Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Had a great time. Excellent restrooms and showers up top near office. Want to go back already.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great time, loved everyrhing. Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Great time week end was to short will revisit later this yr
Jun 06, 2016
I took my Girl Scout Troop and their families camping. It was close, clean enough and easy. Pool, zip line, lots of kids activities. Everyone had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
4 families with 1 kid each, stayed in tipi's. We have a great time. The kids did not stop playing and having an adventure. We loved it!
Jun 06, 2016
Great fun for the kids. We love camping here!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great amenities
Jun 06, 2016
Great site, awesome amenities, really great price. Really great vibe at this camp ground, inexpensive rate for a site with pull through, full hookups, a tiled patio with chairs, a table and a nice fire pit with grill top. Only bad part was having to pack up and leave, we were enjoying ourselves too much
Jun 06, 2016
We really liked this campground! We enjoyed our stay in a cabin studio. We enjoyed the pool. Downside: there was a LOT of trash piled up around the cabin intermixed with the leaves. Maybe a dust pan in the cabin would help prevent some of this, but maintenance should addresss this issue. Also, the railing is starting to splinter, causing potential splinters to guests. Wood should get refinished.
Jun 06, 2016
It was great! Definitely coming back. My only suggestion is umbrellas at the pool for much needed shade.
Jun 05, 2016
Really nice place, let us move once, because of leveling trouble. Loved watching the peacocks.
Jun 05, 2016
Loved it - our 2nd time here from Washington. Just wish the pool was open later.
Jun 05, 2016
well organized!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Super fun for the kids!
Jun 03, 2016
Ventura Ranch KOA is our second home, love it!!
Jun 03, 2016
A little off the.road but real quite with lots for the kids to do.
Jun 02, 2016
Great sites, great activities for kids of all ages and staff is very friendly!
Jun 02, 2016
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed all the activites that were happening throughout the day! Everyone was super nice. I liked that it was really clean and I felt safe at night. The Zip-Line is awesome and the pool was a nice treat. I can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was clean the amenities were great. All the sites seemed roomy. We had a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great stay! Our familys had four spots. Kids and Adults had a fun weekend. Doing this again next year too. Hopefully before that also.
Jun 01, 2016
You're in the bussines of providing a level place to park an RV. That's your job. Please put more time in to leveling out your sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Generally good. Nice place. A few concerns. People were allowing their dogs to run around off leash while we kept ours on leashes. Our campsite had the main walkway through it for the other campers to get to the restroom. Loud music was allowed to be played so we could clearly hear it and went on past 10 pm. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and everyone had a great time, see you next year!
May 31, 2016
We were very happy to stay with at Ventura Ranch. Kids age from 3 to 10 had a great time in safe environment. We will come back next year again!
May 31, 2016
This campground is laid out with just the right amount of space for big rigs to get in & out. It is built on a hillside but divided into areas & each is as level as most campgrounds. We had a nice paved patio w/ table & chairs & a great view. They have tons of kid friendly activities & pool area is extremely nice, but at the bottom of a very steep hill. It's in the country but day trips are easy.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time!
May 31, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 31, 2016
Plenty of activities on the weekends along with a great play/gathering area. The pool is nice and will have solar heating hooked up soon.
May 31, 2016
I was very impressed with all the activities KOA has for children! My family had a great time. Bathroom and showers were clean and free. Our camp site was roomy and perfect. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I'm definitely going to visit again soon.
May 31, 2016
I have a 1 year old son that loved the bouncing pillow! I also have two daughters & one doesn't like camping but after staying at the KOA she liked it & asked to come back & stay in the teepee next time. We will definitely be back & loved they our camp had a good amount of space. Staff was very kind as well,
May 30, 2016
Needs more restrooms😳
May 30, 2016
A good camping site for the beginners
May 29, 2016
Our 5 yo wants to live here! Staff was always friendly, when approached. We were very happy with our stay and hope to stay in a Tipi next time.
May 28, 2016
We have been regular campers at this KOA for years. The service we received during this stay was superior to service we received a few months ago.
May 28, 2016
The cabin was clean and beds were nice- the kitchen supplies were not so great but workable . We were very disappointed that the zip line and pool were closed - as it was a holiday week even and quite hot . This property is extremely beautiful and well kept .
May 28, 2016
Campsite & service was great - we got the site we asked for, and that was much appreciated. BUT..... your charge of $10 + $4 for a couple of friends to visit our site is terrible PR! We have several folks in Ventura who would have come to see us, but we told them NO - we wouldn't insult them by making them pay a fee. BAD POLICY by KOA!
May 26, 2016
Was enjoyable and relaxing. The campground is kept very clean, in all aspects. The employees there are friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return for some more R&R
May 26, 2016
Staff was great. Amenities were awesome, a lot to do a truly fun place.
May 26, 2016
It was really nice. We would have stayed longer if the activities would have continued longer than Sunday morning. Wished they would have gontinued into at least Monday.
May 25, 2016
Kid heaven!
May 25, 2016
I had space 42 in Birch. The ground was unstable and my trailer moved forward damaging two leveling jacks and almost hit my truck.I told the office and they said they could not relocate me because you were booked.I told them I could not stay in the space for the above reason. They finally put me into space 45. One of your employees , Bob , happened along and stayed with me for over an hour to help
May 24, 2016
We stayed in a tee pee with glamour package which was lovely, clean and kids really loved decor, zip line, jumpy pillow, and pool- can't wait for the slide- we will be back!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was fun. I like that they have structured activities for the kids
May 24, 2016
It would be a smart business decision to let departing campers on SUNDAY ONLY stay until 6pm! Presently, you boot them at 11am and the park is empty all day Sunday!
May 24, 2016
Very clean campground with plenty of room for kids and pets. We always enjoy our stays here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps