Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2013
People are very friendly and helpful
Apr 19, 2013
power at site was low.
Apr 17, 2013
Friendly staff, nice pull through site, good restaurant.
Apr 17, 2013
The people were great, food at the Cafe was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for more.
Apr 16, 2013
Very pleasant and clean campground
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
outstanding
Apr 16, 2013
We thought that the managers were friendly and helpful. The WiFi was not strong and we could not get on most of the time. This, however, is a common problem, unfortunately.
Apr 16, 2013
What is the reason for wood posts between site it makes it hard to pull in a fifthwheel
Apr 16, 2013
The best kept secret. Personal attention to all.
Apr 16, 2013
The people that run the this KOA are great. The resturant is also very good.
Apr 15, 2013
I was VERY impressed with this RV Park. It was well maintained and provided many varied activities that are fitting of the area.
Apr 15, 2013
everything you need for an overnight stay
Apr 15, 2013
good staff good stay clean campground good food
Apr 15, 2013
Clean camp and friendly staff Unlike dirty Koa in Lafayette I always know Koa camps are clean until now. Lafayette should not be a Koa Your park is friendly and inviting we enjoyed our stay
Apr 15, 2013
Very spacious and clean. The duck pond is a nice touch. Personnel were nice and helpful. Good access although a bit rough.
Apr 14, 2013
Good spot to stop on a transit of west Texas. Not able to connect with the Red Rocks Ranch tour after multiple attempts over 2 days!
Apr 14, 2013
good food, nice people
Apr 14, 2013
Great staff. Like the puppy park, just what the kids need after a long day on the road. The cafe is always a welcome site, this visit we had breakfast, pancakes were hot and tasty Always stay here on our way to or from
Apr 13, 2013
Great dinner!
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
WiFi was totally unreliable which is very frustrating when trying to communicate with family and plan travels.
Apr 13, 2013
Restrooms, showers (design, bench, door height, materials used), water pressure all could use updating. Staff is great, sites are sized well, nice cactii, nice dog area.
Apr 13, 2013
People were very friendly. Was easy to get to. And they have a nice restuarant. This was our second stay.
Apr 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.