Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Great fun on the zip line. orchard cabin was great! The jumping pillow was a little flat and it was dissapointing that the river was dried up. Bathrooms by pool were all backed up. The playground was fun. We would return!
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 11, 2016
great staff,zip line was fun! kids loved this KOA
Oct 11, 2016
was nice
Oct 10, 2016
We had a cabin near the swim pool. The only issue was that the numbers on the door lock were faded and very difficult to read/see. I had to ask the person in the next cabin to show me how to lock the door.
Oct 10, 2016
Really nice weekend, just a great place to go that feels so far away but is so close.
Oct 10, 2016
There was no adherence or enforcement of the "quiet hours" so people were loud all night. We got NO sleep and ended our camping trip a night early.
Oct 10, 2016
The site was so close to two others tents, that were very loud children on their site crying at all hours with a loose dog coming to our site near our food and my kids were afraid of dogs so this made them very uncomfortable. Then a cabin near us had loud music and bad language and smoking pot have us awake till 4am. Never will i take my family here again. Dad not 1 wink of sleep.
Oct 10, 2016
Loved that they had so much activities for the kids. Staff really friendly! Can't wait to go back!!
Oct 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would have liked full hook ups. Bathrooms were only average. Will be staying again.
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time here. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
No horseshoe pit anywhere on grounds. Lots of open area. Asked to turn radio off even if on low sound. Thats not what guideline says. No amplfied music.
Oct 10, 2016
Very noisy at night kids running around. Needs more policing. Late night arrivals with no display. Made us think could we have just showed up without booking. Very family oriented maybe not for older campers who like peace and quiet. We would come again though. It also had lots of activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Its a nice, big campground with many attractions. The showers could be cleaner.
Oct 06, 2016
Absolutely Fabulous accommodations-more than I expected! The staff was so helpful and professional. Loved the Zipline option. But most of all the cabin was first class & totally did not expect a firepit and a beautiful BBQ. I will be back!!
Oct 06, 2016
Need better wi-fi couldn't use my devices at all.
Oct 06, 2016
We love this campground. It is well kept and has a lot of things to do. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
We had the best time! We stayed in a Glamour Tent, which gave our kids (4 & 2) a great camping experience with some helpful amenities (fridge, microwave, electricity, bed, & futon). Loved our location, the trampoline, pool, gem mining, campfires, cooking on our patio, and just letting the kids get filthy in nature! We will definitely be back and have shared our experience with several friends.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the Peacocks strolling around grounds.
Oct 05, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Beautiful, well kept park with a very friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Great staff, accommodations and activities !
Oct 05, 2016
Nice and relaxing
Oct 05, 2016
Great time - Every time we go there is something new added for the kids to do.
Oct 05, 2016
To many speeders, no sewer at my campsite. Otherwise very nice.
Oct 05, 2016
Great place for families, lots to do. We love the tepees. Even though there are a lot of sites and people you feel like you have privacy.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything was beautiful. The grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! Can't wait to visit again!
Oct 04, 2016
Fabulous!!! Fantastic!!! Beautiful!!! Great facilities and great service.
Oct 04, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this place! We visit twice a year and look forward to it every time!!
Oct 04, 2016
This was our first time to stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. We were so impressed with the friendly staff and the great accommodations. Our grandchildren are already begging us to bring them back.
Oct 04, 2016
The spces are sometimes very tight to get into. No dog run. Small dump station in the entrance area. Great activities.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was excellent. The tent site was clean and ready to go. The place was sold out but the other campers were respectful and quiet by 9pm. The restrooms and shower areas were well tended and easy to access with lights. The kids loved the pool, zipline and bouncing pillow. A great camping vacation with plenty to do.
Oct 03, 2016
N/A
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was courteous, attentive, helpful and delightful. Covers all kinds of camping styles from basic to luxury. Place is amazing. Accommodations were out of this world! Stayed in cabin and it was delightfully plush. Thank you for the nice time.
Oct 03, 2016
Wow, what a great place! Lots of things to do, clean, well organized, great variety of accommodations. We will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Fun place. Great for kids. Security a little anal.
Oct 03, 2016
Always wonderful and consistent in their customer care. Loved it!!
Oct 03, 2016
We love this place.And we love the peacocks that rome the campsites.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and love how friendly the KOA crew is. We can't wait to return.
Oct 03, 2016
The zip line guys were awesome! Next time we zip line morning and afternoon.
Oct 03, 2016
First time there Loved it Thank You
Oct 03, 2016
I took my girl scout group we were not able to do (guided nig foot tour, zip line ). I scheduled 6 wks before date and asked about all events was not told i needed to register for the walk i was told that we simply needed to show up at the meet location.my troop was not able to finish there patchesthis was the only reason we did this camping trip tie dying ppl were not prepared for group size
Oct 03, 2016
Love this campground, but if you want a grass spot, you have to put a reservation in far in advance. Defiantly a great spot for the kids and family amenities.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Amazing! Everything at Ventura Ranch is top notch, we will be back!
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was amazing... Great for the family!! Awesome pool and activity set up! Thank you for a great stay!!!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The Bigfoot hunt was delightful, staff was very friendly, and the bathrooms were modern and clean. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 03, 2016
We told our family and friends about this place and they came and rented the 2 bedroom cabin. We were enjoying the patio and fire on Friday and by 9:30 security had to come by and tell us to be quiet. They ended up coming by at least six times. REALLY!! for talking low and NO music. For the amount of $$ that you spend it is not worth it very uncomfortable!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy