Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
We had an awesome time!! We stayed in a studio Cabin in the Pine area and our cabin was clean everything was working! and there were employees driving around the whole time so anytime i needed anything there was someone there to ask. I took my 3 year old ziplining and the staff handling the zipline was professional and on point. I was terrified and they were awesome. Thanks KOA it was amazing!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Weekends are very noisy; loud music heard is several camp spots. My spot was unkept with no grass and covered with leaves and dirt. Lots of activities for kids. Great views of hills and close to a creek. I might try weekdays instead and check out different camping spots. Tent spaces, on the other hand, had lots of trees and more space between individual spots.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Paid for deluxe with patio and got nasty dirt site! Very disappointed!
Mar 03, 2017
Perfect
Feb 28, 2017
Bit of a drive to get there, but well away from any traffic so lots of peace and quiet. Nature of the area very good. Only noted noise were the peacocks early in the morning, but not too bad. Great to watch with 2-1/2 year old granddaughters. Unfortunately, not much of a playground for toddlers.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Always pleasant to stay here
Feb 27, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it definitely won't be our last. The staff were incredible and even though recent rains did some damage to the property, you could hardly notice due to the diligent maintenance crew. Thank you very much!
Feb 27, 2017
My whole family loves the Ventura Ranch KOA.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Stayed here a couple times with my kids, they love it! Already booked for June!!
Feb 27, 2017
We had a very good experience. The people the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
We love the campground and surrounding area. There is so much to do and with two young dogs there was plenty of hiking trails. We thought we had booked a site with deluxe patio but that was not what we were assigned otherwise we would have given it 5 stars.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Great family-friendly park although it was just my husband and I it was also very serene and clean.
Feb 25, 2017
We enjoy the stay! It's a beautiful little hideout tucked away and off the beaten path. We would definitely enjoy more time at this location!
Feb 21, 2017
Always a wonderful time! Friendly staff and tons for the kids to do!
Feb 21, 2017
It was "the biggest storm in a decade" but we weren't going to let it keep us from our camping trip. The staff patiently answered our questions as best they could about local road conditions. During our stay the staff was checking up on us, and everyone, to make sure we were all happy, safe, and enjoying ourselves. Despite the rain, it was a really nice weekend.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Super fun place to get out of the city'. Kids loved the sleeping lofts, chasing peacocks, and doing the campground activities. Cabins were perfect!
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was great. Site was nice. Peacocks were beautiful.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice park, but there are only two old washing machines for the entire campground.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Nice site, roomy too. Beautiful surroundings making it relaxing. Although we had to cut our stay short due to weather, we can't wait to return for a longer stay
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice time, lots of improvements being made.
Feb 19, 2017
When I got home and checked my e-mail, I found there was a cancellation & a $47 fee..we were there..whats up???
Feb 19, 2017
The staff at Ventura Ranch welcome you like family and go above and beyond to accommodate you. The campground itself is beautifully maintained and keep clean facilities for their guests. I highly recommend them and make it a point to visit as much as possible. Where else do you have beautiful peacocks to welcome you when you check-in. Well done KOA staff...and our family thanks you!
Feb 18, 2017
We got flooded out of our camp site then they said they would get back to me about a refund but they never did and I called about it 2 times. Their excuse was their system was down. But it's been over a week and still no call back or refund. Rude.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
The stay was good, though inclement weather. Our camper has no bathroom, we had to walk up steep incline and many steps to use the facilities. There are no handicap or camp level facilities, unless you drive up to them.
Feb 16, 2017
So much fun for the kids! They won't stop talking about it
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Ventura Ranch is one of my very favorite campgrounds. It's so pretty and the staff is great! Lots of room too. We love coming in the summer because of all the fun activities for the kids like the Bigfoot walk, rocket making/launching, crafts. Unfortunately these activities are not offered in the off season. However we still had plenty of fun zip lining, bike riding and bouncing on the trampoline!
Feb 15, 2017
My first time with my trailer. Took a friend. Beautiful campground.
Feb 15, 2017
Great place and would have gave 5 stars if not for the construction work and rain related "sewage emergency".
Feb 15, 2017
Very muddy and 8 inches off level on one side.
Feb 14, 2017
We had a great time and our kids enjoyed the jumpy pillow, the stream and the peacocks! Fun place for families!
Feb 14, 2017
Even though there was a storm we had a great time and the staff was very helpful and made sure everything ran smooth
Feb 13, 2017
Clean, comfortable and great customer service. Thank you! We will be back....
Feb 13, 2017
Too much $. Was charged $15 a day to camp with friends!!
Feb 11, 2017
Amazing! So amazing in fact that we have already booked our next stay. DAVE in the office was amazing - super friendly and helpful!! We had a peaceful, beautiful stay with you.
Feb 11, 2017
Other than the rain, we still had a great time. We would like to try the zip line next time. Thanks again for the hospitality.
Feb 10, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. The staff is fantastic. They went above and beyond to help us whenever we needed anything. Very happy with our stay!
Feb 10, 2017
Amazing place and the staff was so helpful and nice! We will for sure come back!
Feb 05, 2017
The premium sites at the Ventura Ranch KOA are some of the most pleasant RV sites we have experienced -- roomy, shady, spacious, and with a very pleasant patio set. It's a bit of a drive outside of Santa Paula & the Ventura town area, but worth it for the beautiful & peaceful surroundings.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, thin gravel sites. Way out of town. Nice but not great. Over priced for what you get.
Feb 04, 2017
Great place to visit. Lots of space;, greenery, hospitality from staff and private.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy