Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2015
We had a great stay! All office staff were very helpful and our RV site was spacious. I would add a dog park area and poop bags, lots of dog droppings along the road. It would be nice to have upgraded tent sites as well.
Dec 08, 2015
We really like it, staffs are very understanding , helpful and very friendly
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, excellent service
Dec 08, 2015
It has been my policy for several years to stay at KOA campgrounds only as a last resort, and I have not changed my policy. I came in late enough to use night registration; the prices were confusing and obscured, and the next morning I was charged the summer rate even though the sign said it was the off season. I was not charged the minimum rate even though I was one adult staying in a tent site
Dec 07, 2015
Excellent kampground. We always enjoy staying there. Campground is clean safe and quite.
Dec 07, 2015
It was so beautiful there and the layout is just lovely. We stayed in a cabin because we do not have a trailor. And it was perfect for a true outside pleasure.
Dec 07, 2015
Our family had a wonderful weekend using site Pine #12. We zip lined, played at the playground and even tie died a camp t-shirt.We are looking to come back soon!
Dec 05, 2015
We loved our recent visit to Ventura Ranch KOA. Our deluxe studio cabin was a perfect fit for our family of four. The mini fridge was surprisingly roomy and it fit all of our food perfectly. The amount of storage was also impressive. The staff is great and very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. The jumping pillow and playground kept our kids busy.
Dec 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the 8 person teepee and had a great experience!! All of the family loved it! Very friendly staff. There was one employee in particular who went out of her way to look for a dream catcher for our glamour package (Cindy). Special thanks to her!
Dec 01, 2015
Site was clean, all hookups worked, price was decent for the working man. Showers where clean and warm in the cold mornings. Lots of activities for the kids. Had a great Thanksgiving holiday with family. Yes we would do it again.
Dec 01, 2015
Our family stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and we had a very nice experience and would definitely stay here again. The campgrounds and facilities were well maintained and the staff was helpful and courteous.
Dec 01, 2015
I have a hard time rating this because while we loved it ... I had a safety complaint about the zip line that I left on my parking slip comments (and at the front desk) and no one ever bothered to even research it. The place was great, and clean, and fun ... but if they're not concerned about my 12 year old's safety on the zip line, not sure I'd go back.
Dec 01, 2015
We had an amazing stay. What a great facility. And the staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this place. Always clean. Nice staff. Good family friendly crowd
Dec 01, 2015
I would like to see more full hook-up sites. We only had water and electricity.
Dec 01, 2015
bathrooms could be better
Dec 01, 2015
I was surprised to see that the park allowed large camp fires given the location and chance of fires in this drought stricken area. The extremely large fires were also a nuisance for neighboring camp sites.
Dec 01, 2015
great time. Have stayed several times within the last 3 months
Dec 01, 2015
It is a very nice place clean and well managed, bathroom and showers are clean also very-well designed showers are separate from the restrooms And that along is a + 10 for me. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
Hot water broke - bathrooms need more frequent cleaning - sidewalks need sweeping more supplies kept in office store - more free activities offered
Dec 01, 2015
Great location, big sites. We're coming back!
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean.. Couch bed in gc01 is broken and unusable. Front desk lady needs to brush up on her welcoming skills. Never said hello or welcome, just 'can I help you' on a few occasions.
Nov 30, 2015
We had the absolute best Thanksgiving at Ventura Ranch KOA in Santa Paula California. We were in Pine 5 and I can not tell you how much room we had. Our children looked forward to sunset time because they could hand feed the peacocks. The wonderful trails, clean campgrounds and friendly staff made such an impression on us we booked our spring trip there as well.
Nov 30, 2015
Fantastic setup. Although advertised has having wi-fi, there was no Wi-Fi in our cabin but managed to work around it. Lots for everyone to do - will definitely consider staying again soon.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Too much noise from the road even through the night. Restroom was not maintained clean. Do not want to come back. I have visited many koa and this was the worst.
Nov 30, 2015
we stayed in the teepee tents and really enjoyed it. I was disappointed with the attitude of the new person, as she basically told me that I would have to deal with the cold weather and should have realized it would be cold after asking for warmer or extra blankets after paying an additional fee for the glamour package. I ended up having to rent the heater as well. I was not the only person.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time. Loved the glamour tents!
Nov 30, 2015
We took our daughter and 2 year old grandson for his first time camping. He had a blast with the peacocks and loved the playground. There was plenty to keep him entertained!
Nov 30, 2015
Best camp ground we have stayed at thus far. very clean grounds and friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great KOA. Hard to believe you're so close to LA it's so peaceful. Washrooms new and clean. Sites a good size. WIFI good. Lots to do. Staff efficient but not too friendly. Wild peacocks were a little scary when a dozen or so of them all of a sudden arrived on my site while I was eating at the picnic table.
Nov 30, 2015
except for security guard came around harassing campers before 800pm about noise which was not loud, and music that was not loud. He did this several days in a row, and several times at night. dont plan on laughing and having a good time.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Other than the bigger kids rough housing and swearing on the jump pillow, we had a blast. We love the Ventura Ranch KOA. Really friendly and helpful staff. The campground was tidy and well kept. Thank you for the great camping memories.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome time ! So many activities for all ages.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
As always, this campground is great. We love to stay here.
Nov 30, 2015
I grew up in Santa Paula. I was back there for a visit. Your campground map identifies a Santa Paula "River". Please name it correctly on future maps as Santa Paula Creek. Thank you.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location but teepee was so different as the one shown on pictures! It was dirty, with no carpet, poor quality beds. In addition we were awake by other campers around 6 am (kids were screaming and parents were chopping woods), and someone stole our wood during the day :((
Nov 27, 2015
Next door campers were outside partying well past quiet hours. They also had a dog off leash which charged at my dog while I was walking my dog on leash. Will not stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone else.
Nov 11, 2015
Camp at Ventrua Ranch quite often and it is always a good and fun experience. Would like to have Chealsea back! Bob is kind and very helpful! We need the horseshoe pits back!!!!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Nice, clean, well maintained, fun place!!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Everything about this KOA is just amazing. The staff is very professional and truly friendly. Nicole in the office is extremely helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Beautiful site. Always a pleasure staying here!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
we had a group of 4 campsites and we weren't next to each other like we asked for
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome family campground! Tons of activities for the kids. Very friendly staff. Nice campsites as well.
Nov 09, 2015
This was a wonderful find. Stumbled upon this site doing an internet search for camping in SOCAL. We have a new place for camping now. Clean, expansive, and many options make this a great family place to spend some time in the great outdoors. :-)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy