Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2017
Needs more sewer hookups. Great place for kids, and for adults.
Jan 03, 2017
Anxious to return
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, fun activities for kids/family, nice setting.
Dec 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time while camping here! The rockwall, zipline and jumping pillow were great! We will definitely come back!
Dec 28, 2016
Our interactions that we had with David, one of the staff members, was excellent. He was polite and conscientious. Regarding the campgrounds, the surroundings were wooded, providing privacy. However, the roads and campsites were not well groomed. Our site was not level. And it appeared that quite a few others were not, as well. We only wanted to stay two nights. But, were required to stay a
Dec 28, 2016
Love the teepee we and specially kids enjoyed i love be surrounded by trees and the privacy of the teepees plus great service at office it was pouring rain that checking day so kids were telling scary stories we loved the campground we totally coming back on the summer.
Dec 27, 2016
The cabin was clean, the view of the mountains and the peacocks were magnificent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only real complaint was the inconsistent wifi. If my family were to plan another camping trip we would definitely stay here!
Dec 27, 2016
our stay started with great service when checking in. The staff person was very helpful and cheerfully greeted us. the accommodations met our expectations...and every staff member we came in contact with was friendly.
Dec 26, 2016
Just wish they would put a bathroom closer to the RV sites, instead of walking up a steep hill and 2 flights of stairs.
Dec 26, 2016
Nice park. Enjoyed the Peacocks.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
Our stay was great! For the off season, many of the activities were not available, but the boys did enjoy the trail along the creek, the playground, giant checkers, and accidentally we found the bouncy pillow switch. When we checked in, the man said none of the activities were open, but there actually seemed to be plenty, it would be great if you give a list, especially in the off season, of what
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
The setting in this oak filled canyon is really fabulous. The place looks like it will be a lot of fun in the Summer time when the pool is open and all the attractions like the zip line are open. Beautiful area, Santa Paula and Ojai...
Dec 21, 2016
Alder circle is a great area. Staff very helpful and friendly when checking in.
Dec 20, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Very clean sites, great activities for the kids and good hiking trails. We'll be back.
Dec 20, 2016
This is an awesome location with so much to do for everyone
Dec 19, 2016
Great place, friendly staff!
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. VERY quiet environment. I was impressed by the number of wild peacocks wandering the campsite. I appreciated the possibility of recycling.
Dec 17, 2016
Beautiful site. Loved the peacocks on the grounds. Nice patio with fire pit. Friendly staff.
Dec 16, 2016
One night passing through. The pull thru site was perfectly level.
Dec 15, 2016
The campground is very clean and quite. All the staff are doo friendly. Cathy in the office is a wonderful person and truly knows how to represent your KOA. She always has a smile and eager to assist.
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin during December. Very clean, quiet, safe and fun for our kids! Peacocks walking by were just added bonus. We will be back; thank you!
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable Office staff very accommodating.
Dec 12, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was cozy but roomy enough for our family of four. The views were beautiful and amazing. The staff is very friendly. The KOA is the largest we have been to with much to explore. I would definitely stay again!!
Dec 07, 2016
Be nice if the long term lots were more level (hard to level diesel pushers) and if they had sewer on these sites. Otherwise great stay.
Dec 06, 2016
Great in every way.
Dec 05, 2016
It was absolutely great ! The cabin we had was top rate and beautifully decorated and very clean.There were so many activities for my grandchildren to participate in .I even did the mining for gems !Thanks for keeping the campground in top shape. We are definitely coming back. Next time my daughter and her family want to stay in a tee pee!😊
Dec 05, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch KOA, it's always very clean the restrooms are immaculate, The campgrounds are very clean, and everybody who works there is very helpful. We love Ventura Ranch KOA
Dec 05, 2016
It was a very relaxing weekend. The campgrounds were pretty empty because of the upcoming holidays, which we loved.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
The kids loved it. Great activities all day long. The staff I met were friendly and helpful especially during the activities. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Overall had a great time and will be back, hopefully when it's a bit warmer at night.
Dec 05, 2016
It was great being able n to he woods. I couldn't use 20 volts plug because it wasn't working. The shower drain overflowed (the one at top of hill).
Dec 04, 2016
Stayed in the Alder campsite (A29). Easy checkin, great wi-if, and close to clean bathrooms. Quiet with good space between neighbor campsites. Will stay again.
Dec 03, 2016
This is a terrific campground! Frustrated that our RESERVED space was changed when our reservation said DO NOT. We were with another family. Was also told that if we wanted to reserve a specific space for next year that there would be an additional $15 charge PER NIGHT. A bit ridiculous as happy campers like to camp together.
Dec 02, 2016
Great time relaxing. KOA well kept and just the right place to go for some down time.
Dec 01, 2016
A little mislead on reserving for next year.one associate said that I could not reserve for next year when I was registering in this time. When I went back to register for next year, my favorite site was already booked and another associate said that I should have registered when I came in initially. A little bit confused
Dec 01, 2016
Nice roomy sites and tree cover, but especially enjoyed the wild peacocks. Great activity areas for the kids and adults. Enjoyed the clean showers and restrooms.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very helpful except for confusion when making next years reservations, we have a group of 14 rigs and it seemed like everyone got a different story. Also don't think we should pay a premium to guarantee the sites we want. Whats up with that?
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. The cabin was immaculate.
Nov 28, 2016
Only one thing you should have more than one person in the office.
Nov 28, 2016
We loved the campground!
Nov 28, 2016
I wish people that stay at KOA enjoyed the nature and leave the music in the city for couple of days
Nov 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time in the little orchard cabin and loved the KOA. Just one constructive comment, it would be nice if your website had a better description of what is included. The coffee maker and coffee and sugar etc were nice, but no coffee cups?
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
if you like to party with friends and family this is not the place for you!
Nov 27, 2016
overall things were great. the pool was closed which i think was a poor choice. the weather was great and i think that it might have been good to have it open for thanksgiving weekend. Even though the camp was full everyone was very nice and it didnt seem crowded. the dumpsters werent overflowing and the park was clean. the showers didnt drain well- maybe someone should look into that.
Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time. There is plenty to keep my 10 year old twin boys busy. Safe environment and plenty of quite time to relax. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy