Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful accommodating our scout troop down in the Hidden Point area. Cabins were clean and tent sites well maintained. Only improvement I can think of would be adding some trash cans and more water spigots.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We had a birthday party for our 7yo during our stay. The staff went out of their way to help ensure it was a great experience for everyone. I was very impressed with the property, activities, and staff. We will be back!!!
Jan 18, 2016
Great place for families. The kids really loved the jumping pillow.
Jan 17, 2016
My 1st Experience with this KOA was rather Negative, as when I called to make the Reservation, I got a person (gentleman) on the phone who really did NOT know what he was doing. After quite a long time, I asked if he could put the Manager on the phone to help. She got on the phone, and wasn't a whole lot better at the Registration Process. Being that this is The 1st Impression with the Campgrou
Jan 12, 2016
Nice campground enjoyed the Peacocks. The bathrooms were clean as were the grounds
Jan 11, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Lots of trees, a creek, clean facilities and friendly staff. We stayed in a big tee pee. It was great!!!!! Plenty of opportunity for the kids to get wet and muddy in the creek, and then warm up with the camp fire. The only bad thing is the $7 wood bundles were small and the wood really light with very little heat or staying power. Bring your own. Great experience all around
Jan 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very clean and pretty roomy. It's a beautiful site. I ran into a problem with my truck and the staff was so kind and friendly when they helped me. I didn't even know this place existed but now that i do we will definitely be back.
Jan 10, 2016
Quiet, clean, pleasant.
Jan 07, 2016
Always a great time!! Friendly staff clean campground!
Jan 06, 2016
i was surprised that on a very busy weekend the hours for the zip line and rock wall were so short.
Jan 05, 2016
It took over 30 minutes to check in. They tried to over charge me, had the wrong name on my reservation. A total mess. Then the site they said was a deluxe pull through was not a pull through and it was impossible to make the turn. We had to back out and back up the road and then go around the site and back in. Site was extremely un level. Glad that we only booked one night. Never stay here again
Jan 05, 2016
I have never seen an organized campground with more uneven sites. A deluxe $55/night pull thru required unhooking and backing in. It left no room for the tow car. Do not take a big rig here.
Jan 04, 2016
Staff are very helpful, efficient and friendly. Lots of great improvements in the park but still no level RV sites in the three original loops.
Jan 04, 2016
My brother had his spot changed which cause my stay to be conflicted.
Jan 04, 2016
I realize we stayed there on a holiday weekend but the campsites were too close together. People were loud and inconsiderate. Walking in my campsite all day and night. Dogs running lose and being aggressive with my dog. Seems like no management. Never staying here again and it was expensive.
Jan 04, 2016
Service was good. Huge variance in spots. Some are quite good. Some are not level.Trash was overflowing. WiFi was excellent.
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was beautiful & had good activities but my son & 3 other campers reservations got messed up and had no spots.be sure to confirm with a human.
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful campground & lots of stuff to do for kids. Not so much for us older folks. We will probably go there again!
Jan 03, 2016
The site was perfect. But the amenities and availability were sub par. Wife wanted to go on zip line, everytime we went it was closed same with the rock wall. To boot to be charged for the posted amenities is wrong.
Jan 02, 2016
Great!
Jan 02, 2016
This campground is very clean and the staff was always friendly. We stayed in the cabins- they are wonderful!
Jan 02, 2016
We were only there one night but the campgrounds we gorgeous. It was New Year's Eve and they had a fun midnight celebration which we enjoyed. We will definitely return and spend more time
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
This is a wonderful campground with a friendly staff and beautiful scenery. WIFI and cable TV worked great. It needs a hot tub to be rated 5-star.
Jan 01, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I loved it. Was very impressed with campground and all of the accomdations. Wish the zip line was open more often and that pool was open but I can't wait to come again and again!! Favorite new spot!!!
Dec 31, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Dec 30, 2015
Loved it! The staff was very nice, the sites and campgrounds were super clean and the overall campground location was awesome. Definitly returning with my family and spreading the word.
Dec 28, 2015
Lots of fun activities, beautiful scenery, very large campsites with wonderful amenities like paver patios and wonderful campfire rings.
Dec 28, 2015
Our stay here at ventura koa was AWESOME!! This is our second time and it gets better and better, the cabin was the best. We are definitely coming back in the summer. Thanks KOA!
Dec 28, 2015
Toilet and Shower facilities were quite removed from the site
Dec 28, 2015
I am not happy with extra charge for more than two adults even if they are our kids ,dose not seem that family friendly .
Dec 28, 2015
Lots of trees. Nature trail. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Dec 28, 2015
Very clean place. Full of activities Camp sites were very big. Been to 10 KOA for past 5 years and this is the Best out there. Recomend it to anyone who wants to camp. Extremely clean Bathroom and showers.
Dec 25, 2015
a short but nice stay. awesome peacocks
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Love this campground! It is our "go to!"
Dec 20, 2015
Real pride of ownership in this KOA. Well appointed campground in a beautiful and quiet setting. I hated to leave!
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Love the outdoor / wilderness vibe. And that there are so many activities for the kids.
Dec 14, 2015
Ventura Ranch KOA is beautiful and kept very clean. The staff is wonderful and the views are amazing! We love it!
Dec 10, 2015
very nice facility. lots of activities for the kids.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautiful surroundings, clean, rustic. Friendly and helpful staff. My 1st time at KOA and it definitely won't be my last. Thanks All
Dec 08, 2015
We had a great stay! All office staff were very helpful and our RV site was spacious. I would add a dog park area and poop bags, lots of dog droppings along the road. It would be nice to have upgraded tent sites as well.
Dec 08, 2015
We really like it, staffs are very understanding , helpful and very friendly
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, excellent service
Dec 08, 2015
It has been my policy for several years to stay at KOA campgrounds only as a last resort, and I have not changed my policy. I came in late enough to use night registration; the prices were confusing and obscured, and the next morning I was charged the summer rate even though the sign said it was the off season. I was not charged the minimum rate even though I was one adult staying in a tent site
Dec 07, 2015
Excellent kampground. We always enjoy staying there. Campground is clean safe and quite.
Dec 07, 2015
It was so beautiful there and the layout is just lovely. We stayed in a cabin because we do not have a trailor. And it was perfect for a true outside pleasure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy