Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2014
Great, clean park with helpful staff and tons to do. Been here 3 times and will be back again!
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
This KOA was probably one of the better KOA's that we have stayed at. Typically we find that the KOA's are a little pricey when we are usually just staying overnight. However this time we stayed three nights and compared to other RV parks in the Ventura area the KOA was quite reasonable. This park had a great rural feel more like a state park. The park attendt's were frndly and the NY crowd respfl
Jan 07, 2014
Love it! Every time we are there something is new, something has improved! The rockets at the kids area were great! See you all soon!
Jan 07, 2014
We had a great time.
Jan 07, 2014
Pedal carts need to be updated and perhaps more added so people dont have to wait and share
Jan 06, 2014
It was a great get away that was close to home. Felt like I was in the mountains! My camping spit was awesome! Kids had fun doing the zip line , building rockets , jumping pillow and play ground A basketball court would be nice to have as my son likes to shoot hoops , but I believe they said they were working on putting one in. We really enjoyed our stay !
Jan 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with the KOA. Very quiet & relaxing. The cabin gave us the feel of home, but also made us feel like we far away from home. Thank You!
Jan 02, 2014
Beautiful campsite, and the people who work there are very nice!
Jan 02, 2014
Ventura Ranch KOA is our go-to, close-to-home campground. Beautifully maintained and continually improved upon. Service is impeccable, which is the most important to us. We look forward to a return visit soon.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We enjoyed out stay very much and will stay again next time we are up that way. Looking to the pool and hot tub. That was the only thing that was missing.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Your staff is outstanding great park
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
the only problem with the smell of methane from the septic system.otherwise we had a great stay and the fights were really nice for the full hookups. and the assistant manager was so great when she checked us in.
Jan 01, 2014
This was our 2nd stay, we like the location. We were disappointed with spot 2 this time - as the peacocks roost in the tree by site 2. Our trailer / truck both got covered in peacock droppings as well as our site, getting droppings on our shoes etc. While the peacocks are a fun to look at, they detracted from our stay this time. We have to pick up after our dog, the peacocks need this as well.
Jan 01, 2014
Great time at KOA, as usual. Thanks!
Jan 01, 2014
great campground in the foot hills. Quiet and clean. Will stay there again if in California.
Jan 01, 2014
Nice quiet, secluded, clean park. Loved the surroundings, especially the semi domesticated peacocks that greeted us whenever we were outside. Great management, very kind, and went out of their way to be helpful to us. Will stay here again someday.
Dec 30, 2013
We loved the zipline and climbing wall. We enjoyed the hike up the Santa Paula creek bed. When we got back we had a great time making and launching rockets. We will be ccoming back soon
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Very nice KOA except "unisex" restrooms/showers. And, very long stairway to these "facilities" from camp site. I am in my late 70's and walk to "facilities" was not easy.
Dec 20, 2013
We are brand new to camping and so far this is the best place we've been. Great people, clean bathrooms and we had a great site. Zip line wasn't open which was a bummer for my kids, but otherwise, great stay.
Dec 20, 2013
It's a great place and the camp staff are execeptionally great and very helpful The beautiful big pine trees and the campfire rings make it a delight
Dec 20, 2013
I went on a nice motorcycle ride to the park.
Dec 20, 2013
fantantastic koa
Dec 18, 2013
We loved Ventura Ranch. The staff was totally friendly and helpful, all the facilities were super clean and there were lots of things to do and explore even though it was freezing and raining the whole time we were there. We also loved the convenient and store. We've already made reservations for our next stay.
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Great park and staff here in Santa Paula! Very helpful and friendly. Location is beautiful. We'll be back. (-:
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Very nice campground. Great nature trails. Close to Ventura and a beautiful, dog friendly beach and park. Along with the addition of the swimming pool which is under construction, the campground would be better with a large off leach area for dogs. A great place for family camping with a lot of activities and facilities to keep the kids entertained.
Dec 07, 2013
A little tight getting out, but otherwise a very nice park. We would definitely stay here again for a longer stay. Loved the peacocks!
Dec 04, 2013
What a perfect location! Loved our view. Cabin was perfect! Helpful staff, tones of activities for everyone to enjoy. Looking forward to returning soon.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Loved this place! We had the best time. Definitely will go back. Only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars was that bathrooms near teepees could be little cleaner and there was no hot water (but you are camping!). Also highway noise is kind of loud in the mornings.
Dec 04, 2013
Almost everything was great about our trip to Ventura Ranch KOA. Quiet in the campsite area, showers and bathrooms were clean. I did run out of hot water when I was at the end of my shower however. The only thing that I didn't like was the fee for only 1 ride on the zipline. My wife and grand dughter would have loved to go 1 or 2 more times for the price charged! Also, add more full hookups!
Dec 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, very nice and clean premises, especially the restrooms/bathrooms, which is extremely rare on a campground. The attendants were very pleasant and accomodating. The RV spaces were very spacious, especially the ones with a concrete pad and furniture. The only negative thing was the lack of hookups for the grey/black tanks. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We had a great time. Enjoyed the clubhouse for our Thanksgiving dinner. We rented a golf cart, did the zip line, kids did the jumper. Fun fun fun. We did witness a strange thing. After putting our recycle in the bin, two employees dumped the recycles into the dumpster. Seemed a waste to all of us. Otherwise we'll be back, already have reservations for next year.
Dec 03, 2013
We, all 42 of us family members, gathered here in separate cabins, to celebrate an 80th Birthday for the family Matriarch. The staff was unbelievably accommodating, the cabins immaculate and nicely decorated as well as furnished with the basics! Our view was so serene, facing the colorful canyon and the Big Foot hike was a memorable occasion! Gatherings around the campfire will be unforgettable!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
This was my first visit to a KOA campground and it was a wonderful experience. I stayed for 2nts and had a great time hiking around the area and doing the zipline. My Luxury tent was awesome and very comforatable. I cant wait to come back again and be able to use the pool next time. Loved everything about it.
Dec 03, 2013
We had a great time. It was nice to see all the improvements that have been done and that are in progress.
Dec 03, 2013
This was the best Thanksgiving we've ever had and the most fun! Looking forward to next year and doing it again!
Dec 03, 2013
Space 69 was not level. Too small for RV with slide outs. Fire pit was too close to RV, and on a steep slope. Water faucet had leak, it was fixed promptly. Towed vehicle parking not available at campsite.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
It's a beautiful campground with lots of amenities but the spaces seemed kind of tight for our 35-ft motorhome and we had problems leveling the RV.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.