Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Had a really nice time. The grandkids especially loved it.
Mar 29, 2016
cabin walls are pretty thin so you can hear everything your neighbors do or say. cabin we stayed in was very nice all around. the location by the restrooms ended up causing a fowl smell every so often. wish there were a few more adult actives in camp to do. the site was very nice and clean.
Mar 29, 2016
The grounds were beautiful. The activities would have been great except everything was only available for about 2 hours a day. The jump pad was nice except it was open when it was too hot to jump on it and closed just as it cooled down. You need better bathrooms, those are the worst I've seen at a koa. Front staff was not knowledgeable about Rv sites and not friendly
Mar 29, 2016
We had the best time! The cabin was perfectly located. We never want to "camp" any other way. We're already trying to plan another trip.
Mar 29, 2016
It was my first visit to Ventura ranch Koa annI was very impress with the facility. It is a place you must visit.
Mar 28, 2016
Although the cabin was comfortable and staff helpful, we were disappointed we weren't notified in advance that the pool would not be available. That was a big part of our planned activities with the children and part of what was offered when we booked. We should have been notified in advance.
Mar 28, 2016
There is no organization for the kids activities, which is a huge downfall when that is what your coming for. The Easter bunny was horrible! My kids didn't get to enjoy the egg hunt that was promised in the itinerary. Very disappointing. We also didn't get a picture with the Easter bunny, due to him being rude and wanting to argue with my husband. Very out of line and uncalled for.
Mar 28, 2016
It is a wonderful experence for my family!I would like go there again!
Mar 28, 2016
Kids loved it. Water situation could be improved as we didn't find enough outlets.
Mar 28, 2016
One of the employees was not very friendly, abrupt and short when dealing with customers.
Mar 28, 2016
Pros: great place with the activites for kids to have fun. Cons: Restrooms are not cleaned properly..they smell and no hand soap..showers are dirty..
Mar 28, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay plan on staying longer next time
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The staff that helped the children with their activities went beyond what was their job.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great family location,spacious sites.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
A realy beautiful place.
Mar 25, 2016
Quiet, beautiful peacocks, It need of updates esp sewer system. Lovely area, wooded, but they are having problems with electric and sewerage which overflowed near pool. Smelled bad. Problem with young staff, left message for someone to contact us re staying longer due to auto trouble. When I went in personally the young man went totally blank but he had written a note as I watched him but not
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful patio campsite with full hookups. Great activities for kids. Rocket making/launching an d zip lining were highlights.
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Sequoia TP. It was comfortable & more than one step up fromm tent camping. Grounds were impeccable! There was so much for kids to do, such as the jumping pillow, rock climbing, playground, nature trail, & more that were not available due to the timing of our stay. We were disappointed that the pool was not heated but you can't have it all but this place almost does!
Mar 25, 2016
beautiful scenery, great activities! wish restroom area didn't smell so stinky
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a Glamor Tent with a torn screen and a long uphill climb from the parking area. Bathrooms were inconveniently located. Will not return.
Mar 24, 2016
What i liked was that the park was clean and so were the restrooms. I did not havemuch interaction with the staff so dont know if they are friendly. Although I saw them all day in golf carts never did one say hi or asked if everything was ok. We camped in a tipi kids loved the beds were ok better than sleeping on a air mattress. The price however was to high to do it more than once for us.
Mar 24, 2016
Always a great and relaxing stay. KOA never lets us down. The staff is accommodating and the grounds are immaculate. Love KOA!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
A wonderful park! Can hardly wait to bring our grand kids back to enjoy everything you have to offer.
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and it was wonderful! The teepee's are fun, the activities were great. The little store was a lifesavers! We will be back again soon!!
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and have always loved it. This time the staff was very rude upon check in and during our stay. We had 3 campsites together and we were told we could not play a radio. Staff repeatedly came around telling multiple campsites (other campers came and asked if they had told us the same thing)to quiet down even though it wasn't even 8:00 pm. We were very disappointed.
Mar 21, 2016
great
Mar 21, 2016
Campground was well maintained with lots of activities on site and nearby. The bathrooms & showers were very clean. Campsites were too close together for my preference.
Mar 21, 2016
It was a short trip buuuut our kids had the BEST time. Great activities, staff, and cool nature. Every activity offered was super fun!!!
Mar 21, 2016
KOA was perfect for us. We stayed in the orchard luxury cabin nestled in the corner for privacy. We were able to enjoy many of the activities such as rock climbing, jumping pillow, zip lining, Bigfoot hike, and walking the trails. This camp seem to very family-friendly and we had a great time.
Mar 21, 2016
Generally good. One issue, tried to purchase propane twice on Sunday morning, was told the guy is busy. I get that, but would think you all would be interested in making a couple extra bucks versus me spending it down the road.
Mar 20, 2016
I was surprised about all the activities available at this KOA. I will definately add this place to my list of places to stay again.
Mar 19, 2016
Very peaceful and beautiful. Love the flowers giving it a very cheerful appearance.plenty of space between campers. Please fix the lite for camp c-71.
Mar 18, 2016
We had a group campout of 10 RVs. We were set in a circle around a fire ring in the woods. It was a perfect site for our group and everyone had a wonderful time. We used the equipped and freshly painted club house as well. Jennifer did a good job helping with the arrangements.
Mar 18, 2016
Wonderful park, lots of things to do and places to see. The birds were also a pleasure.
Mar 17, 2016
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've stayed in!
Mar 16, 2016
Rolled in late and rolled out early. No troubles.
Mar 15, 2016
I do not understand how on earth I went from writing a glowing review for your campground in November to have everything I praised this KOA for it only to turn to disrepair. Your employe Wendy was rude, threatening and belittled my guests and friend she also tried to back her yellow jeep into my Airstream. Then when an emergency happened at night the phone number to call was not receiving calls.
Mar 15, 2016
It was great. We had our two grandchildren with us, ages 8 and 3 and they enjoyed hiking and can hardly wait to come back.
Mar 14, 2016
Amazingly beautiful and relaxing.
Mar 14, 2016
Great setting, staff very helpful, events fun and well organized
Mar 11, 2016
Very pretty setting and not a very far a drive for us. My only complaint is that the check out time is too early. Others I've spoken to seem to agree. Check in is 2 but check out is 11, too early. There is nothing for KOA to do to a site such as the one we stayed after we've left and someone new arrives. Extend the check-out time and let us enjoy our last day.
Mar 11, 2016
A nice surprise, only stayed one night, but will be back for a longer stay. It is a beautiful site.
Mar 10, 2016
Our stay was nice, though it was extremely hot weather, the evenings were relaxing and peaceful. Everyone there is so nice and accommodating. Enjoyed it.Already have reservation to return :)
Mar 10, 2016
4 stars just for the fact the Zip Lining,rock climbing was closed on Sunday other than that our trip was pretty epic! We'll be back for sure.
Mar 09, 2016
Large space, beautiful surroundings. Friendly service. Recreation directors were generous and great with kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy