Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 20, 2015
Just as good as last time! Excellent, and what a welcome. Great food in the café.
Feb 19, 2015
The staff here make your stay enjoyable will be back.
Feb 19, 2015
Needed a place to overnight. Showers were clean, but dated with very cheap material; plywood stalls with layer after layer of paint. Extremely friendly hosts. Clean, level sites. Nice touch were the landscape lights on the hook up poles at each site. Very helpful after dark.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everything super nice. We loved their cafe on site.
Feb 16, 2015
Site was easy to get into. Restroom facilities needed a little cleaning. Overall, a nice stay on our trip.
Feb 15, 2015
clean level site and friendly staff
Feb 15, 2015
The sites are level. Staff very friendly and food at small restaurant is excellent. Overall great!!!
Feb 14, 2015
I am disappointed that I have not received an electronic receipt from this location. I have sent a request which has been ignored. It is the only reason I am giving it a poor rating. Please have them send me my receipt.
Feb 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, good breakfast, easy to get to.
Feb 13, 2015
We stayed for an overnight and found this campground to be well managed and maintained.
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Very clean. Well maintained with great customer service and a restaurant with excellent food.
Feb 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved being able to eat in the Kafe! It is always a joy to stay there.
Feb 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Close to interstate. Cafe on site good space between camp sites
Feb 11, 2015
the campground is clean and taken care of. nice laundry, little store and even a restaurant. but they have no activity at all. went up for a cup of coffee and it cost almost $2.00 should have been free. the town is almost a ghost town. good for one maybe two nights we stayed way to long
Feb 11, 2015
Great park. Will stay again for sure!
Feb 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, level and easy on off.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
My husband and I spent 7 hours on theroad and there is little to nothing along the way....so once we arrived at the KOA in Van Horn we were greeted with a most friendly and informative Host. The campground was clean and just as they said on the web site they don't put campersone right beside the other but rather try to keep a nice distance apart. We were also very glad of the Cafe on site becaus
Feb 06, 2015
We will be back.
Feb 05, 2015
Just there for night but staff was very friendly and accomadating.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Hosts were very helpful in getting us to a tire person. Needed a replacement. Very friendly people.
Feb 04, 2015
The staff was so personable and accommodating. The grounds are very suitable. Well done!
Feb 04, 2015
This is a great site for a one night stop which is what we did. Very clean and well laid out. It is close to I-10, but, as claimed, there is very little traffic noise. Nice scenic vista. The on-site restaurant was a real treat, especially as we wanted a quick start in the morning. Great breakfast! We will stay again and next time will look to see a little of the local area.
Feb 04, 2015
Great people. Good food. Nice setting.
Feb 04, 2015
Stayed before. Will stay again! Great park.
Feb 03, 2015
Outdated. Marginal food in kafe. Needs updating.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Nice place and clean too!
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Easy access, serving breakfast and dinner, level sites; all was good except the weather.
Jan 31, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and awesome people. We just stayed 1 night passing through but would consider this KOA to be a destination not just passing through.
Jan 30, 2015
Parfait camping pour un arrêt. Le personnel est tres agréable et serviable. Que le camping dispose d'un café servant tant des déjeuners que des soupers est parfait
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
This park was ok, clean, but noisy, picnic tables need some work, and not at each site. Smelt sewers.
Jan 29, 2015
Surrounded by mountains with lovely sunset and sunrise. Stars are wonderful at night! Very homey and comfortable.
Jan 29, 2015
Nice place. This was our second stay at this KOA. Quiet and peaceful. Great little restaurant for down-home meals. Friendly staff. Level sites. Restrooms need upgrading (reason for only three-star rating), but they seem clean.
Jan 29, 2015
Clean, quiet and a great dinner and breakfast. Perfect!
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
We got in late. the staff had everything ready for our stay. it was a enjoyable stay.
Jan 28, 2015
Like this place. Quiet and clean. Wish the cafe opened earlier though.
Jan 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.