Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2014
We loved this campground! We stayed in a tipi (glamourized) and a Euro tent night two with our friends. Both had their own benefits, but the Euro tent is great because it has a fridge, etc. On night one we had trouble with our neighbors partying hard past 2 am. Chelsea and the management took care of our concerns immediately and moved us. They enforce a 9 pm quiet policy. Go ziplining!!!!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice. Just way too crowded.
Nov 11, 2014
Would have liked the pool to be heated and open in the evening. Not enough time to enjoy all amenities with an 11 am check out. n\
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. The kids loved all the activities.
Nov 10, 2014
Love the grounds but would like to request that the loft beds be made in advance and the rugs were very dirty up there. They must be cleaned. Also, providing large trash bags and water fountains on the property would be ideal.
Nov 10, 2014
We decided to stay in a "glam" tent instead of a cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed our choice!
Nov 10, 2014
Plenty for the kids to do. Beautiful area.
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great experience. The staff are courteous and professional. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because the men's bathroom did not have a mirror which made shaving difficult.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Sewer line was too far back from traier/rv
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
It would be nice if there was more grass in the camp sites
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
This is one of the nicest and spacious KOA's I've ever been at. Had a great stay in the very large deluxe premium site. Quiet place, great views and surroundings. Can't wait to come back.
Nov 04, 2014
All was great! We will be back.
Nov 04, 2014
this is great park! It offers something for everyone. you guys are doing a beautiful job with campground!
Nov 04, 2014
The stay was very nice. Our individual campground was clean and we had no issues. The staff was very nice and always waved when they went by.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a great time at your facilities! great first experience in our RV, we'll definitely come back
Nov 03, 2014
We had a blast! Campground was clean, friendly and a ton of fun!
Nov 02, 2014
love the new cabins! walls are a little thin so you hear your neighbors but otherwise great!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Cable out and no offer of reduction in rate. Areas still being renovated. New shower already out of order and no one working on it on the Friday we left. Person taking reservation was not very friendly.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Everything with the campsite was good except for the four girls in one of the cabins being very loud
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Huge Park with many great amenities, especially for kids. Zip line, neat tents and teepees, disc golf, bounce platform, climbing tower, and nice pool. The latest Park Model homes being installed. Nice staff. Pretty area.
Oct 28, 2014
We had fun with all the things to do for our kids! This was our first visit & when we checked in I was given a map & a list of weekend events. When I looked later there wasn't a list of events & I wasn't told that I needed to sign up right away to ensure spots.
Oct 28, 2014
We absolutely love this KOA. The cabins are perfect for a long weekend. My family calls it "glamping"! The amenities are great but the best part are the employees, so helpful and friendly!! We can't wait to plan our next KOA weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
This was my first glamping experience, and I had so much fun. The tent was comfortable. The activities offered were fantastic - the ziplining was so much fun. And the peacocks wandering around outside of our tent were an added bonus!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Beautiful and so much fun! Definitely coming back and staying longer! Thank you!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. well maintained. nice sites. We will come again.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Awesome weekend. All the employees were so helpful. A really nice campground-lots of amenities. Loved the "haunted hay ride". You really try to go above and beyond to make sure every camper has a great experience. Thank you! We will definately stay there again.
Oct 27, 2014
Best place ever i would recommend this place to everyone thanks for everything guys good work
Oct 25, 2014
it was fun staying in a teepee, but the bedding arrangements could have been a little more accommodating. very nice new pool
Oct 25, 2014
We got to the location of our cabin and the code did not work, and the cabin was not ready (it had not been cleaned)so the grounds man worked his magic and had us upgraded us to a more deluxe cabin. Our stay was so restful and relaxing-we were quite pleased and plan to return in the new year for a family celebration in the larger cabin.
Oct 25, 2014
No place to put or hang stuff in the Tent area shower
Oct 24, 2014
This was a very beautiful, quiet and secluded campground. We did have issues with flies thought. Way too many.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
I was pleased with the stay, but it would of been nice if the cable was working when we stayed. The staff was very accommodating to change my site to a more level site when I was unable to level.
Oct 23, 2014
We came with a huge group and it was a very nice time. The campgrounds are clean and the employees are very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.