Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2015
We had a awesome time. Great place and very clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots of activities for kids and the pool is great. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay. We liked it that we were close to Ojai, Ventura and Fillmore. Made for great sight seeing.
Apr 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The space area was very nice with the table and chairs. The whole park was very nice. Would definitely come back again. I would tell everyone to check it out it was great.
Apr 03, 2015
My first time and will definitely NOT be my last. All the staff was always helpful and friendly.My son and his 3 friends said this was an awesome trip and wanted to stay longer. Next time we will. Kids enjoyed the activities: jumping pillow, zip line, tie-dye,swimming and Big Foot Night Hike to name a few. Thanks for Much Fun!
Apr 03, 2015
We love the campground and all the activities that a KOA offers. We would like to see it a little more organized when it comes to knowing what's going on and at what days and times.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
All in all, a great stay. We stayed in the most expensive cabin (Deluxe Cabin with full kitchen) GC1 on map, and it was very nice. The floor is a comfy temp all the time to bare feet. Windows are double pane glass and they open for air. Bring your own coffee and filters. Our cabin was at front entrance, which was little noisy from check-ins/outs. Might try Deluxe Cabin 2 bdrm, GB5 or GB8 on map.
Apr 03, 2015
Love it there
Apr 03, 2015
2nd time we've stayed there and the pool was closed. Kids were very disappointed ...
Apr 03, 2015
Glamping at it's best. We stayed in a TeePee. Need I say more?
Apr 03, 2015
I was disappointed that our reservation was not right. We were able to stay at another site but we had to move the next day and set up again. The staff was very sorry about the mix up
Apr 02, 2015
Great
Apr 02, 2015
The accommodations are beautiful, rustic, and yet refined. There are peacocks in the area though that make noise all throughout the night and my girlfriend and I both have bite marks on us that resemble bed bug bites.
Apr 01, 2015
The facility was very nice with generous and kind staff. The only issues we had were with the inconsideration of guests. For instance, when we got to our campsite, there was a car parked in our site... We had to find the owner. Then random RVs would show up after hours and park in the overflow area and run their generators... Then leave in the early hours. Cars without tags everywhere.
Apr 01, 2015
Overall, we had a good experience. Disappointed that none of the craft activities (tie dye, rockets) that were advertised online. We were there for four days, two of them being Sat/Sun. The reason we were given is they were "short staffed" for spring break. Should be "over staffed" during peak times. Somehow the expensive zip line was able to run. Big foot hike lasted 10 min. Nice property though.
Apr 01, 2015
Took my granddaughter clamping in one of your tents. We had a great time.
Apr 01, 2015
Good local campground very professional staff
Apr 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Teepee where we stayed was perfect!! Lots of shade and close to the activity area. Hoping for more time for zip line.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Loved the tipis! Great place, everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
Restrooms is no good
Mar 31, 2015
There are a lot of things to do at this KOA. Love going to Ventura and the drive from KOA isn't too long. Only cons are the lack of jacuzzi but the pool is great! And they really need to move their dump station which is right in the middle of there prime sights. Don't want to pay extra to smell everyone's crap being dumped especially when you are eating or relaxing.
Mar 31, 2015
We had such a great time with the family & friends. The staff was AMAZING. I feel that they were a little unprepared for a weekend before Spring Break. The pool opened late Saturday but we were unaware until checkout time which was a disappointment for our large group. Nevertheless, we had a really great time and would certainly come back again.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms with clean showers. Nothing much to do around unless you are there on Sat. or Sun., and you make sure you sign up for all the activities including the zip lines. My kids were bored most of the time. Free Wi-Fi, but very slow. There's a small creek, but I wish there was a lake within a walking distance. We stayed for 3 nights beginning on a Thu. and it was okay overall.
Mar 31, 2015
I didn't mind that we were packed together like a can of sardines, but the restrooms with showers by Birch had no toilet papers and seat covers for the entire weekend. Ridiculous!
Mar 31, 2015
Mattresses We're really poor conditions in GS1 studio cabins.
Mar 31, 2015
Very.....good
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff but understaffed for a completly booked campground. Dissapointed with the "unlimited" zip lining. Kids only got to go once. peddle carts and rock wall were only open for 1hr.
Mar 30, 2015
My son and his friends had the best birthday ever!Thank you for the wonderful memories!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our Glam Tent. It was clean, comfy and convenient. Will stay again!
Mar 30, 2015
We discovered there was a KOA from watching under cover bosses. Wished we knew about sooner. We had a fantastic stay! So much fun for the kids we loved the tee-pee & all the activities. Can't wait to go back. Great place!!!
Mar 30, 2015
It is a family fun place that is geared towards the kids having fun. Everything ur kid does cost $To top it off, you are at risk of having your cooler stolen from.which all in all is a very expensive weekend. if your kids happiness doesn't have a price tag u will love it here. Fyi: The pool is freezing. Curfew is extremely enforced. So shhh by 9pm.
Mar 30, 2015
if your going to use the zipline u got to reserve in advance.we gor there saturday night but unfurtunely they were all booked in advanced.too bad the staff were very rude and the cars were driving too fast in the park, ni security worse park ever
Mar 30, 2015
I really like the KOA. Only complaint is that it seems a bit overpriced and bathrooms could be cleaner. Overall very happy with our stay though!
Mar 29, 2015
Location is great. Teepees are great. Restrooms were not well maintained.
Mar 29, 2015
This was awesome
Mar 29, 2015
Over all it was good, I wish pool and zip line was open for spring break, and also a better way to get to the cabins so the people don't just walk thru your camp. site,
Mar 28, 2015
I rented a cabin 3/25-3/27 while the kids were on spring break. The cabin itself was very nice and clean. The linens provided for the two mats in the loft area had dried food/granola stuck to them and the linen bag was full of gnats. The only other negative was that all of the kid friendly activities including the pool were closed. Spring break 80+ degrees with no pool = lame.
Mar 28, 2015
WE had a great time. Sadly the Pool, zip line etc all closed with no mention on the Web site! Very poor Web site with little info. When you call the office almost always goes to voice mail. Dirty bathrooms. beautiful stream and hike. Clean teepees. Hot showers.
Mar 28, 2015
Everything good except for two things no internet access password or info on acesd not given automatically when doing a late checking after hours. You should post not all locations have interney intetnet n that Winston should b asked to appellate house a person.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice stream and hiking trails through camp. Friendly staff. Tent or RV are the only options for pets. We had to leave ours in the car overnight to co in the teepee. All the kids stuff was closed during our March stay except the jumping pillow, but that's the price you pay for seclusion I guess. Very nice weather in March.
Mar 27, 2015
Great KOA. Enjoyed our stay however the night and day noise of the .peacocks wandering the grounds was annoying.
Mar 27, 2015
A very well appointed camping ground with well laid out RV sites. It was unfortuanate that during our two night stay the nearest toilet block had experienced a hot water heater failure so no showers available and only cold water at washbasins. The nearest alternative facility was a good five minute walk. I also noted that the toilet block (with no hot water)was not cleaned during our stay.
Mar 25, 2015
i love this KOA, the people are nice. the spaces are great and there are plenty of things to do. the only neg. is the cabin did not have a nice picnic table. we could not cook and eat on the patio furniture.
Mar 24, 2015
My grandaughters were with me. Great place for children!
Mar 23, 2015
Great place for family fun!
Mar 23, 2015
A great place to camp
Mar 23, 2015
We had great weekend. The kids enjoyed the activities!! The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. My kids asked to come back soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.