Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful mountain views and property. Love the trails and river. Kids love the jumping pillow and bike trail. Hours of relaxation and fun. Second time here and we love this place for our gamily!
Apr 21, 2017
This KOA was nice, however not as nice as the KOAs we have stayed at in the past so we were a little disappointed. The pool was not working, which would have been nice to know before booking here. The zip lines seem hit or miss, the birds or whatever at night are LOUD! That said, it still provided the amenities we needed. It was quiet but just not much going on. Overall a decent stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely be back again!
Apr 20, 2017
I didn't end up staying. I had a accident. I waited only 15 minutes for the ambulance to arrive. And your staff was prepared to guided them directly to my campsite. Thank You to all your Staff !! Great Job ❤️
Apr 20, 2017
Rented a cabin to celebrate a family gathering, very convenient to have a full kitchen available. Will do this again.
Apr 19, 2017
Lots of shade , I just wish the pool was open for easter .
Apr 19, 2017
It was our first time camping as a family. My boys (5 yo twins and 2 yo) loved every minute of their experience at the campgrounds. The staff was nice and very accommodating. We are already planning a return trip. We can't wait! Thanks again!
Apr 19, 2017
stay was day after Easter.For a patio site #5 It was extremely dirty, candy wrappers, broken Easter eggs, etc.Patio covered with Peanut shells and pistachio shells. Firepit full of used charcoal, tin foil and food scraps. Realize it was day after easter, but a clean site would have been nice.
Apr 19, 2017
Great relaxing and a lot of activities for the kids can't wait to go back
Apr 19, 2017
Restrooms was the only problem I had they were dirty, everything else was good .
Apr 19, 2017
I rented a cabin for my son and I to camp and it was the perfect place to stay. Our friends were camping there with us so we were able to hang out in both locations comfortably. All of the amenities were included and the scenery was unreal. We will definitely be coming back again.
Apr 19, 2017
Great helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
sacando los banios que a veces estaban sucios por tanta gente que se quedo' este fin de semana de Pascuas, y la parte administrativa algo desorganizada, el resto es perfecto. Los espacios amplios, las actividades para chicos variadas, el lugar es hermoso y tranquilo, perfecto para familias con chicos.
Apr 18, 2017
Campground is extremely well taken care of, plenty of activities for the kids and an awesome pool. The zip line is a blast. The only suggestion if I may, would be some shade over the jumping pillow and the swings and slides.
Apr 18, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised! Our teepee was great and more than I expected. Loved the variety of activities for the kids. We are already planning our next trip there!
Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & well maintained campground. Cons: Pricey activities & noise level at night.
Apr 18, 2017
Really was disappointment staff were great though. Had problems w the teepe but went for the cabin thanks to the staff
Apr 18, 2017
The flame less candles in the glamour tent did not work, the fridge and microwave did not always work, and the bed was broken at the base of the head...so it tilted down... other than that, we loved it there, the workers were super helpful and very friendly. The zip line guys were great with the kids.
Apr 17, 2017
The campsite is family friendly . The facilities are maintained very well. Trees around the site offer a lot of natural shade .
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities for the kids (pool wasn't open) Definitely for families with kids! We are coming back in June!
Apr 17, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Lots of fun things to do.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean and had most of what we needed. We were in the very first cabin at the entrance, which wasn't so great. A lot of traffic and noise from all the big RVs and trucks coming and going. Kids enjoyed the activities offered.
Apr 17, 2017
We loved the kid friendly activities and play area. Cabin was nice and well stocked. Our only concern was the proximity of the cabin to the edge of a cliff. It needs a rail or some other fence there, I did not feel safe letting kids play outside even on the patio.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great little spot for a camp ground. Lots of great activities to take part in. Two things; the bathrooms/showers need a little work on placement and operation & the climbing wall should probably be a free item. We will be back again!
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome campground and incredible staff. Easter egg hunt was my little boys favorite part. Thanks so much.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff clean restrooms clean showers we loved the stay thank you
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect
Apr 15, 2017
This was the first time for us at this KOA and it definitely will not be the last! We had a great time relaxing and also enjoying the time with the kids. Plenty of things to do!
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful unique location amid citrus orchards. Peacocks and peahens roam free. Huge plot of land with lots of activities for kids. Nice toilets/showers but some are a long walk from your campsite.
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly place for your family to camp out .
Apr 15, 2017
So much to do, see and explore at this camp. Very well kept. Will be coming back.
Apr 14, 2017
We stay nov thru apr as seasonal guests,we love the area being 16 miles from the ocean,lot to offer families,busy place on weekends &holidaysh
Apr 14, 2017
Nice facilities and great staff. Great place to camp.
Apr 14, 2017
The setting was beautiful and plenty to do for the kids. We stayed in a Studio Pine Cabin which was small but adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids. The bad: the shower was horrible, with a lousy shower head and very hard to adjust temperature. The "wifi" was nearly unusable. I couldn't even find the network on my cell. I could use it minimally on my tablet. These things need to be improved!
Apr 14, 2017
Overall a nice place but there was a lot of garbage below our cabin deck and around the fire pit.
Apr 14, 2017
First time at a KOA and my family had a great time! Zip lining was fantastic and the kids loved the bouncer. Will definitely be back!
Apr 14, 2017
Washing machines out of order, few bathrooms, could not find camp kitchen to wash dishes.
Apr 13, 2017
Absolutely loved your KOA! I'll be back soon. :-)
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground with great activities for kids. Hiwever the cabins were a bit outdated and no curtains to keep the light out in the morning. Value for money was therefore not great. We could have had a 4 star hotel room for 4 for the same price in Ventura with better amenities.
Apr 13, 2017
The perfect quiet getaway with so much for our young children to do, including cooking dinner and s'mores on our open fire. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate and made traveling with little ones a piece of cake. We expect to be back - often!
Apr 13, 2017
This Quelway is set back in the mountains about 12 miles out of the city. It is beautiful we had a fairly level pull through site. It was pine three. Water pressure is good trees were nice for shade. Unfortunately the pool was not open yet but a very nice campground and well-maintained. Staff was very helpful and let us print some things in their office and also picked up our LP tank and filled
Apr 13, 2017
Cars and Karts drive way to fast on your streets. Scary when you have your small Grandkids with you.
Apr 13, 2017
Had a great time. But a peacock attacked our car and scratched the entire side of the car
Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time with the family, it was our first time camping. I would have given it a 5 star, had there been a shower in the men's bathroom. They were being built the time we were there.
Apr 12, 2017
Loved the creek running through the property! The grassy sites are quite nice and roomy.
Apr 12, 2017
This is a great campground. Our site, Pine 11, was very spacious and shady. Couple of bad points, the showers near the front of the site needed attention. The shower didn't drain and they weren't that clean. Only used once and went back to the TT.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean and roomy sites and plenty of activities for the kids to do.
Apr 11, 2017
I had a great time. We visited the nearby St Thomas Aquinas College, a monastery, and went on several hikes early morning in Santa Paula and Ojai. The site was clean and tidy, staff were nice and friendly. We booked a return visit in June/July.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps