Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Park was family friendly as are most KOA's. The staff were all professional and courteous, the park was in good repair and utilities were in good condition. We stayed with family and enjoyed hiking, the pool, campfire time and watching the kids play on the giant pillow and playground toys. Very quite few days and enjoyed the peacocks and natures animals.
Sep 22, 2017
Changed this KOA mid summer to a no smoking place and yet they allow campfires. That doesn't make any sense unless they are just plain prejudiced against smokers. Otherwise, I like this campground but a camping kitchen would be nice and a place to charge electronics.
Sep 21, 2017
Quiet rustic seclusion in mid-September.
Sep 20, 2017
Our favorite spot P-1 surprised us, they had regrading and added new fence to front. When we arrived to our very pleasant surprise our spot was better than expected thanks for this. The staff and owners are always working to make sure we and everyone has the best camping time, this family weekend was the best so far. We will continue to come here, always relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks
Sep 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful well taken care of. The guests respect the curfew. The staff are professional and helpful. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Kids loved it!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Amazing location, beautiful scenery, great family activities. However, it was unfortunate that our neighbors in campsite adjacent to us were racists. Comments were made, they repeatedly complained about our group and the group directly in front of them. We were scapegoated due to our size and blamed for the noise others made. Probably won't return to KOA. Very disappointed by the treatment receivd
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff and clean
Sep 18, 2017
Space was tiny, I told them I had a 40' RV and I got a postage stamp space. When the other people arrived I couldn't get out because I was boxed in, then when I could get out I waited 45 minutes for the only dump station at the site, I couldn't even get round them because the dump station blocks the exit. Won't be going there again.
Sep 18, 2017
So fun in the glam tents! Only thing that sucked is the laborers picking fruit were right next to us screaming to one another and blasting music. Hard to relax with morning coffee.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place, good times.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I would not recommend this campground to people with mobile difficulties. Terrain is very uneven and multiple levels. Great location, nice park. Very large sights
Sep 18, 2017
This is the first time we came that we noticed the No Smoking Sign at the entrance. We are Non Smokers and like this but it doesn't seem it is enforced or published enough. The 3 campsites around us all smoked. I would suggest letting people know when they check in and also add it to your website. Also by adding more signs around the property letting people know it is a non smoke park.
Sep 18, 2017
It was expensive but then again, we were in LA. The sites were large. We came in late and left the next morning so didn't get to see the whole park. Bathrooms and showers were spacious. It's way off the beaten path but in the hills. Beautiful scenery.
Sep 18, 2017
The grounds are nice however the lady judy was rude and not friendly and did not care that we had 10 people to zip line and we did not want it at noon. If we didn't do noon then she said to bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is not what I said. I explained that we had to fill each half hour before moving to another time frame. I don't recall being rude.
Sep 17, 2017
i was bummed that on thursday night with only two of us tent camping that we were put right next to each other in an empty campground
Sep 15, 2017
Nice rustic campground with long distances between amenities but the most beautiful heated pool, worthy of a 5 star resort.
Sep 13, 2017
We were here September 2017 for a wedding in Camarillo. We had a full hookup site. This is a very nice campground, lots of things to do for families. We really enjoyed the pool. Fortunately for us, we were scheduled to leave on Monday. The Sunday checkout and dump station line was unbelievably congested. It might have been less frustrating for some staff members to control the chaos. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and friendly. The sites are nice sized. The showers are co-ed (we used our RV shower & restroom) The bathrooms are typical campground showers. Lots of activities for kids & family fun. We were informed that as of June 2017 they are charging $25 to reserve a specific site. I think that's quite pricey, especially when you add in the $/nt. Just sayin'!
Sep 13, 2017
Rented two rv spaces and two cabins. Wish the cabins were closer to the rv spaces and that a handicapped cabin was available. Loved the peacocks, zip line, pool and gem hunt.
Sep 13, 2017
It was wonderful. Very spacious, clean, & fun!! My sister and I brought our daughters and we all enjoyed it. It was great for all ages. 8-46. The Bigfoot walk was extremely fun and entertaining. We zip lined. I wish we could have done this more. It was my favorite. But at $25 a pop, we only got to go once. Great pool. And the staff on the zip line, rock wall were awesome!!! The Tepee was amazing.
Sep 13, 2017
The rustic tent site was nice. It would be nice if the zipline and other activities were open on more days.
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean and well stocked. I'm taking off 1 star for being overcharged for one person and there should be better signage around the property as far as where things are located.
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great except that we had a sewer vent right next to the motor home and we had to smell sewer gas for four days, the site should be eliminated
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park 1 st time out in our new coach was a tight fit getting into Birch campground- actually dinged a bay door on large rock nice people peacocks were great_ would have better if hadn't hit the boulder
Sep 12, 2017
Ventura KOA is great! We are from the northwest and our whole California family came to stay and visit with us and also loved the KOA! They are already planning to chat here! Thanks for a wonderful time and see you next year! Kristin & Jason
Sep 12, 2017
Amazing spot to stay. Loads to entertain the kids and a beautiful location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
We are part of a church group of approximately 25 people. This is our second trip in so many years. This KOA is more than excellent. The amenities, the grounds, and most especially the front office folks. Special thanks to Frank and the rest of the staff during our stay for going that extra mile for us. We look forward to our next stay! -Jonathan
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time! Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
We had so much fun!
Sep 11, 2017
We loved it. We went with a big group, so that everyone could camp at their comfort level. Some stayed in tents, others in teepees, cabins, and RV's. It was great that everyone could do what worked best for their family. There were lots of activities for the kids, so they were busy all day while the parents relaxed. The pillow jump was a huge hit with the entire group.
Sep 11, 2017
kids had a blast!
Sep 11, 2017
Our site was ready and clean when arrived. We enjoyed the campground and the star was very friendly and professional
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time and will definitely be back. Thank you to Kathy and Judy In the office for making it a wonderful experience for our families.
Sep 11, 2017
I went with my 22 yr old daughter to have a glamping experience .
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first trailer camping experience and it was enjoyable. We wish the different campgrounds had better and more visible signs. We had two families in our group and both of us missed the Birch sign and had to back up. On check out day, we noticed it was really unclear what was going on at the bottom of the hill, as everyone lined up for the dump station. for those without having to dump.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean site, lots of fun activities, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Stay itself was great. We'd love it if we could pick our tent site either online while booking or directly on the phone. We were staying with a group, but the people on the phone would never confirm where my tent site was (either Hidden Point or Oaks depending on who answered the phone). Aside from that, we loved everything else about the stay and look forward to more memories at KOA with our son.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time agin.
Sep 11, 2017
Tent campsites and baths were very clean, there was plenty of shade, and there were a lot of offerings at the location. A couple of deal breakers. (1) Having a 'Sasquatch Walk" was a nice idea, but disturbed the peace: people screaming, banging on things. Group site near us was playing music, banging drums and shouting til 1 a.m. Unacceptable for KOA..
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and nice ambience.all staff very friendly and professional will recommend to all my friends.
Sep 10, 2017
This was my first time camping. Loved it! All the staff were so nice and the pool was awesome. Our site was great, so large and private. Very nice place and I would definitely stay again! Thanks for everything.
Sep 08, 2017
Our family always loves staying here! There is so much for the kids to do from zip lining, gem mining, jumping pillow and swimming to the Big Foot Walk. This was our 3rd visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and this time we had a group of 10 families who all had a fantastic time. The staff was, as usual, helpful and friendly! Thank you for helping our group to have an amazing Labor Day vacation!
Sep 08, 2017
Lots of trees, quiet & away from traffic, beautiful swimming pool & poolside area, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy