Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Awesome campground! I would recommend more items in the store but other than that it was a really great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground, need sewer connections at all sites!!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Facility is beautiful/ well kept. Will definitely be back! 2 comments: We were at pool Wed & was quite busy. During the 1.5hrs we were there, never saw a KOA employee. Some teenagers were a bit rowdy & an employee presence may have calmed them. -The craft was coloring dinosaur cutouts with markers. We paid $5 per kid (age 8-14). High cost for craft, too young of craft. Happy able to get refund
Jul 31, 2015
quiet place, sorrounded by nature. friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
The grounds are great. Laundry facilities could be improved ( need more for the number of camp sites). I will stay here again an recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2015
Great experience. Clean and beautiful grounds, fun activities for the kids and awesome staff!!
Jul 30, 2015
Facilities were clean which was impressive for camping! My kids enjoyed the pool. We did not get a chance to do the other activities that were offered for additional cost so have no comment on this next time we can do but hopefully cost is reasonable. We will be back next spring or summer😎
Jul 30, 2015
We where there for 6 days and it was quite pleasant and we will be returning.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice large tent site. Noisy neighbors, quiet hours not enforced despite the clarity of the paperwork we received. Jumping pillow is under inflated and as such, possibly a safety risk. My kids did enjoy it, but it was difficult to jump on.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was amazing they were very accommodating to our needs the camp ground was also amazing my kids loved every day of it. We booked future stays and invited family.
Jul 30, 2015
The whole family had a great time. The park is nice and clean. The only thing we missed that the kids wanted to do was the zip line, the time from when we arrived and departed there was none scheduled for us to experience it. Overall it was nice.
Jul 29, 2015
I really didn't think the park was well kept and Everything was overgrown. Our site was so uneven we had to go by 2x6's to just make it better.
Jul 29, 2015
the restrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are great for mild exploration and lastly, the tepees are awesome!!!.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a great place to camp. We have a great time, and the kids loved it!!!
Jul 28, 2015
The campground is great. We had a fun time.
Jul 28, 2015
This was our second stay. The first time was great. We were bothered by getting nickled and dimed for everything. They charge for a 1 minute zip line $15. Peddle cart/rock wall $10. Last April, they only charged $5 for Rockwall and nothing for peddle cart. It is a quiet place and good for families. But if you have more than one kid and have to pay for those things, it adds up. We won't be back .
Jul 28, 2015
Pluses: great views and "camping" feeling I wanted. Negatives: Steep terrain/road from campsite to pool/playground, two flights of stairs from campsite to the restrooms/showers. Anyone with access issues should choose another location. On the phone I was told zip line was daily, but it was not. Email to confirm zip line sch. prior to arrival was not answered. Kids loved rock wall,pool,fire ring
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great except one thing - one of the women at the front desk was very unhelpful. If I asked her something about KOA, she'd generally shrug and say she didn't know, like what the craft was at arts and crafts. She seemed bored and annoyed at all times. Everything else was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
We had the deluxe cabins and didn't really camp, but loved the convenience, amenities, and air-conditioning, etc. I wish there could be another system besides the colored wristbands, which required regular replacements when kids yanked them off. The DVD player didn't work and Bob and Duane went out of their way to make things right. We appreciated their extra effort.
Jul 27, 2015
Great cabins! The camp site is very clean. My only recommendation is that they make the activity hours longer (e.g. Rock wall, jumping pillow, pedal cars, ziplining). I especially enjoyed the night hike & zip line.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. It was a great facility and the staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great, Thanks for another great Family Outing! Friendly Staff, especially older lady who cleaned our Teppee! She was the Best
Jul 27, 2015
Great location for a family reunion and weekend gathering.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very nice stay! Plenty of activities for the kids & a nice new big pool. Can't wait to stay there again!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I am not giving a higher rate because The showers were not clean, the staff never answered the phone the 4 times we called them before our staying and during it. Plus, some activities were only available twice a week and at a certain time. If a campground offers amenities/activities they should be available everyday especially during high season.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
the cabin was very nice and comfortable. we enjoyed the pool and the easy walks around the trails
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a really awesome time at KOA. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2015
A little too much walking to reach office, pool ect, for the ill or old, but overall it was a beautiful campground.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground - especially for beginning campers! I am scoring fewer stars, as I hope that the bathrooms by the pool will be fixed for ventilation, and the communicaton will be better. For example let us know when booking we are surrounded by 100 college students. Or let us know the the Friday nighht movie starts at nightfall, rather than 7:30 like it is written. Overall great.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice facility however shouldn't charge so much for every activity for the kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, as a member would rate it one of the top KOA. Great for kids
Jul 25, 2015
HAD A GREAT STAY. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AND THE EMPLOYEES WERE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. WOULD NEVER WANT TO STAY IN OUR SITE AGAIN--TOO MUCH DIRT. HOWEVER, DID LIKE THE LOOKS OF THE PATIO SITES FURTHER UP THE ROAD.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Campsite was pretty good. Kids loved it. We stayed in a tepee which was unfortunately covered in mould. We also had a very noisey group staying close by that were partying until 3am. The site could do with some tidying/landscaping. I would definitely go back though.
Jul 25, 2015
Last KOA stopover on our 6 week stay in USA. KOA kept its reputation intact. The standard was equal to and better than some we used. In general KOA suited our needs. Thank you. Ian
Jul 24, 2015
Love this place. Can't wait til retirement so I can live here at the KOA part time in my RV.
Jul 24, 2015
Not enough sites with full hookup and those with them are on dirt with the cabins WAY TOO close. Get the pull through sites- back in are RIGHT ON TOP of the cabins. All of the dirt = TONS of dust. My dad came and he was charged $10 (I was the first site) he stayed 2 hrs. Would be better if the pool was heated- my kids would not even touch it- kids in it were freezing. My kids loved the zip line.
Jul 24, 2015
I really enjoyed the camp site. We got a cabin and didn't have any hot water when it came to showering. Didn't realize it till later when kids were taking showers. When we went office was closed and manager was off site. When we went the next day they tried to fix it but still didn't work. that was the purpose of getting a cabin due to shower and kids.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at Rivers Edge, bathrooms weren't always clean or have toilet paper. They also need repairs. Auto lights didn't always work. Nice friendly staff. Costs for everything little thing excessive. Should have one charge for site no extra ppl charge. 6 ppl to site with one charge not tell you only 4 ppl to site have to pay for 2 others. That is deceptive. What is the purpose for the bands?
Jul 24, 2015
Fun activities. Beautiful setting.
Jul 23, 2015
Power kept going off in cabin, no maintenance to help, stairs unsafe, pool hours not good, store lacking, no range top, no tv, shower gave you maybe 45 sec of hot water, random inconvenient times for kid events, worse koa I've been in - I've been to about 10-12. For price, other KOA's are much better.
Jul 23, 2015
clean, family place with lots of activities, animal friendly
Jul 23, 2015
We loved our cabin and the facilities. It's a great place to camp and we will be back. There were two things that disappointed us. Our neighbors were very loud at night in their cabin. And, we tried to prepay for our crafts the evening prior and the office didn't know the price so we ended up paying more the next day.
Jul 23, 2015
The grounds were fun and we enjoyed it but our glamour tent had a lot zippers that didn't work so I wouldn't stay in one of those again
Jul 23, 2015
My family and I really liked Ventura Ranch campground. The park, the pool and jumping pillow were a great free amenity that kept the kids busy. The campground was very clean. My only issues were that I wish there was some grass by the tent areas and I felt like the activities were a bit pricy, especially when you have more than one child.
Jul 22, 2015
It was OK, despite the rain. I expected it to be nicer, especially the bathroom and showers. Registration/store staff could have been more welcoming. Wished there were more planned activities for the kids. Jumping pillow needed some supervision (like at Chula Vista) as bigger kids were sometimes too wild or too many.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin we rented needs to be called a studio, not a deluxe!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. My grandkids loved sleeping in a teepee. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.