Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Fun place for the kids. The pool was ice cold on an 85 degree day, kids didn't want to swim for long due to the cold water. Plenty of activities for the kids but you have to pay to play. It's a great campground for the kids, however, the spots are expensive compared to other campgrounds and the activities are additional. Activities (zip line, rock climbing, etc) should be free for paying campers
Sep 07, 2016
Great camping spot! Except for one staff member. I think his name began with a "A" but he always wears a baseball cap dark hair. He is really rude and unprofessional. Doesn't know how to treat your guests. Sad
Sep 07, 2016
we had a great time!
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing time! So many fun activities. Kids and adults all had a great stay! Bathrooms by pool were high traffic with a few problems, but I guess we're camping. Overall amazing stay!!!! We love KOA!!
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first experience camping at a KOA. While it is certainly not roughing it, the kids had so much fun, we will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was great Only complaint would be that our site was close to a road that cars drove really fast and we have young kids. Maybe some signage or speed bumps?
Sep 07, 2016
After we arrived on Friday at 2:00pm, we found that we had been assigned a very poor campsite. No shade and a campfire that was clneighbors site. When asked to be relocated, we were told that there would be no reassigning campsites because they we're full. Because we arrived earlier than most, it was quite empty at that time. We will not be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Check-in associate was very helpful and kind.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice people on a busy weekend. But tent not clean and not well-equipped (nowhere to hang things for instance). It took two calls and a trip to the office to get a working lamp and then the other lamp broke. I would go back but only In a cabin and not on a holiday weekend ( too noisy and crowded). We had fun but I wouldn't rave about it.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was full but because it covers such a large area, it was not crowded. And wonderful, helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, so quiet and peaceful. We were in Pine and we highly recommend it. It would've been much better had the activities been open during the week but we will have to plan accordingly when we come next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time, the cabin was very nice, clean and can't wait to come back.
Sep 05, 2016
Not easy to get to. RV pad not level. Site was not very well kept up and clean.
Sep 02, 2016
The tent sites are very dusty!!
Sep 02, 2016
We loved the Orchard Studio Cabin! It was clean the beds were great and the deck was the best! We were told there was a gas grill for cooking on and packed accordingly, but that was not the case. It was a fire pit. The office did supply us charcoal after we discovered no gas grill to cook on. So that was nice.
Sep 02, 2016
It was our 1st time staying at a KOA and only our 2nd time using our new trailer.We had such an awesome time and we especially liked all the help that we received from Chelsey .She was so helpful even before our stay with lots of info and such great knowledge .She is a huge asset to your day to day operation. WE came home and immediately made reservations for next month. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 02, 2016
Admittedly we stay mid-week and almost had the place to ourselves, but great stay. Staff was very friendly. The pool was wonderful especially for the kids.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Glamping at its best.
Sep 01, 2016
fun place...clean, looks like nature...
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. next door to a tent with kids !!
Aug 31, 2016
I love it! It's our second home. The staff is great and very helpful. The campsite is always clean. The area is close to the beach and lake casitas. It's a good family environment and very safe. The only downside is rv sites go fast so reserve ahead of time.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location and campground atmosphere. I feel the zipline activity should be an unlimited use for the day for the cost; at least a minimum of 2 full or half zips for the cost. Besides that, an excellent stay. Bigfoot walk was great. I would throw in some sounds (speakers) along with some additional big foots dressed up. Note: upper sites near office, there was an on and off septic odor smell
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins were good and clean the room we rent for our family meeting was duty and the lights were not all working and the bathroom over flow and the showers behind the building flooded. There were no screens on the windows and the flys and msquitos were horrible
Aug 30, 2016
Nice camp ground. The times for the activities were misleading. The community room was junky and needs to be cleaned. The stove/oven needs repairs. The bathrooms overflowed into the room but I understand they refunded our group partially. Tents beautiful but smelled of urine. Staff very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time😀
Aug 30, 2016
I have 1 name and that is Dwayne Edwards. We had a leaky sewer pipe at 10pm and Mr. Edwards acted on it quickly providing us with a free evacuation and it was messy. I cannot thank Mr. Edwards enough. And all the while he had a smile on his face. Now that's a Man!
Aug 29, 2016
A fun time was had by all people in our group! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
The shower outside the pool should be coin operated. Kids will stand under the water for 20 minutes because they're cold & we're in a terrible drought.
Aug 29, 2016
Cabins were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall our stay was good. We booked every cabin in the facility as well as one Galm Cabin. Because we had @ 40 individuals in our group, we decided to rent the clubhouse. Upon arriving after being told it was clean it was not. It was obvious that it had not been sweep/mopped as the floor was dirty and there were a few paper cups on the floor. The windows/door lacked screen doors to keep the flies
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends. The atmosphere made it even more plesurable.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in one of the tipis and came with small children. There were other guests who used the fire pit directly in from of us. They were loud and did not leave until after 3 am.It kept us awake and had to cancel our ziplining because we were too tired to even try it. Very upset with the lack of 'quiet time' and having no security patroling the park at the time.
Aug 29, 2016
Unfriendly staff. Please have some smile when you greet customers
Aug 29, 2016
Over all the stay was just fine, however a better stocked store would have saved me two trips into town for supplies. The pull through site I was assigned had the hookups on the entrance not the middle or exit end. Had to go get more sewer hose for that.
Aug 29, 2016
Great Campground!!
Aug 29, 2016
My neighbors in Birch 31 and 32 were extremely loud. Although I understand that you cannot control the folks that are staying at your campground I think what was missing here was someone from Koa monitoring the noise level. The other problem I ran into was the showers at the clubhouse were closed down due to a back up. I was instructed to use the Pine showers and the restrooms between Alder an
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was perfect except the bathrooms and showers. All the showers dos not drain (gross) and the toilet kept overflowing. When you have no sewer hookups this is important!
Aug 29, 2016
Good place to stay. Only feedback I really have is that there are not dump stations at all campsites for RVs. Just makes leaving with children more difficult as they naturally want to stay, then have to sit in a car for another 35 minutes (which was how long we waited Sunday) longer...then another 2-1/2 hours to drive home. But all in all a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Although it was hot our site was nice and shady. We had a nice walk to the pool area, and the pool are was lovely, the water very nice. It would have been nicer had there been a spot to put down my items in the restroom. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a gray visit.
Aug 27, 2016
Cabin was very useful with little toddlers who are still managing their bladders, free activities and paid activities were perfect, and overall very impressed with the facilities, staff, and experience. We will plan our future camping trips around all the KOA properties within our reach. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2016
It was not possible to level the RV at our site. The pool was closed at 7pm, which is quiet early in summertime. Restrooms and showers were clean and the the staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Cheap and cheerful campsite. The teepee we stayed in could do with some work as it had several holes in the sides and no net over the top like the other ones to stop insects, but it didn't affect our stay. Would and have, recommended this site to friends.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great time.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the teepees for our trip. The kids were thrilled. There was ample room for six. Fire ring, picnic tables and BBQ were well placed. The proximity to all the activities was a bonus too. Only drawbacks were that there was too much time limitations to the activities. If we're on vacation, we want to do things at our leisure.Pool needs to be open earlier. All in all, nice place.
Aug 24, 2016
when you camp at ventura ranch koa , if you go with others you all have to camp the same way (tents,rvs,etc,) or you will be far apart from each other
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was better than expected and me and my family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We will definitely be back;)
Aug 24, 2016
We had an amazing time celebrating our three year old's birthday! Had a campsite party for her with guests arriving in the afternoon and everybody had a blast. Only downside is paying extra for all the activities. The zip line looked like fun, but not long enough to spend $25. Overall, super friendly staff and a lovely four days! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely site
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps