Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
lots of fun for the kids! wish the pool was open and restroom was larger and done.
Jul 15, 2013
Seemed to be understaffed for the amount of people camping. signed up for big foot walk for 8:30 and the 8 o'clock people were still waiting when we got there. At 8:45 went up to office to see what happened. About 60 people waiting. There was only one person left and she said everyone had already went home. She didn't even come down and tell anyone that it was canceled.we went down and told
Jul 14, 2013
The camping site was under construction for a pool. Noisy and dirty. Did not have enough staff to do daily activities cancelled the zipline 2 days and no Bigfoot walk. We did have better experiences here. they charged higher rates in all activities since we were there in April. I don't think we will be back.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Need to move the dump station from the entrance. Maybe move it by the propane service area near the maint yard. Our space the sewer dump pipe was too close to the power pedestal - could not install our hose elbow. Quiet hour was not enforced. People in cabin behind us partied late.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
My daughter, her friend and I returned to stay at the deluxe cabin at Koa Ventura Ranch for the 2nd time and we all had a wonderful time with the golf cart, rock climbing, walking by the river and bbq'ing and roasting marshmallows outside our cabin every night. The staff at the front desk and activities on grounds were polite, courteous and helpful. We will be back, thank you! Thomas / Redlands Ca
Jul 13, 2013
One of the most expensive KOA's we have ever been too! Not worth the $$!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
It was a family reunion of 12 people, we had a blast! The cabins were clean, the bed was very comfortable. Amber and the staff for the zip line were great!! I was very scared, but it did it! Thanks to them being so calming when I was freaking out. Thanks everyone!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The sites are large and shady. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, it is hot and dusty so not having a pool is a bummer. The peacocks are loud and annoying. The zipline was fun, but is overpriced.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice sized sites lots, lots of trees and shade. Very small laundry area. The staff drives golf carts around the grounds too fast in my opinion. Overall good.
Jul 10, 2013
Our 4day/3night stay took place on the 4th of July 2013 & thru the weekend. Our family included 3 adults, 3 children (12, 11, 5) and a 2 year old toddler...oh & guide dog "Jojo". Our tent campsite was #5 and it was perfect! Aside from the big construction area for the new pool (Yay!) opening up later this summer, our family had an unforgettable experience. KoA operator Frank & family are awesome!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Stayed in glamour cabin, first time. Cabin more than adequate. Wood deck was a great plus. Family friendly, people adhered to the 10:00pm noise curfew for the most part. All staff was very courteous and helpful. I will recommend to others, and will most likely go back.
Jul 10, 2013
The accomidations were excellent and the location was great, but the peacocks on the property awoke us very early in the morning (something I was not wanting on our vacation away from our children.) I don't know if there is anything your can do about that, but it was the one thing that bothered us about our stay. Also, I hope the pool goes in quickly.
Jul 10, 2013
The water in the cabin was not working right.. We would lose hot water in minutes
Jul 10, 2013
The campsite was very rustic. Our cabin was not the one that I thought I had reserved online. The bikes can be reserved only between a 4 hour window and may be used only on a small track. Our electricity went out and was never restored before we departed. The front desk staff was helpful. The watering hole was a little disappointing. I'm sure the pool will be wonderful when finished.
Jul 10, 2013
We only stayed for one night and it was really easy to come in late. Everyhing was waiting for us with maps and directions to campsite at late night window and we pulled in hooked up in no time. Had to empty tanks on way out, no hook up at site. Seemed really nice. wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 10, 2013
We rented a cabin and had a lovely time. The staff was friendly and helpful and the kids enjoyed all the activities available on site. The pool (under construction) will be a great addition!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Disrupted stay due to roadworks. No sign explaining the camping remodeling project would be a major problem for restrooms:sly"peeping"guys installed holes in the walls+phone number. Odors in the crowded and small remaining bathrooms. No Wifi code because I was a "late arrival". The camping table was displaced and my tent site was not well marked. Dirty. My camping park place was a pain.
Jul 09, 2013
Two KOA employees, Luis & the other young man who is interested in becoming a fire fighter, were GREAT to our family when they got on the zip line. The two young men were professional, but very nice, fun and courteous. The only down was on Sun. when this women decided to use our Pine Site #2 as a parking spot while registering in the office; very rude or ignorant of her. No parking signs needed
Jul 09, 2013
Really liked the place as it has many things near by, has play ground & tee pee area. What none of us liked were the broken, old beat up temporary restrooms & the septic smell near our area in Rivers Edge. I complained & took pictures. In reading reviews it's been like this for a while. Staff guaranteed pool & restrooms would be finished soon. Restrooms described new on web...not all are!
Jul 09, 2013
waiting on pool to be completed
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is very friendly! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Park is very well keeped golf cart rental little to high 40 a day is fair employees on the grounds very nice one more inportant thing people are not keeping their dogs on leashes
Jul 09, 2013
Great for RV's, not so great for tents.
Jul 09, 2013
This is an easy to find facility that's centrally located to other well-known communities. Lots of large shady trees (but none for us unfortunately. The hillside locations of restrooms & showers made it difficult for my disabled wife and I to reach -- unless we climbed a concrete ramp & 27 steps or drove our car there. Seems to be family friendly: a zip line,air pillow, teepi area, etc.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a blast. The guys that did our zipline were great. the place is clean and there is alote to do there. cant wait for the pool to be put in.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time over the 4th of July weekend. The staff is very friendly and made my wife & I feel welcome.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds with friendly employees. Bathrooms and showers were clean.Definitely coming back!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a good time. However, we were in spot #46 and had a horrible sewage smell almost the whole time we were there. We asked to be moved, but there was no other spot open. If we would have had somewhere else to go we would have left. Ken was very helpful in trying to keep the horrible smell to a minimum. If we make another reservation and that is the only spot open, we will camp somewhere else.
Jul 09, 2013
Overall good camping experience with a couple of issues. Camping etiquette was not good; other campers played loud music and after hour noise was excessive. We camped next to road and drivers were consistently speeding by, this is a problem with kids playing. We complained to management about speeding cars, but had no change. Campground is very nice and has potential for great trip!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
My site was in full sun. I asked to be changed and no accommodation was available. They definately need to hurry and get the pool in.
Jul 08, 2013
I was disappointed that the pool is still open and the price of the zipline was just too high for what it's worth. I really only enjoyed the last night as the whole weekend day and night loud motorcycles rumbled past our campsite. Would have appreeciated a heads up.
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful setting, large campsite. Only downside was distance from beaches.
Jul 05, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and it was very nice. The whole camping experance was great and the campground staff were very nice.
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean golf carts need attention to battarys and 40 a day is more reasonable you should have milk and donuts in store and free coffee
Jul 05, 2013
Well kept, friendly & very helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Zip line for all ages and it safe and alot of fun. The bathrooms & showers are immaculate I will return. Oh the cabins, tents & tipees are glamorized with complete furnishings inside if you don't have an Rv The wild peacocks put on a real show of feather array. Bring your camera.
Jul 05, 2013
Came upon a construction zone(new pool for end of summer?!) near all the tenting and teepee space was also entirely a dirt lot..this was not ideal for such hot days. The staff seemed cool and would love to have tried some of the activities if there was extended hours. Would return just to check out new pool..
Jul 04, 2013
The campground is kid friendly with many activities. The children loved the playground, Bigfoots watering hole and the jumping pillow. I did wish that the go carts were open for the children to ride. we can't wait for the pool to open!
Jul 04, 2013
Customer service left much to be desired. Stone steps to office are hazardous. My nine year old son fell on steps and injured. Nobody cared. Left vm messages. No return calls. Nightmare experience for us. We left early.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We look forward to staying again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.