Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was great but I would rather be able to pick my site to close for comfort and quite time too early
Aug 01, 2016
The workers are the kindest people around. Extremely accommodating.truly a great campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Grounds were clean and the activities were fun. Great for families. Will definitely be returning
Aug 01, 2016
The kids enjoyed all the fun actactivitie, however the small bikes were not available? The climbing wall & rocket show should not cost extra as it get very expensive with a family of four. Also the trash barrels needed to be emptied in the activity camping area. Thanks you for wanting to improve our camping experience.
Aug 01, 2016
My only suggestion is to make you guest aware the activities you having going on for the week change and are only for a limited time frame. We were really looking forward to zip lining. I called several time upon arrival and asked many questions about your activities and nothing was mentioned about the timeframe.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Lots to do for families with kids.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We could not nail our tent down - 3/4 of the site was rock so our tent was continually flapping over. Registered for two nights, left first thing the next morning. Called the site to ask for a refund of the 2nd night and there has been zero acknowledgement or return phone call. The bathrooms were disgusting as well. Not sure when they clean them, but it was definitely not during my stay!
Jul 31, 2016
It was fun. Our teepee got a lot of sun in the day though which made it impossible to be inside in the daytime.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice property; enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
on a budget our stay met all our vacation needs for our boys and our family so much fun and we will come back thankyou
Jul 30, 2016
We had neighbors that were creepers. Ventura Sheriff even had to come out to talk wit has them. Many visitors throughout the out until all hours. They did not sleep and nother regard for our small children. Other than that the campground was awesome.
Jul 30, 2016
I love this place! Second time there and planning on more visits. Thank u all for your kind services . The pool was wonderful. Sight was perfect.
Jul 30, 2016
THIS WAS OUR 4TH VISIT & HAVE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT! THE CAMPSITE IS BEAUTIFUL; EVERY DETAIL HAS THOUGHT & CARE TAKEN.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff/beautiful bathroom/showers/
Jul 29, 2016
It is a pleasant campground. The electrical outlet was not functioning well and it took almost 2 days to get it fixed. The activities are far from our campsite. Other than that it is a quiet campground except for the wild peacocks.
Jul 29, 2016
Very dissapointed in the cost for the ziplining and the rockwall. $25 for one trip down the zipline is ridiculous. And its only open for one hour every other day. The bathrooms near the pool were not clean. Try putting rubber mats on the floor. There is constanntly water all over the floor. The pool isnt open long enough. 7pm for the summer is not long enough. A volleyball net would be nice.
Jul 29, 2016
2 adults, 3 kids (8,13,&16) pool was so over crowded, water cloudy, people drinking alcohol out of bottles & no staff there to reinforce pool rules. Went to the bathrooms- very dirty, smelly, unsanitary. Showers were even worse- huge hair balls in corners, shower wouldn't drain so I had to stand in about 4 inches of dirty water, and absolutely NO ventilation. Pretty unhappy with our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Office staff wasn't helpful or pleasant at check in. Phone calls were never picked up or messages returned. We went for the teepees and loved them, pool is a great addition since our first stay
Jul 29, 2016
The rooms were clean, but the outdoors needed new chair liners, these were filthy. Also, rock climbing should be included with the stay..children 10 and under climb only seconds before they fall. The stay should include rock climbing, jumping bouncer, and pool with the paid stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great outdoors. Wish I stayed another day b
Jul 28, 2016
This was our 4th trip to Ventura Ranch. The Gals at the front desk and staff were helpful & friendly. We enjoy the campground and all it offers. This time the restrooms at the club house were a mess, I blame the campers, maybe having maintenance check multiple times a day.
Jul 28, 2016
The facilities are terrific but there is NO management and that is a problem! The kids running the place are often rude and almost always unhelpful and inefficient! The staff rarely answers the phone and none of the staff members we must deal with seem to care about the "customer", us!
Jul 28, 2016
Great place for tent camping. Most sites (but not all) have shade and the fire pit with a cooking grate attached was very convenient. Fire wood and fire starters were available for purchase at the office along with most other camping essentials in case you forget something. The showers worked well too. (With hot water) All in all, this site is a perfect place to getaway from the city life!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the planned activities for the kids.The glamour tent was nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything was great! The bathrooms remained cleaned our entire trip. We didn't get to do any activities because we didn't know we had to sign up and pay for it at the office. Upon arrival guests should be informed of everything to not have to go all the way back to office for such things.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in the teepees and it was wobderful. Very central to all the activites. Really had a wonderful stay
Jul 28, 2016
Nice Property, clean facilities, polite staff. No 24 hour security! Loud neighboring campers made sleep impossible. Security made minimal attempt to have fires kept at safe height( one fire 10 to 15 ft high). It is our belief that management weighed benefits of the rental of 4 to 6 sites from this group monetarily more profitable than families who left days early and won't return
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice clean place.. Bathrooms are spotless!! You can tell the people who run this, care about their business!! I would return for sure.
Jul 28, 2016
Although the facility is nice, customer service is terrible. No return calls. After leaving we received a call from Katthy indicating an extra charge for late check out. When I finally got Kathy on the phone she hung up on me without an apology for what was their error. If you stay here check you billing for over charges.
Jul 27, 2016
My family had a fun and memorable time. We are very happy with our stay!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
My favorite campgrounfpd in this Area. Love the new pool, and all the peacocks. Have been coming here for many years, and it gets better each time
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is really nice. Unfortunately there don't seem to be any time parameters. We had people around us still outside talking and laughing loudly at 1:00 A.M.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This place is stress reliever. Every year we visit KOA at Ventura. This place is 100% recommendable to everyone.
Jul 26, 2016
I would definitely recommend this camp ground. The amenities and activities are better than any other campground around. The only downside was that they didn't honor our reservation. We were two families that reserved side by side areas, but we're given sites that were far appart. They made it up to me, so I appreciate that.I will definitely be coming back.
Jul 26, 2016
This was our first camping trip in our new trailer, and it was great. Our son loved it and didn't want to leave. My only suggestion would be for the pool to be open longer and the pillow. Also for a cover to be over the playground. It was a hot weekend and the swings/slide were too hot for kids to play on.
Jul 26, 2016
The site that we were given was not great at all. The rest rooms were very dirty,the sinks were always clog up.The stair ways to the rest rooms had no lights at night very dangerous for a handicap person.
Jul 26, 2016
Kids had a great time. However the bathrooms were broken and not useable and the garbage was never picked up. Needs shade on the pillow jump area.
Jul 25, 2016
Love this place!!! Our favorite camping spot!
Jul 25, 2016
clean. lots for the kids to do. Play ground needs a cover. Had an incident with a RUDE 14 yr old camper, didn't care for the way staff handled it. Over all staff very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was wonderful. We had a great time. Our cabin was beautiful and the activities were really fun for the kids. Our only critique is that if you advertise wifi there should be wifi. We had a cabin near the office and no wifi whatsoever.
Jul 25, 2016
Teepee was old. The glamour pack was out dated. Advertised breakfast so we didn't take any breakfast food to cook come to find out they dnt serve it.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were all fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals