Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Wish there was grass in tent spots
Aug 27, 2013
We love the beautiful surroundings and the friendly staff. It's our new favorite place to camp!
Aug 27, 2013
too much work going on in the cabins---neglecting the r.v. sites---unlevel--dusty--landscaping dying from lack of water-- pool still not done--could be a nice park if they ever get a crew in and finish all the work in progress
Aug 27, 2013
Jon at the front office was awesome. He helped tailor the accommodations to our needs and was very friendly and helpful, always smiling. Make sure you treat him well! He represents your campsite fantastically.
Aug 27, 2013
can't wait to come back and try the zip line!!! there is so much to do,i didn't have time to do it...
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
need to finish pool then it will be great
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Fun place layed back friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids. Quiet at night.
Aug 27, 2013
The bathroom facilities and playgrounds were clean and well maintained. the office staff was very friendly and efficient. The thing that would keep me from returning is that the camp sites were very close together and it was very loud until close to midnight.
Aug 27, 2013
I guess once the pool is finished it will become a 5 star place. The zipline was a bit expensive so we didn't try it.( Maybe one free ride for Multi night stay). The bounce and playground slides and swings really need an overhead mesh cover to protect from the hot sun. The walkway from the upper campground to the pool should be more safer as a lot of people will be using it. More trashcans!!
Aug 27, 2013
We had so much fun! We are a family of 4 and stayed in the big teepee. Can't wait to come back when the pool is done.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great experience. The staff was OUTSTANDING in their friendliness, helpfulness, courtesy and knowledge of the campgrounds. We wish there were maybe more tricycles for smaller children, overall more activities for children about the age of 5. The tent sites were very roomy and we were lucky to have good neighbors and was impressed by the staff going around to enforce the quiet hours.
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was great and very helpful, a little noisy near the play ground but very quite at night. Camp ground very clean. Will be back next year
Aug 24, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 22, 2013
we were there for 2 night in the glam tents. the futon did not have linens and were never put on. the bathrooms were dirty and the soap dispensers were broken and never fixed. The breakfast said it was all you can eat, however they ran out of food. on a positive note, the staff was great!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Everything was great. Only complaint is the patio at our RV spot was filthy. Furniture was covered in bird droppings. Maybe if they were covered it would be helpful as we did not want to use it.
Aug 22, 2013
The Ventura Ranch KOA is in a beautiful location. We appreciated and enjoyed the concrete patio and the patio furniture provided. We'll be back and stay longer next time.
Aug 22, 2013
This is a lovely park with lots of amenities for families. We needed just somewhere to stay overnight and the rate was the highest we've paid this year-we travel approximately 3 months over a year. The site was nice except it was not level and even with leveling blocks we still didn't get quite to level.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Dirty restrooms and for way too much people, chaotic tent sites, containers overflooded with trash, no wifi on the place, no place for dish washing, not what we are used from koa, only the restrooms with the rv was ok
Aug 21, 2013
It was a girls weekend for me and my friends. We stayed in the large cabin and loved it! Our daughters did the rock wall and we all went down the zip line.
Aug 21, 2013
It is a nice place but it has been under construction for the last 2 years...I kinda thought that it would have been complete by now. We went with a group and some of our friends had issues with noise at night. I wish their security was around more at night to keep the noise down.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved the zip line. The tipi was great. We were disappointed that the club house wasn't open for us to hang out like other KOA's It was so hot it would have been nice to get out of the heat for a bit. We did really have a good time though. We will be back - when the pool opens.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I had stayed here before and was happy with my previous stay. This time though, i was disappointed as my site that i reserved ( oak meadows 10 and 11 were given to someone else without any notice given to me. the explanation given to me was the site was re-numbered. Too bad, i was planning on a big camping trip with the company, now i have to look for another campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome but has some flaws. Positives: Activities! include zip line ($15), Rock painting ($2), Rock wall climb and push carts ($10), Tie Dye Tee Shirts ($10), a big bounce pillow, playground, hiking, swimming pool soon. Negatives include: camp sites are close together with not enough trees for shade, fine powdery dirt everywhere, lots of construction and poor info. Def coming back next year!
Aug 20, 2013
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable :) tha campground is clean and people are quiet and respectful. The activities are very fun like the zipline, rock climbing wall pillow jumper and guided trail walk my little daughter liked the rock painting and the playground. We also rented a golf cart for a day we all loved that especially the kids :)
Aug 20, 2013
Went for the weekend with a group of friends. All the kids and adults had a really nice time. The grounds were nice and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
we stayed in a rv site in the Alder camp with no shade, but it had a community area with shade. Bathrooms were clean, showers were hot. Breakfast Buffet was not free. Not bad, should be better when pool is ready.
Aug 20, 2013
My boys and I loved our stay! First rock wall climb, zip lining and sleeping in a teepee! The bathrooms were horrible though. I heard it was because of the pool construction.
Aug 20, 2013
I liked the nature trail and the swimming hole in the creek. I did not like it that I had to walk all the way to the bathroom building for water. I am used to 1 spigot for each 4 campsites. This is serious enough that it should be noted on the web page.
Aug 20, 2013
We love the peacefull suroundings and feel of nature and greenery. The improvements over the last couple of years are great and you have good stuff in the works, keep it up. One small observation/suggestion. We stayed in Cedar and it was quiet. The long termers at the entry keep thier spaces up and that's a plus but the airstream and a couple others look a little shabby and it detracts some.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This stay was comped because the last time we stayed there was a party that lasted all night and kept us up all night. This time was similar. Noise and partying all around us until around 1:00 A.M. - No security, no one to tell the people to quiet down, no "Lights Out / Quiet Time" rules enforced at all. Others in our group that stayed in different areas had a similar experience.
Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Peacocks, zip line, staff are great. Cons: Grounds under construction... The creek barely has water - not a place that you can cool off. A good 20 minute drive to the beach. Crowded and loud at night. Not much to do on grounds. Wouldn't return....
Aug 19, 2013
It is a great campground but was very understaffed at the time of our visit. We pd for wristbands and the equipment for the use of these was only open random hrs. When the zip line ran, the playground was closed (same emps ran both)and the kids that had wristbands sat around waiting for it to open. The counselors were very friendly & great w/the kids. We will come back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My boyfriend and I booked our tent site last minute as a final farewell before school starts and we had a amazing time at KOA. The facilities are wonderful and every staff member we met was incredibly helpful and friendly. Our only negative comment is the lack of upkeep on the nature trail; there were no signs or even a clear path to follow. Other than that, KOA is the perfect place to stay.
Aug 18, 2013
More instruction to campers is needed. KOA needs to enforce there is no preparing of meals in the bathrooms and no cleaning of dishes in the bathrooms. People left the sink counters full of water and water all over the floor. Bathroom and showers need to be cleaned more often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.