Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
May 11, 2014
Friendly, calm and beautiful
May 09, 2014
Thank u for everything. Lots of fun. Friendly people. Loved the big foot walk. Great location.
May 08, 2014
Our group had 4 campsites, and we were all happy campers! We are coming back next year for Easter again.
May 08, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the peacocks. The campground was very clean.
May 08, 2014
We had a blast. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the lodging was fantastic. Huge shout out to Erika, the Activities Director. Very hospitable. I'd go again and DEF refer to friends.
May 08, 2014
Very nice manager who helped us check in after hours, but not sure if there is after- hour registration info if he had not been there when we drove up. Little store could be better stocked with food staples like milk and eggs. Sites are pleasant, restrooms clean.
May 08, 2014
It would have been perfect, but the restroom closest to our site was closed. Overall, I will definately recommend it! Staff are awesome!
May 08, 2014
It would have been nice if the lady at check in had reminded us there was no sewer hookup so we could dump on entry. Birch was not big rig friendly!
May 08, 2014
The bathrooms close to our site were closed for our entire 3 day stay, we had to drive to the bathroom by the check in office every time someone had to go. The Porta-potties near our site were absolutely disgusting and we're unusable with vomit and pee everywhere. They had an awful smell, don't look like they've ever been cleaned and look like they've been around since the 80's.
May 08, 2014
Great location away from the highway noise. However the peacocks will wake you very early. Restrooms and showers need upgrading but are very useable. We stayed here for only one night in a motorhome.
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. All six of our grandkids loved it.
May 05, 2014
The campground is currently going through renovations, so there were some things not available like a set of restrooms and the pool. Call ahead to make sure that your accommodations will not be disrupted by these improvements.
May 05, 2014
When the place is completed it will be a nice place to stay if: Control noise after hours (people partying till early morning hours, it's ok if that's why you came here but... If restrooms are closed in an area tell people that they are closed and won't be open soon. Not cool! Porta potties that weren't cleaned, come on
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Behind on maintaining facility. Staff friendly though.
May 02, 2014
We wanted a place for the kids. There were planned activities (most you had to pay for), a playground, zipline and jumping pillow. Compared to other KOA's, this was wasn't as well maintained and wasn't as well staffed. Other KOA's we have visited had attendants near the play areas. That would have been good here. other koa's have curbside trash clean up and just general cleanup on trails.
May 02, 2014
Best layout, customer service and experience I have enjoyed. No wonder this is a 4 star.
May 02, 2014
One person to assist customers which caused a long wait for assistance (although there were other staffers in the office). Did not keep the quiet hours until we called and complained. No water available in the morning and they provided no notice. Manager was unwilling to take complaints. This is not acceptable when the cost is $50 a night!!!!
May 01, 2014
We were with a Camping Club and all had a great time.
May 01, 2014
What a wonderful surprise. A great location and park. Time to get a new wifi provider.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Loved the campground! Nice sites, and enough space between so you never felt crowded. Very pleasant staff, and amazing diversity of places to stay and things to do. We'll definitely be back, this time with the grandkids!
Apr 29, 2014
We had an absolute blast. Your campground is so much fun for families with children. Only concern is that on Saturday night a group of campers were VERY loud until about midnight. Otherwise, perfect weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
The whole group had a fan static time
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
I loved everything about this place! My family and I will return.
Apr 29, 2014
My complaints are that the numerous people staying in the cabins behind the back in, full hook up RV sites, were walking through the sites to get out. They should be informed at check in, to have some camping courtesy and walk around to get to their destination, not through other people's site. There should also be some enforcement of the 'quiet hours'. Other than that, camping here, was good.
Apr 29, 2014
Verdaderamente fenomenal muy diferente a otros felicidades y continĂșen con si buen trabajo.
Apr 29, 2014
I loved everything about KOA. I stayed in a cabin that was the most cozy place ever. My kids loved it and my husband also. It was very clean. Oh, and I have to say the showers and bathrooms were very clean. My family and I will be going there again for sure.
Apr 29, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean and neat. Staff was kind and helpful. Lots to do there for the kids, they loved the creek and walking along the creek bed. A perfect weekend for the family. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 29, 2014
Love the improvements in electrical and additional activities available. Only problem is very unlevel.sites.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Clean campground with lots of activities for the whole family.
Apr 29, 2014
We loved staying in the tipis! The kids loved the zip lining, rock climbing and the inflatable pillow was the best. They spent almost the whole day playing by the stream. We had a great time and would definitely come again. The only complaint I would have is the neighboring tipi had a dog that was a barker.
Apr 29, 2014
Great staff, kids had lots of activities, see you real soon. From the Angels fan Dad!!
Apr 29, 2014
The toilets near the tent area are not substantial enough to handle all the people. They were usually backed up.
Apr 29, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Thank you for a great weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
had to wait 2 hours for our spot to park our travel . had elderly people with us that had to wait in the Sun for 2 hours. backhose and dump trucks making noise in the morning you say you have free WiFi but when we got there it's only two hours free no amenities like swimming pool
Apr 29, 2014
Very Clean facilities. Nice Spot
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The big negative is the amount of people (new to camping?) that try and walk thru your campsite. We were constantly chastising folks for using our campsite as a shortcut to their cabins behind us. This park does not perform any coaching upon check-in or note this rudeness on the rule sheet. If it keeps up during our next stay in October, we might be forced to remove Ventura Ranch KOA from our RV
Apr 29, 2014
Overall our family had a great time. Very family friendly and clean. Just a couple safety concerns for families with young children regarding our specific cabin. The deck outside the cabin door was missing railing spokes. Our kids could have walked off the edge. The steps up to the loft were also steep and slippery if you missed the nonslip strips.
Apr 29, 2014
Love the feeling of real camping, the service, you get with your stay. The surroundings are beautiful. The clean restrooms, and all the activities to do!
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great including the staff. Campfire ring could have been cleaner, some one dumped their grey water and who know what else in it so that was disappointing. But we will be back soon!
Apr 29, 2014
What a treat to find this KOA on my way to Santa Barbara from San Diego. I stayed one night but will be back. Beautiful. Friendly. Clean
Apr 28, 2014
Family reunion was a complete success. The cabins were nice and the clubhouse was perfect for our needs.
Apr 28, 2014
As always, I love family based camp. Everyone was very friendly.... Love it.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
need more variety in camp store so we don't have to go into town, for example milk would be nice. Told the pool would be done last time we were there in July by October. Not done, very little progress. childeren get bored coming back again and again without anything new to do. Very unhappy about the golf carts not being available. If you tent camp it is a long way up and you don't want to kee

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.