Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
We have stayed here a lot and it is our favorite. Especially the wild peacocks.
Jun 08, 2017
This was my first night of monthly camping at KOAs. My tent campsite was huge and in the trees. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and even the peacocks said hello!!
Jun 08, 2017
This was the most comfortable, in the nature and convenient camp ever.
Jun 07, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at KOA Santa Paula. This was my first time camping- the pool was awesome (cold, but great), the cabins were clean and our kids stayed busy. Definitely going back.
Jun 07, 2017
Should have more full hook-ups. Should not have to pay $25.00 for sewer service past a five day stay. Include a small sewer service fee in your daily rate if you must for all sites without sewer service. Sites need to be made more level. Very clean park and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Activities for kids were fun. Employees, especially Kayla, were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaints are that the restrooms near the pool are not cleaned frequently enough and the tipi's need some repair. We had to use our own cloths to seal rips and the zipper broke. Other than that, great campsite. We will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed in TP3 and enjoyed the playground, jump pad, swimming pool, zip lining, Bigfoot walk and so much more. Only issues were bathrooms were kind of gross and TP door sagging very low making it difficult to enter and exit. Wasp nest in TP was handled very quickly by maintenance. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
My grandkids and my wife and I had a wonderful time! We are now because of this campground KOA members and already have reservations at Avina for more camping
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean cabin #5. Gorgeous view.
Jun 05, 2017
A nice campsite with a very good nature trail. The store did not have any food to speak of, not even bread and milk and we wished that this had been made clear since we had travelled a long way only to find that we had to drive back into town for our provisions. Also the path to the washrooms was up a steep incline with loose gravel which could be slippery and dangerous.
Jun 05, 2017
I love Ventura KOA more than other campground we've been through for the past 8 years camping here in SO California. I will recommend this campground to all my friends and family. Surely will be back soon October & November this year. Hopefully we have spot available.
Jun 05, 2017
It was very relaxing. The camp ground it well cared for and bathrooms and showers were very clean. There weren't many campers when I was there however
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time with our friends at a group tent site. Very spacious, loved the pool, fire pit and activities! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We always have a great time, including Memorial Weekend! So many activities for our 4 YO grandson, this time he built a rocket and launched it with Papa. The pool is as nice as any you would see at a resort hotel. We live nearby and try to go once a month, love the Ventura Ranch KOA!
Jun 04, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back! I've already highly recommended it to friends & family.
Jun 03, 2017
When I booked my reservation the lady said one night was ok, despite usually requiring two night minimum. A week before we left for our road trip to California from Texas we received a call that they had to cancel our reservation since it was only one night. After agreeing to bring our own linens so they wouldn't have to wash anything and the grounds were empty when we arrived
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks for having good weather too!
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Jun 02, 2017
Nice
Jun 02, 2017
My children 3 and 5 loved the jumping pillow, playground, swimming pool with shallow end and peacocks. We stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful time.
Jun 01, 2017
Great weekend! Staff there is wonderful.
May 31, 2017
Chelsea was great awesome group of people but people with RVS AND TRAILERS ARE TOO LOUD
May 31, 2017
Received fantastic service for Chelsea and Kayla. They are exceptional employees and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for a long weekend. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. We loved our cabin but wished there was a few more utensils in the kitchen for use and pots and pans. Overall was great
May 31, 2017
Great staff, nice amenities, easy in and out sites, lots to do. The reason for three stars is due to the beautiful by extremely annoying wild Peacocks. Yep... wild peacocks that scream randomly day and night. Apparently they like screaming the most at daybreak (before 6am) killing my vacation vibe. The are pretty, but a better suited to an aviary not a campground.
May 31, 2017
Loved the activities for kids and families! Definitely coming back.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful,mountain-like setting! Well maintained, off the beaten path. CLEAN showers/bthrms. Much nicer than anticipated!
May 30, 2017
Looking forward to spending another Memorial Day weekend there in 2018!!!
May 30, 2017
Camp was great! But we had called and specifically requested a site, were told that site was reserved and then when we arrived it was not. We were told it was booked but no one showed up to that site all weekend. Bummer!
May 30, 2017
Hey there. Facility top notch! Loved the pool and river . The peacocks were a slight challenge with the early wake up.
May 30, 2017
Fairly clean. Would like to have been able to buy coffee in the morning at the store. Great activities for kids. Zip lining was fun as was playing in the creek and jumping on the jumping pillow.
May 30, 2017
Great staff and fun for the kids (4 & 6). The only area I would urge them to work on is organization. Rockets were late becasue the compressor wasn't there on time. There was conflicting times for gem mining (corrected by added an extra day), but on the second day, the generator ran out of gas and we had to wait...
May 30, 2017
We had a great time with our friends over the Holiday weekend. The only thing I would say is maybe have a heated pool, little too cold for us.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The facility is AWESOME, the staff is GREAT!!! Sometimes you have people that follow the rules and this is the downside..., the people!
May 30, 2017
We always have a fabulous time on we come. I love the amenities in the bathrooms are always relatively clean. We had some family members come up with their kids and they loved it too. Being down by the pool this time we were in habited by the beautiful peacocks. Well lovely to look at it was really bothersome at night with them crying all night. That was the only downfall
May 30, 2017
We always have a great time! It's our favorite place to stay.
May 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. My sister and I had lots of fun hiking and visiting near by places.The peacocks were a great surprise, beautiful.
May 30, 2017
a good campgroud for us to start our usa-trip
May 28, 2017
Everything above par
May 26, 2017
Loved the Bigfoot hike. And zip line was fantastic.
May 24, 2017
i think you should get more club rooms.
May 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Our site was perfect beyond words. Definatly return. There is only one complaint, neighbors children had Big Wheels, that is all plastic, the noise was terrible on a paved road. Other than that it was wonderful! Thank you so much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy