Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
We Loved all the amenities and the clean camp grounds. The Great prices are the icing on the cake!! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2014
Worst trip at this KOA.BIRCH 46 should not be a campsite,all gravel-no trees. Kids and dog had sore feet office condecending stated "thats a real nice spot!" when i attempted to change sites. Zipline reservation was over an hour behind schedule.People at pool W/O wristbands, dogs not on leashes(mine was).People parking outside of assigned space made difficult to maneuver 5th wheel. NO PRESENCE of
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
fun and friendly place!!
Oct 07, 2014
My girlfriends and I stayed in a tipi for 2 nights. It was awesome! The staff was frendly and always seemed to be working hard. Chelsea at the front desk is professional and friendly. The zip line was awesome too. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Kids love the pillow jump & climbing wall. Beautiful pool but it was freezing (too cold) even on a hot day which was a bummer.
Oct 07, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA before and this will probably be the last. We had a group staying there. Big plans for bbq to watch playoffs and football. The cable was out. I didn't expect anything free in return (a discount would have been nice) but then they still wanted $5 from each of us for reserving specific site numbers! The two hour wait for the zipline due to understaffing was the straw.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
No cable tv no internet , trash overflowing , when I called several times for a better spot I was told no availability? Several Ava sites? Not to impressed with staff
Oct 06, 2014
Enjoyed overall, but KOA needs to ensure security a lot more. No presence of security at night (RV neighbors kept generator on thru midnight) + no oversight at the pool (someone letting their dog swim!!!)
Oct 06, 2014
great employees at front desk both evenings. sage was well trained and ex-tremely helpful and knowledgeable. thanks!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time and love the newly built pool and all the activities for the kids. This was one of the most relaxing camping trips we have been on. Thank you for the happy memories.
Oct 04, 2014
J'aurais aimé trouver un produit pour éliminer les mouches.
Oct 03, 2014
Clean, quiet, great staff. The cable had been knocked out for a long time due to wildfires but they still advertised "cable" on their website for RV spaces. Not a deal breaker but a heads up at check in or via email would have been nice. If ameneties are not available, they need to comp guests if they still advertise it. Other than that, FANTASTIC GROUNDS!!!
Oct 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time and met several new people. The staff in Santa Paula were pleasant and very helpful. We would highly recommend this KOA and will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the teepee!So happy the pool FINALLY opened!I called and left a message about getting bedding.No one called back to confirm,so I brought my own.When I got there the teepee was all made up with bedding.I only wish someone had called me back to confirm so I didn't travel with all my own bedding.....
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very nice campground!! Could use just a bit of "end of summer season" cleanup-leaf blowing on the stairs to the restrooms and raking a bit on sites that campers have just vacated. The check-in was a bit TOO expedient for us. Even though we had made a reservation in advance, we would have appreciated a more thorough introduction to the facility and complete instructions to using wifi.
Oct 01, 2014
Kudos to Haili for her exceptional customer service! The site we were given did not accommodate our tent trailer, and she went above & beyond to find an alternate site and make sure we were happy. We had a great weekend & look forward to our next visit!!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a cabin near the play area and kids had a BLAST! Was GREAT. ONly complaint was the queen bed was so soft we felt the springs. I ended up staying with the kids in loft. A lot of fun and very clean! Highly recommend for kids!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time, very impressed with our glamour cabin. The activities, especially the zip line, rock climbing and outdoor movie night were big hits for our 7 and 8 year old kids. The staff was very friendly, responsive and helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
I've been to many koas and this is the best ever! Clean and beautiful. It was a hike to the orchard cabin but I flagged down housekeeping with a golf cart and they helped with the heavy stuff. Great trip!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
A great quick getaway from the big city. Ideal for families with many fun activities. Beautiful setting and accommodations. Grounds are well manned and maintained.
Sep 29, 2014
It has been so great to stay in but swimming pool was so far from our site and all activities were closed.
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA will eventually become a nice camp ground, however, and it's a BIG however, there was major construction going on during most of our stay. Paving very close to our cabin, the tar stench unbearable, heavy noisy equipment made it impossible to enjoy breakfast on our lovely patio, the dust clouds were horrible. Had I known, I would NOT have come:-(
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Site 50 was hard to find- numbering was faded paint on a rock at the back of site. There was no water at site. For 38$ this seemed over priced.
Sep 27, 2014
Don't know you could do anything about this, but the flies and small flying insects in the middle of the day were VERY bothersome.
Sep 26, 2014
Great location, but short on amenities such as laundry, cable TV, and wifi. The laundry had 2 washers and dryers, and one of the washers was out of service. Cable TV was out of service. Due to the park's location, no local TV service was available. The wifi was not usable. The park did have a zip line, and a nice pool. The RV spots are generally tree covered. My spot was not very level but shaded.
Sep 26, 2014
Good place for families. We are retired and not necessarily good for seniors.
Sep 26, 2014
Must admit it was my first camping experience as an adult. I wanted to spend a weekend away from the city without having to drive a long way. It is conveniently located an hour an a half from LA. Couldn't have a picked a better way to spend my anniversary weekend in one of the Glamor tents, only steps away from the bathrooms. My husband and I are already planning our next visit!
Sep 26, 2014
Too many flies. Should have an exchange library. Good, helpful employees.
Sep 26, 2014
It was a great stay except for being attacked by many flys could use some insect control there. The place looked great other than that but to walk casually around the flys made it very difficult.
Sep 25, 2014
It is my favorite KOA in all of our travels. The staff is just great!!! So friendly and very helpful. I can hardly wait for our next visit.
Sep 25, 2014
So glad the pool was finished came out really nice....this was our second time there and it was fun...we will be back..
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was helping cup especially Bob. Pool looks good, zip line crew was very nice. My one gripe is that I can't understand why the KOA would schedule a movie night for Friday evening that just doesn't make sense give. Most people come up late after work and school on Friday. Saturday movie night makes more sense, please fix your movie night. Thanks
Sep 23, 2014
We had a fabulous experience. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We had four children (ages 5 - 8) and they enjoyed all the activities. We'll be back. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2014
Initially I was frustrated because my reservation was not accurately recorded by KOA. Upon arrival the manager was able to correct the mistake and find us a remarkable site for our stay. Wonderful amenities, friendly staff, and clean grounds. We WILL be back!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Wish I was told about the no cable before hand but I enjoyed the stay nonetheless!!! I will be coming back
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time here. So many great things to do. Zipline, hiking, grassy areas to hang out, pool if you want to swim. The weather was perfect and we had a great campsite overlooking the teepees down below and the mountains in the distance.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
It was a great experience for me and my family my kids had a great time..
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
All tent sites were dust ( no grass) which ment dirt & dust went everywhere. Pool closed too early (6pm) on a summer night!!! Also most tent sites u can not park your car near your site which is annoying as whilst camping we alway need to get things in and out of the car. Also the restroom weren't very clean, In my option the place is run down and needs money & love put into it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.