Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
The water was turned off on our second day, we were told the night before that this would happen and completely understood that it was unavoidable. However, I felt like temporary bathroom facilities should have been provided. Someone went to the bathroom and left tissues down by the creek and the toilets by the pool were literally over flowing. I was worried the pool might have people peeing in it
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great time... Just one little thing, our spot was not level, couldn't get it just right
Jun 21, 2016
After two years we have looked forward to the swimming pool slide. When will it be completed?
Jun 20, 2016
Our cabin was clean and perfect for our trip. The campground had things for everyone to enjoy.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent service and friendly staff. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
I love coming to the camp ground but for the price, the deluxe cabin could use more updates - dishes, pans for the oven, bathroom facets and fixtures, new outdoor table, door lock had no numbers and staff used a sharpie. And the map didn't match the cabin name. I was lost! Cabin 4 vs sunset cabin.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground
Jun 20, 2016
We loved our stay! The staff were always pleasant and friendly. Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 20, 2016
The small cabins were absolutely great! The beds were incredibly comfortable and the atmosphere was very warm and homey. We would definitely stay in one again!
Jun 20, 2016
Fun!Fun!Fun! Lots of things for the kiddos to do Hikes, big foot find.rock wall climging pool. Or go to ventura for us older folks is on 15 min away. Very nice stay. Will be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
A perfect campground for a family with young children close to LA.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed in a teepee. The kids loved it. Beds were comfy. Paid extra for glamour pkg, & it was worth it. Kids loved jumping pillow. Great facilities. Fun activities.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place!! Thanks a lot.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We went with grandkids age 5 and 7. They had a blast! We did everything possible. They can't wait to come back.
Jun 20, 2016
Love the activities, pool and roomy campsite. Our little guy loved his stay and searching for Big Foot on the trails.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great campsite. Kids loved the play area and exploring the river
Jun 20, 2016
Loved your camp and already planning a family reunion for this location!!! Only wish there were availability for more trips this summr��
Jun 19, 2016
The camp grounds, showers and bathrooms were clean and well kept. The surroundings were lovely, and we really enjoyed the peacocks. It was also quiet at night so everyone slept well. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of great activities and a huge park.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean quiet and lots of activities.
Jun 18, 2016
Happy Rovers Group We always enjoy our campouts with you.
Jun 18, 2016
It was our first time. we loved it! we will be going back next year and recommending to all our friends and family.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family vacation for us. Peacocks get a wee bit annoying. Bring ear plugs.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Love this campground! It's great for kids! Lots of things for them to do.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Luv this KOA. Clean, well kept and many upgrades. Will be back. See you next time😎
Jun 17, 2016
Just wonderful campgrounds. The peacocks are beautiful but they never stop squawking! Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 17, 2016
Annoying peacocks, sorry guys.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
WIfi très mauvais, site intéressant, dans les montagnes, bel endroit avec des enfants
Jun 15, 2016
Grounds are large and various options available. But squawky peacocks and their droppings a negative. Prices also higher than most KOA's we have used.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time. Stayed 2 nights at Alder 21 in our 31ft motor home. Great spot, shady, grassy, big patio and large firepit area. Very quiet. Peacocks can be noisy, but they are so beautiful and it's very exciting to come across them wandering the campground. Kids loved all the activities: rock wall, zip line, jumpy pillow. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Staff was very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
Nice place well kept. Cwd asked for a corner spot. Rec'd one but main road was so close cars buzzing by. People above us lots of kids slopping hill playing with ball rolled into our sight constantly. Need separation from spots. If we come back we would not choose this spot!
Jun 14, 2016
The campgrounds were clean, safe and the staff were very nice! We had so much fun camping here with our kids and will be coming back for sure next summer!
Jun 14, 2016
great place, been there many times and still enjoy.
Jun 14, 2016
Never buy Value Kard. I booked 2 sites same day same condition. I paid same amount for both sites. One with regular price and the other with Value Kard. After you register your reward card on your account, they will show 10% mark up price. Technically, they are cheating on you.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our second outing in our RV. The campground was beautiful the peacocks were a nice surprise. We tried the zipline, and our granddaughter loved the trampoline. Will return.
Jun 14, 2016
I arrived mid week expecting that I would be able to choose from the site that were for the weekend. Instead I found the computer assigns a site and that's it. Even thou the camp is completely booked since you can't pick ur site online you should be able to pick when you check in. Didn't feel great to be stuffed into a dirt site next to a hill even thou we were one of the first campers there.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved our stay!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was very comfortable. Had a wonderful time! Will be coming back again!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved it! Hard to get a spot last minute in a weekend but we did Sunday to Monday. Would like to enjoy a full weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it.
Jun 13, 2016
We really liked our experience as a whole, the setting was pretty. Although the start was not perfect: 1) The code to our cabin was not working, so I had to walk back to the office. Although I was entering the correct keys, the staffer did not offer an explanation how to do it the right way. 2) Another car was parked in my spot at Cabin #9. 3) The pool was ice cold and was too painful to stay in
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet time is way too early. Also, the activities and need for reservations should be stressed when checking in.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great! I don't think campers should have to pay $10 per kid just to use the bikes and climbing wall for only 2 hours during the day. if your full the kids only get one turn at each. its a total waste of money. The zip lining was great. The pool was nice and big. A hot tub would be an Awesome addition.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy