Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Loved the Bigfoot hike. And zip line was fantastic.
May 24, 2017
i think you should get more club rooms.
May 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Our site was perfect beyond words. Definatly return. There is only one complaint, neighbors children had Big Wheels, that is all plastic, the noise was terrible on a paved road. Other than that it was wonderful! Thank you so much.
May 24, 2017
This was my first time camping at a RV park in my Spriinter van. My dog & I stayed in Birch--very nice & well maintained. We stayed Sat. & Sun. And we're gone all day Sun. So didn't have time to explore much of the park. Any questions I had were answered . Nice staff. Very pretty and quiet; could here the peacocks but only added charm to the experience. We will return to this KOA next time we
May 22, 2017
Everything was great, sites with full hook ups were big. I wish they had some grass!! That was a big down fall. With 2 little ones it was impossible to keep the kids, the trailer and toys clean. Anything that spend enough time outside got super dirty!!
May 22, 2017
In the Alder circle the sites are very uneven so a lot of leveling is required. Too much actually. There is no sewer and the cable tv does not work. There is only one dump station and it is in a difficult location. Otherwise it was nice, a beautiful location.
May 22, 2017
I thought it was nice. Need more bathrooms and a trash bin in the Cedar site. Employees drove way too fast in golf carts! Too busy talking to each other, not noticing a dog off the leash and kids doing somersaults on jumping pillow which was unsafe for the other kids.
May 22, 2017
My family loved it!
May 22, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, overall a great experience. Nice pool area, and all of the kids activities were awesome.
May 22, 2017
Great family campground with lots of activities for the kids. The no music policy was the only disappointment.
May 22, 2017
Nice mountain like area. I really enjoyed the peacocks roaming around! Made my stay fun.
May 20, 2017
.
May 20, 2017
Very nice!
May 19, 2017
Nice location
May 17, 2017
Great people, great place
May 16, 2017
We had a great visit. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. I just didn't appreciate the two barking dogs outside my bedroom window at the RV camping behind us.
May 16, 2017
Great!
May 16, 2017
It was awesome except that the campers next to our sites had 4tents in one site and made noisy at night time. Thanks to rangers who came and took care of the situation.
May 16, 2017
Great environment, friendly staff, good times!!!
May 16, 2017
Best place to stay! Staff is awesome and grounds are beautiful!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Jenny is fantastic!
May 15, 2017
Spent a fantastic Mothers Day weekend with several other families at Ventura Ranch. This has become our annual tradition because of all the great amenities at the KOA. The kids love playing on the jumping pillow, and we never miss the big foot walk. There is something to do for everyone, and plenty of opportunity to relax and do nothing.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Another great weekend at KOA. The facility upgrades were awesome. we will be back next year for sure!
May 15, 2017
Our stay was wonderful very clean and the staff was amazing.
May 15, 2017
It was amazing. This place is beautiful, kid friendly, pet friendly and everyone is happy. Wish there was a cheaper package to do multiple Zip line rides. It's pricey when you have multiple kids. Just a thought or Idea: Zip lines 2 rides for 20 on the short and 2 rides for 40 on the long. or maybe a better price for single ride...Just a thought.
May 15, 2017
My family and I really like this place. Lots to do, clean facilities, friendly staff. Although, some areas the trees can hang low and potential damage the roof of a fifth wheel, motor home, etc. Other than the low hanging branches the place is great.
May 15, 2017
We love this family-oriented KOA. My kids loved the zipline, climbing wall and bounching pillow. The pool was COLD  probably 65 degrees  so that was disagreeable, but everything else was awesome.
May 15, 2017
This was our first camping trip with our new trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground quieted down at night,which was appreciated! Thanks!
May 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff
May 15, 2017
site # A24 needs to be a little more level,But Camping was great, nice view and clean restrooms. Thanks Dave Beaumont
May 15, 2017
lots of tree, however, parking is blocked by the RV on the side
May 11, 2017
It is a shame the park had only 12 full hook up sites. Sadly I will only come back if I can get a full hook up site. Otherwise, this was a great park. Nice greenery and trees. Lots of activities for kids. I wish the store had more food items or larger selection. I'm sure the summer is all booked but once fall gets here I will be back.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Enjoyed ourselves. Nice campsite. Beautiful setting. Two problems: 1. Internet not work. This is a must for us. 2. No black water dump at camp. Dumping service twice per week. That's not good with month stay. Without flush for a month, it took excessive time to flush at new campsite. Probably won't stay next year because of these issues.
May 09, 2017
We really enjoy our stays here.
May 09, 2017
Great, well maintained.
May 09, 2017
Peaceful, comfortable and a great place to enjoy a long weekend.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
So much for kids to DO, clean and ultra friendly n helpful!!!
May 09, 2017
The staff was really nice and we enjoyed our campground and all the fun activities.
May 09, 2017
The amenities were nice, although we couldn't do everything we wanted since it was raining. Zip line crew were fantastic! Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but they were stocked with TP, papertowels, and toilet seat covers.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful scenery and mostly quiet except for the peacocks! well maintained and very nice staff.
May 09, 2017
Another great experience at the Ventura Ranch KOA. Worked out nicely that we attended a family birthday party held at a cabin within a short walking distance to our trailer.
May 08, 2017
Relaxing. Just what we needed
May 07, 2017
We had a great time. would recommend your park to all my friends.We did have a problem with 50amp power hook up.
May 07, 2017
Very easy site to set up on. The fine gravel sites are level however the grit gets tracked into everything. The birds are fun but noisy. Otherwise very cool site. Awesome staff very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals