Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Great cabins! The camp site is very clean. My only recommendation is that they make the activity hours longer (e.g. Rock wall, jumping pillow, pedal cars, ziplining). I especially enjoyed the night hike & zip line.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. It was a great facility and the staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great, Thanks for another great Family Outing! Friendly Staff, especially older lady who cleaned our Teppee! She was the Best
Jul 27, 2015
Great location for a family reunion and weekend gathering.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very nice stay! Plenty of activities for the kids & a nice new big pool. Can't wait to stay there again!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I am not giving a higher rate because The showers were not clean, the staff never answered the phone the 4 times we called them before our staying and during it. Plus, some activities were only available twice a week and at a certain time. If a campground offers amenities/activities they should be available everyday especially during high season.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
the cabin was very nice and comfortable. we enjoyed the pool and the easy walks around the trails
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a really awesome time at KOA. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2015
A little too much walking to reach office, pool ect, for the ill or old, but overall it was a beautiful campground.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground - especially for beginning campers! I am scoring fewer stars, as I hope that the bathrooms by the pool will be fixed for ventilation, and the communicaton will be better. For example let us know when booking we are surrounded by 100 college students. Or let us know the the Friday nighht movie starts at nightfall, rather than 7:30 like it is written. Overall great.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice facility however shouldn't charge so much for every activity for the kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, as a member would rate it one of the top KOA. Great for kids
Jul 25, 2015
HAD A GREAT STAY. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AND THE EMPLOYEES WERE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. WOULD NEVER WANT TO STAY IN OUR SITE AGAIN--TOO MUCH DIRT. HOWEVER, DID LIKE THE LOOKS OF THE PATIO SITES FURTHER UP THE ROAD.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Campsite was pretty good. Kids loved it. We stayed in a tepee which was unfortunately covered in mould. We also had a very noisey group staying close by that were partying until 3am. The site could do with some tidying/landscaping. I would definitely go back though.
Jul 25, 2015
Last KOA stopover on our 6 week stay in USA. KOA kept its reputation intact. The standard was equal to and better than some we used. In general KOA suited our needs. Thank you. Ian
Jul 24, 2015
Love this place. Can't wait til retirement so I can live here at the KOA part time in my RV.
Jul 24, 2015
Not enough sites with full hookup and those with them are on dirt with the cabins WAY TOO close. Get the pull through sites- back in are RIGHT ON TOP of the cabins. All of the dirt = TONS of dust. My dad came and he was charged $10 (I was the first site) he stayed 2 hrs. Would be better if the pool was heated- my kids would not even touch it- kids in it were freezing. My kids loved the zip line.
Jul 24, 2015
I really enjoyed the camp site. We got a cabin and didn't have any hot water when it came to showering. Didn't realize it till later when kids were taking showers. When we went office was closed and manager was off site. When we went the next day they tried to fix it but still didn't work. that was the purpose of getting a cabin due to shower and kids.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at Rivers Edge, bathrooms weren't always clean or have toilet paper. They also need repairs. Auto lights didn't always work. Nice friendly staff. Costs for everything little thing excessive. Should have one charge for site no extra ppl charge. 6 ppl to site with one charge not tell you only 4 ppl to site have to pay for 2 others. That is deceptive. What is the purpose for the bands?
Jul 24, 2015
Fun activities. Beautiful setting.
Jul 23, 2015
Power kept going off in cabin, no maintenance to help, stairs unsafe, pool hours not good, store lacking, no range top, no tv, shower gave you maybe 45 sec of hot water, random inconvenient times for kid events, worse koa I've been in - I've been to about 10-12. For price, other KOA's are much better.
Jul 23, 2015
clean, family place with lots of activities, animal friendly
Jul 23, 2015
We loved our cabin and the facilities. It's a great place to camp and we will be back. There were two things that disappointed us. Our neighbors were very loud at night in their cabin. And, we tried to prepay for our crafts the evening prior and the office didn't know the price so we ended up paying more the next day.
Jul 23, 2015
The grounds were fun and we enjoyed it but our glamour tent had a lot zippers that didn't work so I wouldn't stay in one of those again
Jul 23, 2015
My family and I really liked Ventura Ranch campground. The park, the pool and jumping pillow were a great free amenity that kept the kids busy. The campground was very clean. My only issues were that I wish there was some grass by the tent areas and I felt like the activities were a bit pricy, especially when you have more than one child.
Jul 22, 2015
It was OK, despite the rain. I expected it to be nicer, especially the bathroom and showers. Registration/store staff could have been more welcoming. Wished there were more planned activities for the kids. Jumping pillow needed some supervision (like at Chula Vista) as bigger kids were sometimes too wild or too many.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin we rented needs to be called a studio, not a deluxe!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. My grandkids loved sleeping in a teepee. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Horrible experience. Will never go back!
Jul 22, 2015
it was fine. I wish the store had more options and served coffee. I wish we had known about activities that were going on. We never received a schedule or anything at check in. Just would have been helpful especially with kids.
Jul 22, 2015
This was a great experience for my whole family. The kids especially loved all the great activities.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was mediocre at best, extras for kids were expensive, and shoddy. We were threatened by 2 Rottweilers and another large dog while on KOA property, all unattended and off leash and when staff was advised, it was met with indifference.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, great activities, no serious issues, clean &beautiful RV & cabin sites, OK showers & laundry. Suggestions: tell us in advance re: the stairs & room-heights in the "lofts" -- it effects who is expected to use them. (kids love 'em, but they are not realistic for elderly or big people.) Sheets ON them would be nice. Clubhouse could have been cleaner & more pleasant - was not ready.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a family reunion for a weekend with 50 people it work very well. Although it rained very hard every time our group was trying to eat dinner  which was on usual. It was great for children.
Jul 21, 2015
This is not only a great place to take the kids, but also a fantastic campground for a romantic cabin getaway. There are a ton of things to do: zip lining, wall climbing, creek exploration, movies... It is also a short drive to Ojai which is a quaint small town with nice restaurants. It is nestled between beautiful green mountains.
Jul 21, 2015
Pool was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. Bathrooms near Birch were clean but the ones by the Oaks were disguising.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is nice, poo &other activities are great too.need more staff on f. desk &more water sections on tent area. Need more bathrooms and showers as well for tent area. People driving around are great & friendly. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
We loved this campground. Our site was nice. There is a lot to do and see. Staff was very friendly. I would go there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome. Too bad it rained in July. Who would have predicted that. Lol.
Jul 20, 2015
Love the location and campgrounds. We want to come back every year!
Jul 20, 2015
I really loved staying in KOA. But on7/18/2015 when it was pouring rain and everything in my tent was soaked. I was upset at the fact that I was not refunded for my night or have the option to move to another location that had more coverage for my tent. Water leaking in tipis my group was in was not cool either. That was my only complaint.
Jul 20, 2015
We had an issue with the electricity in our glamour tent. We tried calling the front desk, but it was after hours and there was no emergency helpline. My main suggestion would be to get an emergency helpline. And also for the front desk staff to return messages. We did not get what we paid for.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay but cabins need some maintenance ie. Bathroom door not locking, hanging extension cord from roof, cardboard pieces taped over windows, windows without screens , etc.
Jul 20, 2015
Horrible site where random strangers were walking through and hanging out in to reach the bathrooms. Couldn't even leave our trailer because strangers were constantly sitting in our site and looking through our windows as they waited for their friends to leave the public bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
The camp staff working in the campground were great. What kept this from being 5 stars and a 10 is the very dusty dirt roads. At lest gravel would be way better or pavement would be awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps