Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
our stay was very enjoyable. The playground and zip line were great for the kids of all ages not to mention we were entertained by the peacocks. I certainly would recommend this campground and look forward to another stay.
Apr 27, 2015
Had a great time other than a dog broke loose from the child holding him and tried to attack my small dog owners were on it did a great job apologized for it and where my camp was at night could smell propane leak pretty bad. But park was clean gras was up to par with water restrictions pool clean and fun but the rides a lil pricey lower them you will get more people going on them thank you guys
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
KOA was exactly what I wanted to escape the city with only my toddler and myself. I wanted nature and fun but also in a safe area and amenities around. I felt completely safe and loved the hot showers, nearby restrooms, cleaning station and wonderful staff. We had a few special circumstances and Kayla went ABOVE and BEYOND to help us. We will be back. Over and over again.
Apr 26, 2015
WC sometimes bad smell!
Apr 26, 2015
I make it my base whenever I am done in SC. May be my 6th stay, it is great.
Apr 25, 2015
We were very impress with the camp and staff
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Such a beautiful place! It was our second visit. We will be back again soon!
Apr 22, 2015
I was there for 2 days, second week of April, and the bathrooms by the pool were out of toilet paper for most of the 2 days. I asked an employee to please refill with TP. The bathrooms had not been cleaned for those 2 days either. Those bathrooms should be cleaned and stocked everyday. I stayed at a KOA in Montana last year during their busiest season and did not encounter that problem.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facilities. The tipi village is awesome!
Apr 21, 2015
I camp at the ventura ranch koa several times a year and i just love it. have brought much business to this koa
Apr 21, 2015
Celebrated daughters 14th birthday in one of the delux cabins and she LOVED it.
Apr 21, 2015
This place was great. Restrooms were clean and accessible, tent site was the perfect size for a family of 4 and there was plenty of activities to keep us busy. We will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2015
We had a good time. The peacocks woke us quite early...
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at the campground. The only thing i would like to mention is the prices are to High for zip line ,climbing mountain etc. etc other than that we enojoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Great family campsite. I love that there are activities for all ages. Campsites were well kept all the staff was super friendly. One criticism is that the website says pool is closed until May but it was open just not heated it would be a good idea to clarify that on the website.
Apr 20, 2015
Best place to camp! Bathrooms are always kept up and showers are nice and clean. A+ KOA ventura ranch
Apr 20, 2015
I did not like that the trailer next to us had a mattress set up behind their unit for two people who slept out there.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
Great place very clean. only issue with a motor home pads are very unlevel
Apr 20, 2015
We've got a large camping site and appreciate it. Activities for kids stop at 5 pm and some are available only from 10 to 11.30, when they are not late, shoud be available until 7 pm or 8 pm. Washstation are unusable with no hot water and net on top of the sink?? But nice location, 30 minutes drive to Ventura beach.
Apr 20, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Not exactly nature oriented, but they love it. If you don't have kids, I'd probably recommend staying elsewhere. We've stayed in a teepee and a studio cabin. They are both great.
Apr 20, 2015
Love to go back there soon
Apr 20, 2015
Facitlity was very clean. Grounds were kept up nice. People drive too fast throughout the campground. Pretty worrisome with a young child. We were put in Cedar, and I would not come back if I was put there again. We walked other areas and they were 100times better than the area we were in.
Apr 18, 2015
Someone is putting a lot of money into the park, I can see it's more of a tent place then an RV place and a place definitely for kids to have a lot of fun, yes I'll be back with grandkids, it's an old park with not a lot of turning radius for big rigs, in turn not big Rig friendly, disconnect tow car before entering something they don't tell you at the office (new employees)
Apr 16, 2015
Site was dirty...broken beer bottles, used plastic eating utensils, Easter Egg shells etc. The site was uneven...about 6-7" from one side of my RV to the other. TV connections didn't work so I tried the empty site adjacent to mine...still nothing. Upon inquiring with other campers, they said the TV seldom works and never has the channels available that were advertised.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Site 26 in ALDER should be handicapped persons only, as the "ramp" for access to the restroom is literally at your front door,campers are continually walking through your site at all hours to visit the restrooms. Some even stood right at our front door in the middle of the night, upsetting our dog. This is our second disappointing trip at this KOA. Will only return due to the kids activities
Apr 14, 2015
My husband & I stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights. Very clean and comfortable. My son & his wife and 4 kids stayed in a tepee. It was also very nice. We had a great weekend. The grandkids ages 3 to 6 loved it. Great facilities and activities.
Apr 14, 2015
Site was not level as advertised. I asked at the front desk on Sunday afternoon to have someone check my cable reception because I had none . I left the next day and it was never checked.
Apr 13, 2015
This is a great place to take your family! There are activities for all ages (bouncer, rock climbing wall, pedal carts, zip line, movie night, hikes, river, pool).
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. We rode bikes, hiked, played in the kid's area. My boys loved mining for treasure. The BMX track was fun! Our site was in Cedar (RV) and was perfect. Negatives: a lot of garbage was still in our site. We did a lot of clean up. The pool is not heated! It's gorgeous and could be so much fun, but was FREEZING. At least get a cover to trap in the heat at night.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a camp cabin for 6. The kitchen was poorly equipped as there were only glasses for 3 and only 4 coffee mugs. A larger coffee pot needed as 6 people have to make about 3 pots of coffee in the small pots each morning. Also would have liked to have one large mixing bowl, we only had one small bowl, pitcher would be nice. Ran out of towels. Will be nice when everything is up and running.
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time. beautiful and clean campsite with friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great time with Family and Friends
Apr 13, 2015
Online booking needs improvement. Campers should be able to view/book specific sites online so that groups may book near each other without calling the office. Refer to Lake Casitas online booking for a good example. There needs to be a separate bike/walk route to get to the jumping pillow besides the road. It is too dangerous with cars/golf carts on the same path as kids/families on bikes.
Apr 13, 2015
We would come back in a heartbeat. We stayed in a teepee as a special treat for our family. The grounds were great and the activities were fun. We didn't do the zipline because of the price but I have a large family so I know sometimes things are just out of our price range. The parking spots filled up on Saturday so sometimes we didn't have a spot to park near our site which was a small hassle
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
It is an expensive place for all it has to offer at additinal charge!!. It was fine but I wish either rental was cheaper or activities included in the price.
Apr 13, 2015
This is an awesome place for families, my kids loved their time here. My only complaints are we did not have a table at our campground, I left a message about it but did not get a call back about the issue. Secondly it was very noisy Friday night, our area was very quiet but the noise from the campers in the area below us kept going till very early in the morning and it awoke me quite a few times.
Apr 13, 2015
This was my first time and we loved it!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
We love this campground. We have been going there for 5 years now. There is so much for the whole family to do. Can't wait to return!
Apr 13, 2015
We had the best time! Beautiful scenery! Lots to do especially for older kids!
Apr 13, 2015
Special thank you to emily and friend for assembling my tent. I couldn't have done it alone as i was alone with my 8 year old. My daughter had a blast!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Great if you have kids, way too loud if you don't. Noisy groups not respecting quiet hours, had to yell to ask them to be quiet at 11:30 PM. Another group playing outdoor movies till very late. Only 2 hours Internet in our camp which rarely worked anyway. Cable TV was even worse, barely able to see picture.
Apr 13, 2015
Family friendly and fun!
Apr 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps