Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Horrible experience. Will never go back!
Jul 22, 2015
it was fine. I wish the store had more options and served coffee. I wish we had known about activities that were going on. We never received a schedule or anything at check in. Just would have been helpful especially with kids.
Jul 22, 2015
This was a great experience for my whole family. The kids especially loved all the great activities.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was mediocre at best, extras for kids were expensive, and shoddy. We were threatened by 2 Rottweilers and another large dog while on KOA property, all unattended and off leash and when staff was advised, it was met with indifference.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, great activities, no serious issues, clean &beautiful RV & cabin sites, OK showers & laundry. Suggestions: tell us in advance re: the stairs & room-heights in the "lofts" -- it effects who is expected to use them. (kids love 'em, but they are not realistic for elderly or big people.) Sheets ON them would be nice. Clubhouse could have been cleaner & more pleasant - was not ready.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a family reunion for a weekend with 50 people it work very well. Although it rained very hard every time our group was trying to eat dinner  which was on usual. It was great for children.
Jul 21, 2015
This is not only a great place to take the kids, but also a fantastic campground for a romantic cabin getaway. There are a ton of things to do: zip lining, wall climbing, creek exploration, movies... It is also a short drive to Ojai which is a quaint small town with nice restaurants. It is nestled between beautiful green mountains.
Jul 21, 2015
Pool was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. Bathrooms near Birch were clean but the ones by the Oaks were disguising.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is nice, poo &other activities are great too.need more staff on f. desk &more water sections on tent area. Need more bathrooms and showers as well for tent area. People driving around are great & friendly. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
We loved this campground. Our site was nice. There is a lot to do and see. Staff was very friendly. I would go there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome. Too bad it rained in July. Who would have predicted that. Lol.
Jul 20, 2015
Love the location and campgrounds. We want to come back every year!
Jul 20, 2015
I really loved staying in KOA. But on7/18/2015 when it was pouring rain and everything in my tent was soaked. I was upset at the fact that I was not refunded for my night or have the option to move to another location that had more coverage for my tent. Water leaking in tipis my group was in was not cool either. That was my only complaint.
Jul 20, 2015
We had an issue with the electricity in our glamour tent. We tried calling the front desk, but it was after hours and there was no emergency helpline. My main suggestion would be to get an emergency helpline. And also for the front desk staff to return messages. We did not get what we paid for.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay but cabins need some maintenance ie. Bathroom door not locking, hanging extension cord from roof, cardboard pieces taped over windows, windows without screens , etc.
Jul 20, 2015
Horrible site where random strangers were walking through and hanging out in to reach the bathrooms. Couldn't even leave our trailer because strangers were constantly sitting in our site and looking through our windows as they waited for their friends to leave the public bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
The camp staff working in the campground were great. What kept this from being 5 stars and a 10 is the very dusty dirt roads. At lest gravel would be way better or pavement would be awesome!
Jul 20, 2015
The guests in the cabin next to ours were somewhat loud, and there were two separate parties that stayed during our visit. I did not necessarily appreciate the security telling our family to be quiet when we were just sitting there enjoying our campfire quietly, but I guess he had to tell everyone in the area "to be fair".
Jul 20, 2015
Our family Loved our wkend stay. Wonderful memories & great service. We will definitely be back :-)
Jul 20, 2015
We needed a place to test run our new ( 1st time buyers:) trailer... & we found you guys on Yelp... We were not disappointed!! Even though it rained... We & our 2 boys had so much fun!! We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 20, 2015
Location, location, location, this KOA defiantly has a great location, close to a stream / river, good activities for the kids. Only issue was the site was not very level for the length of my RV, at 30' I expected less drop off on the pad, rear axel was off the ground 6" to level the rig. The office did move me to a different site so I was accommodated. Overall a very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay on an unusual rainy July weekend. Staff was very friendly. Park is big and has a lot of camping areas but it never felt crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay overall was very nice however there was a wedding shower at the time which crowded some of the bathrooms and made the water pressure and temperature while showering very low and cold while showering, also some of the amenities were closed not due to the storm but due to no workers being there. That was a bummer for children, however other than that it was absolutely wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
Been here before and the activities at your site are great. My only complaint is that my tent site was a far walk from the parking spot to the camp site. But still had a great time. See you next year.
Jul 20, 2015
We would definitely come again. The pool and grounds were well maintained, and there were plenty of activities for all to enjoy. One downside is the inability to book sites as site specific. We ended up getting a site that was roadside with people zooming around with no care for those nearby.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice time. We stayed 3 night. Just wish activities were included in our stay. Overall a nice place. Kids had fun.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great time at Ventura KOA, as did my family. We normally would not consider camping, but the zip lining , rock climbing and other activities really made a difference. The staff was really helpful and nice. The only complain I would have, would be , that the cabin we had, did not have a parking spot next to it , like others did. Thank You KOA 😍
Jul 19, 2015
Good stay in general especially with the addition of the swimming pool. Would love to see more evening activities like pool and air hockey etc in the club house. This year the "Big foot walk was a huge disappointment". Not nearly as good and very boring. The kids were very disappointed! Bouncy pillow,climbing wall and play structure....just too hot to use. Need shade in these areas.
Jul 19, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this site. We tried to enjoy the extremely freezing new pool. And the kids activities cost more than our actual stay! Having one cost that includes all activities would be a lot better than charging an arm and leg for everything. Probably won't do any activities next time we come. But the campsite is beautiful and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground ever. We will recommend and come back again and again
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Under staffed and poor costumer service. Management was inefficient and staff was unable to take care of anything without authorization from management which was unavavilable
Jul 19, 2015
Had trouble sleeping because of loud people. 1st night, a couple were screaming and fighting for an hour starting at 1:45am. I wish someone would patrol and have people keep the noise down after 10pm. Lots of loud people at night.
Jul 19, 2015
The owners have knocked themselves out figuring out ways to keep the kids happy. The zip line is a little pricey however!
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice People and good service.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice and clean Park. Thank you
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
I enjoy the campground and the kids were happy, the pool was great. However, The zipline was not open on Tues, and no one bothered to inform me of that, and it was supposed to be 10.00 for all day for the climbing wall and peddle cars, but it was only open for 1 hr in the morning and 1 hr in the afternoon, when we went down I was told it was 12.00 if I pd there or $10.00 at the office,was not told
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
No Wi-Fi on the lower campground like the website said there would be. Almost all activities cost extra money, and one security guy kept coming to our camp of all females, a little creepy. But other than that, a good campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Best Glamping for both kids and "big kids" I've been to so far. Facilities are top notch. The bathrooms even smelled nice.The store could use some more supplies but I forgive it that. Highly recommended. But don't tell anyone;)
Jul 18, 2015
Poor management!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Dirty run down bathrooms. Tipi torn in many places.
Jul 17, 2015
This was a wonderful place to stay. I was bummed about how uneven the site was. The trailer was OK but trying to sit on a lounge chair was scary. Also, the number of dogs running loose in our area was beyong crazy! That should be monitored a little closer.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place and will stay again
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice to finally have a pool/ trash in our site when we arrived/ bathrooms were spotless/too many extra charges for activities/love the scenery/ need a better stocked store. Still one of our favorite KOAs
Jul 17, 2015
This place keeps getting more fun. The zip line, the new pool, bmx track, nature trail. I'm glad I only live 12 miles away!
Jul 17, 2015
One Of the Best KOA camp sites we have stayed at. So many fun and wonderful activities for the kids. Our only complaint if there is to be one is that all of the activities cost extra. And they were expensive. But I would recommend this KOA for families with children.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.