Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Staff nice and camp clean. Only complaint was that the pool is always way too cold.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice quiet campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and lots of activities for the whole family. We especially liked the zip line and Bigfoot walk.
Jun 22, 2015
Overall enjoyed our stay. Lots to do for the kids. Spot provided was small.
Jun 22, 2015
Way to far to walk from cabin to the pool
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome! My kids enjoyed everything. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but overall we had a great time and will definitely return in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
Easy to drive in location. Easy to back into spot. Hookups conveniently located. Everyone respected quiet hours. No issues with any neighbors. Site 71 was just a wee bit on the extreme side of the park. Would have preferred a closer site to the pool. Also registration took a bit longer than expected. Maybe a faster way to register would be great. Maybe someone out front with a handheld device?
Jun 21, 2015
Love the peacocks! Hate the children terrorist the peacocks and pulling out their tail feathers. Appreciate staff response when we reported that abuse. Space Pine 13, while secluded and great for peacock watching, the tall, black sewer pipe vent emits odors makes no it impossible to open windows in RV or sit outside or barbecue. Odor is overpowering.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA could be a 5 star if they provided escort to sites. It's a large park broken into areas and several people went round and round and asked other campers how to get to their site.
Jun 21, 2015
My girlfriends kids and I have come there for the last three years in June and this trip was nice, other than the fact that the toilets were continually clogged due to poor flushing abilities.The first day going into the second day the bathrooms by the pool were very dirty we did bring it to the attention of the front desk via messages and it was taken care of.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground, however location far from coast and freeway
Jun 20, 2015
We had a ton of really loud, obnoxious neighbors on Saturday night. U would think KOA would have security driving around and checking on things, especially on a busy Saturday night. I don't feel like it should be my responsibility to track someone down to tattle. KOA should be more on top of that. Plus, there was garbage all over the campground for days that was never cleaned up. Gross!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice camp ground, pool is great but closes to early, will come again. Thanks
Jun 20, 2015
Overall it was fantastic. Two small problems, the power went out to one of our parties cabins the morning we checked out and the board for activities outside the store and check-in was incorrect causing us to miss and activity we had hoped to make.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! A lot to do and beautiful Peacocks walking around! The sites were big and comfortable and my dogs really enjoyed all the shade from the big trees in each camp site!
Jun 20, 2015
First great facilities. Pool was nice but could stay open a little longer. Great activities for kids. We arrived late but our site didn't have a table But the staff made sure we got one. Overall a great time and stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the zipline. Also full hookup area sites are nice and large. Wished pool was heated....
Jun 19, 2015
Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow, our tent site was fully shaded, bathrooms were clean. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2015
Had a few issues. Over all ok place to stay. Koa managment needs to have more after 5 supervision due to unrully campers. Wevwere kept up til after 1 am I am very unhappy about this. Koa lack of inforcement of basic rules One bad group ruined our trip
Jun 18, 2015
What a great location! Really enjoyed the pool area, but would've loved it even more if the pool were heated at least a little bit. Not looking for bathtub warm, but a little warmth would've been great. We were also disappointed that the zipline wasn't open during our stay. We would still come back in a heartbeat and we definitely will!
Jun 18, 2015
Great campsite!
Jun 18, 2015
We are tent campers. The tent sites were big, the shade was good, and a river was nearby. I am amenity averse but everyone else enjoyed all that this big KOA had to offer. It was a good camping trip and we'll return.
Jun 18, 2015
The bathrooms situation was unacceptable.
Jun 17, 2015
Fantasic grounds. The full hookup sites were nice and spacious although the pull through sites were a little difficult to get in and out of. So much for the kids to do! Will definitely be returning
Jun 17, 2015
Super. Great staff and very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
My family and I have never been camping to a place like this. We really enjoyed it and had lots of fun. We love all the activities for the kids and the pool is awesome even for babies. We also enjoyed the trails. This was our second time here our first time was just last month and we look forward to staying here a few more times this year. I would like to thank all the staff for being so helpful a
Jun 17, 2015
To narrow to get in, had to wait for others to use the dump station to get by to park. Couldn't get wifi. The checkin was fine, the girl was very nice. But we will not stay there again.
Jun 16, 2015
Great KOA! Tipis are clean, roomy and perfect for our family of 5. Bathrooms were clean. Only complaint- activities need to be ran better. Zipline is a disaster,(waiting 30 min past reservation time,rock wall isn't open long enough to warrant $10 fee.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean & friendly staff
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was excellent. The kids were SO busy and SO happy. Evenings were quiet and relaxing.
Jun 16, 2015
We enjoy camping there because the camp sites are nice and big and are kept up. Lot's do to for kids as well. And, also love we don't have to pay to shower :)
Jun 16, 2015
ALWAYS enjoy Ventura koA especially the playground for the kids to play and the pillow. Camp site #2 hidden point has no shade
Jun 15, 2015
I booked 12 sites for our family reunion. While the amenities were fine, due to our large group we were being targeted by the front office and "neighbors" all weekend. Had I known we'd get dinged for using the radio in the daytime, complained about our kids running around, I definitely would have taken my business elsewhere. The people here killed our vibe & seeked every opportunity to do so.
Jun 15, 2015
Don't like that you no longer can reserve a certain spot. Zip lining and rock climbing hours were really short on Sat. Front desk does not promotes your KOA membership.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was lovely except the bathrooms. With all of the recent upgrades you've made I hope a new, permanent restroom building is up next. That trailer-ish building is smelly, damp, and not big enough for the number of campers. The floor was usually wet which makes you wonder if it's from an overflowing toilet. Also a little too far from some of the tipi sites. We enjoyed everthing else.
Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful leafy setting complete with Peacocks!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a blast! Very clean, fun activities and overall relaxing place to be!
Jun 15, 2015
We had so much fun!! The staff was very friendly and we loved all the fun activities they offered for the whole family!
Jun 15, 2015
We rented 2 cabins & 2 full hookup RV sites for our family get together. It was perfect! Between the cabins & RV sites we had the best of everything! Well worth the money we spent. So much to do for the kids, really 2 days was not long enough. Staff very friendly & facility spotless. Thank you for a great weekend. We will be back😊
Jun 15, 2015
The sofa pull out bed was awful. Two bad nights sleep from a lumpy thin mattress with springs poking through. Fix that and it was a perfect stay.
Jun 15, 2015
camp facility had lots for all. nice size pull thru for us. pool and zip line were fun. bigfoot was booked before we got to it. quiet enough. would go again after our first stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Great for kids with the pool, zip line, and bouncing pillow. The Bigfoot hike is also nice for the kiddos.
Jun 15, 2015
I almost don't want to share how amazing our stay was in fear the secret will get out!!! This place is amazing! So clean and too much fun for the kids. Don't hesitate! This will become an annual stay for our family for sure!
Jun 15, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do. However they are a bit unorganized and should urge families to sign up for activities at check in since they book up. We requested for all 4 camp sites to be in a row but at check in said they can't promise that when booking but somehow promised those spaces to other families.
Jun 15, 2015
The only thing i wish you would change is the window of time the pool and jump pillow is open, as well as the other activities for the children....
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! Love rocket ship building and gold panning!
Jun 15, 2015
Great park, good staff Would like to see off leash dog park & Rock wall open longer hrs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.