Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful area ,friendly staff, loved the peacocks! Large shaded tent sites.bathrooms need a little work.hope the pool is completed soon. Very pleasant stay!
Jul 02, 2014
I had a wonderful experience. I plan on going back next year or sooner. Only if they get rid of the PEACOCKS! My truck's front bumper was clawed Saturday afternoon by a male PEACOCK. It left visible large scratches that now needs to be repaired and painter. Everything else was such an awesome experience from staff to accommodations. Until I had I had to experience this.
Jul 02, 2014
It's a neat place, we stayed in one of the tipi's. It just seems really overpriced for a dusty campground. I hope the price stays the same once the pool is done and there are nicer showers down below like up near entrance. Then it would not feel as overpriced. You even have to pay a good deal for the zipline. The girls working in the office/store are great, customer service is good overall.
Jul 02, 2014
Neighbor's didn't honor quiet time at 10 pm. They were loud and did not try to keep quiet at all.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
the Pool wasn't done, the bathrooms wasn't clean
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Loved the campground and staff. Can't wait to come back and try the new pool. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful location, amazing staff, extremely family friendly. A fantastic beginner site for budding campers. Would highly recommend.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very family friendly campground. Camps were a little close to each other but it was still a nice camp with activities.
Jun 23, 2014
they received my forwarded mail and told me they did not. It was there 3 days before I left. Someone needs to supervise the staff in the office. James Cole
Jun 19, 2014
We enjoyed our first time at Ventura Ranch and already made reservations to return. I'll give them 5 stars when they get a swimming pool and shade over the playground... it's super hot there in the summer.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was very nice. It would have been perfect if the quality of our mattress in the deluxe cabins would have lived up to the price we paid for the weekend.
Jun 16, 2014
If the pool was ready, it would been perfect for kid! Really great place to camp with kids!
Jun 16, 2014
Peacocks are annoying - and loud. Do not stay here if you like to sleep past 5am. Peacocks begin screeching quite early and can continue ALL morning. When we made the reservation online, there was no mention that the pool was not open - one of the reasons we chose this location. Our electric box was not working the first day we got there and the crew was slow to respond.
Jun 14, 2014
conditional on not having a group of Harley bikes also renting there. The stay was terrific until the Harleys began pouring in and driving up and down all day and into the night. That was miserable.
Jun 13, 2014
We stayed in one of your eight man teepee's. Awesome experience. Our kids had a blast and never were bored in anyway. We ziplined, AWESOME! Only complaint we had is that the pool was under construction and the website said that a pool was available. Aside from no pool great site, extremely friendly staff, and a great experience.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Loved it....great stay...have already recommended it to others.
Jun 12, 2014
This is a hard review to write because we absolutely loved our cabin rental! It was clean and cozy the only problem was the peacocks!! They are beautiful to look at BUT if you are driving a black vehicle, don't bring it! The birds scratched up the paint on all corners of our car...Not just little scratches either! So, if you don't mind getting a new paint job on your car,this place is for you!
Jun 12, 2014
I liked this KOA a lot. It was very clean. It is good for families.
Jun 11, 2014
Bathrooms were always clogged and dirty. There were not enough for the number of campers and the place wasn't even full! Every activity is too expensive. If you bring your own crafts and activities the kids still have a blast. At least the jumping pillow is free.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, and the staff was. Dry accommodating
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. The Zip line was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The location was beautiful, the cabin was awesome, and staff was super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Bathrooms were very nice. Many activities for kids.
Jun 11, 2014
Great family orientated campgrounds lots of things for the kids including some you can pay extra to do from arts an crafts to zip lines I would have been better if the pool was done while we were there maybe next time as we will return again we had 2 5 14 an 19 year old kids all had a good time they even had a movie outside
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The peacocks on this property are so insanely loud. There should be a disclaimer. 3am screaming peacock = barking dogs = crying toddlers = no sleep for me.
Jun 11, 2014
I judge campgrounds and restaurants a great deal on how well the restrooms are kept. If those are clean and well appointed, then the rest of the facilities follow suit. These were great! The campground is located in a quiet area off the main road and highway noise is at a minimum. The only negative is the loud bunch of peacocks that roam the grounds.
Jun 11, 2014
Loved it can not wait for the pool to be done. One suggestion make the track for the cars for kids bigger.
Jun 11, 2014
The site was clean and easy to back into. We had plenty of room and were quite comfortable the entire weekend.
Jun 11, 2014
Nice campsite. They need to finish their pool. Also, the speed limit through the park needs to be enforced. I was staying in full hook up area with small child and cars would come through the main road pretty fast. Also employees driving golf carts go WAY to fast. Peacocks are beautiful and roam around grounds. If staying with kids I recommend the no sewer sites. More family friendly.
Jun 11, 2014
great activities for the kids, but too many people stuffed into the campground.
Jun 11, 2014
Wonderful, clean, beautiful environment, plenty to do!!!
Jun 11, 2014
A very pleasant site for our 1st night. Very clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2014
Phenomenal. Camp was clean, plenty to do. Staff went out if their way for everything. Will most definitely be back as soon as possible.
Jun 11, 2014
One of our favorite places to camp!!! Great grounds and the staff is always helpful and very nice.
Jun 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time and look forward to bringing our grandchildren. Love all the family activities.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The stay was great! The staff was very busy, we had some plumbing troubles that they could not fix so our 3 night stay turned into a 2 night stay:( the sink in restroom smelled& was leaking bad. These things happen! I wish we could have stayed longer. Maybe pool will be done by summer& we can go back?
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everyone had a blast ! Ventura KOA is a great place for a family getaway .
Jun 11, 2014
Perfect for families: size and activities geared for 4-13yrs olds
Jun 11, 2014
I love this KOA!!!!! It's beautiful. Pines trees, wild peacocks and fun activities for the kids. The management and all staff help make this place great.
Jun 11, 2014
We made our reservations on line for campstie TEEPEE when we got there they gave us site #5. which was on the map but when we went to look for it #4 thru #7 were no there. so we went back n forth with the office only to find out those sites did not exist. So we were put in site #8. Lovely Teepee but it looked like housekeepping had not been there. There was droppings, spider webs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.