Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the larger tent sites in the Oaks. Thank you! We were disappointed in the loss (only temporary?) of the giant jumping pillow, but still had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
My only issue with my stay is that they didn't let me have music.
Apr 25, 2016
I tent camped. Facilities were excellent. The kids had a great time zip-lining and exploring. Very well maintained campground.
Apr 25, 2016
lovely campgrounds. My husband and I had a wonderful weekend. My only suggestion is that you put a restroom on the Birch loop. It's very hard for older adults with joint and breathing issues to climb stairs to reach the restrooms.
Apr 25, 2016
Tried new area, usually book pine, but this time did cedar, it was just as good only missed dump at site. All said will be back. Love this complete KOA. Thanks.
Apr 25, 2016
Customer service when booking could definitely use some work. Horrible experience as far as that goes. As for the Koa its self absolutely beautiful !!! Would definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2016
I loved the campground but our glamour tent had a few holes around the bottom which allowed a lizzard, mosquitos and spiders to get in.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was very nice but the spot we had 62 was to short for our rig but aside from that it was very nice
Apr 25, 2016
Good clean place. We were next to the playground and surrounding activities. However, the pooling the pillow weren't open which doesn't warrant the price we paid for. Overpriced for what we reserved for.
Apr 25, 2016
It was amazing. This place keeps getting better and better.Can't wait to go back this summer and try there pool and watch the outdoor movies.
Apr 20, 2016
The setting in the hills above Santa Paula is great. Tall trees, wide RV spaces (mostly back in). The different areas are set up as circles allowing for less crowding. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There are plenty of activities for all ages.
Apr 20, 2016
We loved the fact that we had cable, full hookups, and wifi available at our site. The site was large and clean.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the tipi's and it was awesome. We did all of the camp activities and kids really enjoyed the big foot hike and jumping pillow! Can't wait to come back
Apr 19, 2016
First time camping here and our Teenagers 15- 18 gave it a thumbs up. We'll definitely be back ! Wish there was more full hook up sites .
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it but as has hot as it was they should have opened up the swimming pool area.
Apr 19, 2016
We camped the first time during the week and loved everything at Ventura Ranch. We laughed so hard when we discovered that it wasn't Bigfoot crying at night but peacock mating season! On our return on the weekend we stayed in a cabin and made the reservation late but the office made it so easy for our very late arrival. Love this campground and it's beauty. Thank you KOA!
Apr 18, 2016
The sites were great but STAFF all gave different info not informative at ALL then we called and asked for our site # they wouldn't let us hv it until we paid for the site in full paid for the site gave us our site # when we got there they had given the site to someone else .ofgice staff not friendly at all !!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a nice relaxing time. Like the fact that there is so much for kids to do. Also the rest of campers were quiet and under control.
Apr 18, 2016
it is great for families - lots to do
Apr 18, 2016
It was fun and great
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The cabin was nice and warm at night! Nice and clean, friendly staff, will be staying again very soon!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful site let down only by shower and toilet block.
Apr 15, 2016
The glamour cabin is new and clean. Great cabin. But a wild peacock stayed in my patio, parking and fire pit, so I had to use an empty cabin's patio and fire pit. I had to park away from my cabin. The shower was clogged so I had to use common shower. All of those are part of good memory but informing the staff about these minor inconveniences.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Had a great time. We even had the chance to switch our sites for a better one upon arrival. We will be back. Thanks KOA
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Arrived about 3:30. Had to pick up trash in campsite. I took the trash to the office and let them know the site was not as expected. I was told they had a busy day. Guess it was my problem. Really?
Apr 12, 2016
In spite of a very rainy weekend, we had a great time.
Apr 12, 2016
Great place, much cleaner than previous visits. Scheduling of activities was hit or miss, even after I had verified activities a week prior. Grandaughter was disappointed she missed out on some because of the day we were there. Suggest an advance calendar of activities for planning purposes.
Apr 12, 2016
The camp is very nice it has meny activities for kids
Apr 12, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at. all the family loved it. will be back
Apr 12, 2016
Ordered a site with patio table and chairs but our site came with nothing but a run-down table. More permanent residence would use vacant site next to us to drive their vehicles through which they would park behind us. Our view was parked vehicles and stored RVs.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Lots of things for kids to do and quiet relaxing atmosphere for adults.
Apr 11, 2016
First, we had reserved a site with a Deluxe Patio with nice dinette set, but the site they gave us was not paved and it only had a picnic table. So that was disappointing. I wish the sites were a bit bigger because with a trailer and a car there was hardly any room. We also got frustrated with the amenities not being open at stated times or not open at all. But the showers were very nice.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Beautiful views and the programs were a ton of fun. Will be back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
love the accommodations and the beautiful scenery. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was great except the lack of WIFI. If you advertise cabins with WIFI, there should be WIFI available, otherwise your advertisement is misleading.
Apr 11, 2016
We did not get to explore much but the facility was great.
Apr 11, 2016
I had a blast. Your Kamp is so friendly and clean. Will come back again Maria
Apr 11, 2016
Staff is super friendly. Got a great campsite reserved the day of. Would definitley camp here again .
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our month-long visit but there are areas that could use attention. -More appropriate placement of trash bins -Working washers and dryers (only two washers and one was broken for two of our four week stay) -Checking sites when vacated so that fireplaces are cleaned and dog waste is removed (there was dog waste on our site the entire time we were there)
Apr 10, 2016
Loved it
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay beautiful area and the staff is nice, only draw back is the zip line cost!! $25 dollars a ride? Everyone in our group of 10 thought that was redicoulus. Try quantity no quality guys. We where there 3 days saw no one ride, I'm sure it's the $25 dollar price tag. One of our friends said $25 bucks for 20 seconds? No thanks I'm sure that is what most people think
Apr 09, 2016
We rented out 4 teepee's, we loved everything but one teepee had holes at the top allowing rain to come in, and two others had holes on the doors otherwise the stay was amazing!
Apr 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy