Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
It all great except the trash cans needed attention. Was that supposed to be our responsibility?
Jul 13, 2016
Amazing Tepee and beautiful campsite. Only wish the activities went for longer than an hour otherwise too much fun :)
Jul 13, 2016
The campground itself was nice, lots of trees, roaming peacocks, awesome pool! The one downside is we were next to the sewer tanks. They were emptied multiple times a day and it was horribly stinky!!
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed all the amenities. It was nice having a pool inside the ground! We keep on saying we felt like we were in a resort and not camping! Our kids entertained themselves and had a really great time walking on the trails and walking down the stream. We all had an amazing time and would return next year! Thanks KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This was great for families and I was impressed by the activities and amenities to entertain children. I will be recommending Ventura Ranch to my sister who does have children. It was also a great weekend for couples like us, we had a great spot for our motorhome and was very reasonably priced. We will be staying again.
Jul 12, 2016
A lot of activitys to do , clean pool is great will be back. Price of propane is way to HIGH
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant family stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Love this KOA!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The bathrooms are filthy and we need more bathrooms because there's too much campers and very few bathrooms, need to be cleaned
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities and the pool! The only thing that we didn't like was that the teepees looked pretty worne down. Teepee #8 had a huge hole in the back. Teepee #12 was open on top with nothing to prevent animal or things from coming in. They also need new "doors". Our teepee (#9) was the only one that was in good condition
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, from check-in to grounds crews. Other campers were respectful and courteous. Looks very wide open without privacy but was very private and secure the way the park is laid out. Great for kids/ family. Will stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Very well maintained park. The setting was beautiful. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had such a great time. The only complaint we have is the time the pool and pillow close...6pm...is too early for summertime. Other than that it was great. The staff in the store and the guys operating the zipline were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
I thought this camp was great overall, but I have concerns about the noise policies & how they are handled. We were woken up at 5:30am SATURDAY MORNING by a huge group of WAY more campers than is allowed on a site. A very rude group that kept walking through our site & talking VERY loudly all night & early morning. I did complain but Sunday was the same thing. I'd like to be contacted about this.
Jul 11, 2016
tight sites, need to add sewer to rv sites. can charge more for sewer. need more stairs to lower campground area. more showers. i know its a work in process . i have stayed in many koa's dump site in wrong place. can back up main road.
Jul 11, 2016
got tired of walking up and down hill
Jul 10, 2016
Grounds are beautiful. Sites are large. Very kid friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite with lots of fun things to do. I would have given it 5 stars, but the bathroom situation wasn't great. To their credit though, it was a very crowded weekend, so cleanliness I'm sure was hard to maintain with so much traffic and use.
Jul 09, 2016
Our family has a wonderful time during our stay at KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice stay, Peaceful and quite..
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was great, helpful and friendly Great stay!
Jul 09, 2016
The site is well laid out, clean and cabins and tepees were perfect. Hiking trails were lovely and the staff could not be more helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
We went for one day. W had a very good time. We will comeback soon as we can . Tks
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a blast they didn't complain at all the whole time we were there. We most certainly be back. 👍🏼
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for kids and many camping alternatives. Will definitely be back
Jul 08, 2016
Great place for the kids to play. Pool is well kept and large enough for all families to swim and hang around the deck. The showers do need some work in the Hidden Cove area. One is constantly dripping, another has no water pressure and is hard to turn on.
Jul 08, 2016
We rented a teepee for my daughter's party. The teepee was huge with a variety of beds and room enough to dance! The pool is a beautiful and welcome addition since the last time we visited. I really appreciated the helpful staff who fit my girls onto the zip line schedule. The girls had a blast, we will definitely be back and
Jul 07, 2016
Loved our trip! would definitely return. My only gripe was the frequent dumping at the dump site near our site 12. The smell permeated our rv and we would have to leave our site as we did as well as our guests at our dinner party we hosted on July 2
Jul 07, 2016
Our camp site was great, and the boys were busy and had fun.
Jul 07, 2016
Our frig didn't work, it took several hours to get it replaced and the replacement was also inoperable. We didn't get a working frig until afternoon our 2nd day. We had a 6mo and 23mo old and this was not appropriate! The staff was pleasant but needed to react quicker. Parental failure to monitor older kids on the pillow made it impossible for smaller kids to enjoy.
Jul 07, 2016
Very well taken care of... from the grass to the staff, very pretty!
Jul 06, 2016
Great Camping Site!
Jul 06, 2016
This is the 2nd time staying with many more to come awesome staff clean restrooms & showers so you guys soon
Jul 06, 2016
Crowded weekend. Showers were flooded. Great new pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time. Called two days before our trip and they found us a spot!! Hard to do for the 4th of July. Bathrooms were clean! Pool was fun for all ages.
Jul 05, 2016
Overall great stay. Only complaint is cabin was infested with ants. Maybe good to try to implement insect control of possible.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It's a nice facility, if I had to recommend something it would be some shade over the jump pillow.
Jul 05, 2016
To many people- even though only 2 tents alowed for reservation, there were 3 and even 5 tents. One group took over the sink and you felt uncomfortable to wash your dishes. The bathroom was crowded and dirty. I met ion all this to the office, they said the security person will check it out. And?? Never again. I am Camping all over the world, and got recommendation about this place, not sure w
Jul 05, 2016
I would suggest to clean/sweep the teepee's room so the floor will not be dusty or provide a broom. Otherwise stay is great. Kids had fun. Do you have assigned staff to clean bathroom at least every 4 hours
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms and showers not clean. Poor attitudes of staff. Crowded. Compared to other KOAs, bottom of the list. Nice area though.
Jul 05, 2016
Restroom clean, showers free. Employee's super Nice ! The surroundings of campgrounds superior. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank You !!
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the clean, comfortable TeePee camping! Office and pool hours were way to short, we didn't get to enjoy the camp. The charge for the short zipline is way out of line! It should be a dollar or two, if any charge at all!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy