Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2014
We really enjoyed the koa. Lots of activities for our child and lots of trees! We have been back again since and was great the second time too.
Nov 17, 2014
I cant believe this is just a campground. This is a 5 star resort in my opinion. Your pool is so unlike any other i have ever seen, and a ZIP LINE you guys rock. We will be back with friends. This is now our only RESORT we will ever stay at keep up the good work. p.s. Love the clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 17, 2014
Fun atmosphere. Many attractions for the kids. Bathrooms/Showers were great.
Nov 16, 2014
There were several areas to stay in and the one the host chose for use seemed to be one where people were living as opposed to camoping. Since it was for one night we stayed in the assigned site but would rather had been in some of the others that were more open and less crowded. The campgound was certainly a children's paradise and we are thrilled that we were not there in high season.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
We'll be back! It's a beautiful area. They continue to update. The only thing missing is buddy sites...then it'd be perfect. Thanks KOA
Nov 12, 2014
LOVED it- pool is gorgeous. The weather was too cold for swimming (not heated) but we are planning a return trip in the summer months just because of that pool. Kids spent hours on the jumping pillow!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nice park good lots of facilities especially for family/kids
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
First time we've been here and it is a peaceful, beautiful setting in the hills. The kids love the play area with the bounce pillow and rock wall. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for us.
Nov 11, 2014
We loved this campground! We stayed in a tipi (glamourized) and a Euro tent night two with our friends. Both had their own benefits, but the Euro tent is great because it has a fridge, etc. On night one we had trouble with our neighbors partying hard past 2 am. Chelsea and the management took care of our concerns immediately and moved us. They enforce a 9 pm quiet policy. Go ziplining!!!!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice. Just way too crowded.
Nov 11, 2014
Would have liked the pool to be heated and open in the evening. Not enough time to enjoy all amenities with an 11 am check out. n\
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. The kids loved all the activities.
Nov 10, 2014
Love the grounds but would like to request that the loft beds be made in advance and the rugs were very dirty up there. They must be cleaned. Also, providing large trash bags and water fountains on the property would be ideal.
Nov 10, 2014
We decided to stay in a "glam" tent instead of a cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed our choice!
Nov 10, 2014
Plenty for the kids to do. Beautiful area.
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great experience. The staff are courteous and professional. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because the men's bathroom did not have a mirror which made shaving difficult.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Sewer line was too far back from traier/rv
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
It would be nice if there was more grass in the camp sites
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
This is one of the nicest and spacious KOA's I've ever been at. Had a great stay in the very large deluxe premium site. Quiet place, great views and surroundings. Can't wait to come back.
Nov 04, 2014
All was great! We will be back.
Nov 04, 2014
this is great park! It offers something for everyone. you guys are doing a beautiful job with campground!
Nov 04, 2014
The stay was very nice. Our individual campground was clean and we had no issues. The staff was very nice and always waved when they went by.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a great time at your facilities! great first experience in our RV, we'll definitely come back
Nov 03, 2014
We had a blast! Campground was clean, friendly and a ton of fun!
Nov 02, 2014
love the new cabins! walls are a little thin so you hear your neighbors but otherwise great!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Cable out and no offer of reduction in rate. Areas still being renovated. New shower already out of order and no one working on it on the Friday we left. Person taking reservation was not very friendly.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Everything with the campsite was good except for the four girls in one of the cabins being very loud
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Huge Park with many great amenities, especially for kids. Zip line, neat tents and teepees, disc golf, bounce platform, climbing tower, and nice pool. The latest Park Model homes being installed. Nice staff. Pretty area.
Oct 28, 2014
We had fun with all the things to do for our kids! This was our first visit & when we checked in I was given a map & a list of weekend events. When I looked later there wasn't a list of events & I wasn't told that I needed to sign up right away to ensure spots.
Oct 28, 2014
We absolutely love this KOA. The cabins are perfect for a long weekend. My family calls it "glamping"! The amenities are great but the best part are the employees, so helpful and friendly!! We can't wait to plan our next KOA weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
This was my first glamping experience, and I had so much fun. The tent was comfortable. The activities offered were fantastic - the ziplining was so much fun. And the peacocks wandering around outside of our tent were an added bonus!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.