Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2014
We wanted a place for the kids. There were planned activities (most you had to pay for), a playground, zipline and jumping pillow. Compared to other KOA's, this was wasn't as well maintained and wasn't as well staffed. Other KOA's we have visited had attendants near the play areas. That would have been good here. other koa's have curbside trash clean up and just general cleanup on trails.
May 02, 2014
Best layout, customer service and experience I have enjoyed. No wonder this is a 4 star.
May 02, 2014
One person to assist customers which caused a long wait for assistance (although there were other staffers in the office). Did not keep the quiet hours until we called and complained. No water available in the morning and they provided no notice. Manager was unwilling to take complaints. This is not acceptable when the cost is $50 a night!!!!
May 01, 2014
We were with a Camping Club and all had a great time.
May 01, 2014
What a wonderful surprise. A great location and park. Time to get a new wifi provider.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Loved the campground! Nice sites, and enough space between so you never felt crowded. Very pleasant staff, and amazing diversity of places to stay and things to do. We'll definitely be back, this time with the grandkids!
Apr 29, 2014
We had an absolute blast. Your campground is so much fun for families with children. Only concern is that on Saturday night a group of campers were VERY loud until about midnight. Otherwise, perfect weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
The whole group had a fan static time
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
I loved everything about this place! My family and I will return.
Apr 29, 2014
My complaints are that the numerous people staying in the cabins behind the back in, full hook up RV sites, were walking through the sites to get out. They should be informed at check in, to have some camping courtesy and walk around to get to their destination, not through other people's site. There should also be some enforcement of the 'quiet hours'. Other than that, camping here, was good.
Apr 29, 2014
Verdaderamente fenomenal muy diferente a otros felicidades y continĂșen con si buen trabajo.
Apr 29, 2014
I loved everything about KOA. I stayed in a cabin that was the most cozy place ever. My kids loved it and my husband also. It was very clean. Oh, and I have to say the showers and bathrooms were very clean. My family and I will be going there again for sure.
Apr 29, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean and neat. Staff was kind and helpful. Lots to do there for the kids, they loved the creek and walking along the creek bed. A perfect weekend for the family. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 29, 2014
Love the improvements in electrical and additional activities available. Only problem is very unlevel.sites.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Clean campground with lots of activities for the whole family.
Apr 29, 2014
We loved staying in the tipis! The kids loved the zip lining, rock climbing and the inflatable pillow was the best. They spent almost the whole day playing by the stream. We had a great time and would definitely come again. The only complaint I would have is the neighboring tipi had a dog that was a barker.
Apr 29, 2014
Great staff, kids had lots of activities, see you real soon. From the Angels fan Dad!!
Apr 29, 2014
The toilets near the tent area are not substantial enough to handle all the people. They were usually backed up.
Apr 29, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Thank you for a great weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
had to wait 2 hours for our spot to park our travel . had elderly people with us that had to wait in the Sun for 2 hours. backhose and dump trucks making noise in the morning you say you have free WiFi but when we got there it's only two hours free no amenities like swimming pool
Apr 29, 2014
Very Clean facilities. Nice Spot
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The big negative is the amount of people (new to camping?) that try and walk thru your campsite. We were constantly chastising folks for using our campsite as a shortcut to their cabins behind us. This park does not perform any coaching upon check-in or note this rudeness on the rule sheet. If it keeps up during our next stay in October, we might be forced to remove Ventura Ranch KOA from our RV
Apr 29, 2014
Overall our family had a great time. Very family friendly and clean. Just a couple safety concerns for families with young children regarding our specific cabin. The deck outside the cabin door was missing railing spokes. Our kids could have walked off the edge. The steps up to the loft were also steep and slippery if you missed the nonslip strips.
Apr 29, 2014
Love the feeling of real camping, the service, you get with your stay. The surroundings are beautiful. The clean restrooms, and all the activities to do!
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great including the staff. Campfire ring could have been cleaner, some one dumped their grey water and who know what else in it so that was disappointing. But we will be back soon!
Apr 29, 2014
What a treat to find this KOA on my way to Santa Barbara from San Diego. I stayed one night but will be back. Beautiful. Friendly. Clean
Apr 28, 2014
Family reunion was a complete success. The cabins were nice and the clubhouse was perfect for our needs.
Apr 28, 2014
As always, I love family based camp. Everyone was very friendly.... Love it.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
need more variety in camp store so we don't have to go into town, for example milk would be nice. Told the pool would be done last time we were there in July by October. Not done, very little progress. childeren get bored coming back again and again without anything new to do. Very unhappy about the golf carts not being available. If you tent camp it is a long way up and you don't want to kee
Apr 28, 2014
beautiful woods but a long way from town. Town had few restaurants. Lovely camp sites but way too many peacocks screaming at 4:00 AM and no dog run or poop bags.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice friendly team who were very helpful when we had technical difficulties with our RV. Would be very happy to stay there again. Thanks guys n gals.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great getaway at KOA. We'll definately be coming back.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
fun!!!
Apr 27, 2014
We had a fantastic time and the staff was wonderful. Peacocks everywhere that helped out with enjoying our stay. We absolutely will return.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a great time and appreciated the kids activities. The camp looked safe and clean. The only downside was the early wake-up (6am!) by kids playing freely on the playground from 6am.
Apr 27, 2014
Great family atmosphere. Kids just can't get enough of this campground.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a really nice time. Love, Hailey!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
It was a wonderful stay but there was little to no hot water in the cabin. They overbooked our reservation and bumped us to a different cabin without telling us. The store should stock more items and there needs to be hangers in the cabin closets. The cabin was still very wonderful and we will stay again. I wish they would consider putting in a spray park after the pool for smaller children.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful sites but the roving peacocks spoiled part of our camping as they pecked on my rv bumper and screamed at odd hours.
Apr 26, 2014
Very busy, lots of traffic,lots of kids running around. Those darn peacocks drove us batty. Not our type of place at all.
Apr 26, 2014
Nice place, but our campsite didn't have much shade, too many loose dogs running around. Camp store needs more items and we never saw a security patrol in our two day stay. Zip Line was excellent.
Apr 26, 2014
The peacocks were very noisy especially in the morning before 7am. We didn't get much sleep. Our site went up at hill which nearly broke our jacks which we needed to use to level off. Since the campground was full. Pluses: the staff were nice and the tepees were cute and the place was clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.