Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The only minus....quiet time after 9pm. Online it stated 10pm. Also, kids are kids...being off school, all they want to do is stay up late. As long as they are not doing anything malicious, let them be kids and have fun!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great time at Ventura Ranch KOA
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful experience for the whole family! We can not wait to go back.
Sep 28, 2015
Campingplatz ist sauber. Pool und toiletten auch.
Sep 28, 2015
We had so many activities planned near the campsite, that we were disappointed not to be able to spend more time on-site. Planning to book again, and stay within the Kampground for multiple days. Very family friendly. Cannot wait to return!
Sep 28, 2015
Our site had no sewer hookups we did not know this until we parked. It would have been helpful to know that when I made reservations
Sep 28, 2015
Ihave never been and I really enjoyed my time a really nice park for familys thanks.I will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
nice campground. This space is a little tight for the price. Not much of a "patio site"
Sep 27, 2015
difficult to level mh
Sep 26, 2015
This is a lovely camp site. We came for two nights and stayed for five! For tinge first four nights it was just wonderful; peaceful and quiet with few people. We had to move to another pitch for our last night because a large group were booked in. That was less good, but we appreciate that you are a business and that you are busy at weekends. The restrooms and showers were always good and clean.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The weekend was a disaster We booked a Delux studio cabin and were told that there was a queen bed and 2 twin beds. Well that was a far stretch, there was no bed and just 2 mats. 2 adults couldn't even fit in the loft. We switched to the penthouse suites for a lot more $$$, bc we were given no choice. Another disaster: - AC didn't work and my son got sick from the heat - Fridge stopped working.
Sep 23, 2015
Always received with warm welcome. We stayed on P1, our usual spot. Clean and beautiful. We walked down to the pool and lower camp activities arear, super impressed with the finished results, last time pool was not finished. This lower area is beautiful, roomy and we'll layed out. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice sites. Level and some shade. Asked to see manager but she didn't ever respond.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great place for the kids and the whole family. Would be great if the septic tank got emptied after check out time so that the whole place didn't have to enjoy that lovely smell.
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOAs
Sep 22, 2015
Really alone this kampground and the restrooms was very ugly and not clean
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and we were sad to leave! We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at this campground. We hiked Big Foot Trail during the day and spotted 2 deer. Relaxed and just watched the view.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was clean and convenient. ..
Sep 21, 2015
This was my daughter's first camping trip, so I wanted it to be a good one. I would say that it was. She loved the playground, the walking trails, the peacocks, the pool and the jumping pillow. Bathrooms were clean for the most part but the showers could have been a little better in the tent camping area. The staff was the friendliest I have ever come across. The only downside was maybe the li
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first trip in our new class A, great place to get accustomed to all the features and we enjoyed the new pool.
Sep 21, 2015
There were 2 sites that wer noisy till about 2am and no one from the campground was available to enforce the quiet time. The one group was smoking pot and trying to hit the peacocks with a stick. We left early as we were not getting any sleep anyways and left a comment card to have someone contact us to discuss a refund. No one has contacted me about this. Not impressed.
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very nice place to stay. Would've been nice to have a full hookup but not a big deal. Wish there was more grassy areas but with the drought here in CA we were just happy to have the grass we did. Going back next month with a big group. Looking forward to that.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the activities provided by the Kampground and found the weekend very relaxing.
Sep 21, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our weekend at Ventura Ranch. I was really impressed by the cleanliness of the pool area. My kids loved the activities and bounce pillow. My only complaint is the main road through the center of camp is not lit and pitch black at night. Vehicles driving way to fast at night. Scary! Maybe a few speed bumps or a little lighting along the street would be nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Pool really nice. Fun activities for the kids. Site not as nice as those we've had before.
Sep 21, 2015
Great activities for the kids and clean restrooms
Sep 21, 2015
Nice pool, good security kid friendly place
Sep 21, 2015
I love that its legit outdoors tent camping only 5 minutes away from town. the pool area rivals those in vegas and its in the woods. =)
Sep 20, 2015
We stayed for a week grounds are great for the family. I would like to see the sites cleaned better before the next person uses the sites and more rocks at the sites so you don't have to traipse mud in your trailer from the rain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
What a great place. Perfect for kids. My five year old absolutely loved playing in the pool (even though it's not heated!) and jumping on the jumping pillow. We never even made it to the zip line because those two things were so fun. The glamour tent was very comfortable and clean. Nice showers and bathroom. The surrounding hills are beautiful. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 19, 2015
Great KOA! Very nice staff and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Sep 19, 2015
It was awesome and very accommodating! I wish our campsite was better suited for two tents and not on a hill but other than that it was great. We were in the way back number 8 tent site
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Disappointed that we paid for full hookups and then there was a power outage for 4 hrs on one of the days we paid for. We weren't told about it until we checked in.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a great experience over all. The only thing that bothered me was the frequency of air plane passing by during the nights. My kids very enjoyed the swimming pool and the jumping pillow. We will come back definitely.
Sep 15, 2015
The Kampground and staff are Great but the reservation and check in Procedures are in need of Major Improvements, especially when it come to booking large groups..
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Campsites are very clean, as are the bathrooms and showers. The activities are very family friendly. The kids had a blast. We will be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay. Nice amenities. Just wish there was staff to go around at night to quiet down parting campers at 1:00 in the morning.
Sep 15, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin , I would think maybe the groundskeepers could do a little more work on sweeping spiderwebs off the cabins , I know it's outdoors but they were pretty bad all around the cabin and air conditioner .
Sep 14, 2015
Great family weekend
Sep 14, 2015
My reservation was for deluxe pull thru. Given regular back in site at check in. Pointed out error but they told me someone overoad my reservation on system. They said space they gave me was only one available. Several deluxe pull thrus sat unoccupied all night. Not a big deal since I only have 27 footer so backin was ok but what if? Staff is great. System failed.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was so much fun. The Ventura Ranch KOA is a great place for families looking for a fun camping experience loaded with activities! We're a family of four with two young boys. We stayed in Teepee #8. The Teepee itself is impressive and semi-private. Our ONLY complaint was the Teepee should have been cleaner. The mattresses had STAINS. That's nasty. Floors unswept.
Sep 14, 2015
After 9pm at 12:30-2:30 am people were very loud, I could not sleep.. there was no one to contact about it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy