Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
when you camp at ventura ranch koa , if you go with others you all have to camp the same way (tents,rvs,etc,) or you will be far apart from each other
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was better than expected and me and my family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We will definitely be back;)
Aug 24, 2016
We had an amazing time celebrating our three year old's birthday! Had a campsite party for her with guests arriving in the afternoon and everybody had a blast. Only downside is paying extra for all the activities. The zip line looked like fun, but not long enough to spend $25. Overall, super friendly staff and a lovely four days! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely site
Aug 23, 2016
Great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Wow. Biggest camp sites I have seen in a KOA. Great fun for kids including a climbing wall and a pool to name just two. And it is just 5 minutes from beautiful Thomas Aquinas College where my son attends, one of the best Catholic colleges in the nation!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Site was not level, most in the surrounding ares were not level. "Patio" was not clean. Staff was very good. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2016
fantastic
Aug 23, 2016
We are a middle age couple with a tent trailer. We count on KOA to make life easy for basic camping. This KOA is focused on it's cabins and glamour tent campers. Our restroom/shower building was in disrepair, the climb of two flights of steep stairs to get to the restroom was too much for us. We realize many folks are self contained, but we were not. The ants invaded at the water hose. Yikes!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in three Teepees, the $49 glamor packages are worth it, so fun and you don't have to bring your own bedding. Awesome location so much to do at this KOA, Movie night, Tie Dying shirts, the bounce pillow and pool were great and the rock climbing wall was a big hit!!! The park was clean and the staff were very attentive. My 7 year old granddaughters said "it was the best weekend EVE
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in the teepees which were awesome. Pool, zip line and bounce pillow were a big hit. However bathrooms and showers were very hit or miss on the cleanliness. Check in was at 2pm we got there at noon, we were told to wait till our teepee was cleaned till we could checkin, we waited till 2pm, turned out it was ready the whole time, no one bothered to check or even tell us
Aug 22, 2016
Two small complaints.... 1. Bathrooms near the pool and campground were always dirty. I would recommend cleaning more times in a day 2. We were playing music on a small speaker and our neighbors complained at 8:00 pm. We were told to keep noise level down at *;00 pm on a Saturday night.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend stay staff was great, super helpful and very curteous! We plan on coming out and staying here several times a year.
Aug 22, 2016
Pool was very nice, but compared to other KOAs this one was dirty and not well taken care about, at least the tent-sites.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Nice campground, friendly staff, and lots of fun activities for the kids. See you next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great for kids. I would say the full hook up sites are in a higher traffic area, being near the entrance and main office. If you can live without the sewer hookup the sites with only electric/water are better situated for kids to play and ride bikes around the camp. That is the only negative if you can call it that. I plan to come back as we had a blast.
Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time staying there with my family and it was great. Lots to do and the staff there is excellent. I'm definitely staying there again.
Aug 21, 2016
We didn't have much time to enjoy the KOA as we had an event to attend. We have been to Ventura Ranch KOA numerous times in the past and find the campground to be very family friendly, and always improving. Generally clean and neat, with friendly, helpful staff. We will use Ventura Ranch KOA again when we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Always clean and maintained. Activities for family. Nice pool area. Comment on zip line. Should be one time free with a two day stay . Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Made this reservation for our daughter and her family. Staff was accommodating to move their camp site when we discovered a swarm of bees and their hive in the tree above. Kids loved all the activities there was always something to keep them occupied. Just wished they could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in a teepee, and kids loved the amenities (pool, rock wall, zipline, bouncer, etc.) Zipline is WAY overpriced at $15 for one ride. Glad we stayed here mid-week; the one bathroom and shower facility near the pool is completely inadequate for a weekend crowd. We will stay here again, but not on a busy summer weekend.
Aug 20, 2016
Way to dusty, my son has asthma and we left about 2 hrs after arrival. Nice pool and staff. Jeff Cooper
Aug 19, 2016
It was everything I wanted. The salt water pool was the highlight for me!!!!! Only way to improve would to to have the pool open more months of the year.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campsite ! One caveat: we were a late arrival and there was no folder left out in our name to indicate which teepee was ours to use. Luckily we found one in the dark that was not occupied, and transfered the next day to the right one. Thanks
Aug 19, 2016
5 stars for: cleanliness, amenities, kid/pet friendly, activities, quiet and safe environment. 3 stars for reservation management. Promised shade and got none even though staying for 8 nights. Their policy is not to change sites even if others are vacant and not specifically reserved. Bummer, most sites were vacant except for the weekend. 2 of 3 showers available were not working, no info posted
Aug 19, 2016
Another great stay at Ventura Ranch. Amazing place for the kids to just be kids.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved it it was Great!
Aug 18, 2016
Great relaxing time.
Aug 18, 2016
Mi familia y yo nos divertimos mucho Hermoso lugar ya estamos planeando nuestra siguiente visita:)
Aug 18, 2016
The number one downside was that there are very few full hookup spots. If you want a grassy, shady area, you will have to forfeit the sewer connection. For a 3 day trip, we had to be mindful in order to not fill the grey tanks. Bathrooms & showers are further away than other KOAs we have stayed at. Not a big problem other than I felt I had to accompany my children every time due to distance.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was incredibley rude and seem to lack true customer service. It was almost comical at check in as the counter employee could not find my reservation along with the other 12 parties I was with. It took 15 minutes to check in as the employee seemed new or very under trained. The no music policy is silly as we were asked to turn off very light music at 3:30 in the afternoon. wI'll not go bc
Aug 17, 2016
We had such a wonderful time!! My little girls loved every minute of it. The cabin was nicer than a hotel. The bed was so comfy. The jumping pillow was my toddler's fav while the zip line was my big girl's fav. The campground was clean and beautiful. The pool was nicer than a hotel pool. This was our first time on a family vaca and we plan on making this an annual trip to KOA Venture Ranch.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a lovely, shaded campsite. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Flies are an issue. Irregardless, we like Ventura Ranch and will return. This was our 4th visit.
Aug 16, 2016
Really enjoyed the zip line and the big foot walk as well as the pool...
Aug 16, 2016
I enjoyed my time there. My family and I had a great time and will definitely be coming back soon. My only issue was that the campsite site I look up online and reserved was not the one I got. Not sure if I did something wrong or if u are just assigned sites when u get there.
Aug 15, 2016
Every year that we go, we find new improvements. Always updating, pgrading.
Aug 15, 2016
No music allowed whatsoever, at any time of day. We were playing a soft radio around 3:30pm while we were prepping our site and RV. The gal/owner/manager came by and was pretty rude about it. Our music could only be heard by my family. Mind you we rented the entire Alder section so all ten sites were filled with family and friends. Later in the evening KOA called the police
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, lots to do on the campgrounds. Fun experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Suggestion, put a shad canopy over the bounce area.
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying at a KOA site and it was very nice. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the area, bathrooms and showers were clean but a ways from camp site.
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed in the Rv area before- and reacted a cabin this time. wonderful both trips!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay! The only suggestion I have is to add more hooks to the wall in the showers and clean the daily.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy