Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Found hours of the store to be rather short considering how far camp is from Santa Paula. 6:00 pm on weeknights and 9:00 am is not geared towards campers convenience but rather staffing. The bathroom by the climbing wall should not have been open at all. Exposed wires, no electrical plate covers, mold in showers, sharp edges on exposed sheet metal during reno. Will be back - we love this koa.
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was great, but you have raised the zip line prices a bit high. I heard several complaints about this from other campers that I met during my 3 day stay. I also know that the weight min/max has changed for the zip line. No worries there, but when a child is to light to go on, the parent should not be charged to ride on it with him/her.
Jun 25, 2013
I used to go to KOA Ventura Ranch with my family probably twice a year if not more. This time that I went, I didn't enjoy it as much. Probably it was because of the location of our campsite. It was right off the road and right next to the play ground. We usually stay on tent campsite 8,9,10. I also do not like the fact that there will be a swimming pool added. It wont feel like the outdoors anymor
Jun 25, 2013
need more activities no pool no outdoor movies no bingo
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The camp was clean, the camp workers were awesome - helpful, friendly and attentive. It was great fun. I was a little worried about the large holes around our campsite that was due to construction. We actually saw a high school kid almost fall in while playing some frisbee. Just didn't see the 'caution' tape (some had blown away). I would suggest some fencing (temp or otherwise). We had great fun!
Jun 25, 2013
nice campground. Clean and neat
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time, we came with our 2 sons, ages 4 & 12. There was something for everyone and we can't wait to come back once the pool is built!
Jun 24, 2013
We only stayed for one night. The setting was pretty and the activities for children were numerous! I wish I could have visited there as a child. We had a full hook-up site that was very large, but not level. We noticed that most of the RV sites weren't level and most RV's were up on levelers. We even had to dig out the gravel on one side to lower that side of the trailer. This added some stress.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Out of physical necessity, had to stay in FHU this time, good but no grass to play outside games. Also between our site #3 and #2 there are Palm trees that when grow bigger could be a hazard during strong winds (personal experience), noticed a few in other areas also. Getting out on Hwy 150 can be tricky, don't know if that's fixable. Enjoyed our stay,clean and friendly. Alder still our favorite.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with the full kitchen. The cabin was incredible with wonderful views. The kitchen area was not as clean as I would have liked upon our arrival; I spent some time cleaning it before we used it. We looked at the deluxe cabin "open house" during our stay. If the other cabins were cleaned to the level of the "open house" cabin, that would make campers "happy campers"!
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in the tepees and kids loved the zip line. Looking forward to returning to Ventura ranch Koa and making more memories
Jun 22, 2013
Beautiful family KOA, friendly staff. Reason for 2 stars is the PEACOCKS! They are everywhere, very loud, and woke us up several times every night. One of the males attacked his reflection on our new truck and damaged the clearcoat. Tried to talk to manager 3x's about it but he was always unavailable. Sorry to say, but we won't be back.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We were having some work done on our home and were unable to stay there for a couple nights. We stayed at the Ventura KOA and had a great time. They were nice about our dog and we had a good site. The only negative was the older gentleman driving a golf cart who was not friendly at all!
Jun 22, 2013
stay was great but ur price on the carts doubled since our last stay which was 30.00 now 59.99 ridculous.and of course i still am unhappy about my 1st yr membership and not knowing it was up and losing all points that i had.that was a rip off.other then that its a nice quiet atmosphere and its close to home.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Wo had a great time with friends and family, celebrating birthdays and father's day. One thing I will mention is that our room had some things left from a previous traveler. Cookies and some trash. Not a big deal, but thought you might like to know.
Jun 19, 2013
Next year, it seems the facility will be updated to include new restrooms and a pool. I'm looking forward to that!
Jun 19, 2013
We had a great time. We've stayed @ this KOA before but this is the 1st time we've stayed in a tipi. The staff members that really helped our stay be even better were Hailey (check in), Bobby & Bautista (zipline). The zipline staff really eased my worries w/ our son going solo for the 1st time. All of the staff is kind, helpful & never put out by questions. This is our fave campsite ever!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Wonderful time Beautiful surroundings
Jun 19, 2013
nice and clean. quiet after hours. very nice
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and facilities! Totally coming back.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
as always had a great time Thank you
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The kids had a lot of fun~
Jun 18, 2013
Our stay was not so great. First of all we were not assigned to the space we were promised. I even paid an extra $5.00 to reserve the space we stayed at last time. Second after we checked in we couldn't get to our campsite because of the construction that was going on that we had no idea about. Very dusty and noisy. The big foot watering hole was not anything like your pictures. Zip line not open.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great people. Ken and everybody else treat us like kings.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Nice shaded site, clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, zip line was affordable and a blast for the whole family. Sites are way too close to one another and it would have been great to have someone tell the partiers to keep it down after midnight.
Jun 18, 2013
Good experience, kids had fun until last day we witness an argument coming from a employee named Judy. Very unprofessional with others coworkers. She was screaming and throwing stuff at the other coworker named Monica. Kids got scared. Camp site shouldn't have workers like her.
Jun 18, 2013
We came for Father's Day Weekend and had a blast! The staff was very friendly and very helpful!!
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.