Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The only complaint I had was that the jumping pillows were flat they were hardly blown up like the other KOA'S we've stayed at. Also, the pool would have been great if it was a little heated even for a hot day it was freezing. All the staff was great and the cabin was perfect.
May 04, 2015
Great place to camp.
May 04, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean lovely updated facilities. Just needed cooking grate over fire pit!! No way to BBQ at our campsite.
May 04, 2015
We stayed In a tent site and had a great time. My kids loved the zipline And the creek. The only problem was trying to get any kind of sleep with all the noise from the peacocks! Never knew how loud peacocks were.besides not getting ANY sleep we had fun.
May 04, 2015
Just did a weekend trip here with my son. Lots of activities to choose from. We tent camped in R8. Large spot with close proximity to everything.
May 04, 2015
The sites were all very clean and very beautiful. When I checked in I was late due to traffic in LA but the office was still open and the young lady at the desk was very accommodating and very helpful. Yet the next day at 10:59 the next guest pounded at our door demanding we leave so she could have her spot - check in time is 2 not 11. -2 for mgt not controlling their guests.
May 04, 2015
This was a perfect adventure for our group of fourth grade girl scouts! The gem mining and the zip line were huge favorites, as were the bouncy pillow, and tie dye shirt-making, and swimming. The teepee was spectacular, and the bed in the cabin was one of the best I've ever stayed in. Thank you to the staff! We had a great time. One suggestion: would've loved to buy patches for their sashes.
May 02, 2015
Clean,quiet,well kept, friendly,helpful.Lots of activities for the kids.
May 01, 2015
Awesome visit. Thank you for a great time. Your staff is helpful and courteous.
Apr 30, 2015
We love this place, and its close to us.
Apr 30, 2015
I Love this campground!!!! 5*****. Brandon B was the best!!!!
Apr 30, 2015
I Loved this campground 5***** Brandon B was Awseome!!!!
Apr 28, 2015
I would suggest changing the shower heads too many calcium deposits. Add a TV to the deluxe cabins, there was a cable outlet anyway.
Apr 28, 2015
I was blown away by this place. Loved everything. Negatives were, bad smell from septic by the pool and you could use down comforters when you glamorize the teepees. Was quite cold. Other than that, had a great time and will be going back and looking into other koa's. Also a Jacuzzi would be a plus.
Apr 28, 2015
My stay was very short...But I saw many things that made me want to come back for an extended stay. The campground offers plenty of space for each camper giving plenty of privacy and is very quiet. I noticed a zip line that looked very inviting as one of many more traditional camping activities. Looks like fun.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean and had activities for the children. Have been to other sites, the site given was an awkward size on a hill. Would like to have know that information prior to going to it. The markers are vague on where a space ends and another begins.
Apr 28, 2015
Splendid surrounding, very quiet, no trains blowing during the night! The best we ever had.
Apr 27, 2015
We had an awesome stay with our family of 6 (4 kids ages 2 - 10). The novelty of the teepee was pretty awesome - we will definitely do that again (#17 is a great location near everything). We ziplined, rockclimbed, went on nature trails, played by the creek, the jumping pillow was a hit. Brandon who did the rocket launch and rockclimbing was awesome! All the staff were great. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2015
Enjoyed everything - will definitely be back!
Apr 27, 2015
Cabins are very nice. Peacocks are loud. While the amenities are great- zip line, rock wall etc- it feels like you are getting charged for every little thing. Maybe an all resort pass for a set fee would be nice.
Apr 27, 2015
Loved cabin we stayed in with all the necessities of home. There were plenty of things to do with the kids especially the zip line which the kids couldn't stop talking about. My wife and I will definitely be returning when the kids are on their summer break and will definitely recommend it to other families.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place, clean, great RV sites. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 27, 2015
our stay was very enjoyable. The playground and zip line were great for the kids of all ages not to mention we were entertained by the peacocks. I certainly would recommend this campground and look forward to another stay.
Apr 27, 2015
Had a great time other than a dog broke loose from the child holding him and tried to attack my small dog owners were on it did a great job apologized for it and where my camp was at night could smell propane leak pretty bad. But park was clean gras was up to par with water restrictions pool clean and fun but the rides a lil pricey lower them you will get more people going on them thank you guys
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
KOA was exactly what I wanted to escape the city with only my toddler and myself. I wanted nature and fun but also in a safe area and amenities around. I felt completely safe and loved the hot showers, nearby restrooms, cleaning station and wonderful staff. We had a few special circumstances and Kayla went ABOVE and BEYOND to help us. We will be back. Over and over again.
Apr 26, 2015
WC sometimes bad smell!
Apr 26, 2015
I make it my base whenever I am done in SC. May be my 6th stay, it is great.
Apr 25, 2015
We were very impress with the camp and staff
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Such a beautiful place! It was our second visit. We will be back again soon!
Apr 22, 2015
I was there for 2 days, second week of April, and the bathrooms by the pool were out of toilet paper for most of the 2 days. I asked an employee to please refill with TP. The bathrooms had not been cleaned for those 2 days either. Those bathrooms should be cleaned and stocked everyday. I stayed at a KOA in Montana last year during their busiest season and did not encounter that problem.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facilities. The tipi village is awesome!
Apr 21, 2015
I camp at the ventura ranch koa several times a year and i just love it. have brought much business to this koa
Apr 21, 2015
Celebrated daughters 14th birthday in one of the delux cabins and she LOVED it.
Apr 21, 2015
This place was great. Restrooms were clean and accessible, tent site was the perfect size for a family of 4 and there was plenty of activities to keep us busy. We will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2015
We had a good time. The peacocks woke us quite early...
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at the campground. The only thing i would like to mention is the prices are to High for zip line ,climbing mountain etc. etc other than that we enojoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Great family campsite. I love that there are activities for all ages. Campsites were well kept all the staff was super friendly. One criticism is that the website says pool is closed until May but it was open just not heated it would be a good idea to clarify that on the website.
Apr 20, 2015
Best place to camp! Bathrooms are always kept up and showers are nice and clean. A+ KOA ventura ranch
Apr 20, 2015
I did not like that the trailer next to us had a mattress set up behind their unit for two people who slept out there.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
Great place very clean. only issue with a motor home pads are very unlevel
Apr 20, 2015
We've got a large camping site and appreciate it. Activities for kids stop at 5 pm and some are available only from 10 to 11.30, when they are not late, shoud be available until 7 pm or 8 pm. Washstation are unusable with no hot water and net on top of the sink?? But nice location, 30 minutes drive to Ventura beach.
Apr 20, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Not exactly nature oriented, but they love it. If you don't have kids, I'd probably recommend staying elsewhere. We've stayed in a teepee and a studio cabin. They are both great.
Apr 20, 2015
Love to go back there soon
Apr 20, 2015
Facitlity was very clean. Grounds were kept up nice. People drive too fast throughout the campground. Pretty worrisome with a young child. We were put in Cedar, and I would not come back if I was put there again. We walked other areas and they were 100times better than the area we were in.
Apr 18, 2015
Someone is putting a lot of money into the park, I can see it's more of a tent place then an RV place and a place definitely for kids to have a lot of fun, yes I'll be back with grandkids, it's an old park with not a lot of turning radius for big rigs, in turn not big Rig friendly, disconnect tow car before entering something they don't tell you at the office (new employees)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.