Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Extended family took 5 cabins (1-4 & 6) for 3 or 4 nights and had a wonderful time with shared meals (dinner & breakfast) with 22 people included. One of the families and one of the Godmothers had not attended before, and both were "sold" on the experience and were talking of what there choice of cabin will be for next year.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely location; really far from what we were doing. Great for going a staying for awhile. Not an overnight stop
Jul 13, 2015
The campground was fine - it's set up a bit strangely because a private road seems to run through it, cutting the property in half, and everything is sort of spread out. The bathrooms weren't quite as nice as other KOA's I've been to - these are more like state park, and the hours for activities are rather random. General store isn't very well stocked, either.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a long weekend stay as our yearly camp out with my family and adult children with grand babies. There were lots of fun activities to participate in. I love the pool and the pillow bounce, of course the zip line was fun to watch over the camp. The bathroom facilities were well maintained and modern. Campsites are a great size, everyone gets a grill pit and picnic table. Fun time had by all!
Jul 13, 2015
we had a great time, cabin was beautiful, clean and well kept. Wish activities for kids were including.
Jul 13, 2015
Very well kept camp sights. Clean bathrooms. Great family fun!
Jul 13, 2015
It was a lovely Family trip at KOA. Lots of activities for the kids and the pool was awesome. =) It was a great weekend!
Jul 13, 2015
It was a short stay but very relaxing! This was our second stay and we want to plan on a larger longer family outing soon. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2015
Exceeded our expectations !!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I normally would say I would recommend this campground but I am upset that I was charged premium rate to stay in site one. I was everyone's turn around point, could smell it every time some one dumped waste and there was no way it was a pull thru site. The turn was a complete 90 degree angle. Once you got in you had to pull forward and back in. The patio was 20 feet from the trailer.
Jul 13, 2015
Always enjoy my stay at Ventura ranch, been there many times. I did experience what I would call a bit of harassment from the night patrol for low level noise. Maybe there have been problems lately, it was just a little over the top. All in all, good time though.
Jul 13, 2015
So much fun! Lots of activities and very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
loved all the activity for the kids (young and old)
Jul 13, 2015
Great hosts!
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed the hiking options and away from the city feel, even though town was close by. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed it, but was charged more than quoted. Still waiting for the rest of my refund.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place!
Jul 11, 2015
Nice stay in 2 bedroom cabin but not the one I reserved. Should have been notified of change prior to check in.Ice trays should be included in freezer. Great pool/activities although nickel and dimed during this stay for everything.
Jul 11, 2015
The site we had was perfect with lots of shade. The restrooms and showers were always clean. My kids had an amazing time. We will definately visit more KOA's in the future when planning our camping trips.
Jul 11, 2015
Ventura KOA had the cleanest restrooms and showers I have ever used at a campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Would recommend with an explanation though. There isn't much to do for the kids other than the pool and jump pad. The zipline is a rip off. It would cost $60. to go with your two small kids 1 time. A pd. adult had to go with the kids. No grassy area. Can't put up a tent for the kids next to the RV like the allow at Lake Casitas. There are other better KOA's.
Jul 11, 2015
Bathrooms could have used a more regular cleaning but campsite itself was clean and little free.
Jul 11, 2015
We have been visiting for years it is our favorite place to stay, really enjoyed seeing the baby Peacoks.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean. However only 3 showers for 3 loops meant long waits a couple of mornings.
Jul 10, 2015
Really great place. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and the weather was great. Not too hot.
Jul 09, 2015
Because of the racial comments from the house cleaning lady. I could not recommend this camp to my family or friends.
Jul 09, 2015
very plesent. went to the pool with towels and sunscreen, and the kids forgot to bring them back to campsite. returned home without realizing we forgot them. is there anyway you might still have them?
Jul 08, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized booking and check in, received dirty rv site that was too small for my trailer(not the site I had originally reserved).
Jul 08, 2015
It's OK, nothing wrong, but nothing great. Pool and bathrooms are good. Park is clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Pool staff was so rude and unkindly !! I was offended !!
Jul 07, 2015
Giving three only because we stay in glamour tent G4 my husband recently lost his leg it took us forever to carry our stuff up those steep hills should really make so you can drive up to tents.and also websites says things like horse shoes and unlimited passes to rock climbing and bikes but it's only two hours a day,
Jul 07, 2015
Normally koa is aa great safe place, but we had a very bad time 4th of July week end. We did not get in the same loop as our friends, and yes we requested to be. There was a large group on one site,way too many cars on the one site, loud music to 11 pm. They had tents on the motor home site all night. There was no security.
Jul 07, 2015
Would like to have ice cream that they had on the container. Be nice to have a 4th July parade. Offer each camper site to take part in low fee to cover cost for awards have camp site contest . Have paper facts on camp site anmails & plants . Have information for campers with children not to be going thru campers sites with battery operated cars or running after balls or toys
Jul 07, 2015
Perfect place for the family!
Jul 06, 2015
Reception did not meet my expectations. WIFI reception was less than "ok". The movie night movie was played on half the size of the projector screen. Why? Everything else was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Asked for shaded t pee. Given one referred to as 'the cooker' because it gets so hot. Music blaring all night long. EXTREMELY close sites. Dirty bathroom. Clogged dish washing station. Left early.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a nice 4th of July stay. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The facilities were always clean and stocked perfectly. Above and beyond other camp grounds we have visited.
Jul 06, 2015
We really liked the surroundings! The rockwall and zipline were a bit too expensive, but we enjoyed the other amenities. The orchard cabin could use a shower! Otherwise, the accomodations were great... but a little too expensive.
Jul 06, 2015
We stay on the 4th of July weekend and we had such a good time since day one the staff was so friendly the park was very clean and we love the pool. We were able to rest and had such a good weekend with my family and friends.
Jul 05, 2015
We were disappointed that zip line was only available once during our 3 day stay and that was the day they did the maintainenc, delayed the start of zip lining so that 3 adults in our party were turned away, and they only ran 1 of the 2 lines. Disappointing.
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the women's restrooms. They were not cleaned daily.
Jul 05, 2015
The best glamour tent we stayed. It was better than we expected!! Will keep coming back. KOA my new vacation home!
Jul 05, 2015
I stayed at one of the glamour tents and that was nice. However, the semi truck that came by every morning to pick up the lemons from the private property was very loud at 6 a.m. It was difficult to enjoy the sounds of nature with the overbearing noise of the trucks.
Jul 05, 2015
This is not a pet friendly park, dog crap along roads, no pet area or close by trails near main entrance full hookup sites. Space had cigarette buttes and dirty paper towels. Speeders/construction on the roadway - some without tags in their windows. My space (7) had a sewer drain that was uphill to drain. Space not level - had to raise rear right by 7". Park is fine for non RV campers.
Jul 05, 2015
One of the best Campgrounds we've been to
Jul 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals