Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2014
We First hear about the koa when we attended the balloon festival in SP. My Uncle is chief of police for SP so we thought we would check it out! We had a great time! My kids really enjoyed all the activities and the staff was very friendly! The cabins were very nice and clean and comfy! Great family trip and we can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2014
they said we were close to bathrooms, but they were under constitution. the Other area had bathrooms but it was to late to move we already set everything up. we had to drive to the restroom. all activities cost a lot, not really worth the cost. It was very noisy at night. the camp site is nice but the staff could be more knowledgeable about the campsite and were the working bathrooms are located
May 20, 2014
I was there last Oct. what a surprise to see the new additions and changes. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. Family friendly. It is now my most favorite place to camp. close and easy from my home in Simi. Thank you for maintaining such a beautiful park for us to enjoy. Stella
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Enjoyable. Quiet, respectful neighbors. Not enough places to dump trash. How about more sights with full hook ups!
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed staying at your campground. One suggestion would be to improve shower and restroom facility. Thank you
May 20, 2014
Booked 2 months in advance, were assured of shady spot, got a spot with full sun noon on during the recent heat wave. Bugs were terrible. Came home with many bug bites. TV show was working there and decided to party loud till 1:30 AM. Raised rating from 1 to 3 because park has a lot of potential if they clean restrooms more than twice in 5 days and finish pool and other projects.
May 20, 2014
Such a fun place! We stayed in a glamour tent, which was perfect, and had the most relaxing weekend. The only downside is the noise. Peacocks are loud. Also, the quiet hours are not very strictly enforced.
May 20, 2014
Amazing staff here who made our stay very fun and easy. This was our first time camping as a family and I would highly recommend this campground to anyone who is interested in a great getaway. All the facilities are super clean. The tipis were awesome! We were thrilled with all the activities offered. Go! You won't regret it.
May 20, 2014
The staff at Ventura Ranch went out of their way to make our stay a success! The grounds are beautiful and there is so much to do with a great variety of lodging options.
May 16, 2014
I was very disappointed the golf carts are no longer available.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
(Name is Jackie) Enjoyed the entire stay. Everything was in good condition and the owners have a vision for the future. Thanks Jackie E.
May 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Had a blast Zip Lining. Beautiful and clean.
May 15, 2014
Loved the Peacocks, zip line, climbing wall and hospitality. Great trip. Loved the Easter Sunday festivities and movie on the lawn under the stars.
May 15, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful
May 15, 2014
It was wonderful to see so many young families at the KOA. There were great activities to keep everyone engaged and active. It was a fun time.
May 15, 2014
Pretty setting but no sewer hookups. Pump truck comes twice a week. Not many spots for big rigs. Peacocks scream at 6am. Gravel pads. Showers and restrooms are VERY clean! Nice folks in the office. They have separate campgrounds for monthly stays and a RV storage lot. Only 15 miles from Ojai and Santa Paula is charming. Activities for kids including a zip line. We stayed here in a 35 ft 5th wheel.
May 15, 2014
Stayed 5/9-5/11 - tent camper. Had a good time - though did feel the info for the rockwall/peddle cars was misleading - $10 for session times of am and pm - but it turned out the $10 was for all day...so felt we missed out there. And there were only two working peddle cars :( Also, zip line felt wwas pricy for just one go. Maybe next time.
May 15, 2014
We celebrated my grandaughter's 10th birthday staying in one of the fabulous teepees. There was great weather, water in the creek and awesome activities to participate in. The KOA staff were marvelous too! I highly recommend camping there.
May 15, 2014
Had a great stay here. Last review had a few negatives, but it seems as though management listened and reacted. They were building a fence to separate the cabin campers from walking through the RV sites and we saw someone in a security shirt. Quiet hours were quiet! Thank you guys for reading and reacting to these reviews! Will be back.
May 15, 2014
Expensive for a tent site with no elec, but beautiful and good size site. Activities all cost $, but most were fair. Zip line was kind of a rip - son wanted to go but required an adult so cost double for tandem. Should cost like $20 for a tandem instead of $30. No pool. Bathroom was under maintenance.
May 15, 2014
When i went to office 3 times, I felt like they did not want to be bothered.Had to wait 10 Min. to get off phone>
May 15, 2014
Was a little noisy until 11:00pm on Friday night. Lots of helpfull staff. Need more restrooms aroung tipi and tent sites.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 11, 2014
Friendly, calm and beautiful
May 09, 2014
Thank u for everything. Lots of fun. Friendly people. Loved the big foot walk. Great location.
May 08, 2014
Our group had 4 campsites, and we were all happy campers! We are coming back next year for Easter again.
May 08, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the peacocks. The campground was very clean.
May 08, 2014
We had a blast. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the lodging was fantastic. Huge shout out to Erika, the Activities Director. Very hospitable. I'd go again and DEF refer to friends.
May 08, 2014
Very nice manager who helped us check in after hours, but not sure if there is after- hour registration info if he had not been there when we drove up. Little store could be better stocked with food staples like milk and eggs. Sites are pleasant, restrooms clean.
May 08, 2014
It would have been perfect, but the restroom closest to our site was closed. Overall, I will definately recommend it! Staff are awesome!
May 08, 2014
It would have been nice if the lady at check in had reminded us there was no sewer hookup so we could dump on entry. Birch was not big rig friendly!
May 08, 2014
The bathrooms close to our site were closed for our entire 3 day stay, we had to drive to the bathroom by the check in office every time someone had to go. The Porta-potties near our site were absolutely disgusting and we're unusable with vomit and pee everywhere. They had an awful smell, don't look like they've ever been cleaned and look like they've been around since the 80's.
May 08, 2014
Great location away from the highway noise. However the peacocks will wake you very early. Restrooms and showers need upgrading but are very useable. We stayed here for only one night in a motorhome.
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. All six of our grandkids loved it.
May 05, 2014
The campground is currently going through renovations, so there were some things not available like a set of restrooms and the pool. Call ahead to make sure that your accommodations will not be disrupted by these improvements.
May 05, 2014
When the place is completed it will be a nice place to stay if: Control noise after hours (people partying till early morning hours, it's ok if that's why you came here but... If restrooms are closed in an area tell people that they are closed and won't be open soon. Not cool! Porta potties that weren't cleaned, come on
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Behind on maintaining facility. Staff friendly though.
May 02, 2014
We wanted a place for the kids. There were planned activities (most you had to pay for), a playground, zipline and jumping pillow. Compared to other KOA's, this was wasn't as well maintained and wasn't as well staffed. Other KOA's we have visited had attendants near the play areas. That would have been good here. other koa's have curbside trash clean up and just general cleanup on trails.
May 02, 2014
Best layout, customer service and experience I have enjoyed. No wonder this is a 4 star.
May 02, 2014
One person to assist customers which caused a long wait for assistance (although there were other staffers in the office). Did not keep the quiet hours until we called and complained. No water available in the morning and they provided no notice. Manager was unwilling to take complaints. This is not acceptable when the cost is $50 a night!!!!
May 01, 2014
We were with a Camping Club and all had a great time.
May 01, 2014
What a wonderful surprise. A great location and park. Time to get a new wifi provider.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Loved the campground! Nice sites, and enough space between so you never felt crowded. Very pleasant staff, and amazing diversity of places to stay and things to do. We'll definitely be back, this time with the grandkids!
Apr 29, 2014
We had an absolute blast. Your campground is so much fun for families with children. Only concern is that on Saturday night a group of campers were VERY loud until about midnight. Otherwise, perfect weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
The whole group had a fan static time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.