Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Great campground for campers with kids. Highly recommended.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a fun time! Tie dyed some shirts and the people working that area were great. The pool was very cold and we didn't last long in it. There was lots to do and lots of fun had by all.
Sep 19, 2016
EXCELLENT! What a wonderful place to stay. Everything for the kids, regardless of their age. Come and see what I'm talking about.
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay & had a lot of activities for kids
Sep 19, 2016
Campgrounds are always clean. Fun environment and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
When I booked my stay, having two RV spots next to each other was required (we were celebrating my mom and dads b-days). If I had been told on the phone that it was not possible, then I would have booked another campground. I was told "we can guarantee two spots together but we cannot guarantee location". I was fine with that, but our spots were not together and they couldn't move us. Horrible.
Sep 19, 2016
I was never told or offererd a KOA discount card. Charged $10.00 more than quoted per 2 nights.
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I were very pleased with our three-day stay in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean and comfortable. We have decided this will be an annual tradition, thanks to this trip!
Sep 19, 2016
This is our "go to" campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome KOA. Zip lined 2 days and the large jumpy for the kids was the best entertainment they had all 4 days... We will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
We loved camping here this past weekend. Our kids had a great time and we couldn't have asked for a better spot for our trailer. We will definitely be back with friends!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Immaculately clean, friendly, organized and superb quiet location.
Sep 18, 2016
Can't wait to come back!! We loved our glamping teepee and the kids had fun from the moment we woke to the moment they passed out. Thank you!!
Sep 18, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA and we are very impressed! Our family of five stayed in teepee #8 which is spacious and clean. The outside area was nice, shaded through most of the day and had a decent amount of privacy from our neighbors. The restrooms are a short walk up the hill but very clean and well stocked. Our kids loved the play areas. We will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Loved it! My kids had a blast on the jump pillow and in the pool.
Sep 17, 2016
Awsome !!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Quiet
Sep 17, 2016
Nice place; nice staff. A bit off the beaten path and hilly. Our space wasn't level but if you want to get away and relax a good place - except for the bird poop on our rig.
Sep 16, 2016
We are tourists from Great Britain and joined KOA before we left home. For peace of mind, we wanted somewhere close to the rental depot and with a good reputation. Ventura Ranch KOA filled those requirements and was a great choice, peaceful and with friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Well keep park. Wish you received 1 free zip line for a two nite stay. Clear around the frisbee golf flags.
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA was nice, however, the laundry room was small and we had a problem with flies coming inside our camper and our truck.
Sep 15, 2016
love ventura ranch
Sep 15, 2016
It was a very pleasant surprise how secluded and quiet your facility was. Plenty of birds to entertain us as well as your flock of peacocks (which were very quiet)
Sep 15, 2016
The Ventura KOA location is beautiful, quiet and the amenities where wonderful. The rest rooms and showers where very clean and the staff was great. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful Cabin. Enjoyed the zip lining and the camp site was excellent for a big group. We had the whole 10 campsite. Beautiful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Love this campground!
Sep 13, 2016
It was relaxing
Sep 13, 2016
Our site (across from the office) was safe, secure, big, and beautiful.
Sep 13, 2016
We had the BEST TIME!! Great staff and fun activities! And the wild peacocks were awesome! Thank you so much.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean.Well managed. Quiet time strictly enforced. Lots of activities for kids. Very hilly for older folks. Our camp site (Cedar 75) was impossible to get completely level in our RV. So perhaps a few hours with a bobcat would be in order. The Bigfoot hike was a hoot.Nice place.
Sep 12, 2016
Many things to do keep the kids busy and enjoy the nature. I wish they have more information in their website in details. They had no stove in the cabin, and I had to drive 15 minutes drive to the town to buy a portable one. It was enjoyable stay overall.
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect family friendly campground. Great activities for all ages...awesome pool, zip lining, rock climbing & jump pillow. We love coming back year after year!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Fun
Sep 12, 2016
It was fantastic. Thanks for everything. The only thing I regret about the stay was the fact that we had to leave at some point.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was a great time. Pool was nicely kept and plenty of things to do. I think we will definitely come again.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and welcoming. Our kids had fun on the rock wall and jumping pillow. They REALLY enjoyed mining for gems! We do wish that we could pay for everything up front. Maybe charge more for the RV site to include the cost of all the activities. Still, we loved every minute.....
Sep 12, 2016
We had a good time. Quiet. Disappointed that the spot we reserved was supposed to have grass and cement slab and it had neither. So we had to park on asfault and we were surrounded by dirt. Wasn't prepared for that. We didn't bring rugs. :(
Sep 12, 2016
I never thought a campground could be this nice. Actually, they've succeeded in combining the best of camping with the best of a resort, providing something for everyone...we'll be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nestled in the foothills of Ventura County this campground has a lot to offer for the family! Even the scenic backroad country drive into Ojai is beautiful!Zipline,swimming pool,rock climb,Bigfoot nite hike, family movie night etc. you have all this & more in the rustic outdoors just outside of California's Gold historic town of Santa Paula! A must visit!
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our 2-day stay and had a wonderful site for our 30 ft trailer. The peacocks are a delight.
Sep 09, 2016
best part of our experience was the big foot night time hike. Thank you
Sep 08, 2016
It was great lot of families oriented had a blast.
Sep 08, 2016
This time we were not very satisfied. We reserved two sites in our name and requested they be next to each other; we understand site numbers are not guaranteed however we don't see why that simple request couldn't be done especially when the reservation for both sites was made under the same name. We have a lot different choices of places to camp that accommodate that simple request.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground with clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps