Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Kind of out of the way, sites pretty un-level, peacocks make too much of a mess around site
Mar 01, 2014
We were recently introduce to KOA a few years back by some friends and we can't stop talking about how much fun our kids and family have when we camp here. Thank you to all your staff for making our stays so enjoyable.
Mar 01, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our new motorhome and it was fantastic. The campsites were clean and well taken care of. There was lots of things to do and see, The staff really made us and our Huskies feel welcome. we also got a big kick out of the wandering Peacocks. I highly recommend this place to anyone
Mar 01, 2014
Nice facility. Lots of interesting places to walk the pups, and, if we had little kids, lots of things for them to do. Staff was friendly and helpful, and though close to the highway, you really don't hear it. We will be back for quick get-away weekends, and perhaps some larger group events.
Mar 01, 2014
Nice clean restroom and good shower arrangement. Very helpful arranging our tour. Thanks!
Mar 01, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Feb 25, 2014
Stay was great, can't wait to come back when pool is complete. All workers were very courteous and helpfull. Would definately come again
Feb 24, 2014
LOVE the bigfoot hike!!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Very clean, lots of things to do and see, only down side was no sewer for the rv,s and line for the dumb station
Feb 23, 2014
Nice campground, spots have plenty of space. It's really kept clean. Great for families or for just relaxing.
Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic people. Five stars with a pool.
Feb 23, 2014
Love koa's but want to see coffee for sale (real hot coffee) and prices for zipline and rock climb high. Our Petaluma KOA does 1 day price and bands. Also pillow is in bad shape.
Feb 23, 2014
Very nice and clean and friendly people
Feb 23, 2014
Great fun for the grandkids. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 23, 2014
Great place to camp, we don't have kids but if we did they would have enjoyed the campground, lots of activities for them. We'll be back.
Feb 22, 2014
We had a wonderful first time at the Ventura Ranch KOA. The facility was clean and staff friendly and helpful. With the RV we own, we did not use the restroom facilities, but if the rest of the campground is any indication, I'm sure they were fine. Our grandchildren came up to spend the day and really enjoyed the bouncer. We are anxious for the pool to open, to make the kids visit perfect.
Feb 21, 2014
Pretty park. No dog playground. Least friendly staff of the three RV places we have visited. Store closed early nod day which was annoying.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Stay was great. Our party was split though. At the time of booking we were told we didnt need to reserve specific sites, then you filled up and couldnt put us together. Hopefully a one time problem.
Feb 12, 2014
We invited our camping club to stay with us and came with 8 rigs! We had a wonderful time and All agreed that this was a beautiful and FUN place to be. Special thanks to Chelsey who made the details easy! - Vicky
Feb 12, 2014
The entire staff was terrific during the run or dye event. Ken and Haley were amazing.
Feb 11, 2014
Grandkids enjoy it there very much it is close to home planning on being there alot this summer.
Feb 11, 2014
Had an awesome time. Only gripe was that the wifi access was garbage. But you're supposed to be camping. WTH do you need wifi anyway??? Wife and kids wanted it. So I guess they just need to upgrade their wifi from the sorry 802.11b that they have and it will be perfect :-)
Feb 11, 2014
Always a great time! Runordye 5k event was an an awesome expirerece and camping made it much more fun!
Feb 11, 2014
Great fun! Easy access... Can't wait for the pool to open!
Feb 11, 2014
I stayed during the run or dye event and had a blast. Guests and employees made the entire weekend feel welcoming and peaceful. Loved it!
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and will be returning soon. The staff is very friendly.
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
The staff at Ventura Ranch are so nice and very accommodating. Their zip line is a hoot. Can't wait til their pool opens this spring. This is our go to KOA park. Close to home, yet gets us out of the city. We'll be back and often!
Feb 11, 2014
Beautiful surroundings, large campsite, felt secluded, and had a firepit! Just wish it had a water spicket and electrical outlet! Other then that it was awesome and we will be coming back!
Feb 05, 2014
Great place can't wait until pool is done. Staff was very friendly and spots were nice.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Great place to stay. Great staff. Very helpful. Will be back
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
The most restful stay, the politest staff, the cleanest campground and beautiful scenery.
Jan 29, 2014
They were extremely friendly and helpful in many ways!!
Jan 29, 2014
Fantastic service staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Hope new pool and play area are up and running soon.
Jan 29, 2014
Dog owners should be made to clean up after their dogs. Other campgrounds make dog owners sign a contract to clean up after their dogs.
Jan 28, 2014
The camp ground was clean, grass was green TV came in fine people near us seemed to enjoyed their time aiso. Will go back when we can!!!!
Jan 28, 2014
The only rv park near Reagan Library that had space, Pleasant surprise, large sites, well treed, shrubs between sites, graveled sites, low dust, quiet, nestled in a citrus growing valley
Jan 27, 2014
We stayed at a teepee for two nights during MLK weekend. Teepee next to the playground was very noisy. It seemed that there was shortage of staff. Camp wasn't full but zip line was sold out when we arrived and I saw that there was only one person supervising multiple activities. Website needs more detailed description of amenities, check in/out time, etc.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
I was the organizer of the whole group in Pine Camp ground. we reserved all the cabins glamour tents and rv spots. We go every year on MLK weekend. We have always gone to Lake Casitas. My husband and I were camping at your KOA and thought it would be ideal for are group. Everyone really enjoyed it and want to come next year. People were asking if next year you would offer a group rate for all.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Awesome, friendly , campground super clean!!
Jan 21, 2014
We had such great time at this koa. The staff was top notch and showed proffesionalism!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.