Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
Very nice campground!! Could use just a bit of "end of summer season" cleanup-leaf blowing on the stairs to the restrooms and raking a bit on sites that campers have just vacated. The check-in was a bit TOO expedient for us. Even though we had made a reservation in advance, we would have appreciated a more thorough introduction to the facility and complete instructions to using wifi.
Oct 01, 2014
Kudos to Haili for her exceptional customer service! The site we were given did not accommodate our tent trailer, and she went above & beyond to find an alternate site and make sure we were happy. We had a great weekend & look forward to our next visit!!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a cabin near the play area and kids had a BLAST! Was GREAT. ONly complaint was the queen bed was so soft we felt the springs. I ended up staying with the kids in loft. A lot of fun and very clean! Highly recommend for kids!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time, very impressed with our glamour cabin. The activities, especially the zip line, rock climbing and outdoor movie night were big hits for our 7 and 8 year old kids. The staff was very friendly, responsive and helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
I've been to many koas and this is the best ever! Clean and beautiful. It was a hike to the orchard cabin but I flagged down housekeeping with a golf cart and they helped with the heavy stuff. Great trip!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
A great quick getaway from the big city. Ideal for families with many fun activities. Beautiful setting and accommodations. Grounds are well manned and maintained.
Sep 29, 2014
It has been so great to stay in but swimming pool was so far from our site and all activities were closed.
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA will eventually become a nice camp ground, however, and it's a BIG however, there was major construction going on during most of our stay. Paving very close to our cabin, the tar stench unbearable, heavy noisy equipment made it impossible to enjoy breakfast on our lovely patio, the dust clouds were horrible. Had I known, I would NOT have come:-(
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Site 50 was hard to find- numbering was faded paint on a rock at the back of site. There was no water at site. For 38$ this seemed over priced.
Sep 27, 2014
Don't know you could do anything about this, but the flies and small flying insects in the middle of the day were VERY bothersome.
Sep 26, 2014
Great location, but short on amenities such as laundry, cable TV, and wifi. The laundry had 2 washers and dryers, and one of the washers was out of service. Cable TV was out of service. Due to the park's location, no local TV service was available. The wifi was not usable. The park did have a zip line, and a nice pool. The RV spots are generally tree covered. My spot was not very level but shaded.
Sep 26, 2014
Good place for families. We are retired and not necessarily good for seniors.
Sep 26, 2014
Must admit it was my first camping experience as an adult. I wanted to spend a weekend away from the city without having to drive a long way. It is conveniently located an hour an a half from LA. Couldn't have a picked a better way to spend my anniversary weekend in one of the Glamor tents, only steps away from the bathrooms. My husband and I are already planning our next visit!
Sep 26, 2014
Too many flies. Should have an exchange library. Good, helpful employees.
Sep 26, 2014
It was a great stay except for being attacked by many flys could use some insect control there. The place looked great other than that but to walk casually around the flys made it very difficult.
Sep 25, 2014
It is my favorite KOA in all of our travels. The staff is just great!!! So friendly and very helpful. I can hardly wait for our next visit.
Sep 25, 2014
So glad the pool was finished came out really nice....this was our second time there and it was fun...we will be back..
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was helping cup especially Bob. Pool looks good, zip line crew was very nice. My one gripe is that I can't understand why the KOA would schedule a movie night for Friday evening that just doesn't make sense give. Most people come up late after work and school on Friday. Saturday movie night makes more sense, please fix your movie night. Thanks
Sep 23, 2014
We had a fabulous experience. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We had four children (ages 5 - 8) and they enjoyed all the activities. We'll be back. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2014
Initially I was frustrated because my reservation was not accurately recorded by KOA. Upon arrival the manager was able to correct the mistake and find us a remarkable site for our stay. Wonderful amenities, friendly staff, and clean grounds. We WILL be back!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Wish I was told about the no cable before hand but I enjoyed the stay nonetheless!!! I will be coming back
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time here. So many great things to do. Zipline, hiking, grassy areas to hang out, pool if you want to swim. The weather was perfect and we had a great campsite overlooking the teepees down below and the mountains in the distance.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
It was a great experience for me and my family my kids had a great time..
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
All tent sites were dust ( no grass) which ment dirt & dust went everywhere. Pool closed too early (6pm) on a summer night!!! Also most tent sites u can not park your car near your site which is annoying as whilst camping we alway need to get things in and out of the car. Also the restroom weren't very clean, In my option the place is run down and needs money & love put into it.
Sep 19, 2014
We asked for a quiet, level space and they put us in the one right by the office and dump and trash station. Lots of bugs, smell from the trash and dump station. Also the cable station had caught fire and no cable available. Very noisy with everyone coming and going at main gate right next to our space.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed walking the trails. Our check-in was not a pleasant experience. One of the young women was in training. Registrants were backed up 10 deep. The wait was long. When it was our turn, we asked if they were honoring the Value Members Sat. night. There was disagreement between the trainer and the trainee. We did not receive the Sat. night.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We just bought our motorhome and it was our first trip to try it out. Our stay @ the "RANCH" was perfect!
Sep 16, 2014
The new pool is great. It was helpful in beating the summer heat. We truly enjoyed our teepee accommodations, too. I hope that they do a great job in maintaining the pool.
Sep 16, 2014
This park is great! The store could be a little better stocked, but overall a great stay.
Sep 16, 2014
The pool is great! Enjoyed every minute of it. Erica was very pleasant also.
Sep 16, 2014
Specifically requested a space that my satellite would work-space surrounded by trees so did not work. Cable tv was not working. Space was not very level-difficult to level motorhome.
Sep 16, 2014
Pack 803 had a great time! We look forward to camping with you again! Thank you, Chelsea for your assistance!
Sep 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time as always-have been very loyal to the KOA system,V.R in particular.Per your request,2 items would've made our stay even more enjoyable.1)Our assigned site was already occupied.2)I have a Hospice RN job requiring internet access and am no longer able to stream;in fact,WIFI was basically unusable.This is a change from prior stays.I need to find a cmpgrd that allows streaming.
Sep 16, 2014
Perfect KOA every season new and wonderful at Ventura Ranch the new pool is BEAUTIFUL
Sep 16, 2014
We LOVE this place and will continue to return for years to come. Sorry to see the golf carts are no longer available but the new pool makes up for it.
Sep 16, 2014
nous avons eu un problème de voisinage trés bruyant . Le management savait que ce pouvait arriver et ne nous a pas prévenu . Camping trop grand il faut prendre la voiture pour aller à la piscine
Sep 16, 2014
WiFi less than satisfactory.
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was wonderful. I only have one thing that could have been better. When we arrived, we were assigned to a campsite with absolutely no shade. When we looked around we noticed that every other site had at least a few trees to offer a bit of relief from the heat. Next time, I'll be sure to request a site with shade. Other than that one detail, everything about this KOA experience was great!
Sep 16, 2014
Really enjoyed the amenities such as the pool, Bigfoot walk, bouncer, etc. Little disappointed at added charge for pedal bikes. Clean facilities noisy neighbors that didn't honor quiet time better enforcement would have been nice. Thanks
Sep 16, 2014
We were expecting the one night free, but that didn't happen. Your website needs to reflect that a bit more clearly.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time. We were a little disapointed that the Cable was out. It was very hot on the weekend we spent it would have been nice to stay in the cool cabin and watch a movie during the hotest part of the day. We also had to share the BBQ and Fire pit with the cabin next door. Each cabin should have their own BBQ so guests can cook on their time without needing to schedule.
Sep 16, 2014
This is a great family atmosphere! However, it is disappointing that there is one antiquated shower in the tent area and four, roomy modern showers in the RV area. There seems to be a disparity. More water access for doing dishes would be helpful also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.