Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The camp staff working in the campground were great. What kept this from being 5 stars and a 10 is the very dusty dirt roads. At lest gravel would be way better or pavement would be awesome!
Jul 20, 2015
The guests in the cabin next to ours were somewhat loud, and there were two separate parties that stayed during our visit. I did not necessarily appreciate the security telling our family to be quiet when we were just sitting there enjoying our campfire quietly, but I guess he had to tell everyone in the area "to be fair".
Jul 20, 2015
Our family Loved our wkend stay. Wonderful memories & great service. We will definitely be back :-)
Jul 20, 2015
We needed a place to test run our new ( 1st time buyers:) trailer... & we found you guys on Yelp... We were not disappointed!! Even though it rained... We & our 2 boys had so much fun!! We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 20, 2015
Location, location, location, this KOA defiantly has a great location, close to a stream / river, good activities for the kids. Only issue was the site was not very level for the length of my RV, at 30' I expected less drop off on the pad, rear axel was off the ground 6" to level the rig. The office did move me to a different site so I was accommodated. Overall a very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay on an unusual rainy July weekend. Staff was very friendly. Park is big and has a lot of camping areas but it never felt crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay overall was very nice however there was a wedding shower at the time which crowded some of the bathrooms and made the water pressure and temperature while showering very low and cold while showering, also some of the amenities were closed not due to the storm but due to no workers being there. That was a bummer for children, however other than that it was absolutely wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
Been here before and the activities at your site are great. My only complaint is that my tent site was a far walk from the parking spot to the camp site. But still had a great time. See you next year.
Jul 20, 2015
We would definitely come again. The pool and grounds were well maintained, and there were plenty of activities for all to enjoy. One downside is the inability to book sites as site specific. We ended up getting a site that was roadside with people zooming around with no care for those nearby.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice time. We stayed 3 night. Just wish activities were included in our stay. Overall a nice place. Kids had fun.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great time at Ventura KOA, as did my family. We normally would not consider camping, but the zip lining , rock climbing and other activities really made a difference. The staff was really helpful and nice. The only complain I would have, would be , that the cabin we had, did not have a parking spot next to it , like others did. Thank You KOA 😍
Jul 19, 2015
Good stay in general especially with the addition of the swimming pool. Would love to see more evening activities like pool and air hockey etc in the club house. This year the "Big foot walk was a huge disappointment". Not nearly as good and very boring. The kids were very disappointed! Bouncy pillow,climbing wall and play structure....just too hot to use. Need shade in these areas.
Jul 19, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this site. We tried to enjoy the extremely freezing new pool. And the kids activities cost more than our actual stay! Having one cost that includes all activities would be a lot better than charging an arm and leg for everything. Probably won't do any activities next time we come. But the campsite is beautiful and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground ever. We will recommend and come back again and again
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Under staffed and poor costumer service. Management was inefficient and staff was unable to take care of anything without authorization from management which was unavavilable
Jul 19, 2015
Had trouble sleeping because of loud people. 1st night, a couple were screaming and fighting for an hour starting at 1:45am. I wish someone would patrol and have people keep the noise down after 10pm. Lots of loud people at night.
Jul 19, 2015
The owners have knocked themselves out figuring out ways to keep the kids happy. The zip line is a little pricey however!
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice People and good service.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice and clean Park. Thank you
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
I enjoy the campground and the kids were happy, the pool was great. However, The zipline was not open on Tues, and no one bothered to inform me of that, and it was supposed to be 10.00 for all day for the climbing wall and peddle cars, but it was only open for 1 hr in the morning and 1 hr in the afternoon, when we went down I was told it was 12.00 if I pd there or $10.00 at the office,was not told
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
No Wi-Fi on the lower campground like the website said there would be. Almost all activities cost extra money, and one security guy kept coming to our camp of all females, a little creepy. But other than that, a good campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Best Glamping for both kids and "big kids" I've been to so far. Facilities are top notch. The bathrooms even smelled nice.The store could use some more supplies but I forgive it that. Highly recommended. But don't tell anyone;)
Jul 18, 2015
Poor management!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Dirty run down bathrooms. Tipi torn in many places.
Jul 17, 2015
This was a wonderful place to stay. I was bummed about how uneven the site was. The trailer was OK but trying to sit on a lounge chair was scary. Also, the number of dogs running loose in our area was beyong crazy! That should be monitored a little closer.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place and will stay again
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice to finally have a pool/ trash in our site when we arrived/ bathrooms were spotless/too many extra charges for activities/love the scenery/ need a better stocked store. Still one of our favorite KOAs
Jul 17, 2015
This place keeps getting more fun. The zip line, the new pool, bmx track, nature trail. I'm glad I only live 12 miles away!
Jul 17, 2015
One Of the Best KOA camp sites we have stayed at. So many fun and wonderful activities for the kids. Our only complaint if there is to be one is that all of the activities cost extra. And they were expensive. But I would recommend this KOA for families with children.
Jul 17, 2015
Just an overnight, though I've stayed for several days before. Lovely, tree shaded, quiet (beautifully behaved children) spot to recoup. : )
Jul 17, 2015
The campground has really good facilities and friendly staff but parts of the camp seem a little rundown. The tent camping area seemed kinda dirty, there was broken glass and bottle caps in our campsite.
Jul 16, 2015
As always, we had a wonderful stay. We'll back next month
Jul 16, 2015
STAY WAS GREAT NEED TO RUN MORE ACTIVITIES EVERY DAY ALL DAY FOR THE PEOPLE
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great place will be back
Jul 15, 2015
Was very impressed, i live in area and had never visited. only problem was there needs to be more bathrooms in the lower portion,(by the pool), it is long walk in the dark to the poolside bathroom from some of the teepees
Jul 14, 2015
We have great time and the staff are approachable.The site is highly recommended.
Jul 14, 2015
Annual tradition! Absolute perfection for families and even romantic getaways. We have made wonderful memories with our family .
Jul 14, 2015
The natural part of this place was wonderful. I must say though adding generation Y staff is impacting your business. I was highly disturbed by the Friday, Saturday night roving staff harassing us as we camped sites 49,50, 42 and 36 which ran contra to what the policy quiet hours. Staff insisted we turn off ALL media, including a cell phone speaker...this mssg was delivered with such DISDAIN
Jul 14, 2015
Emplacement sale et même dangereux (morceaux de verre), douches et toilettes sales même après le passage de la femme de ménage! Emplacement trop éloigné des activités, 2 douches pour une cinquantaine d emplacements pas de prises aux toilettes. Prix élevé!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
My husband was flying in and out of LAX so the kids and I set up our tent adventure for the night. We felt safe but still adventurous. The kids LOVED the jumping pillow most of all!
Jul 13, 2015
Extended family took 5 cabins (1-4 & 6) for 3 or 4 nights and had a wonderful time with shared meals (dinner & breakfast) with 22 people included. One of the families and one of the Godmothers had not attended before, and both were "sold" on the experience and were talking of what there choice of cabin will be for next year.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely location; really far from what we were doing. Great for going a staying for awhile. Not an overnight stop
Jul 13, 2015
The campground was fine - it's set up a bit strangely because a private road seems to run through it, cutting the property in half, and everything is sort of spread out. The bathrooms weren't quite as nice as other KOA's I've been to - these are more like state park, and the hours for activities are rather random. General store isn't very well stocked, either.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a long weekend stay as our yearly camp out with my family and adult children with grand babies. There were lots of fun activities to participate in. I love the pool and the pillow bounce, of course the zip line was fun to watch over the camp. The bathroom facilities were well maintained and modern. Campsites are a great size, everyone gets a grill pit and picnic table. Fun time had by all!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals