Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2016
Rolled in late and rolled out early. No troubles.
Mar 15, 2016
I do not understand how on earth I went from writing a glowing review for your campground in November to have everything I praised this KOA for it only to turn to disrepair. Your employe Wendy was rude, threatening and belittled my guests and friend she also tried to back her yellow jeep into my Airstream. Then when an emergency happened at night the phone number to call was not receiving calls.
Mar 15, 2016
It was great. We had our two grandchildren with us, ages 8 and 3 and they enjoyed hiking and can hardly wait to come back.
Mar 14, 2016
Amazingly beautiful and relaxing.
Mar 14, 2016
Great setting, staff very helpful, events fun and well organized
Mar 11, 2016
Very pretty setting and not a very far a drive for us. My only complaint is that the check out time is too early. Others I've spoken to seem to agree. Check in is 2 but check out is 11, too early. There is nothing for KOA to do to a site such as the one we stayed after we've left and someone new arrives. Extend the check-out time and let us enjoy our last day.
Mar 11, 2016
A nice surprise, only stayed one night, but will be back for a longer stay. It is a beautiful site.
Mar 10, 2016
Our stay was nice, though it was extremely hot weather, the evenings were relaxing and peaceful. Everyone there is so nice and accommodating. Enjoyed it.Already have reservation to return :)
Mar 10, 2016
4 stars just for the fact the Zip Lining,rock climbing was closed on Sunday other than that our trip was pretty epic! We'll be back for sure.
Mar 09, 2016
Large space, beautiful surroundings. Friendly service. Recreation directors were generous and great with kids.
Mar 09, 2016
The park was clean and kept up well. We had a great time and will return soon.
Mar 08, 2016
Since this is not the high season and other cabins were empty, I felt that it was unnecessary to place 6 other people in the adjoining cabin. I recommend that the staff consider that in the future.
Mar 08, 2016
Loved the cabin and grounds, but the smell when we opened the bathroom window almost made me vomit. Campers behind us... BAD!!!
Mar 08, 2016
While I loved our cabin and the location of the campgrounds, I was extremely disappointed in the customer service. From the moment I tried to make a reservation I felt discriminated against because of my age. The one lady I interacted with the most was extremely rude and instead of offering assistance just kept telling me that "no loud music was allowed". Customer service needs a ton of work!!!
Mar 07, 2016
Sadly, it rained most of the weekend. Only one zip line was open, but no new tickets were being sold. Probably related to the weather. Site A28 was too short to accommodate my trailer and tow vehicle.
Mar 07, 2016
Lovely campground, and nice to have options. Young man at courteous, but seemed confused about campsite availability. Female staff a bit rude. Trash not collected often enough. Dump station poorly located.
Mar 07, 2016
I booked online for what was described as a deluxe patio site. And when I arrived got a regular grass site with bald spots that turned into a mud hole when it rained and was told it was still deluxe because of its size.
Mar 07, 2016
The facility was clean and quiet in our camp area Everyone was friendly. The location was beautiful. The cabins and Tepees look like great options too.
Mar 06, 2016
Very nice place will be back
Mar 05, 2016
I still rated our stay great even though the were 3 sites away from us trimming trees for 5 hrs +. should have broke it up and went to different areas around the ranch.
Mar 04, 2016
We stayed on a Wednesday night so it was very quiet in the campground, however we were told by someone who worked there that it is noisy on the weekends. Another drawback is the location of the bathroom if you stay in Alder or Birch sites; the bathroom is up a very steep flight of about twenty steps.
Mar 04, 2016
If the spots had sewer this would be a 5 star park. That said, there is a dump site on the way out so if you don't mind waiting in line it' great
Mar 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and the help was good. The only problem I encountered was the site I had was very muddy . Most sites had gravel parking areas. This one did not. There had not been any rain for several weeks I was told and the problem was caused by the sprinklers. I don't know why the sprinklers were run....there was no grass on the site either. Finally dried out so all was Ok.
Mar 01, 2016
It was a great weekend!! Wish the spots had sewer!!
Mar 01, 2016
Off season still plenty of activities for kids.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
My family had a great experience at Ventura KOA. WE TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND! Hopefully we will come back very soon. =0)
Feb 29, 2016
We loved your Kampground and enjoyed our stay. It was just wasn't long enough. We will definitely camp there again soon.
Feb 29, 2016
Had a great time...Lot's to do..Would definitely recommend.
Feb 29, 2016
Cabin 4 has the best views. Already reserved to camp here again!
Feb 29, 2016
The teepees were great. It was quiet and geared towards kids. My family had a wonderful time. Already have shared the location with many others. Can't wait to go back to look for Bigfoot again!
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff.Clean grounds with lots of shaded sites with mature trees. Hiking trails and activities for the kids.
Feb 28, 2016
Great
Feb 27, 2016
We arrived a little bit early hoping to check in just a little earlier to get lunch started But the guy told us we couldn't check in because our site was still in use. My husband and I checked out the campgrounds and realized the guy was lying, there was not ONE single camper that day. We were literally the only campers. The grounds were completely empty Turns out the guy was just lazy
Feb 26, 2016
New Years weekend told our group campsites were to loud w music. And not allowed to come back to camp. Future reservations under our name were cancelled and not even a full refund. But you'll let a perminate camper stay who's dog has attacked several other campers dogs and even killed one. Wendy I think your priorities are messed up.
Feb 26, 2016
Mgr Wendy is very rude. She did nothing but bad mouth Ventura Ranch KOA. Being New Years we were told to turn our iPhone speaker off due to noise it didn't matter if it was 2pm or 8pm. Then a month after our stay I was called by Wendy to tell me that all our future reservations are cancelled and we are no longer welcome to camp at this campground due to music. We had 9 spots in group me site
Feb 26, 2016
Had 9 spots in group camping New Years and told not allowed back due to music being played. Wendy told us if we wanted to sit around a fire w friends to do in our own backyard. Wendy cancelled all future reservations and told we can't camp there anymore. Still waiting respond from Owner.
Feb 26, 2016
Well kept, clean showers/bathrooms. HOW EVER..( AND we have noticed this in many other KOA's) even when few Rvs are there...they sandwich us in right next to someone else instead of staggered for some breathing room... PLENTY of empty spaces were available to do just that.. This is a very bad habit of not giving consideration to their guests... Think about it
Feb 25, 2016
Facilities were clean and I good repair. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend Ventura Ranch KOA to others and will return for another stay.
Feb 25, 2016
Lovely environment. Noisy due to tree work. Roaming peacocks are unique. Love the cottages with the blue roofs!
Feb 25, 2016
Beautiful restful loved the fire rings and tables at each site
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Tipis!!!! Do it.
Feb 23, 2016
If you have kids this is the place for them
Feb 23, 2016
Sites are small and need updating,
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We came with a group of ten families. The campground is always clean and has so much for the kids to do. By far one of out favorite places to go. We did the rock mining activity and Bruce was AWESOME!!!! He got the kids really excited about finding their rocks. Such a nice guy!! We also used the bike track, zip line, bounce pad and rock wall. Great stay!!!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Was very good for my young kids and teenagers had lots of fun on the zip line and rock wall I only wish the pool was open sooner and the bathrooms were a little closer but other than that it was very clean and most of all staff was very friendly I would definitely come back again a good weekend for families
Feb 21, 2016
Great for Kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy