonably priced. We will be staying again.
Jul 12, 2016
A lot of activitys to do , clean pool is great will be back. Price of propane is way to HIGH
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant family stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Love this KOA!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The bathrooms are filthy and we need more bathrooms because there's too much campers and very few bathrooms, need to be cleaned
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities and the pool! The only thing that we didn't like was that the teepees looked pretty worne down. Teepee #8 had a huge hole in the back. Teepee #12 was open on top with nothing to prevent animal or things from coming in. They also need new "doors". Our teepee (#9) was the only one that was in good condition
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, from check-in to grounds crews. Other campers were respectful and courteous. Looks very wide open without privacy but was very private and secure the way the park is laid out. Great for kids/ family. Will stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Very well maintained park. The setting was beautiful. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had such a great time. The only complaint we have is the time the pool and pillow close...6pm...is too early for summertime. Other than that it was great. The staff in the store and the guys operating the zipline were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
I thought this camp was great overall, but I have concerns about the noise policies & how they are handled. We were woken up at 5:30am SATURDAY MORNING by a huge group of WAY more campers than is allowed on a site. A very rude group that kept walking through our site & talking VERY loudly all night & early morning. I did complain but Sunday was the same thing. I'd like to be contacted about this.
Jul 11, 2016
tight sites, need to add sewer to rv sites. can charge more for sewer. need more stairs to lower campground area. more showers. i know its a work in process . i have stayed in many koa's dump site in wrong place. can back up main road.
Jul 11, 2016
got tired of walking up and down hill
Jul 10, 2016
Grounds are beautiful. Sites are large. Very kid friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite with lots of fun things to do. I would have given it 5 stars, but the bathroom situation wasn't great. To their credit though, it was a very crowded weekend, so cleanliness I'm sure was hard to maintain with so much traffic and use.
Jul 09, 2016
Our family has a wonderful time during our stay at KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice stay, Peaceful and quite..
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was great, helpful and friendly Great stay!
Jul 09, 2016
The site is well laid out, clean and cabins and tepees were perfect. Hiking trails were lovely and the staff could not be more helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
We went for one day. W had a very good time. We will comeback soon as we can . Tks
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a blast they didn't complain at all the whole time we were there. We most certainly be back. 👍🏼
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for kids and many camping alternatives. Will definitely be back
Jul 08, 2016
Great place for the kids to play. Pool is well kept and large enough for all families to swim and hang around the deck. The showers do need some work in the Hidden Cove area. One is constantly dripping, another has no water pressure and is hard to turn on.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy