Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 24, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Very nice KOA except "unisex" restrooms/showers. And, very long stairway to these "facilities" from camp site. I am in my late 70's and walk to "facilities" was not easy.
Dec 20, 2013
We are brand new to camping and so far this is the best place we've been. Great people, clean bathrooms and we had a great site. Zip line wasn't open which was a bummer for my kids, but otherwise, great stay.
Dec 20, 2013
It's a great place and the camp staff are execeptionally great and very helpful The beautiful big pine trees and the campfire rings make it a delight
Dec 20, 2013
I went on a nice motorcycle ride to the park.
Dec 20, 2013
fantantastic koa
Dec 18, 2013
We loved Ventura Ranch. The staff was totally friendly and helpful, all the facilities were super clean and there were lots of things to do and explore even though it was freezing and raining the whole time we were there. We also loved the convenient and store. We've already made reservations for our next stay.
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Great park and staff here in Santa Paula! Very helpful and friendly. Location is beautiful. We'll be back. (-:
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Very nice campground. Great nature trails. Close to Ventura and a beautiful, dog friendly beach and park. Along with the addition of the swimming pool which is under construction, the campground would be better with a large off leach area for dogs. A great place for family camping with a lot of activities and facilities to keep the kids entertained.
Dec 07, 2013
A little tight getting out, but otherwise a very nice park. We would definitely stay here again for a longer stay. Loved the peacocks!
Dec 04, 2013
What a perfect location! Loved our view. Cabin was perfect! Helpful staff, tones of activities for everyone to enjoy. Looking forward to returning soon.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Loved this place! We had the best time. Definitely will go back. Only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars was that bathrooms near teepees could be little cleaner and there was no hot water (but you are camping!). Also highway noise is kind of loud in the mornings.
Dec 04, 2013
Almost everything was great about our trip to Ventura Ranch KOA. Quiet in the campsite area, showers and bathrooms were clean. I did run out of hot water when I was at the end of my shower however. The only thing that I didn't like was the fee for only 1 ride on the zipline. My wife and grand dughter would have loved to go 1 or 2 more times for the price charged! Also, add more full hookups!
Dec 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, very nice and clean premises, especially the restrooms/bathrooms, which is extremely rare on a campground. The attendants were very pleasant and accomodating. The RV spaces were very spacious, especially the ones with a concrete pad and furniture. The only negative thing was the lack of hookups for the grey/black tanks. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We had a great time. Enjoyed the clubhouse for our Thanksgiving dinner. We rented a golf cart, did the zip line, kids did the jumper. Fun fun fun. We did witness a strange thing. After putting our recycle in the bin, two employees dumped the recycles into the dumpster. Seemed a waste to all of us. Otherwise we'll be back, already have reservations for next year.
Dec 03, 2013
We, all 42 of us family members, gathered here in separate cabins, to celebrate an 80th Birthday for the family Matriarch. The staff was unbelievably accommodating, the cabins immaculate and nicely decorated as well as furnished with the basics! Our view was so serene, facing the colorful canyon and the Big Foot hike was a memorable occasion! Gatherings around the campfire will be unforgettable!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
This was my first visit to a KOA campground and it was a wonderful experience. I stayed for 2nts and had a great time hiking around the area and doing the zipline. My Luxury tent was awesome and very comforatable. I cant wait to come back again and be able to use the pool next time. Loved everything about it.
Dec 03, 2013
We had a great time. It was nice to see all the improvements that have been done and that are in progress.
Dec 03, 2013
This was the best Thanksgiving we've ever had and the most fun! Looking forward to next year and doing it again!
Dec 03, 2013
Space 69 was not level. Too small for RV with slide outs. Fire pit was too close to RV, and on a steep slope. Water faucet had leak, it was fixed promptly. Towed vehicle parking not available at campsite.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
It's a beautiful campground with lots of amenities but the spaces seemed kind of tight for our 35-ft motorhome and we had problems leveling the RV.
Dec 02, 2013
Very lovely campground, large sites, lots of amenities with more under construction. Great place for a rural getaway but close for day trips to Santa Barbara, Malibu, etc.
Dec 01, 2013
Great staff, very clean and kid friendly
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
This has become our go-to, "half a tank" campground. Really enjoyed staying in the Pine section. Kids enjoyed hiking, the bounce pillow, and the zip line. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Dec 01, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean but a little over crowded
Dec 01, 2013
LOVED the tee-pees..lots stuff to do..glamor tent was very well done.
Dec 01, 2013
We always have a wonderful time and the staff is so accommodating. Ken is an absolute jewel and we look forward to returning.
Dec 01, 2013
I would have rated 10 of 10 and 5 stars if it weren't for the main road... that I'm assuming the residents use to get on to their 'private roads'. Campers seem to obey the speed limit, but a few cars made me real nervous for my kids and extra nervous for other unsupervised kids! Otherwise had a blast and will definately go back real soon.
Dec 01, 2013
Very pretty area. Peafowl roam the grounds with impunity. Plenty of places to hike and walk around. Wi Fi is strong. Fun stuff for the kids (zip line costs extra). Our dog came home with ticks so be watchful. This is our new go-to place for inland camping. Make reservations early!
Dec 01, 2013
We love the Ventura Ranch KOA go all the time. Things for kids to do and you can just relax if you want
Dec 01, 2013
The campground was clean and quiet. I enjoyed the rain and 18 holes of golf in Santa Paula.
Dec 01, 2013
Ventura Ranch has made so many improvements since our last stay. We'll keep coming back to see the new pool completion. The zip line is a hoot!
Nov 25, 2013
Beau camping, très calme. entre santa monica et santa barbara. nombreuses activités pour les familles
Nov 25, 2013
First timers, had an AWESOME time, the staff was very friendly and super helpful, they were on it! when we had a major accident in our RV over flowing of water in the inside brought us a water vac, and heater to help dry it out, we will definetly be back!!!! Thank you!!
Nov 24, 2013
.
Nov 23, 2013
The boys had a blast on the zipline and enjoyed the creek side hikes.
Nov 22, 2013
We have been visiting this campground yearly, ( a Halloween rally with a camping group) way before it became a KOA. It's. Dry nice to see, (and experience) all the upgrades.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Can't wait to see what the pool will look like when finished!
Nov 22, 2013
Great staff, clean park, nice sites. I like the park location, close enough to the beach without the fog.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.