Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Not enough restrooms for the amount of people(church groups) who stay there. In addition, I purchased fire wood for $7 and paid a $ 2.99 grocery tax. The day I came home i reviewed my receipt and found out what they had done. I tried calling main office for an explanation and no answer during business hours nor have they returned my call.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place! good weather my family enjoy being there. My kids caught small fish, walked by the river and enjoyed the rides. very organized, nice experience!
Jul 21, 2014
I would try this KOA in the future, a swimming pool was weeks away from being finish. This is a kids park...
Jul 21, 2014
It would really help if you could have a RV exit if you do not need to dump. The dump line gets so long & its hard to get out when its all back up
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Lots of activities to choose from. Some were alitthe pricy though. It will be nice when the pool is done.
Jul 21, 2014
Would benefit from having more dump stations wait to long to leave or more sites having sewer hook ups capability. Otherwise we like the improvements that have seen so far
Jul 21, 2014
Camp sites were too small and close to each other. Bathrooms were very dirty by the end of the weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
Very disappointed as the campground was not as advertised. The pool is under construction, campsites are over crowded with limited bathrooms and showers, and quiet hours were not enforced. Our campsite (#50) was filled with broken glass. We left exhausted and disappointed.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great weekend! It was full activities for kids. The only thing is that the pool is closed! It is summer and it's closed, I wished they planned better so it could've been done early part of the year or end of the year. Overall my family loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA with lots of family activities. Could use more supervision of campgrounds. Could use more dumping facilities
Jul 20, 2014
Our electrical hook up was not working and it didn't get fixed until the fourth day of our stay. Also we thought the pool was going to be finished but it was not and it was hot.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch KOA...our grandkids had their first "camping" experience, complete with campfires at night and s'mores. We stayed in our tent trailer while the grandkids and their parents stayed in one of the awesome deluxe cabins. Win-win for everyone!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
PRO--roomy tent site. CONS--no grass; dirt, dead leaves, rocks. Noisy construction, including a generator that ran ALL NIGHT LONG, finally running out of gas at 3:30 am. Dirty restrooms. Costly activities. Finally, hideously loud peacocks day and night (don't expect uninterrupted sleep.)
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was great however I wished the pool was completed and Zip-line was open during the week not just in the weekends. 2nd yr and no pool
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. Facilities were clean and easy to get to. Staff was extremely professional and very nice. We experienced some of the acctivities you had to offer and was very pleased. Only problem we has was jack hammering on the Wednesday from 7:00-3:00 that was very annoying. The staff offered us a free weekend to come back. Again very nice of them. I had a great time.
Jul 19, 2014
We were very pleased, however, very disappointed that the pool was not functioning. I will return when the pool is completed.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool was not complete. Water being shut off in the bathroom was inconvenient. The grounds are beautiful and we liked our quiet site.
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was not ready/cleaned when we arrived at 3 pm. The loft was not cleaned when we had access to the cabin; my kids did not appreciate that. We also had some difficulty in obtaining more towels for us and there were only 2 cooking pans in the kitchen. I love the location of this KOA; but you bring your own supplies as they seem to be lacking here.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Decent Sites. Fun for the kids although would have liked to see the pool open. Zip line is a little spendy for such a short run, especially when you have multiple kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice cabin. Kids really liked the rock wall. We will be coming back when the pool is done. The zip line is a little pricey for a 15 second ride. Should be $15 for two runs. As it is, a family of four is $60 for 30 seconds on the zip line. I can be at Disneyland all day for $400.
Jul 18, 2014
The stay was great, other than the constirction timing, water failures, and the minor fibbs we were told, by some of the staff, over the inconveinces. But other than that, we had a nice time.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was peaceful, very clean both bathrooms & showers. Will stay again! Looking at a road trip & will for sure stay at KOA's!
Jul 17, 2014
We planned for late check-in, but our info was not in the dropbox outside the office. Luckily people were still closing the office down, they forgot to leave our info in the box. If we had arrived any later, we wouldn't have had a place to stay, as the campground was booked. The bathrooms were not sufficient for the number of people. Pancake breakfast was amazing though!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We stayed last year and saw the plans for a pool in process. We booked again for this year with some friends hoping to swim in the beautiful pool but it was not finished. Bummer. Love the campground though.
Jul 16, 2014
This site will be amazing when complete. Great size pitches. The playground/pillow are remote from those staying near the entrance to the campsite. Perhaps a 10 min walk. Bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jul 16, 2014
We're already planning our next stay! This campground had the most amenities and activities we've ever seen! Had loads of fun and would highly suggest to another who has children. We took our 3yr old and he had a blast with the peacocks that roam the site. They also have a nice pool area in development plus a clubhouse. If you're looking for a one stop place for adventure go here.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great facility, lots to do for kids. But bathrooms could be cleaner and it is noisy at night for a camp site.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Not very helpful when we arrived and not put in a spot that fit our rig correctly.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the Big foot walk, rock climbing wall, jumping pillow and all the other fun activities. The crew that runs all the activities did a fantastic job. I would like to suggest having more to offer in the little store, such as we found in the KOA in Chula Vista.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location, really nature, quiet, a lot of space. Toilets in a poor condition, dirty (may also depend on the people who use this place!)
Jul 15, 2014
All OK except no pool yet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.