Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing
Aug 12, 2016
It was awesome ! The girls had a great time . Will definitely go back !
Aug 12, 2016
Awesome stay. The only negative was the zip lining experience. My kids really wanted to do this and when we asked if pre registration was needed the answer was "no". On the am of the zip lining we went to buy tix and were told it was full. Bad deal.
Aug 12, 2016
we had a great time at ventura ranch,the staff in office were nice and also the ground keepers we right on spot for all our needs.we took long walks on the nature trails and all along the way staff would ride by on carts and say hello.lot to do there,lots to see in surrounding area.ken and carm-a-ghia
Aug 12, 2016
Poorly designed, poorly maintained, overpriced. Dirty restrooms, long walk (climb, actually) to pool which close
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Stayed in a teepee. Very fun...next time I'm going to get a small cabin for a bit more of a glam ping experience.... Definitely will come again....
Aug 11, 2016
Construction took place on our site for three days in a row. The site should not have been rented. Staff made no attempt to compensate us for the inconvenience. We were only offered another site the last 12 hours of our reservation. No one from the facility has made an attempt to contact us. Extremely poor management.
Aug 11, 2016
Wow, what a nice campground. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
I recently bought a trailer and heard KOA was a nice place, I went to check it out I was given a pass but was never given a time limit for the visit ,as I went to pick up my license I was charged for a whole nights stay $47 after an hour and a half visit, I really thought it was stupid!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
It was comfortable and beautiful we had a great time. Lits of trees, beautiful grounds and friendly staff. I will return
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great except all the wild peacocks! They made too much noise at night walking thru the campsite....
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great--only the bathrooms need hooks and counters--pool is wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the activities that were available. The zip line was a big hit with the kids! They need to trim the trees at the campsites, our trailer scraped on some branches.
Aug 10, 2016
We,had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We will be returning. It was a great time. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We liked the cabins. Please include hair dryers in cabin. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay this weekend! The pool was perfect for the kids during the hot day and they enjoyed the grounds for bike riding and exploring. They office staff was very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
quiet and clean - green sites
Aug 09, 2016
I like ventura koa. But this time both of the urinals were broken and there were no liquid soap in the soap dispenser.
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson's birthday was a total success and everyone was extremely happy with the accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
WE STAYED AT KOA VENTURA FOR A FAMILY REUNION. WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS AMAZING, VERY CLEAN AND STOCKED WITH JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING (EXCEPT FOOD OF COURSE) .THE KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME WITH ALL THE EXTRA AMENITIES. I ALSO HEARD GREAT COMPLIMENTS FROM OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE CG COULD HAVE MORE LIGHTING ESPECIALLY AT THE CLUBHOUSE. THE REUNION WAS A SUCCESS.THANKSKOA
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a teepee site. We loved the convenience and comfort of sleeping in the teepee. The amenities and activities were perfect for our young kids. Loved the jumping pillow, zip line, rock climbing, pool and best of all...hot showers! Thank you for the fun, friendly campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was very nice but could really use sewer hook ups and more shade.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time the campground was clean the restrooms were clean the campsites were spacious there is lots to do for kids
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great first night but the campers on wach side of us were partying and loud we didnt stay until our check out date we left a day early..
Aug 08, 2016
My wife, son and I had a great time. The camp site was great and it offered privacy. In one instance there was a family (obviously without camping experience), walked through my site, looking for a specific cabin. Other than that the KOA showed great progress in Santa Paula. I had bare experiences in KOA in other states but this one is the best!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
One recommendation I would have since the campground is so large. Could you consider putting vending machines for drinks by the lower area where the pool is & jumping pillow.
Aug 05, 2016
We had an AMAZING time here! My WHOLE family had the best time ever. We will always put this KOA in our yearly RV trip. The staff was amazing with all of us. Especially with my kids. Jordan S was so polite, considerate and GREAT with my kids. My 4 year old called him the rocket guy. He is a HUGE asset to KOA. Not too many young adults that have the patience and kindness like him. thank you!!!
Aug 05, 2016
great experience. clean site and lots to for the whole family. tipis sit in a great location from all the amenities. we'll be back for sure.
Aug 05, 2016
The teepee we stayed in was really spacious. I was impressed with how well-maintained the campground is. If I had anything to suggest, it would be to update the barbeque grills. Other than that, the staff was very nice, the camp was clean, the showers were clean and hot, and there were lots of activities. We had a great time.
Aug 05, 2016
The park was nearly empty and we could have picked just about any spot had they told us. We stayed with family in the site next to us. We ended up being in the loop entrance and next to the only other person camping. 20 empty sites in the loop. Cable never works. Other than that great place lots to do. Camped mid week. Campground NEEDS FULL HOOK UPS!
Aug 05, 2016
The wild peacocks are interesting. There should be a slow speed limit on the county road that goes through the park.
Aug 04, 2016
Great campsite. Birch 33. think that zip line should run everyday. Pool should stay open til 9 during summer. Would be nice that activities (one) at least be free. Cost of camping should cover one. Staff was nice.
Aug 04, 2016
I rescued a pea hen that had trapped itself under an overturned, portable fire bowl. I believe it hopped onto the rim and its weight cause it to tip over and trap the bird. Glad I was there to rescue. Just thought you'd like to know. Love the campground!
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground and very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the first time that we stayed at Ventura Ranch. The experience was amazing. Lots of activites and friendly staff. We stayed in a teepee and loved it. We are already planning a trip back. RS
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was lovely with a couple of exceptions. The floor was dirty and needed to be mopped. There was a small coffee pot and 3 forks-neither of which were suitable for a cabin that sleeps 6. That said, the cabin was comfortable, we loved the zip line and pool too!
Aug 03, 2016
There should be more Peacocks.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was great, friendly, and fun. The kids loved all the activities - so much to do! We were sad they cancelled the night rockets for an unknown reason. Loved the patio full hookup site!
Aug 03, 2016
It was the first time for us. We enjoyed our time there with our grandkids. If you could have more full hook-ups, I would rate it a 10!!
Aug 03, 2016
Our family had a good time. We wish you had a better availability of your activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy