Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
We enjoyed our first time at Ventura Ranch and already made reservations to return. I'll give them 5 stars when they get a swimming pool and shade over the playground... it's super hot there in the summer.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was very nice. It would have been perfect if the quality of our mattress in the deluxe cabins would have lived up to the price we paid for the weekend.
Jun 16, 2014
If the pool was ready, it would been perfect for kid! Really great place to camp with kids!
Jun 16, 2014
Peacocks are annoying - and loud. Do not stay here if you like to sleep past 5am. Peacocks begin screeching quite early and can continue ALL morning. When we made the reservation online, there was no mention that the pool was not open - one of the reasons we chose this location. Our electric box was not working the first day we got there and the crew was slow to respond.
Jun 14, 2014
conditional on not having a group of Harley bikes also renting there. The stay was terrific until the Harleys began pouring in and driving up and down all day and into the night. That was miserable.
Jun 13, 2014
We stayed in one of your eight man teepee's. Awesome experience. Our kids had a blast and never were bored in anyway. We ziplined, AWESOME! Only complaint we had is that the pool was under construction and the website said that a pool was available. Aside from no pool great site, extremely friendly staff, and a great experience.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Loved it....great stay...have already recommended it to others.
Jun 12, 2014
This is a hard review to write because we absolutely loved our cabin rental! It was clean and cozy the only problem was the peacocks!! They are beautiful to look at BUT if you are driving a black vehicle, don't bring it! The birds scratched up the paint on all corners of our car...Not just little scratches either! So, if you don't mind getting a new paint job on your car,this place is for you!
Jun 12, 2014
I liked this KOA a lot. It was very clean. It is good for families.
Jun 11, 2014
Bathrooms were always clogged and dirty. There were not enough for the number of campers and the place wasn't even full! Every activity is too expensive. If you bring your own crafts and activities the kids still have a blast. At least the jumping pillow is free.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, and the staff was. Dry accommodating
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. The Zip line was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The location was beautiful, the cabin was awesome, and staff was super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Bathrooms were very nice. Many activities for kids.
Jun 11, 2014
Great family orientated campgrounds lots of things for the kids including some you can pay extra to do from arts an crafts to zip lines I would have been better if the pool was done while we were there maybe next time as we will return again we had 2 5 14 an 19 year old kids all had a good time they even had a movie outside
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The peacocks on this property are so insanely loud. There should be a disclaimer. 3am screaming peacock = barking dogs = crying toddlers = no sleep for me.
Jun 11, 2014
I judge campgrounds and restaurants a great deal on how well the restrooms are kept. If those are clean and well appointed, then the rest of the facilities follow suit. These were great! The campground is located in a quiet area off the main road and highway noise is at a minimum. The only negative is the loud bunch of peacocks that roam the grounds.
Jun 11, 2014
Loved it can not wait for the pool to be done. One suggestion make the track for the cars for kids bigger.
Jun 11, 2014
The site was clean and easy to back into. We had plenty of room and were quite comfortable the entire weekend.
Jun 11, 2014
Nice campsite. They need to finish their pool. Also, the speed limit through the park needs to be enforced. I was staying in full hook up area with small child and cars would come through the main road pretty fast. Also employees driving golf carts go WAY to fast. Peacocks are beautiful and roam around grounds. If staying with kids I recommend the no sewer sites. More family friendly.
Jun 11, 2014
great activities for the kids, but too many people stuffed into the campground.
Jun 11, 2014
Wonderful, clean, beautiful environment, plenty to do!!!
Jun 11, 2014
A very pleasant site for our 1st night. Very clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2014
Phenomenal. Camp was clean, plenty to do. Staff went out if their way for everything. Will most definitely be back as soon as possible.
Jun 11, 2014
One of our favorite places to camp!!! Great grounds and the staff is always helpful and very nice.
Jun 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to bringing our grandchildren. Love all the family activities.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The stay was great! The staff was very busy, we had some plumbing troubles that they could not fix so our 3 night stay turned into a 2 night stay:( the sink in restroom smelled& was leaking bad. These things happen! I wish we could have stayed longer. Maybe pool will be done by summer& we can go back?
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everyone had a blast ! Ventura KOA is a great place for a family getaway .
Jun 11, 2014
Perfect for families: size and activities geared for 4-13yrs olds
Jun 11, 2014
I love this KOA!!!!! It's beautiful. Pines trees, wild peacocks and fun activities for the kids. The management and all staff help make this place great.
Jun 11, 2014
We made our reservations on line for campstie TEEPEE when we got there they gave us site #5. which was on the map but when we went to look for it #4 thru #7 were no there. so we went back n forth with the office only to find out those sites did not exist. So we were put in site #8. Lovely Teepee but it looked like housekeepping had not been there. There was droppings, spider webs.
Jun 11, 2014
Ventura Park is an amazing campground! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our site was clean and everyone around us was nice and respectful. The location is great! Close to six flags but still up in the secluded hills.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first time here. Had a great time with small kids. Can't wait for the pool to open! We stayed in the Pines section along with approximately 14 million Boy and Girl Scouts. The bathrooms should be cleaned and stocked more often. They were a mess Saturday night.
Jun 07, 2014
I love this koa it will be fantastic and complete by the time they finish all the renovations. My four small children always have a wonderful time here
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
we had a great time and the campgrounds were kept very clean. Great setting
Jun 03, 2014
We had a good stay at site 31 in the Oaks. It was a nice size for us and would probably request it next time. I think that the restrooms should be check more often due to guest splashing all over, and I don't just mean water. The showers should have a better exhaust vents/fan because of the humidity that builds up from the hot water. I like that you guys are improving year after year. Keep it up
Jun 02, 2014
Nice facilities and beautiful campgrounds, but the motorcycle convention was pretty bad. Whose great idea is it to let a campground full of hogs and bikers in a place being marketed to families?!
Jun 01, 2014
We found this location to be very overpriced and not any more special than any of the other KOAs we have stayed at; a lot of which are much nicer for a much better price.
May 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA... we only wished there were more showers down by the Oaks... It was too hard with only 2 showers. Other than that I really liked all the activites that there were for the kids!!! :)
May 28, 2014
Our stay wasn't long enough. It is evident that the people that run the Kampground really care for the property and especially the people who stay there. Even though we live in Maryland, we will be back for more!! Larry London 8818 Adventure Ave Walkersville, MD 21793 london22@verizon.net
May 28, 2014
Was worried because of some reveiws but wonderful stay the bathrooms were clean the showers are okay towards the end of the weekend shower a bit dirty no sewer smell stayed oaks #15 little loud Friday nite from group site but staff must have spoke with them rest of the weekend was find no pool yet and all the activities cost except for the jump pillow friendly staff will be back
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.