Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
My family and I camp every other weekend all year round. I was very displeased with this KOA. We were in site 11 and it reeked of raw sewage. We were told this was one of the best sites in the campground when we booked and I was not impressed at all. We consistently had people staying in the cabins walking through our site as well. There wasn't much to do with 4 kids; ranging in ages 6-15.
Aug 03, 2015
Limited full hook up sites. Majority of sites require an extensive amount of shoring up your rig due to site unevenness. Maneuverability of larger rigs (30' plus) can be very challenging thru camp sites. Limited extra vehicle parking. Prices have increased over past couple of years - not considered a good value for the $$ anymore. Park has grown, only tent camping areas have kept up.
Aug 03, 2015
Quiet time is too early at 9pm. Should be 10 or 11 pm.
Aug 03, 2015
Spots are very not level. No one in our group could get level. Sewer hookup was uphill. Pool was very nice. Spots fairly good sized. Probably wouldn't go there again
Aug 03, 2015
I loved the campsite🌲
Aug 03, 2015
Wish the restrooms we're closer. As well, as more showers so no long lines. Other than that great!
Aug 03, 2015
This place is pretty great for a family. One suggestion I would make is that the pool area can get crazy. For example on Saturday there were clearly a large amount of people who were not staying at the campground. I would suggest posting an employee at the pool gate enforcing wrist band checks. As this KOA grows and they start to build more amenities I can only see them having larger crowds.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay except for: the walking tour of BIG FOOT, the guide told my group that we couldn't join them because we didn't have a ticket( which the office said it was free). We waited the 45 min, it was a disappointment to my family. Next, the walk climbing staff said that I would only have to pay $5. the office charged me $10. office and staff are NOT in sync with the RULES!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great but the manager, Nicole, was not accommodating when they forgot to tell me they no longer have the euro tent I reserved months before. No one called to inform me about this issue and I was told the euro tent company should have called me. Very disappointed in this KOA
Aug 03, 2015
It was my first time camping on this camp ground and I really loved it. I will definitely come again I'm already planning to go next month. It is very safe they have security going around the sites all night long. I love the security they give you.
Aug 03, 2015
great place, but the camp store can use a little help.
Aug 03, 2015
Took my wife for our anniverssary in the cabin . We loved it . Then brought the kids the rest of the weeked it was nice
Aug 02, 2015
Cameras should be installed at the pool, several guests had their dogs inside the pool, even with the posted signs. Not many guests take the time to read.
Aug 02, 2015
we only stayed one night. The site was not extremely level - it took us a while to get level so that the frog would work properly. The facility itself was fine - saw lots of things for kids to do which was great. If we ever come there again I would want our grandkids with us. Good family place to go.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything went very well!! The young ppl working there were very friendly and helpful with the rock wall and zip line. Pool was great. Families camping were great too!!
Aug 01, 2015
Not made for large motorhomes
Aug 01, 2015
Nice enjoyed the pool area and camp ground was nice. My son and I had a lot of fun on the zip line. The only thing we didn't like was the Police Department Explorer Day Users that overtook the entire pool.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in cabin, right by entrance and dumping station, not ideal location, but we had a blast. Went Wed-Fri, so it wasn't too busy and they had some, not all, activities. :)
Aug 01, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing time!
Aug 01, 2015
This was a return visit for our family. This is a great place to get away for a few days. Lots of fun stuff for the whole family!
Jul 31, 2015
Awesome campground! I would recommend more items in the store but other than that it was a really great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground, need sewer connections at all sites!!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Facility is beautiful/ well kept. Will definitely be back! 2 comments: We were at pool Wed & was quite busy. During the 1.5hrs we were there, never saw a KOA employee. Some teenagers were a bit rowdy & an employee presence may have calmed them. -The craft was coloring dinosaur cutouts with markers. We paid $5 per kid (age 8-14). High cost for craft, too young of craft. Happy able to get refund
Jul 31, 2015
quiet place, sorrounded by nature. friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
The grounds are great. Laundry facilities could be improved ( need more for the number of camp sites). I will stay here again an recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2015
Great experience. Clean and beautiful grounds, fun activities for the kids and awesome staff!!
Jul 30, 2015
Facilities were clean which was impressive for camping! My kids enjoyed the pool. We did not get a chance to do the other activities that were offered for additional cost so have no comment on this next time we can do but hopefully cost is reasonable. We will be back next spring or summer😎
Jul 30, 2015
We where there for 6 days and it was quite pleasant and we will be returning.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice large tent site. Noisy neighbors, quiet hours not enforced despite the clarity of the paperwork we received. Jumping pillow is under inflated and as such, possibly a safety risk. My kids did enjoy it, but it was difficult to jump on.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was amazing they were very accommodating to our needs the camp ground was also amazing my kids loved every day of it. We booked future stays and invited family.
Jul 30, 2015
The whole family had a great time. The park is nice and clean. The only thing we missed that the kids wanted to do was the zip line, the time from when we arrived and departed there was none scheduled for us to experience it. Overall it was nice.
Jul 29, 2015
I really didn't think the park was well kept and Everything was overgrown. Our site was so uneven we had to go by 2x6's to just make it better.
Jul 29, 2015
the restrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are great for mild exploration and lastly, the tepees are awesome!!!.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a great place to camp. We have a great time, and the kids loved it!!!
Jul 28, 2015
The campground is great. We had a fun time.
Jul 28, 2015
This was our second stay. The first time was great. We were bothered by getting nickled and dimed for everything. They charge for a 1 minute zip line $15. Peddle cart/rock wall $10. Last April, they only charged $5 for Rockwall and nothing for peddle cart. It is a quiet place and good for families. But if you have more than one kid and have to pay for those things, it adds up. We won't be back .
Jul 28, 2015
Pluses: great views and "camping" feeling I wanted. Negatives: Steep terrain/road from campsite to pool/playground, two flights of stairs from campsite to the restrooms/showers. Anyone with access issues should choose another location. On the phone I was told zip line was daily, but it was not. Email to confirm zip line sch. prior to arrival was not answered. Kids loved rock wall,pool,fire ring
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great except one thing - one of the women at the front desk was very unhelpful. If I asked her something about KOA, she'd generally shrug and say she didn't know, like what the craft was at arts and crafts. She seemed bored and annoyed at all times. Everything else was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
We had the deluxe cabins and didn't really camp, but loved the convenience, amenities, and air-conditioning, etc. I wish there could be another system besides the colored wristbands, which required regular replacements when kids yanked them off. The DVD player didn't work and Bob and Duane went out of their way to make things right. We appreciated their extra effort.
Jul 27, 2015
Great cabins! The camp site is very clean. My only recommendation is that they make the activity hours longer (e.g. Rock wall, jumping pillow, pedal cars, ziplining). I especially enjoyed the night hike & zip line.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. It was a great facility and the staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great, Thanks for another great Family Outing! Friendly Staff, especially older lady who cleaned our Teppee! She was the Best
Jul 27, 2015
Great location for a family reunion and weekend gathering.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very nice stay! Plenty of activities for the kids & a nice new big pool. Can't wait to stay there again!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I am not giving a higher rate because The showers were not clean, the staff never answered the phone the 4 times we called them before our staying and during it. Plus, some activities were only available twice a week and at a certain time. If a campground offers amenities/activities they should be available everyday especially during high season.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
the cabin was very nice and comfortable. we enjoyed the pool and the easy walks around the trails
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a really awesome time at KOA. We'll definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps