Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2014
Very busy, lots of traffic,lots of kids running around. Those darn peacocks drove us batty. Not our type of place at all.
Apr 26, 2014
Nice place, but our campsite didn't have much shade, too many loose dogs running around. Camp store needs more items and we never saw a security patrol in our two day stay. Zip Line was excellent.
Apr 26, 2014
The peacocks were very noisy especially in the morning before 7am. We didn't get much sleep. Our site went up at hill which nearly broke our jacks which we needed to use to level off. Since the campground was full. Pluses: the staff were nice and the tepees were cute and the place was clean.
Apr 26, 2014
Nice campground, clean, landscaped nicely. Loved the peacocks.
Apr 26, 2014
We had a great time.lots of stuff to do very clean overall great get away.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful location & great amenities. I would prefer a dish washing location near the RV sites.
Apr 22, 2014
Este paseo fue fantastico especialmente que lo matienen limpio Gracias
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Very nice facility, super clean restrooms and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the near future!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Great clean cabin! Wonderful campgrounds!
Apr 10, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay, will definitely come back!
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Had a great stay at your campground. Was overly impressed we how well the campgrounds were kept up. One of the nicest campgrounds I've been in.
Apr 10, 2014
Great place for families! They are doing more and more to entice families. I have a suggestion for those of us that have dogs; that with all the property you have, maybe a dog run? My dog is not on a leash except when we travel. It would be nice to be able to let him run free in an area set aside just for pets. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2014
Had an excellent stay, enjoyed your park a lot.
Apr 09, 2014
Staff was amazing as usual! Activities were FANTASTIC! We will come back with some friends and family again!!
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed in the Glamour Tent. It was great, very convenient and well furnished. We will be back. Great bed, heater was perfect, recommend a nearby station area for cleaning up from cooking, etc.
Apr 08, 2014
Another great long weekend at Ventura Ranch KOA. We are impressed by the constant upgrades being completed and are looking forward to the completion of the pool.
Apr 08, 2014
We have stayed here both in our travel trailer and most recently in a cabin. Staff is friendly, the place is clean and there lots of kids which works out really well for us. We will definitely be back.
Apr 08, 2014
a little upset about not being able to have a tent on the motorhome site even when I purchased the extra site had purchased three sites and couldn't bring one motorhome and was told no tents because of the Public safety
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
RV sites well kept with plenty of space, free showers, lots for kids to do. I hope to come back soon.
Apr 08, 2014
Awesome place to stay. Thank you KOA staff for making our stay the best time ever. The Zip lining and rock climbing activities were great. I would and will definitely come back to stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Staff was great. Lots of activities for the grand kids. Our spot was roomy and really pretty. The only reason I gave only 4 stars is the difficulty we had in leveling our 5th wheel. But, we would definitely go back. Had a great experience.
Apr 08, 2014
Ventura Ranch KOA is our go to camping spot! Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Apr 08, 2014
We loved the glammed up teepees. However, your map does not effectively show the layout of the grounds. Our group was spread out due to poor mapping. Overall though, our visit was very good. One are that could use attention is the bathrooms. They are in need of updating and cleaning. Either 1 or 2 of the toilets would not flush at any given time. It made for lines and overflowing commodes.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We have lots of fun especially at the jumping pillow. Convenient and clean shower and rest rooms. Space from site to Site are enough for privacy. We also enjoyed seeing peacocks around the area. Garbage bins are also on site which makes it easier to clean up. Best camping site for all ages;)
Apr 08, 2014
We enjoyed our spring break in a teepee and loved it! It was so quiet and while none of the activities were open like the zip line and climbing wall, we went biking, drive to Ojai village, and the kids loved the magic pillow! We would love to come back! We hope to see the pool completed and permanent restrooms near the teepee village just as nice as the ones near the office.
Apr 08, 2014
Ventura Ranch KOA RV campground was very clean. There were nice hiking trails. A wonderful place for children. Our overall stay was very nice and we will be coming back!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Great stay, great location. Exactly what we were looking for. Loved the nature hike too!
Apr 08, 2014
We love it!!!! Our friends and family have an awesome time there both times we have been and already have another trip booked in June already to come back!!!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
This is a fantastic camp ground!! It is SO clean!! There are a lot of fun activities for kids. My only comments would be to offer more items in the camp store and more food available at breakfast on Sunday. Unfortunately they ran out. All that to say, it's a top notch place to camp!! The tents and cabin are SO nice and clean. The set up is great!!
Apr 08, 2014
this place is great!! I can't say enough how awesome the camp manager, Erika, is; she and her staff were very friendly and welcoming. we are already planning a return trip!!
Apr 08, 2014
This is our 2nd time there we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Apr 08, 2014
The staff and campgrounds were amazing. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The cabins are beautiful and I can't wait to come back.
Apr 08, 2014
the staff is the best whatever help you need there more than willing without judgement to help.we have a great time every time we go
Apr 06, 2014
Great team of people. From Scott, Frank and Haley, along with others, we had a 5 star stay and will for sure want to come back to this site. Thanks to the whole KOA team.
Apr 05, 2014
The Ventura Oaks KOA is a destination campground with lots of fun and activities for the kids. The staff us wonderful and very helpful.
Apr 04, 2014
Our stay at Ventura KOA was fun. The kids had a great time. They loved the jumping pillow. The only down fall was that our spring break was not the same as everone else's so all the Easter activities we being planned at a later date. But it didn't stop us from having a great vacation. We will definitely go back again.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Except for the cable and electric power glitches the stay was exactly what we hoped for! The camp staff and facilities were great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.