Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Great relaxing time.
Aug 18, 2016
Mi familia y yo nos divertimos mucho Hermoso lugar ya estamos planeando nuestra siguiente visita:)
Aug 18, 2016
The number one downside was that there are very few full hookup spots. If you want a grassy, shady area, you will have to forfeit the sewer connection. For a 3 day trip, we had to be mindful in order to not fill the grey tanks. Bathrooms & showers are further away than other KOAs we have stayed at. Not a big problem other than I felt I had to accompany my children every time due to distance.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was incredibley rude and seem to lack true customer service. It was almost comical at check in as the counter employee could not find my reservation along with the other 12 parties I was with. It took 15 minutes to check in as the employee seemed new or very under trained. The no music policy is silly as we were asked to turn off very light music at 3:30 in the afternoon. wI'll not go bc
Aug 17, 2016
We had such a wonderful time!! My little girls loved every minute of it. The cabin was nicer than a hotel. The bed was so comfy. The jumping pillow was my toddler's fav while the zip line was my big girl's fav. The campground was clean and beautiful. The pool was nicer than a hotel pool. This was our first time on a family vaca and we plan on making this an annual trip to KOA Venture Ranch.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a lovely, shaded campsite. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Flies are an issue. Irregardless, we like Ventura Ranch and will return. This was our 4th visit.
Aug 16, 2016
Really enjoyed the zip line and the big foot walk as well as the pool...
Aug 16, 2016
I enjoyed my time there. My family and I had a great time and will definitely be coming back soon. My only issue was that the campsite site I look up online and reserved was not the one I got. Not sure if I did something wrong or if u are just assigned sites when u get there.
Aug 15, 2016
Every year that we go, we find new improvements. Always updating, pgrading.
Aug 15, 2016
No music allowed whatsoever, at any time of day. We were playing a soft radio around 3:30pm while we were prepping our site and RV. The gal/owner/manager came by and was pretty rude about it. Our music could only be heard by my family. Mind you we rented the entire Alder section so all ten sites were filled with family and friends. Later in the evening KOA called the police
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, lots to do on the campgrounds. Fun experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Suggestion, put a shad canopy over the bounce area.
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying at a KOA site and it was very nice. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the area, bathrooms and showers were clean but a ways from camp site.
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed in the Rv area before- and reacted a cabin this time. wonderful both trips!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay! The only suggestion I have is to add more hooks to the wall in the showers and clean the daily.
Aug 15, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this campground. We would come back for the third time!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great site for first time campers and for families with children. Staff is helpful and sites are clean. The tent bathroom showers need to be spruced up a bit but the water pressure and temperature is perfect.!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff. Nice pads although not entirely level where we were in pine number 2. There is a chronic poo smell near those pads. This company may need to service their pump our station. Be wise the smell was there regardless of them pumping it. All in all a nice facility. Very fun stay. Peacock droppings are a hazard though. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
I am very upset with the fact that the website says that your campgrounds are pet friendly but no indication of breed restrictions on the website. My family is very disappointed and our vacation is ruined because of outdated backwards thinking. I have been camping at KOAs my whole life and now can't because my well behaved friendly dog. I took my dog home and my kids kept asking why.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Middle of week & park empty, so disappointed we were sent to remote area & packed between two families with young (noisy) children. I love kids, but not screaming at 7:00 in the morning
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing
Aug 12, 2016
It was awesome ! The girls had a great time . Will definitely go back !
Aug 12, 2016
Awesome stay. The only negative was the zip lining experience. My kids really wanted to do this and when we asked if pre registration was needed the answer was "no". On the am of the zip lining we went to buy tix and were told it was full. Bad deal.
Aug 12, 2016
we had a great time at ventura ranch,the staff in office were nice and also the ground keepers we right on spot for all our needs.we took long walks on the nature trails and all along the way staff would ride by on carts and say hello.lot to do there,lots to see in surrounding area.ken and carm-a-ghia
Aug 12, 2016
Poorly designed, poorly maintained, overpriced. Dirty restrooms, long walk (climb, actually) to pool which close
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Stayed in a teepee. Very fun...next time I'm going to get a small cabin for a bit more of a glam ping experience.... Definitely will come again....
Aug 11, 2016
Construction took place on our site for three days in a row. The site should not have been rented. Staff made no attempt to compensate us for the inconvenience. We were only offered another site the last 12 hours of our reservation. No one from the facility has made an attempt to contact us. Extremely poor management.
Aug 11, 2016
Wow, what a nice campground. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
I recently bought a trailer and heard KOA was a nice place, I went to check it out I was given a pass but was never given a time limit for the visit ,as I went to pick up my license I was charged for a whole nights stay $47 after an hour and a half visit, I really thought it was stupid!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
It was comfortable and beautiful we had a great time. Lits of trees, beautiful grounds and friendly staff. I will return
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great except all the wild peacocks! They made too much noise at night walking thru the campsite....
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great--only the bathrooms need hooks and counters--pool is wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the activities that were available. The zip line was a big hit with the kids! They need to trim the trees at the campsites, our trailer scraped on some branches.
Aug 10, 2016
We,had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We will be returning. It was a great time. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We liked the cabins. Please include hair dryers in cabin. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy