Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Quiet - away from highway. Older bath facilities but clean and tidy. Limited access to restaurants unless you drive little way. Reataurant on sight was good.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
PEOPLE WERE GREAT AND THE DINNER WAS FANTASTIC. KEEP IT UP!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 28, 2014
The staff is super friendly, they will make you feel right at home with there up beat personality and warm friendly smile. Thank you Lynn and Steve for making our stay with you a pleasant experience.. Would definately stay there again. :)
Sep 27, 2014
The restaurant was excellent,and the Man and Lady running it were two of the sweetest people we meet on our trip
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nothing but positives for this KOA. Breakfast was great!!!!!!!
Sep 25, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful, restaurant food was very good. The camping spaces were wide and getting in and out was very easy. We highly recommend this KOA for a stop.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Friendly staff, big sites (we had a 100 ft pull thru), great restaurant. Keeping us from rating it perfect, there were lots and lots of stickers. This is a common West Texas problem, and difficult to control. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2014
Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very nice easy in Nice dog park,we judge our parks by our dog who liked it.
Sep 19, 2014
Best breakfast anywhere!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
This was a very short visit but my husband and I enjoyed the campground very much. we were glad the cafe opened during our second stay and had breakfast there. It was very good. The people were friendly and I appreciated that they put out our assigned parking spot while they were not in the office, as both times we arrived during off hours. Very pet friendly. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The campground was somewhat unkept. We were not allowed to use a 20% off coupon along with a gift certificate which I did not agree with. A gift certificate is the same as cash.
Sep 16, 2014
Staff was great. We camped during the off season so we expected some of the camps facilities not to be operating. It's a nice place to stay for a night or two as you pass through.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly owner and staff. Campground well maintained. By far the best campground out of 5 in this small community.
Sep 12, 2014
Poor elect. hookups, needed grass to be cut. Old KOA that needs TLC.
Sep 12, 2014
Just passing thru and have stopped here before and will stop next time thru the area
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Good clean rv park on I-10 in west Texas, van horn is the only one we would consider.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We love KOS's and this particular one was just as great as the rest that we have stayed at nationwide! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
Huge sights, dog run, fishing pond, restaurant and the friendliest people in the Southwest.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great kampground. Would stay here every time through. ..
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Nice, quiet place to rest after along trip! Very clean facilities and a quaint, friendly couple running the park.
Sep 02, 2014
Great KOA. Will stay again.
Aug 31, 2014
It was a nice camp site. My only complaint is the amount of roaches in the bathrooms. I realize that is part of camping, but there were so many insects in there. It was impossible to feel clean.
Aug 31, 2014
bathroom/ shower cabin doors i.e.peep show doors should be replaced in order to have necessary privacy
Aug 27, 2014
Nice clean campground with nice people, its just seems old and dated compared to others.
Aug 26, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Convenient to freeway and excellent staff!
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent local. Beautiful views. Site we had had huge colony, a little Terra ant granuals, no ants by morning.
Aug 24, 2014
We arrived late (9:00 pm) & left early. Very nice RV park!
Aug 23, 2014
Everytime we stay the park looks nicer and very relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice people easy to get to from freway.
Aug 18, 2014
Older KOA, but maintained well. Came in after closing, spot reserved was taken by another, thank goodness another was empty..so we pulled into it. Easy to get in and out of. VERY nice people! Disappointed the Cafe was not open for breakfast...end of season. Prices a bit high, but only KOA around for a long distance. Good stopping over point on the way to center of TX to visit relatives. Recommend
Aug 17, 2014
just not used to office closing so early, 6 pm
Aug 16, 2014
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was kept up very neat. Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff! Checked in late, sites were in process of renovation. Restrooms were adequate, laundry well maintained. Watch out for skeeters from nearby resevoir! All in all, it met our needs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.