Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it off season for 2 adults with no kids...I would recommend it during the season to a family. So much to entertain them!
Oct 30, 2015
Very clean and courtesy workers. I personally like camping near water and I wish this place had a stream at least but that's not there fault. Beautiful little town with great Mexican restaurant about 10 min away.
Oct 29, 2015
Perfect for children Having the option of a cabin directly across from a campsite suited all members of our family; elder and young.
Oct 29, 2015
KOA amenities make camping a pleasure. We had everything we needed and will go again soon.
Oct 28, 2015
We had an awesome time. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back again. Loved it!
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful pool but it need to be heated.
Oct 27, 2015
Totally impressed with the campground. There is somewhere to stay for everyone...tent, teepee, RV, cabin.
Oct 27, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and quite atmosphere at Ventura Raanch KOA. We will definitely be back!
Oct 26, 2015
The group campground was great. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Excellant we had a great stay.we had our family reunion there that was my best choice I made on location. The cabins, campsites, parks were clean and the best choices. Activities, pool, senery and staff were excellent we would definitely go there again thank you once again we had a great visit!
Oct 26, 2015
My friends and I stayed in a teepee and were very comfortable. We explored the Koa site and also were close enough to go to the beach. Very relaxing.
Oct 26, 2015
I thought for the price the tipi should include linens. Also additional security at night would be great. A large group came to set up around 11pm and were very noisy until around 2.
Oct 26, 2015
We enjoyed our camping trip. The multitude of activities available are incredible & the grounds are kept up nicely.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping at Ventura ranch . There are so many activities to do . My kids loved the zip line and riding their bikes everywhere. We will defently come back.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice campground! Met some really nice fellow campers! Already told our kids to bring the grandkids next time!
Oct 26, 2015
Ventura KOA is a great campground with wonderful activities for children, and the pool is great. The staff is friendly and the restroom facilities are clean. They do charge way to much for the zip line,$25 for one trip down (two lines).
Oct 25, 2015
This place was so awesome. They are so friendly there. special thanks go out to Alex at the front desk. She took the time to show me an easier way to get out of the Valley. She is a real sweetheart! She deserves a raise from her boss!
Oct 24, 2015
Pool not heated and no zip line during the week. Disappointed our family. On pro side, very clean, responded to a complaint of loud music quickly.
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful facility. Not enough activities for kids during the week. I called a few times to ask questions before our stay and the phone was rarely answered. I left messages but never received calls back.
Oct 24, 2015
I was lucky enough to stay in one of the American Dream Builders homes. The Penthouse was cabin style on the outside and pure luxury on the inside. A cooks kitchen, with all stainless appliances, and cupboards full of dishes & pots & pans. Everything you need for preparing a meal. It had two decks. One at the front of the cabin, with a nice table for entertaining w/gas grill.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
We used Ventura as a home base of our coastal tour after finding it by chance. Very fun, spacious place that had a peaceful aura. Our only complaint is the pathway to the washrooms in the Alder site. Otherwise, great place!
Oct 21, 2015
The only negative about this campground is the highway noise, which can't be changed. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Had a fabulous time!
Oct 19, 2015
Great Place. WE will be back soon.
Oct 19, 2015
nice place, they have been making many improvements. the 8 if for the bathroom facilities. the Birch loop has NO bathroom on that level you gave to walk up about 35 steps to get to the bathroom. our group has several pop ups with no bathrooms and we had several people unable to go up the stairs. the is a large spce open for extra cars on that loop. they need to put those flushable portables there
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, grandkids loved the pool.
Oct 19, 2015
VERY NICE
Oct 18, 2015
Worst trip to the koa . We are regular guests and live only 15,minutes away but will most likely never return to the rude and disrespectful staff . Very sad that we were treated poorly . Calling my credit card company to try and get refund on recently purchased koa membership .
Oct 18, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at to date..........and there's been a lot! Beautiful location!
Oct 18, 2015
Great place, very quiet location.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The surroundings are beautiful BUT this place is for campers only - not coaches! We were placed in front of the park where the in and out traffic was terrible. DUST with no speed limit enforcement. Our site was mostly dirt with little gravel. The flies were unbearable due the peacock droppings which nobody picked up. We were ripped off for what we paid.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming here for years. Always enjoy it. The only thing is there was several pieces of trash around our site and surrounding areas. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Wished that the bathrooms were more accessible to the camping area without the many steps up to them.
Oct 13, 2015
Registration store closes too early.. it should be opened till quiet time at 10pm
Oct 12, 2015
great cabin- very clean- very practical-
Oct 12, 2015
Thanks KOA, we had a great time!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
things to improve: we camped at sites 3 and 4. There was a constant sewage smell at this site. We tried to book the zip line, but it was all full. Might be nice to be asked at check in if we wanted to book it. By the time we found out about the procedures, it was all full. Also, you may want to add hours for the zip line, climbing wall. The times are very limiting.
Oct 12, 2015
We came for camping with friends, Quiet time starts too early. One of the restrooms near pool was not services until 11a in morning.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful location for families to explore, create memories and bond Clean and safe camp grounds
Oct 12, 2015
Lots to do for kids. That was main reason for choosing to come here. Pool,zip line, jumping pillow,rock wall, rocket craft that kids actually got to launch along with playground and hiking trails. All facilities clean and kept. Very accommodating office allowed us to move to a shady spot even though fully booked on the hot weekend we went but with hook ups we were fine with the a/c going.
Oct 12, 2015
The sites are terribly uneven and getting to level is impossible. Our neighbors played their music so loud it was a real bother. Our trip culminated with an ATV being ridden around the Alder section all afternoon into the evening and no one to make them stop. Very unpleasant stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy