Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Nice camp ground, pool is great but closes to early, will come again. Thanks
Jun 20, 2015
Overall it was fantastic. Two small problems, the power went out to one of our parties cabins the morning we checked out and the board for activities outside the store and check-in was incorrect causing us to miss and activity we had hoped to make.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! A lot to do and beautiful Peacocks walking around! The sites were big and comfortable and my dogs really enjoyed all the shade from the big trees in each camp site!
Jun 20, 2015
First great facilities. Pool was nice but could stay open a little longer. Great activities for kids. We arrived late but our site didn't have a table But the staff made sure we got one. Overall a great time and stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the zipline. Also full hookup area sites are nice and large. Wished pool was heated....
Jun 19, 2015
Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow, our tent site was fully shaded, bathrooms were clean. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2015
Had a few issues. Over all ok place to stay. Koa managment needs to have more after 5 supervision due to unrully campers. Wevwere kept up til after 1 am I am very unhappy about this. Koa lack of inforcement of basic rules One bad group ruined our trip
Jun 18, 2015
What a great location! Really enjoyed the pool area, but would've loved it even more if the pool were heated at least a little bit. Not looking for bathtub warm, but a little warmth would've been great. We were also disappointed that the zipline wasn't open during our stay. We would still come back in a heartbeat and we definitely will!
Jun 18, 2015
Great campsite!
Jun 18, 2015
We are tent campers. The tent sites were big, the shade was good, and a river was nearby. I am amenity averse but everyone else enjoyed all that this big KOA had to offer. It was a good camping trip and we'll return.
Jun 18, 2015
The bathrooms situation was unacceptable.
Jun 17, 2015
Fantasic grounds. The full hookup sites were nice and spacious although the pull through sites were a little difficult to get in and out of. So much for the kids to do! Will definitely be returning
Jun 17, 2015
Super. Great staff and very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
My family and I have never been camping to a place like this. We really enjoyed it and had lots of fun. We love all the activities for the kids and the pool is awesome even for babies. We also enjoyed the trails. This was our second time here our first time was just last month and we look forward to staying here a few more times this year. I would like to thank all the staff for being so helpful a
Jun 17, 2015
To narrow to get in, had to wait for others to use the dump station to get by to park. Couldn't get wifi. The checkin was fine, the girl was very nice. But we will not stay there again.
Jun 16, 2015
Great KOA! Tipis are clean, roomy and perfect for our family of 5. Bathrooms were clean. Only complaint- activities need to be ran better. Zipline is a disaster,(waiting 30 min past reservation time,rock wall isn't open long enough to warrant $10 fee.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean & friendly staff
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was excellent. The kids were SO busy and SO happy. Evenings were quiet and relaxing.
Jun 16, 2015
We enjoy camping there because the camp sites are nice and big and are kept up. Lot's do to for kids as well. And, also love we don't have to pay to shower :)
Jun 16, 2015
ALWAYS enjoy Ventura koA especially the playground for the kids to play and the pillow. Camp site #2 hidden point has no shade
Jun 15, 2015
I booked 12 sites for our family reunion. While the amenities were fine, due to our large group we were being targeted by the front office and "neighbors" all weekend. Had I known we'd get dinged for using the radio in the daytime, complained about our kids running around, I definitely would have taken my business elsewhere. The people here killed our vibe & seeked every opportunity to do so.
Jun 15, 2015
Don't like that you no longer can reserve a certain spot. Zip lining and rock climbing hours were really short on Sat. Front desk does not promotes your KOA membership.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was lovely except the bathrooms. With all of the recent upgrades you've made I hope a new, permanent restroom building is up next. That trailer-ish building is smelly, damp, and not big enough for the number of campers. The floor was usually wet which makes you wonder if it's from an overflowing toilet. Also a little too far from some of the tipi sites. We enjoyed everthing else.
Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful leafy setting complete with Peacocks!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a blast! Very clean, fun activities and overall relaxing place to be!
Jun 15, 2015
We had so much fun!! The staff was very friendly and we loved all the fun activities they offered for the whole family!
Jun 15, 2015
We rented 2 cabins & 2 full hookup RV sites for our family get together. It was perfect! Between the cabins & RV sites we had the best of everything! Well worth the money we spent. So much to do for the kids, really 2 days was not long enough. Staff very friendly & facility spotless. Thank you for a great weekend. We will be back😊
Jun 15, 2015
The sofa pull out bed was awful. Two bad nights sleep from a lumpy thin mattress with springs poking through. Fix that and it was a perfect stay.
Jun 15, 2015
camp facility had lots for all. nice size pull thru for us. pool and zip line were fun. bigfoot was booked before we got to it. quiet enough. would go again after our first stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Great for kids with the pool, zip line, and bouncing pillow. The Bigfoot hike is also nice for the kiddos.
Jun 15, 2015
I almost don't want to share how amazing our stay was in fear the secret will get out!!! This place is amazing! So clean and too much fun for the kids. Don't hesitate! This will become an annual stay for our family for sure!
Jun 15, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do. However they are a bit unorganized and should urge families to sign up for activities at check in since they book up. We requested for all 4 camp sites to be in a row but at check in said they can't promise that when booking but somehow promised those spaces to other families.
Jun 15, 2015
The only thing i wish you would change is the window of time the pool and jump pillow is open, as well as the other activities for the children....
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! Love rocket ship building and gold panning!
Jun 15, 2015
Great park, good staff Would like to see off leash dog park & Rock wall open longer hrs.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful!
Jun 15, 2015
On weekends, very noisy campgroind. Bathrooms not very clean as well as dirty showers. Great playground and activities to do for kids and families.
Jun 14, 2015
The campground is well maintained and the pool is a welcome addition. That being said, the sites in Birch are way to narrow and short yet the staff sells them as being adequate for trailers 28 feet and longer. Alder and Cedar offer much better sites for larger RVs and trailers.
Jun 14, 2015
Love the surroundings, so clean and well maintained. Great activities for thekids to enjoy, zip lining was a first for them and I'm sure it won't be the last.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Everything was great although the office staff isn't very friendly and quiet time is very early (9pm) so not the best place to camp with a group, but it was great in every other way.
Jun 12, 2015
We had a great time and the grounds were well kept. Our only complaint was the shower was either quite hot or really cold and would change back and forth without our doing anything.
Jun 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch KOA! My son went zip lining for the first time & had an absolute blast! The campground was gorgeous and kept very well. The peacocks roaming the ground were stunning & would walk right through our site. We stayed in the full hookup spot Pine #5 with the big patio. It was a perfect trip! Thank you KOA!!
Jun 11, 2015
Can add more play stuff on the playground. Maybe open everything 2 to 3 hrs on non busy days such as Monday's & Tuesday's. We'll be back next year.
Jun 10, 2015
I dont like the 4 pm ck in & 10am ck out. I payed 2 night to enjoy one day. Makes it expensive. Love the deluxe tent, clean bathrooms, good service. we enjoyed the beautiful peacocks, with all there different sounds.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Great.
Jun 09, 2015
This was my first stay. I reserved 2 cabins online and I add in the notes to be one next to each other. When we arrived they said that I should call with 2 weeks in advance for them to meet my request. That wasn't specified on the web page. They were rude and no helpful. We been in other KOA's where the management is exceptional like the Monterrey close to San Francisco.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.