Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
KOA rocks! The only thing that would have made our stay better was an opened pool. We understand that it is no longer summer, but when temperatures surpass those in the summer, maybe it is worth opening it temporarily. Obviously not a deal breaker, but thought it was work mentioning.
Nov 14, 2016
the glamour tents were awesome! clean, comfortable and well worth it! the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. we enjoyed our first experience with a zipline.
Nov 14, 2016
It was great! But the wifi and candle connections was absolutely terrible! The staff were friendly but there was one staff who was extremely nice and polite. He was helpful and courteous. I think his name was Wayne. Thanks for a nice time but you really need to look at the wifi and cable connection or take it off the admenties list. It's disappointing for both kids and adults.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Great for family.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome staff and quick check in process. Unlike Pismo KOA. RV sites are spacious with plenty of room on sides for awning and slide out at same time. Unlike Pismo KOA. I' will be back here again. Unlike Pismo KOA. Do you see a pattern here?
Nov 14, 2016
KOA Ventura Ranch is our favorite place to camp. We come often and will continue to.
Nov 14, 2016
Great accommodation and good fun time. Thank You
Nov 11, 2016
Unfortunately the septic system had issues. We were 4 sites from the septic pumping. All day Saturday, and 1/2 day Sunday, our site smelled of human excrement. We drove 3 days from WA to camp with grandkids. It was very unpleasant. We know things happen, but seriously, no sealed pump truck.
Nov 09, 2016
Great park, love the trees and out of city feeling, staff very friendly.
Nov 08, 2016
Would only recommend and stay again if your policy as far as choosing your site stays in effect. Having to pay extra for a certain spot is fine.
Nov 08, 2016
beware of Hidden Point is you are towing a trailer. Really tight! Very pretty park though, will stay again.
Nov 08, 2016
Our Girl Scout Troop had a blast! They did the rock wall with Brendon. They zip lined with Keshon and Ken. And had a blast on the Bigfoot night hike with Roger. Comments: Zip line was over booked. We waited over an hour for out 11:15 slot.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful campsite and the employees were very friendly. The kids activities were very fun
Nov 08, 2016
$59.00 per night in November -Too expensive. Lot of activities shut down. Office hours incorrect.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campgrounds, peaceful enviorment. Loved it.
Nov 08, 2016
Customer service by office manager was one of the worst we have experience. We travel twice a month in our class a rv and this was the worst ever...I really think they need customer service training here.
Nov 07, 2016
Our stay was so much fun! the kids loved sleeping in the Teepee, and they love the zip line. The spent practically the whole day on the pillow! so much fun! thanks
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Grounds were clean. Planning on staying again.
Nov 07, 2016
Enjoyed the paved site with table and fire pit not to mention. Our daughter enjoyed the in ground bouncer and the swings. We enjoyed watching the guest zooming down the zip line. Everyone was friendly through out our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Great stay and great manager. Would highly recommend campground and will return.
Nov 07, 2016
The staff bent over backwards to give me and my scouts a truly amazing experience. The grounds are immaculate. No loud music and partying at all. Tent sites were flat and spacious. There weren't even that many bugs! Bathrooms were clean. It was wonderful.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, large campground. A bit disappointed that the pool and some activities closed for the season (we are in Southern California, after all!). Also, disorganization about movie time starts due to time change, and some general disorganization - activitites starting late, store not open on time, etc. Also, the most un-level full hookup site Ive ever been on (almost 8"!). Bring your blocks.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
it fun the
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campground and very clean. The employees were very helpful. Can't wait to return, this place is great for families but we enjoyed it just the same.
Nov 07, 2016
We loved our first time glamping, the Glamour Tents are incredible. It was a perfect "baby's first camping trip". My only complaint is that our tent was right next to the bathrooms so it never got dark inside our tent. It would have been nice if the side facing the bright light was double sided or we had been a little further away
Nov 07, 2016
It is a very beautiful campground. Everything about this Koa was awesome, very clean, very friendly staff. We were there in the off season so all the activities were close. But we will for sure stay there again
Nov 06, 2016
Great campground, friendly people, but the nightly rates seem to be a free-for-all - no rhyme or reason to how much they charge or when the fees will go up.. which was very frustrating.
Nov 05, 2016
Cabin accommodations were clean and well stocked. Staff seemed a little over-whelmed by the crowds, but they were great.
Nov 04, 2016
Clean, quiet very relaxing
Nov 04, 2016
The campground appeared completely abandoned, probably due to Halloween, so we wanted to shorten our stay by one night. Unfortunately you don't give a refund and I got the punishment for making a reservation. Wifi wasn't working at our site. No personal to sell us propane on first two days. Had to make a trip to Santa Paula. Playground to far from full hook up sites.
Nov 04, 2016
One of the best rv resorts I have been. I like the beautiful peacocks very much.
Nov 02, 2016
The cabins were lovely, but the grounds terribly crowded.
Nov 02, 2016
So family friendly and staff went out of their way to ensure we had an amazing adventure at Ventura Ranch. Thank you for such a memorable stay!!!!
Nov 02, 2016
Really nice guys . Sunday night super quiet with just a visit from strange car at about 11:00 pm. Not sure why drove by and then came back and parked used restroom and took off . Other than that awesome place
Oct 31, 2016
We loved this site. So much for the whole family to do!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
great time!
Oct 31, 2016
One of your security guards was way out of line on Saturday night I was visiting friends in another camp site he came argued with the campers about noise level it wasn't even 8:00 pm later that night when I was walking back too my deluxe tent this gentleman was parked in his golf cart standing waiting too see if he herd music or loud noise so I think your one nazi securtiy was bad
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great camping sites and activities for kids. There was a group in the middle of Birch Campground that kept everyone awake late into every night. Ownership needs to back Security up more. The entire group should have been kicked out. I paid $50 cash for my 2 daughters to zipline, only to have it cancelled due to "weather". They "dont refund cash" so I have to call and talk to management???
Oct 31, 2016
just one moan! the tree overhanging site 8 could do with a trim, tent was scraping it. Apart from that great fun despite the rain. The bouncy pillow is a massive hit for my 4 year old!! Staff were great, really stood out. Great trick or treating too!
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice site. Easy in and out. Propane awkward to pull my rig for refill. Mine is on driver side of my 40 ft motorhome
Oct 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic!!
Oct 29, 2016
I had asked to get Cedar 68 and was told is was available Oct 23 -27. I was told campers would leave 23 and others would come in 27. When we arrived I was told I was moved to 70 because campers wanted to stay longer and my request didn'the matter. I was told that you were a business and my request didn't matter. I called other KOA camps and they said they wouldn't have treated us that way.
Oct 29, 2016
We love KOA
Oct 29, 2016
The people were SUPER helpful. If you have kids there was tons for them to do. As a senior citizen, things were really spread out.
Oct 28, 2016
We loved the campground and all it has to offer! We stayed in a studio cabin and it was perfect for our small family of 3. I only wished it could have been a stand alone cabin since we could literally hear our neighbor's conversation 10:30 at night while we were already asleep.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy