Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Very clean,and all the the employees were very courteous.We had an awesome time,would like to return in the winter time.
Sep 04, 2013
I had never been to Ventura Ranch KOA and was pleasantly surprised. I would definatey go back. Great place for a quick getaway!
Sep 04, 2013
Enjoyed the grounds very much. Also, the young ladies working in the store were very nice, especially to my grandson David Trevino - they posted his picture. thanks girls
Sep 04, 2013
The bathrooms near the jumpy pillow were in a sad state and quite smelly. I am hoping that when your remodel is completed that things will improve. This was our 4th visit.
Sep 04, 2013
This is a great KOA, attentive staff, clean campground, excellent amenities and fun activities all around.
Sep 04, 2013
Our cabin was fantastic, clean, well supplied. The people whom work at Ventura Ranch KOA were all awesome, and attentive. We stayed Saturday thru Thursday so, not much for kids to do (probably due to end of season). When pool complete we will return. We all had a blast and the campgrounds, zip line, big foot hike were great!!!! Give it a try, you'll enjoy! The Webber Family.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff is very friendly. The activities were great. The bathrooms were not very clean, toilet was overflowing.
Sep 04, 2013
Stayed in a studio cabin w/ friends in tent sites just across the "road". It was great to only have to pack clothes & food and to be able to hang out w/friends in tents.Hope the pool is ready for next summer cause it was hot!staff is great.store is handy for ice & other items. love the zip lines, etc. only complaint is water must on pillow as it gets slimey & slippery. Slippery=danger
Sep 04, 2013
From check-in, to ziplines, to check-out, this KOA's staff is exceptional, every single perso, every single time.
Sep 04, 2013
I was unhappy that the pool was not ready during our visit. It was very hot and it would have been nice to have a pool. I had problems with my shower. The temperature kept fluctuating from hot to cold. The cabin next to us had the same issue. The 2 hours free in cabin wifi was a joke. I never even got a signal in the cabin for wifi.
Sep 04, 2013
My family had a wonderful vacation here. Very kid friendly campground. We loved our Tipi!
Sep 04, 2013
We all had a fabulous time while we were there. There are so many fun activities for the kids that are free and the area is very well kept. The only thing I had a small issue with is at the Oaks Meadow where we stayed the site was a bit small but we totally made it work and now we know what are the good sites to reserve! :) All in all we had a really great time and we thank you!!
Sep 04, 2013
tent site need more restroom and shower facility.
Sep 04, 2013
Restrooms were not clean. Also there was not much activity for kids to do. Ziplining was very expensive.
Sep 04, 2013
Well, never thought id say this about a koa,since ive camp in a few of them, first, too much dirt in this location, smelly restrooms, no pool, cleaning crew decided to empty the septic tanks right at breakfast time..dont knw why they coulnt do this a couple of days before the campground was full..
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very dirty bathrooms, grill area, firepits (ash pile was very high) & campsite, not enough bathrooms for guests, not enough shade, rock wall was inoperable. The only thing we enjoyed was the zip-lining but way to pricy for what you get. Overall not very pleased.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice facility, we had a great time.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Ken and Bob went above and beyond to help us. They are awesome. The kid who worked at the rock wall was also very nice. The teepees have little to no ventilation, it was horrible to sleep in. The bathrooms are so-so. But the worst part was NO inforcement of quite time. Good if you like to party, not good if you have little kids trying to sleep. Only go back if pool gets finished.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
My stay was HORRIBLE! The portable bathrooms were disgusting and smelled, which you can smell from our campsite. Showers dirty and gross. We ran out of hot water EVERY time we showered. The shower knobs didn't work properly.
Aug 31, 2013
The kampgrounds was a dusty mess. The only thing going was that the restrooms was acceptable. I have stayed there a few years back with no improvement to date.
Aug 31, 2013
every thing was great.special thanks to Ashley who was very helpful. along with the rest of the workers.thank you so much,look forward when the pool is done.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great location and great amenities for the children. The staff was really nice (the majority of them) and the grounds were nice. The amenities were a little over priced and its hard to say no to your kids once your there and all the other kids are participating, so keep that in mind if your traveling on a budget. I think if the amenities were priced a little better I would have given a 5 star.
Aug 29, 2013
It was quite and peaceful and the personnel were pleasant and very accommodating. The site does need some leveling had difficulty leveling the motorhome But no big deal.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It was our first time camping and I am very happy we picked this camp. A friend told us about it an I have to say it was one of the funnest experiences I have ever had. The site was clean bathrooms/showers were clean. Lots of activities for kids like zip lining, rock climbing, playground, hikes and lots of other things. Staff super friendly and helpful. Haley was very helpful. Great place to camp!
Aug 28, 2013
no sewer connections at most sites. Tent area needs sand or some other way to suppress dustiness. Excellent recreation for kids.
Aug 28, 2013
Limited full hook up sites, too many cabins, tents, and groups. too much traffic at dump station. Limited supplies at camp store.
Aug 28, 2013
we only missed the swimmingpool
Aug 28, 2013
Wish there was grass in tent spots
Aug 27, 2013
We love the beautiful surroundings and the friendly staff. It's our new favorite place to camp!
Aug 27, 2013
too much work going on in the cabins---neglecting the r.v. sites---unlevel--dusty--landscaping dying from lack of water-- pool still not done--could be a nice park if they ever get a crew in and finish all the work in progress
Aug 27, 2013
Jon at the front office was awesome. He helped tailor the accommodations to our needs and was very friendly and helpful, always smiling. Make sure you treat him well! He represents your campsite fantastically.
Aug 27, 2013
can't wait to come back and try the zip line!!! there is so much to do,i didn't have time to do it...
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
need to finish pool then it will be great
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Fun place layed back friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids. Quiet at night.
Aug 27, 2013
The bathroom facilities and playgrounds were clean and well maintained. the office staff was very friendly and efficient. The thing that would keep me from returning is that the camp sites were very close together and it was very loud until close to midnight.
Aug 27, 2013
I guess once the pool is finished it will become a 5 star place. The zipline was a bit expensive so we didn't try it.( Maybe one free ride for Multi night stay). The bounce and playground slides and swings really need an overhead mesh cover to protect from the hot sun. The walkway from the upper campground to the pool should be more safer as a lot of people will be using it. More trashcans!!
Aug 27, 2013
We had so much fun! We are a family of 4 and stayed in the big teepee. Can't wait to come back when the pool is done.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great experience. The staff was OUTSTANDING in their friendliness, helpfulness, courtesy and knowledge of the campgrounds. We wish there were maybe more tricycles for smaller children, overall more activities for children about the age of 5. The tent sites were very roomy and we were lucky to have good neighbors and was impressed by the staff going around to enforce the quiet hours.
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was great and very helpful, a little noisy near the play ground but very quite at night. Camp ground very clean. Will be back next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.