Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great! We had a great time.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to take your family.
Jul 20, 2017
It was great. Just wish there was more times open for zip line. You were all booked and my kids did not get to try it.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi is virtually non-existent. It would only work very late at night when you don't need it. We were there for 3 nights and I had asked if we could pick a different spot, they told me that I could not change sites because they were sold out. However I saw several sites in our area that remained unoccupied while we were there. The sites need leveling.
Jul 20, 2017
The restrooms are difficult to get to at night and for disabled campers.
Jul 20, 2017
Management staff are unfriendly, like they don't want to be bothered. And you have to wear these pink wristbands whenever you leave your site.
Jul 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and the layout is great. Kids activities are perfect.
Jul 19, 2017
Good overall stay except for some late night loud conversations near our tent that made sleeping a little difficult.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a really nice relaxing stay. The campground has really nice amenities. We loved the pool and the creek!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wish we would have known about the stream sooner, discovered it towards the end! lost power most of one of the days so had some lost time on the pillow and some food go bad in the mini fridge- otherwise excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Kids had fun doing all the activities. I do think that some of the activities should have been included in the price of the cabin. Which was quite expensive
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was good, the space we were given was great. Power went out Saturday but it was restored in about an hour. We took our grandson and signed him up for several of the activities. We were a little disappointed in finding Bigfoot on our night time hike. Maybe next time.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Super fun place!
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Well first of all the power was out for 4 hrs we had to take cold water showers and also the shower at the cabin is a joke doesn't keep the same temperature for more then 10 seconds so you are constantly battling to get desired temperature. At the pool there's is not a real lifeguard on duty We found a big pile of poop by the chairs we were laying down. Human size or bear who knows!!!
Jul 17, 2017
A+
Jul 17, 2017
Asked for help having a random car removed from our campsite. None received. I had to go around asking who's car it was myself until i found the owner. Asked for help getting a picnic table, since the one that should have been at my campsite was gone. None received. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper. Drunk in pool drove kids out, then same drunk drove kids off bouncy pillow
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was wonderful! It was all we needed and more!! We LOVE KOA!!! We'll be back!!!! Leave the light on for us!!!!! THANK YOU
Jul 17, 2017
We were here for the 4th of july weekend for the first time and had such a good time we came back for another fun filled weekend. Good vibes, clean well maintained property and it seems they are planting more and more trees, the sites and designed nice and make you feel comfortable not too cramped. The cold water in the creek is a awesome place to relax.... we will be back!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Liked the site and facilities but the sewer smell was a distraction Also the waste pump service was a pleasant surprise because until we found out about it, we were rationing water for showing and dishes
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Such a kid friendly campground! We loved the activities offered and peacocks! ❤️ Only two minor complaints- 1) really wish ziplining could have been offered everyday. My 3 year old wanted to go on it again and again! 2) The staff running the arts and crafts (specially tie dye and rockets) acted like they had no idea what they were supposed to do. A lot of confusion but overall great!
Jul 15, 2017
Very Family friendly campground. We are definitely coming back!
Jul 15, 2017
Front desk was very helpful, weather was great.
Jul 15, 2017
Sites have easy access for the trailer. Every staff member we in countered was friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Can't wait to head back!! Kids n I loved it!! Great staff!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
has a lot of ammenities
Jul 14, 2017
Great kid's activities. Lots of kids. Our 5 year old grand daughter had a blast. Beautiful pool. Park is pretty and well-maintained. Sites are large. Staff excellent. WiFi is poor and no sewer hookup. Otherwise it's great.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice cabin and amenities for kids. Needs more parking areas.
Jul 13, 2017
We had the best time here!Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.We had a large pull thru site with shade, a fire pit and an actually useable picnic table. We enjoyed the pool and activities and the Bigfoot hike was fun. Definitely will return.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean! Awesome pool! I dont think there's one bad spot on the property !!! Thank you.
Jul 12, 2017
Cabin was great. Good locTion close to pool. Only bad thing was the horrible smell coming from the kitchen drain. It needs to be cleaned out. Cabin 31.
Jul 12, 2017
Campground was great,but the no music rule killed the trip..
Jul 12, 2017
We asked for a shade tree space. Unfortunately, the one we were given was right in the sun from 2:00PM-sundown. So hot, we packed up the next day early and left. Wasted $62. The showers had wads of hair stuck in the drains and laying in the soap dish were not pleasant! Could definitely be maintained more frequently.
Jul 12, 2017
It was very nice except everything closed down at 7pm - store, pool, jumpy pillow,etc. This was a huge disappointment to us since we had been driving all day and got there just before 7pm.
Jul 12, 2017
Good place to stay for family with young kids. Thanks^^
Jul 11, 2017
reservation no 62473. we rate you a 5 star. The cabins were very clean and cool. the club house worked out well for our group.Thank you to Jennifer Blair for all her help. Could you email me a detailed receipt of my expenses. Thankyou Greta Huizenga
Jul 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We encountered a problem with the electricity going out in our cabin but my husband called the number we were given and someone came over and fixed it right away. Since we had our 8mo old daughter with us this was very helpful. A hot cabin would have made for a long night. We would love to stay at this KOA again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This a is a great place for kids during the summer. Lots of activities, some cost extra. The pools goes from 6 inches going up to 5 1/2 ft. For some reason they were working with a backhoe and moving a tool shed right next to the pool on July 4th. There are not enough bathrooms or dumpsters for the campsite and people present. The noisy peacocks get up early in the upper campsites and cabins.
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing time for kids and adults!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Had fun, nice camp grounds, however there was no dumpster in our camp area (Cedar) had to walk to another area to dump trash, and the bathroom was too far.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Beautiful creek, facilities were user-friendly. A wonderful stay and experience for our family.
Jul 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy