Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Loved it but I had 2 issues. Bathrooms near pool were AWFUL. the blinds in our room were broken and you could see inside.
Aug 13, 2013
Maintenance staff was highly responsive and helpful. The facility is undergoing construction of a pool, which has created some challenges such as dust and displacement of restroom facilities. Overall, a positive experience.
Aug 13, 2013
Bathrooms close to us were pretty smelly but found that ones by office were great. Online map is not great for choosing a site. Actual pictures may help. Can't wait for the pool!!
Aug 13, 2013
Cabin we stayed in had blinds missing and broken on front door. Didn't have much privacy since that is also the room where bed is. We had no hot water for 24 hours and water was then shut off for 2 hours with no notice or warning. Our complaints were made at main office but no compensation for inconvenience was ever made.
Aug 12, 2013
Koa staff we very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Young girls at check-in were civil but not as friendly as we found at other KOAs. This KOA is remotely located if you like that sort of thing. They ran out of hot water while we were there. No hot showers. We were told that it was due to a plumbing problem. Restrooms needed attention such as cleanliness & toilet paper supply.
Aug 12, 2013
Great location! The kids had a blast on the bounce pillow, and it will really be great once the pool is completed. Very nice staff & management. We look forward to going back to this location.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was awesome..!!!! I would recommend it to family and friends. I also purchased the membership ....
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Just good!
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful campsite. Really enjoyed my time there. You are well located inland from the beach for warmer, mornings and evenings. I will be back!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
High-standard quality. Very, very speedy delivery. Service was good. Thanks. A+++
Aug 10, 2013
beautiful setting, but staff really did not know how to manage the reservation system. construction, and dirt roads were a big bother.
Aug 10, 2013
Schitterende KOA camping met ruime plaatsen voor de RV. We kwamen laat aan maar het plattegrondje stond netjes voor ons klaar. Het zag er allemaal erg goed verzorgd uit! We waren er slecht 1 nachtje maar het is een absolute aanrader.
Aug 10, 2013
They are doing a lot of remodeling, so somethings are not marked well, and the map is not completely accurate. After it's all done it will be great.
Aug 10, 2013
had fun hope the pool will be finish by next year
Aug 10, 2013
We purposely visited this campground because it was featured on "Undercover Boss". Enjoyed our stay but had some serious safety concerns!! One being the fact that the lights were not lit on the stairs going to the bathrooms!! We have a handicapped son and I was really afraid of him falling on the concrete stairs at night!!
Aug 10, 2013
What a great campsite - one of the nicest we've experienced!
Aug 09, 2013
Amazing friendly staff. Great activities.
Aug 09, 2013
My 6 yr. old son really enjoyed the zip line, rock climb and paddle bikes. I would have rated the KOA higher if the bathrooms (our campsite was near the activity center) did not smell bad. Also, it would have been better if the activities started earlier than 2 pm. and the zip line was not so expensive.
Aug 09, 2013
Not big rig friendly
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay (our 2nd stay), but the bathrooms by the Teepees were not well kept-it smelled very bad. There should be a staff member at the recreation area full time - we wanted to paint rocks, but there was no rock painting session until after we checked out. We were disappointed that the pool was not ready.
Aug 08, 2013
love the zip line, can't wait to return
Aug 08, 2013
The noise from the freeway was really bad, but the entertainment is very nice. Could of had an outside coffee/rolls for the early risers.
Aug 08, 2013
I think this is going to be a truly great KOA, someday. Sadly, it was still a work in progress when we arrived, with the pool still being built and nothing at all like a store. However, the area is beautiful, the campground is rustic (in a good way), and our hookups worked fine. WiFi was spotty, it worked the night of our arrival but not the next morning. We'll be back to check the progress.
Aug 07, 2013
We got there at 7 pm and the office was closed. We were in need of things. Ice, firewood, etc....which meant we had to run back into town. This place is already so remote. Who knew. We enjoyed our TP but there were no bathrooms near. The office was still closed in the morning when we left at 8:30 in the morning.
Aug 07, 2013
Only complaint is the sewer smell every time the wind blew the wrong direction. We will never camp in that full hookup site again. We love camping at the Santa Paula KOA, but the awful smell really put a damper on our weekend. Other than that one problem, everything else was great!
Aug 07, 2013
The all you can eat Belgium waffles were super! The kids at the front desk were rude and not pleasant at all.
Aug 07, 2013
staff was friendly and accomodating, bathrooms especially were clean and well kept. They try their best to rectify any problems that may arise, Jon's Bigfoot hike was the BEST! Will def return soon !
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was great! Unfortunately camped next to a cabin that had about 20 young adults. They only had 6 people that were registered in the cabin though. They were very loud til 3am. Did not sleep well with noise. Ruined our Saturday morning plans. Paid alot of money to get away from it all only to have to deal with it at the campground. The girl in the office dealt with it immediately Saturday
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Campsites and cabins are too close together. The main issue is people in cabins walking through our campsite continuously. Layout is very confusing. Also will be better when swimming pool is open (sign states summer 2013 - I think you need to change the sign)
Aug 06, 2013
The bathroom were very clean and freshly painted and no leaks. We need to train the guests to learn to flush the toilets. Or the kids need to have an adult with them. The staff is great. I would like to help around there myself i enjoy people having a good time. Take care and keep up the good work. Doug :)
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time, it was a last minute trip and we had wanted to try Ventura Ranch KOA. Good walking trails, nice people, wonderful weekend.
Aug 06, 2013
Had a great time, weather was great, facilities were clean. We were a little disappointed that the pool was not ready, but otherwise, it was an overall pleasant experience.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our stay and can't wait to return. Everyone was friendly and the facility was very well kept.
Aug 06, 2013
We wrote on our reservation we'd arrive late. But we still had to call & waited to for someone from the camp to 'register' us. The Teepee we were assigned to was not the closest to the parking space eventhough many were free. Our teepee's 'door' was all open, it had no netting on the top part to prevent bugs. The following morning we realized we were given the oldest/dirtiest, we canceled 2nd nit
Aug 06, 2013
shower & restrooms not enough for a camp site that crowded
Aug 05, 2013
We were placed right across from construction and not informed of it. Also, on the last night of our stay, the 10pm quiet time was NOT enforced and people were VERY loud until close to 3am. It would be higher if not for those things (and we will stay again)
Aug 05, 2013
The campgrounds are okay-- there are plenty of activities, hiking trails and features. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Unfortunately, the sites within the property are packed close together. There isn't much privacy. Other campers can be rude and loud. Noise lasts until midnight, and people will march right through site instead of around.
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in a teepee. Tons of fun! Only recommendation is to have bathroom closer to teepee.
Aug 05, 2013
The only problem was on Saturday night loud music coming what seemed to be Steckel park. I guess that the police department had to be called. So it was late.
Aug 05, 2013
The kids activity times are a little short.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in tp3- kids loved it- noisy from pool construction- only 3 go carts worked- bathroom near future pool was closest but also stinky and door of shower got stuck on my son and also a fellow camper-zip line not running- we live close so it was a perfect camping experience for the kids- loved teepees, jump pillow, climbing wall, peacocks, playground, creek- friendly staff- be back for the pool
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The bathroom had several overflows and the showers in the tent area were insufficient for the crowd of people there. But overall its a nice camp ground and will be nicer when they get the pool completed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.