Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very disappointed with the lack of communication and different stories from multiple staff members regarding the opening or closing of the pool. It was 85 degrees on back to back days yet the pool remained closed.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, beautiful campground, lots of fun things to do.
Apr 06, 2015
Not having all 'features' open during the neighboring districts Spring Break is not good business. Adding PROMINENT website wording about features being "Open Seasonally" would avoid false advertising & extremely disappointed young campers.
Apr 06, 2015
One of the quietest and well accomodated for children of all ages, from 4 thru 67 yrs... JOE T.
Apr 06, 2015
employees not knowledgable about what was going on. Short staffed causing play areas to be closed down. Was told one thing in the phone and arrived to be told something different.
Apr 05, 2015
The only reason I am giving this KOA a so so rating is the inconsistency in the activities during Spring Break. We were really looking forward to being a part of all the fun But thye decide to open the pool on a day when it was not suppose to open and close it when we had been told it was to open. This was crushing to the small children. Then we would take a walk and see the rock wall open when we
Apr 05, 2015
Thanks for opening the pool
Apr 05, 2015
I previously would've rated it a 5star, but now the grass is dead, you can't reserve a spot, no hot water in front showers and no toilet paper in other bathrooms. It used to be SO GREAT and I told everyone about it - I hope the recent management change will take notice, get organized, and return this location to greatness.
Apr 05, 2015
Pool should be open during spring break. Some people just like to lounge by the pool.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Chelsie went above and beyond to make certain that my stay was enjoyable. The store was our of Chapstick and she asked me if I wanted her to pick me up a tube when she went into town later that day. I said that would be great. She said she had to go anyway. Later that afternoon she came by my site and gave me a brand new tube of Chapstick. She wouldn't let me pay her for it. She is awesome !!!
Apr 04, 2015
It started a bit bad with our cabin not being cleaned and the lock not working. They made things right by cleaning our room right away. Our kid enjoyed all the activities ( zip line, jump pillow, play ground, pool).
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Thursday moring before 10 a.m. one of the lady at the counter was rude. Except that my stay was perfect. Also it would be better to notifify people you guys dont allow early check-in.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a awesome time. Great place and very clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots of activities for kids and the pool is great. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay. We liked it that we were close to Ojai, Ventura and Fillmore. Made for great sight seeing.
Apr 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The space area was very nice with the table and chairs. The whole park was very nice. Would definitely come back again. I would tell everyone to check it out it was great.
Apr 03, 2015
My first time and will definitely NOT be my last. All the staff was always helpful and friendly.My son and his 3 friends said this was an awesome trip and wanted to stay longer. Next time we will. Kids enjoyed the activities: jumping pillow, zip line, tie-dye,swimming and Big Foot Night Hike to name a few. Thanks for Much Fun!
Apr 03, 2015
We love the campground and all the activities that a KOA offers. We would like to see it a little more organized when it comes to knowing what's going on and at what days and times.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
All in all, a great stay. We stayed in the most expensive cabin (Deluxe Cabin with full kitchen) GC1 on map, and it was very nice. The floor is a comfy temp all the time to bare feet. Windows are double pane glass and they open for air. Bring your own coffee and filters. Our cabin was at front entrance, which was little noisy from check-ins/outs. Might try Deluxe Cabin 2 bdrm, GB5 or GB8 on map.
Apr 03, 2015
Love it there
Apr 03, 2015
2nd time we've stayed there and the pool was closed. Kids were very disappointed ...
Apr 03, 2015
Glamping at it's best. We stayed in a TeePee. Need I say more?
Apr 03, 2015
I was disappointed that our reservation was not right. We were able to stay at another site but we had to move the next day and set up again. The staff was very sorry about the mix up
Apr 02, 2015
Great
Apr 02, 2015
The accommodations are beautiful, rustic, and yet refined. There are peacocks in the area though that make noise all throughout the night and my girlfriend and I both have bite marks on us that resemble bed bug bites.
Apr 01, 2015
The facility was very nice with generous and kind staff. The only issues we had were with the inconsideration of guests. For instance, when we got to our campsite, there was a car parked in our site... We had to find the owner. Then random RVs would show up after hours and park in the overflow area and run their generators... Then leave in the early hours. Cars without tags everywhere.
Apr 01, 2015
Overall, we had a good experience. Disappointed that none of the craft activities (tie dye, rockets) that were advertised online. We were there for four days, two of them being Sat/Sun. The reason we were given is they were "short staffed" for spring break. Should be "over staffed" during peak times. Somehow the expensive zip line was able to run. Big foot hike lasted 10 min. Nice property though.
Apr 01, 2015
Took my granddaughter clamping in one of your tents. We had a great time.
Apr 01, 2015
Good local campground very professional staff
Apr 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Teepee where we stayed was perfect!! Lots of shade and close to the activity area. Hoping for more time for zip line.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Loved the tipis! Great place, everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
Restrooms is no good
Mar 31, 2015
There are a lot of things to do at this KOA. Love going to Ventura and the drive from KOA isn't too long. Only cons are the lack of jacuzzi but the pool is great! And they really need to move their dump station which is right in the middle of there prime sights. Don't want to pay extra to smell everyone's crap being dumped especially when you are eating or relaxing.
Mar 31, 2015
We had such a great time with the family & friends. The staff was AMAZING. I feel that they were a little unprepared for a weekend before Spring Break. The pool opened late Saturday but we were unaware until checkout time which was a disappointment for our large group. Nevertheless, we had a really great time and would certainly come back again.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms with clean showers. Nothing much to do around unless you are there on Sat. or Sun., and you make sure you sign up for all the activities including the zip lines. My kids were bored most of the time. Free Wi-Fi, but very slow. There's a small creek, but I wish there was a lake within a walking distance. We stayed for 3 nights beginning on a Thu. and it was okay overall.
Mar 31, 2015
I didn't mind that we were packed together like a can of sardines, but the restrooms with showers by Birch had no toilet papers and seat covers for the entire weekend. Ridiculous!
Mar 31, 2015
Mattresses We're really poor conditions in GS1 studio cabins.
Mar 31, 2015
Very.....good
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff but understaffed for a completly booked campground. Dissapointed with the "unlimited" zip lining. Kids only got to go once. peddle carts and rock wall were only open for 1hr.
Mar 30, 2015
My son and his friends had the best birthday ever!Thank you for the wonderful memories!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our Glam Tent. It was clean, comfy and convenient. Will stay again!
Mar 30, 2015
We discovered there was a KOA from watching under cover bosses. Wished we knew about sooner. We had a fantastic stay! So much fun for the kids we loved the tee-pee & all the activities. Can't wait to go back. Great place!!!
Mar 30, 2015
It is a family fun place that is geared towards the kids having fun. Everything ur kid does cost $To top it off, you are at risk of having your cooler stolen from.which all in all is a very expensive weekend. if your kids happiness doesn't have a price tag u will love it here. Fyi: The pool is freezing. Curfew is extremely enforced. So shhh by 9pm.
Mar 30, 2015
if your going to use the zipline u got to reserve in advance.we gor there saturday night but unfurtunely they were all booked in advanced.too bad the staff were very rude and the cars were driving too fast in the park, ni security worse park ever

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.