Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it was really fun! We had friends staying in the glamour cabins, and our family stayed in one of the teepees. All of them were awesome and comfortable. The only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5 is that no one replaced the toilet paper or cleaned the public bathrooms during the entire 3 days we were there. Other than that, it was fantastic.
Apr 09, 2015
Perfect for quick stop. Had pull through site. Liked nature trail.
Apr 09, 2015
This will be HOME BASE, love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 09, 2015
We had 11 kids in our group, 6-17. They loved all the activities and didn't want to leave. We had a couple that got drunk and yelled and cussed and there was nobody around to stop it during late night hours. Staff friendly. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Teepee was left with old bedding. fun place If traveling with kids. Otherwise, wouldnt stay here.
Apr 09, 2015
The Ventura Ranch KOA is the worst campground my family and I have ever camped at. Filthy restrooms, no hot water for the showers, showers completely covered in hair and spider webs as for our campsite it was full of trash from other campers also very very close to other campsites. As for noise restrictions there was no enforcement at all, after 5 we could not find any camp hosts. Worst KOA ever.
Apr 09, 2015
Other than the rain, we had a blast! We will definetely be back ;o)
Apr 09, 2015
We stayed in the pines. The 4 showers by us were closed the entire time we were there which was 9 days. The other side has 3 showers and there was always a line. Even non campers were using it. The grounds are so dirty. A used tampon by the bathrooms. Trash everywhere. The new manager screwed up on our reservation a couple times. We moved 3 times while we were there. Karen was amazing!
Apr 08, 2015
A nice camp ground, clean, friendly office help. The only thing was I wish we would have had waste dump at our site. The Internet connection was unusable because of a bad connection also.
Apr 08, 2015
I reserve the room and receive the email saying that deluxe cabin. And it can stay up to 6 people. Also full kitchen. When I check in its studio cabin. I check online what is the deluxe cabin. It has full kitchen and stay up to 6 people. I did not bring stove and cookware. Also I had to send the my Co worker home who's going to stay with me and I had to go buy the all the cooking equipment
Apr 07, 2015
kids were bummed the pool was initially closed and then too cold for them to enjoy it
Apr 07, 2015
My family and I had a great time at KOA Ventura. There were plenty if things to do including bike riding along the trails, hiking, swimming in the pool and my kids favorite, the bounce pillow. The peacocks were a treat to see except for the middle of the night when they kept us up. The bathrooms were clean. The staff drive around regularly. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Apr 07, 2015
Camped at KOA for the first time during Easter weekend, after camping elsewhere for 20+ years. We are deff. coming back. We bought 7 tickets for zip lining, the people working zip line were nice, friendly and funny! Employees that checked camp areas did their job, they'd drive by in golf carts making sure everything was good. We didnt have to deal w rude rangers/employees. Many activities :).
Apr 07, 2015
Online reservations were very easy! Very clean cabins and we enjoyed our stay, however the pool is very cold and the activities that drew us to the campground were not open. Please keep the zipline open and extend the hours of operation for the bikes and rockwall as well.
Apr 06, 2015
Stayed in 2 bedroom cabin.It would have been perfect except for the poor quality of housekeeping.Clean sheets, but "very" dirty floor through out, orange peel & old french fries under the bed. BBQ so dirty we couldn't use it to cook food (no utensils to clean it).Patio dirty,old marshmallow sticks laying around. Realize it's camping but we paid $250 per night for the cabin.Staff unresponsive.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Great campground, just wish the bathrooms near the front would have had hot showers when our rv water was not working. We had a pretty far walk to the other showers. But otherwise, would love to return. Loved the peacocks!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very disappointed with the lack of communication and different stories from multiple staff members regarding the opening or closing of the pool. It was 85 degrees on back to back days yet the pool remained closed.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, beautiful campground, lots of fun things to do.
Apr 06, 2015
Not having all 'features' open during the neighboring districts Spring Break is not good business. Adding PROMINENT website wording about features being "Open Seasonally" would avoid false advertising & extremely disappointed young campers.
Apr 06, 2015
One of the quietest and well accomodated for children of all ages, from 4 thru 67 yrs... JOE T.
Apr 06, 2015
employees not knowledgable about what was going on. Short staffed causing play areas to be closed down. Was told one thing in the phone and arrived to be told something different.
Apr 05, 2015
The only reason I am giving this KOA a so so rating is the inconsistency in the activities during Spring Break. We were really looking forward to being a part of all the fun But thye decide to open the pool on a day when it was not suppose to open and close it when we had been told it was to open. This was crushing to the small children. Then we would take a walk and see the rock wall open when we
Apr 05, 2015
Thanks for opening the pool
Apr 05, 2015
I previously would've rated it a 5star, but now the grass is dead, you can't reserve a spot, no hot water in front showers and no toilet paper in other bathrooms. It used to be SO GREAT and I told everyone about it - I hope the recent management change will take notice, get organized, and return this location to greatness.
Apr 05, 2015
Pool should be open during spring break. Some people just like to lounge by the pool.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Chelsie went above and beyond to make certain that my stay was enjoyable. The store was our of Chapstick and she asked me if I wanted her to pick me up a tube when she went into town later that day. I said that would be great. She said she had to go anyway. Later that afternoon she came by my site and gave me a brand new tube of Chapstick. She wouldn't let me pay her for it. She is awesome !!!
Apr 04, 2015
It started a bit bad with our cabin not being cleaned and the lock not working. They made things right by cleaning our room right away. Our kid enjoyed all the activities ( zip line, jump pillow, play ground, pool).
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Thursday moring before 10 a.m. one of the lady at the counter was rude. Except that my stay was perfect. Also it would be better to notifify people you guys dont allow early check-in.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a awesome time. Great place and very clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots of activities for kids and the pool is great. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay. We liked it that we were close to Ojai, Ventura and Fillmore. Made for great sight seeing.
Apr 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The space area was very nice with the table and chairs. The whole park was very nice. Would definitely come back again. I would tell everyone to check it out it was great.
Apr 03, 2015
My first time and will definitely NOT be my last. All the staff was always helpful and friendly.My son and his 3 friends said this was an awesome trip and wanted to stay longer. Next time we will. Kids enjoyed the activities: jumping pillow, zip line, tie-dye,swimming and Big Foot Night Hike to name a few. Thanks for Much Fun!
Apr 03, 2015
We love the campground and all the activities that a KOA offers. We would like to see it a little more organized when it comes to knowing what's going on and at what days and times.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
All in all, a great stay. We stayed in the most expensive cabin (Deluxe Cabin with full kitchen) GC1 on map, and it was very nice. The floor is a comfy temp all the time to bare feet. Windows are double pane glass and they open for air. Bring your own coffee and filters. Our cabin was at front entrance, which was little noisy from check-ins/outs. Might try Deluxe Cabin 2 bdrm, GB5 or GB8 on map.
Apr 03, 2015
Love it there
Apr 03, 2015
2nd time we've stayed there and the pool was closed. Kids were very disappointed ...
Apr 03, 2015
Glamping at it's best. We stayed in a TeePee. Need I say more?
Apr 03, 2015
I was disappointed that our reservation was not right. We were able to stay at another site but we had to move the next day and set up again. The staff was very sorry about the mix up
Apr 02, 2015
Great
Apr 02, 2015
The accommodations are beautiful, rustic, and yet refined. There are peacocks in the area though that make noise all throughout the night and my girlfriend and I both have bite marks on us that resemble bed bug bites.
Apr 01, 2015
The facility was very nice with generous and kind staff. The only issues we had were with the inconsideration of guests. For instance, when we got to our campsite, there was a car parked in our site... We had to find the owner. Then random RVs would show up after hours and park in the overflow area and run their generators... Then leave in the early hours. Cars without tags everywhere.
Apr 01, 2015
Overall, we had a good experience. Disappointed that none of the craft activities (tie dye, rockets) that were advertised online. We were there for four days, two of them being Sat/Sun. The reason we were given is they were "short staffed" for spring break. Should be "over staffed" during peak times. Somehow the expensive zip line was able to run. Big foot hike lasted 10 min. Nice property though.
Apr 01, 2015
Took my granddaughter clamping in one of your tents. We had a great time.
Apr 01, 2015
Good local campground very professional staff
Apr 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Teepee where we stayed was perfect!! Lots of shade and close to the activity area. Hoping for more time for zip line.
Apr 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.