Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2013
We only stayed 1 night but enjoyed the clean park. Hosts were very nice
Apr 24, 2013
stayed twice - 2 weeks apart. They were very accomodating! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2013
well coming front desk and well kept camp ground
Apr 24, 2013
The staff was very friendly - there was even a small cafe with a decent menu. My only concern was the shore power. The CG was not total packed out and yet we were showing only 108 volts. It was convenient to I-10.
Apr 23, 2013
We had a great stay. We have stayed there several times and each time get's better. We had our dinner delivered to the site and was very delicious.
Apr 23, 2013
Restrooms could use updating No paper toweling in men's rm Hand dryer in awkward place at narrow location at interior end of sinks and shower stalls. If someone is washing up there no one can get to dryer. Should be moved close to exterior entry door so all can get to. Wi Fi did not work. Tried as late as 10 PM and as early as 8 AM - no luck. We were in last row - row G.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The people at the park were great but there was a very loud band playing nearby until 1am
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
The management is very good! Could plant a few more trees though. I know, I know, it's Texas and dry, but still.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Facilities were very clean and grounds well kept. Registration was a breeze and staff very friendly. The breakfast in the café was a great bargin and also very good. Would do it again any time in the area
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Great stop in west TX. Easy access but away from the freeway. Large pull-thrus. Good breakfast.
Apr 20, 2013
Our beef with this stay was not being able to use the 20% discount presented to us on our previous stay. The gal was very pleasant. I told her I was not sure I had the discount given to me, so she went in the computer and used our regular 10% discount card. When my husband was purchasing propane, I went into our coach and found the discount of 20% given to us on our previous stay. could not honor
Apr 20, 2013
People are very friendly and helpful
Apr 19, 2013
power at site was low.
Apr 17, 2013
Friendly staff, nice pull through site, good restaurant.
Apr 17, 2013
The people were great, food at the Cafe was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for more.
Apr 16, 2013
Very pleasant and clean campground
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
outstanding
Apr 16, 2013
We thought that the managers were friendly and helpful. The WiFi was not strong and we could not get on most of the time. This, however, is a common problem, unfortunately.
Apr 16, 2013
What is the reason for wood posts between site it makes it hard to pull in a fifthwheel
Apr 16, 2013
The best kept secret. Personal attention to all.
Apr 16, 2013
The people that run the this KOA are great. The resturant is also very good.
Apr 15, 2013
I was VERY impressed with this RV Park. It was well maintained and provided many varied activities that are fitting of the area.
Apr 15, 2013
everything you need for an overnight stay
Apr 15, 2013
good staff good stay clean campground good food
Apr 15, 2013
Clean camp and friendly staff Unlike dirty Koa in Lafayette I always know Koa camps are clean until now. Lafayette should not be a Koa Your park is friendly and inviting we enjoyed our stay
Apr 15, 2013
Very spacious and clean. The duck pond is a nice touch. Personnel were nice and helpful. Good access although a bit rough.
Apr 14, 2013
Good spot to stop on a transit of west Texas. Not able to connect with the Red Rocks Ranch tour after multiple attempts over 2 days!
Apr 14, 2013
good food, nice people
Apr 14, 2013
Great staff. Like the puppy park, just what the kids need after a long day on the road. The cafe is always a welcome site, this visit we had breakfast, pancakes were hot and tasty Always stay here on our way to or from
Apr 13, 2013
Great dinner!
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
WiFi was totally unreliable which is very frustrating when trying to communicate with family and plan travels.
Apr 13, 2013
Restrooms, showers (design, bench, door height, materials used), water pressure all could use updating. Staff is great, sites are sized well, nice cactii, nice dog area.
Apr 13, 2013
People were very friendly. Was easy to get to. And they have a nice restuarant. This was our second stay.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Ask if we could move a picnic table to our site and the gentlemen said yes but did not offer to help. Not very helpful.
Apr 12, 2013
It was wonderful.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
The couple who run the KOA were great! Very helpful and friendly. We really appreciated their kindness and assistance.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice place for overnight
Apr 10, 2013
Beautiful view of mountains; cafe delivered dinner to site; level parking.
Apr 10, 2013
Men's bathrooms are ib horrible shape. Only urinal broken and 1 shower out of order. Flooring in terrible shape. "Texas" dinner was not much more than burgers or chicken fried steak. Where's the BBQ?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.