Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Teepee was old. The glamour pack was out dated. Advertised breakfast so we didn't take any breakfast food to cook come to find out they dnt serve it.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were all fun!
Jul 25, 2016
Great cabin. Exceeded expectations. Clean. Enjoyed the pool and amenities too.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was very hot :) We never felt that it was too crowded etc. I also liked that it didn't seem restrictive. The garbage cans were never to filled, there was never a line at the bathroom or showers. We would come back again!
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is nice. Loved our site but, lots of yellow jackets. Had a 40-50 under picnic table & called for assist. No one came. Called next day. Front desk had to call owner. Guy finally came but didn't do anything because he didn't see any & we should understand we are in wilderness. Never experienced this lack of help at any other KOA. Very dissapointed. Couldn't bbq outside or enjoy site
Jul 25, 2016
This is a very nice campground with many activities. Unfortunately, we went in the middle of summer when it was 95 degrees, which was too hot for us. Thankfully, they have an amazing pool! If it wasn't so hot, we would have also enjoyed the jumping pillow, bike track, and hiking trails. The campground has two-three levels to it, so you have to walk up and down the hills or stairs.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground for kids and families. They had more than enough things to do for everyone. We especially loved the pool and gem mining. They had tie dye, a night hike, movie night, and build your own rocket that we didn't even get around to doing.
Jul 25, 2016
bathroom situation was deplorable...
Jul 25, 2016
I was disappointed in the condition of the bathrooms and showers. They were not very clean. Also I didn't think there were that many activities. Also there was garbage left at our site by other campers and we had to notify the desk to have someone come and pick it up.
Jul 25, 2016
We've been to lots of campgrounds across the US, and by far this is one of the best site in California. My kids love the pool, zip lines, Big Foot tails, the jumping pillow and so much more. Friendly service and helpful people all around. We're making this place our summer camping spot yearly. My kids had an amazing time, from setting up the tent to biking and the camp fire.
Jul 24, 2016
It's a bit pricey. For $250.00/nite for the 2 bdrm cabin the living space should have been a lot larger and should have an oven. The zipline cost is way to pricey as well. Pool was nice patio was nice. Club house needs work. BBQs need cleaned- lots of grease. Need More supplies in cabins. We had to track down staff for trash bags. Coffee supplied was not sufficient at all. glad we brought our own.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a shady area, bathrooms very clean. the girl at the tie dye and rock painting was most helpful, boy at the rock climbing was so pleasant and most helpful pool was beautiful and lots for children to do. nice man helped us to level our trailer as we were three women setting the trailer up. It was an enjoyable time thank you
Jul 24, 2016
I wish there was closer bathrooms and water faucets or spouts for cleaning you area and pool was cloudy. Everything else pretty good!
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you Kenny for all your great help
Jul 23, 2016
No notification of water being turned off on Wed due to some problem. I was in shower with shampoo on my head for 2 hours. Later I couldn't wash up to prepare dinner again no water.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Swimming pool was clean, there was plenty of seats. Bathrooms/showers were well kept. There is a small stream, which you can leisurely walk to from camp, good beginner hike for kids under 5yrs. Only problem, the camping spot we had had a small section of shade spot 3. The good thing is we had our canopy. Overall the trip was fun.
Jul 23, 2016
Only thing, TV reception needs to be better. That's all. Otherwise wonderful!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Love the Tipi and all the activity for the kids
Jul 22, 2016
Good activities, but hours limited. Communication on sign ups for the zip line poor - never told there were time slots. Also WiFi was really slow, or not working at all.
Jul 21, 2016
Campground very nice, wide RV spots and good facilities, better than your average quality restrooms. Wasn't as relaxed as other KOA camps though, far too many rules and aren't at all flexible. We arrived after 9pm so wanted to enjoy the pool for the morning the next day however we had to check out by 11am, th...ey wouldn't let us park up in a car park till 1pm unless we paid a extra half day rate!
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean and family friendly, enough activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 21, 2016
Water was turned off in the morning for about 3 hrs and about hour at night. And also water pressure was too low and couldn't even take shower.Took us hours and hours to do dishes. Cabin #2 was very poor condition. I had really good experience before so I took my sister's family but she couldn't stop complaining. It wasn't good experience this time. I would never want to visit this cabin anymore.
Jul 21, 2016
Things I really suggest. PLEASE use BUG SPRAY on the chairs by the pool!!! Gross spider webs! And have someone strain the pool and check chemicals. We were out there all day and saw no one!! Gross!!! Other wise Great! Maybe more grocery items in the store too.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great time at this KOA. Only problem we had was we lost all power in our cabin for 2 1/2 hours. Apparently the RV site below has the main power for 4 sites and the guests flipped a switch to cut off our power. Once it was resolved all was well.
Jul 19, 2016
We also rented the club house. Nothing was as explained on the phone. No table and chairs set up. Was told there was an air hockey table, there isn't. No balls for table games that are there. Complete disappointment. Spoke with someone at the front and was told a manager would follow up, no one has contacted me. Stayed in a tepee and they need some service. Holes everywhere for bugs and ciders
Jul 19, 2016
It was great!! can't wait till next time thinking about teepee camping thank you James
Jul 19, 2016
It's my first time camping this review is based on my experience. 1st impression: Upon checking in the staff was nice and accommodating. The view is nice from the office. 2nd camping site: VENTURA RANCH KOA SHOULD CHECK EACH SITE UPON CUSTOMER ARRIVING TO MAKE SURE ITS SAFE. FRIDAY: We were at "The Oaks" Section 40-43 with 23 people. One of our section has a BEE HIVE and we reported imm
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was excellent especially the guys running the zip line on Sunday July 17th. The restrooms, and pool were clean. The one complaint I have is we stayed in Alder site 26 which has a walk way to the restroom running right through it and people literally walked right through our campsite to go to the restroom. I wouldn't stay in that or the other two adjacent spots again
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 1st KOA stay and was very pleased and had a wonderful time. My only suggestion would be to have the bounce pillow stay inflated past 6pm like maybe 8pm and also the pool. Have it open until 8pm instead of 7pm. We would definitely come back and recommend friends.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 19, 2016
we liked it and the spot we had #75 cedar
Jul 19, 2016
stayed at Deluxe tent "GT02". Bed/beddings were better than expected. tent itself was old and dirty, with musty cigarette smell like inside of old taxi. front entry ties to keep it open were missing, couldn't keep it open/ventilated, peacocks were amazing at first but were nuisance, our family was surrounded by 4 large peacocks at dinnertime on patio. Freezing cold at night, heater did help.
Jul 19, 2016
I love the area. I wish they would get cell reception in there. I love how clean the area is and that the people are always friendly. I do wish we could book a certain site.
Jul 19, 2016
Employees are cordial and help full great camping experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to camp. Very well maintained. Good for families with children.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice area, weather was nice, swimming pool was fun until the manager asked us to be quiet because our group was to loud. We were outside in a pool we weren't the only people in the pool but they told us to be quiet. That ruined the pool experience for a lot of us. We were there for a family reunion. The shower soaked so we had water on the floor in the bathroom so most of the towels provided wer
Jul 18, 2016
19 members of my immediate family rented 4 deluxe cabins for 2 nights, and one adjacent RV spot. We had a great time. My one disappointment was that it was for only 2 nights!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with a lot of activities for the whole family.
Jul 18, 2016
This is a great campground with lovely, shaded sites and great activities for the kids. We will definitely come back here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Will return
Jul 18, 2016
I understand that that the huge rocks and boulders in the camp spots are meant to a decoration. But it made it quite difficult to manuver around when trying to get a very long truck and fifth wheel into our spot. We were in Birch 33 and it was suppose to be a pull through. Only problem is you have to pull through from the narrow outside road and the boulders create quite a problem getting in. Also
Jul 18, 2016
We have been camping at this park at least 2 times per year for over 10 years and even though the park is continuing to grow (cabins, tents, zip-lines, pool, etc.) it has not lost its small town charm. The staff are awesome! David and Lisa McHale
Jul 18, 2016
My family's experience at the KOA was awesome! Our kids loved all the activities that the KOA offered. The cabin accommodated our family size and we had such a beautiful view!! Definitely coming back again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very good campground, could be 5-Star if electricity an tent-sites and some place for dish washing. Slip-line very expensive.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, knowledgable and helpful people in the office. The grounds were very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 16, 2016
Always a great stay at this Koa.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals