Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Super quick overnight stay but the location was amazing. Will be back. Hoping to take advantage of the activities more next time. By the time we checked in they were all full and we could not sign up.
Jun 12, 2017
Very fun for the kids! Lots of activities. Clean. Friendly staff. Will be coming back!
Jun 12, 2017
Great service. Nice, clean sites and restrooms. Only complaint was the arctic pool. With the cost of the campsites, you'd think that a heated pool would be a minimum cost and a very valuable service to offer your guests. But, we will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
the site was awful it was so terribly angled it was impossible to get level and it allowed me about two feet in depth over and above my 26 foot motorhome
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very nice however the manager(s) did NOT follow up with the "quiet time" rule. We were disturbed until 1:30 a.m. I "assumed" management would follow up after they asked the group to turn off the "amplified music" That did not happen. Loss of sleep BIGTIME
Jun 12, 2017
Very fun! Whole family made friends and kids got a workout on the jump pillow! Staff was very nice and zipline was awesome!
Jun 12, 2017
Jenny at the front desk was fabulous! Her attitude was above and beyond what you could expect in her position. Thanks for the great service Jenny!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place and a bit pricey but overall Was good. we were placed near tent city and there were crying children for most of our first night.
Jun 10, 2017
Everybody on you staff was fantastic! I am not sure how KOA found so many patient, helpful, and dedicated staff. Keep up the GREAT work!
Jun 10, 2017
Great place! Beautiful peacocks!
Jun 10, 2017
Exelent
Jun 09, 2017
We camped here on Memorial Day Weekend. Pros: The facility was clean & well maintained. Cons: No dump service at our campsite like they offered last year, only 2 individual restrooms for the entire Birch/Cedar campground, and we were unable to make reservations for the following Memorial Day because apparently there is new management. I'm not sure how that impacted future reservations.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are clean and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Site 11 was nice with the exception of being down wind from the restrooms and septic tank. Depending on the breeze, it smelled like we were surrounded by raw sewage. The pool was nice and the staff were extremely friendly. A little hard to get info about the events like ziplining and rock crawling unless you went directly into the store, coincidentally. Peacocks were intereresting, too many bees.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabin 8 was clean,well stocked and perfect for my Mom who is wheelchair bound. I also loved that you could control the temperature for each room in each room. The staff were all friendly. My only suggestions would be to replace the small coffee pots with larger ones, put some type of screen around the fence for safety & replace the glass shower doors with curtains (for the elderly). Thanks
Jun 09, 2017
We have stayed here a lot and it is our favorite. Especially the wild peacocks.
Jun 08, 2017
This was my first night of monthly camping at KOAs. My tent campsite was huge and in the trees. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and even the peacocks said hello!!
Jun 08, 2017
This was the most comfortable, in the nature and convenient camp ever.
Jun 07, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at KOA Santa Paula. This was my first time camping- the pool was awesome (cold, but great), the cabins were clean and our kids stayed busy. Definitely going back.
Jun 07, 2017
Should have more full hook-ups. Should not have to pay $25.00 for sewer service past a five day stay. Include a small sewer service fee in your daily rate if you must for all sites without sewer service. Sites need to be made more level. Very clean park and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Activities for kids were fun. Employees, especially Kayla, were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaints are that the restrooms near the pool are not cleaned frequently enough and the tipi's need some repair. We had to use our own cloths to seal rips and the zipper broke. Other than that, great campsite. We will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed in TP3 and enjoyed the playground, jump pad, swimming pool, zip lining, Bigfoot walk and so much more. Only issues were bathrooms were kind of gross and TP door sagging very low making it difficult to enter and exit. Wasp nest in TP was handled very quickly by maintenance. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
My grandkids and my wife and I had a wonderful time! We are now because of this campground KOA members and already have reservations at Avina for more camping
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean cabin #5. Gorgeous view.
Jun 05, 2017
A nice campsite with a very good nature trail. The store did not have any food to speak of, not even bread and milk and we wished that this had been made clear since we had travelled a long way only to find that we had to drive back into town for our provisions. Also the path to the washrooms was up a steep incline with loose gravel which could be slippery and dangerous.
Jun 05, 2017
I love Ventura KOA more than other campground we've been through for the past 8 years camping here in SO California. I will recommend this campground to all my friends and family. Surely will be back soon October & November this year. Hopefully we have spot available.
Jun 05, 2017
It was very relaxing. The camp ground it well cared for and bathrooms and showers were very clean. There weren't many campers when I was there however
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time with our friends at a group tent site. Very spacious, loved the pool, fire pit and activities! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We always have a great time, including Memorial Weekend! So many activities for our 4 YO grandson, this time he built a rocket and launched it with Papa. The pool is as nice as any you would see at a resort hotel. We live nearby and try to go once a month, love the Ventura Ranch KOA!
Jun 04, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back! I've already highly recommended it to friends & family.
Jun 03, 2017
When I booked my reservation the lady said one night was ok, despite usually requiring two night minimum. A week before we left for our road trip to California from Texas we received a call that they had to cancel our reservation since it was only one night. After agreeing to bring our own linens so they wouldn't have to wash anything and the grounds were empty when we arrived
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks for having good weather too!
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Jun 02, 2017
Nice
Jun 02, 2017
My children 3 and 5 loved the jumping pillow, playground, swimming pool with shallow end and peacocks. We stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful time.
Jun 01, 2017
Great weekend! Staff there is wonderful.
May 31, 2017
Chelsea was great awesome group of people but people with RVS AND TRAILERS ARE TOO LOUD
May 31, 2017
Received fantastic service for Chelsea and Kayla. They are exceptional employees and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for a long weekend. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. We loved our cabin but wished there was a few more utensils in the kitchen for use and pots and pans. Overall was great
May 31, 2017
Great staff, nice amenities, easy in and out sites, lots to do. The reason for three stars is due to the beautiful by extremely annoying wild Peacocks. Yep... wild peacocks that scream randomly day and night. Apparently they like screaming the most at daybreak (before 6am) killing my vacation vibe. The are pretty, but a better suited to an aviary not a campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy