Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
We have been to this koa before and will be back in Sept. I would not recommend site 46 to anyone. The septic pipes are behind that site and not a good experience when the wind is blowing. Warn people or get rid of that site.
May 29, 2013
The first day we arrived, we were very unhappy. Another group took our spot. When we called the KOA office, they mentioned that everything was full and that they would create one for us in an undeveloped location - not good. We went to a few other sites and finally settled on a stay with our friends by the Tee Pees. They refunded us and we ended up enjoying the place.
May 29, 2013
Great improvements that I've seen. I'm looking forward to the pool construction being completed. I can tell KOA Ventura Ranch have worked hard to make it a family friendly and clean environment. Easy Check in. Clean Bathrooms. Friendly campers. I would like to be able to chose my site though instead of being assigned to one.
May 29, 2013
Loved it.
May 29, 2013
Kids had a blast
May 29, 2013
Excellent Family fun oriented campground! Love this place as it gets better each time we stay there. New swimming pool is finally going in. More teepees available for camping. Big foot hike was a blast for us adults too! Gotta try this wonderful place soon...
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
quick check in. very clean restrooms and showers. helpful staff.
May 29, 2013
Great campground we really enjoyed the zip line.
May 29, 2013
We had a blast! Lots of activities for the kids. Can't wait until the pool is built! We will definitely be back soon!
May 29, 2013
My family and I had a good time camping at Ventura Ranch KOA. I wish you had spots for both trailers and tents. We had to walk a bit from our hook up site to my brothers tent site (which was much larger and shadier) so we could all be together. I also would have liked to see more restrooms available. They seem to be few and far between. We went on the Bigfoot walk Saturday night. That was great!
May 29, 2013
Great camp site! Our tent location was great, the kids loved exploring all over the place. The restrooms were being upgraded so were a mess but once that is sorted it will be a 5 star rating for me! Summary: Great for tent camping, big stands, nice activities for kids and some wonderful exploring to be had around the site.
May 29, 2013
Had a great time, friendly staff and campers!
May 29, 2013
very good sites, but extra activities such as zipline are a bit pricey... overall an awesome experience.
May 29, 2013
We had a great time here. I was surprised to see so many activities for kids and families. The staff were friendly and helpful. A few concerns were that our campsite was a little dirty and we stopped twice at the campstore (once for firewood and another time to check out) and both times it was closed. Otherwise, it was a great stay and we would recommend it to others.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Ventura Ranch has now become our "go-to" place. It is very well maintained, clean, and the staff is amazing!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was the best camping ever!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
Wonderful !!!! The location is beautiful, pine trees, level clean sites, and wild peacocks! The staff is great and very accommodating . It's a fabulous place for kids too!
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
We stayed at this campground before it became a KOA and it is much much better now. We enjoyed our stay tremendously.
May 24, 2013
We were very surprised to find such a nice KOA in the area. Loved it.
May 23, 2013
only concern I have is our campsite was all rocks/gravel and it's hard to have dogs when there's a lot of rocks around
May 22, 2013
It was awesome...our girls were very excited. We will be back once the pool is done.
May 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice. We like the improvements that are being made to this Kampground.
May 22, 2013
We arrived late and found our campsite without any trouble. It was the only campsite without a TREE! Asked to change but they said no they were sold out but there was a site by us not occupied. We were 40 feet from the tetherball, climbing rock, and bounce thing. We have no kids :( Might want to ask clients in the future important questions like that? Liked campsites 27 & 28.
May 21, 2013
Wish the pool was finished.
May 21, 2013
Beautiful campground!!!!!!!!!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME EMPLOYEES ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL CAMP GROUNDS ARE VERY WELL KEPT
May 21, 2013
We've been to lots of places camping in SoCal. Ventura Ranch KOA is one of the campground that we like. Restrooms are cleans as well as the shower rooms (at least in the RV area, I don't know about the tent area, I didn't check). People are friendly and you don't have to worry about leaving your electronics outside the camper, no one will take it (in my experience). Zip lining is a bum.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves so much, we loved the peacocks walking around. It was very peaceful and our 5 year old son loved the playground area.. Only downfall was that there was only one dump station for our area of rv's. We left super early on a sunday to avoid the crowd, so we couldn't enjoy our last day. But besides that, we had an amazing time, and are def going to visit again!
May 21, 2013
How can we reserve a specific site rather than a generic description?
May 21, 2013
Loved the kid friendly environment the quadricycles are awesome and the zipline is a great add on. Hope the swimming pool is built and the bathrooms get refurbished soon as well.
May 21, 2013
Great KOA campground. Will stay here again.
May 21, 2013
Customer service is great, the location is convenient and very beautiful. We will def be back!
May 19, 2013
May 17, 2013
The place was great but the worker at the counter was not too polite and also after paying for my camping date, they still try to collect more from me unless I have proof that I have a free night stay. That is for both of my other friends too.
May 17, 2013
My family have so much fun especially my kids.Staff are so friendly and reliable.We are so excited in the future swimming pool.The rate is so affordable too.I promised to my kids to visit this campground again before the end of this year.
May 17, 2013
Loved everything, the tee pee was adorable, the watering hole was refreshing. My kids played while my hubby and I got some alone time. It was just perfect. We look forward to our next visit
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
Bathroom needs locks on stall doors that work. The kids had an awesome time on the rock climbing wall and 4-wheel bikes. Excited to see the future upgrades to the bathrooms in the tent camping area and the future pool area this summer!
May 16, 2013
We had a really good time. We can't wait for the pool since the creek was pretty low and it was warm. The teepee was fantastic! So spacious and clean. I wish you had a package for birthday parties though. Between the rock climbing and zip line we paid a small fortune for seven kids.
May 16, 2013
Relaxing and very pleasant, camp site was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again!
May 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.