Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
Loved it! Very clean and relaxing. So much to do there with the kids. The staff is extremely friendly. We can't wait to go back
Jan 17, 2017
All and all we had a nice stay it was our first time in the KOA camp.
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time awesome staff will be coming back
Jan 16, 2017
The campsite is awesome. The bathroom / showers were some of the cleanest I have ever Seen in a campground. Kids loved the pillow and zip line and the wife and I loved the views and the cool people camped on both sides of us. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2017
We had a great time and will be back when the weather is warmer!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
This campground is located in the Ventura mths. Many trees, a creek, large campsites, all the amenities and friendly staff. We will be staying here again for sure!!
Jan 10, 2017
Beautiful setting with lots of amenities for everyone!
Jan 05, 2017
Impossible to get level in some sites in full hookups section. Sewer hose drains up hill!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent location; the view from our cabin was spectacular! The cabin was clean and well maintained. Thanks KOA Team for making our stay one to remember!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Horrible site. Only mud. No grass gravel or anything. Other open sites without the mud flow were available but just not to us. Can't believe that they were not aware of the sites condition.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice place, lots to do, spaces are well maintained and staff is friendly. We stayed in Cedar and the WiFi was terrible.
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed for less than 24 hours. The campground is wonderful with all the amenities you need but in a very natural and beautiful setting. Wish we could've stayed longer 😊.
Jan 05, 2017
The location is beautiful. Not much to do during the winter as most of the activities were closed. Stayed there for 3 days. The only complaint I have for this KOA is the lack of return calls from the office when I was trying to change my reservation site before arrival. Had to make 2 reservations to keep the the one I wanted. One was cancelled from online. I didn't receive my points for the other
Jan 05, 2017
The space we initially were assigned was TINY but staff was fine to put us in an alternate spot when we went back to office to request. Wish we would have been assigned that one to begin with. I'd love to be able to book by site number. This wasn't our first stay and we'll be back - kids love to bounce and see the peacocks. Good nature trails & glad to see water in the creek this year.
Jan 05, 2017
you have beautiful cabins and it was very comfortable. You have a very nice year end activity! It was fun! We totally enjoyed the whole stay.
Jan 05, 2017
We had a great camping with our friends. The cabin was nice and clean and we had so much fun at all activities they provided. The crews were super nice!
Jan 04, 2017
A very nice campground, would be 5 stars for sure if our spot was level.
Jan 04, 2017
Needs more sewer hookups. Great place for kids, and for adults.
Jan 03, 2017
Anxious to return
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, fun activities for kids/family, nice setting.
Dec 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time while camping here! The rockwall, zipline and jumping pillow were great! We will definitely come back!
Dec 28, 2016
Our interactions that we had with David, one of the staff members, was excellent. He was polite and conscientious. Regarding the campgrounds, the surroundings were wooded, providing privacy. However, the roads and campsites were not well groomed. Our site was not level. And it appeared that quite a few others were not, as well. We only wanted to stay two nights. But, were required to stay a
Dec 28, 2016
Love the teepee we and specially kids enjoyed i love be surrounded by trees and the privacy of the teepees plus great service at office it was pouring rain that checking day so kids were telling scary stories we loved the campground we totally coming back on the summer.
Dec 27, 2016
The cabin was clean, the view of the mountains and the peacocks were magnificent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only real complaint was the inconsistent wifi. If my family were to plan another camping trip we would definitely stay here!
Dec 27, 2016
our stay started with great service when checking in. The staff person was very helpful and cheerfully greeted us. the accommodations met our expectations...and every staff member we came in contact with was friendly.
Dec 26, 2016
Just wish they would put a bathroom closer to the RV sites, instead of walking up a steep hill and 2 flights of stairs.
Dec 26, 2016
Nice park. Enjoyed the Peacocks.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
Our stay was great! For the off season, many of the activities were not available, but the boys did enjoy the trail along the creek, the playground, giant checkers, and accidentally we found the bouncy pillow switch. When we checked in, the man said none of the activities were open, but there actually seemed to be plenty, it would be great if you give a list, especially in the off season, of what
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
The setting in this oak filled canyon is really fabulous. The place looks like it will be a lot of fun in the Summer time when the pool is open and all the attractions like the zip line are open. Beautiful area, Santa Paula and Ojai...
Dec 21, 2016
Alder circle is a great area. Staff very helpful and friendly when checking in.
Dec 20, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Very clean sites, great activities for the kids and good hiking trails. We'll be back.
Dec 20, 2016
This is an awesome location with so much to do for everyone
Dec 19, 2016
Great place, friendly staff!
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. VERY quiet environment. I was impressed by the number of wild peacocks wandering the campsite. I appreciated the possibility of recycling.
Dec 17, 2016
Beautiful site. Loved the peacocks on the grounds. Nice patio with fire pit. Friendly staff.
Dec 16, 2016
One night passing through. The pull thru site was perfectly level.
Dec 15, 2016
The campground is very clean and quite. All the staff are doo friendly. Cathy in the office is a wonderful person and truly knows how to represent your KOA. She always has a smile and eager to assist.
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin during December. Very clean, quiet, safe and fun for our kids! Peacocks walking by were just added bonus. We will be back; thank you!
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable Office staff very accommodating.
Dec 12, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was cozy but roomy enough for our family of four. The views were beautiful and amazing. The staff is very friendly. The KOA is the largest we have been to with much to explore. I would definitely stay again!!
Dec 07, 2016
Be nice if the long term lots were more level (hard to level diesel pushers) and if they had sewer on these sites. Otherwise great stay.
Dec 06, 2016
Great in every way.
Dec 05, 2016
It was absolutely great ! The cabin we had was top rate and beautifully decorated and very clean.There were so many activities for my grandchildren to participate in .I even did the mining for gems !Thanks for keeping the campground in top shape. We are definitely coming back. Next time my daughter and her family want to stay in a tee pee!😊
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy