Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Great staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Generally good. Nice place. A few concerns. People were allowing their dogs to run around off leash while we kept ours on leashes. Our campsite had the main walkway through it for the other campers to get to the restroom. Loud music was allowed to be played so we could clearly hear it and went on past 10 pm. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and everyone had a great time, see you next year!
May 31, 2016
We were very happy to stay with at Ventura Ranch. Kids age from 3 to 10 had a great time in safe environment. We will come back next year again!
May 31, 2016
This campground is laid out with just the right amount of space for big rigs to get in & out. It is built on a hillside but divided into areas & each is as level as most campgrounds. We had a nice paved patio w/ table & chairs & a great view. They have tons of kid friendly activities & pool area is extremely nice, but at the bottom of a very steep hill. It's in the country but day trips are easy.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time!
May 31, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 31, 2016
Plenty of activities on the weekends along with a great play/gathering area. The pool is nice and will have solar heating hooked up soon.
May 31, 2016
I was very impressed with all the activities KOA has for children! My family had a great time. Bathroom and showers were clean and free. Our camp site was roomy and perfect. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I'm definitely going to visit again soon.
May 31, 2016
I have a 1 year old son that loved the bouncing pillow! I also have two daughters & one doesn't like camping but after staying at the KOA she liked it & asked to come back & stay in the teepee next time. We will definitely be back & loved they our camp had a good amount of space. Staff was very kind as well,
May 30, 2016
Needs more restrooms😳
May 30, 2016
A good camping site for the beginners
May 29, 2016
Our 5 yo wants to live here! Staff was always friendly, when approached. We were very happy with our stay and hope to stay in a Tipi next time.
May 28, 2016
We have been regular campers at this KOA for years. The service we received during this stay was superior to service we received a few months ago.
May 28, 2016
The cabin was clean and beds were nice- the kitchen supplies were not so great but workable . We were very disappointed that the zip line and pool were closed - as it was a holiday week even and quite hot . This property is extremely beautiful and well kept .
May 28, 2016
Campsite & service was great - we got the site we asked for, and that was much appreciated. BUT..... your charge of $10 + $4 for a couple of friends to visit our site is terrible PR! We have several folks in Ventura who would have come to see us, but we told them NO - we wouldn't insult them by making them pay a fee. BAD POLICY by KOA!
May 26, 2016
Was enjoyable and relaxing. The campground is kept very clean, in all aspects. The employees there are friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return for some more R&R
May 26, 2016
Staff was great. Amenities were awesome, a lot to do a truly fun place.
May 26, 2016
It was really nice. We would have stayed longer if the activities would have continued longer than Sunday morning. Wished they would have gontinued into at least Monday.
May 25, 2016
Kid heaven!
May 25, 2016
I had space 42 in Birch. The ground was unstable and my trailer moved forward damaging two leveling jacks and almost hit my truck.I told the office and they said they could not relocate me because you were booked.I told them I could not stay in the space for the above reason. They finally put me into space 45. One of your employees , Bob , happened along and stayed with me for over an hour to help
May 24, 2016
We stayed in a tee pee with glamour package which was lovely, clean and kids really loved decor, zip line, jumpy pillow, and pool- can't wait for the slide- we will be back!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was fun. I like that they have structured activities for the kids
May 24, 2016
It would be a smart business decision to let departing campers on SUNDAY ONLY stay until 6pm! Presently, you boot them at 11am and the park is empty all day Sunday!
May 24, 2016
Very clean campground with plenty of room for kids and pets. We always enjoy our stays here!
May 23, 2016
Really great place with super nice employees and awesome facilities and things to do.
May 23, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this campground but it would've been much better this time around if the pool was heated & zipline was up & running.
May 23, 2016
We camp year round and this was by far the nicest camp ground we've stayed in. Lots of activities for the kids and large, well kept sites for relaxing! Thanks Ventura KOA
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities, and awesome events for the whole family. My only complaint is that the staff was not very punctual. The Friday night movie started 30 minutes late and on Saturday the pool opened an hour late. Each incident was due to miscommunication within the staff.
May 23, 2016
Campground was clean and spacious. Alot of activities for kids and the pool is great, although it was too cold to use when we were there. Definitely plan to return as we have for many years. Wish they would bring the rental golf carts back though!
May 23, 2016
Upon arrival to teepee one I noticed a huge tractor parked in our campsite. A man began moving dirt and didn't complete his task until FOUR HOURS LATER. So basically our campsite was a construction zone for the first four hours. It was a dusty dirty mess BUT my two year old son was fascinated by the equipment so it wasn't all bad.
May 23, 2016
Wonderful experience. We rented two deluxe cabins. They were very clean, well-stocked and nicely apart from the main part of the campgrounds. Office staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Have already recommended this location to others!
May 23, 2016
This was my second time stay at Ventura Ranch and the family had a great time. We tried that zip line this time and the kids and myself thought that it was so fun! The spaces fill up quickly but the price is great. The staff is friendly and helpful and all of the amenities that are offered for the family a lot of fun. I would recommend to anyone.
May 23, 2016
Had a great weekend
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time and are planning a group camping trip in about 2 months
May 19, 2016
It was nice to get away. Howver I was very disappointed that every activity was closed.
May 18, 2016
We stayed in the glamour tents and loved it. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't bring any kids but I could see how kids would love it here as there is much to do for them.
May 18, 2016
This was a surprise we did not expect to be in such a lovely wooded area. The staff was very helpful. We did enjoy the peacocks.
May 18, 2016
Had a lot of fun with the family. We will return to this camp sites.
May 18, 2016
The cabin was clean, tidy and an all-around great experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to do this again.
May 17, 2016
Had a great stay and love this campground. The only issue I have is their policy for reservations. I was the first person to arrive at my loop and all the other sites were open. I asked to switch to a more shaded site but was told they can't make changes even though it's a first come, first serve reservation. I think they need to change that policy. Other than that, this is a great campground
May 17, 2016
Problems with reservations, They moved camp site to unbelievably noisy area. Loud music and boisterous voices til 2:30 OR 3 AM.
May 17, 2016
Enjoy the big foot event. Zip line is expensive. Go cars were limited.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying in the teepees at the Ventura Ranch KOA. We absolutely love it! The only thing is, there was an awful sewage smell by the pool and bathrooms. Other than that, we had a blast!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great place. Wonderful for kids. We will be back
May 16, 2016
We booked a premium patio site 2 months in advance but was given a basic rv site, at firat we were very upset but Kayla was very helpful and took care of us. Kayla has the type of customer service theses types of places need and she should be recognized for her service there. I can't wait to stay there again. Very happy with our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy